Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2013
Perfect dress
Nice, simple dress that I was able to accent with the necklace suggested by RTR. I prefer to have simple dresses with fancier accessories -- and this was great. The color also stood out. I'll probably rent it in another color for another event as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Pockets! But these straps aren't for petite shoulders...
This dress is nice. Not blowing my mind, but nice. The pockets were a key detail for me (they're deep, comparatively), and the color is really lovely. But the dress is made for someone with a larger chest and shoulders so, bra-strap-holders aside, I spent the night worrying a little about how to keep the top part from moving around too much. :( I would not recommend this dress for small-busted ladies with petite shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2013
I received multiple compliments on the beautiful color of my dress.
Beautiful color and nice fit, but very short if you are tall like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
I LOVED this dress, it wouldn't have been the same without renting the necklace as well.
The dress was a bit snug on me, but I knew getting the 4 would be small. The necklace I paired with it was from RTR also - and think they should really rent these two together.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2013
playful
it ran a lil big around my waist but a size smaller might have been too small
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 2, 2013
Great dress!
Great dress, especially for those of us that are petite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2013
My husband loved the dress on me!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday. We went out to dinner and then cocktails with friends. My husband said he loved the dress. The fit is very comfortable, love the neckline, and it has pockets!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2014
Wore this dress to a school function and it looked great!
I ordered the 0 and the 2 and the 0 fit perfectly! I loved the bra strap clips on the top of the shoulders and the pockets! The pockets were great and allowed me to carry my phone and thing and didn't effect the look of the dress in the slightest. I also loved the color perfect for blondes or I guess really anyone. The only reason I gave it four stars is because it was a little roomy in the bust. Overall I loved the simplicity yet sophistication of the dress, would highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2014
Not a fan
The color was great, but I couldn't figure the sizing out for this dress. i previously ordered it in a 6 and 8 in a different color. I normally wear one of those, but both were way too tight, so I ordered a 10 in this one. It was huge and didn't have any shape. Just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 17, 2014
I want to buy this dress!
Wore this for a dinner with the husband and friends in from out of town. The color is beautiful and the fit was perfect. Shoshanna knows how to work with busty girls. The pockets were the icing on the cake.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
January 19, 2014
Perfect Fit!
This dress was a winner because of the fabric. The fabric is heavy and structured with a little stretch. I am pear shaped and this dress fit snug in the bust and bodice with plenty of room in my hips. And it has pockets - which were perfect for tissues during the ceremony. The length was appropriate for my 5'4" height, hitting me right above the knee. I got tons of compliments all night, and would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a classic, flattering shape. Also, RTR is great for bridesmaids dresses - all the style without the price. And really, who wears the dress again?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 23, 2014
Perfect for a Summer Wedding!
I wore a size 2 and it fit well. I paired it with nude patent leather pumps and a chunky necklace. The color is gorgeous and apparently makes green eyes pop! I got a lot of compliments. It's also one of the cheaper rentals. I may rent it again in purple!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2014
This was a back-up dress, and I didn't end up wearing it.
I liked this dress, I just liked my original dress better. The fit and construction were nice though. I like this shape of dress and the boning in the bodice gives nice support.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2014
This was the perfect color and type of dress for my graduation!
It ran big in the chest, which is unusual for most dresses... I had to use the tape to keep the top from sliding around! It fit well otherwise. I got lots of compliments on my outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
I wore this dress for my wedding shower and LOVED everything about it!
This was my wedding shower dress and it was unbelievably comfortable and such a gorgeous color. I even tried to find it to purchase afterwards! It fit a little loose in the bust, but I think the 2 would have been too tight. I am usually a 4-6 in this style of dress, so I think it runs a teeny bit on the large side. Afterwards I didn't want to take it off, so I threw it on with flats and a cardigan and wore it out to dinner! A+++! I will snag this up if it ever goes on sale for purchase!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
March 10, 2014
Perfect graduation dress!
I have rented this dress in red before, so I knew how great it was! It was snug around the rib cage, but was fine other than that. There are nifty bra strap holders and hidden pockets that don't bulge!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 16, 2014
I wore this dress to my birthday party and I got so many compliments on it!
This dress is perfect for girls with bigger chests and hips because it accentuates the small waist. It's also super comfy and who doesn't love a dress with pockets? Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and it had pockets!!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding with coral shoes and it was perfect! I fit into a 10 but chose to wear the 12 so I could have room to eat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Awkward and inconsistent.
Rented this as a backup dress for a work event but got it in two sizes (8 and 10). The 10 was huge, fit like a 14. The 8 fit well but was easily 6-8" shorter than the size 10. It was rather indecent. I would have felt uncomfortable at any event with the dress at that length and I'm 5'3". I don't mind showing leg, either... Maybe if the skirt wasn't so full? It was also a strange, bridesmaid-y taffeta. Just not my favorite. Really glad the other worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2014
Too short for a tall girl
I'm 5'10 and have long legs and a long torso. The size 6 fit size wise but the skirt was way too short. The length of the size 8 was better but the fit didn't look right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
Too short
This was my backup dress, and luckily I loved my first choice. I am 5'5" with relatively short legs, and it was still at least four inches above me knees. No go, I would have been too self conscious on the dance floor. However, it is a beautiful color and flattering shape. It does run small. I usually wear a 2 in dresses that are fitted on top and loose on the bottom, and I couldn't even get the 2 zipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
I loved the color- perfect for a bridal luncheon.
The dress was adorable- it is a little low cut, but still totally appropriate for a daytime event. Some reviews say the dress runs big, but I ended up wearing the 4 (got the 2 and the 4).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 13, 2014
Beautiful Flattering Dress
I loved the dress. I fit into both the 4 and the 2, but picked the 2 because the straps fit better on that one. I will say that the zipper on that dress was much more difficult to work with than the 4. It just was a super sticky zipper. I think others may have found this to be the case since the tag was still on the dress, but the tag had been beat up. Lovely dress. I really enjoyed wearing it. I felt really pretty and summery in it. The dress is more green than in the picture shown. More light teal than aqua.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress for a wedding
Went to an August wedding in this dress. First of all, great color and def one of my favorite shapes for a dress. Very flattering and the material is great and sturdy especially for a long summer day without overheating you. And I am a huge fan of pockets! great dress although I am usually a size 2 and for some reason I ordered a four and it fit. I got very lucky haha, can't wait to see if I have the opportunity to rent this dress in the other colors available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this
I rented this and another dress for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing this one as it was too short, and a little too tight in the bust.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2014
The color is beautiful and the dress is the perfect cut for my shape!
Big difference in length between the size 6 and size 8. The size 6 actually fit me better in the waist and bust but the length was almost 2 inches shorter than the 8 and I therefore opted to wear the larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2014
Babydoll.
If you want to look fifteen again, rent this dress. It's got that whole baby doll thing going on. Empire waist and A-line flair. It was too short and immature looking for me. The fabric has an off-putting sheen.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
I wore this dress to a Spring wedding and received a ton of compliments!
This dress fit like a glove. I typically wear a size 2 or 4 and I fit into the 2 perfectly. A few small perks every girl will love - pockets! and bra clasps on the straps to keep your bra in place. Oddly enough, the size 4 I received was SO short. It seemed as though a previous renter may have altered the length..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Derby party
Pockets! Color is true to picture. A little short, be careful when sitting. Forgiving skirt of bellies. Slightly tight in the chest but I still opted for the zero versus a two. Go up for cup size room. Just cute and fun. My arm looks fat, which is sad for my self esteem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2014
Wore it to the Kentucky Derby (hence the oversized hat!)
The dress tends to be a little short. It turned out to be great weather the day I wore it, however I would have liked it a little longer. I got water on it the dress and it seemed to put a mark on it. Otherwise, the color is great and the pockets were a nice touch! Feel like it was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 8, 2014
Looked good on others, not on me.
I had both a size 4 & 2 shipped to me. The size 4 was too big in the waist and the arm holes (showed my bra), but it was almost too tight in the bust. The size 2 fit everywhere else nicely but was WAY too small in the bust. I felt like I was going to pop out of it. I just didn't feel comfortable in the dress, so I returned it without wearing it. I wear a 32DD bra, so I do not recommend this dress for bustier gals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
May 9, 2014
This dress was even better in person.
The dress was a deeper more vibrant green, very pretty! It was a bit tight around my ribcage but overall the size was true. I would rent this dress again! Many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
Runs true to size, but was alot shorter than I anticipated!!
I originally rented this for a wedding, but found that it was too short, so wound up wearing it with flat sandals to the rehearsal dinner and it worked perfectly! I was surprised that it was so short since I really didn't see any reviews mentioning that. I am not very tall, but do have long legs, so if you have long legs, it will probably be short on you as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Easy process and delivery
The bust is a little tight, but you do without a bra
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 18, 2014
Great dress for a bridal shower
Fit perfect, flattering not overly tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
May 20, 2014
perfect summer wedding dress!
For me the 6 was a little tight in the bust, but overall fits true to size. Very comfortable, great color, and lots of complements.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2014
Size up 1-2 sizes for a larger chest
I normally wear a 0-2, but rented 4 as back up based on reviews. I have a 32DD chest and I could barely zip the 2 at the top. The 4 was comfortable and it was a great color. It was snug in the chest and a bit loose in the rib area. I wore it with a coral necklace and gold sandals. Also, one of the reviews mentioned the 2 was shorter and it definitely is significantly shorter than the 4. It was a family wedding, so the 4 was just all around the better choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2014
Super cute!
This dress was great for a wedding. The length was appropriate and I really liked the material and color of the dress. I received tons of compliments! I wore the 10 because the 8 was tight in the ribcage area (I know I'm wider than most there). It was a bit too roomy in the bust for the 10, but the structure of the dress made that okay. The fabric is difficult if it gets wet. It leaves marks if a drip of water gets on it. It didn't bother me too much though! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
May 22, 2014
Cute, colorful dress with pockets!
I wore this dress for my law school graduation ceremony (our robes were red so I had to pick a color that wouldn't clash with the robes). It's a wonderful formal daytime dress. The best thing about it were the pockets: I was able to put a small wallet in one pocket and my phone in the other to avoid having to carry a purse into the graduation ceremony. The pockets are deep enough that nothing fell out when I sat down, and the A-line skirt ensured that the dress wasn't bulky with things in the pockets. I also liked how the fabric was a bit heavy without being too hot for the occasion. The only bad part about the dress was that it was super tight right under my chest: based on the reviews that said the dress ran large, I ordered my normal size 6 and then sized down to a 4. Perhaps due to all the eating during graduation weekend, the 6 fit but it was a little snug: there was no way the 4 was going to work. Because I have a larger chest the 8 probably would have fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2014
Weird Fabric
I wasn't too much of a fan of the fabric. The fit was great though!
See more reviews:
5 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×