Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Alissa Dress

$30 rental
$370 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for chic simplicity in this draped mini by Slate & Willow. Eye catching and super flattering, this dress will get you noticed everywhere you go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% rayon). ¾ length sleeves. V-neckline. Faux wrap with ruched pencil skirt. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size123
Small82
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
Wasn't the dress for me
Based on the reviews I ordered a large even though I'm usually a 6-8/Medium, but it was still snug in the bottom. Also the split top is all the way to the belly button, just as another reviewer said so you have to pin or tape it. I just wasn't happy with the way it draped after trying to pin a couple of times. Fabric is nice, sleeves were snug. The length was a tad too short- just under my bum. Too bad - I love a dress with sleeves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2014
Wore for holiday party
Makes your legs look very sexy. Was slightly bloated when I wore this so tummy was sticking out a little - this dress covered that up. I did need to pin the v on the front of the dress so my girls weren't popping out. My body type is petite, slight apple / slight narrow, short torso, long legs so this is a great lil black dress if you have the same body type.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2014
Loved the fit and style. Fun dress to wear
Rented a medium but was not available do to the return being damaged. I wore the back up (size large). It was a little big on the top but was able to work with it with fashion tape. Medium would have fit perfect. Would went again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2014
Couldn't even wear
The dress gapes open in the front to the point that it is unwearable without some sort of tank top. Not even fashion tape can fix this. Also, it's low quality material so it is 100% not appropriate for a cocktail party or anything approaching a more formal event. The stitching in the shoulders is incredibly uncomfortable- it is scratchy and has a thick, irritating seam.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2014
Flattering, comfortable & sexy
This was the perfect dress for my birthday party. It was warm enough for a cold evening but not too warm for dancing after dinner. The ruching on the bottom made it form fitting and flattering. The material was just the right weight, which added a slight structured feel. I pinned it on the higher side (the natural neckline goes to just above your belly button!), and paired it with a fun necklace (also rented). I wore black tights and pumps. I've rented this dress twice. It's definitely a go to for many occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2014
Convenient and app was very easy to use!! Will definitely be renting again
Dress was perfect for the occasion! Got a lot of compliments! The dress fit a little tight in the arms and didn't have a lot of give. I would wear it again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2014
Good for a night out
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I ordered a small and medium, but only received the small due to an issue with the medium dress. RTR was great in this situation and sent me a back-up overnight! The small was cute and it fit, but it just fit. I could have worn it, but I wasn't entirely comfortable in it. The dress was short with a tendency to ride up and a little tighter in the booty department than I would prefer. It was also a little tight in the shoulders, but I attribute that to my broad shoulders... I'm sure the medium would've been perfect! Cute dress for a night out. Fashion tape is a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2014
Short Short Short
I am 5'2, and wore the small. The fabric is thick, but the top seems like it was made for somebody with a long torso, but the skirt is suuuper short. I thought I was going to have a wardrobe malfunction, and I'm on the shorter side. I also wore a black cami, per previous reviews, and that worked out well. All in all, great material, just a bit short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2014
Didn't work for me
The dress is very flattering, but for some reason the 2 was too large in the skirt and the 0 was too small in the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
December 7, 2014
A lot of work to keep it together
I felt like it was tight in the arms. The dress was snug in the skirt but my major issue was keeping the wrap from exposing my chest all night. I had two pieces of fashion tape on each boob and still felt like I needed two safety pins to keep it all together. I got a lot of compliments yet I was in the ladies room checking and readjusting more than I wanted to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2014
Not for me
Very tight in the arms and very large in the bust. I could have made it work with fashion tape, but ultimately decided to return the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 4, 2014
Not for someone 4'11"!
I'm 4'11" and this dress looked very odd on me. The skirt portion of the dress was very snug and fit well (minus the weird ruching that isn't visible in the model photo). The top was insanely huge and not proportionate in fit at ALL to the bottom... I think I am too short for the dolman style the torso had. The front is WAY open (the model picture is very untrue to this part of the dress) - it was so open that you could see down to my abdomen - major need for pins or double sided tape! The dress was made of a good, thick, forgiving fabric, which was nice. Even on me though, with my short stature, the dress was pretty short - it came right below the middle of my thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 27, 2014
Felt very skinny in this LBD!
Like most other reviews, a little big on top but managable with a pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
Sexy dress
This dress was great cause it was easily dressed up with a nice pair of heels and necklace but wasn't over the top. I loved the contrast of the tight bottom and loose top but i did need fashion tape for the top! Other than that it was super comfortable and I felt great in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 17, 2014
Fashion tape a must!!
I didn't end up wearing this dress. Tried it on - it was cute, but not appropriate for my event. The front is completely open. Make sure you have fashion tape if you rent this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
November 14, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Perfect to dress up an occasion that could go either way...dressy or casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!
I wore this as a guest to a bachelorette party and it was perfect! I took other reviewers advice and purchased fashion tape as the front does not stay closed. If you want to keep it in a certain place, definitely get some tape. The fit was great, tight but sexy, and the sleeves helped keep me warm for a chilly night out, I didn't need a jacket. I loved the dress so much that I'm considering renting it again for another party I have in January. You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
Perfect for a wedding!
Dress seemed to fit a little snug especially for those with a little bit of a booty. Sleeve are quite snug in the armpit region and make for an awkward fit. The front of this dress is completely open so unless that is the type of dress you are looking for be prepared to use either fashion tape or safety pins. Otherwise I found this dress to be quite comfortable and received a lot of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2014
Definitely use fashion tap!
I wore this dress to my friend's birthday party at a trendy restaurant. I dressed it up with a bold necklace and gold shoes. The Medium was a bit tight on the bottom (I ended up wearing it with tights since I am tall) but the Large was too big for me on the top, so I wore the Medium. I am usually wear a Medium (or small) but ordered the large as a back up since other reviews said the sleeves were tight. Fortunately I had fashion tape on hand from a previous rental, because I definitely needed it to close up the top. I was happy with the dress for this occasion, but was not in love with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!
The perfect little black dress. I wore it paired with stockings, thigh highs, and a tank underneath to make it appropriate for a family party but this dress could easily be a sexy date night or Vegas outfit. Fit was perfect and I only wish I could where it everyday!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Perfect dress to accentuate legs and still show class.
Awesome dress! Tight around hips and loose around chest/stomach. It will need fashion tape around chest area as it has no closure and completely exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 1, 2014
Easy to wear, very classy!
I wore this to a very nice steak house for my anniversary. It didn't move or ride up which was nice. The front opening was very revealing so I kept it shut with a sequined bobby pin, you couldn't even tell. I felt sexy and classy, great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2014
sassy & comfortable
i rented this dress as a back up for my birthday dinner. i don't typically wear anything tight, but i really loved this dress. i felt comfortable in it all night (even after indulging in a 3 course meal)! the other reviews are right - the fabric is tight & the neckline is PLUNGING (they must have done some great tape work on the model)! i spent far too much time trying to safety pin the fabric together and the result was still a lot of cleavage & the inability to wear a bra. i highly recommend this dress if you're looking for something comfortable and sexy!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2014
dress was very cute!, but not for me.
Very short!.. You need safety pins to keep this beauty closed
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2014
Wore this out in the city for a friends birthday! Fit like a glove!
The fabric has no stretch, but once the dress is on it looked and felt great! The top was way more open than I thought it would be, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 26, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress fit perfectly. It was very Flattering!! It fit in all the right places. I worn it in Vegas for a bachelorette party. I felt very sexy. You will need to pin it. The neck line plunges almost to your belly button. Sorry I didn't get any pictures! I can't believe it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2014
Too Small
Normally always wear a medium but in this case I could hardly get it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
October 16, 2014
I felt fun and sexy for a burlesque birthday!!
This is the dress to wear if you want to show off your legs! Super snug and comfy. If you are large busted I recommend you wear a tank top underneath or pin the front in someway otherwise it will be open for all the world to see. I used a bobby pin to keep it closed. I'm def renting this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2014
Great find for a sexy date night!
I didn't receive tape like the other girls mentioned so the bosom exposure was an issue. It was still a nice dress though. Not too dressy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2014
Pardon the selfie but woohoo!
Hi Ladies--Please excuse the selfie and the duck lips (yikes!!!) I rented this dress for a party--I wanted an LBD with some sass and that's what I got. This dress highlights the right places and plays down trouble spots (for me it is my "muffin top" under where my bra hits on my back). I looked classy, weather appropriate (it was February in Chicago!), and felt hot. A must-rent for the curvy ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
October 7, 2014
NYC
sleeves very snug.. Definitel purchase the tape from RTR for 10 bucks. I wore a deep plunge bra and needed the tape. Im a 38 DD. The bottom of the dress is a little snug but Comfy.. I dance all night in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2014
Didn't wear it it was way too small
I was pretty disappointed by this dress. I have a pretty small frame and usually wear an extra small. This dress runs extremely small. It was way too tight on my arms and I could barely get it over my hips. I didn't order the backup size lesson learned.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2014
Didn't wear
Being my second time renting, I was excited for another wonderful experience, but unfortunately it didn't turn out that way. I immediately noticed the top half of the dress was a bit sheer and was relieved to see the skirt portion was lined and not at all see through. I tried on the small first. Once the dress was on, the sheerness of the top wasn't a problem. The bottom fit nicely, but the top was a struggle. The arms were a bit tight and the opening was too loose for my taste even after trying tape. I tried on the extra Small and the bottom was waaay too short but the top fit perfectly! I knew I would be taking a risk renting this dress after reading many of the reviews because I read it worked for some and not at all for others. Im part of the second group, but will rent again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
This dress was the perfect choice for one of my good friend's bachelorette party! I ordered the dress in an xs and s, but ultimately decided on the xs because I am more petite on top and the s felt like it was hanging off of my shoulders with too much fabric under the arms. I would have given this dress 5 stars, but as many other ladies point out, it is completely open in the front unless you pin or fashion tape the dress. (I ended up using a safety pin to close it). However, it was nice to be able to control how low I wanted the dress, so some might see this open front as a perk. I felt completely comfortable through a night out dancing and did not have any problems with the skirt riding up. Got lots of compliments on the dress and the girls were so surprised to hear about RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
The dress runs small. Order a size up, the front drapes low will need stick tape which I used and it worked very well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
Classy and Comfortable
This dress was stunning! The material was light weight enough that it wasn't too hot for a daytime wedding and the cut was very flattering. It really shows off your curves while still being tasteful. The medium and small fit similarly but I went the small for a tighter "skirt". Definitely don't be afraid o size down with this one. *The hollywood tape is a must as it is very low cut...I mean down to your belly button low.*
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
This dress helped me earn the nickname "Legs" at my 10 year high school reunion. A+
The sleeves are definitely snug, as is the skirt (I wear a 6 or 4 and had to do a little shimmy for the skirt). Otherwise, it's very comfortable and so much fun for dancing! (Don't forget tape for the neckline if you want to wear a regular bra. It's so low!!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2014
I didn't love this dress, but it was fun to wear for a night. Not great for my body type.
This dress was ok. Definitely not my favorite rental. It looked fine with some fashion tape to close the open top (definitely necessary!), but I was pulling down the skirt part all night and it was a little too short for my comfort. The top was enormous on both sizes, which is why I didn't wear the size Medium instead of the Small. Probably not the best dress for someone like me with more of a pear shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
How terribly it fit!
This dress looks very little like the photo. The crisscross in front is not fitted as it appears. It flaps wide open and can't be worn appropriately without a layer underneath or something pinning it closed. I had to have another dress overnighted to me. Fortunately that one was perfect. RTR comes through again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Loved loved loved this dress - sexy and classy!
This dress was awesome to celebrate my 21st birthday! It's easy to wear (no zippers or buttons) and you can pin it differently to close up the v neck as much or as little as you want. It's really versatile and the fabric is great. You will definitely need fashion tape though!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×