Slate & Willow

Anushka Dress

$63 rental
$249 value

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Looking for a sexy, yet sophisticated style for that date? Then this figure flattering dress by Slate & Willow is the way to go. Add bangles like the RJ Graziano's Gold Scalloped Bangle Set. He won't be able to take his eyes off of you!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - slightly stretchy fabric but slim, not recommended for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue crepe (100% rayon). ¾ length sleeves. V-neckline. Faux wrap with ruched pencil skirt. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2014
Gorgeous Blue- definitely an attention grabber!
Love, love, LOVED this dress. Wore it out to dinner followed by karaoke for my birthday. I wish I'd listened to other reviewers and ordered up a size, because the sleeves were super tight around my forearms, and the skirt bunched up awkwardly across my rear. Thank GOD for RTR's amazing customer service- they were able to overnight me the next size up, which fit perfectly. I got a zillion complements and was so pleased with my rental! I was glad to see that double stick tape was included in the package. The neckline would have been far too revealing otherwise. I did use small safety pin to keep it a bit more secure which was clutch given my enthusiastic karaoke singing...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
Vibrant color!
I wore it for my birthday dinner with coworkers. It was just the right amount of sexy but not trashy. Vibrant color. Runs small so I had to wear a large. I needed double-sided tape for the front because it is very lose and low on the top and my bra was showing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
Pop of beautiful color.
The color was awesome. The fit was awkward - definitely needed double-sided tape up top and the bottom was very fitted (and I don't have a lot of bootie). I wouldn't recommend wearing this anywhere super formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
FABULOUS
If you are small chested like me, this dress will do it for you! The dress was vibrant and comfortable; I felt sucked in and covered all night, but the neckline made it sexy. I rented it for a night in Vegas and it was a hit. In fact, this year I'm renting the same dress in black because I loved it sooo much. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 23, 2014
Really small and short- hard to pull off!
I thought this dress would be sexy/conservative. It was actually delayed in shipping thanks to a hurricane/storm, so I actually couldn't wear it, but I did try it on later. RTR was amazing about the delay issue and sent me a nice gift a few months later! So back to the dress...it is super tight in the booty and thighs and super short. My husband said he was glad it was delayed because it was not flattering. I think you need to be either really young and/or really tall with a straight figure to pull this off. I am in my early 30s and I have an hourglass figure. The low waist was super unflattering on an hourglass.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Beautiful color, disappointing fit.
(I'm the one on the left) The proportions of this dress were interesting. I chose it because it seemed to have room in the chest— a must for me. However, the bust of the dress was so roomy (in a size medium, mind you) that I found myself drowning in the extra fabric, and had to tape the neckline down. In addition, the skirt of this dress was tight and short, which was fine for me, being my height, but would have been an issue for anyone taller. I also found the fabric of this dress—a meshy, ruched overlayer with a lining—to feel cheap and add to the "trampy" effect this dress creates. However, all things considered, it still looked great and I received many compliments. The blue color is gorgeous and I would recommend it to anyone with a similar height and body type!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful vibrant blue color
The dress is intended for a taller body but I was breastfeeding my baby and needed something with a "v" neck for easy access. There was extra fabric at the top that gave it a blousy effect (and hides the tummy). I wore a lacy black camisole underneath the dress because it would have been far too scandalous- even fashion tape wouldn't have worked well. The dress looked gorgeous and worked perfectly. Even if I wasn't breastfeeding I would order it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Not a favorite
Overall I liked it. But the front really needs fashion tape and the sleeves were really tight, so both those things make the dress less practical than my usual choices. I like things I can put on without too much fuss and be comfortable in. The rest of the dress fit really well however. But I probably would not rent it again. Sorry I don't have better photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2014
My husband couldn't take his eyes off me the whole night.
I usually wear a medium so I ordered a medium. However, a large would have fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 5, 2014
I enjoyed this dress!
A little shorter than I wanted but it was still flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2014
I didn't find it comfortable or flattering. Didn't wear it.
The material is not forgiving. The v-neck is much deeper than I thought it was. Any movement and I would have shown my entire office way too much of me. With the right tape and maybe safety pins it could've worked, but at the time I needed a dress that fit perfectly without any hassle. However, it is a gorgeous color, I liked the length, and under different circumstances (more time to get ready/thought put into my outfit) it would have been beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
TONS OF COMPLEMENTS
I got lots of complements on this dress, especially on the color. It was very figure flattering. If you are worried about how much skin the top shows, don't, because it is easy to adjust! Also a pretty comfortable dress in general.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 25, 2013
Great dress for Vegas Vacation!!
The color of this dress is beautiful. Loved the fabric, thicker than expected and very forgiving. Glad I ordered a S over the XS as it ran small in the hips and arms, plenty of room in the top part of the dress. I recommend double sided tape for the bust area, wish I had some, wore a cami under. Very flattering and comfortable dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013
Smiling all night! Dress was perfect for formal!
The bottom was snug and since there's no zipper, you have to put on overhead. I recommend going one size up--especially if you have a bigger chest. The deep neckline was flirty and fun--I wore petals but would recommend fashion tape too. Everyone asked wear I bought it or if they could borrow it...guess they have to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2013
Sexy Dress
This was a great date dress - And it runs small! I was super thankful I had the backup size Small as I could not get the XS on. It's really short too - and I'm only 5'2". The blousy top is forgiving for a little belly - but the bottom is very tight on the hips / bum. I used a little fashion tape to keep the top closed. Would rent again for the right event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2013
Great color and fit!
I ordered the XS and S, I normally wear a 0 and ended up going with the S just because I felt a little more comfortable in it. The top opens up pretty easily so fashion tape is a must! The color is much more vibrant in person- I loved this dress and would totally wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
People asking me where I got my dress:)
Loved this dress! I would definitely get a size bigger than you normally wear since it does run small and must have fashion tape as the top is loose. The fit is very flattering and loved the color! I received a lot of compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2013
Plunging neckline was unforgettable!
This dress fit me like a glove. The small and medium were not too different in size but the medium was more roomy on top. The sleeves are very snug. I have very slender arms and they were snug on me so this is definitely a part of the fit to look out for. I was very comfortable though. The dress was sexy and so perfect for our anniversary dinner! It's short but I'm 5'10" and I thought it was the perfect length for what I was going for. A must-rent!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2014
Super sexy + comfortable!
The dress runs a little small. Normally, I wear an XS/O, but I couldn't get the XS over my behind! The S fit very well and was very flattering, especially on the lower half. Be sure to get your fashion tape for the deep v-neck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2014
Pretty color & comfortable
I loved this dress. It was perfect for NYE. Since I have a full bust (32FF) the amount of give in the top half of the dress was perfect. My only issue was that the double sided tape wouldn't keep the fabric laying flat on my chest - I should've pinned it. The arms and skirt areas were very tight fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2013
SO small.
I rented the medium for a wedding. People mentioned that it ran small but I had no idea just how small! I couldn't even get it past my shoulders, or my hips for that matter. The color and the fabric is beautiful but definitely size up. Way up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
November 12, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS! My husband did I double take when I asked how it looked.
I unfortunately didn't get to wear it because it was a little too short for the party I was going to. The top is blousy so a little fashion tape would work and the skirt is very fitted. I would definitely rent it for a LNO! I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2014
LOVED this dress!
I wore this dress for NYE and got compliments all night long. Even though it was low cut in the front, it didn't become an issue. I wore a great bra and used hollywood tape and it stayed put. It was a little shorter than I would normally wear but I just made sure not to bend over and it worked out fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I rented this as an option for New Year's Eve, got it in medium and large. The medium did fit but the arms were a tad tight so the large was better. I didn't get to actually wear it but will definitely keep it in mind for other occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
The dress fit nicely on my curves.
It ran a little tight in the skirt area and I used a small pin so that my bra wouldn't show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2014
Great color and fit
Like other said, it needs to be pinned at the top, but one strip of fashion tape does the trick. It's such a gorgeous color and flattering dress. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Looks great, but be careful when sitting down
This dress looked great on, the color is perfect and I felt great wearing it! Until I sat down...I wore it for Valentine's Day, and when we went to dinner (even with tape) the top was gaping open. I had to hold it together and run to the bathroom to do some emergency fixes. In summary - looks great, not the best for a dinner! Would rent again for a bachelorette or something where I wasn't mostly seated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2014
Great dress, great service!
Awesome dress. Great color and fit. Fashion tape was a must!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Excellent customer service, had a great RTR experience!
Great dress for tall girls! I am 6'0" and have a hard time finding a dress that's mini but not TOO mini. This dress showed off just the right amount of leg. It was a little tight on my hips but other than that it was the perfect dress. Gorgeous color too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2014
Hot little number, but runs VERY SMALL!
I never wear a large, but boy am I glad I read reviews and ordered a large in this! There is not much stretch, and the large is truly the same size an unforgiving medium. It's also REALLY SHORT, and I'm not quite 5'4".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2014
Birthday dinner in NYC
I wore this dress to my birthday celebration. It fit great, and hit in all the right places. It was super comfortable, although even with excessive fashion tape, I still felt a little self conscious of flashing the entire city most of the night. Fashion tape is a MUST! No matter how small or large chested you are, this baby will open right up for the world to see.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2014
Great color dress!
Fun color and pretty nicely cut dress. The top is super low cut, so definitely invest in some double-sided tape if you aren't going for that look. Also, thicker material, so was a bit warm on a warm spring day, but overall a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Made me feel beautiful on a date out with my husband.
Beautiful and was a fun outfit to wear out to a nice restaurant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2014
very flattering!!
I wore this dress for a NYE party and it was so flattering! Loved the blue color and that i was able to wear a normal bra!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×