Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2013
Had a great time with my friends, and apparently, this color is in- everyone was wearing it!
Pros: Fit well, runs true to size, nice color. Cons: A little short (several inches above the knee, and I'm 5'4") and low (my breasts looked smaller than they do in most dresses- granted, they're really small, but I don't like to accentuate that feature) for my liking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Perfect 1st RTR dress
Loved the dress. The actual color of the dress is darker than the picture, but still pretty. I also felt the dress was a bit short...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
May 3, 2013
Very pleased with my first RTR purchase!
I ordered the 4 and 6 after hearing other reviews, but the 4 worked fine for my larger bust. LOVED the pockets. It was perfect for my cousin's wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
I wore this for a cocktail party, and I got so many compliments!
This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I'm now completely hooked. I am petite and sometimes have problems finding dresses that are the right length, but this was perfect, and it fit me like a glove. I didn't even need any of the doublestick tape that RTR includes! The color of the dress is lovely, and it has a great subtle shine to it. The pockets were fabulous, and the whole dress I felt tasteful yet fun (which was ideal since my boyfriend's family was throwing the party). My only regret is not getting the necklace the model is wearing in the photo-- would have been the perfect addition!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Not bad!!! Wish I had bought it.
This dress was great. It's a little lower than I'm used to wearing--and was expecting, but it clung in the right places, and I wasn't fidgetting the whole ceremony. I wore a regular everyday bra under it and was fine because it had snaps to hold the straps. Only bad thing is it shows everything, water stain, sweat mark, I mean everything. The actual color is a little darker, bluer. Loved that it had pockets. Really wish I had gotten to buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
amazing color and fit
I've rented this dress in two different colors and I have to say it is one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn-- especially for anyone who has a smallish waist and big bust, it's extremely figure-flattering (cinches you in the waist and has just enough cleavage to look sexy but not at all inappropriate for more formal cocktail occasions, and the bubble-ish shape of the bottom of the dress completely hides any imperfections!). I also love that the dress looks and feels structured; the fabric is not flimsy nor is it stiff, and it feels like its holding you in where it's supposed to. Overall LOVE, but a statement necklace is definitely necessary as the dress can look a bit plain on its own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
Loved the color of this dress!! The material is gorgeous and the fit was super flattering.
I'm normally a size 6, and the 6 fit great for me. This dress is also perfect if you're tall, as it hits just a few inches above the knee. Definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a fun pop of color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2013
I wore this too a friend's wedding. Beautiful color.
It was a little short. I wish I had an extra inch or two for sitting in the church.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Great Graduation Dress!
I wore this dress for my college graduation and I absolutely loved it! I was in search for something with pockets to wear so I could have a place to stash my phone under my gown and the pockets in this were great! They were large enough so that I didn't have to worry about my phone falling out when I sat down. It was breezy and airy and while I switched to gold heels for my ceremony, beforehand, I wore nude flats to a reception brunch. The only con was that it seemed to be a little low-cut and since I have a bigger bust, I was worried about being too revealing (luckily, my gown covered me up most of the time).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2013
Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
I was excited as soon as this drive arrived - the color was darker than it appears in the photos, but it was gorgeous. The fabric is also different from what I expected! I liked the dress more in person! I was lucky in fact the one I received was also brand new - it still had a Shoshanna tag on it so it was in perfect condition. It was comfortable and flattering ... and I think the color helped the awesome sunburn I had on my arm look slightly less worse! I also love any dress that has the snaps to hold bra straps in place. Worn with the crystal Kate chandelier earrings that I added as "stylist surprise - mystery bling."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Fit is true to size, wore it to a summer wedding and I got compliments all night! The only downside of this dress, it started to sprinkle and the rain stained the fabric. Although it did dry it was a tiny bit noticeable. Other than that the dress was amazing and the necklace was beautiful as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013
I stood out and received many compliments on my dress/necklace combo - great for a summer wedding!
The other reviews mentioned the dress was true to size and/or ran large so I ordered my normal size (10) and the size smaller (8). When I received the dresses, the 10 fit perfectly (and was even a little roomy) everywhere except in the bust but it was really difficult to zipper at the very top! The dress looked great overall but I felt a little self-conscious because of how tight the dress was in the bust area but I received many compliments on the color of the dress, especially because I paired it with the Solarium Bib necklace which was absolutely gorgeous! I would highly recommend renting both for a unique look! Overall, I was very happy with my RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Gorgeous jewel-tone color!
I wore this to my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Again, I received many compliments! Great fit. Not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Great dress. Got lots of compliments.
Nice material and color. Perfect for outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2013
Vibrantly colored dress - great for a spring wedding.
The color is very vibrant. I loved it. The fit though, as some other reviewers have mentioned, is a bit more suited to someone with a fuller chest. I'm a 34B and when I sized down the 4 fit me great in the bust but left little room in the rib area. I ended up wearing the 4 to the indoor wedding ceremony just because the bust felt more secure but had to switch to the 6 for the reception to give myself room to breathe, move and dance. A couple other things to note; the two dresses I received were in great condition but were obviously made at different times as the inner lining was a different color. As a result of this the two dresses were actually slightly different lengths - the 4 was actually an inch and a half longer than the 6. Also, I felt this dress really needed some jewelry. I paired it with a medium sized statement necklace for some flair. Overall great dress for a wedding. Very pleased with the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
Great fit and the perfect color!
I was not able to actually wear it to the party, but it was a fabulous dress and truly the perfect teal color. It makes your skin look great and your eyes pop! I had gold BCBGMAXAZRIA Falcon Pump that looked great with it. And I had a bib necklace to enhance the neckline. Too bad we had something come up, but I plan on ordering it again to actually wear it next time.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2013
The dress was a perfect fit. Flattering and beautifully made. I couldn't have been happier with it
The high waist made it flattering and comfortable. The dress ran true to size but I loved having another size in case it didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
This dress was amazing! I felt great all night.
This dress fits like a glove. I wore it to a date function cocktail party and was so happy with it. Not only is it really flattering, but it also is comfortable and didn't leave me wondering whether or notI needed to adjust my bra or make sure my dress still looked put together. Awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
Comfortable dress.
I loved the color and the fit was great. Easy to dance in and party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Perfect first RTR experience!
I love this dress because it was simple yet a fun color that you could add any type of jewelry to. I opted for a multicolor necklace to add some spice. I have a larger bust so I had to go up a size than I normally wear for the girls to fit as the bodice was tight. Ideally, it would have been a perfect fit had it been a 6 in the skirt and 8 in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 20, 2013
Lovely dress for Birdal Shower
ordered this dress to wear for my Bridal Shower. The fabric was lovely, the green was vibrant and such a trendy color. Loved the fact you could wear a regular bra and had the snaps to keep the straps in place. The size 6 fit perfect except in the bust area. I'm a 34DD so if I was a cup size smaller it woudl have been perfect. I had to wear the size 8, which I thought made me look a bit fuller in the hips than I actually am. Lots of compliments and it was a comfortable dress to wear for the entire day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2013
Perfect summer wedding guest dress
Between the the two of us, my sister and I have rented this dress in every color and it never fails to impress. The quality of the fabric is much better than it looks in the picture-- it has a subtle sheen but is a heavy weight that doesn't wilt. It cinches in your waist, the the full skirt is short enough to be flirty without being too short for a 30 year old ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
June 24, 2013
Comfortable and absolutely gorgeous color!
This is my third time wearing this Shoshanna but I tried a new color this time after loving the pink and blue colors so much. I loved the color of this dress so much - it is so vibrant and beautiful in person! the fit is comfortable and the dress has pockets and is a very basic A-line but you are able to dress it up with accessories and heels. I love Shoshanna and this dress and would definitely recommend it to others.
StephanieJune 24, 2013
P.S. Everyone in this picture is wearing RTR except for the bride, of course :) Yellow is Milly, black & white is Kate Spade and purple is Herve Leger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2013
The color is beautiful in person.
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. The size 2 was very short so I went with the size 4. The straps felt a little big but other than that this dress was great. I also wasn't crazy about how thick the fabric was for summer, but overall it was a great dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
June 30, 2013
The gorgeousness of the dress!
The fit is very flattering at the top, however the dress is short!! Will definitely need a little something under it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2013
So comfortable and great for dancing!
I really loved this dress for a summer wedding. It was comfortable and allowed me to dance and move while being supported. The straps have snaps to hold your bra in place, so handy! The material is great, it felt more green than turquoise in person, but I loved that. It does soak up liquid and it sicks for a while before it dries... so whenever I had a drink touch the dress, the condescension left a mark that would stick around for a minute. But it wasn't too bad. Great dancing dress!!! Comfy and can move! True to size fit, great cinch at the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
perfect basic dress
Ive rented this dress in all colors available, it has POCKETS!! perfect fit, you will look bright in a sea of black dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2013
LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!
F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S !!!!!!! LOVED IT! IM 5'4 130LBS AND A 34D I WORE THE 6. THE 8 WAS HUGE. 6 WAS TIGHT AT FIRST IN BOOBS BUT I WORE A VERY THIN BRA SO THAT MADE IT WORK. THE ONLY CON WAS ITS A WEIRD MATERIAL SO RAIN LEFT SPOTS ON IT AND A FEW BEER DRIPS ... TEH DRESS WAS A MESS BY THE END OF THE NIGHT. HOWEVER I GOT TONS OF COMPLIMENTS I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER DRESS AGAIN RTR IS WHERE ITS AT!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 10, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I loved wearing this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and perfect for dancing! I am about 5'4" and the length was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2013
Well-fitting, beautiful dress
Was really unsure of what size to order, but somehow I managed to order the right size, and this fit like a glove! Because this is fitted on top but looser on the bottom, I went with the smaller size. So if you tend to be larger on the bottom, you can probably get away with the smaller size so that the bust fits properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 18, 2013
Very flattering!
The dress fit very well and was very flattering throughout the whole night. The straps actually have little clips underneath to keep your bra straps out of site. Very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
July 20, 2013
I rented this for my sister's surprise bridal shower. The dress fit perfect.
I rented this item of my sister's surprise bridal shower and received countless compliments. As someone who has a smaller bust, small waist, and larger hips I really loved how this dress fit. I would recommend this dress for women of all shapes and sizes, but especially those who like to accent their small waist. This dress hits just under the bust in an empire waist style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2013
Felt beautiful shortly after having 2nd baby :)
Loved this dress so much! Got a ton of compliments on the color and fit. I am short (under 5") and have a big chest so it can be hard to find dresses that compliment my body. I also had a baby 3 months ago - this dress accentuated my smallest area and hid my belly. Only con was that the straps seemed a little long but it didn't make a big difference. I'd definitely rent again! Also- I loved the necklace I wore with it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Great jewel tone
I wore this dress to a summer church/country club wedding. I loved the color. It's actually more of a green tone in person. The pockets were fab! I'm 5'8" so with stilettos it was a bit short, but what dress isn't! would definitely rent again. I've rented another Shoshanna in a deep blue that was similar fit and loved it as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
July 30, 2013
Very happy about the experience with RTR and the dress!
I thought it fit well. I loved the little snaps in the straps that hold your bra into place and the pockets! I danced all night and felt very comfortable! RTR also sent some free samples and a garment bag and sunglass(although both didn't hold up) but still very fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2013
Great choice for graduation!
Not too short, very flattering. Wore it all day and was comfortable. Only problem was that my hair was wet in the morning and left a small water mark on the shoulder.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2013
Got a lot of compliments on this dress!
It was incredibly comfortable to wear to an August wedding, plus it has pockets! Even though you could wear a bra with it, I chose not to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2013
Wore this dress for my med school graduation - the color really stood out!
Good for petite body, shoulder straps were a little too long. Gorgeous color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
Loved It!
Really a wonderful dress -- great spring color, pockets, accentuated the better parts of my body, came down to ~2 in above the knee, I was able to wear a regular bra, I'm also wearing nude shoes & a simple pendant necklace. Wish I owned this dress!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
i got so many compliments on this dress! Was DEFINITELY worth it.
the fit was true to size and it was a really comfortable dress- it fit great but was great for dancing, eating, and cocktails. It was just a touch shorter than I expected, but I am 5'8'' and have very long legs- it hit at about my fingertips, and was still appropriate for a wedding reception. The material is hard to explain- it's thick, but not to the point where you'd be too warm- you could wear this dress at any time of year. It has the straps inside the dress to clip your bra straps in, but it didn't really hide my bra strap on the one side, so I just wore a strapless bra. Not a big deal at all. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, was told that it made me look tiny and that i looked like 'a million bucks'- I was very flattered. Overall, a great experience, and a great dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×