Shoshanna

Trapped in Love Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2013
Second Dress didn't make the cut!
I rented two dresses and this one was cute, but just not as cute as the first dress I rented. It also ran a little large, so I'm glad that this wasn't the only option I had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 116
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
The red! The color and the material are great!
This dress looks great! The color is absolutely gorgeous, I strongly recommend to wear it with a nice red matte lipstick. I loved the material and the cute little pockets. The only negative remark is that it was not perfectly proportionate to my body. It was tight on the chest and way to loose in my waist, which is not an usual issue I have with other dresses / fit. Overall it was a great dress for a day wedding. I received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
Loved this dress!
the zipper was broken or something else was wrong with the dress I received. It totally fit me but the zipper was super weird and it literally took my friend like 30 mins to zip me up. Loved the color, its a little more orangey than the model picture, but in a good way! I'm 5'3" so it was a little long for the occasion. But overall a beautiful dress and I had a great night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
Nice dress!
I didnt wear this dress, needed something a little more formal but defiantly a really great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2013
Perfect for homecoming!
The color was great and so was the fabric. The dress looked, and fit amazingly and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
Very Short, but cute
Very short. Cute dress but didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Not a great fit.
The wiring in the bust was awkward on my figure. It just made me feel uncomfortable, so I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2013
I didn't like this dress. Runs big and is duller in person than in the picture.
I'm 5'4', 115 lbs and a 32B, Usually zeros fit me perfectly but a zero in this was way too big. My mom ended up pinning the back of it cuz it was very loose around the bust and kept falling down. Even after she pinned it was still falling down and was very irritating to dance with. Also the color is a duller red than shown. The pockets are also very obvious in person and the pleats aren't pretty. Overall this dress just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 14, 2014
Pretty dress- much more red in person!
I liked this dress, but the color online is a little misleading. It is much more of a red than a coral color. The dress was really pretty, classic, but a little long for me/not an ideal fit.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2014
LOVED this dress! I got SOO many compliments on it! The color was STUNNING.
This dress was fabulous for a formal event. It was not too short or long & made my waist look super small. It was a little loose in the bust area, which never happens, so having to adjust it every 10 minutes was a little frustrating. The dress looks WAY better in person & I would recommend it for anyone going to a fun formal event or wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2014
Great date night dress! Classy, modern, & sexy.
It fit well across the top, and a bra wasn't necessary because of the built in boning and corset in the dress. It was also a very nice length, not to short at all and very appropriate for a dressy restaurant. The color is much redder than the photo of the model, but I loved the color in person. It is like a candy apple red! I was sad to return this dress I loved the neckline and the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
Awesome for a fraternity's Parents' Formal
The color of the dress is close to how it appears online-- it isn't a true red- it does have a hint of orange, but it isn't quite coral. It was perfect for a formal. The best feature of the dress is the boning and built in bra clasp. It made the dress so comfortable without worrying about a strapless bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2014
Dress came quick and was great!
Fits true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress - incredibly flattering, really comfortable, has pockets!
No need to wear a bra with it, looks amazing, fits nicely (a little long but perfect length with heels). I would absolutely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit
Loved this dress. Paired nicely with a turquoise necklace and I received many compliments. However the boning poked a hole through the neckline and I had to safety pin it to keep it from sticking out. The boning and built in clasp make it fit very well though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 27, 2014
Great color, comfortable wear, but not a head-turner
The color pops and is a subtle alternative to red, which is great for weddings where you want color, but not steal away from the bride. Pockets are great, especially when posing for pictures, but you won't want to carry anything too heavy since it is a strapless dress. Plus, anything bulky will ruin the pretty, feminine flow of this dress. Didn't feel the need to wear a necklace because the sweetheart neckline is so pretty, but I did add some big earrings. Would be great with bangles too. Overall, this dress felt a bit too casual. It's pretty, but in hindsight, I would've worn it to a more everyday affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 25, 2014
Perfect for Spring
Wore it for a spring house dance and it was perfect for the occasion with a turquoise necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
Cutr, flattering and fun!
The dress fits well and stays up so you are not pulling it up all night like some strapless dresses. I loved that it had pockets. I got lots of compliments and it was perfect for a formal wedding. I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2014
Wore this to my boyfriend's formal. Perfect dress!
The 4 fit perfectly. I wouldn't recommend if you have a larger chest, I am pretty small but it was a little tight on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Comfortable and flattering
This was a fun dress for a friend's wedding. It was comfortable and the gathering in the front is very flattering. The only downside is that the top of the dress rolled down a tiny bit. I tried fixing it with fashion tape, but it was honestly better just left alone,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
Beautiful dress
Rented this dress for a wedding, and I absolutely loved it. The color is perfect for summer, and could even be worn into the fall. The neckline is gorgeous and the dress as a whole gives you a nice silhouette.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2012
Great night with the beautiful bride!
I rented this dress for a summer outdoor wedding at a Vineyard and absolutely loved it. This was my first RTR experience so I was nervous but the dress fit really well, the pockets were fun, the neckline was great, and the color was fun! I looked at a millino different ways to accesorize it to consider dressing it up and down and almost stole the turquiose necklace idea from one of the other reviewers. All in all, it fit well, I could dance all night, and it photographed really pretty as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2012
Not having to worry about going out to shop for a dress, and going store to store.
I wore this to a friend's wedding. It fit great, and was very flattering. Sweetheart neckline, and with the boning- I didn't have to wear a bra... always a plus for me! The dress is a great, vibrant color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 5, 2013
This was my first RTR experience - the dress was perfect for the occasion!
Great dress for pear shapes. I could have gone a size down as the top was a little big. The pockets made the dress fun but added a little too much volume to the skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
So easy to dance in and a fantastic color!
Fit was true to size and extremely flattering. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2013
Statement dress!
The color of this dress is so great. It runs pretty true to size except it's really tight in the chest. Also, you can't really tell from the model photo, but the pockets are SUPER obvious in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
A great dress for a fun night!
It's a really pretty dress! Definitely suited the occasion, which was a senior formal at college. I ordered it in the 2 and 4, and the 2 ended up fitting better (perhaps because I am small chested) but it was a nicely cut dress overall! It even stayed up admirably when the dancing started.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering fit!
Absolutely loved this dress. Wore to an early summer wedding near the ocean. Color was gorgeous and fit was very flattering. Boning in dress made it possible to go bra-less even for more busty girls. Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2013
Loved it!
Love the rich red color of this dress. It was very comfortable and I think it would be flattering for most figures. I'm only 5'2" so a lot of designer dresses are too long for me but this one was just the right length for a formal wedding. You can wear a strapless bra with it if you want to, but you don't have to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Great color, worn, looked bulky from the side
I would have worn the 6, but part of the plastic structure was poking out and jabbing me in the side. Cute dress, needs to be mended. 4 was okay, looked good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2014
The dress looked really great next to my date's blue tie.
The dress is really true to size and the material is really breathable. The color tuns out more of a scarlet than what the picture shows. I paired it with a sea foam green necklace also from Rent the Runway and I was complimented all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Got compliments all night!
Loved the color and the pockets was a great addition! The wedding was an all day and night affair and the dress was very comfortable & easy to dance and move around in the entire time. I loved this dress so much, I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2014
It was a beautiful night wedding at the beach. The dress was perfect for the event!
The dress fit very well! It was perfect for a beach, formal wedding. I was most worried about the length, but it fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2012
It fit perfectly.
I have a bigger bust for my frame, so it was a bit snug on top, but did not look bad. Otherwise, the dress was a perfect fit and length for a formal, beach-front wedding. I paired it with gold heels and RTR's starburst earrings and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2012
Great dress, great color
This was a beautiful dress and perfect when dressed up for a formal affair. The sweet-heart bodice was felt super feminine and the pockets gave it a playful feel. Fabric was nice and the color was great with gold accessories. Ran true to size, however, the top was a bit on the tighter side so I had some issues where the arm pit met the dress. Could be solved by sizing up but then the bodice started to fall down. Overall, loved it and would recommend to anyone.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 19, 2012
Beautiful well made dress!
This is a great dress, well made, great design, great all around! I got tons of compliments and it was VERY flattering on my body. I have a "larger" chest 36C/34D (depending on the brand) and it covered my boobs well - which doesn't always happen with strapless dresses. The pockets were fun (I love pockets!) and the color is also gorgeous! Only "complaint" is sizing. I'm about a 4/6 usually and the 6 definitely ran big. So I'd go towards the low end of your sizing if I were you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
super fun party dress!
this dress was great! I wore it on my birthday and felt totally sexy- and super comfortable!! the chest was a little big, evn over a bra, but the waist was tight and the hips loose, so it was perfect for a night out dancing! I'm not overly tall, but the length was still short enough to be fun and flirty. The material is more formal than shown in the picture, but that worked out in my favor for the night. Got lots of compliments on it- especially the color! Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 30, 2012
Had to send it back
The top of this dress is beautiful and I loved the color. The cut of the pockets however made me look way too thick in the middle to wear out of the house. Wanted it to work on my body type but alas it was a no -go!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
September 13, 2012
First time using RTR , amazing service!!! Ordered this dress last minute and it arrived on time.
Loved this dress wore it to a wedding and it was a hit. Great color and fit and best of all it does not wrinkle throughout the whole night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
Great color
Tight in the bust but still very flattering
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×