Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Waterlily Louise Dress

$45 rental
$360 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

291 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 208
Large 21
Photos 171
susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect fit and so comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! It was true to size, perfect for an outdoor summer wedding, and it had POCKETS! I wore a thin gold belt with it, just to add a little accent and got a lot of compliments. I would highly recommend this dress and I would rent again!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 27, 2014

On a warm day at the Napa Valley vineyards it was super comfy and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit perfect, except short when sitting down.
Jessica
Age: 27
Jun 28, 2014

Best customer service ever.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors and the style of the dress. Fits true to size, but the arm holes cut into my armpits a little more than I wanted. Lightweight dress perfect for a summer wedding.
Mar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 28, 2014

The freebies that come with it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is really pretty but it seemed too busy of a pattern for anyone to concentrate on. I'm usually a size 4 but had to wear the 6 because it fitted more with my top half. It's not form fitting tight , it's pretty comfortable which was the reason I rented it. It looks long which you can wear it for formal affairs but it definitely rises high up when you sit down so it was uncomfortable for me in that regard. I do like the pockets but because the material is soft I wouldn't put anything heavy in there. The top button on the back of the dress was very difficult for me to open which is weird because it seemed easy enough but took me a while to unbutton it . It was a pretty dress but looks so-so on me.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Gorgeous and classy dress perfect for any summer affair

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in the white mountains and this dress couldn't have been more perfect. It was a very hot day with the ceremony being outside and the reception in an open barn. I was worried that the dress was too light weight at first but thank god it was because it was so breathable and comfortable in the hot and humid weather. I will say for a tip on sizing that you will probably want to opt for a smaller than normal size if your frame is on the petite side. I'm usually a size 2 but that swam on me so I was very relieved the zero fit. Overall I'm thrilled with this as my first rent the runway experience and have even gone ahead and ordered another dress for an august wedding!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Looks identical to the photo, if anything I thought the teal wasn't quite as bright, but overall it's a beautiful dress. Fit was good, I got a 4 and 6 as my backup. The 4 was a little tight under the arms, but the 6 was just overall too baggy. It was perfect for the wedding in Miami :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A very lovely dress. Colors are more suitable for day time. I rented for a birthday party I was throwing. Runs a little small for Shoshanna. The bust and under arm area was the most uncomfortable of the fit with the 0. I opted to wear the 2 because of that. Otherwise, beautiful fabric and print.
Talisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a spring graduation

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had two sizes of this dress shipped to me. The slip on the larger size was peeking out from the bottom and did not fit well through the waist. This dress was a bit snug throughout the bust but I managed. It was a very breathable material and worked well for a spring graduation.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

My favorite RTR dress yet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and was so thrilled with the look and fit! I decided to order the necklace that was shown on the model as well as the dress, which brightened it up even more. I typically wear a size 0, but on most occasions the dresses I've rented from RTR are a little big in a few areas; however, this dress was the exception. It honestly looked like it was tailored to fit me! The length was perfect for me since I'm petite and have very short legs. It definitely rides up when sitting, but that didn't bother me. The pockets were also really convenient! I would love to rent it again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

The necklace really completes the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a beautiful color. It does seem to run a little small in the busy area but I am slightly smaller on top so it worked perfectly for me!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

So colorful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress from the second it got here! I wore this to a daytime wedding in mid-July and it was perfect! The dress was so colorful and flirty, and had many compliments on this dress. I do have to say it runs true to size... Lately I have been wearing size 6's but I just felt more comfortable moving around and dancing in the 8, so I wore the 8 even though the 6 fit perfectly.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Tight in the chest, no give to sit or dance.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty, however if you have a chest at all, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I could have worn the 2 but I would have needed a sports bra. The material is nice and thin for the outdoor wedding I attended. Being that the dress does not stretch at all, sitting was very uncomfortable and embarrassing because it rode up much higher than appropriate. I also don't thin it photographs well, but that may be because my hair was up, or my chest was uncomfortable. If you don't need to sit and have a smaller chest size, this dress would be good to rent.
cy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore dress for my graduation. Dress arrived in the mail on time. Wore size 10, with some room in the waist, luckily since I was 5 weeks pregnant and feeling bloated. Great fabric. Would recommend dress for a special occasion!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2014

Print is gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and true to size. I wore this to my brother in law's rehearsal dinner. The material is lovely, flowy and comfortable. Wish I could keep!
Megan
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The dress is gorgeous in person. The colors are like a watercolor painting.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the ribs. I normally wear a 6 but should have had an 8. Loved the dress anyway. I wore it with blue Toms wedges.
Alysan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Flattering fit. Wish it was mine.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect as Maid of Honor for wedding rehearsal and dinner.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful colors!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and the photo of both myself and the photos of the model wearing it do not do the colors justice-it's much more bright and vibrant in person. It is perfect for any spring or summer event. I wore this to a summer bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. I paired it with the pink Kate Spade necklace that is pictured with it. I normally wear a size 0, so I ordered the 0 with the size 2 as a backup. The night before it was supposed to arrive, RTR e-mailed me letting me know the size 0 was unexpectedly unavailable, so they sent me the size 2 along with two other styles. The size 2 ended up fitting fine with a fairly padded bra, so it worked out. Definitely recommend this!
PNM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

the pattern!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wins: pockets, pattern, light material, and overall flattering fit. Only con was that it wrinkled but luckily the pattern is so eye-catching you couldn't tell.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am between size 4 and 6. For most Shoshanna dresses I can wear a 4, however with this one it was a little tight under the arms....I could have gotten away with wearing the 4 but it would have been a tad uncomfortable. You can wear a normal bra with it which is great. The colors are very fun and it was perfect to wear as a MOH at the rehearsal dinner!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Fun Summer Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is typically a much more vibrant and patterned dress that I usually gravitate to for dresses. But the color and material was perfect for when I graduated college in May. The dress was more like a satin, light material, so I stayed cool. I'm generally between a 6 and 8 for designer dress sizes. I ended up wearing the 6, which ran slightly larger so I probably could have gone down to a 4, but it still worked :) I definitely recommend this dress for any summer events!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Cute print and light weight!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little loose around the waist section but could easily be fixed with a belt. The color of the print is a little muted than shown in some pictures but I liked that because it worked well with a bright shoe pairing without being too much.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Loved the necklace, liked the dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the colors of the dress and but did not love how much fabric was around the waist. I felt it made me look a little heavier than I think I am. That being said, I loved the colors and loved loved the necklace.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Light, airy, fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit nicely and is true to size. It is made from a very thin, soft material and was extremely comfortable on a hot day. I have a longer torso and the waist was slightly high. I also feel that the dress gave me a pooch that I don't have which isn't the most flattering in pictures but I still liked it. Definitely recommend getting the Kate Spade necklace with the dress because I received more compliments on the statement necklace and was able to wear it with a different dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Vibrant colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received so many compliments throughout the night! The colors are great and it's not too short (I am a little over 5'8, so sometimes that's an issue). Perfect for a Summer wedding! Wish it was mine!!
LAUREN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

The colors were beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really liked this dress. Was sent the 6 and the 8. Both dresses fit, but I wore the 8 because it was super hot at the bridal shower I attended and didn't want the silk sticking to me. Thanks a bazillion to RTR for such a great recommendation!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Fun Birthday Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size, although I could see how it would be tight in the bust for anyone with a larger chest size. The colors are bright and vibrant; and I love a dress with pockets! It is a lightweight fabric which was nice to wear on a Texas summer night!
Sarah
Age: 31
Aug 18, 2014

The dress was perfect!!! I got so many compliments on the dress and the necklace!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size! If you are big chested, the top part will run smaller. I am not, so the dress fit me perfectly!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Bright colors make this dress so much fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress I ordered on RTR was too damaged to ship to me so I ended up choosing this dress as a backup. RTR was great during this process - they were very responsive and even shipped extra necklaces to go with my new dress! As for the dress itself, I didn't think it was wedding-y enough but it turned out to be a great choice. Colors were bright and beautiful. Fit was great-not too short, not too long. Best part was that it had pockets too! Once again, RTR wins.
Kerri-Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

The colors on this dress are so vibrant! Received many compliments. Very comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Colors are beautiful and bright, dress is SO comfortable. Flattering on curves. #wedding #bridalshower
Bridget
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Aug 31, 2014

Great color and pattern! Fun and flirty, but also so appropriate to wear in the day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Short and a little tight on bust and arms, so I'd def size up if larger in those areas. Great color and pattern! Loved it!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

So bright and cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even brighter and more vivid than it looks on the site. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. The skirt bubbles out a bit more than it looks like it does in the picture and as I've heard before the arm sleeves are a bit tight, but as I'm pretty short the length was pretty good, even when I sat down. It was comfortable to dance and move in and a nice, light weight for a warm evening wedding.
Blair
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Sep 2, 2014

Great color and print! Wish I could own it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute dress. I got many compliments on it throughout the night. I actually wore this dress to an outdoor wedding rehearsal dinner in Malibu. My first RTR experience and I'm definitely hooked now!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Great comfortable summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time order with RTR. I ordered the 4 and 6 and decided to go with the 6 because it was a little looser in the chest Felt super comfortable dancing the night away in this. Only con was it did wrinkle easily just under the chest. I'd recommend it to a friend!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

So cute! Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The fabric was thin which was perfect for a summer day. The colors were vibrant and I loved the fabric. Very flattering.
Staci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 13, 2014

I attended a wedding and got several compliments on my dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! A little short when sitting though.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to a shower. Loved the print and fit. Very comfy!
Yixiao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Love this floral dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really like the material of the dress, and it has a very flattering cut. I'm usually a 4, but it's too tight under my arms so I ended up wearing the 6. The dress photos really well so I highly recommend it!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

The print is beautiful and something different!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. The fabric is very light and silky and doesn't stretch much. You can wear a normal bra and there are hooks to keep the straps from showing. It was short but not party-style short, it was really the perfect length. I wore with gold heels and my own cream/gold statement necklace. I rented the pink necklace that RTR paired with it, but I didn't think it matched at all. Overall a great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Really fun dress but still classy for my brothers rehearsal dinner! Great for Spring

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The waist was a little higher than I expected but the over all fit was great! Not too long or too short.
flgirl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2014

Best thing going is that no one else was wearing the same dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Obviously my daughter is more petite than the model shown, but for her semi-formal event this dress was was perfect. She felt comfortable, it was conservative enough yet still was youthful looking. Any mom knows shopping with daughters is difficult RTR was NOT! She picked 3 I picked 3 then we narrowed down from there. I think it was a hit! Even wore the necklace shown, it was beautiful! Will definitely do RTR again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×