Shoshanna

You Flirt in Fuchsia Dress

$87 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Ruffles and fuchsia make this Shoshanna flirty frock a day to night must! Batt those lashes. Be bold. Be beautiful. Add accessories like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Nicole Romano's Errai Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; ruffle conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside though may be more fitted (and shorter) on full hips; consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Fuchsia jacquard silk. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail on bodice and skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
46 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 19, 2014
Great company!
Fits perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2013
perfect!
Fit perfectly, runs true to size, hugs in all the right places. Has a fun feel and look, not quite as bright as it looks online
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2013
Fun Dress
This dress was a back up. I liked my first option so I didnt end up wearing it. However, it was very cute and comfortable. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013
Great for Sping/Summer weddings
I loved this dress! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I'm 5'10" and it was a little on the short side. I wore it to a wedding and received tons of compliments. I would definitley rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Easy delivery and return.
Amazing fit, perfect spring/summer wedding cocktail dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 11, 2013
Cute and flirty
Perfect dress for a spring/summer party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
Great snug fit perfectly colored
As many have said before, it is not as bright as in the stock photo, but still gets the attention of the crowd over the black dresses. The length was perfect with yes, quite a snug fit in the waist, but still manageable for dancing. I didn't wear a bra due to the ribbing in the bust area, which was perfectly sized for me. Enjoyed the dress and got tons of compliments! It's always nice to share a good RTR story- several people were envious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2013
Fun dress!
Fun dress, true to size. Really easy and comfortable to wear. Wore it to a dinner cruise and danced the night away! I would definitely recommend for a casual night out or a date. GREAT color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 26, 2013
I made the Best Dressed list on my favorite society blog!
I loved the subtle texture/pattern on the fabric of the dress, and the fit was very flattering. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
March 23, 2013
This dress was beautiful!
I wore this to homecoming. I loved this dress and the color was very vivid in person. I got a lot of compliments on it and it was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
February 26, 2013
Great dress for a spring wedding, was super flattering and I got tons of compliments
Great dress for a spring wedding, was super flattering and I got tons of compliments
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 13, 2013
absolutely perfect!
I rented this dress for my brother's surprise 30th birthday dinner/party, and could not have been happier! The color is gorgeous and would flatter any skin color/shade. The dress fit like a dream, and I received numerous complements - I wish I owned it and could wear it over and over!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
loved the color!
loved the dress! would wear again if I owned!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
January 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, fit like a glove. Received a ton of compliments!
Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
A little too snug, returned it.
Too snug
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2013
This dress is super cute and fun - fits great
I loved this dress and the way it fit. It was a little short but other than that PERFECT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
January 14, 2013
Great NYE dress, fun to be in pink when everyone else is in black!
Fit a little tight around the waist, but would not say it really runs small. Fabric was beautifully brocade which gave it a little something extra :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2012
Super fun and flattering party dress.
The dress fit well and was an awesome color. There is very little give in the waist, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2012
It was so elegant yet sassy, I absolutely loved it!
You can dance in the dress, its really comfy, and just fun to wear! I got lots of compliments and it felt awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Great color!
Fit was slimmer than other Shoshanna dress I rented. The fabric is pretty thin so good undergarments (spanx) might be necessary. Lining peeked out a bit in the front of the dress (about a cm), but it was the same color as the dress and not a problem.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 9, 2012
great dress
Very pretty, great color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 9, 2012
Perfect for daytime wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding in June. It was perfect for the occasion-not too flashy but still very stylish. Perfect shade of pink! I didn't want to send it back! I thought it ran a little small, so if you're between sizes, make sure you definitely get the bigger size too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
Cute Spring dress
This dress was great for a wedding reception I went to in Baltimore, I got a lot of compliments. I have a larger rib cage so it was a bit tight around there but when I took off my bra and just used nipple dots it fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2012
Bright and fun
This fit true to size and I got so many compliments! I rented for a rehearsal dinner and it was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Great fit and color
I didn't end up wearing this as it was my backup, but it was a beautiful color and style. It fit a little snug around my boobs, but I didn't mind because I knew it wouldn't fall. Ruffles are very subtle - don't let them throw you off!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2012
Grt! Go up a size if have hips
I usually wear a 2 in shoshonna dresses, but had to go up to a 4 because it was tight in the hips/thighs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2012
sorority reception & dinner
This dress is fun and great color – transitioned well from the reception to the dinner with my hubby and friends – would definitely recommend… and the very figure flattering ruffles hides the tummy : )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Loved it.
I loved this dress. It was light-weight and perfect for a night out. I paired it with a shorter necklace and gold wedges. I usually wear a 0 and it was a little snug, but worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 18, 2012
Great customer service and much easier than I thought!
I was so excited when I got this dress in the mail! It is a gorgeous color and I loved the subtle print on it. I am pretty curvy, smaller waist with bigger hips, so when I put the dress on, I had problems with it being tight at the bottom and loose on the top. A 2 top and 6 bottom would have been perfect for me! But, I made it work, and got many compliments. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 27, 2012
Perfect for spring or summer
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and got so many compliments! It fit so well and was comfortable all night. The color is a little less vivid in person but the subtle pattern more than makes up for it. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2012
Never repeating an outfit ever again!
I wore this dress to a spring wedding and it was perfect! The color is actually a lot prettier in person, not as neon/bright. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 17, 2012
Cute yet comfortable!
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding because I thought it would be comfortable yet stylish, and it definitely was. I liked that I didn't have to worry about it all night, dancing and whatnot. It had a few signs of wear and tear, like some random snags throughout the skirt, but not anything that anyone besides me would notice. Overall, it was very cute and I was happy with it! Also, RTR customer service is a dream! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
I wore this to a family member's rehearsal dinner and LOVED it. The shape is extremely flattering and I kept being told all night how skinny I looked in it - which was definitely a result of the dress and not weight loss. I usually wear an 8 or 10, but am so glad I had the extra size because the size 8 was way too short and a little tight across the thighs/hips.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 17, 2012
A Great Dress!
This dress ran true to size and was very comfortable!! The color is so nice and I received a lot of complements on it! I wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2012
Super cute but sizing is off
I am usually a standard 8. When I use RTR, I always get an 8 and a 10 just in case. NEITHER of the sizes fit me. I actually cried. I returned it and wore one of my staple dresses from the closet. It was very pretty in person but the sizing gave me a complex!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2012
The color was so happy and party perfect!
The color is striking and the cut is very flattering! I usually wear a 2 in Shoshanna but I found this a little snug. I got tons of compliments on the fit though. I wore it to a party with friends so the tightness was okay, but if I were to wear it to a wedding I'd go a size higher. I added a belt to add more waist definition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2011
perfect!
I rented my typical size and it fit me perfectly! I'm slightly pearshaped, 5'4 and 130 pounds and if fit awesome! so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2011
Good dress
Great dress! The dress is true to size - I am tall and narrow (5'7) and wore the size 2. Very comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 10, 2011
Beautiful dress and an affordable rental, too!
This is one of my favorite rentals. The color is vibrant and the fabric is subtly textured. I usually wear a 4 in Shoshanna and the 4 fit perfectly. The dress overall was a little more fitted than on the model, but I liked that. Very comfortable and flattering. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
Best.Dress.Ever!! I wore this to my engagement party and it was a hit! I am typically between a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit perfect!
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×