Shoshanna

Waterlily Louise Dress

$45 rental
$360 retail
Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
411 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(258)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 6, 2015
Bright & Summery!

This dress was lovely! The material was very soft and airy. Be warned it has very little stretch. Luckily, I went for the size 6 so the girls were able to squeeze in (I wear a DDD). The structure and cut of the dress gives you a beautiful silhouette. My pic does not do the colors justice. They are very bright & summery. I'm a little under 5' 4" and the length worked well. It wasn't too long or scandalously short. I would absolutely rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2015
Cute and comfy - people can't look away ;)

The pattern is adorable, and the pockets were the icing on the cake. Definitely recommend - great length, fit, pattern, and style!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2015
Fun dress for a summer wedding!

I was anticipating to go a size down in this dress based on the reviews I read, but ended up wearing my normal size. For those who are more bottom heavy (big legs and booty) I would rent your normal size and a size bigger. I was initially worried that the skirt was too short in the back and tight for dancing/moving but the dress ended up working perfectly. My only regret was not ordering the 4 and the 6 because I would've been interested to see if the 6 fit better. The only major con was that the dress was missing the button in the back. I received tons of compliments and my boyfriend said it was his favorite dress on me ever. Looks great with simple jewelry or a cute statement necklace!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
July 27, 2015
I need to own this dress!

I loved everything about this dress from style to fit to color. Lovely light weight breathable material. Flattering cut. True to size. Easy to dress up or down. I would recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2015
Another amazing RTR experience!

Loved this dress! I wore it to our country club's golf tournament dinner, which was held outside in 80+ degree weather. This dress was super light weight and perfect for a summer event. The colors were so pretty and the pockets were an added plus! The bust seemed a little big for a size zero and luckily you can wear a regular bra, which helped me fill it out. Overall a great summer dress - I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 24, 2015
This was my first time using rent the runway, and I was so impressed!

The fit of this dress was PERFECT! I got a size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 4 as it was a better fit for my bust (I'm a 32DD). I had some extra wiggle room in the waist but you couldn't tell because of the cut. Also I'm 5' and the length was a concern of mine but it hit right where it should. The material is gorgeous and super light weight, perfect for a summer wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 31, 2016
Wore as maternity dress

I was 4 months pregnant here and the dress worked well for my little bump. Was a cool dress to wear on a hot day

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 15, 2016
LOVE THIS DRESS!!

I am in love with this dress I wish I could keep it!! I thought the dress fit true to size and the fabric was nice and light. I felt comfortable all day at a bridal shower in warmer weather. I did find that the dress did wrinkle a bit but the pattern helped to disguise it so it wasn't an issue.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2015
If you have a long torso, the waist may hit wrong. I felt like it made me look fat- didn't wear it.

Great colors, ideal for shorter gals

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2016
So pretty

The color and material are great. It is a little short and I am 5 ft 4. I wore it to a work function. The pleating was a little too voluminous but overall I loved the dress.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2016
perfect for a casual Tex-Mex Rehearsal dinner

Dress fit me well, I'm just under 5'4 so it wasn't too short. It has pockets! And you can wear a regular bra. The colors are pretty and worked well for rehearsal dinner at a Mexican restaurant. This is my second time renting this dress, first time was a backup and I was determined to wear it.

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2016
Pockets!

Wish I would of gotten an 8 but overall loved the dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 57
May 4, 2016
Great dress for warm Florida wedding!

I always have a hard time finding a dress that is the right length since I am 5'0". The length and fit of this dress was perfect! I also didn't realize that this dress has pockets so that was a nice surprise. The material is very light so it's great for a warm weather event. I received lots of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
May 4, 2016
Weird fit and thin material

Too small in the top and too big for me on the bottom. The material was not as nice as I would have expected, kind of a thin cotton. Liked the print though.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2016
Perfect for a Key West wedding

Very cute dress and I love the pockets. The dress was comfortable and allowed me to do some dancing. The only bad thing was the dress is snug under the arms so by the end of the night I was ready to change. If you have a large bust I would suggest going up a size. Other than that it was cute and was the perfect dress for the occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
Perfect for a Spring wedding

This dress is super cute. The colors are a great mix and allow you to pair it with lots of options. As you can see I wore a bright yellow chunky necklace and bright tangerine heels. I also brought a navy blazer with me in case I got cold. It is not lined, so it's a little thin but great for hot weather or outdoors. Not too tight so I felt comfortable sitting and dancing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2016
Very comfortable and lightweight

Nice relaxed fit. Very light material perfect for hot weather. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2016
Garden Party Dress

I've wanted to rent this dress for awhile and I'm glad I was able to do so for my sorority sister's wedding in Tucson! It was extremely comfy and I highly recommend ordering the matching necklace. One downside was that it was so hot outside and the sweat wrinkled the dress while I was sitting. Luckily for the pattern it wasn't noticeable! Shoshanna dresses never let me down!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2016
Perfect Birthday Dress!

Loved this dress! I rented it for my birthday I wore it to lunch, happy hour and even bowling. The colors were pretty and the fit was flattering. I liked the way it was cut the bottom was a little smaller so it wouldn't ride or flare up and the waist fell at the right spot to totally hide my tummy. Fit was spot on! Made me feel very pretty and special for my birthday.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2016
Cute dress

Dress fit true to size. It's high waisted with pleats & pockets. I have boyish figure , with no hips, so this look helps me. I would imagine it may not be ideal for a hippie girl. Material is 100% silk & lightweight. I'm 5'6 and it was short on me. Wouldn't have wanted any shorter. Wore it to a daytime hat luncheon. Fit occasion well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2016
Cute summer wedding dress (with pockets)!

I wore this dress for a June wedding and it was perfect! I ordered the 4 and the 6 as the backup and wore the 4. I never even tried on the 6. The 4 fit perfectly and was so light and comfortable. It was perfect for a hot day! It looks really short on the model picture and I was worried it would be too short, but it was just the right length for me! I love that the dress has pockets, too, that's always a plus!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2016
Perfect summer dress for a outdoor wedding

This dress was fabulous! Comfortable and very light weight. The pockets made it fun! Definitely rent this dress for an outdoor event!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
June 17, 2016
Comfortable and fit wonderfully

I was afraid it might be too long because I'm only 5' 1", but the length was perfect! The pockets are also handy, spacious, and don't bulge at all! The print is even prettier in person. Went great with nude shoes and a neutral accessories.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 19, 2016
Fun summer dress

Great simple dress worn to a Florida wedding. Fit well for a petite.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
July 3, 2016
So amazing!

This might be my favorite rental yet. The material was light and silky (fully lined) and had pockets! It was the perfect summer wedding guest dress. I am 5'5 and thought the length was perfect. I rented the necklace as well. The dress was in perfect condition.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 5, 2016
Cute spring dress!

Wore to Easter brunch and got lots of compliments. Loved the pattern- could've used a bigger size as the arms were tight, but wore a cardigan to cover up. #sweeps entry but the options in my review are my own honest views

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2016
Beautiful print

I usually opt for solids, but decided to change it up after an awkward wedding spent looking just like a bridesmaid. I was glad I took a chance on this lovely dress! It was light and airy, perfect for a Florida beach wedding in July. The colors flattered my skin tone and the cut was simple and roomy. I ordered a size up, just in case, as I am large busted, but didn't need it. Plenty of room for the girls! My only complaint is the wrinkling, however this was to be expected in the heat and chasing a one year old.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 1, 2016
So fun!

This dress is so much fun to wear! Pockets are a plus! You can wear a regular bra with this. Has clips to hold bra straps in place on the size 4, but the ones on the size 6 were broken.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2016
Beautiful colors + fit

I wore this for a wedding by the water in RI. It fit perfectly, and the colors of the dress were more vibrant in person. Loved wearing it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2016
The color was beautiful and I got SO MANY compliments!

Both sizes of the dress fit me well, and were very close to being the same size. The dress was light and comfortable for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
September 11, 2016
Engagement dinner for my sister

I wore this for a derby themed engagement party for my sister. I loved the shape and length. I tried the 2, but it was a little tight across the bust (I'm a 32ddd). The 2 fit great everywhere else.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2016
Great colors and comfortable

The fit if this dress was perfect. It was very comfortable plus it has pockets! Colors were great and I paired it with a RTR necklace which looked awesome. True to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2015
Beautiful summer wedding dress!

Great fit, stand out floral pattern and super comfortable! Material is light weight and also has some stretch. Easy to wear all night long! It is on the shorter side but was the perfect length for me (I'm 5' 3"). Received several compliments! Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
April 18, 2017
Great colors

Wore to my best friends bridal shower. Great colors, fabric wasn't heavy, a touch short as reviews mentioned. Pockets!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2017
Loved this dress!

The dress was perfect!! I loved the colors of the dress and I got multiple compliments! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. I normally wear a 6 and that's the size I wore but I kind of wished I had ordered the 8 instead of the 4 for my back up dress -- mainly because it was tight in my chest -- I wear a 36 C (Victoria's secret sizing). It also us pockets which is always fun on a dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 20, 2017
Great colors and pattern

Great lightweight dress for a spring or summer wedding. It does run on the shorter side so it works well for petite heights.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2017
Beautiful summer dress with pockets!

So happy I found this dress in time for a surprise anniversary party near the beach. Received so many compliments on this dress and felt so comfortable wearing it. The material is a bit thin... so definitely bring a cardigan if the weather is on the cooler side. I'm usually a size 6 but glad I got the back up size 4 after reading earlier reviews. The only reason I didn't give a five star rating was because my bra strap kept falling beneath the strap of the dress , so strapless would be a good fit. Also, because sitting in the dress it could rise up quickly. Otherwise, I'd definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 25, 2017
Birthday Brunch Dress!

The fit of the dress was great, it's a beautiful daytime dress. I wore it to my birthday brunch and got lots of compliments. I would definitely wear it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 30B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2017
Fun & Flirty

A cute summer dress, easy to dress up or dress down. Easy to convert from daytime shopping to an evening out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2017
Pretty Colors for Spring

I loved the quality of this dress and the design was very pretty. Unfortunately, I gave it 3 stars because it wasn't very flattering on my body type (weightlifter- large booty, small waist). It was so tight on my booty it was hard to sit comfortably and puckered out really weird around my small waist. In my opinion, this dress would work best for petite body type or someone without too many curves.

See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×