Watermelon Lace Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pink lace covers this feminine sheath by Shoshanna. Simply pair with Whiting and Davis’ Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch lace (57% Cotton 17% Rayon 26% Nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline with scalloped lace trim. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large
(52)
True to Size
(145)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2016
I got a ton of compliments! The dress was very comfortable and long enough on me!
The dress was long enough on me!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2016
Beautiful color
Received lots of compliments on the dress, particularly the color. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the straps do run big and kept falling down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2016
My first RTR rental!
This was my first rental and I can officially say I'm hooked on RTR! This dress is so beautiful and very flattering. The color is so bright and perfect. Like others mentioned, the straps didn't stay up very well and I felt like I was constantly pulling them up. Not a huge deal but a little annoying. I didn't have issues with the lining peeking out like some mentioned. I will say that it was a little tricky to move around in this dress so make sure you don't need to do much bending or getting in/out of vehicles and stuff like that.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 29, 2016
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I am 5'2" and 130 lbs; 36B. Size 6 fit perfectly. Size 4 wouldn't zip over my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This was a little tight in the waist, but that's normal for me. Like other reviews mentioned, the straps did keep slipping, but fashion tape would have fixed that (I forgot to bring some). The color was very bright - perfect for a spring beach wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2016
Pretty color but this dress has definitely seen better days
RTR sent this to me at the last minute as my other dresses I selected did not work. This dress fit true to size and was a very pretty color. The top, however was a little loose compared to the bottom. I am pear shaped so I have this problem a lot. If the top could have been a six and the bottom an eight, it would have been perfect. The sleeves are very worn and there was no edging like seen in a lot of the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
October 25, 2016
Fit amazing and was so comfortable. The color was perfect for a summer wedding!
Amazing color! Received endless compliments. Perfect for the summer beach wedding we attended! Very classy choice that hugged my curves in the right way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 23, 2016
i love this dress! got some many compliments.
LOVE! my daughter was 4 and a half months old and this dress did not show that at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 18, 2016
Gorgeous color. Felt feminine and sexy.
I received so many compliments for the color and the details. It was very flattering for my hour glass figure and full bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
October 17, 2016
Nice color / comfortable
Dress has a nice color. Fit is comfortable. Unfortunately the dress I received had seen better days, the lace detail shown in the picture was totally not there. Overall, lacked the wow factor, but it's a nice basic dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2016
Perfect Dress
The color looks more red than watermelon. I wore this to a beach wedding and received many compliments. The 4 fit perfect but the straps kept falling over/were a little long or stretched (5"4,125lbs,34dd). The original dress sent had damage to the underwire but RTR overnighted me a new one and there was no problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2016
Cute dress for a summer affair.
I loved the color of this dress but unfortunately it was not one of my favorites. As many of the other reviews state, the straps of the dress are long and fit a bit awkwardly. I have broad shoulders and the straps were still too big so the dress fit all wrong In the bust area and was loose here.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 4, 2016
Shipped on time!
The shoulder straps were a tad big and slipped every once in a while, other than that it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2016
So flattering!
This dress fit great and was so comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Flattering fit and color!
This dress was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments. I wore for a more casual wedding. Loves the color, fit, and quality of the dress and would rent this again as well as look for more dresses by this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
October 1, 2016
Birthday Dinner
The dress was pretty and fit well. I didn't give five starts because the lace edges were lifting from their folded seams giving an unfinished look in these areas. I think I'm probably the only one who noticed though. Color was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2016
Great wedding dress!
I am typically a 10 but got the 12 just in case. The dress fit a bit snug in the body but the straps were loose and kept sliding off. Aside from that, the color was perfect for a fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 22, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous
This dress was perfection. I dressed it down with simple flats and a black cardigan for a rehearsal dinner that I found out last minute was more casual than expected. I received many compliments on this. It held in my trouble spots nicely. The straps were a little loose, so we tried to safety pin them, but my hubs couldn't figure it out so I just left it and the cardigan took care of it. I NEVER go without a bra, but was able to with this dress. I seriously wish I owned this. It's love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 20, 2016
Great dress for a cocktail party!
The waist cinches in nicely, a perk for a gal like me who doesn't have a very defined waist line. The fit was good, shoulders were a bit loose but that's typical for me. Length was nice, got called beautiful a few times :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2016
Great color but a bit high maintenance
This dress was beautiful but definitely had a few drawbacks. First, both of the dresses I received, sizes 10 and 12, had crumpled lace along the sleeve/neck line. Like- majorly, disgustingly, crumpled. Like- if I can't fix this I will look like I pulled this dress out of the dumpster, crumpled. It took some serious ironing and some spray starch to get the lace to lay flat, and after a few hours in the summer heat, the lace started to shrivel back up. Bummer. Also, as many people mentioned, the straps are too long, no matter how you adjust the dress, there will be drooping in the back. I probably wouldn't rent this dress again just bc it took so much work to get it to the point of being wearable, but I don't regret renting it either. It was a beautiful color and fit nice (other than the sleeves).
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 12, 2016
Pretty dress for wedding
Beautiful dress but ran a little on the big side. Typically I wear 2-4. They only had 4 available but wish they had 2 because the back was kind of big. Also you need a bra that goes very low for the back of the is dress! Which I didn't expect. I dressed it up with a belt which gave the dress more character! Overall still a pretty dress and did get several compliments on it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 2, 2016
Beautiful color for summer wedding. Great for dancing!
This dress fit almost perfectly; it was a tad too big in the chest and shoulders. Length was great for my height, hit right above the knee. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 2, 2016
I wore this dress to a wedding. I liked that it was a little bit longer as I am tall.
This dress was big in the chest. I did not wear a bra with it, but that might have helped. Around the hips was a little snug, but it worked for the wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 28, 2016
Great dress for a wedding
I needed a dress for a wedding I was attending 5 weeks after I had a baby. This was perfect. It was structured but not tight through the waist and hips, which had a slimming effect and hid my problem areas. The top was also structured but again, not tight, which is perfect for someone who has a larger chest. The sleeves are definitely loose, which was fine for me because I am tall and have broader than average shoulders. Would not recommend for someone petite or flat chested. In fact I don't think this would have worked as well for me pre pregnancy - I think my upper body would have drowned in it a bit. wouldn't recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2016
Good fit, bright color
Didn't end up wearing this because of the lace up top. It doesn't lay as nicely as it looks in the photos and is more visible than in the photos. The fit and color were nice though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2016
Fab color!
Wore this to a New Year's Eve party and received many compliments. Wish I had a photo, but I was too busy enjoying the evening in my great rental.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2016
Perfect birthday dress!!
I absolutely love this dress! The color was bright and so fun for my birthday! The lace touches were absolutely perfect so I went with a simple necklace. I took away one star for the same reasons as many others. The lace along the shoulders was folded under so I had to iron it out then use a little hairspray to make it stay. The dress really should have been starched before being shipped for this reason but I was able to make it work. The inner lining does not have a lot of give so it creates a slight struggle when sitting. There is enough fabric to sit you just need to make sure it isn't bunched underneath you. Also, the little bit of wiring in the torso bugged me by the end of the night. But, all those things only brought it down 1 star. I was sitting most of the time and once I figured out how to arrange the lining I had no problem. The cut of the dress was perfect and flattered my curvy figure. Even better, I was able to wear a regular nude bra underneath!! I received compliments all night and felt amazing. I definitely recommend getting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2016
Feeling good in a pretty dress all night :)
Loved this dress! It was a beautiful color that photographed very well. Even the smaller size was a little large on the top half (it felt as though the straps were a little baggy) but the length and the rest of the fit were great! Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 14, 2016
It was a perfect fit and I received many compliments.
Perfect fit. Loved the color it was bright which I was looking for. The only drawback Was that some of the lace was not sitting flat or correctly on the sleeves and the chest area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 10, 2016
Gorgeous but didn't fit!
I love this dress and was so bummed it didn't fit. I'm normally a 2 or 0 so I was surprised that it was too large :(. Really pretty though!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2016
Fun Dress!
This dress is flattering, and easy to wear. The length is perfect, not too long or short. The color is a little bright, but fun. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2016
Straps are SO long!
The dress is really pretty and form fitting. It has built in support for bra so I did not need to wear one. Wish the dresses on RTR indicated this in their description. The straps are RIDICULOUSLY LONG! So long that I had about three extra inches. I was not going to wear the dress but could not get a replacement dress in time for my event. So I had to fold them over three times and pin them. Otherwise I would have never worn the dress. After I did that though the dress was gorgeous and I received so many compliments! I am a 34dd bust and wear a six, 5'4 and 140lbs. True to size. Not big like others said in reviews. I ordered a 4 and the straps were good with that one but just too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2016
Received many complements on the dress.... loved the way it looked
true to size, fits just above the knee, the color was great
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 3, 2016
.
The straps are slightly loose but I think that's how it's supposed to fit. Love this dress!!! True to size!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2016
Amazing color. Definitely a stunning piece.
A little tight on the waist, but fit great everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2016
Great color, flattering shape
Unfortunately the straps were much too long and loose. I left the wedding reception to quickly pin them with safety pins. Outside of that, great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2016
Pretty color, long straps.
The dress itself is really pretty. The color is a little more pink than in the photo. I ordered 6 as my backup to the 8, and I'm glad I did, because that is what I wore. The only issue was, as others have stated, the straps are too long, so I had to pin it, which I didn't realize made the chest look a little different until I posted this photo! Overall, I liked the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 16, 2016
This was my backup dress and thankfully I loved it!
It was a little tight on my swimmer back, but fit well everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2016
Gorgeous summer color
This dress was gorgeous all around. I wish I had rented the size 0 because the 2 was a little loose on me. If you have a small chest order down since it will be hard to keep the straps up, even with the corset that's included. I needed to wear a backless strapless bra just for peace of mind. The color glowed and was perfect for a summer night out. It was a comfortable dress, not too long, roomy enough in the hips. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2016
Rehearsal Dinner
The dress fit pretty big up top, but not noticeably. You definitely want to have a decently sized chest to be able to fill out up top as it was still rather large even wearing a bra with it. But I got lots of compliments wearing it and it was easy to move in since it wasn't skin tight!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×