Shoshanna

Waterlily Louise Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$360 retail
Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
411 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(258)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2013
Great dress for a summer wedding.
Rides up a bit when you sit - watch out! Otherwise, adorable dress, great print, got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2013
Perfect Miami Dress.
This dress was another excellent RTR find. It was gorgeous, perfect for warm weather and really comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 21, 2013
Not in love
This dress fit sort of awkwardly, tight on the arms/chest but puffed out at the waist. Colors a little more muted than in the pictures. I wasn't blown away
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Wasn't able to wear.
I am not sure if it was because of my height, but the sizes I ordered (4 and 6) bunched at the tummy area. The bottom opening was tighter than I anticipated with it being described as a good option for hourglass body shapes. It was a gorgeous dress. Really wish it would have worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 21, 2013
Great for a summer party!
Beautiful, fun dress! A bit loose but not so much that it looks baggy and not too long for petite girls. I rented this for an outdoor summer party and then wore it out to dinner the next night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
Can I wear this every day?
This dress couldn't have been better for an outdoor September wedding. The fabric's print is amazingly detailed and beautiful, the cut creates a small waist and forgives hips.The kinda-keyhole in the back is a darling detail too. The length is a little short when sitting, but I didn't find that to be an issue. I hesitate to say what every RTR girl seems to say, but I really did get compliments all night. Who doesn't want that!? If you're deciding between this and something else, all I can say is rent this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 29, 2013
Comfortable and perfect for a destination wedding on the beach!
I think a lot of different types of bodies can at least fit in this dress, the question would be about how flattering. Both dresses I received, the 10 and 12, fit well enough. I ended up wearing the 12 just because it was slightly more flattering. Overall, I think this dress was cute, fun, and comfortable (and I didn't have too much trouble with the zipper, which I appreciate; we all know how irritating flimsy zippers are) but I don't think this dress was very flattering. It hits at a low place so it extenuated my already large hips. It fit well, and had no problems so I think this would be a good back-up option because it's a safe bet, but it's not a "wow" dress. Depending on the dress the print will vary. For example, my size 10 seemed less faded and had the darker part of the print was by the neckline, so I actually thought the 10 was prettier than the 12 in terms of pattern (even though it's the same overall pattern - hope this makes sense), so just be aware that it might not look EXACT. It was light, and I wore it all day on the beach in 80 degree weather and then I danced. It's classy and cute, but not a showstopper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2013
Fun and unique print
I'm actually disappointed I didn't get a single photo wearing this dress because it was really cute! It fit great but the fabric is a little more casual feeling in person. This was a backup dress and I ended up wearing it to a luncheon the day before my brother's wedding. I think it would be too casual to wear to a formal wedding - but is perfect for bridal showers, baby showers, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 8, 2014
Cute but small up top
I had high hopes for this dress but unfortunately it was too small and rather short so I didn't wear it. I think if I had a 2 or 4 it would have been great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 11, 2014
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments!
Fit very well on my petite frame!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2014
It was such a fun and flattering dress
I got the 2 and the 4 and the size 2 fit perfectly. It was the perfect length and I loved the fabric. I got a ton of compliments, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2014
Wedding Brunch
The fit was perfect and the dress was super flattering and comfortable. I definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I was afraid of it being too short but the length was fine. I got the 4 and the 6 but the 4 fit me better on top. The bottom half was loose around the hips which I like - I've ordered other Shoshanna styles before and this designer always fits me well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 11, 2014
Great pattern and soft material!
This dress was perfect for a destination wedding in Key West! The colors are vibrant and the pattern was fun! Received a lot of compliments all night and it was super flattering! Great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
Perfect Baby Shower Hostess Dress!
This is the perfect casual spring dress for a shower or party! And an A+ pick for Pear shapes like me. The colors are muted but lovely! Shoshanna is so well made - am saving this one on my favorites list.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
This dress looks great in pictures!
I wore this dress to a wedding. The dress fit well but was uncomfortable when sitting down. I would still recommend this dress though, looks great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
First experience with RTR now I'm hooked!
I ordered my normal size 4 and went up for my backup as suggested 6. I didn't even try the 6 on bc the 4 fit perfect! I wore this dress to church on Easter and an outdoor brunch afterwards. The material is very light and comfortable through the whole day. The colors are vibrant and so pretty. It's was not short at all on me and I'm 5'7. Not even when I sat down. The pockets made my hips look a tiny bit bigger but I really don't have any hips so that didn't bother me at all. This was my first time using RTR and I'm so happy I finally did! I wish I could afford to buy this dress, it's that perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2014
Beautiful Colors
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding and would be great for a summer event, as well. It fits true to size and is extremely light weight. The pockets are a huge plus. I typically rent Shoshanna dresses, and I was very happy with this choice, like always. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
Wonderful print
I wore this dress to a bridal shower where we were asked to wear blue clothing and to church on Easter Sunday. The dress was beautiful, but not the most flattering for my figure. I have a short torso and I feel that the shape of this dress made me appear to have a thick waist. I was traveling and this may have been different if I had shape wear or spanx available. I feel that the blazer I added for Easter Sunday helped me correct the issue though and overall I was very happy with this rental. The sizing of the dress was slightly small. I could have worn the 2 but the 4 was more flattering as the dress was prone to static. I would recommend sizing up for your backup dress just to be safe. That being said, my sister liked how it looked so much that she tried the dress on before I mailed it back. She loved it so much she plans on wearing it for an important future event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 25, 2014
Great print
I love Shoshanna dresses. That being said, I don't know that my body type is the best for them. I'm usually a size 8, but in Shoshanna I feel like I need something between a size 8 and 10. I went with the 8 this time so it was more fitted in the bust area and it does run on the short side. I LOVE the pattern and received many compliments. I wore it with the Kate Spade blue necklace that gave it that extra WOW factor. The ONLY negative comment that I have is that when I leaned different ways in pictures I felt that the mid-section of the dress puffed out (giving me a little pregnant looking belly) - so because of that I would say that it wasn't the most flattering dress that I have worn, but I still had a LOT of FUN wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
Perfect for spring!
I rented this dress for a pre-Kentucky Derby party and the beautiful colors stood out among a sea of sundresses! Both sizes fit (8 and 10, I usually wear 8s in dresses) but I went with the bigger size for a little extra length as it was a more conservative event. The 8 defined my waist better, but I could've added a belt to the 10 to do that, just didn't have a great one to match. This dress is light and comfortable and I highly recommend it for any daytime event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect setting. Perfect dress!
This dress fit really well and was great for a spring/summer outdoor wedding. The only issue I had was that it fit very high under the arm which was a bit uncomfortable, but overall the dress was stunning and I received a lot of compliments!
FantasiaMay 12, 2014
It looks great! Do you know where the blue and white dress worn by the lady to your left is from?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
beautiful dress, i wore for my birthday. the colors really popped
it fit well and the cut was flattering for my body. it was short but i am short too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Great summer dress!
Wore this to a friends baby shower- loved the colors and it was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2014
Dress was okay.
The holes in this dress for your arms are WAY too small. I usually wear a 0 and had to wear a 2 in this dress, but the arm holes were still tiny. A lot of pinching but I was able to suck it up for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
Summer Rehearsal Dinner
Wore this to a summer rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. Fun but still appropriate and it fit great! Loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Wedding in Sedona
This dress is very pretty and comfortable and the statement necklace adds the pizazz to make it memorable! It does poof out a bit around the hips, so if you are self conscious or trying to show off your figure, I would opt for another dress. My boyfriend didn't love it (he's a fan of tighter dresses!), but I got loads of compliments at the wedding we attended and he conceded that I made a good choice. This was my first rental and I will definitely be back for more!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014
Was perfect for a bridal shower - got a lot of compliments.
It is a bit short.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
May 14, 2014
I rented the dress to wear to the Kentucky Derby and loved it!
The fit was a little tight around the bust. The colors and print are more vibrant than they appear in the picture. I wish the dress was mine to keep!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2014
This dress was very comfortable and it had pockets!
The dress fit great. I received many compliments on the color/print. Might have even gotten a few more RTR renters! The pockets were great for my necessities during the wedding/reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 14, 2014
Fit wasnot for me...
Fits small in the chest, big in the hips which for me did not fit well... Also short, but cute short. It wasn't for me, so I didn't wear this dress.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014
I have a DD bust and should have read that this dress is suited for cup sizes A-C.
I'm too much for this dress, hopefully no one makes the same mistake I did :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2014
Pretty colors and pattern. Very comfortable.
This dress was really pretty. Great springy colors and pattern. I thought it was a bit short when sitting, as it would ride up a bit. Having pockets is always awesome. Sometimes they kind of turned inside out a bit and made me look extra wide. but that's nit picking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Beautiful colors and nice fabric
This dress photographs very well and I got lots of comments from people on social media. Less comments in real life. The colors are beautiful and it definitely makes you stand out in a crowd of plain dresses but is still conservative. The 8 was tight across the chest and the armholes do create a little bit of side flab which wasn't super flattering. It was also very baggy in the waist and so when you sit down it bubbles up. Looks pretty good when standing though so keep in mind what you will be doing more. Glad I rented it but glad I didn't own it. It was in great condition though and the fabric was a very soft and dressy silk which made it work for this upscale beach/yacht club wedding. I wore it with the recommended necklace which also photographed well but I felt didn't really match in real life and the necklace felt cheap.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect fit!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was true to size & I loved the pockets in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
Vibrant Colors! Flattering Fit
The colors on this dress are much more vibrant in person then in photos, definite plus. It also runs a bit short and a bit small so size up one. Perfect for most spring time events
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
Graduation
The dress is very pretty and a good shape. It was a bit small and a synthetic material that did not stretch at all. I think I would have loved it if it was a size larger. I did not take any photos because of the fit. The colors were accurate and it was a good length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014
Great for cute daytime event
Got so many compliments on the colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this dress for graduation, and I really liked it.
It fit well but did have a somewhat odd shape at the bottom. I wore it at graduation, so I don't really have any photos without the graduation gown on too unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2014
Beautiful Print - Has Pockets!
The print on this dress was bright and beautiful. The material was light enough that I could comfortably sit for a few hours at a graduation ceremony in NC. I have to agree with some of the other reviewers in that the waistline of the dress did stop at a bit of an awkward spot just above my waist. Also, this dress has pockets. Some people may love pockets but I do not as my body type is somewhere between an hourglass and a pear and I try to steer clear of extra width in the hip area.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×