Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Blaire Dress

$45 rental
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Catch his eye in this sexy and flattering cutout style by Slate & Willow. A little daring and a little sweet, this dress is sure to make a statement!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with back cut-out and tie closure detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
138 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size102
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2015
Perfect dress for a night out in NYC
I went out for my friend's birthday in NYC. This dress was perfect for the occasion - I got so many compliments! I am on the bustier side, and I didn't have to wear a bra (it was sticking out when I tried) and the straps in the back held me in and supported me. The "sleeves" of the dress are kind of tight - I have more muscular arms and they were cutting into me a bit, but nothing major. Regardless, I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2015
So sexy!
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Austin, TX - it was prefect for the affair. Fun and sexy yet not too much
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
April 19, 2015
Loved it!
I thought this dress was perfect for me. So much so, that I was bummed I didn't actually own it. Sweet but sexy, the dress wasn't tight or form fitting, but it still fit perfect. Light fabric. It even worked for my extra small bust. I had gotten compliments all night. Just note, it will get a little chilly!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2015
Sexy AND comfortable!
I wore this dress for my boyfriends last fraternity date party and this dress was beyond perfect! I usually wear a 6 but that's mostly shift dresses. Size 6 fit me but didn't support my boobs the way I would have liked. The 4 which was my backup was perfect and was just as long as the 6! I wore a black bra and you couldn't see it at all! This dress didn't ride up at all and there was no readjusting all night... So comfortable and functional! This was my first rental and I have no complaints. They event sent me a little free Aveno lotion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
Date Party
Love love love this dress, wish I could've kept it! The cutouts were in the perfect spot, to be sexy but not show off any problem areas. The top is pretty low cut, so watch out if you have a bigger bust, but it wasn't a problem for this occasion. Definitely a great fit for those hourglass body shapes, shows off your curves and hides any flaws. I might have to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress is beautiful. I wore it for a night out in Vegas. The top was a big for my smaller bust so I had to pin the shoulders so it wouldn't gape open.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 2, 2015
Not for tall women!
I was so excited to try on the dress when it arrived - it seemed perfect for my bachelorette party. But when I tried it on with a black bra, the cut-outs on the side fell in the middle of my bra! The top section is definitely not long enough for tall women (I'm 5'11"). I was very disappointed. I think this dress would look great on shorter women. It fit true to size everywhere else, but the design of the dress just doesn't work for long torsos. I had to return the dress without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2015
Fun Vegas Date Dress
This dress was easy and fun to wear while still grabbing attention. Fit was perfect for smaller rib cage/chest. I loved the forgiveness in the bottom portion of the dress as well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 23, 2015
So many compliments. Sexy but classy!
The fit was perfect. I have a small cheat and waist but a bigger butt so I was able to wear the four. The six fit similar but I couldn't tie it tight enough for the top. I had to knot the back and then tie the bow so that it would come undone. Overall very comfortable and I received SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Amazing dress!!! Looked great on me, I got compliments all night:)
True to fit, can be worn without a bra if you want- I got one of those backless-strapless ones that worked perfectly! I have a tattoo on my ribs that showed perfectly as the cutouts were in the perfect spot!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2015
So fun!
Just enough skin showing. No need for a bra. Easy to adjust for fit since back is tied.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
February 17, 2015
Fun dress for a holiday party I was hosting - fit true to size and flattering and classy and flirty.
Fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 4, 2015
This was my first time with RTR and I absolutely loved this dress!
This was my first time with RTR and I absolutely loved this dress! I wore this for my bachelorette part and it was sexy but still very pretty with the lace and cutouts. This is the perfect party dress! Super comfortable and an overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Unique dress for something different! Felt so sexy while still feeling appropriately covered.
For very well. I felt amazing and sexy! I would order up as your additional size if debating fit. Weather turned cold so I added some tights and it looked great. Careful with the lace if you are wearing bracelets that might snag. Overall another great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 30, 2015
Great for hourglass figures!
Fit great, careful if bust is too large though as this is a tough one to wear a bra with. I didn't actually get to wear this dress because I was thrown a daytime surprise party but had chosen the 4 by trying on both sizes. So cute and fun for a girls' night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2015
Perfect dress to celebrate my birthday -- fun, flirty, and comfortable!
I wore this dress to my birthday party-- it was perfect! Fun, unique and comfortable. I got tons of compliments and especially loved the cut-out details! This is the perfect little black dress for making a statement and having a great night. True to size and a perfect length (I'm 5'6'').
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 22, 2015
Awesome
It was a great sexy and very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 20, 2015
Super comfortable and flattering!
Loved this dress! Showed just enough skin to be sexy, but was flowy enough to be cute and flirty. Cut-outs hit in perfect spot! Could even wrap the tie around my black bra so I could wear a normal bra and you couldn't see it at all. Perfect LBD to stand out... Want to own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2015
This dress was PERFECT!
This dress fit me perfectly, even though I'm a 32DDD, the fabric covered me enough (still revealing but hey, sexy!) it was longer than I expected but did not take away from the beauty. Wish I could have it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 17, 2015
Perfect for a night out in Las Vegas
Overall fit great. I have big boobs so I was happy I was able to wear a regular bra with it and it was completely covered. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2015
I didn't wear this dress.
It fit well, but was not flattering on me at all. I was very surprised.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2015
Semi-formal NYE Event
I LOVED this dress!! It was absolutely perfect for the night. Showed just enough skin, but definitely not too much. The skirt was a little longer and fuller on me than I had anticipated, but it was still fine! I would absolutely recommend this dress, wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2015
Love the back and pleated material
I wore this for my sororities probate. I normally wear an eight, but the six fit me pretty well. I'm not extremely blessed in the chest but I like to think that I have one, and the dress definitely held up well in that area. The back didn't slide down like I thought it would, which was definitely a plus. I loved the "flowyness" of the skirt portion, and the floral designs, which are hard to see in the picture. But it's great in real life. I only gave it a four because I just wish you could see the detail in the bottom portion of the skirt more, but that's what you get for wearing all black; Everything tends to blend together. Other than that, great for a little black dress party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 23, 2014
Great bday dress
the material is a bit cheap, but it's a fun birthday dress. Not too fancy but the cut outs/back were fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 22, 2014
I rent this for my sorority pref night!
OMG in love with this dress!!!! The fit, the way it looked, everything was amazing! Its the prefect little black dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2014
Fit like it was made for me!
I had some pretty serious hesitations about this dress given that I was unable to wear a bra with it - but the dress fit PERFECTLY. The band under the bust acted like a bra, so I was never at all concerned that I would give anyone an accidental show. The cutouts hit at the perfect place, there was no chance of any muffin top or anything (and I ate a lot while wearing this dress) and the bottom was forgiving at the hips. I loved this dress, I was so sad to send it back! I paired it with black opaque tights, black patent heels and a white bubble necklace. You won't regret renting this dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
December 12, 2014
My husband's reaction!
Wears without bra well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Loved the dress! Perfect for my work Christmas party.
Both sizes fit well! I went with a size 4 so I could wear a push up bra and have more coverage on the sides and back. Fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2014
This dress was sexy, sexy but so comfortable! Loved it and got tons of compliments.
I'm a D cup and was able to wear it without a bra which is always awesome!! Comfortable and flattering, it was perfect for a friends 30th birthday bash. It's actually very forgiving in the tummy area despite the cutouts because the skirt is a-line. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 3, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress was perfect for a night out for a friend's birthday. The zero fit perfectly - I didn't even try on the size 2. As other reviewers said, the cutouts are high enough up on the rib cage that there was no worry about bulges. It is a little on the short side, but not so short that I felt uncomfortable. I felt amazing in this dress and got tons of compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2014
Perfect dress to make you the center of attention!
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was amazing! I'm not usually one to wear cutouts but I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on the model. This is possibly my favorite dress that I've rented so far and didn't want to return it. When I first pulled the dress out, I was shocked at how little material was hanging there. Once I put the dress on though, it showed just the right amount of skin. It hits high enough that there isn't any muffin top. Once I was adjusted and tied into the dress, there was zero underboob from these 34D babies! I've been looking for this dress to buy because it's such a keeper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
November 22, 2014
Cool dress - friend wore it
I got this as a backup dress when one of the dresses I ordered wasn't in stock to be shipped. I didn't end up wearing it, but a friend did and really liked it. It was for a club night in Vegas, and would likely be a little too much for anything besides a serious night of going out.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Lace made it classy while the open side and back made it sexy. Perfect!!!
Wore this for my boyfriend's high school reunion party. It was perfect. Classy and sexy. Runs true to size. The open sides are in a weird spot. But unlike other reviews I was able to wear a bra and conceal it. First rental and first slate and willow dress. Great experience. I will say tho the dress is very light and thin. Be prepared to be cold
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2014
Everything made my event unforgettable--the dress, people, etc.
This dress was amazing--sophisticatedly scandalous. I was worried about the bra situation, but ended up not having to wear one. It's a little more low-cut than I realized, but still worked perfectly. I LOVED this dress and definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2014
Sexy dress that can flatter many body types!
When I first saw this dress I thought it looked super cute on the model, but didn't think it would be flattering on me. But after reading the reviews and seeing pictures of other women who were similar to my body type, I decided to try it. It was my birthday, so why not! And I'm definitely glad I did. The dress was really flattering (it cuts around the rib cage, so it hides the muffin-top area perfectly!), and the cutouts weren't as scandalous as I anticipated. The back of the dress does feel very open, but it's in a tasteful way. I received numerous compliments and felt sexy all night! I normally wear a size 6, but I decided to wear the 8 because it covered my bust area better. I would definitely recommend that busty girls order the size up for that reason. I also wore a bra with the dress, mainly because without one my chest looked rather weird and flat, and a black strap bra was almost completely hidden by the tie in the back. I enjoyed trying a dress that would normally be out of my comfort zone, and I suggest others do it too (especially with this dress!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 21, 2014
It looked amazing and was so comfortable for homecoming. Lots of compliments on it and it fit great.
Went over well. Make sure you tie it right enough in the back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful but Runs SMALL in the Chest
This dress is very high quality. Its hard to tell from the pictures but teh skirt is full with lots of layers and the entire dress is lacey. The problem is that while it fit in the body it didn't come anywhere near fitting my chest. I am currently nursing so have size 32DD boobs and the top did not even come close to covering them. I am 5'7 and 130 and usually wear a size 4, it did not fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2014
I felt beautiful in this dress!
What an amazing first experience with Rent the Runway! I received compliments all night in this dress. It's the perfect cross between classy and sexy. I am athletic and petite with a modestly sized bust and was concerned about not being able to wear a bra. However, i did not have any issues or wardrobe malfunctions. The dress kept them perfectly secure the entire night and I was able to dance without adjusting myself. However, for girls with a natural, larger bust, please note that the slits on the side may potentially cause underboob. Be sure the back is tied tightly and you should not have any problems. I ended up wearing a 2, my back up size.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
October 3, 2014
That they gave me two options of dress sizes just to make sure I loved it
Fit perfect! Perfect dress for #homecoming
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2014
A fun, flirty bachelorette dress.
I loved this dress. It was great for a night out with my friends. It went from a nice dinner to a night club and was perfect in all settings. It is flirty without showing too much. I am an hourglass shape, and this dress complemented that perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×