Shoshanna

Watermelon Lace Dress

$35 – $45 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Pink lace covers this feminine sheath by Shoshanna. Simply pair with Whiting and Davis’ Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink stretch lace (57% Cotton 17% Rayon 26% Nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline with scalloped lace trim. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
369 reviews
Fit
Large
(64)
True to Size
(159)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 27, 2015
Loved it!
Beautiful raspberry color that will really make you stand out at whatever event you wear it for. Like most people said, the straps were too long and loose but I dealt with it because the dress was so flattering. The dress also has a built in bodice so you can wear it with or without a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2015
Didn't wear
Didn't end up wearing. Runs very small and if you don't have a flattish stomach this dress is not for you!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
April 20, 2015
Gorgeous!!! Wonderful for larger chests. Beautiful color - compliments all day/night.
I love this dress - it was the most beautiful color. Such a comfortable and flattering dress for a large chest. Still sexy but not risqué. I loved the lining of the dress and how it clasped in the back; this made for a better fit, and more support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2015
Easy delivery to my destination
The straps were a little loose. The color was perfect for a bright color themed Bat Mitzvah. Loved the lace detailing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 2, 2015
The color of this dress really popped!
This dress fits true to size so if you're in between sizes I would definitely size up. The only problem I had with this dress is that the straps on your shoulders are extremely loose so they tend to fall down. I didn't want to have to worry about it so I wore the dress with a black blazer and a black belt to tie it together. The zipper was tricky on this dress(it tends to stick) but after a few tries I was able to get it up. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2015
Wore it for easter. Awesome.
It fit so well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2015
Great customer service!
I originally rented a 6 and 8 in this dress... But both were way to big! Annoyingly, the 6 was bigger than the 8. I immediately contacted Rent the Runway, and in 12 hours the 4 and another dress were on my porch. It was a hard choice, but I ended up going with the other dress. However, this dress is beautiful- very classy, great color, and slimming. Only downside is that the lace trim doesn't lay well in some spots.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 24, 2015
Loved the color and got awesome compliments.
Perfect length. The only issue I had was that the straps were falling off my shoulders. They were either too big or stretched out but otherwise I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 31, 2015
Stunning dress!! Felt absolutely gorgeous in it and received so many compliments!!
I am normally a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 31, 2015
Awkward fit
Accidentally deleted the picture before reviewing... The 8 was too tight around my chest/rib cage but the arms were HUGE. even I I felt comfortable with the fit of the dress they would have been annoying all night. Not a flattering fit for my midsection. Overall decided to go with something in my closet. :( rtr was great with returning for credit and they let me wear the jewelry I rented before returning everything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
June 7, 2015
Loved the color and fit! Beautiful dress overall!
Wore this dress to a beach formal wedding and it looked great! Felt fabulous! Not super easy to dance in as it has no stretch, but a great fit and not too revealing, yet still attractive and feminine. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2015
Love this dress
This dress was so beautiful. The fit was great and very slimming. The color was perfect for a summer wedding. The only con was the straps, they seemed a little stretched out and slid down my shoulders from time to time. I received so many compliments on it, so happy I rented it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2015
Beautiful shape and color
I liked this dressed. Rented it for a friends wedding. The color was magenta, almost red and the lace did really well (no ironing required). Fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2015
Vibrant color perfect for a summer wedding!
This is my 3rd RTR experience. I wore this dress to a June wedding and it was a big hit! Like all of the other reviews said straps were definitely long which is why I gave it 4 stars. However, the fit was nice and the dress and its color were absolutely beautiful. I lengthened my bra straps so I was able to wear a regular bra with it even though I probably could have gone bra less. I highly recommend this dress as it photographs beautifully and will be renting another dress next month for another wedding. Went great with nude ankle strap heels like on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 28, 2015
Gorgeous color
The color of the dress is gorgeous, dark pink! I did not wear either dress. I'm usually a 6 but it was too tight in the hips (no stretch) and the top was way too big. The straps were very long and hung in the back. It 8 fit in the hips but the top again was too big. If you have a curvy bottom and small top, the dress if not for you. Wished it would have fit. RTR was great as always with overnighting a new dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2015
Dress was a show stopper!
This dress was a stand out! It was absolutely gorgeous and I received tons of compliments. I'm usually a pretty solid size 6 but I'm pretty curvy in the hip area so I went with the size 8. My only complaint would be the underskirt of the dress. It was a little tight feeling and had no give, but overall great fit and a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
July 4, 2015
Lots of compliments, great cut and color
This dress was flattering and comfortable, great color too. The back is a bit low to wear with a regular bra, so I ended up wearing a Nubra. You can probably get away with no bra if you don't have a large chest because the lining is supportive and has an adjustable clasp. I didn't have trouble with the straps falling off as some reviewers did. The only complaint I have is that some of the lace around the neckline was looking a bit worn and didn't lay correctly, however no one else would notice. Overall, great dress and great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2015
Great dress!
Color was great! The 10 was slightly too big and the 8 was just a little tight so I went w the 10! I received so many compliments on the color!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2015
Beautiful color !
Beautiful dress. I was very happy with this selection since it was a last minute alternate when my original dress didn't fit. As most of the other reviews say the straps are a little long/loose but nothing some safety pins couldn't fix :) It was comfortable even on a hot humid day! I received many compliments - very happy with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 22, 2015
Eye Catching
I fluctuate from a 4 to an 8 and the 4 fit perfectly. The first dress I received was really beat up but RTR overnighted a brand new one. I kept receiving compliments all night. The color is really eye catching.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
July 22, 2015
Great dress but too big
The dress is a great style and color. But for me personally the 0 was to big. I had to pin it so it wasn't sagging off of me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2015
Classy, well-made dress that's perfect for a wedding.
This dress is a great length, has a rich pink-red color, and is light-weight and comfortable while still being high-quality. It was very appropriate for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress!
As with everyone else who has reviewed, my biggest complaint was the straps were loose. Even having a big bust (34DD) it was still loose. Had to use a strapless bra, but it still showed in the back when I sat down. Other than that, it was amazing! I hadn't seen anyone at this wedding in probably 4+ years, so I picked it hoping I would stand out. Did that no problem! Wish I could keep this dress. Beautiful watermelon pink color and the lace was well made
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 5, 2015
Nice dress and good fit
I wore this to a summer wedding and the color was great. It was economical and fit well. The straps were definitely really loose and needed to be taped though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 16, 2015
Lots of complements!
I'm a size 6-8 normally but have lost a few lbs recently. The 6 was perfect except the shoulders were a bit too tall for me (I'm only 5'4). The dress also seemed to stretch out a bit as the night went on so I found myself pulling it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2015
Pretty dress and in a Beautiful color for a summer wedding!
I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding and loved it! The dress ran true to size except for straps which ran slightly large . Beautiful, bright color and easy flattering fit.. Best to wear a strapless bra with this one if you don't want straps showing through lace in front.. Also loved the deep-ish v in back. V was low enough but not so low that a special bra was needed . Rent the runway comes through again !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2015
Loved the color for an end of summer wedding
I wore the size 6, which is my normal size. The bust area has a lot of room, which is great for busty girls. Me, not so much. I still wore it and it was fine, but definitely didn't help me out or enhance me In the boobs department. It did have a structured bust area which helped a little. I wore a backless sticky bra because the V in back dipped just a little too low for me to be able to wear a regular bra. The silk sheath underneath the lace was very tight. It didn't look bad overall, but it did feel constricting. Overall I'd wear it again! Great color, pretty lace, (and didn't show sweat or feel too hot at a 95 degree outdoor ceremony).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2015
Lovely color, but too big!
RTR sent this dress and another after my original choice was damaged or not able to make it for this particular wedding. I love Shoshanna but this dress was just too low and baggy in the straps to wear. Similar to other Shoshanna dresses, I would've had to wear a belt because it was big in the waist too. But a gorgeous hot pink color! Ended up wearing a Trina Turk bow sheath. Regardless, RTR provided amazing customer service and that's what my big takeaway was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2015
Great color
Loved this color for a summer wedding. Fits true to size and was very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Loved this dress! Slip does ride up, but it wasn't a huge issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
September 10, 2015
I wore this to chaperone our prom. I am petite and the straps were a little long. Great color'
The straps were a little long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2015
The two dress sizes make a huge difference. I am always in between so I wasn't sure.
The fringey lace around the top and bust kept flapping under but overall the dress was great. It is defiantly hot pink and not watermelon pink...it was formal enough for a wedding it wasn't too short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 16, 2015
A bright classy dress
I'm larger busted, and it fit surprising well there, if you're not large busted I'd recommend getting your second size smaller. I'm also tall, and it seem that the lace kept riding when is sit and the slip would pop out. Other than that it was amazing, I got multiple compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2015
The color was beautiful and I loved the texture of the dress!
The zero was borderline loose in the chest area where I don't typically have an issue and I wouldn't have been able to size down. The length was perfect with tall heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
September 20, 2015
Fun color for a dress that will really stand out
The shoulder straps run a little big in the back and would slip off sometimes. I would def wear a strapless bra. It is a beautiful color and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2015
Great color for spring wedding
Dress was a great color, and fit comfortably. You could sometimes see the bra poking out of the v in the back, but not bad enough to worry me. I wore a regular bra, and I'm actually a 32DD, and it fit great in the bust. Only complaint was that the fabric around the neck wouldn't stay flat but instead curled under. Overall a great experience though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2015
Vibrant color, lovely lace work!
The color was a vey bright pink in person, rather than the reddish/ coral color some pictures depict. The dress was very pretty, but was too big for me , so I had to use tape in a few places to make it more flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 10, 2015
Loved the dress. Perfect for summer wedding
Loved this dress! Very fitted. The boning cut into me when sitting and left marks. Almost worth it! Loved the color and fit for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2015
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress in a zero, and it fit me okay. The biggest downside was the lace on the dress. It stuck out in weird places, and it somewhat cheapened the look of the dress. Had the dress been newer it probably would have looked much better. Overall it worked for the wedding I went to, but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2015
Beautiful color but too big
I absolutely loved the color, but however it just did not fit my body the way I imagined it would. I wore size 0 and I still needed to pin the back in order for it to stay in place. I felt as if it didn't flatter my shape at all. Overall it was a beautiful color and gorgeous lace but the fit just felt baggy.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×