Watermelon Lace Dress

$45 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a sassy look for the bridal luncheon! This hot pink sheath by Shoshanna is a ladylike style that will stand out in a crowd. Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories' put a bow on it necklace and Whiting and Davis’ Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch lace (57% Cotton 17% Rayon 26% Nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline with scalloped lace trim. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
254 reviews
Fit
Large49
True to Size125
Small15
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2016
Perfect color for a summer wedding!
Dress has built in corset which is great to give you form . Plus it helps not to eat too much at dinner..hehe. The color was so beautiful I had lots of compliments. One con was a bit hard to zip up alone so my hubby was able to give me a hand. Once I got on the dance floor and got to dancing the straps were loose and kept slipping down. I would suggest to use the fashion tape. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 26, 2016
Perfect pink!
Wore this to a rehearsal. The lace was kind of worn and the straps are a little long but it still worked. I loved the color and got tons of compliments. I'm 5'6 and 125 lbs. usually go between a 2-4 and I even had a little wiggle room in the 2. Beautiful dress and would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2016
Perfect summer wedding dress!
I rented this for a wedding in Newport and loved it! The color is bright and the fit is very flattering. The lace edges were a little worn but easily fixed with a quick iron!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2016
This dress made me look and feel like Malibu Barbie!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was perfect! I received tons of compliments in this dress. It ran true to size, my only problem was that when dancing I had to keep pulling it down, but that happens when lots of dresses since I have long legs. I would recommend this dress to anybody looking to make a classy, sophisticated statement at an upcoming event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2016
Beautiful, classy and elegant
You can't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2016
Loved the color.
Straps and top portion were large; the rest of the dress fit true to size. Clearly loved/a bit worn, but still worked great for my event!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2016
Great color
The dress was gorgeous but the straps were a bit too long and the lace at the sleeves seemed to have some wear and tear. Overall, very pretty and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 15, 2016
Loved the color and fit!
I hit so many compliments on the color. It was a very flattering cut . Not super comfortable but I still Danced all night in it. The straps are long- I had to pin them a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 15, 2016
Beautiful color, lots of compliments- but...
This dress just missed the mark for me. While the lace detail and color was lovely- the dress was much too large on the top half. The straps were loose and I felt self conscious because my bra showed in the back. It was too loose fitting to wear without a bra, however... Just a little awkward! That being said- the dress photographed well and I got lots of compliments... Just wouldn't recommend for petite people.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 15, 2016
Great color
Dress was great! The sleeves did fall down so I had to use fashion tape to keep them up but overall it was awesome. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
May 9, 2016
Derby dress
Rented as a backup and went with my original order and did not wear it. Fit true to size, showed a lot of wear and tear on the lace- but pretty design and color
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2016
Color stands out and turns heads
I wore this to a very formal restaurant and performance afterward for my boyfriend's birthday. He loved this dress, particularly the color. The photo doesn't do the color justice, as it is dimly lit, but the RTR photo is pretty spot on in terms of color. A perfect length for something fun, but not too revealing. Other reviews are right about the straps being way too big, even with the extra clasp closed. To combat this, I wore a strapless bra with some pushup so it filled out the dress a bit more. Still just had to be careful that they didn't slide down too much. Also, a strapless bra can be worn (definitely not a regular bra though, as the straps would show through the lace). Zippers easily and fairly comfortable for a long evening. The color certainly turn heads, too. Would rent again for a spring/summer affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2016
Loved the color!
The back comes down juuuust low enough that your bra is visible. Can't go bra-less either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2016
so pretty and got a lot of compliments!
Got this dress as a back up to one that was way too big. This dress fit perfectly and was comfortable and elegant. Perfect for a wedding or formal affair. Got so many compliments! Photographs really well. back is low so need to wear a low back bra or backless bra
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 1, 2016
The dress was in good shape. I loved the bright color. I will rent again!
This dress was tight in my hips. A size bigger would have been too loose up top. (A familiar problem with my body type) There was no stretch in the fabric, but it didn't keep me from dancing my tail off at the wedding. It was a little short when sitting, but I just covered my legs with a scarf.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2016
Great dress and color
I wore this to an event for work that was a celebration on the beach. This dress worked great and I got compliments all night. Size wise, I am kind of fluctuating between a 4 and a 6 and if you're like me, size down. Also, like everyone else noticed, the straps are kind of stretched out/long. They never slid off my shoulders fully but they weren't tightly fitted. I'm the only one that noticed though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
Love this dress!
This dress is a great color- got many compliments! The shoulders were way too big on me so I had to pin them back. Besides that the dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding.
Beautiful color, fabric, and fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 14, 2016
Great dress for spring wedding
I normally wear a 10/12. A little tight through the thigh area made it difficult to get in and out of my low car, but it looked great!! Top is more true to size. It has a corset support but not enough by itself, you definitely still need a bra with this if you're bigger than a C cup. I wore a simple nude bra, no need for strapless. Perfect for girls with hourglass figures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
February 21, 2016
Good in theory.
Beautiful color and pattern. Not very form flattering for my thin waist/heavy leg combo. The size six was loose up top but would not fit around my hips. Ended up not wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 21, 2016
Color was great and lace was very pretty. Perfect for a NYE dress up party.
I wore the size four which is the size I typically wear. I have a bigger bottom than top, so the straps were super long on my really small shoulders. Other than that it for great, and looked perfect with a pair of nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 13, 2016
Cute dress, great color - great for a summer wedding
Cute dress, bright color and wasn't too short is how I'd sum it up. I'm 5'7 and didn't want the dress to be at crotch level when I sat down. I couldn't wear a bra with it (I don't have a big chest, so wasn't a problem), but noticed at the end of the night there was a bra built in that I hadn't seen - so look out for that! The straps were a little stretched out, but still fit fine. I ended up going with the smaller of the two dresses I ordered because of that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2016
Great color, ran small
Pretty dress! Loved the lace and color. The neckline was gorgeous. Poured myself into the 8, which was the size up for me, and was a little uncomfortable most of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 4, 2016
Loved the color of this dress.. perfect for a summer wedding!
Perfect fit. True to size. Got lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 13, 2015
Awesome party and cocktail dress. Got lots of compliments. Great for summer and spring
#reunion #party #summer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2015
Beautiful color but too big
I absolutely loved the color, but however it just did not fit my body the way I imagined it would. I wore size 0 and I still needed to pin the back in order for it to stay in place. I felt as if it didn't flatter my shape at all. Overall it was a beautiful color and gorgeous lace but the fit just felt baggy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2015
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress in a zero, and it fit me okay. The biggest downside was the lace on the dress. It stuck out in weird places, and it somewhat cheapened the look of the dress. Had the dress been newer it probably would have looked much better. Overall it worked for the wedding I went to, but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
This dress runs really big
This dress was HUGE on me, couldn't wear it. Rented both the 0 and 2 and both were huge, big in the bust and hips, overall unflattering. Go for the Nicole Miller lave dresses, they fit much better.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 10, 2015
Loved the dress. Perfect for summer wedding
Loved this dress! Very fitted. The boning cut into me when sitting and left marks. Almost worth it! Loved the color and fit for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2015
Vibrant color, lovely lace work!
The color was a vey bright pink in person, rather than the reddish/ coral color some pictures depict. The dress was very pretty, but was too big for me , so I had to use tape in a few places to make it more flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2015
I wore this for my Birthday dinner.
The top is large - the bottom was perfect, I had to use tape to keep the shoulders up - the smaller size was to tight in the hips. The color was awesome and the dress if very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
October 30, 2015
Amazing Dress
My only problem with the dress was the fact the part that straps were too long. I wouldn't of been able to wear it, but we safety pinned it and you could never tell. I wish I had a picture, but the rehearsal dinner was too much fun, we forgot to take pictures.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 27, 2015
Loved it!
Beautiful raspberry color that will really make you stand out at whatever event you wear it for. Like most people said, the straps were too long and loose but I dealt with it because the dress was so flattering. The dress also has a built in bodice so you can wear it with or without a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2015
Great color for spring wedding
Dress was a great color, and fit comfortably. You could sometimes see the bra poking out of the v in the back, but not bad enough to worry me. I wore a regular bra, and I'm actually a 32DD, and it fit great in the bust. Only complaint was that the fabric around the neck wouldn't stay flat but instead curled under. Overall a great experience though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 21, 2015
The detail was beautiful and the color really stood out.
I could have worn the 2 but when sitting down the dress had absolutely no give to it so I went with the 4. Also, the top ran a little large/low so I had to pin the shoulders to keep from having a big gap at the sides.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 21, 2015
This was a fun and flattering dress.
The waist was a little big, so I wore a belt to help accentuate my curves. The lace was a little old on the sleeves and did not stay flat, and had a tendency to curl under the strap, but I didn't really mind that. I am 5'1" and the dress came down to above my knees, so it was an appropriate length for a more formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2015
Beautiful dress, but not a great fit
This dress is beautiful, but unfortunately did not fit great. As others noted, the straps were too long and hung in the back. I'm 5'2" and it was also longer in length than I would have wanted for a cocktail dress. The plus side was that from the front it looked very nice (aside from the modest length), so the pictures look nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
Great dress, beautiful color!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in Dallas in Sept, and it was great. I'm 5'10 and had no issues with the straps being too loose - I guess since I'm taller. The dress was also not crazy short which can be hard to find for my height. Comfortable for a night of dancing - not too tight (if anything a little too loose in the bust.) Great dress, would recommend it for sure!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
September 27, 2015
The service
Like the reviews say... The straps are long so I kept having to pull them up. The color is fantastic and I received loads of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 23, 2015
Overall a great dress!
As a lot of people mentioned the straps were a little loose. Otherwise I loved the color and overall fit!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×