Alissa Dress

$30 rental
$370 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for chic simplicity in this draped mini by Slate & Willow. Eye catching and super flattering, this dress will get you noticed everywhere you go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% rayon). ¾ length sleeves. V-neckline. Faux wrap with ruched pencil skirt. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
261 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(131)
Small
(85)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2015
Great dress for a cocktail party Definitely need double sided tape because it is low
Pretty short but I am 5'4" so it worked The material is great and very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Great LBD!
Wore this for my sister's engagement party. Loved the stretchy material. It was very comfortable. A teeny bit short, but not a problem. The top was a little too drapey and need to be taped/pinned in order to keep everything in check ;) Definitely would recommend!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 9, 2015
I attended a corporate event with my boyfriend.
Loved the fit, just had to pin the top to make it less of an issue. I have kind of big hips, but was amazed how flattering it was for my figure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
Comfortable and classic, LBD. Unique draping, and lots of leg. Got lots of compliments.
Pros - Flattering, unique, comfortable yet sexy; Cons - on the short side, need fashion tape for bust or your bra will show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 19, 2015
Classy and sexy
I adored this dress! I rented and wore it for a friend's bachelorette night of dinner and barhopping. It's a very flattering cut with the low v-neck and three-quarter sleeves. The waistband and loose fabric helped cover and slim my midsection. Note that the top half can easily move out of place and expose your chest and bra; it's probably best to pair with fashion tape to secure the top where the two sides of fabric meet. The bottom was a short length to show off the legs, which I loved except that it rode up all night while dancing (to be expected with most tight dresses). All in all, a winning and flattering dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 41
August 31, 2015
Gorgeous, fun, sexy! The skirt stayed down even though it was short. Comfortable and easy to dance!
Wore this 2 nights in a row. Date night with hubby, pearls and heals, very classy. Then the next night to a Girls Night Out with tons of dancing. I'm sad to send it back but love the memories! Now I have 2 more coming next week for a wedding! RTR is amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2015
Figure-flattering LBD that you can dress up or down!
I wore this dress to a party and even though it's super simple, I got a ton of compliments. It is very figure-flattering...accentuates the bust and legs, but hides the tummy and arms. If your small in the bust, it will require safety pins (tape didn't stick to the material for me). It definitely requires a push-up bra, but doesn't require spanx. Fits tight so I definitely wore the medium over the small. Although it's low-cut and short, it still is conservative enough to wear something a little more formal. Overall, just a great versatile dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 22
August 12, 2015
My 21st Birthday was so perfect in this great dress!
A fun night out in the city in the spring was great with this dress, Sleeves kept me warm, but the length kept it fun! I wore a tight tank under because the front was very open, but it really was perfect. I would buy if I could afford it... but thats the beauty of RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2015
Perfect!!!!!
I felt so hot!! Prefect dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 29, 2015
DO NOT ORDER WITHOUT FASHION TAPE!
As my title suggests, this dress is completely unwearable without fashion tape, I'm so glad I purchased it. The dress is very short and rides up as you walk. It was very stretchy and comfortable, but due to my constant readjusting of the hemline, I don't think I would rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 27, 2015
Flattering for a Night Out!
I wore this dress for a night out in Atlantic City. I do not have a large chest, therefore I was a little nervous about the neckline. I used LOTS of fashion tape, but still looked down to check every now and then to make sure I was still covered. The dress ran true to size. I usually wear dresses size 0 - 4, so I ordered sizes S and M. I wore the S. The dress was very flattering. There is no stretch in the material. The arms were a little tight, but I pushed the sleeves above my elbows and they didn't bother me during the night. I would recommend this dress if you want to feel sexy and confident!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Simple and Chic
Great LBD! WARNING...wear tape to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. The fit is great for pear-shape, it is very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2015
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette party and it was a hit! It was just sexy enough!
The dress is fitted in the hips and arms but not uncomfortably. The opening in the front is very open, so I used a safety pin to keep it a bit closer together. It's relatively shorty and if I had worn the medium, I think I may have worried a little less about flashing people. Overall, a really great dress to wear anywhere, parties, weddings, fancy date night. It flatters without being to revealing.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2015
Great dress for a night out on the town with my girls.
Definitely helpful to have a safety pin to keep the bust from being too low if you plan to wear a bra. Sleeves were a little tight initially, but loosened up over the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Great for a night of dancing!
The fit was beautiful, but as others have mentioned, you definitely need to tape the front closed to avoid too much exposure. The material was lovely, and it was just the right blend of classy and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2015
Great night out
Very comfortable but I did need to pin it in the front
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 13, 2015
The dress is very sexy. I felt fabulous.
The skirt is a lot of fun. If you have any butt at all, it'll look very nice in this dress. The top is the only reason why I gave this dress 4 stars. It looks like stretchy material but it is NOT. The sleeves were very snug. Also as stated by many others, you will need fashion tape for the front or else you'll be flashing people all night long. Maybe that's your thing, but it's not mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
May 12, 2015
Okay . . . .
Was ok. Very tight as other reviews said. I had to keep pulling the skirt down. Fabric felt a little cheap too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
A little snug in hips, good dress but could not wear.
The dress was great and I am a 2 normally which would have worn the small. I'm a little disappointed because whoever rented it last must have worn very strong deodorant and streaks of it were still on the front and side of the dress (although obviously faded like it had been cleaned). My fashion sponge would not remove it and no time to dry clean the dress, so had to wear something out of my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2015
I rented the dress for my husband's work Christmas party.
The dress was very sexy, but the top gapped open a lot. I had to use a safety pin and double sided tape to keep it together. I think it would have worked better for a different event!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 7, 2015
Rented this dress for a bachelorette party and it was a hit. It was very comfy.
Dress was cute and comfy, except it was very low cut. I had to pin it together so my bra wouldn't' show.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2015
It was the perfect dress to where to a night on the town for my friend's bachelorette party.
This was my first RTR experience, and it was a success! I liked the long sleeves, considering I live in Boston, and April is still pretty chilly in the evening. Also, I am 5'2", so the length of the dress was perfect on me: not too long, but not hoochy short, either. It might be a tad short on tall women. Everything that everyone else is saying about fashion tape is true - much needed, but hardly a nuisance! In fact, you can adjust the top so it can be as revealing or concealing as you'd like!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2015
Very comfortable and sexy dress. Must use fashion tape!
The dress fit great and was comfortable and super flattering. It is very short and the front is loose and only connects down by your belly button so you must pin it or use fashion tape if you don't want to flash people all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2015
Great dress, very sexy.
Although I did not end up wear this dress because it was my backup, I thought it was very sexy. The material is a thicker material. The v is very deep but can be played with with either a pin or fashion tape. The only thing is that the skirt of the dress is a bit tight but it still looked extremely flattering because it could be scrunched. Classic LBD. Would definitely order it again. Maybe in a large though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 23, 2015
Perfect for a night out.
I loved the way the dress fit. It was a great length; not too short not too long. The front of the dress is completely wide open however. I had to use some pins to keep it closed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
RTR even included fashion tape, which was perfect!
Beautiful dress! I had to use the fashion tape to make the V in front more appropriate for the occasion, but it worked perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again, it's classic and so flattering. The shoulders and arms were a bit tight at first, but I got used to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2015
Super sexy dress for the casino!
I wore this dress to my bff's bachelorette party in atlantic city. I knew it was going to be tight, short and low in the front but, those were the criteria for a dress that I was looking for! I safety pinned the front so that my bra wouldn't show. Pasties probably would work just fine too but I didn;t want the front to be as low as it would of been without a pin. Danced all night long and was totally comfortable. If you are looking for a conservative dress or are uncomfortable in tight clothing this is not the dress for you. If you want to stand out and look sexy in a LBD this is THE dress to pick! The picture makes it look like there is ruching on the side of the skirt but it is only on one side! I felt like this made one side of the dress longer than the other. It wasn't a problem just not what I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
Didn't fit
I rented sizes M and L in this dress, and did not wear either. I was between a sizes 6 and 8 (maybe closer to a size 8) when I rented it, but the L was way too big, and the M did not fit right on my hips. I am kind of an apple, so dresses that come in at the hips like this one often don't fit me right. The arms on the M were a good fit, but I think I would need to be taller and smaller in the tummy area to properly fit this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2015
great for event like birthday party, but flashy so need fashion tape
Great dress that I felt awesome wearing for my birthday party but it was a little too open without fashion tape/safety pins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 1, 2015
I rented this dress for a weekend trip to Toronto with my boyfriend. It was perfect!
The dress fit really well. It was a little short on me, but didn't ride up at all. It's totally open in the front, so you definitely need tape or a pin to alter the cut to fit your style. The sleeves are a little tight, so go up a size if that's an issue for you. I think the XS was a tiny bit small on me, but the shoulders of the S were too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2015
Great dress to those colder nights.
The dress fit perfectly minus how open the top is. The pictures are slightly deceiving, you need a pin if you want it to look like their picture. I ended up wearing a lace bralette under it and it looked great! Without it my friends would have been wondering what was going on. Just be prepared for a very revealing top portion but otherwise everyone loved how I wore it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 22, 2015
Loved the dress but it runs small, and with a larger chest it difficult to position the top right
It runs small, I wish it fit better, I would have worn it out, but my cleavage would have been really out there, not to mention it's shorter then I thought
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 18, 2015
N/A
It was so so short. I'm only 5'3" and I couldn't wear it. I have a very large chest (32H- no size option for that on RtR) and the top was ok- but definitely in need of a safety pin or fashion tape. It was too short to wear out of the house (I couldn't even bend over) so I returned it without wearing it out. Would work for more athletic figures, for us girls with even the slightest of a curvy bottom, it will be too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2015
This dress made me feel comfortable and put together.
I was a bit surprised how the dress fit on the small side. It was the perfect choice for a small and intimate Valentine's Day wedding and the transition to a casual dinner after. I taped the bust so my girls stayed put without having to adjust all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2015
Perfect date night dress!
I rented this dress for a date night to celebrate my birthday. We went to a new trendy restaurant and I felt amazing. I rented the small and medium and the small fit perfectly. It was sexy enough where I felt good, but I didn't feel overexposed. I used fashion tape to adjust the front to where j felt most comfortable and I was good to go. The dress was comfortable to wear and I would definitely recommend. On a side note...I have to give a shout out to RTR customer service. My original rental was delayed by UPS and would not have made it in time. I called customer service and they were willing to overnight me any dress available. Luckily, my original choice was still available, so I was good to go. Thanks RTR for being amazing like always!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Nice dress, not what I was looking for
The for of this dress was a bit too "clubby" for me. I'm bigger on the bottom and it was very tight which wasn't really the look I was going for, even after sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2015
Sexy but fashion is a must
I rented this dress to wear for my birthday dinner with my husband. The dress is very short and the front is completely open. You must wear fashion tape with this dress. This picture may not show how short the dress is, but it's very short. The dress is pretty but I wouldn't rent it again. I had to adjust the front all night to ensure that it wasn't too revealing. The necklace is also rented. It's stunning in person but it kept folding in and wouldn't lay flat on my chest. However, the overall RTR experience was amazing as always.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
Perfect for NYE
I loved this dress. It was perfectly sexy without being over the top. I did have to use a safety pin to keep the front together, but that was no big deal. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2015
Beautiful, sexy dress - perfect for night in Vegas!
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. I got tons of compliments and my husband said it was one of the sexiest dresses I'd ever worn. It was very flattering and comfortable to wear as well. Wish I owned it! Other reviewers were right in that it is very low cut and somewhat large on top. I used A LOT of fashion tape and wore a very low-cut bra. If you wanted to make it more modest, you could always wear a tank underneath; oh ever, fashion tape may still be necessary to keep the top where you want it. One thing to note is that this dress is VERY short. (I'm 5'7").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
February 24, 2015
Sexy dress
I have a full bust and the top didn't open at all for me. It just sat there. Based on the other reviews, I was worried it would gape open. Didn't even need the double sided tape. I was glad it wasn't too revealing on top for me, because it was short...definitely shows a lot of leg. If you want the top baggier and have a full bust, I'd recommend you go up a size.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×