Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Alissa Dress

$30 rental
$370 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for chic simplicity in this draped mini by Slate & Willow. Eye catching and super flattering, this dress will get you noticed everywhere you go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% rayon). ¾ length sleeves. V-neckline. Faux wrap with ruched pencil skirt. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
247 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size124
Small84
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Great for a night of dancing!
The fit was beautiful, but as others have mentioned, you definitely need to tape the front closed to avoid too much exposure. The material was lovely, and it was just the right blend of classy and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2015
Great night out
Very comfortable but I did need to pin it in the front
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 13, 2015
The dress is very sexy. I felt fabulous.
The skirt is a lot of fun. If you have any butt at all, it'll look very nice in this dress. The top is the only reason why I gave this dress 4 stars. It looks like stretchy material but it is NOT. The sleeves were very snug. Also as stated by many others, you will need fashion tape for the front or else you'll be flashing people all night long. Maybe that's your thing, but it's not mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
May 12, 2015
Okay . . . .
Was ok. Very tight as other reviews said. I had to keep pulling the skirt down. Fabric felt a little cheap too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
A little snug in hips, good dress but could not wear.
The dress was great and I am a 2 normally which would have worn the small. I'm a little disappointed because whoever rented it last must have worn very strong deodorant and streaks of it were still on the front and side of the dress (although obviously faded like it had been cleaned). My fashion sponge would not remove it and no time to dry clean the dress, so had to wear something out of my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2015
I rented the dress for my husband's work Christmas party.
The dress was very sexy, but the top gapped open a lot. I had to use a safety pin and double sided tape to keep it together. I think it would have worked better for a different event!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 7, 2015
Rented this dress for a bachelorette party and it was a hit. It was very comfy.
Dress was cute and comfy, except it was very low cut. I had to pin it together so my bra wouldn't' show.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2015
It was the perfect dress to where to a night on the town for my friend's bachelorette party.
This was my first RTR experience, and it was a success! I liked the long sleeves, considering I live in Boston, and April is still pretty chilly in the evening. Also, I am 5'2", so the length of the dress was perfect on me: not too long, but not hoochy short, either. It might be a tad short on tall women. Everything that everyone else is saying about fashion tape is true - much needed, but hardly a nuisance! In fact, you can adjust the top so it can be as revealing or concealing as you'd like!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2015
Very comfortable and sexy dress. Must use fashion tape!
The dress fit great and was comfortable and super flattering. It is very short and the front is loose and only connects down by your belly button so you must pin it or use fashion tape if you don't want to flash people all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2015
Great dress, very sexy.
Although I did not end up wear this dress because it was my backup, I thought it was very sexy. The material is a thicker material. The v is very deep but can be played with with either a pin or fashion tape. The only thing is that the skirt of the dress is a bit tight but it still looked extremely flattering because it could be scrunched. Classic LBD. Would definitely order it again. Maybe in a large though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 23, 2015
Perfect for a night out.
I loved the way the dress fit. It was a great length; not too short not too long. The front of the dress is completely wide open however. I had to use some pins to keep it closed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
RTR even included fashion tape, which was perfect!
Beautiful dress! I had to use the fashion tape to make the V in front more appropriate for the occasion, but it worked perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again, it's classic and so flattering. The shoulders and arms were a bit tight at first, but I got used to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2015
Super sexy dress for the casino!
I wore this dress to my bff's bachelorette party in atlantic city. I knew it was going to be tight, short and low in the front but, those were the criteria for a dress that I was looking for! I safety pinned the front so that my bra wouldn't show. Pasties probably would work just fine too but I didn;t want the front to be as low as it would of been without a pin. Danced all night long and was totally comfortable. If you are looking for a conservative dress or are uncomfortable in tight clothing this is not the dress for you. If you want to stand out and look sexy in a LBD this is THE dress to pick! The picture makes it look like there is ruching on the side of the skirt but it is only on one side! I felt like this made one side of the dress longer than the other. It wasn't a problem just not what I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
Didn't fit
I rented sizes M and L in this dress, and did not wear either. I was between a sizes 6 and 8 (maybe closer to a size 8) when I rented it, but the L was way too big, and the M did not fit right on my hips. I am kind of an apple, so dresses that come in at the hips like this one often don't fit me right. The arms on the M were a good fit, but I think I would need to be taller and smaller in the tummy area to properly fit this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2015
great for event like birthday party, but flashy so need fashion tape
Great dress that I felt awesome wearing for my birthday party but it was a little too open without fashion tape/safety pins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 1, 2015
I rented this dress for a weekend trip to Toronto with my boyfriend. It was perfect!
The dress fit really well. It was a little short on me, but didn't ride up at all. It's totally open in the front, so you definitely need tape or a pin to alter the cut to fit your style. The sleeves are a little tight, so go up a size if that's an issue for you. I think the XS was a tiny bit small on me, but the shoulders of the S were too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2015
Great dress to those colder nights.
The dress fit perfectly minus how open the top is. The pictures are slightly deceiving, you need a pin if you want it to look like their picture. I ended up wearing a lace bralette under it and it looked great! Without it my friends would have been wondering what was going on. Just be prepared for a very revealing top portion but otherwise everyone loved how I wore it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 22, 2015
Loved the dress but it runs small, and with a larger chest it difficult to position the top right
It runs small, I wish it fit better, I would have worn it out, but my cleavage would have been really out there, not to mention it's shorter then I thought
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 18, 2015
N/A
It was so so short. I'm only 5'3" and I couldn't wear it. I have a very large chest (32H- no size option for that on RtR) and the top was ok- but definitely in need of a safety pin or fashion tape. It was too short to wear out of the house (I couldn't even bend over) so I returned it without wearing it out. Would work for more athletic figures, for us girls with even the slightest of a curvy bottom, it will be too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2015
This dress made me feel comfortable and put together.
I was a bit surprised how the dress fit on the small side. It was the perfect choice for a small and intimate Valentine's Day wedding and the transition to a casual dinner after. I taped the bust so my girls stayed put without having to adjust all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2015
Perfect date night dress!
I rented this dress for a date night to celebrate my birthday. We went to a new trendy restaurant and I felt amazing. I rented the small and medium and the small fit perfectly. It was sexy enough where I felt good, but I didn't feel overexposed. I used fashion tape to adjust the front to where j felt most comfortable and I was good to go. The dress was comfortable to wear and I would definitely recommend. On a side note...I have to give a shout out to RTR customer service. My original rental was delayed by UPS and would not have made it in time. I called customer service and they were willing to overnight me any dress available. Luckily, my original choice was still available, so I was good to go. Thanks RTR for being amazing like always!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Nice dress, not what I was looking for
The for of this dress was a bit too "clubby" for me. I'm bigger on the bottom and it was very tight which wasn't really the look I was going for, even after sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2015
Sexy but fashion is a must
I rented this dress to wear for my birthday dinner with my husband. The dress is very short and the front is completely open. You must wear fashion tape with this dress. This picture may not show how short the dress is, but it's very short. The dress is pretty but I wouldn't rent it again. I had to adjust the front all night to ensure that it wasn't too revealing. The necklace is also rented. It's stunning in person but it kept folding in and wouldn't lay flat on my chest. However, the overall RTR experience was amazing as always.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
Perfect for NYE
I loved this dress. It was perfectly sexy without being over the top. I did have to use a safety pin to keep the front together, but that was no big deal. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2015
Beautiful, sexy dress - perfect for night in Vegas!
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. I got tons of compliments and my husband said it was one of the sexiest dresses I'd ever worn. It was very flattering and comfortable to wear as well. Wish I owned it! Other reviewers were right in that it is very low cut and somewhat large on top. I used A LOT of fashion tape and wore a very low-cut bra. If you wanted to make it more modest, you could always wear a tank underneath; oh ever, fashion tape may still be necessary to keep the top where you want it. One thing to note is that this dress is VERY short. (I'm 5'7").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
February 24, 2015
Sexy dress
I have a full bust and the top didn't open at all for me. It just sat there. Based on the other reviews, I was worried it would gape open. Didn't even need the double sided tape. I was glad it wasn't too revealing on top for me, because it was short...definitely shows a lot of leg. If you want the top baggier and have a full bust, I'd recommend you go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
It was my birthday! Had an amazing time and this dress looked amazing
Perfect fit, true to size and super slimming and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2015
New Years Eve
Dress fit great! It does open at the bust very easily though so if you need to be conservative, make sure you have some tape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 17, 2015
Just enough sexy!
I wore this in Vegas for a Valentine's dinner with my husband. This dress was perfect! It fit beautifully, and you can select how much cleavage you want to show by pinning up the front. I am on the shorter side so I didn't need to worry about the length, it stopped a few inches above my knee, and it didn't ride up the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
This dress is a knock out, but unfortunately it runs super small and short.
I am only 5'6", run anywhere from 127- 130 lbs, and typically wear a size 4. Right now I am probably about 132 lbs since I let Christmas get the better of me, which to be fair, may very well bump me up to a size 6. I'm also an apple shape so that never helps. LOL. That being said, even the medium (which I believe is supposed to be a size 6-8?) did not fit me. It just felt tight everywhere, and it was pretty short as well. Too bad because I really dug this dress and would have loved to wear it. Wish I would have gotten a large but I did not think it would be necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
February 14, 2015
Cute on the butt :)
Loved the dress, very flattering from all angles. Fit well, comfortable, except for somewhat tight sleeves, but that wouldn't keep me from wearing it. I actually didn't end up wearing the dress for my event because it was ridiculously cold that evening, so I chose something with long selves and more warmth. However, had the weather been warmer, and the event been conducive to a short, sexy LBD, I would have worn it. Felt very cute/sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2015
Very easy and excellent customer service
Runs short
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2015
Fun and sexy - easy to dance in.
I wore this dress for a night out dancing in San Francisco in January. It was nice to have the long sleeves in the cold! I ordered a size small with a medium for back up. I found that the skirt on the small was a little shorter than I would have preferred, but the top on the medium was way too open, so I went with the small. RTR was kind enough to include some fashion tape, which is an absolute must with this dress! The thing I liked most about this dress is that, with the help of the tape, I could choose how low cut the top was, and I never felt in danger of a malfunction. The sleeves were a little tight at the shoulder/armpit, as other reviewers mentioned, but I didn't find it to be uncomfortable. In fact, this dress was very easy to dance in and lots of fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2015
sexy and fun dress, but fashion tape a must
Definitely snug in the lower arms and hips. No give in the arms, but fabric around hips does stretch. Super plunging and loose neckline. You will need fashion tape unless you are okay with the world viewing the entirety of your boob and stomach area. I taped it low to show a little cleavage but not feel naked. Wore tights and boots as it is January and I was walking outside a good bit, but dress would look great with a colored heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2015
Perfect
Fashion tape is a must, but got lots of compliments on simplicity and cut of dress. Arm sleeves are a little tight if you have an athletic body, but still works. Order size you think would fit as well as size up because it may be tight. Overall, great dress and would love to own it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2015
Effortless! Accessories will make it your own! The perfect LBD!
The dress came just in time! I overnighted it for a New Years Eve Party. I put the dress on and it fit wonderfully, with the exception of the fully open top! Like I mean, COMPLETELY open. Fashion tapes or pins are 100% necessary when wearing this dress, regardless of your size. However, you just get the freedom to pin the dress, wherever you like and make it your own....whatever is comfortable for you. Also, I did love that it was simple, so I was able to use accessories much more than I normally would, with a huge statement necklace, earrings and silver heels. I may not have had the sequin dress I wanted, but I surely created the sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2015
Cute dress for a night out on the town, but I had to be creative.
This dress fit pretty tight on the hips. The front of the top is also completely open with no closure. I couldn't wear it without pinning it. Instead, I wore it backwards with a chunky necklace and it actually turned out pretty cute.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
January 4, 2015
very flattering, va va voom dress
Sleeves and skirt part are very tight, top is loose fitting. I used the reveal bra and it worked great with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2015
Great NYE dress
I think this dress looks better without tights, but it was so cold out, I had no choice. You definitely need tape to keep dress in place, the dress is super low cut! Wore to a NYE event at my parent's country club and it was comfortable to dance and move around it. Random tip, don't wear self-tanners with this dress! It seeps through the fabric and I was constantly checking/cleaning it, which has never happened to me before. Overall, I was very happy with the fit/style of this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2014
A little too "Sexy" for a night out
I rented this dress to wear for girls night out in Boston, but when I put it on I realized it was just a little too sexy for a night out. This dress would be great for a bachelorette party or a weekend in Las Vegas. I will keep it on my list of dresses to order for such occasions in the future. I exchanged the dress for a different one and customer service made it so easy. I had the other dress in time to wear it out the following evening!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×