Shoshanna

Waterlily Louise Dress

$35 rental
$360 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

231 reviews

Fit
Small 30
True to Size 183
Large 15
Photos 130
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect setting. Perfect dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well and was great for a spring/summer outdoor wedding. The only issue I had was that it fit very high under the arm which was a bit uncomfortable, but overall the dress was stunning and I received a lot of compliments!
RZ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful colors! Perfect for a spring wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is BEAUTIFUL in person! I wore this to a spring wedding, and I received so many compliments! I typically wear an 8, and that's the size I ended up wearing. It was a bit tight in the bust and shoulders for me, but not so tight that I couldn't dance, etc. The length was just right (I'm 5'6") -- any shorter would have been inappropriate IMO :) Loved the pockets! Another terrific RTR experience.
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2014

Great summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a friends baby shower- loved the colors and it was so comfortable!
Jaime
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

Wedding in Sedona

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and comfortable and the statement necklace adds the pizazz to make it memorable! It does poof out a bit around the hips, so if you are self conscious or trying to show off your figure, I would opt for another dress. My boyfriend didn't love it (he's a fan of tighter dresses!), but I got loads of compliments at the wedding we attended and he conceded that I made a good choice. This was my first rental and I will definitely be back for more!!
Alexandra
Age: 26
May 14, 2014

I rented the dress to wear to the Kentucky Derby and loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was a little tight around the bust. The colors and print are more vibrant than they appear in the picture. I wish the dress was mine to keep!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2014

This dress was very comfortable and it had pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. I received many compliments on the color/print. Might have even gotten a few more RTR renters! The pockets were great for my necessities during the wedding/reception.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 15, 2014

Pretty colors and pattern. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really pretty. Great springy colors and pattern. I thought it was a bit short when sitting, as it would ride up a bit. Having pockets is always awesome. Sometimes they kind of turned inside out a bit and made me look extra wide. but that's nit picking.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

Beautiful colors and nice fabric

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress photographs very well and I got lots of comments from people on social media. Less comments in real life. The colors are beautiful and it definitely makes you stand out in a crowd of plain dresses but is still conservative. The 8 was tight across the chest and the armholes do create a little bit of side flab which wasn't super flattering. It was also very baggy in the waist and so when you sit down it bubbles up. Looks pretty good when standing though so keep in mind what you will be doing more. Glad I rented it but glad I didn't own it. It was in great condition though and the fabric was a very soft and dressy silk which made it work for this upscale beach/yacht club wedding. I wore it with the recommended necklace which also photographed well but I felt didn't really match in real life and the necklace felt cheap.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014

Great for cute daytime event

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got so many compliments on the colors!
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 28, 2014

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
SLIGHTLY big at the waist, but I am also a very petite person. Looked great and I got so many compliments .
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 29, 2014

I haven't felt this good since my pre-pregnancy days!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was light and airy and the colors were beautiful. It was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding on Memorial Day weekend. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace from RTR and got so many compliments. I'm still working on losing some weight from pregnancy so the shape of the dress was exactly what I needed to feel pretty. I ordered the 10 and the 12 and while both fit, I went with the 12 just because the fabric doesn't have a lot of give to it and I wasn't sure how long I would be sitting during the night. The 12 was slightly big in the waist but not enough that it looked bad. Another great experience from RTR!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
May 30, 2014

Beautiful, colorful dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is classic silhouette with a fitted bodice, nipped in waist and fuller skirt. The arm holes were a little tight and I had to size up because the chest area was a little snug. All-in-all the dress the very flattering and the colors were beautiful. I received many compliments
Erica
Top Contributor
Age: 29
May 31, 2014

Wore to a stock the bar shower for some friends and was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great for me having smaller bust and waist and larger hips/thighs. I got a lot of compliments and it was an all around fun and easy dress to wear!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2014

Awesome dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lightweight fabric perfect for a daytime event.
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Really Cute Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really pretty print dress. I'm not used to wearing busy prints, but thought this was perfect for the seaside wedding I attended. I did think that it bloused out a little too much at the waist, but still really enjoyed it. The pockets were a nice little surprise. :-)
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable and really cute on! You could dress it up or wear it more casual. Love the colors and wish I didn't have to return it!!!
Ariann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jun 1, 2014

Wore this for a bridal shower

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress is a little snug under the armpits but fit great!! I received so many compliments!
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Gorgeous colors on the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits very true to size. Material is light and cool. On the shorter side but not too short and I'm 5'6". Overall great dress!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

It was like this dress was made for me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a perfect fit! I was nervous with a dress rental, and not being able to try it on like in a store, because I always struggle with the chest being too big. When it came in the mail I immediately put it on and the fit was amazing! It was an appropriate and classy dress for the bridal shower I attended.
susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect fit and so comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! It was true to size, perfect for an outdoor summer wedding, and it had POCKETS! I wore a thin gold belt with it, just to add a little accent and got a lot of compliments. I would highly recommend this dress and I would rent again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Loved loved loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super super cute dress! Very lightweight, which was perfect for an outdoor wedding in June. Absolutely loved the pockets - even though at times they would flare out and make my hips look wider, but really not that much of an issue. I wore with a coral/orange necklace that highlighted some of the coral tones in the dress. Rides up quite a bit when you're sitting, but was perfect for dancing!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

just beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit wonderfully. the details are gorgeous and the dress is comfortable (pockets!). i felt so pretty all night.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Colors were perfect for a summer fundraiser!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and I loved the pockets! I wore this to a beach themed fundraiser and received tons of compliments. Perfect dress at the perfect price point!
Elena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Jun 12, 2014

The pattern of this dress is perfect for a daytime wedding! I loved the length & the hidden pockets.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It runs true to size but if you thicker in the middle go up one size. I'm 5'1 & I wore 4 inch heels & the length still stayed 2- 2 & 1/2 inches above my knee caps which was appropriate for a wedding. The hidden pockets made carrying my cell phone & sunglasses very convenient. I would absolutely wear this dress again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Super comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, the 4 was a little short but the 6 was a good length. Tight in the chest if you are larger up there. Overall really comfortable & flattering, would rent again.
Nellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

The colors and pattern of this dress are really beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I thought this was a really beautiful and fun dress with a pretty structured shape. The fabric was more silky than I was expecting, which I thought was a plus--good for a summer outdoor wedding. The top is a little right In the shoulders and chest but I ended up wearing the 0 instead of the 2 because it fit better everywhere else. The dress does poof out a bit at the hips/butt which might not be for everyone, and it gets pretty short when bending over or sitting. Other than that I loved it! I added the hot pink necklace from RTR to make it stand out even more and got lots of compliments all night.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

AMAZING, fits so well and very flattering. Received so many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually ordered this dress as my back up but loved it so much I decided to wear it instead. I got so many compliments. It's perfect for a summer wedding :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Jun 21, 2014

The colors in this dress are perfect for a Spring or Summer event! Material is light & comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely love the colors in this dress. Dress fits great! I had a baby just 8 weeks ago and I felt like this dress was very flattering for me right now. Easy to wear for sure! It has pockets, which is handy and the are concealed well.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic dress - loved the print & wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress to a summer wedding in So Cal!! The print is beautiful and the dress is very comfortable - made of a lightweight material. I think if I was taller, it might be a bit too short for my figure but it worked great for my petite height. I highly recommend getting the necklace with it as it's a perfect complement - i even ended up getting a manicure to match since the pink complemented the blues and greens in the dress so well! I also love dresses with pockets - will definitely rent again!!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Fun, Bright, Perfect for Summer!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my brother-in-law's rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion! The colors are gorgeous and I loved the fit. I thought it fit very true to size and hugged in all of the right places, without being tight. I also rented the pink necklace and it gave it the perfect finishing touch! Just as a side note about how great the RTR service is - I somehow managed to mail my KEYS back in the envelope with my dress without realizing. After tearing apart my home and car, there was a package at my door from RTR with my keys. Thank you RTR!!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 27, 2014

On a warm day at the Napa Valley vineyards it was super comfy and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit perfect, except short when sitting down.
Jessica
Age: 27
Jun 28, 2014

Best customer service ever.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors and the style of the dress. Fits true to size, but the arm holes cut into my armpits a little more than I wanted. Lightweight dress perfect for a summer wedding.
Mar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 28, 2014

The freebies that come with it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is really pretty but it seemed too busy of a pattern for anyone to concentrate on. I'm usually a size 4 but had to wear the 6 because it fitted more with my top half. It's not form fitting tight , it's pretty comfortable which was the reason I rented it. It looks long which you can wear it for formal affairs but it definitely rises high up when you sit down so it was uncomfortable for me in that regard. I do like the pockets but because the material is soft I wouldn't put anything heavy in there. The top button on the back of the dress was very difficult for me to open which is weird because it seemed easy enough but took me a while to unbutton it . It was a pretty dress but looks so-so on me.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Gorgeous and classy dress perfect for any summer affair

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in the white mountains and this dress couldn't have been more perfect. It was a very hot day with the ceremony being outside and the reception in an open barn. I was worried that the dress was too light weight at first but thank god it was because it was so breathable and comfortable in the hot and humid weather. I will say for a tip on sizing that you will probably want to opt for a smaller than normal size if your frame is on the petite side. I'm usually a size 2 but that swam on me so I was very relieved the zero fit. Overall I'm thrilled with this as my first rent the runway experience and have even gone ahead and ordered another dress for an august wedding!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Looks identical to the photo, if anything I thought the teal wasn't quite as bright, but overall it's a beautiful dress. Fit was good, I got a 4 and 6 as my backup. The 4 was a little tight under the arms, but the 6 was just overall too baggy. It was perfect for the wedding in Miami :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A very lovely dress. Colors are more suitable for day time. I rented for a birthday party I was throwing. Runs a little small for Shoshanna. The bust and under arm area was the most uncomfortable of the fit with the 0. I opted to wear the 2 because of that. Otherwise, beautiful fabric and print.
Talisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a spring graduation

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had two sizes of this dress shipped to me. The slip on the larger size was peeking out from the bottom and did not fit well through the waist. This dress was a bit snug throughout the bust but I managed. It was a very breathable material and worked well for a spring graduation.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

My favorite RTR dress yet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and was so thrilled with the look and fit! I decided to order the necklace that was shown on the model as well as the dress, which brightened it up even more. I typically wear a size 0, but on most occasions the dresses I've rented from RTR are a little big in a few areas; however, this dress was the exception. It honestly looked like it was tailored to fit me! The length was perfect for me since I'm petite and have very short legs. It definitely rides up when sitting, but that didn't bother me. The pockets were also really convenient! I would love to rent it again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

The necklace really completes the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a beautiful color. It does seem to run a little small in the busy area but I am slightly smaller on top so it worked perfectly for me!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

So colorful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress from the second it got here! I wore this to a daytime wedding in mid-July and it was perfect! The dress was so colorful and flirty, and had many compliments on this dress. I do have to say it runs true to size... Lately I have been wearing size 6's but I just felt more comfortable moving around and dancing in the 8, so I wore the 8 even though the 6 fit perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×