Aileen Dress

$60 to buy
$365 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let's celebrate! This sequin sheath by Slate & Willow was made for dancing the night away. For a little pop of color pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
373 reviews
Fit
Large
(80)
True to Size
(203)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2016
Love this dress! It was comfortable and perfect for my New Years Eve party.
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve party at the Charleston aquarium and I just loved it! The dress is definitely short. It was too warm for tights so I had to wear spandex shorts underneath in order to feel comfortable going out and dancing in it. I ordered a size 4 and 6 . They both fit and neither was skin tight but the 6 was baggy in the wrong places and not much longer so I ended up going with the 4. The sequins stick together but it's not enough of an issue to keep me from recommending it. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
December 25, 2015
Christmas party delight
You are going to sparkle in this dress! I wore this to my husband's company Christmas party and got compliments all night!! I took a star off because it is a high maintenance dress. The arms stuck to different parts of the dress every time I moved. It is also very short even though I'm only 5'1! I wore black tights and it was a fun dress overall :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 25, 2015
So MANY compliments. My favorite part- the way it sparkled in the dark!
I am very narrow and usually wear a 0. I had to pin the lower back in two places but it fit perfect and made for more 'curves.' Look wise, the length of the dress was on point; however, it did rise when lifting your arms and I wasn't comfortable doing any wild dance moves. The quality of the dress was much better than expected for a sequin dress. It caught even more light and attention in the dark!! If you want a dress that gets a lot of looks, this is it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
Loved it!!
Loved this dress!!! I wore it for a Christmas party! Everyone loved it! Was a little short so I wore black stockings with it! But absolutely loved it!!! I definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 21, 2015
This dress is super cute! Perfect for parties!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a work holiday party. It's fun, but still classy. I'm 5'4" and the dress was little short on me with bare legs. If you're planning to wear tights or going to a less formal event, it's perfect. It's also fully lined so I didn't get cold. It was super comfortable as well. I got a ton of compliments at the party and everyone loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2015
Short but oh so pretty!
This was my first RTR, and I rented this dress for a charity gala. Unlike others, I felt that this dress ran true to size, not larger than normal. The dress fit very well, and the sequins style hid any imperfections. The sequins do tend to get caught together, especially under the arms, but it wasn't excessive. I love the long-sleeved look with a short length. However, beware this dress is extremely short. I felt that I needed to wear tights with it because it was so short. Regardless, I got a lot of compliments and I was very happy with my first RTR!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 15, 2015
This was a excellent holiday party dress. Lots of sparkle !!!
Very short !!! I wore the bigger size to get some extra length. Very forgiving on lumps and bumps .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 14, 2015
Company holiday party
Dress fit well for the most part, but I thought it would be more form fitting. It actually fit me more like a shift dress, as it did not taper in at my waist. Otherwise great! Short, but not inappropriate! I had so much fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
It's sparkly, classy, and sexy.
This dress is adorable. It's short but I liked that about it. The shoulders looked a little wide for my taste. It almost had the hint of a shoulder pad look without the pads. It wasn't bad by any means just not quite my taste. Still an incredibly sexy and fun dress.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Love the sequins!
Got this for a holiday party. Loved the sequins and color! I was not a fan of the high neck :( but it looked classy. I rolled under the sleeves to make 3/4 length and rolled up the hem to make it more short. I wouldn't rent again but it worked. Like others said the sequins on the body get caught on the arms and other people. Got so frustrated dancing !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
So many compliments! Photographs well!
It was a little tight in the shoulders, so I wore the 8 instead of the six, but had a great fit overall! Such a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 12, 2015
Amazing Dress!
I LOVED everything about working with RTR for my first time. The dress came and my first thought was RTR's attention to detail for how they present their dresses. I wore this dress for my company holiday party and got compliments all night about how pretty it was. It was a great fit and extremely comfortable for dancing all night. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and ended up choosing the 4 because of length but if I was shorter the 2 would have fit perfectly. I already have two more orders in to this company because of how great of an experience I had :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2015
Loved the dress, loved how easy it was. Super happy to RTR my first time. Can't wait to do it again.
I usually wear a 0 and I ordered the zero and it was just right. The size two was too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
December 10, 2015
I was a lion for Halloween and this made me feel like The Queen Of The Jungle
Short, but it covers enough of your legs to feel comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2015
Everyone knew I was the birthday girl!
It was a great dress for my birthday celebration in Vegas! Luckily I read the reviews and knew to order the 2 as my backup size as the dress ran large. The left sleeve of the size 2 was very wonky though and it took some effort putting on. Once I got it on with the help of my husband, it looked great! It was the perfect dress for a Vegas night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2015
Modest, by Vegas Standards
I rented this for bachelorette party in Vegas and was hoping for something sexy that I could wear a bonafide, real, adult lady's bra with. This was PERFECT. I was comfortable but still felt sexy/sparkly. (Please forgive the odd photo, I was doing a Beyonce 2014 VMAs Vanguard Award Performance impression. You know the one.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2015
Amazing fit
Great for my holiday party. Really stands out in a crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
December 2, 2015
This dress made me shine on my 20 year high school reunion! I Felt like a million bucks!
The dress was for my 20 year high school reunion and I wanted to look and feel my best so I opted for this sexy little number. I typically wear a size 4 but read the reviews that said the dress ran a bit big. So, I rented a 2 with the 4 as my backup. The 2 fit my body perfectly and was more fitted however, if I rose my arms, there was nothing left to the imagination if you know what I mean ;) So, I opted for the 4 which still fit beautifully and was a safer length for me. The dress sparkled but not in an obnoxious way thanks to the black fabric under the sequins. I paired the dress with a pair of sky-high black suede Mary Janes with gold buckles. The only con was that there was an occasional snag of the sequins under my arms but it never damaged the dress and was easy to get un-snagged. I also wore my hair down and didn't have any issues with it getting caught in the sequins. The other funny thing I wanted to mention is that as I worked the registration desk, one of my classmates walked in with the same dress. I thought it was hilarious and immediately requested a Twinning photo. We looked kind of similar because we both have dark hair but the dress somehow looked different on both of us. So, no biggie.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 29, 2015
Wore this for New Year's Eve and it was the perfect amount of sparkle!
I wore this is a size 4 and it fit perfectly. I was able to dance all night and no scratchy sequin factor at all. Loved it!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
November 24, 2015
well packaged and easy to return
Such a beautiful dress! I wore it for homecoming and got compliments all night! Its not a tight fit, and hangs loose down the side, but its easy to readjust with safety pins for a different fit if thats what you're looking for. It runs a little large to size so size down! Otherwise it was comfortable it looked as good in person as it does on camera!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2015
This dress Screams Vegas!!!
Amazing fit for my hour glass body! Loved the ability to go anywhere in Vegas on the strip and this dress is appropriate. Winter/Fall this is the Perfect Party Dress! it is short so tights are an option when it's cold, also the advice to carry a clutch that would not snag was much appreciated!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 20, 2015
It was the perfect for a new years themed event
I think I actually could have worn the 10 because I lost weight right after I wore it! But very nice, its thicker and not itchy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
November 18, 2015
Sparkly, Short, Comfy and Fabulous!
This dress was perfect for my bachlorette party that was in mid November in NYC! I wore it with a little black blazer and booties and received tons of compliments. I rented a 0 and 2 and went with the 2. This dress was comfortable and has some stretch. It was a little big in the belly for me but nothing very noticeable. One thing to be aware of is that it is pretty short if you are 5/7 or taller (like me). Don't plan to bend over to pick up anything or put your arms too high in the air. Other than that, it was a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2015
EVERYONE LOVED THE DRESS
This dress was definitely warm! It's great if you're going to be skipping around town on a chilly night. The sparkles are an eye catcher and I got tons of compliments! I generally wear between a 2 and a 4 in dresses and I chose to go with the 2 in this one because it fit me a little more snug and the arms were the right length. I would recommend this for sure. The only bummer is that my arm sparkles kept snagging on my chest sparkles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 16, 2015
Such a gorgeous dress!
So comfortable and fun to wear! All the reviews were right it's def on the short side and the sleeves are a little short too but all in all it was gorgeous! My heart broke a little to send it back. I would absolutely recommend! People couldn't stop staring!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 15, 2015
Super Glam! Awesome Dress. I got compliments all night long. Perfect for a wedding and very classy.
This dress fit me almost perfect, though it was a bit short when I bent over. I am naturally thin so the 0 was a bit loose, but I don't think I would have wanted it any tighter or else it wouldn't be as classy. I think I could have also worn the 2 and had it been more of a shift dress (looser) but either way it fit well. I am 5'5 so I would warn anyone a bit taller to not wear super high heels, only because the dress may be too short. The sequins also get caught to some things, but that is only a minor detail. Overall I am happy with the experience of renting this dress and will be back again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2015
Great Party Dress!
This was a great dress - I got exactly what I saw in the pictures and got lots of compliments all night. It's not exactly a 'slimming' dress - it fits pretty tight to the body with some texture so that it almost adds a little weight to you and the look of the dress. I loved it but if you're looking for a slimming dress, this probably isn't the one. Only issue (why I gave it a 4 and not a 5) was because the sequins on the under arm of the sleeve and the ones on the dress near my under-arm, kept getting stuck/caught on one another which got to be a little annoying. By and large though, a really wonderful dress for a holiday party, etc!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 10, 2015
Fun dress with a great fit!
Loved this dress! I wore it to the CMA Awards. I typically wear a size 6, but the 4 fit perfectly. The length was great and it was not too form fitting. The sequins on the sleeves did get caught on the dress occasionally, but that is expected. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 9, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! All eyes were on me!
The dress fit really well. It wasn't overly tight but it was short, which i liked. I love love love this dress!!! The only con was that the sequins get stuck on each other and on other peoples dresses sometimes but I still would have picked this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2015
This dress was stunning for my sorority semi formal!
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses and the reviews are spot on size down, I ended up wearing my back up dress the size 2 and it fit perfect!! I am only 4'10 so the length was perfect! I would not suggest this dress for anyone over 5'3 due to the shortness on the length! Overall I fell in love with this dress and wish I could have kept it! The sleeve did get stuck to me a few times but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
November 7, 2015
I wore this dress for my 2nd dress at my wedding reception.
It fit like a glove. I was already the Belle of the Ball but this dress really wow-ed. It was the perfect dress for my gold themed wedding. I normally wear a 2 and that's the one that fit perfect. I would defiantly rent this dress again. I received a ton of compliments and it made me feel just as pretty as my wedding dress did.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 28, 2015
Waist runs large, however, sleeves and length too short
Definitely got a lot of compliments and attracted a lot of eyes (=walking disco ball). Here's a my review as a 5'8" size 6: -After reading how it runs short, I tried Size 8 first. Size 8: Overall length was good, and sleeve length was perfect (right on my wrists). However, the waist was baggy. No curve at all when I wore that dress. Then I tried on Size 6: Waist was much better, still a little roomy. However, the length was way shorter, and the sleeves were 1 inch shorter on each side. At least I could see curves tho. In the end I went with Size 6, and wore tights underneath to avoid showing too much. Would I wear it again? Tough call. Loved the design, but the fit wasn't optimal. Most likely not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2015
So sparkly and comfortable!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was so cute and fun! I wore it with black tights and heeled, dressy black booties. Like others have said this dress is comfortable, fully lined so the sparkles don't itch. I wore drop earrings with it and that was it for jewelery. Perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 25, 2015
Definitely eye-catching; Definitely short.
Wore it for my bachelorette...it's definitely an eye catching dress. I received a ton of compliments on it. The only slight issue was that it was VERY short. I'm 5'7" and had to wear shorts underneath because even just raising my arms up caused my butt to show haha. Overall, I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2015
"You have the best dress in the room!"
I wore this dress for a charity event with a Mardi Gras theme. It looked great, got lots of compliments and it was nicely lined, ideal for fall/winter events. But, it was almost too short... and I'm only 5'4." In fact the size 2 fit, but I wore the 4 just because it added another half inch of length! The dress also snagged on itself constantly throughout the night, which was quite annoying. Overall, it did the job, but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 22, 2015
So sparkly!
I ended up not wearing this dress, as it barely covered my rear end, and with the long sleeves, would've been too hot for an afternoon Engagement Party. It definitely runs a little large, the bust fit well and the rest of the dress was quite loose. Would be great for a holiday party with tights.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 22, 2015
Perfect for Casino Night!
This was my first experience with RTR and I'm so glad it was with this dress. I rented it for my school's Casino Night and the sparkles matched the theme perfectly. I'm pretty tall, but with the size 6 I didn't feel uncomfortable and the long sleeves balanced the shortness of the dress. I did get snagged a bit but that was to expect with this kind of fabric. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
October 13, 2015
Prefect dress for a Bachelorette party! Received so many complements! Perfectly sparkly!
Sequins pull under the arms and if you have long hair I would suggest wearing it up! It's short so tights are needed as well. Runs small, I ended up wearing 1-2 sizes smaller than usual
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 91lbs
October 12, 2015
Attention is Yours! Shine on!
At first you will be disappointed but when it's night and you wear it, it is MAGICAL. I'm very petite and this dress was large on me. I had to pin it in the back to give it some shape. It is stretchable material. But the sequins kept getting stuck with each other sometimes. Overall, it is a sexy, neat dress. I wore it to my school homecoming and everybody had their eyes on me! I would definitely recommend this dress if you are a teen or if you are in your 20's.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 12, 2015
The dress! So many compliments :)
This dress fit great! The inside of the dress was very soft and not at all itchy, unlike other sequiny dresses. I wore this with bare legs and heels - and got many compliments :) It also photographs really well!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×