Trapped in Love Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Comfortable and flattering
This was a fun dress for a friend's wedding. It was comfortable and the gathering in the front is very flattering. The only downside is that the top of the dress rolled down a tiny bit. I tried fixing it with fashion tape, but it was honestly better just left alone,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2014
Wore this to my boyfriend's formal. Perfect dress!
The 4 fit perfectly. I wouldn't recommend if you have a larger chest, I am pretty small but it was a little tight on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 25, 2014
Perfect for Spring
Wore it for a spring house dance and it was perfect for the occasion with a turquoise necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2014
It was a beautiful night wedding at the beach. The dress was perfect for the event!
The dress fit very well! It was perfect for a beach, formal wedding. I was most worried about the length, but it fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Got compliments all night!
Loved the color and the pockets was a great addition! The wedding was an all day and night affair and the dress was very comfortable & easy to dance and move around in the entire time. I loved this dress so much, I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2014
Great color, comfortable wear, but not a head-turner
The color pops and is a subtle alternative to red, which is great for weddings where you want color, but not steal away from the bride. Pockets are great, especially when posing for pictures, but you won't want to carry anything too heavy since it is a strapless dress. Plus, anything bulky will ruin the pretty, feminine flow of this dress. Didn't feel the need to wear a necklace because the sweetheart neckline is so pretty, but I did add some big earrings. Would be great with bangles too. Overall, this dress felt a bit too casual. It's pretty, but in hindsight, I would've worn it to a more everyday affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit
Loved this dress. Paired nicely with a turquoise necklace and I received many compliments. However the boning poked a hole through the neckline and I had to safety pin it to keep it from sticking out. The boning and built in clasp make it fit very well though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress - incredibly flattering, really comfortable, has pockets!
No need to wear a bra with it, looks amazing, fits nicely (a little long but perfect length with heels). I would absolutely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2014
Dress came quick and was great!
Fits true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
Awesome for a fraternity's Parents' Formal
The color of the dress is close to how it appears online-- it isn't a true red- it does have a hint of orange, but it isn't quite coral. It was perfect for a formal. The best feature of the dress is the boning and built in bra clasp. It made the dress so comfortable without worrying about a strapless bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2014
The dress looked really great next to my date's blue tie.
The dress is really true to size and the material is really breathable. The color tuns out more of a scarlet than what the picture shows. I paired it with a sea foam green necklace also from Rent the Runway and I was complimented all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2014
Great date night dress! Classy, modern, & sexy.
It fit well across the top, and a bra wasn't necessary because of the built in boning and corset in the dress. It was also a very nice length, not to short at all and very appropriate for a dressy restaurant. The color is much redder than the photo of the model, but I loved the color in person. It is like a candy apple red! I was sad to return this dress I loved the neckline and the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2014
LOVED this dress! I got SOO many compliments on it! The color was STUNNING.
This dress was fabulous for a formal event. It was not too short or long & made my waist look super small. It was a little loose in the bust area, which never happens, so having to adjust it every 10 minutes was a little frustrating. The dress looks WAY better in person & I would recommend it for anyone going to a fun formal event or wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 14, 2014
Pretty dress- much more red in person!
I liked this dress, but the color online is a little misleading. It is much more of a red than a coral color. The dress was really pretty, classic, but a little long for me/not an ideal fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Loved it..but didnt end up wearing it as it was my back up dress!
Loved it..but didnt end up wearing it as it was my back up dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2013
I didn't like this dress. Runs big and is duller in person than in the picture.
I'm 5'4', 115 lbs and a 32B, Usually zeros fit me perfectly but a zero in this was way too big. My mom ended up pinning the back of it cuz it was very loose around the bust and kept falling down. Even after she pinned it was still falling down and was very irritating to dance with. Also the color is a duller red than shown. The pockets are also very obvious in person and the pleats aren't pretty. Overall this dress just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Not a great fit.
The wiring in the bust was awkward on my figure. It just made me feel uncomfortable, so I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
Nice dress!
I didnt wear this dress, needed something a little more formal but defiantly a really great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Great color, worn, looked bulky from the side
I would have worn the 6, but part of the plastic structure was poking out and jabbing me in the side. Cute dress, needs to be mended. 4 was okay, looked good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2013
Perfect for homecoming!
The color was great and so was the fabric. The dress looked, and fit amazingly and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
Loved this dress!
the zipper was broken or something else was wrong with the dress I received. It totally fit me but the zipper was super weird and it literally took my friend like 30 mins to zip me up. Loved the color, its a little more orangey than the model picture, but in a good way! I'm 5'3" so it was a little long for the occasion. But overall a beautiful dress and I had a great night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 115
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
The red! The color and the material are great!
This dress looks great! The color is absolutely gorgeous, I strongly recommend to wear it with a nice red matte lipstick. I loved the material and the cute little pockets. The only negative remark is that it was not perfectly proportionate to my body. It was tight on the chest and way to loose in my waist, which is not an usual issue I have with other dresses / fit. Overall it was a great dress for a day wedding. I received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 2, 2013
Second Dress didn't make the cut!
I rented two dresses and this one was cute, but just not as cute as the first dress I rented. It also ran a little large, so I'm glad that this wasn't the only option I had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2013
Loved the color!
I wore this dress for "Law Prom" and I really liked it! It looked a little big on me, but it fit well. The color was great, especially since the event was in April and I had not seen any sun in a while! Overall a good pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2013
Sadly could not wear
I ordered a 4 and a 6 but this runs very tight at the bust line. I would have needed a 10 probably to be able to zip this up. Was very dissapointed as it was a very pretty dress. It looked more reddish orange in person.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 9, 2013
i loved this dress. it was exactly what I picured and fit great.
love the dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2013
Great color for a summer wedding!
The size 2 was a little snug at the bust, so I went with the 4, which fit perfectly! It was so light and comfortable, especially on one of the hottest days of the summer. The dress has a great shape and you can easily dress it up or down. 4 stars, since the lining at the top did keep popping out. Definitely recommend fashion tape, but overall a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2013
Loved it!
Love the rich red color of this dress. It was very comfortable and I think it would be flattering for most figures. I'm only 5'2" so a lot of designer dresses are too long for me but this one was just the right length for a formal wedding. You can wear a strapless bra with it if you want to, but you don't have to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2013
Very cute dress, but is very tight on the bottom. Size up if you have a bigger butt.
This dress would've been super fun for my bachelorette party, but it didn't fit very well. I'm very petite. It fit very well on the top, but I have more curves on the bottom (hips and butt) and it was way too tight below the waist and it bunched up above my butt in the back and really made my butt look even bigger. This was just my back-up dress so I didn't order an extra size. If you're a bit curvier, order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
LOVE this dress
It runs true to size/slightly large. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but in other Shoshanna dresses I've worn a 6. The color is beautiful and the dress is very flattering. I absolutely loved this dress and even tried looking online to see if it was still being sold in stores.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 19, 2013
great color! tight fitting
the boning was a bit restrictive but one i got it to close the sweetheart neckline kept curling over as well, had to keep fixing throughout the night. but the color was great and i don't think my issues were noticeable to others. run a bit small, i usually wear a 2 or even 4, but could've even gotten a 6 in this and been fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!
The dress was super flattering for my hourglass shape. The pockets and the sweetheart neckline were my favorite parts of the dress, along with its rich, red color. I received compliments all night! The simplicity of the dress really allowed for me to dress it up via accessories. I'd definitely rent this one again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Beautiful dress for late summer wedding
I had ordered another dress (in two sizes) but both were way too big, and fortunately had added a third option. I normally wear a ten and am smaller on top. It was probably a little too small on the bottom. It was comfortable and not noticeably small, but I think the pleating would have laid better on someone less hippy. That said, I loved the dress and was short enough for a fun wedding, but wasn't too short to be inappropriate or difficult to sit in. I am not always comfortable wearing strapless, but this fit will with boning to support it and I didn't have inappropriate cleavage (I am small chested though so larger chested women might have to size up). It was a great dress, everything arrived on time, I got a lot of compliments and I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
Great fit!
Crowd pleaser for sure! Fit wonderfully and would definitely recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 15, 2013
I loved this Dress and the color is beautiful!
It was a little big around the bust but overall wonderful dress! This was my second option, and did not end up wearing it but still felt lovely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
Very Short, but cute
Very short. Cute dress but didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 3, 2013
STUNNING! Perfect for a wedding.
A well made dress. I thought it was a tad short, but I think most dresses are a tad short d/t my height. The pockets were a nice touch too. RTR was a hit once again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering fit!
Absolutely loved this dress. Wore to an early summer wedding near the ocean. Color was gorgeous and fit was very flattering. Boning in dress made it possible to go bra-less even for more busty girls. Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
Fun color for summer wedding!
This dress was great for a summer wedding. It did run a little small but I was able to use one of the sizes that I ordered. Length was also perfect, not too short or too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
A great dress for a fun night!
It's a really pretty dress! Definitely suited the occasion, which was a senior formal at college. I ordered it in the 2 and 4, and the 2 ended up fitting better (perhaps because I am small chested) but it was a nicely cut dress overall! It even stayed up admirably when the dancing started.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×