Shoshanna

Trapped in Love Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
Loved the color of this dress
I rented this for a fall wedding. The only size available at the time was a 0 and I figured that would be okay since that is the size I almost always wear. The 0 was very tight at the bust and I could barely breathe in it. I think a size 2 would have been perfect. I loved the color...would look great with any skin tone. I would definitely consider renting it again in a larger size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2012
Unfortunately the dress did not arrive in time; an error on UPS's fault.
Stylist Lindsay A was amazingly helpful and found me another available dress that is being overnighted form my event tomorrow. Great customer service!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
It was an easy process.
The dress is very versatile. Dressy or casual party.
KateApril 30, 2014
Hey question! I have a similar body type and am ordering this dress. Do you think you could have fit into the 2? Size 2 is all they have available. 4 has already been rented
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2012
Comfortable and figure flattering
The color is great and it was perfect for my husband's semi formal office party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2012
Wore this for my 21'st birthday in downtown Manhattan. Perfect combination of sexy and classic!
The built in bra for this dress is a godsend- you don't have to mess up the clean lines of the dress with added bulk from a strapless bra! The color is gorgeous on every skin tone (myself, blonde & Irish, and my roommate, olive skin and brunette) both tried it on and were in love. I had to steal it back from her!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
Shoshanna corsets run very small in the top. Great for small chest.
The drape around the hips wasn't very flattering from the side. Corset made me go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
December 29, 2012
Must have a smaller bust to wear this.
This was sent to me by RTR as a replacement dress for one that became unavailable. I really liked the choice but could not get the bust area closed. Overall the rest of the dress fit, but had a huge gap and could not zip it closed. I was bummed it did not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2013
The color is amazing!
I rented this as a backup and didn't end up wearing it, but I would definitely recommend it and might end up renting it for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2013
My 30th Birthday!
This was my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. I wore it with turquoise jewelry for my 30th birthday party and it looked spectacular--love the fit, love the pockets, love the color, love the fact that I didn't have to wear a bra. Would totally rent this again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Great choice
Nothing to complain about! Great fit, beautiful colour. I'm blonde with fair skin and the red was a lovely touch of colour to a winter party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2013
Perfect for pair shapes
I am a swimmer so my shoulders are more developed than i would like so the 10 fit perfect and despite the wait hitting at an unflattering point the fabric and its drape were very flattering. I loved it and fept beautiful, elegant and sexy all at once.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 1, 2013
First RTR experience- didn't disappoint!
The pockets on this dress were the best thing! It was such a perfect dress to wear to a fun wedding. Since it was my first RTR experience, I ordered a 2 and a 4, since I normally am one of those sizes. The 4 fell off me, and the 2 was slightly too big, but still managable. My own fault for not ordering properly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2013
I love the dress!
I really enjoyed this dress and thought that it fit perfectly. It was so easy to return and was delivered on time so I will definitely order again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 23, 2013
we won best big and little!
runs big, had a wire coming out of the top part down to my ribs so had to put tape on that so it wouldnt bother me. otherwise loved it and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2013
Love that RTR gives you a second size and a second dress for only $25!
Cons: the dress is a lot more red than coral, the zipper on the size 8 was broken when I received it. Pros: the but is fitted with extra support and the fit is flattering. Overall I loved the dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2013
RTR was so easy! Prompt delivery and easy returns!
Perfect fit and perfect for the occasion! It was comfortable and easy to wear for dancing! So many compliments on the dress, it was beautiful! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
So many compliments!
Perfect, classic dress. Sweetheart neckline is amazing, and the fit is flawless. SO flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Great color, flattering shape!
I rented this dress as a second option for a wedding and I ended up not wearing it only because I absolutely loved the other dress I rented. However, the color of this dress is beautiful and bright and the shape of the dress is really flattering. I loved how comfortable it was and the pockets were awesome! It looked fantastic with a chunky turquoise necklace! Very cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
April 20, 2013
Great dress for being 5 months pregnant
So I was 5 months pregnant at a bachelorette party and did not want to look pregnant at the club. This dress was perfect for that. I ordered 1 size up from my pre pregnancy size and it fit. Put a belt with it and it was great. Would highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
April 23, 2013
perfect for fraternity semi-formal!
a little short, but I am super tall so it should be normal on other girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2013
Great dress for my bridal shower!
I wore this dress for a brunch Bridal Shower and really did love it. You can really tell when you're wearing a high quality dress vs a cheap dress! I think it fit well. I ordered the 4 and the 6 but i opted for the 6 because I didn't want it to squeeze anywhere, plus I knew I'd be eating and drinking a lot :). I loved the color!! I had just spray tanned and it complimented my skin very well. It's mostly red but a little orangey. I got lots of compliments and was very comfortable in it all day. I wore a side hair style, long earrings, nude wedges, and a bracelet. I thought it was great! I love RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2013
loved it!
very comfortable, and perfect for a petite body type
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 29, 2013
Sadly didn't wear - a miss!
The cut of the sweetheart seemed bulky and unflattering. And sizing felt large. Unfortunately, I never wore this pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 1, 2013
Love the Dress and Perfect Sizing
This dress was so pretty! It fits like a glove. I didn't want to return it. :-)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2013
Wore this dress to an summer, evening wedding and loved it. So many compliments on the dress!
The dress was amazing! Definitely a great fitting dress but it was super tight in the bust area. I tried the size 10 and it fit great everywhere except my bust. I couldn't zipper it, the fabric makes its hard to zipper if its tight. The 12 was better but still slightly tight in the bust, just an FYI for those of you who have bigger busts! Otherwise I loved it and it was super Fab and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2013
Beyonce Collection was a HIT!
I got the VIP package to the Las Vegas Beyonce concert, this came with a $150 credit to RENTTHERUNWAY.com, which I had never heard of, it is definitely going to be used again! I wore this dress to the concert and it was great, my Bust was comfortable, and it fit my body well, the pockets were great for me to slide my phone in while singing and dancing to the songs she sang. The overall process was great, dresses arrived on time, and carefully packaged, and the return process was quick and easy. I am a new customer for sure!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
bright poppy red perfect for a summer event
This dress was a back up for me, but once again Shoshanna kills it! The dress is more of a poppy red then a coral color like pictures. I wore a size for to a summer wedding and it was perfect! I think the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace is the perfect match for this bright poppy red dress. Did i also mention it has pockets?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
Fun color for summer wedding!
This dress was great for a summer wedding. It did run a little small but I was able to use one of the sizes that I ordered. Length was also perfect, not too short or too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 3, 2013
STUNNING! Perfect for a wedding.
A well made dress. I thought it was a tad short, but I think most dresses are a tad short d/t my height. The pockets were a nice touch too. RTR was a hit once again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 15, 2013
I loved this Dress and the color is beautiful!
It was a little big around the bust but overall wonderful dress! This was my second option, and did not end up wearing it but still felt lovely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
Great fit!
Crowd pleaser for sure! Fit wonderfully and would definitely recommend
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Beautiful dress for late summer wedding
I had ordered another dress (in two sizes) but both were way too big, and fortunately had added a third option. I normally wear a ten and am smaller on top. It was probably a little too small on the bottom. It was comfortable and not noticeably small, but I think the pleating would have laid better on someone less hippy. That said, I loved the dress and was short enough for a fun wedding, but wasn't too short to be inappropriate or difficult to sit in. I am not always comfortable wearing strapless, but this fit will with boning to support it and I didn't have inappropriate cleavage (I am small chested though so larger chested women might have to size up). It was a great dress, everything arrived on time, I got a lot of compliments and I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!
The dress was super flattering for my hourglass shape. The pockets and the sweetheart neckline were my favorite parts of the dress, along with its rich, red color. I received compliments all night! The simplicity of the dress really allowed for me to dress it up via accessories. I'd definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 19, 2013
great color! tight fitting
the boning was a bit restrictive but one i got it to close the sweetheart neckline kept curling over as well, had to keep fixing throughout the night. but the color was great and i don't think my issues were noticeable to others. run a bit small, i usually wear a 2 or even 4, but could've even gotten a 6 in this and been fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
LOVE this dress
It runs true to size/slightly large. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but in other Shoshanna dresses I've worn a 6. The color is beautiful and the dress is very flattering. I absolutely loved this dress and even tried looking online to see if it was still being sold in stores.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2013
Very cute dress, but is very tight on the bottom. Size up if you have a bigger butt.
This dress would've been super fun for my bachelorette party, but it didn't fit very well. I'm very petite. It fit very well on the top, but I have more curves on the bottom (hips and butt) and it was way too tight below the waist and it bunched up above my butt in the back and really made my butt look even bigger. This was just my back-up dress so I didn't order an extra size. If you're a bit curvier, order a size up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2013
Great color for a summer wedding!
The size 2 was a little snug at the bust, so I went with the 4, which fit perfectly! It was so light and comfortable, especially on one of the hottest days of the summer. The dress has a great shape and you can easily dress it up or down. 4 stars, since the lining at the top did keep popping out. Definitely recommend fashion tape, but overall a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 9, 2013
i loved this dress. it was exactly what I picured and fit great.
love the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2013
Sadly could not wear
I ordered a 4 and a 6 but this runs very tight at the bust line. I would have needed a 10 probably to be able to zip this up. Was very dissapointed as it was a very pretty dress. It looked more reddish orange in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2013
Loved the color!
I wore this dress for "Law Prom" and I really liked it! It looked a little big on me, but it fit well. The color was great, especially since the event was in April and I had not seen any sun in a while! Overall a good pick!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×