Slate & Willow

Aileen Dress

$60 to buy
$365 value
Stylist Notes

Let's celebrate! This sequin sheath by Slate & Willow was made for dancing the night away. For a little pop of color pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
379 reviews
Fit
Large
(80)
True to Size
(204)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2015
Everyone knew I was the birthday girl!

It was a great dress for my birthday celebration in Vegas! Luckily I read the reviews and knew to order the 2 as my backup size as the dress ran large. The left sleeve of the size 2 was very wonky though and it took some effort putting on. Once I got it on with the help of my husband, it looked great! It was the perfect dress for a Vegas night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 12, 2015
Amazing Dress!

I LOVED everything about working with RTR for my first time. The dress came and my first thought was RTR's attention to detail for how they present their dresses. I wore this dress for my company holiday party and got compliments all night about how pretty it was. It was a great fit and extremely comfortable for dancing all night. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and ended up choosing the 4 because of length but if I was shorter the 2 would have fit perfectly. I already have two more orders in to this company because of how great of an experience I had :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
So many compliments! Photographs well!

It was a little tight in the shoulders, so I wore the 8 instead of the six, but had a great fit overall! Such a fun dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Love the sequins!

Got this for a holiday party. Loved the sequins and color! I was not a fan of the high neck :( but it looked classy. I rolled under the sleeves to make 3/4 length and rolled up the hem to make it more short. I wouldn't rent again but it worked. Like others said the sequins on the body get caught on the arms and other people. Got so frustrated dancing !

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 15, 2015
This was a excellent holiday party dress. Lots of sparkle !!!

Very short !!! I wore the bigger size to get some extra length. Very forgiving on lumps and bumps .

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 25, 2015
Christmas party delight

You are going to sparkle in this dress! I wore this to my husband's company Christmas party and got compliments all night!! I took a star off because it is a high maintenance dress. The arms stuck to different parts of the dress every time I moved. It is also very short even though I'm only 5'1! I wore black tights and it was a fun dress overall :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2016
Love this dress! It was comfortable and perfect for my New Years Eve party.

I wore this dress for a New Years Eve party at the Charleston aquarium and I just loved it! The dress is definitely short. It was too warm for tights so I had to wear spandex shorts underneath in order to feel comfortable going out and dancing in it. I ordered a size 4 and 6 . They both fit and neither was skin tight but the 6 was baggy in the wrong places and not much longer so I ended up going with the 4. The sequins stick together but it's not enough of an issue to keep me from recommending it. I would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2016
Cute, if you gave a perfect body.

Very short, I'm only 5'4" and couldn't even think about bending over in this. Cute dress if you are curvy in only the right places.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 18, 2016
Compliments!!

Great comfortable dress and got compliments all night (even from the waitresses!)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2016
Perfect amount of sparkle

Wore this to a bachelorette party. We all wore dresses that were sparkly. This dress was perfect because it has long sleeves. I would recommend to anyone wearing a sequin dress to get one with sleeves. Some of the other girls had scratches on their arms from rubbing against their dresses, but mine were great! It's short, so it's definitely sexy but classy!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
February 21, 2016
First dress with RTR...and the addiction begins!

Loved the dress, and felt sassy and glamorous the entire night! I almost returned the dress because I thought it was "too much" for a winter wedding, and didn't want to be "that girl". I received many compliments, and felt really happy that I kept it. The pros are that it is beautiful and photographs beautifully. The cons are that it is very short. I am 5'9" and I couldn't pull my arms up without almost flashing the dance floor. I wore black tights which helped. Wear this and have a blast!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2016
Comfortable and fabulous for Bach Party in Chicago

this dress was a dream come true. SO comfortable, perfect fit, length was on point. I did fold the back zipper part in to create a v back to make it a little more sassy. I would recommend this dress to anyone! It's even more sparkly and fantastic in person!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 18, 2014
I wore this to my homecoming, and got many compliments! It definitely made me stand out!

I'm a thin, tall girl, and usually a size 0, but this dress particularly ran a bit big, and we had to pin it for the night. But, the dress was gorgeous, and the length was perfect! I got many compliments, and had a great night. I would definitely recommend this dress, and will be renting from RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2014
Fit well, sparkly! Easy to dance in and move around in

Bracelet kept getting caught in the sequins, but that happens with every sequins dress I've ever worn!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
January 10, 2016
Loved the dress! Beautiful fit.

This fit perfect and very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
Fun and sexy for a holiday party

So many compliments and so fun! I wanted to post a pic of the lower half to give people of an idea of length. I LOVED the length. Short and sexy, but not too short where it looked skeezy. I could have worn a 6, but the 4's arms fit me much better.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2015
Sparkle

This dress was still bigger than what I wanted and I wore a size 0. I am short and have a big chest so a plus for me is that the dress wasn't too long or too tight around my chest but I wish it fit my shoulders better and it was a bit tighter. I would suggest wearing your hair up because the sequins catch on to everything. I couldn't because the shoulders were too big so my hair covered the extra material. Overall I did like the dress and got compliments on it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 26, 2015
This was the most amazing little dress! I wore it for my College semi formal.

This was the most amazing little dress! I wore it for my College semi formal and everyone loved it. It's more of a black undertone than the picture shows, but it worked amazing with black tights.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2015
RTR was so easy! Heard about it days before the event and still managed to have the best dress there

I thought people said it would run small, so I got the 4 and 6. Should have got the 2 like I usually wear! Dress still fit ok though, still looked great. Wore it for my friends birthday in NYC and I must say my dress was better than hers! I actually didn't zip the dress all the way up the back, but instead zipped to just above my bra strap and folded the corners towards my shoulders for a slightly sexier look. Loved this dress, runs very true to size, and had strangers coming up and complimenting me.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
November 24, 2015
well packaged and easy to return

Such a beautiful dress! I wore it for homecoming and got compliments all night! Its not a tight fit, and hangs loose down the side, but its easy to readjust with safety pins for a different fit if thats what you're looking for. It runs a little large to size so size down! Otherwise it was comfortable it looked as good in person as it does on camera!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2015
Amazing fit

Great for my holiday party. Really stands out in a crowd.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2015
Loved the dress, loved how easy it was. Super happy to RTR my first time. Can't wait to do it again.

I usually wear a 0 and I ordered the zero and it was just right. The size two was too big.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
Loved it!!

Loved this dress!!! I wore it for a Christmas party! Everyone loved it! Was a little short so I wore black stockings with it! But absolutely loved it!!! I definitely recommend this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
January 4, 2016
Super cute; super short!

Wore for New Year's. True to size except that it is SHORT. As in, I wore it as a shirt with thick leggings because it was still too scandalous with tights. I am 5'8", so not that tall, but do have a large bust and long-ish torso that hogs fabric. Still short. Color is more of a silver- definitely no yellow gold here (which I loved). The black lining will peek out at the neck and wrists (you can see this in my pic- sorry! it was the only one I got) but it looks fine. I'd rent it again for New Year's Eve!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
March 7, 2016
It was the perfectly sparkle!

It was the perfect dress for a winter bachelorette party!! I was worried about the fit/length. It was short but wasn't tight!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2016
I got complimented all night!

It fit great! I'm pretty short so the arms were too long so I rolled them up and it was fine! Dress was a little hot and the sleeve would get caught on the sides of the dress because of the sequence. Overall a great dress though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
This is definitely a statement dress and definitely what I was going for.

Perfect length, but the arms were short and way too tight in the wrong areas. Also it gaped in the back so it didn't give a good silhouette. Ultimately I think I needed a size down. Bummer! ;(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
August 8, 2015
Didn't end up wearing

But the dress was very cute! It's definitely a wintertime dress- lined so it was way too hot fox a Texas wedding. And it hugs you all over- don't wear if you are trying to hide any specific area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 10, 2016
What an awesome dress.

Fit great. Looked awesome. This dress did run small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2016
Short and sexy

I got this to wear as a backup in Vegas. I didn't end up needing it but thought it was sexy and would probably order it again. Also very short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2016
Original order

This dress was just a bit too dark and casual for the wedding I was attending as a bridesmaid. Our bride wanted us in a true gold sequin dress... Otherwise this dress is cute for a night out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 1, 2016
Auto Prom Sparkler

Just enough shimmer and glitz for the NAIAS in Detroit. Dress was forgiving as I was 3 months postpartum.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 3, 2016
Amazing!

This dress was amazing! Super flattering, sexy, & not too short! The only con was that the sequins kept catching on one another. Other than that, it was a perfect holiday party dress !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 18, 2016
Super fun sexy dress

Amazing fit, felt great in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
October 30, 2016
Didn't work out

When this dress arrived the size that fit was missing sequins right on the chest area. It was too obvious to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 12, 2016
Perfect fit

Perfect fit.. dress on the right!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
February 11, 2017
Showstopper

Rented this for my golden birthday and it was absolutely perfect! Definitely a showstopper - perfect, gold, sparkly dress. Fit great, no complaints.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
February 23, 2017
Tons of compliments

Loved the fit but hated how the sequins on the sleeves would snag the sides of the dress and catch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
December 9, 2013
Disappointing experience, but dress was a hit.

I had originally ordered another dress, but for some reason there was delay in the delivery and UPS was unable to delivery it until a few days after my event. I was so upset and called RTR the day before my event. The girl I spoke with on the phone was extremely helpful and was searching for available dresses that she could overnight to me. She found this dress that looked similar to the one I ordered. I received it around noon the day of my event. The girl told me the dress was fitted, but normally I wear an 8 and it was pretty loose on me. So, I almost did not wear it, but I had nothing else to wear, so I wore it any way. I got a million compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got the dress from. The major problem I had was that sequins snagged a lot, and I had to keep unhooking the sequins from each other and it got really annoying towards the end of the night. This dress was a love-hate relationship.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2013
Flattering and fun party dress.

This dress runs a little large. I rented the 4, with a size 2 as my backup size and ended up wearing the 2. The 2 was perfect and so comfortable. I loved the sparkles, and the fit was very flattering (not nearly as skin tight as it looks on the model). I had about ten total strangers come up to me to tell me they loved my dress. I think this dress would be great for holiday parties or New Year's, and I definitely recommend it.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×