Waterlily Louise Dress

$45 rental
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
326 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size227
Small37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 5, 2015
Just an okay dress for my body type.
This dress looked a bit boxy on my frame. The length was just fine. Lingerie straps were a much welcomed surprise. If you have a toned chest I would recommend it. I don't so it looked a little odd on the top. I did get compliments and it was easy peasy throughout the day, dinner and into dancing. I'm not sure I would rent this one again just because of the fit on my body. Great dress regardless and like most other renters I paired it with the Kate Spade necklace worn by the model and it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Loved this dress!
I got tons of compliments on this dress at the wedding I wore it to. It fit perfectly and was so pretty!! The pockets were a nice touch too. The fabric is very lightweight, so it was really comfortable and perfect for a night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 30, 2015
So comfortable!
Dress was exactly as I had imagined! I paired it with the same necklace the model is wearing and it looked beautiful! Compliments all day long! I'm super short and the dress still hit a few inches above the knee which was a plus
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
Cute dress
Pretty dress for a day of wine tasting. Decided to size up to the 6 since it was a bit snug in the hips (I have a big booty & hips) but the 4 fit well too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
Great Dress, a bit small in the bust and arms
This dress was really beautiful, I got several compliments on it. I wore it for a friend's bachelorette party on Martha's Vineyard. It has pockets! The cons for me did include the bust being a bit small (I have a 28 I/ 32 DDD bust) and there was no give in the fabric so I was a little uncomfortable. I also have fairly broad shoulders and arms, and it was a little tight there for me too, but I recognize that I'm a bit more broad in the shoulders than the average girl so it may not be an issue for all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
Easy, fun dress perfect for summer casual wedding
I'm petite, but have hips and a chest. This dress was easy since you can wear a regular bra, and has a full skirt. I had tried on a 0 in Shoshanna in the past that fit, but I ended up wearing the 2 since the 0 was a bit tight on my bust. (Plus, wanted to leave room to eat at the wedding!). Great dress, wish I owned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful print, lightweight, lots of compliments
I wore the 6 thinking it was the 8 (the size is printed in gold so it was actually hard to see) and it fit great but a little tight in the chest and shoulders area. The pockets make your hips look a bit wide at times but almost in a good way. It gives a great hourglass figure and would be great for both curvy and slim women. I was comfortable all night even with the tightness up top (I have broad shoulders). It is very short and right when you sit so be careful! Lots of compliments and I loved the necklace I rented to go with the dress. Great first RTR experience overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2015
If you're petite and pear-shaped, Shoshanna dresses are for you!
I wore this for my 33rd birthday brunch and LOVED it. I have worn Shoshanna dresses before and they are perfect for petite, pear-shaped women. I normally order a size 4 and a size 6, but RTR only had the size 6 available. I went with it and it worked well (there was still a little room), although I may have liked the 4 more as it may have cinched my waist a bit more. This was like every other Shoshanna dress I've ordered and wasn't too long on me and gave me some room at the bottom for my tummy and thighs. The colors are great. I had one statement stud earrings, so skipped a necklace and instead opted for a purple belt. The only full-body photos I have are mirror pictures from after brunch and a day party (I took them just to have something to show RTR folks considering ordering the dress!), so excuse the somewhat disheveled look... It's a great dress, I promise!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2015
Perfect cocktail party
Loved this dress! It was perfect for my friends couple shower. The necklace was perfect to add to the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 17, 2015
Didn't wear it :(
Not a good fit for me, the material and pattern are great but the cut is not flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 16, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable!!
I have nothing negative to say about this dress. It was perfect fit and color for a summer time wedding. Once again, RTR does not dissapoint
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 16, 2015
Pastel lover's DREAM!
First, the good: the colors in this dress are AMAZING-- photos do NOT do this dress justice. It reminds me of colorful pastel macaroons, it's that YUMMY! The dress fabric is like a gentle breeze against your skin.... so lightweight and airy-- PERFECT for outdoor weddings when the humidity is high. I felt pretty wearing such a feminine, graceful dress. I received hordes of compliments all day! Next, the meh: I found the waist to be a tad high for me-- and the bodice snug. Also, I found the dress was a tad short! Sitting without revealing too much was sort of a challenge for me, as the dress is so light, it has no weight to fall. The bottom half of the dress ballooned out-- if you like that specific silhouette, then this dress is for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2015
Good fit. (Shoshanna knows boobs) Loved the pockets and the pattern.
The dress was super cute for work, but also for happy hour afterwards. Great add to the Unlimited selection beta from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
This dress fit really well and I loved it for the wedding rehearsal dinner I went to!
This dress felt great, was great for the rehearsal dinner I needed it for. I was concerned that the bust would be too small after looking at the reviews but the 6 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2015
Fun dress for a summer wedding!
I was anticipating to go a size down in this dress based on the reviews I read, but ended up wearing my normal size. For those who are more bottom heavy (big legs and booty) I would rent your normal size and a size bigger. I was initially worried that the skirt was too short in the back and tight for dancing/moving but the dress ended up working perfectly. My only regret was not ordering the 4 and the 6 because I would've been interested to see if the 6 fit better. The only major con was that the dress was missing the button in the back. I received tons of compliments and my boyfriend said it was his favorite dress on me ever. Looks great with simple jewelry or a cute statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2015
Fun funky print!
Super comfortable dress for a pretty fancy wedding! Has pockets which was good for quick lipgloss application. Not to form fitting which was great because this wedding was a food marathon! Not too short; I was able to wear a regular bra thanks to snaps to hold the strap in place. Danced like crazy with no wardrobe malfunctions! Awesome dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
Pretty and Colorful
This dress is so pretty and the material is soft and lightweight. True to size and perfect length especially for someone petite. I wore it with nude strappy heels and gold/pink earrings to a rehearsal dinner. Love being able to wear a regular bra, however the bra strap clips were broken so I had to periodically push them in to keep them covered. No big deal. Would rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Perfect party dress — tons of compliments!
I wore this dress for a surprise engagement party, and it was perfect! The fit was true to size. My only word of caution is that the bottom hem can be slightly tight and/or short when you sit down. The material is light and silky (but it has lining!), and there are pockets! I wore the dress for hours and hours, and was completely comfortable the whole time, even in the Florida heat. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2015
Pretty, light weight, great for summer wedding
I loved the fabric and pattern I wish the 2 was available though! The size 4 fit well in the top but the bottom (around the waistline) seemed poofy and wasn't flattering however, it was comfortable and it was great for the occassion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2015
Beautiful pattern and lightweight material - truly a unique dress with the fun pockets!
The top fit really well, but the bottom was a little tight around the legs when I would sit down. It was looser on the back up size I rented (4) but then the top was too loose as well. Overall it didn't bother me, and I really loved wearing the dress! Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture of the whole thing. However, the coral necklace really complimented the colors in the dress well! Would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 27, 2015
Pretty dress but didn't fit
The dress is beautiful but it was very big in the hips. I'm pretty petite and it wasn't flattering at all. Disappointing cause I really wanted to wear it. Luckily, RTR is great and overnights me a dress that worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2015
Cute and comfy - people can't look away ;)
The pattern is adorable, and the pockets were the icing on the cake. Definitely recommend - great length, fit, pattern, and style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2015
I graduated in style
I rented this dress to wear to my college commencement ceremony. It turned out to be a pretty chilly day so I wore leggings under the dress. It still looked beautiful and I received many compliments on the dress. I think it might have been a little short without the leggings
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2015
Wore the dress with the pink Kate spade necklace loved it!
Dress runs a bit short but it was a great dress!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
May 18, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
I ordered the size 2 and 4, but should've ordered the 0 and 2. The 2 fit, but was a little loose at the hips and chest. I actually wore the Victoria's Secret bombshell bra to fill out the chest area. I wished I had the size 0 to try on for comparison. I noticed the back button was replaced with a black one, but wasn't noticeable as I wore my hair down. Overall, a great and colorful dress to wear for a wedding with nude pumps. The only jewelry I wore was silver, dangly earrings and a pink clutch which matched perfectly. Both of the dresses I received were in great condition. I also pinned the pockets because I didn't like how it flared out so much making me look disproportionate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
May 17, 2015
The top fit well but was too loose at the waist and hips. Convenient pockets and fun pattern.
The top was fitted and comfortable but from the waist down it felt like it hung too loose and puffy. I did like the pockets though because I could easily stash my phone. Overall I liked the dress but I wasn't expecting it to be such a loose fit in some areas.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
May 11, 2015
Perfect for spring wedding
Super cute dress! I wore it to a friends wedding in May and got so many compliments. Fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2015
I received tons of compliments all night. It was perfect for a Spring wedding !
Fits pretty true to size. I recommend pairing it with a belt to cinch in your waist. I wore a nude colored belt with nude shoes :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Great pattern - no one else had anything just like it.
The dress was light, airy and great for an unseasonably warm May weekend. The straps were wide enough to wear a comfy, everyday bra. The dress rode up slightly but not more than any other dress of a similar fit. It was long enough in the front and the back to provide ample coverage, and held close to my body when it was breezy. The one thing I would say is there isn't much give in the bust and ribcage area; however, there was a bit too much width in the hips. I contemplated a belt to cinch it in a bit, but that didn't work with the cut of the dress since the waist was high. In the end, I was comfortable in the dress. The pockets were a huge plus, too - great for stashing my phone between taking photos. The pattern was really stylish and stood out among all the solid dresses.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2015
Fun, light and airy dress perfect for a beach wedding!
I went to my first beach wedding and even though it was April, it was pretty toasty for the 6pm service. So I wanted something light, not too dressy, not too casual and easy to dance in for the reception. This was great -- comfortable, light/airy so I wasn't too hot and so pretty! It did wrinkle (as you can see in my photo) from sitting but I don't think it was as noticeable as in the photo -- especially once it was dark out. Would highly recommend! One complaint would be that the button in the back was obviously replaced on the size 10 and was too big for the loop, which made it really hard to use. I know this was a replacement because there wasn't an issue on the size 8. I survived because I had the BF's help, but might have really struggled alone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2015
Lovely dress
great fit but a bit short. lovely colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 6, 2015
Bright & Summery!
This dress was lovely! The material was very soft and airy. Be warned it has very little stretch. Luckily, I went for the size 6 so the girls were able to squeeze in (I wear a DDD). The structure and cut of the dress gives you a beautiful silhouette. My pic does not do the colors justice. They are very bright & summery. I'm a little under 5' 4" and the length worked well. It wasn't too long or scandalously short. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2015
I loved this dress! I wore this to my sorority's formal and got so many compliments on it!
I normally wear a size 6 and the size 4 fit me like a glove. I definitely recommend ordering the extra size down. The pockets were a extra bonus! The fit was just loose enough that I could comfortably dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
The colors were amazing
Fit great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
I loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower and I am a bridesmaid. I felt so confident yet comfortable in this lightweight dress! I am typically a 0 or 2 but I ended up going with the 0. Did not want to send it back!! Love rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2015
If you have a long torso, the waist may hit wrong. I felt like it made me look fat- didn't wear it.
Great colors, ideal for shorter gals
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2015
Great quality and fun color!
Perfect for a May wedding! Fit as expected and true to size. Comfortable and not too short. Great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
April 30, 2015
Absolutely loved--got so many compliments!
Paired for a wedding with a hot pink belt. Like other reviewers said, there is a lot of material below the waist, so a belt makes it more flattering. very comfortable and great colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 28, 2015
Super pretty and unique without being gaudy.
Really soft silky feeling to the dress. It fit perfectly, with one exception--I have a muscular upper-body/back and I probably could have flexed the body/chest area off (like armpit area). A larger size probably would have made it too big elsewhere, though. Other than that, it was super flattering, and I wanted to keep it!! I am 5'6" and it was on the shorter side for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2015
Fit for a Fiesta!
I wore this to a Fiesta themed baby shower. I went up a size to fit the skirt part over my hips (pear shape) but the top didn't bag out. This party was pretty casual, so I downplayed my accessories, but I think you could wear this to a wedding and dress it up. My real issue was sitting down, as the skirt is not stretchy at all, and extra material started bunching up in my middle. Probably best for an apple shaped woman.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×