Waterlily Louise Dress

$45 rental
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size234
Small38
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2015
Perfect fit, beautiful dress
I wore this to a spring wedding, and it was perfect. I am pretty petite, so I was so happy the size zero fit. The fabric is incredibly light, and the colors are amazing. Definitely would buy this dress if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 30, 2015
I LOVED this short floral print dress - so fun for a summer wedding!
Fit was great and fabric was light!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2015
Such pretty colors
Absolutely loved this dress! The colors were so bright and pretty. The pockets were amazing, I never remember how great it is to have pockets I a dress. This dress ran true to size. I rented a 0 and 2. Prior to the wedding I decided to wear the 2 to have a bit more room for dancing (the fabric has little to no stretch to it). However, when I was packing the dresses back up to return I realized I had worn the 0 all night and hadn't noticed. I was completely comfortable dancing all night. Another great rent the runway experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2015
Great Colors!
Loved this dress and got many compliments. Little big in the hip area but fit well.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 24, 2015
This was my first time using rent the runway, and I was so impressed!
The fit of this dress was PERFECT! I got a size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 4 as it was a better fit for my bust (I'm a 32DD). I had some extra wiggle room in the waist but you couldn't tell because of the cut. Also I'm 5' and the length was a concern of mine but it hit right where it should. The material is gorgeous and super light weight, perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2015
This was perfect for a summer wedding
It was a little tight in the arms but otherwise perfect fit and length. Got a ton of compliments on the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2015
Sweet little summer dress!
I wore this dress to our local fair with sandals. It was a cute little summer dress and forgiving for indulging in treats at the fair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 21, 2015
Dress was extremely comfortable and light weight- outdoor wedding and so light!
Dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding! Extremely lightweight and so comfortable. Gorgeous colors and pattern on the dress which allowed you to accessorize!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
August 14, 2015
Great dress!
I love this dress. It's comfortable and can be dressed up or down. My friend and I are totally opposite sizes, heights and body types, and we both rented it separately through unlimited. It worked for both of us! Only issue I had was that it looked like the one I received had been worn and dry cleaned lots of times - there are wrinkles in the skirt from previous renters sitting down in it - I kind of think they won't come out no matter what I do!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2015
Light, simple, and airy.
I rented this to look classy yet fun for a night cruise with some friends. It was perfect for summer due to the lightweight material, but it was a tad too formal for spending my night on the dance floor. Love the floral pattern, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2015
Another amazing RTR experience!
Loved this dress! I wore it to our country club's golf tournament dinner, which was held outside in 80+ degree weather. This dress was super light weight and perfect for a summer event. The colors were so pretty and the pockets were an added plus! The bust seemed a little big for a size zero and luckily you can wear a regular bra, which helped me fill it out. Overall a great summer dress - I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2015
Fun pattern and flattering shape
Dress runs true to size. I also ordered a size up but didn't even need to try it on. I wore this to an outdoor wedding and stayed fairly cool; dress did not show sweat so that was a plus! It was a little short but I was still able to dance comfortably; I'm also very tall so that may not be an issue for all. I styled it as shown with the same necklace worn by the model and I think it really brought out the pinks nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 5, 2015
Wore this dress to my best friends rehearsal dinner.
Wore this dress to my best friends rehearsal dinner. It was an appropriate length and great colors! Very comfortable to be in for the dinner and at the bar after. Easy to dress up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2015
Beautiful Dress
The dress was a little shorter than I was expecting- but it was still appropriate. The fabric is lightweight and the print is great. The back button was a little hard to hook but they keyhole opening was nice touch. I am a big fan of Shoshanna and this dress did not disappoint!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 3, 2015
It felt and looked amazing!
Could have worn the 8, but it was just a little tight in the chest. The 10 worked out great and gave me just enough room to eat, drink, and dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 3, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding!
This dress was a little snug around the legs but had great movement and I received SO many compliments on it all night! The top fit perfectly but could have used a little more room on the bottom. Pockets were a definite plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 29, 2015
I got this dress for my birthday, so I could wear it to work and out after.
The fit was great and it was lightweight and comfortable. I loved it so much I ended up finding it online to purchase. I'm 5'1" and it was a good length for me, but I can imagine it may be too short to wear in business / more formal settings if you are tall. Most importantly, it has POCKETS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
July 27, 2015
I need to own this dress!
I loved everything about this dress from style to fit to color. Lovely light weight breathable material. Flattering cut. True to size. Easy to dress up or down. I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2015
Nice print, a bit too bubbly for me
Based on all the other reviews at the time, the dress fit my expectations perfectly. I wasn't expecting it to fit too well (it fit just like I expected it to, which was so-so. My body and bubble skirts make an odd mix, but this is probably one of the cuter ones I've had). I cinched in the waist on the 6 (the pockets really help make the dress poofy), but ended up wearing the 4 and didn't have time to cinch it. It was fine. The print makes it very appropriate for an outdoor wedding rehearsal dinner (which is what I wore it for). People didn't recognize me! I'm happy with the dress, but I didn't love it, but I also knew I wouldn't.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2015
Loved the dress - but not in love with the fit.
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. The pattern was great and I loved the colors. It was loud enough to gain attention without being inappropriate for certain events. The fabric was soft, comfy, and light. The length was great for me (I'm only 5'). I LOVED the fact that it had pockets. I was hosting the event and running around and this way I was able to carry my phone on me the whole time setting up to answer any last minute calls or texts. However, I'm usually a size 3 or 4. I was feeling a little insecure about my figure at the time and suggested some weight gain, so I went with a 4 and backup 6. Honestly, I probably should have worn a 2. Because of the pockets, the dress didn't hug my hips and instead, just made them appear much larger then they are. This might have been corrected in a smaller size, or it might have just been unavoidable. For any other event that I wasn't hosting, I would've easily sacrificed the pockets for a more form fitting style. I would suggest ordering a size down to see if this corrects it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 19, 2015
Not for me
Wasn't able to wear it. The 4 and 6 fit the same up top....and it was way to right in the under arms. The six just got bigger in the waste. Not made for someone with a larger bust. It was very pretty in person though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 15, 2015
cute summer dress
This dress is cute and can be dressed up or down. I rented it for a fairly casual daytime bridal shower. I am usually a 4 but it runs a bit large. The 2 was unavailable but given the option I probably would have worn the smaller size. Definitely need the pop-of-pink necklace to accessorize this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
great dress for a spring or summer wedding, the pattern is beautiful and it fits just like shoshanna
I have a larger bust, so I had to size up. The dress flows well and makes it easy to dance at a wedding. Silk can get hot in the Texas heat, but the fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2015
I rented this because the colors complimented a wedding I attended.
The dress was not very comfortable for me. The neck was very high and sometimes felt like it was choking me. The dress was quite short when I was sitting in it. The middle of the dress was poofy and didn't flatter my shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 5, 2015
Just an okay dress for my body type.
This dress looked a bit boxy on my frame. The length was just fine. Lingerie straps were a much welcomed surprise. If you have a toned chest I would recommend it. I don't so it looked a little odd on the top. I did get compliments and it was easy peasy throughout the day, dinner and into dancing. I'm not sure I would rent this one again just because of the fit on my body. Great dress regardless and like most other renters I paired it with the Kate Spade necklace worn by the model and it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Loved this dress!
I got tons of compliments on this dress at the wedding I wore it to. It fit perfectly and was so pretty!! The pockets were a nice touch too. The fabric is very lightweight, so it was really comfortable and perfect for a night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 30, 2015
So comfortable!
Dress was exactly as I had imagined! I paired it with the same necklace the model is wearing and it looked beautiful! Compliments all day long! I'm super short and the dress still hit a few inches above the knee which was a plus
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
Cute dress
Pretty dress for a day of wine tasting. Decided to size up to the 6 since it was a bit snug in the hips (I have a big booty & hips) but the 4 fit well too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
Great Dress, a bit small in the bust and arms
This dress was really beautiful, I got several compliments on it. I wore it for a friend's bachelorette party on Martha's Vineyard. It has pockets! The cons for me did include the bust being a bit small (I have a 28 I/ 32 DDD bust) and there was no give in the fabric so I was a little uncomfortable. I also have fairly broad shoulders and arms, and it was a little tight there for me too, but I recognize that I'm a bit more broad in the shoulders than the average girl so it may not be an issue for all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
Easy, fun dress perfect for summer casual wedding
I'm petite, but have hips and a chest. This dress was easy since you can wear a regular bra, and has a full skirt. I had tried on a 0 in Shoshanna in the past that fit, but I ended up wearing the 2 since the 0 was a bit tight on my bust. (Plus, wanted to leave room to eat at the wedding!). Great dress, wish I owned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful print, lightweight, lots of compliments
I wore the 6 thinking it was the 8 (the size is printed in gold so it was actually hard to see) and it fit great but a little tight in the chest and shoulders area. The pockets make your hips look a bit wide at times but almost in a good way. It gives a great hourglass figure and would be great for both curvy and slim women. I was comfortable all night even with the tightness up top (I have broad shoulders). It is very short and right when you sit so be careful! Lots of compliments and I loved the necklace I rented to go with the dress. Great first RTR experience overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2015
If you're petite and pear-shaped, Shoshanna dresses are for you!
I wore this for my 33rd birthday brunch and LOVED it. I have worn Shoshanna dresses before and they are perfect for petite, pear-shaped women. I normally order a size 4 and a size 6, but RTR only had the size 6 available. I went with it and it worked well (there was still a little room), although I may have liked the 4 more as it may have cinched my waist a bit more. This was like every other Shoshanna dress I've ordered and wasn't too long on me and gave me some room at the bottom for my tummy and thighs. The colors are great. I had one statement stud earrings, so skipped a necklace and instead opted for a purple belt. The only full-body photos I have are mirror pictures from after brunch and a day party (I took them just to have something to show RTR folks considering ordering the dress!), so excuse the somewhat disheveled look... It's a great dress, I promise!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2015
Perfect cocktail party
Loved this dress! It was perfect for my friends couple shower. The necklace was perfect to add to the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 17, 2015
Didn't wear it :(
Not a good fit for me, the material and pattern are great but the cut is not flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 16, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable!!
I have nothing negative to say about this dress. It was perfect fit and color for a summer time wedding. Once again, RTR does not dissapoint
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 16, 2015
Pastel lover's DREAM!
First, the good: the colors in this dress are AMAZING-- photos do NOT do this dress justice. It reminds me of colorful pastel macaroons, it's that YUMMY! The dress fabric is like a gentle breeze against your skin.... so lightweight and airy-- PERFECT for outdoor weddings when the humidity is high. I felt pretty wearing such a feminine, graceful dress. I received hordes of compliments all day! Next, the meh: I found the waist to be a tad high for me-- and the bodice snug. Also, I found the dress was a tad short! Sitting without revealing too much was sort of a challenge for me, as the dress is so light, it has no weight to fall. The bottom half of the dress ballooned out-- if you like that specific silhouette, then this dress is for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2015
Good fit. (Shoshanna knows boobs) Loved the pockets and the pattern.
The dress was super cute for work, but also for happy hour afterwards. Great add to the Unlimited selection beta from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
This dress fit really well and I loved it for the wedding rehearsal dinner I went to!
This dress felt great, was great for the rehearsal dinner I needed it for. I was concerned that the bust would be too small after looking at the reviews but the 6 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2015
Fun dress for a summer wedding!
I was anticipating to go a size down in this dress based on the reviews I read, but ended up wearing my normal size. For those who are more bottom heavy (big legs and booty) I would rent your normal size and a size bigger. I was initially worried that the skirt was too short in the back and tight for dancing/moving but the dress ended up working perfectly. My only regret was not ordering the 4 and the 6 because I would've been interested to see if the 6 fit better. The only major con was that the dress was missing the button in the back. I received tons of compliments and my boyfriend said it was his favorite dress on me ever. Looks great with simple jewelry or a cute statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2015
Fun funky print!
Super comfortable dress for a pretty fancy wedding! Has pockets which was good for quick lipgloss application. Not to form fitting which was great because this wedding was a food marathon! Not too short; I was able to wear a regular bra thanks to snaps to hold the strap in place. Danced like crazy with no wardrobe malfunctions! Awesome dress!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×