Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Trapped in Love Dress

$47 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

135 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 103
Large 14
Photos 53
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Runs WAY too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented another Shoshanna dress for my graduation and it fit great! So i figured renting another of the same brand would be fool proof.. WRONG. The dress was super long and super tight in the chest. I'm on the 4/6 line and I could not even get the 6 fastened. My friend who is a size 2 tried on the 4 and it barely fastened on her, and she said she could barely breath. Horrible experience I had nothing to wear to the party I was attending. Only nice thing about the dress was the material. If you have boobs.. find another dress don't waste your money on this one because I guarantee it will not fit around your chest.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very busty, so I was wary about this dress. When it came, I thought it wouldn't zip, but with a friend's help and the lack of a strapless dress, it went on perfectly! The color was absolutely gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Super cute for day or night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress, but I would have LOVED to have worn it! Wish I had another event to go to!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

So much cuter in person!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is stunning and the fabric has a lot more weight than it appears in the photos. The fit was very flattering. Perfect for any occasion!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Loved!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding, and I absolutely loved it! The neckline was extremely flattering for someone with a small chest, and the length was perfect. It had alot of built in support as well so I didn't have to pull it up all night. I wore it with a gold necklace and nude pumps. Would definitely rent again for another occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

Great everyhwere but bust!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress and the skirt are absolutely adorable. I am usually a true size 12, but have a larger bust and this dress just flattened me out and pinched in the wrong areas at the top. Disappointing for me, but if you don't have this issue, I would definitely recommend renting!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Sep 13, 2012

First time using RTR , amazing service!!! Ordered this dress last minute and it arrived on time.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress wore it to a wedding and it was a hit. Great color and fit and best of all it does not wrinkle throughout the whole night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

Really Cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as the add-on back-up dress and ended up loving my first pic. I really did not like the fit of this one however, I'm fairly busty and the cups rolled over. I was a little disappointed in this dress because it looks SO CUTE in the pictures and on the hanger. I'm confident someone a little less busty will have no trouble and look fantastic
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2012

Great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the bust but still very flattering
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great to be in Red on a Girl Trip to Vegas!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I am busty so I am glad I went up to the size 12 because I am normally a true 10... and it was still tight in the bust - but I was in Vegas so it was ok!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful dress although it runs small so get a larger size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was tight as the dress runs a little small but overall a great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2012

Cute but pockets puff out a little

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was nice but the fit wasn't great because the pockets add a little width to the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2012

Simple and great for a casual party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a good summer dress for a casual event. You can dress it up or down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Pretty color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it. The color is definitely more of a red than a coral. This is my 10th rental from RTR and the only one I ended up sending back. This dress is perfect if you are expecting and don't want people to see or if you just had a baby and want to hide some of your stomach. It did exactly that for me only I am not preggo and I had my last baby 5 years ago so I didn't want to look like that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2012

I wore this for my brunch after my wedding. Great for the occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE this dress...very flattering
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Too big in the chest

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I couldn't wear this one because they didn't have the back-up size I wanted in stock (a 2) and when it came, it was so loose on the top that I was worried it would fall down once we started dancing. So if you are small like me on the top, you will want to size down. It was really cute otherwise- casual but fun, or you could dress it up with jewelry and heels if you want it for something a bit fancier.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great color, loved the pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. I'm glad I got the backup size because the 4 was way too big. It is a perfect simple style that can be dressed up with accessories. I bust fit in sort of a strange way but that might just have been because I didn't fill it out enough.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

classy dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a lot of compliments on the dress, but warning- if you have a big butt you might want to size up because you could see the outlines of the pockets around my butt with the size 4. Nobody else seemed to notice though and everyone kept asking if they could borrow the dress from me
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

I loved the way it fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It hugs nice and tight by the chest. I am a 36C. Otherwise it was flowy so you didn't feel like it was tight on your waist or any of that. Perfect for a date, wedding, party or anything really!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Fun & flirty red dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra with this dress because of the built in corset kind of thing--a lot of Shoshanna dresses have it. I always look for a dress not fitted in the hips because my hips are just a tid bigger than most--I wear a 29/30 in pants--so this dress was perfect. The only downside is there is a seem down the middle of the back of the dress. So if you have bigger hips, it's not the most flattering, but honestly the dress was so comfy and flattering in every other sense that I still loved it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

I ordered this as my backup and overall it fit well and was flattering but puckered a bit in back.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit tight in the chest and puckered in the back, which was a sign it was too small but overall the length was great and people liked it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Super flattering cut & color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented size 6 and 8 and wore the 8. I'm 5'5", 34b, 140 lbs. the 6 fit also but was a bit small on the hips. I got tons of compliments on this dress and would definitely rent it again. I wore it with a big gold necklace also from RTR.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Loved the color of this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a fall wedding. The only size available at the time was a 0 and I figured that would be okay since that is the size I almost always wear. The 0 was very tight at the bust and I could barely breathe in it. I think a size 2 would have been perfect. I loved the color...would look great with any skin tone. I would definitely consider renting it again in a larger size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Side angle was not good!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress, from the front and back, was great. It looked just like all the photos, super flattering and I loved the pockets! From the side, I looked about the size of a tank. So disappointing - I loved the color. Also, it ran a little big - I was concerned it might fall off if I danced a little too much!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Dec 2, 2012

I didn't wear the dress, but it was a really pretty color and I wish it fit better

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The boning in the bust was a little off for me, I'm a 34B on a good day and it was a little big.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Unfortunately the dress did not arrive in time; an error on UPS's fault.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stylist Lindsay A was amazingly helpful and found me another available dress that is being overnighted form my event tomorrow. Great customer service!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Wore this for my 21'st birthday in downtown Manhattan. Perfect combination of sexy and classic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The built in bra for this dress is a godsend- you don't have to mess up the clean lines of the dress with added bulk from a strapless bra! The color is gorgeous on every skin tone (myself, blonde & Irish, and my roommate, olive skin and brunette) both tried it on and were in love. I had to steal it back from her!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2012

Shoshanna corsets run very small in the top. Great for small chest.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The drape around the hips wasn't very flattering from the side. Corset made me go up a size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Must have a smaller bust to wear this.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was sent to me by RTR as a replacement dress for one that became unavailable. I really liked the choice but could not get the bust area closed. Overall the rest of the dress fit, but had a huge gap and could not zip it closed. I was bummed it did not fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for the second day of partying after my dissertation defense. I had planned on wearing the dress to dinner. The dress was so super cute and even had pockets. The downside was that wherever they got this dress dry cleaned sucked because both sizes they sent had a weird odor, so much so that I didn't end up wearing the dress because of the smell. I had ordered another dress at the same time and that dress didn't have this smell. Not sure if the chems reacted to the material or what, but I wasn't confident that my perfume would mask the smell. Bummer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

The color is amazing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup and didn't end up wearing it, but I would definitely recommend it and might end up renting it for my next event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

My 30th Birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. I wore it with turquoise jewelry for my 30th birthday party and it looked spectacular--love the fit, love the pockets, love the color, love the fact that I didn't have to wear a bra. Would totally rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Great choice

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nothing to complain about! Great fit, beautiful colour. I'm blonde with fair skin and the red was a lovely touch of colour to a winter party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect for pair shapes

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a swimmer so my shoulders are more developed than i would like so the 10 fit perfect and despite the wait hitting at an unflattering point the fabric and its drape were very flattering. I loved it and fept beautiful, elegant and sexy all at once.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

First RTR experience- didn't disappoint!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pockets on this dress were the best thing! It was such a perfect dress to wear to a fun wedding. Since it was my first RTR experience, I ordered a 2 and a 4, since I normally am one of those sizes. The 4 fell off me, and the 2 was slightly too big, but still managable. My own fault for not ordering properly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

I ended up wearing the other dress that I ordered.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked sort of cheap. It was my backup and I didn't need it so whew!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

I love the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed this dress and thought that it fit perfectly. It was so easy to return and was delivered on time so I will definitely order again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2013

Love that RTR gives you a second size and a second dress for only $25!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cons: the dress is a lot more red than coral, the zipper on the size 8 was broken when I received it. Pros: the but is fitted with extra support and the fit is flattering. Overall I loved the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect, classic dress. Sweetheart neckline is amazing, and the fit is flawless. SO flattering!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Great color, flattering shape!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a second option for a wedding and I ended up not wearing it only because I absolutely loved the other dress I rented. However, the color of this dress is beautiful and bright and the shape of the dress is really flattering. I loved how comfortable it was and the pockets were awesome! It looked fantastic with a chunky turquoise necklace! Very cute dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×