Rent the Runway

Slate & Willow

Anushka Dress

$63 rental
$249 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for a sexy, yet sophisticated style for that date? Then this figure flattering dress by Slate & Willow is the way to go. Add bangles like the RJ Graziano's Gold Scalloped Bangle Set. He won't be able to take his eyes off of you!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - slightly stretchy fabric but slim, not recommended for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - slightly stretchy fabric but slim, not recommended for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue crepe (100% rayon). ¾ length sleeves. V-neckline. Faux wrap with ruched pencil skirt. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 35
Large 3
Photos 32
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 12, 2013

Too small

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear this dress to my event. It was extremely small. I thought that the fit would be forgiving because it was described as "stretchy," but it was not. The large fits more like a small. If you are a thinner woman with less curves than others, then this dress would probably look great on you.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

SO small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the medium for a wedding. People mentioned that it ran small but I had no idea just how small! I couldn't even get it past my shoulders, or my hips for that matter. The color and the fabric is beautiful but definitely size up. Way up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Apr 14, 2013

Hot & Slinky!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress. It's an amazing blue color, and the matte jersey fabric is so easy to wear. I would warn that this runs slightly tight and short (I'm only 5'2" and found it really short). I'm usually a 4 in dresses, and found the S too tight to wear (esp in the arms). The v-neck drape is super flattering, and I really liked that you can wear a regular bra with this... but be sure to grab some double stick tape (it tends to fall open if you move around). I would rent this again for another date night or girls night out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my back up and the other dress ended up working better so I didn't wear it. I did try it on however, and absolutely love it. The blue is a deep cobalt and very pretty. Fashion tape is a MUST!! The V is completely open and without taping or a pin of some sort, your goodies will fall out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Arms were too small & fit was awkward

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Sadly, this dress looks incredible on the model, but not so incredible on me. I work out & have muscle on my arms which became a bit of a problem when I put even the medium on. The arms were so constrictive that I was hugely uncomfortable. The fit was also very awkward as I am curvy and have a shorter torso so it looked very frumpy on the bottom while being overly-sexy (think JLo plunge dress) on the top. Very disappointing as I was hoping to wear this dress for my sister's birthday celebration in Vegas.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Favorite dress ever!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my favorite RTR dress yet! It fit really tightly throughout my arms, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove...It is super flattering and made with beautiful fabric. RTR had put in the fit notes that the dress has some stretch, I definitely found the dress to have NO stretch but it still fit beautifully. Wish I owned this one!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 26, 2013

beautiful color, uncomfortable fabric, skirt rides up even with spank, runs small.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Rented for Date night, im 5'1, 105 lbs always rent xs with no problems, this dress runs small, I should have orderd the second size up, I felt the arms were too tight, the skirt continually rode up even with spank under it, the fabric was itchy, it didn't seem to fall right. The top was actually the best part, you do need tape or a safety pin, but it makes the girls look great. Overall, fair dress, wouldn't rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 28, 2013

I adored this dress! Super flattering fit and stunning color.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm about 140 pounds, 5'8 and wore the Medium. I had to safety pin the front to my bra (not noticeable) and the bottom was just perfect around my back-side. Received many compliments and definitely going to order this dress again for Round 2 in the Fall. Great with heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2013

I felt like a Kardashian in this dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fun dress, but you need tape as it is really low cut. Model picture not accurate. Runs vey low. You need to buy the right bra in advance. Many compliments once i had the look together. Gave myself very overstated hair. Nude peeptoe heels, stud earings and bracelets. No necklace needed.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

This would have been SO cute, except it was too small.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
runs small, but I think would have been really cute and sexy. Great color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Runs very small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear the dress because both sizes were extremely small. I wear a small normally but would've needed a large in this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Very Chic!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great to throw on and go and very comfortable. I used fashion tape to close the wrap top since I needed it to be a bit more conservative for a wedding but you could forgo it for a night out too.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The medium fit well enough but there is no wiggle room. The fabric is not stretchy by any means so the sleeves and the hip area felt a little tight. But nevertheless the dress is very pretty and flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

GORGEOUS DRESS! My husband did I double take when I asked how it looked.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I unfortunately didn't get to wear it because it was a little too short for the party I was going to. The top is blousy so a little fashion tape would work and the skirt is very fitted. I would definitely rent it for a LNO! I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 9, 2013

Many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My husband loved the dress on me, and I received tons of compliments. The color is really pretty. It's sexy, but classy. I rented the small and x-small and ended up wearing the x-small because the top fit better. I'm only 5' tall and the dress was still a bit short. The sleeves were slightly tight. As other reviewers mentioned, you need fashion tape because the top is completely open. So....I felt like I looked great, but I wasn't 100% comfortable in it. I felt like I was constantly pulling it down, checking the tape, adjusting the sleeves under my arms. Great first experience with RTF though and will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, but the torso part was pretty long which made the low slit even harder to tame (even with double sided tape) so I had to keep adjusting all night. Otherwise another great rental from RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and got compliments all night long. Even though it was low cut in the front, it didn't become an issue. I wore a great bra and used hollywood tape and it stayed put. It was a little shorter than I would normally wear but I just made sure not to bend over and it worked out fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as an option for New Year's Eve, got it in medium and large. The medium did fit but the arms were a tad tight so the large was better. I didn't get to actually wear it but will definitely keep it in mind for other occasions.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Fashion Tape or Bust. Literally.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is sexy, but there is actually not any way to wear this without fashion tape or a tank top underneath. The top just hangs open in the front! I was disappointed, but am sure that it will be a great look for someone who doesn't mind using fashion tape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Almost Amazing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and wish I could have worn it. The cut and color were gorgeous. If only it was a few inches longer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

The dress fit nicely on my curves.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It ran a little tight in the skirt area and I used a small pin so that my bra wouldn't show.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Got lots of attention!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for new years eve celebrations. Bright color. Showy but classy. I had a little trouble with the neckline. I was expecting and wanted it loose but I never could get the fashion tape just right. Otherwise, the dress was great and would definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2014

Great dress. Super comfortable and I received a lot of compliments on it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
There wasn't too much difference between the small and the medium sizes but the small had a noticable mark on the drapping so I wore the medium one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Great color and fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Like other said, it needs to be pinned at the top, but one strip of fashion tape does the trick. It's such a gorgeous color and flattering dress. I wish I owned it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Looks great, but be careful when sitting down

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looked great on, the color is perfect and I felt great wearing it! Until I sat down...I wore it for Valentine's Day, and when we went to dinner (even with tape) the top was gaping open. I had to hold it together and run to the bathroom to do some emergency fixes. In summary - looks great, not the best for a dinner! Would rent again for a bachelorette or something where I wasn't mostly seated.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

I didn't find it comfortable or flattering. Didn't wear it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is not forgiving. The v-neck is much deeper than I thought it was. Any movement and I would have shown my entire office way too much of me. With the right tape and maybe safety pins it could've worked, but at the time I needed a dress that fit perfectly without any hassle. However, it is a gorgeous color, I liked the length, and under different circumstances (more time to get ready/thought put into my outfit) it would have been beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 10, 2014

Great dress if you are petite.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is great and the color is beautiful. However as many have said, it runs small. Since I'm tall(5'10) and slim I decided to give it a try but the large was uncomfortable. Luckily I had a back up dress!
RTR Customer
Apr 2, 2014

I didn't wear the dress...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Maybe I don't my know my own dress size with these brands... but while I may be tall, I'm not "big", I didn't wear this because I couldn't even get it on without it sounding like it was going to rip... The arms would barely pull up to their rightful place, so I gave up... It was a "L", and I normally wear a 6 in dresses. (The Limited/Express) Would have been cute if it just would have fit...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Great dress, great service!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Awesome dress. Great color and fit. Fashion tape was a must!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Excellent customer service, had a great RTR experience!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for tall girls! I am 6'0" and have a hard time finding a dress that's mini but not TOO mini. This dress showed off just the right amount of leg. It was a little tight on my hips but other than that it was the perfect dress. Gorgeous color too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Great color to stand out from the crowd!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress, safety pinned the top just so I wasn't worried about it all night, but I could have gotten away with leaving it as is. Flattering fit, thicker fabric to cover those problem areas!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Beautiful color and appropriate for many occasions

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Color was beautiful. I received many compliments. I wore it to a baptism and then a party afterward and it was completely appropriate. You'll need fashion tape for the neck though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

The dress fitted pretty well, but the neckline is super slouchy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't love the dress. It's pretty plain and not as sexy as I thought it was look
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Flattering easy to wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has some give around the hips, although the fit says it does not. Fashion tape or something to hold it together is is MUST - but that makes it really versatile - you can hike up the skirt and lower the neckline or the opposite for something more conservative.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×