Aileen Dress

$60 to buy
$365 value
Stylist Notes

Let's celebrate! This sequin sheath by Slate & Willow was made for dancing the night away. For a little pop of color pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
379 reviews
Fit
Large
(80)
True to Size
(204)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2014
Fun! Flattering! Comfortable!
Form fitting while flattering, comfortable but a bit hot for night of dancing. Overall length shorter than I would usually be willing to wear, but fine with stockings. Length of sleeves was in-between elbow and wrist on my long arms, which I prefer. Neckline higher than I usually like, but this still worked. I could have filled out the top better, but still ok. Rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2014
Sparkle for New Years!
Although the sleeves on this dress were a little shorter than my arms, the length was perfect! Not too short. The dress was also easy to move in, not too snug. My hair did get stuck in the sequins a few times. Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress, photographs beautifully, dangerously short.
This dress fit true to size but was much shorter than expected. Dangerously short. Do not bend over or take the stairs short. It looked beautiful and was super comfortable, but be aware of the length! I ended up wearing tights underneath to avoid flashing everyone. (Incidentally, it looks nice with black tights if you're renting for a winter event.) Material of the dress is also fairly heavy, so it was a bit warm while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
March 12, 2014
Made my bachelorette party very special!
Dress was such a hit! Lots of compliments and you just feel so great in it. At 5'8'', the dress was very short on me, so I wore it with black tights but had to be careful if bending down. It was a little roomy in the belly which was nice for a change, no spanx needed. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because the sequins catch on each other, so I'd have to detach my arm from the dress while dancing. However, I don't think thats the fault of the make of the dress I think its just the nature of sequins. Small price to pay!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2014
The Best Choice!
I received compliments all night! The size 2 fit perfectly, closer to snug than loose. I didn't even try on the smaller size. Perfect length - short but still classy. I never got hot all night despite the long sleeves and black underlay. Also, the sleeves are short enough that you could wear a bracelet if you wanted. So beautiful - Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2014
Perfect for a Vegas trip!
Wore this dress one evening during a trip to Las Vegas. My back up size was unavailable at the last minute and I was nervous about the fit but this dress is very easy to wear -- very stretchy and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2014
LOVED this dress. made such a statement without being uncomfortable or too revealing.
Comfortable sleeves, great skirt length, lined well so that the sequins weren't scratchy...great experience with this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 16, 2014
Great Vegas dress
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas. I ended up wearing the smaller size 2 because the size 4 was too loose fitting. The size 2 fit very comfortably. As long as you get a size smaller than you normally would then this is a great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2014
The sparkles were a hit!! Loved the dress, perfect for my bachelorette party! Lucky in Love!
Great dress! Sparkles were sparkly!! A little short for dancing. Perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
March 20, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!!
Amazing dress!! I wore this for my bachelorette party and got compliments all night long!! As other reviews stated, the dress is looser in the stomach region, but that did not bother me. The sleeves are slightly short but look fine with the overall style. I am 5'8 so the dress was short but still comfortable to wear and dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2014
Fun to wear and eye catching ;)
I rented this dress for a masquerade themed party and was lots of fun to wear. The dress is a darker gold than what appears on the model and the sleeves are very short. Despite those things, it was a great value and perfect for the occasion.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life! Such a gorg party dress.
Rented a 4 and a 6, and they both fit, but the 6 was a titch longer, and more appropriate for dancing at a party. Runs short, but the 6 came down to my fingertips, so it was acceptable. Very comfortable, but the sequins do catch on things and each other, so that was a little annoying throughout the evening. Sleeves are short too (above the normal wrist line), but that didn't bother me. Material is thick, so it was forgiving in places. I could wear regular undergarments too, so that's a plus. Such a fun dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Show stopper!
This dress received compliments ALL night! It was truly a hit. There were some issues with the sequins on the torso catching on sequins on the arm, so I could definitely see there being bald spots of sequins over time. The only other downside was that this ran a bit large and it did not fit snugly around my waist as it does in the picture. I have big boobs, so I prefer when the waist fits well, and there was just a bit too much extra room in this dress to compliment my figure, but I guess this could just be a personal issue. Despite the small fit problem, this dress was AMAZING!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
I wish I could own this dress!!! I wore this for a costume party as Ginger from Gilligan's Island!
I was scare this dress would be too tight but the 4 fit perfectly. If I had been attending a different style event I would have worn the 6 just for a little extra length. I am 5'8" but all leg! When I lifted my arms above my head I realized I needed some coverage. I had so many compliments on this dress! The arm length was a bit short but looked fine. The only thing that bugged me about this dress was the sequins would catch on the threads and I'd have to unhook them. Perfect dress for the movie star role I was playing!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
March 25, 2014
So sparkly and eye-catching!
I am wearing this to my school's fashion show for our 12th grade scene that was New Years Eve themed. The show is in 2 days, but I literally just opened the box and I love the dress!! I tried the size 0 and it fits fine! It's not as short as I've seen in other people's pictures, which is what I was worried about. It's longer than almost all other dresses I've worn but it's not too long that it looks ugly. It's like past mid thigh, but not too long. It's sooooo comfortable- there's a nice layer of black fabric between your body and the sequin fabric, so nothing uncomfortably scratches or anything. It's sooooooo sparkly and deff more gold than showed in other customers pictures. This pic is deff accurate as to how the dress color is in real life. It's so comfortable and effortless and amazing! Everyone get it! It is a little big around the tummy, and I have size 34C boobs and a size 2 or XS/Small body, and it's not too tight but it's still really flattering on my (and anyone's) body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Loved the dress, but ordered the wrong size.
I rented this for a girls night out but unfortunately it was a tad big. I should have gone with a 2 instead of a 4. I would definitely recommend this dress, though, because it's perfect for going out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2014
Blinging... Enough said
I wore this for the night of my bachelorette festivities. Loved the sequins and it was comfortable to wear. I'm 5'9" and it was a bit short on me... Nothing some leggings can't fix though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2014
Full of Sparkle
Great fit, it was exactly what I was looking for on New Years Eve!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2014
Felt like a beauty queen!
First time renting- I rented this for my 30th birthday dinner. So sparkly, comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sequins on the sleeves would get snagged on the body but luckily nothing ripped. Thick black lining & trim, went with my black shoes. Kept me fairly warm when it got chilly after dinner. I Great experience! Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2014
I have a large rack and athletic arms that just would not fit into this dress.
I loved the way this dress looked. The length was good for a petite, but my 34DD girls just would not fit in. The arms are also very fitted with little give. The waist and lower part were fine. The A great look for a less buxom lady with fewer muscles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
April 7, 2014
Great dress for my bachelorette party! I received compliments all night!
Perfect fit but a little short when I say down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
April 8, 2014
Formal with my Alpha Chi Omega sisters!
The dress was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments, but it wasn't the dress I was expecting. The photo makes it look silver, so I bought accessories to match it with silver in it. Turns out, the dress is actually gold. I still wore the accessories since there was more blue than silver in them, but I was looking forward to silver. Also, the dress likes to stick to itself. There were several times my arm got stuck to my side. BUT I loved the dress and it was definitely easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
I received compliments all night!! Felt amazing in the dress!
Fit was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2014
GORGEOUS dress
The dress was beautiful! I rented it for a pageant opening number. I normally wear a size 4 and was nervous it would be tight so I got a size 6 also. I wish I had order a size 2 because I was hoping it would fit to my body. Otherwise great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2014
Disco Ball Dress
Super fun dress, short sleeves and definitely a bit baggy around the middle but the smaller size was too short. Still a fun wear, and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2014
Perfect dress for my Bachelorette Party!
This dress was absolutely perfect in every way. Extremely comfortable and fits true to size. I wore a size 4 and it wasn't too tight and very slimming. I got compliments all night and it was just the sparkle I needed for the evening. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
April 21, 2014
The ease of it all . The options and price are great.
Because I wear a 44DD bra I was concerned that the size 12 would be tight and it wasn't . Fit very well. I also enjoyed having my dress shipped to the Vegas store and having Allen and his staff there making me feel comfortable .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 22, 2014
Perfect New Year's Eve dress
I ordered this dress for a New Years Eve event at the Fairmont. The dress was a beautiful color, but it is a little but darker than the model photo. I ordered the 8 with a 6 as a back-up. The 8 was too loose, so I opted for the 6, however the sleeves came above my wrists because I went with the smaller size. Overall it was a beautiful dress and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
April 25, 2014
Fun night--filled w/lots of compliments!
The dress is darker than it appears in the photo worn by the model--due to a black underlining underneath the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
Great stand out dress for my big night out in Vegas! Felt so confident and fun in this dress
Fits beautifully! Has a lot of give due to stretchy material
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
April 28, 2014
Perfect for Great Gatsby themed senior prom!
Dress was such a gorgeous gold color. I got so many compliments. I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit throughout the body but I have really broad shoulders so it was too tight up top.The 4 wasn't super fitted anywhere except the upper body, but it still looked really good! The length was perfect. I was told I looked really classy by a lot of peopl! Made my prom unforgettable! Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2014
Lots of compliments. Felt great in it.
Give up on modesty if you wanna boogie. It's short and it RIDES.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and it was terrific!
This dress was a perfect fit and so comfortable. I rented it for a girls trip to Vegas. I got compliments all night. Since it is long sleeved it may be too hot for the summer months but it was just right for cool Vegas nights this time of year.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2014
I felt like a rockstar in this dress!
I wore this dress for a sparkle-themed bachelorette party in Boston. As mentioned in previous reviews, the dress ran big - definitely not form fitting and a tad short. But otherwise, I loved the comfort of the dress and the over all look of it. People thought I was the bachelorette haha Definitely grabs attention.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2014
turning heads!
Fun dress! It wasn't completely fitted, so it was a fun dress to dance in and not be self conscious about showing a little tummy pooch! It was a little darker than the picture, but nothing too drastically different! I didn't end up wearing the gold jewelry that I bought, since the color was a little darker, but with all the gold sequins, jewelry probably isn't necessary!-- You already pop!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 19, 2014
Super cute sparkly dress!
The dress was very cute. I loved the sparkles. The only drawback was that it was a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2014
This dress was perfect for our Gatsby theme birthday party! Very sparkly beautiful dress.
The fits was great, very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2014
Be prepared for A LOT of compliments
I wore this for the big night on my bachelorette in LA and have never received so many compliments. It fit really really well and stood out in a crowd. I wouldn't say this runs large but I ordered a 0 and a 2 and went with the zero and still wanted it to be a little tighter. If there was anything I could complain about it's just that the sleeves were a little short but I typically have that problem so it didn't bother me too much. Overall, if you need a stand out dress... choose this one!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
May 27, 2014
Made my bachelorette a hit! Sparkly and fits well - I used fashion tape to shorten for my 5'1'' fram
Slightly tight on the arms, i might have been able to wear the 0 for a tighter fit but it would probably be bulgy. Loved the fit and finish of this Used fashion tape to shorten since I wanted it short. Can't go wrong with this one! Picture doesn't show the color accurately - it is silver.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 30, 2014
It was a beautiful dress!
The 6 fit me better around the stomach but was too short. The 8 was a little baggy but better length
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×