Rent the Runway

Slate & Willow

Aileen Dress

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let's celebrate! This sequin sheath by Slate & Willow was made for dancing the night away. For a little pop of color pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

275 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 152
Large 75
Photos 214
Laura Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

This was my first formal with Kappa Delta and I can't tell you how many compliments I got

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was big in the waist area and I usually wear a size 4, although I am very small through the shoulders and the waist, but in this I wore a size 2 and even the 2 was big on me. Definitely size down and then down again. If I could have, I would have gotten the 2 and the 0 instead of the 2 and the 4. But, beautiful dress. It was very comfortable and perfect for a fall/winter formal. Don't skip over this dress because it is perfect. Definitely satisfied!!! Also, definitely get insurance!
Amber
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

All my friends rented sparkly dresses from RTR, and we were the prettiest bach party in New Orleans!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in New Orleans and it was AMAZING! I got compliments literally all night long! The fit is 100% true to size, and it was also very comfortable! A bit short on me for November, so I wore it with black tights and black booties. Also, the sequins stuck together a bit, but that happens with any dress covered in sequins. i got used to it quickly and it stopped happening. I seriously wanted to cry mailing this dress back in - loved it so much!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

I (and everyone) loved the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is lined so it is perfect for cooler weather. It is really comfortable as well. A little baggy in the back but I think it is supposed to be like that. I am very satisfied and happy with the rental!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Turning heads left and right

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Although it didn't seem as gold as in the picture (the dress under the sequins was black, so in different light it looked more silver), I still stood out in the crowd for my 30th birthday... I was getting compliments left and right! The only cons are that it is short, and sometimes the sequins would get caught on the dress. Other than those minor things, I thought this dress was perfect.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect Sparkle for 25th Birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love love love this dress! The pictures didn't do it justice because of poor lighting but this dress was amazing!! I wore this to dinner & then out for my 25th Birthday. Fit was true to size and the dress was very comfortable. It is definitely short but hey why not?!
Hayles
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

I wore this to my homecoming, and got many compliments! It definitely made me stand out!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a thin, tall girl, and usually a size 0, but this dress particularly ran a bit big, and we had to pin it for the night. But, the dress was gorgeous, and the length was perfect! I got many compliments, and had a great night. I would definitely recommend this dress, and will be renting from RTR again!
Makenzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

This dress was perfect for my Semi Formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs a bit large especially in the stomach area, so definitely order a size or two smaller than your normal size (but also be prepared for it to be a little short in length when you do that)! The sleeves ran a little short so they ended up looking like three quarter length sleeves instead of long sleeves. Other than that the dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received many compliments!!!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

This dress made me stand out at my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well - I went with the size I thought I would. It's on the shorter side and I'm about average height, but I was wearing it with black tights so it wasn't a problem. As others have said, the sequins under the arms did occasionally stick to the sides of the dress, but it wasn't a big deal. I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and got a ton of compliments. Some people even referred to me as a "human disco ball" and "sparkles" since this dress really shines! I didn't even need to wear any jewelry.
Brooke
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

so amazing!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
it runs a little bit big, but there was a simple solution to fix it. I just put a little fashion tape on the bottom inside hem and folded it in, perfect!
RTR Customer
Nov 23, 2014

Arrival to return; it was such an easy process. I will definitely be using RTR in the future.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. I was able to wear the size 0, but felt that it was a little too short for the event I was attending. In fact, I did not see much of a size difference between the 2 and the 0 aside from the length. The sequins did snag a bit, but I was prepared for this because of the previous posts. The dress is an accessory itself, so jewelry is actually an option, not a necessity.
LSheaJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

I rented this dress for a formal gala... Which turned out to be my surprise engagement!!!!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
This was definitely a statement dress!! It was a little large in the waist, but it was still beautiful. I received tons of compliments!!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was pretty true to size. The sleeves were much shorter than I thought so I just pulled them up so it looked 3/4 length. Also, the sequins caught a lot from my sleeves to my sides. Other than that the dress was perfect for my bachelorette party, I got so many compliments!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Nov 24, 2014

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have worn the 4 easily, but It was a little too short for the location of the party. Very true to size.
Britt
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 24, 2014

Great Night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered for my sorority's semi formal and it was perfect. Got a ton of compliments and i felt comfortable to dance and have a good time. The fit is a little large so when ordering i would order your normal size and a size down. The actual color is more silvery-gold than yellow gold, so keep that in mind. Also it has a visible black lining around the neck and the sleeves.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Fit well, sparkly! Easy to dance in and move around in

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Bracelet kept getting caught in the sequins, but that happens with every sequins dress I've ever worn!
Brytni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Loved it!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size. It hugged my curves perfectly. The only con would be the sequins kept snagging if I rubbed my arm against my dress. It was the perfect length, except when I sat down ( I had to keep my dinner napkin over my thighs). I wore this to a Great Gatsby themed party.
Lala
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

AWESOME DRESS! Wore to a dress up Primary School Dancethon fundraiser - wore as a 70s dancing queen

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really appreciated the fabric stretch description being 7 months pregnant, the dress fit perfectly. I got a lot of attention and really enjoyed my experience! :)
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Very stunning dress and also very comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you're big busted the top will make the neckline look more like an oval rather then up high. Arms get caught on the body part
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Endless sparkles!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress reminded me of a disco ball, but I felt it was acceptable to wear to a super nice dinner party for my birthday. Loved it, but would have definitely felt uncomfortable in a different setting.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Compliments all night! Perfect for a festive holiday gathering... with tights.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Tad loose around the waist, but it didn't "hang" or look baggy. In my opinion, it is a little short to not be worn with tights or thicker hose. I got so many compliments on it, and stood out in the sea of normal black cocktail dresses.
Chase
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I have never received more compliments on an outfit than with this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, is short for my 5'9" frame, but I wore with black tights and it wasn't an issue. There is a little stretch to the dress so it makes it very flattering. I also ordered the 8, which I wish I could have worn, but it was way too short, so I stuck with the 10. The only negative, which I knew from other reviews is that the sequins can get stuck to each other, but I would not hold that against the dress at all. It was super comfortable and I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Chose this dress to wear to a semi-formal wig party celebrating a restaurants 64th year.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro's -- Lining was perfect for a chilly winter evening keeping me at just the right temperature -- Dress wasn't too heavy -- Arm length was perfect, not being at all too short -- Details didn't catch on my tights or on each other (did have some wig hair get caught up but don't think real hair would) Con's -- Dress was pretty short making it a little difficult to put on and take off my jacket -- Top part could have been a bit more fitted in the armpit area (I felt like I had some extra fabric up there)
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
Dec 12, 2014

Great dress. Super comfortable. Received a lot of compliments

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for a work holiday party.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

First time renting and can't wait to do it again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually and 6 and wore the 4. The larger size was much looser around my stomach although the 4 was a little short. Though, I felt comfortable with the length when wearing tights. I got compliments all night long (not just from women and my date but other guys at the party too). I recommend this dress. It stands out!
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

So glittery and fun!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Sleeves were a bit short and 5'9 ladies - know it will be short on you. Very fun dress to rock my birthday in. I got a lot of compliments. I like how the sequins are different colors so the gold isn't too yellow. Sequin have a tendency to stick to each other elbow to side!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

So sparkly! And fit perfectly! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and it was so bright and fun! I wore to my senior homecoming and it was the perfect dress! Would rent again in a heartbeat and wish I never had to give it back! I loved it with the bright blue also!
Deborah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2014

Holiday party dazzler

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the dress was a bit worn in. The sequins (especially around the underarms) were snagging against each other, causing it to fray and the dress was stretched out from wear. Otherwise, wonderful dress and a great first experience with RTR!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I was happy with the dress. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka Blue Ice Crystal Earrings.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro's- perfect for a winter wedding. I received a ton of compliments! I felt like Beyoncé! Sizing-I ordered the 4 and the 6 based on the reviews. I could barely get the 4 on. The 6 fit well, it was not boxy. Con's-it was a little on the short side- I am 5'9". Dancing was difficult, I was worried I'd give the guests a show! The sequence does snag. One of my friends was stuck to me after a hug. My arms kept getting stuck to the dress. It was annoying but expected after reading the reviews. I will definitely use rent the runway again!
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time experience, and so pleased. Typically wear a 2-4, went with the two because it was slightly tighter and fit better. Would say this one runs true to size. I didn't have an issue with sleeve length and the dress construction was still quite good. A sequence or two may have fallen off, but that was about it. Highly recommend!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

The reviews were spot on!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
It runs a little large, so I went a size down, and that was perfect. It was lined, so it kept me warm, and didn't itch at all. The sequins do get caught (arm sequins catch the body sequins), so there were a few of those instances, but it didn't matter. The dress looked great and really sparkled!
Taylor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I wore this for my sweet sixteen party and it was great ! All my guest were in awe of my dress.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress was great , I have a hourglass shape so my assets were definitely highlighted, but I also had enough room in my mid section to be comfortable. I wore this in mid-December so it was pretty chilly, but the fully lined sleeves were warm throughout the night. Although I'm on the shorter side this dress definitely elongated my legs. The only thing is that it kept riding up and I had to always adjust but other then that it was a #hot dress! I didn't want to return it!
Mende019
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Head turner like no other!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I'm 4,10" 100# with a petite frame (34" 26" 36"). It fit perfect, and I was complimented ALL night!! Package arrived 6 hours earlier than expected, always a good thing, and came with a surprise gift of dry shampoo. Return shipping could not have been simpler either! Yes, the dress can look gold or silver depending on the lighting. Yes, arm sequins snagged on body sequins (3x in 5 hours-not a big deal at all). Overall dress length and arm length was perfect for me at 4'10", but both may feel too short for most others. I wish I could've kept this one!! #christmasparty #sequinsdress #headturner #showstopper #partystarter
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Fun and sexy for a holiday party

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
So many compliments and so fun! I wanted to post a pic of the lower half to give people of an idea of length. I LOVED the length. Short and sexy, but not too short where it looked skeezy. I could have worn a 6, but the 4's arms fit me much better.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Life of the Party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was terrifying at first...it looks like a disco ball. I rented it for my 28th birthday, and I'm so glad I did. It was a huge hit, and many strangers told me they loved it. It's comfortable, with plenty of room and stretch. I wore it out with dark black tights and flats, as it's very short (I'm 5'6"). I rented the 14 as my backup size and it was way too big. Go with your regular size and a size down for your backup. The sequins on the arm and torso snag. It's not a deal breaker; just a little alarming when it happens. I rented the Finley Gold Earrings by Dannijo to go with, but I thought they were too much together. I loved the earrings with a black dress. I highly recommend this one for gals who love to be the center of attention or just want to dress for a really fun time.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Center of Attention

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
After first trying this dress on, I almost returned it. I felt it wasn't very flattering and was just "Okay". However, my bridal shower was the next day, and with nothing to wear I figured it would do. The next day, with my hair and makeup done, my shape wear, red heels and jewelry ... I suddenly LOVED the dress! I got a million compliments and it was the perfect dress for the occasion (cocktail party bridal shower). Only negative was that the sequins would catch on themselves under arms and to my tights, minor issue though. Give this one chance!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2014

I loved this dress. Wore it for my bachelorette party and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
It was a good fit. I was worried it would be too tight but I probably could've gotten away with a smaller size. The sleeves were a little loose. Other than that it is amazing!! I love it and felt amazing!
Farren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

I rented this dress for our engagement photos and I LOVE the way it looks in photographs!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a 2 or 4 so I ordered both. I ended up wearing the 2 because I wanted it more fitted. My hair did catch on the sequins, but it wasn't a huge deal. I felt glamorous and special during the shoot, and the compliments on this dress have been pouring in!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

* Sparkle, sparkle *

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fits true to size. A great dress for the holiday season. Sequins will pull at your hair if it is down. Dress is quite comfortable.
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

It was a perfect party dress. Sparkly & Fun! Received compliments on how it shimmered.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a fun dress to wear. I like sequins, but this dress wasn't gaudy or tacky, it was nice and shimmery. I received compliments all night for standing out so much at the party. It was nice to dance in, comfortable and breathable material. It was mid length so I couldn't bend over or anything like that and the sleeves were a bit short (couldn't roll up the sleeves). Also, the dress gets caught on itself. There were times where the sequins on my arm would slightly tangle with the sequins on the side of my torso.
Priya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Wore it for my birthday/New Years eve party Perfect for both occasions

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The thick lining makes it comfortable and not itchy from the sequence. I did wear big short spanks, so I had to pull the dress down a few times. Other than that it was an amazing dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×