Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

347 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 275
Large 32
Photos 165
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, and luckily I loved my first choice. I am 5'5" with relatively short legs, and it was still at least four inches above me knees. No go, I would have been too self conscious on the dance floor. However, it is a beautiful color and flattering shape. It does run small. I usually wear a 2 in dresses that are fitted on top and loose on the bottom, and I couldn't even get the 2 zipped.
JW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I loved the color- perfect for a bridal luncheon.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable- it is a little low cut, but still totally appropriate for a daytime event. Some reviews say the dress runs big, but I ended up wearing the 4 (got the 2 and the 4).
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful Flattering Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. I fit into both the 4 and the 2, but picked the 2 because the straps fit better on that one. I will say that the zipper on that dress was much more difficult to work with than the 4. It just was a super sticky zipper. I think others may have found this to be the case since the tag was still on the dress, but the tag had been beat up. Lovely dress. I really enjoyed wearing it. I felt really pretty and summery in it. The dress is more green than in the picture shown. More light teal than aqua.
mc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Went to an August wedding in this dress. First of all, great color and def one of my favorite shapes for a dress. Very flattering and the material is great and sturdy especially for a long summer day without overheating you. And I am a huge fan of pockets! great dress although I am usually a size 2 and for some reason I ordered a four and it fit. I got very lucky haha, can't wait to see if I have the opportunity to rent this dress in the other colors available.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this and another dress for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing this one as it was too short, and a little too tight in the bust.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

The color is beautiful and the dress is the perfect cut for my shape!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Big difference in length between the size 6 and size 8. The size 6 actually fit me better in the waist and bust but the length was almost 2 inches shorter than the 8 and I therefore opted to wear the larger size.
kit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2014

Babydoll.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you want to look fifteen again, rent this dress. It's got that whole baby doll thing going on. Empire waist and A-line flair. It was too short and immature looking for me. The fabric has an off-putting sheen.
Tcham
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2014

Needed one size up but the dress doesn't come in a 14 :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress- love the color and the cut- just a size too small.
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I loved the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a great dress! No complaints here. The color was beautiful, the length was good, and I loved the bra strap holders below the dress straps. All in all, it was easy and cute and I'd definitely recommend it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2014

Looked good on others, not on me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had both a size 4 & 2 shipped to me. The size 4 was too big in the waist and the arm holes (showed my bra), but it was almost too tight in the bust. The size 2 fit everywhere else nicely but was WAY too small in the bust. I felt like I was going to pop out of it. I just didn't feel comfortable in the dress, so I returned it without wearing it. I wear a 32DD bra, so I do not recommend this dress for bustier gals.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
May 9, 2014

This dress was even better in person.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a deeper more vibrant green, very pretty! It was a bit tight around my ribcage but overall the size was true. I would rent this dress again! Many compliments!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

Runs true to size, but was alot shorter than I anticipated!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented this for a wedding, but found that it was too short, so wound up wearing it with flat sandals to the rehearsal dinner and it worked perfectly! I was surprised that it was so short since I really didn't see any reviews mentioning that. I am not very tall, but do have long legs, so if you have long legs, it will probably be short on you as well!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Easy process and delivery

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust is a little tight, but you do without a bra
Stef
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 18, 2014

Great dress for a bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect, flattering not overly tight
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 20, 2014

perfect summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For me the 6 was a little tight in the bust, but overall fits true to size. Very comfortable, great color, and lots of complements.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2014

Weird Fabric

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't too much of a fan of the fabric. The fit was great though!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 25, 2014

Sweet dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was an easy fit and perfect choice for the occasion. As others have said, its a more vivid green than it appears on the site and ideal for an outdoor wedding next to the lake. The fabric has structure which makes it look dressy, but the fit is sweet and light.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great color, great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved SO much about this dress! The color is great (darker than the model and more of a shiny finish), and it's really comfortable! Even though there are little straps to clip to a regular bra, I wore a strapless and was still comfortable. The material looks/feels expensive but isn't heavy. It doesn't really look like the model - it's better in person! My only negative would be that it wrinkles easily and then looks kind of messy. I usually wear a 4, but a 2 in Shoshanna; however, because the bust was tight and hemline a little shorter, I wore the 4 to be more comfortable. Great dress! Definitely recommend!
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 30, 2014

Couldn't wear this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 was too tight in the top and the 10 size was WAY too short- shorter than the 8... Not good for tall/busty girls
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

A little tight for those of us with bigger chests

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It came as my back up, but when I tried it on, it was very tight around my waist. I have a bigger chest and realized that it affected how tight the waist was on me. My little sister tried it on and she has A cups and it looked beautiful. I'm a true size 12, but maybe the 14 would've looked better on me? Overall, beautiful dress that I wish I could've worn!
Talia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Like Others Said - Tight in the Bust area (at least for larger chests)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the size 10 and size 12. The size 10 fit in the hips and stomach areas (i had lots of room actually), but definitely wasn't going up over my bust area. So i tried on the size 12. Unfortunately, this also did not zip up over my chest area. I POTENTIALLY could have made it work but I wouldn't have been able to breathe. Again, the size 12 fit perfect in the hips and stomach area. This is a great dress for girls with hips that don't lie...because it really doesn't make your hips look any bigger. I can see this being very complimentary of any figure. If I could have gotten away with wearing this dress with it not zipped up all the way, I would have done so. Oh and a nice touch I haven't seen others mention is that the dress has snaps in the shoulders so that you can hook your bra in so it won't move. Nice touch.
Sona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Would have worked better for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to wear the size 6 even though it was rather tight at the rib cage, because on the 8 the straps kept falling down. On the plus side, the tightness of the top gave me cleavage. Downsides: the fabric is a bit thick and for an outdoor summer wedding, it was warm and caused some unsightly sweat stains. Also, a bit short for taller girls, but I paired it with heels and it made my legs look quite long!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I rented this with the intention to wear to an outdoor wedding party.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The difference between the 2 and 4 was enormous. The 2 was extremely tight on the shoulders and was a little too short for a more formal affair. The 4 was huge and did not fit in the bust or waist. I do not recommend renting this dress if you fall in between sizes.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect spring dress to dress up or down

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photo shoot. The vibrant color was great for photos in a garden. The material was nice & breathable which was great for being outside. Worn with flat sandals & simple jewelry, this was a nice dressy casual look. I could also see myself wearing this dress with heels & fancier jewelry for a daytime wedding/formal event. The skirt definitely flares out, so you are definitely covered in the tummy/hips/butt area, but it's not too flared out that it looks weird. I usually hover between a 0 & 2 and the 0 was definitely the right fit. I would say this runs true to size, maybe very slightly small.
Raegan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Jun 23, 2014

Love the color and style of this dress! Pockets are definitely a plus!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding. I absolutely loved the cut and color of the dress. The length was great, but on a taller person (I'm barely 5'1") it might be a little short. I did think that it was a little snug in the chest/ribcage area. Not so tight that I was uncomfortable, just couldn't take deep breaths. Also, the previous comments about getting I loved that the dress had pockets and the fact that there were bra hooks are great if you're going to wear a bra with it!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Very Short!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well but was very short! I could not wear it with heels. It was also very wrinkled when I received it.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Short and a bit skimpy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First, I want to compliment RTR for their efforts to address my issues with this dress -- their responsiveness here gives me great confidence in renting from RTR in the future, which I plan to do. WIth respect to my experience with this dress, I was excited to see it in person, but was a bit disappointed. The color is lovely but the dress is shorter than advertised. The first dress sent was drastically shorter than the 36 inch from shoulder to hem described in the product details. To RTR's significant credit, when I called, they immediately sent another dress of the same size and style to see if the one I had received had shrunk or perhaps been taken up. RTR sent a second dress overnight , and the second dress -- same size -- was about two inches longer. I wore the second dress, but it was still shorter on me than other dresses I've rented that were billed as 36 inches from shoulder to hem. The other issue I had with the dress was that the bodice and shoulder straps seemed just a bit skimpy for me as an older woman -- my husband thought it looked more like a dress a woman in her twenties would wear, and i felt the same way. I think if I had had a statement necklace to wear, it might have helped to make the overall outfit seem more substantial and age appropriate.
karis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great Dress. Wore it for a Company Anniversary Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sorry I don't have a picture. I was running around hosting so much I forgot to get a good full body shot. Anyway, the dress is super cute the 2 looked great on me but I probably would have been more comfortable in the 4. The material is really sturdy stuff. Which is nice. And I think it's what allowed me to get away with the 2. i'm narrow in the shoulders and ribs and bigger on the bottom. So this cut is GREAT for bodies like mine. I loved the pockets. And the color.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Nice color, a touch short.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and fun dress. I felt it was a little short, but wearable.
K.R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect for an evening summer wedding on the water

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding where we could choose our own dress, the color is more emerald green than blue, I am between a 6 and 8 in dresses and the 6 in this dress was a bit too snug in the chest, so I decided to go with the 8. I received many compliments on the dress and rented the same style in another color for another event because I loved it so much!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Dress didn't work but still an A+ for rent the runway

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. The 8 fit but was EXTREMELY tight around the rib cage, very uncomfortable. I am also busty and was easily filling up the top as it was. Normally that would have been okay but I'm a nursing mom so I knew as the night went on it might get tighter. The biggest concern I had for the dress was the length. The 6, while was way too tight up top was actually longer (hit below my finger tips), but the 8 was shorter for some reason. I felt like I should be going to high school home coming, rather than to a wedding at almost 30. Needless to say it wasn't for me! I contacted Rent the Runway and they overnighted me another dress that worked out great. Still an A+ experience with rent the runway despite the dress not working.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

loved the fit- so flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a great cut and color for my engagement photos!
Kelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Dress was great. A little tight around the rib cage, but overall was fun to wear.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a pear shape and this dress was comfortable in the bust and hips. I'm a little short and felt slightly uncomfortable in the dress as it was short on me. I wore this dress for a bridal shower (I was a bridesmaid), so the constant movement had me double checking to make sure nothing was showing. The fabric was more formal than I expected, but worked for the day. Wouldn't necessarily rent the dress again, but would definitely use RTR again!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Really cute for a summer evening wedding and it has pockets!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer evening wedding and it was perfect! The fabric and cut were really beautiful and worked well for my shape. I ended up wearing the 10 because the 8 wasn't available at the last minute and it worked, but was a little big in places. I think the 8 would have been perfect. The shape was classic and would look great on any body type. I would definitely recommend renting a sparkly piece of bling to dress it up for the evening. I went with the Star Light Star Bright Necklace from Nicole Miller and it was perfect! I hope to rent this one again soon.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Great color, fit, and look!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for an outside summer wedding! I paired it with the beautiful strings of pearl from RTR as well. Rent this one!
Crissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Cute Summer Cocktail Dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, my back up size was not available to due the returned condition by another renter and Lauren was nice enough to reach out and offer an alternative. I opted for my size and a smaller versus larger and unfortunately it didn't fit right in the chest. Luckily, I sent Lauren other options and she was able to overnight a New dress that worked for the engagement party I was attending; Lauren rocks. Had this dress fit, it would have been perfect!
NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Color is more green than it looks in the picture

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit fine, looked fine, was comfy to wear all night, but wasn't anything special.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful color--great for graduation.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Tight up top, a little awkward looking in the midriff but so pretty and classic otherwise.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

I danced all night in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect! The fit was great and it was so comfortable. I loved the fact that I could wear a normal bra underneath!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Great dress for weddings

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress in red last year and loved it. My weight has fluctuated and I had a hard time deciding between sizes. I went with the 4 hoping it would loosen up as the evening went on. It did. I just didn't want a too big dress on all night. The 6 was too loose on top and noticeable in my opinion. I loved the color and received many compliments on the dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×