Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Trapped in Love Dress

$47 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

135 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 103
Large 14
Photos 53
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2012

Good day to night dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a day time birthday party. I chose flats and a jean jacket to funk it up a bit. It ran a tad big (maybe this designer) overall. I would suggest adding a belt.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Not having to worry about going out to shop for a dress, and going store to store.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding. It fit great, and was very flattering. Sweetheart neckline, and with the boning- I didn't have to wear a bra... always a plus for me! The dress is a great, vibrant color
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Second dress for just $25? Love it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner because I liked it so much! I also wore the Kendra Scott Nyla Emerald earrings and the two rentals looked great together. The dress was a little big, I think the 0 might have fit me better, but it certainly didn't look bad. Loved the pockets
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

I had so many compliments on my dress and necklace thanks to Rent the Runway. In fact, it was such a big hit and we had such a great time that I was invited to another wedding in October!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress along with the Ciner - Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and the Carlos Falchi - Bronze Bombshell Clutch to a friend's wedding in early August. Normally I wear between sizes 0-2 in dresses and the size 0 in this dress fit perfectly. It was dressy enough to fit right in at the wedding while still being light and comfortable - perfect summer wedding dress. I had such a great time; in fact, at this wedding I got invited to another wedding in October!
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Returning the dress was super easy and I loved the little gifts that come with the dress! Nice touch!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience renting a dress from RTR. I will definitely do it again. When looking for a dress, I new I wanted a red dress, and this one definitely fit the bill. It was very comfortable; no bra was necessary (although you can wear one of course), and I loved the pockets. The material and cut of the dress was very flattering. I got several compliments, and turned people on to RTR!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress! Super easy to wear, pockets are great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top was a little bigger than the bottom but over all it was a great fit. Color is awesome! Love the pockets.
Tina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3 115lbs and the size 2 fit great! The color was great for a summer outdoor wedding...got lots of compliments! I would definitely order a size up just in case though!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Dress was super cute and easy to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bodice part is fitted and stays up with no problems. My only complaint is that the pockets extend past the hips and into the back so it's not quite seamless in the back of the dress. The color is more red than orange but it definitely worked in my favor! I also rented the bangles pictured. Great dress, wish I owned it!
Ana Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Great color for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: I love the color of this dress and the feel of the material. It was thicker, so it's perfect for fall. The color is more red-orange in person, but it definitely photographs well. I also love the boning/corset idea. Con: The boning was bent/drooping so, if you notice on the picture, the folds/creases seems uneven. I had to keep adjusting it to no avail. I think the boning was damaged and it's probably not like that for all the dresses. Overall, I really liked this dress. I got tons of compliments on the color and it made me try something apart from my standard black/navy blue dresses. I would definitely rent again.
Zainab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

It fit perfectly.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a bigger bust for my frame, so it was a bit snug on top, but did not look bad. Otherwise, the dress was a perfect fit and length for a formal, beach-front wedding. I paired it with gold heels and RTR's starburst earrings and it was perfect.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

It was an easy process.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very versatile. Dressy or casual party.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2012

Comfortable and figure flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is great and it was perfect for my husband's semi formal office party!
Haden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 5, 2013

This was my first RTR experience - the dress was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for pear shapes. I could have gone a size down as the top was a little big. The pockets made the dress fun but added a little too much volume to the skirt.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2013

So easy to dance in and a fantastic color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and extremely flattering. I loved this dress!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 25, 2013

Statement dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is so great. It runs pretty true to size except it's really tight in the chest. Also, you can't really tell from the model photo, but the pockets are SUPER obvious in person.
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

we won best big and little!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs big, had a wire coming out of the top part down to my ribs so had to put tape on that so it wouldnt bother me. otherwise loved it and got lots of compliments!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

RTR was so easy! Prompt delivery and easy returns!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit and perfect for the occasion! It was comfortable and easy to wear for dancing! So many compliments on the dress, it was beautiful! Thank you!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Great dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a brunch Bridal Shower and really did love it. You can really tell when you're wearing a high quality dress vs a cheap dress! I think it fit well. I ordered the 4 and the 6 but i opted for the 6 because I didn't want it to squeeze anywhere, plus I knew I'd be eating and drinking a lot :). I loved the color!! I had just spray tanned and it complimented my skin very well. It's mostly red but a little orangey. I got lots of compliments and was very comfortable in it all day. I wore a side hair style, long earrings, nude wedges, and a bracelet. I thought it was great! I love RTR!
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable, and perfect for a petite body type
Margaret
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 2, 2013

Wore this dress to an summer, evening wedding and loved it. So many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing! Definitely a great fitting dress but it was super tight in the bust area. I tried the size 10 and it fit great everywhere except my bust. I couldn't zipper it, the fabric makes its hard to zipper if its tight. The 12 was better but still slightly tight in the bust, just an FYI for those of you who have bigger busts! Otherwise I loved it and it was super Fab and very comfortable!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Beyonce Collection was a HIT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the VIP package to the Las Vegas Beyonce concert, this came with a $150 credit to RENTTHERUNWAY.com, which I had never heard of, it is definitely going to be used again! I wore this dress to the concert and it was great, my Bust was comfortable, and it fit my body well, the pockets were great for me to slide my phone in while singing and dancing to the songs she sang. The overall process was great, dresses arrived on time, and carefully packaged, and the return process was quick and easy. I am a new customer for sure!
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

bright poppy red perfect for a summer event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a back up for me, but once again Shoshanna kills it! The dress is more of a poppy red then a coral color like pictures. I wore a size for to a summer wedding and it was perfect! I think the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace is the perfect match for this bright poppy red dress. Did i also mention it has pockets?!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

A great dress for a fun night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a really pretty dress! Definitely suited the occasion, which was a senior formal at college. I ordered it in the 2 and 4, and the 2 ended up fitting better (perhaps because I am small chested) but it was a nicely cut dress overall! It even stayed up admirably when the dancing started.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

Fun color for summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a summer wedding. It did run a little small but I was able to use one of the sizes that I ordered. Length was also perfect, not too short or too long.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Gorgeous color, flattering fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Wore to an early summer wedding near the ocean. Color was gorgeous and fit was very flattering. Boning in dress made it possible to go bra-less even for more busty girls. Received compliments all night!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

STUNNING! Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A well made dress. I thought it was a tad short, but I think most dresses are a tad short d/t my height. The pockets were a nice touch too. RTR was a hit once again!
Bree
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the rich red color of this dress. It was very comfortable and I think it would be flattering for most figures. I'm only 5'2" so a lot of designer dresses are too long for me but this one was just the right length for a formal wedding. You can wear a strapless bra with it if you want to, but you don't have to.
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2013

Loved the color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for "Law Prom" and I really liked it! It looked a little big on me, but it fit well. The color was great, especially since the event was in April and I had not seen any sun in a while! Overall a good pick!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

The red! The color and the material are great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks great! The color is absolutely gorgeous, I strongly recommend to wear it with a nice red matte lipstick. I loved the material and the cute little pockets. The only negative remark is that it was not perfectly proportionate to my body. It was tight on the chest and way to loose in my waist, which is not an usual issue I have with other dresses / fit. Overall it was a great dress for a day wedding. I received lots of compliments!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect for homecoming!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was great and so was the fabric. The dress looked, and fit amazingly and I got tons of compliments!
tseger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2013

Great color, worn, looked bulky from the side

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have worn the 6, but part of the plastic structure was poking out and jabbing me in the side. Cute dress, needs to be mended. 4 was okay, looked good.
Giuli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

LOVED this dress! I got SOO many compliments on it! The color was STUNNING.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous for a formal event. It was not too short or long & made my waist look super small. It was a little loose in the bust area, which never happens, so having to adjust it every 10 minutes was a little frustrating. The dress looks WAY better in person & I would recommend it for anyone going to a fun formal event or wedding!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Great date night dress! Classy, modern, & sexy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit well across the top, and a bra wasn't necessary because of the built in boning and corset in the dress. It was also a very nice length, not to short at all and very appropriate for a dressy restaurant. The color is much redder than the photo of the model, but I loved the color in person. It is like a candy apple red! I was sad to return this dress I loved the neckline and the pockets!
Aubrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

The dress looked really great next to my date's blue tie.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is really true to size and the material is really breathable. The color tuns out more of a scarlet than what the picture shows. I paired it with a sea foam green necklace also from Rent the Runway and I was complimented all night.
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome for a fraternity's Parents' Formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is close to how it appears online-- it isn't a true red- it does have a hint of orange, but it isn't quite coral. It was perfect for a formal. The best feature of the dress is the boning and built in bra clasp. It made the dress so comfortable without worrying about a strapless bra!
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014

Gorgeous color and fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Paired nicely with a turquoise necklace and I received many compliments. However the boning poked a hole through the neckline and I had to safety pin it to keep it from sticking out. The boning and built in clasp make it fit very well though.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2014

Great color, comfortable wear, but not a head-turner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color pops and is a subtle alternative to red, which is great for weddings where you want color, but not steal away from the bride. Pockets are great, especially when posing for pictures, but you won't want to carry anything too heavy since it is a strapless dress. Plus, anything bulky will ruin the pretty, feminine flow of this dress. Didn't feel the need to wear a necklace because the sweetheart neckline is so pretty, but I did add some big earrings. Would be great with bangles too. Overall, this dress felt a bit too casual. It's pretty, but in hindsight, I would've worn it to a more everyday affair.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and the pockets was a great addition! The wedding was an all day and night affair and the dress was very comfortable & easy to dance and move around in the entire time. I loved this dress so much, I would definitely rent again!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

It was a beautiful night wedding at the beach. The dress was perfect for the event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well! It was perfect for a beach, formal wedding. I was most worried about the length, but it fit perfectly
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fun dress for a friend's wedding. It was comfortable and the gathering in the front is very flattering. The only downside is that the top of the dress rolled down a tiny bit. I tried fixing it with fashion tape, but it was honestly better just left alone,
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×