Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

347 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 275
Large 32
Photos 165
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Loved feeling like a million bucks on my birthday! Rented again for my engagement shoot & loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore my back up dress, so I only had the size 10 and it fit me perfectly (even without Spanx!!). I was impressed it contained my bust and I was able to wear a normal bra without any of the bra peaking out. A year later I rented it again for my engagement shoot and I still loved it!!
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2014

Can't fail dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rustic, country wedding. The fit was perfect and forgiving. The length also works nicely for the petite gal. I liked how the bodice had a snug fit, and I could wear a regular bra. The bra strap clips?! Brilliant. The skirt flowed and draped nicely, and I LOVED the pockets. The necklace (the model wears) helps give the dress a completed look. I'd recommend renting it with the dress. Overall, this was a great first-time experience with RTR. The dresses were in great shape, and sending everything back was easy. The only con had nothing to do with the dress but the popularity of the teal color. I think at least a dozen other women were wearing a similar shade. Apart from that, this is a dress that looks good on different body types, can work for different events-- it's a can't fail dress. Thanks, RTR!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 28, 2014

Cute cut and bold color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PRO: Great fit and fun color CON: The fabric created a weird shadow under the boob, which I never noticed until I saw pictures later. It may have just been in pictures, so beware! Other than that, it was so comfy and fun to wear and I got many compliments all night!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a vineyard wedding in Connecticut and it was perfect. The color is gorgeous and having pockets was so great! It was a little on the short side but it wasn't a problem. It was very comfortable and I would definitely rent it again!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Fun and classy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight on bust . Size up if you have an hour glass figure.
Sharon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

RTR is so great and this dress was spectacular.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 4 and 6 but typically wear a 6 and it was perfect! The material of the dress is very comfy and was great to dance in! The 6 was a little tight around my chest but not too tight that I couldn't breathe! I would rent this dress again in an instant - received tons of compliments!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great color, style and fit. Fun to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun to wear because of the skirt and the color. I typically wear a 4, but the 2 worked better in this dress as far as the top fitting. It was a little snug right under my bustline, but the 4 was too loose up top and the straps kept falling down. I actually liked the form fitting top and the skirt being more free-flowing. It was a super cute dress, the color was beautiful and fun. It goes with a number of shoe options and since I had RTR pick out my necklace, I had the perfect spring wedding outfit! Very comfortable, cute, stylish, different and fun.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Summer outdoor wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran very small in the ribs/chest area. I usually wear a 4 and could barely breathe in it. Other reviews said it ran large so I ordered a size down which was not smart. Other than that, I got several compliments on my dress at the wedding and it was easy to dance in since the skirt is not fitted.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

LOVE the color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is very true to the photos. It fit very well (true-to-size), but is a bit shorter than I was expecting. Great silhouette, though -- I would definitely rent again.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! As other reviewers suggested, it does stain with just water, so that was a bit difficult on a night of drinking and dancing! It would have been way too casual without a necklace, I wore a big statement piece. The color was gorgeous and it fit really nicely. A bit tight around the rib cage, but not uncomfortable.
EmilyM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect color for a Summer Wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a summer Wedding and a Gorgeous color!
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Flattering fit, great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, although it was a bit more snug than the last Shoshanna dress that I rented. The short length looks great with flats, cowboy boots or heels.
callan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Not having to think about what I was going to wear it just showed up on my door step!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size. The color is amazing I usually wear black so this dress was a little out of my color skim , I received so many compliments . I would rent this dress again you can not go wrong it's a classic style for any event
alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 20, 2014

His was just a flattering dress in a wonderful color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So far my best rental selection so far. The dress was a little short but was true to size everywhere else. Definitely try to rent it with the Kate spade necklace and you will get compliments all night.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

I got this dress for a dinner cruise for a navy function.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I totally agree that the dress runs a little small, especially in the bust. The size 2 fit every where just fine but it was super tight on top so went with the 4 instead. SO glad I had the back up size. The color is beautiful and the bra straps were awesome! I got lots of compliments, and I loved the pockets on the dress. It was the perfect length too.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Great dress and a great color to stand out among the many little black dresses!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The band across the ribs has absolutely NO give what so ever. It was pretty tight on me but just in that spot. Which was a bummer because I was a bit uncomfortable all night. So you take a risk if it's not the right size for you!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Fun flirty dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Based on the reviews of this dress I ordered a size 6 (my normal size) and a 4. It took 2 people to zip me into the 6! There were 3 times that we almost gave up. Apparently I have a large ribcage or something because it was so tight! We finally got it zipped up but I could barely breath. I opted to not wear a bra to give the dress a little more room. Let's be honest, there was no way I could wear a bra. I felt like a sausage in it and didn't get any compliments. I probably should have opted for a different dress but I was so excited to wear it. I'm pretty sure you could tell the dress was too small for me but I pretended like I felt awesome!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Amazing Color in this Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great, I hate wearing black to weddings so this dress had color to stand out! I loved the teal and the kate spade necklace completed the dress and made it great for a wedding. As previously mentioned, the dress was tight around the ribcage, but not so much that I coudn't breathe, however, by the end of the night I was ready to take it off. I recommend this dress if you are looking to stand out!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Great dress but there was a huge stain on it :(

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so disappointed with this dress when I first got it in the mail. True to their word, it arrived by 8pm on the Friday before a Saturday afternoon wedding I had to attend but by the time I got it out and tried it on and realized there was a huge dark spot right on the front it was too late to call customer service and try to exchange it. After sleeping on it I decided I was determined to wear it since the 4 fit like a glove. I went out an bought a belt and it ended up working out just fine. I don't think anyone noticed the stain and I think the belt actually ended up looking pretty good. I had read from other reviews that this fabric stains easily and I guess that's true, so if you rent this one don't spill anything on it!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Love the color, fit, and pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4 - but I opted to wear the 2. I am small chested and the 4 seemed a tad large and bulky (and not as flattering). A size in between would probably have worked best but I sucked it in and went with the 2. I got a ton a compliments on the necklace too ( I rented the Kate Spade Solarium Bib Necklace). It definitely made the outfit. It was a fun and flattering dress for a garden wedding in July. I would definitely wear this again!
Kailee
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect like a glove. Good length and I loved the pockets! Showed a little too much cleavage for a classy wedding for me.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Wore this for a late afternoon country club wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress - -the color was lovely for a summer wedding. I had a size 12 which fit for my bust (The 10 was too small in the bust), but the rest of the dress was a tad too big (too much material under my bust, straps were too long). If you were a few inches taller than me (I am 5'3) I think it would fit perfectly!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This dress was great! Nice fabric, a little bit of sheen!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the size 2 and it fit just about perfectly. I have a slightly larger rib cage than other petite ladies so it was a little bit snug around the high waist, but this happens to me a lot so I wasn't surprised. Otherwise, it was perfect! It was a nice length for my short self, too!
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

So easy. Perfect for summer wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so easy to wear. I have a short-ish torso and have a hard time finding dresses that fit right all over. This was perfect. Didn't wrinkle en route to California. Does show wetness but dries quickly. I was comfortable all night through dinner and dancing and chasing a baby. Love it. Would totally rent again or even buy if I could afford it.
Morgan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2014

Had a blast celebrating my two friends getting married!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a 34D/28" waist/Size 29 jeans so I have curves to say the least. As many women have mentioned before, there is absolutely no give in the chest region, and I ended up not wearing a bra to keep the "girls" at bay. It is, however, an extremely flattering style for my shape. It emphasized everything I wanted emphasized and disguised the areas I didn't want noticed. I went with the 6 which is what I usually wear. It was a hot, outdoor wedding and I was sitting in the sun so an 8 might have been more comfortable with a little more room to breathe. That being said, I got tons of compliments - the color, the style, how it fit. Everyone loved the dress on me! AND most importantly, I was also still able to get down on the dance floor!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Great dress, even better necklace!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty on. Great fabric, color, and cut. I did listen to the other reviews and ordered a size up. The 6 would have fit, but it was tight in the top so I went with the 8 to have a little more room to eat and dance. I'm thinking of renting this again for another wedding coming up!
Athina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

The dress is really flexible and I love the pockets

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of the dress fit well! I got a size 4 which is what i usually wear but felt it was a little long. I'm petite so thats probably it, lol. The dress is super easy to wear and I wore it as a bridesmaid dress so it was beautiful in all of our pictures.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

An easy and fun dress to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress! I was a little worried about the length (felt a bit short -- which is unusual considering my height) but it wasn't a problem because the fabric is a bit heavier/stiffer so it didn't swish around or blow up and I was able to comfortably dance without worrying about it. Two things this dress really has going for it: you can wear a regular bra (and there are hidden ribbons to snap the straps into place) and it has pockets! Cute, fun, so easy to wear. I'd originally ordered the Kenneth Jay Lane Renaissance Statement necklace to wear with it but the prior customer returned it damaged so RTR sent the Kate Spade Bright Beryl necklace and the Kate Spade Coated Confetti necklace as alternative options at no extra cost. The Beryl necklace worked out perfectly and RTR customer service was amazing and totally on the ball, as usual!
PAULA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a casual wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 10 was a perfect fit. I was concerned about the top being tight because I am a little busty but it was great. The dress flattered the bust and also made my waist look tiny. I loved the color and the pockets . My only complaint is that my bra showed a little on the sides.
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

so pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I had it on my "hearts" for a long time. I had an outdoor wedding on a farm and it was perfect. It was a flattering shape and very comfortable. Highly recommended. Note that It is above my knee and i'm quite short so might be short on normal size women.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Color and fabric stood out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fit my body nicely overall, but ran a little bit short in the torso. I'm slightly on the taller side and the dress was a bit short, on the torso and on the length. Fabric was nice and heavy. The pockets were definite plus. There is no stretch in the fabric so you really have to get the size right.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Beautiful color in person and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding, and it fit very well. It's flattering with the A line, and comfortable. You can wear a normal bra with it. The color is even prettier in real life.
suzy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Fun, bright dress for rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 10; a 2nd size was not available. It fit well. I received many complements on the dress. My only complaint is that the dress is very short. Provided fit notes didn't adequately convey length. Paired with the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Necklace and some silver shoes.
Gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

I wore to a daytime non-profit fundraiser at an expensive resort-- the color is beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color photographs very well! It is fun and perfect for petite women. Fit like a glove.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Flattering, great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well at bust and waist, though the waistband was probably an inch or so higher than ideal. If you were much taller than me you might run into problems. Loved the pockets. The color was great!
katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Sep 30, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding less than a month after having a baby and it made me feel soo beautiful! It flatters the body perfectly and I didn't have to wore about the extra baby weight that I still had to get off. I loved that the dress had pockets as well! It's always a plus!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Felt Sexy in a simple dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little snug because of the boobs 32 DDD+, but it looked terrific. I received a ton of compliments all night. I am so glad I got this dress. While it looks a little short in the photo it was just right on my 5'6.5 frame. It made me look like I have legs for days! The material had a gross grain ribbon type of feel to it. The size 10 fit as well but the arms where a little big on that and it allowed the bra to peak out. For a first go around with RTR I feel like I nailed it!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Vibrant color & nice material makes this a great dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup dress and ended up wearing the other option. The color is a beautiful, vibrant, shimmery green, and the fabric feels thick and high-quality. If I had gotten a 6 in this dress, I probably would have worn it, but it was a bit too short for my liking.
Mairin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Perfect for an engagement shoot!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement shoot and it worked out perfectly! I was a little weary about ordering it because it was only available in a size 2, but it ended up working out well. I could not wear a bra with it, but it was supportive enough on its own. It definitely shows water stains though. I got some water on it before the shoot and it left a huge stain, but I was able to get it out by holding over steam from a boiling kettle. We also took our photos on the beach so I was a little nervous and I got a little water on it there, but nothing that showed in the pictures so that was good. Overall it looked great in the pictures and I was comfortable wearing it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Very pretty color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding, where everyone else was in black for the most part. This one is sort of an emerald green. The dress is very pretty. The material is sort of shiny and was in great condition so it looked really nice. This dress is true to size and does not stretch so be careful with the top. If you are bustier, you may want to go up a size. There is no give in the top and/or waist. The bottom is looser, which is good because I am sort of bottom-heavy. This is a great go-to dress for most weddings. I may rent it again in a different color. I also saw the red in person and it was very pretty too!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×