Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2013
Vibrantly colored dress - great for a spring wedding.
The color is very vibrant. I loved it. The fit though, as some other reviewers have mentioned, is a bit more suited to someone with a fuller chest. I'm a 34B and when I sized down the 4 fit me great in the bust but left little room in the rib area. I ended up wearing the 4 to the indoor wedding ceremony just because the bust felt more secure but had to switch to the 6 for the reception to give myself room to breathe, move and dance. A couple other things to note; the two dresses I received were in great condition but were obviously made at different times as the inner lining was a different color. As a result of this the two dresses were actually slightly different lengths - the 4 was actually an inch and a half longer than the 6. Also, I felt this dress really needed some jewelry. I paired it with a medium sized statement necklace for some flair. Overall great dress for a wedding. Very pleased with the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 6, 2013
A great, classic dress
My boyfriend described it as "a little bridesmaid-y," but I liked the fit and was really comfortable dancing all night in it. It was comfortable and totally wedding-appropriate. Was glad I ordered a 0, because the 2 was a little big in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
Great fit and the perfect color!
I was not able to actually wear it to the party, but it was a fabulous dress and truly the perfect teal color. It makes your skin look great and your eyes pop! I had gold BCBGMAXAZRIA Falcon Pump that looked great with it. And I had a bib necklace to enhance the neckline. Too bad we had something come up, but I plan on ordering it again to actually wear it next time.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2013
The dress was a perfect fit. Flattering and beautifully made. I couldn't have been happier with it
The high waist made it flattering and comfortable. The dress ran true to size but I loved having another size in case it didn't fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
June 12, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and it was fantastic! They are so helpful :)
I actually ordered another dress but did not like the fit when I received it and I immediately chatted an RTR representative and she overnighted me this dress before I had to go out of town for a wedding. I loved the fit and how it flared out on the bottom! The dress was a lot darker than it appears in the photograph but it is still a beautiful color. I got a lot of compliments and will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
This dress was amazing! I felt great all night.
This dress fits like a glove. I wore it to a date function cocktail party and was so happy with it. Not only is it really flattering, but it also is comfortable and didn't leave me wondering whether or notI needed to adjust my bra or make sure my dress still looked put together. Awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
Comfortable dress.
I loved the color and the fit was great. Easy to dance in and party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Perfect first RTR experience!
I love this dress because it was simple yet a fun color that you could add any type of jewelry to. I opted for a multicolor necklace to add some spice. I have a larger bust so I had to go up a size than I normally wear for the girls to fit as the bodice was tight. Ideally, it would have been a perfect fit had it been a 6 in the skirt and 8 in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 20, 2013
Lovely dress for Birdal Shower
ordered this dress to wear for my Bridal Shower. The fabric was lovely, the green was vibrant and such a trendy color. Loved the fact you could wear a regular bra and had the snaps to keep the straps in place. The size 6 fit perfect except in the bust area. I'm a 34DD so if I was a cup size smaller it woudl have been perfect. I had to wear the size 8, which I thought made me look a bit fuller in the hips than I actually am. Lots of compliments and it was a comfortable dress to wear for the entire day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2013
Perfect summer wedding guest dress
Between the the two of us, my sister and I have rented this dress in every color and it never fails to impress. The quality of the fabric is much better than it looks in the picture-- it has a subtle sheen but is a heavy weight that doesn't wilt. It cinches in your waist, the the full skirt is short enough to be flirty without being too short for a 30 year old ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
June 24, 2013
Comfortable and absolutely gorgeous color!
This is my third time wearing this Shoshanna but I tried a new color this time after loving the pink and blue colors so much. I loved the color of this dress so much - it is so vibrant and beautiful in person! the fit is comfortable and the dress has pockets and is a very basic A-line but you are able to dress it up with accessories and heels. I love Shoshanna and this dress and would definitely recommend it to others.
StephanieJune 24, 2013
P.S. Everyone in this picture is wearing RTR except for the bride, of course :) Yellow is Milly, black & white is Kate Spade and purple is Herve Leger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2013
The color is beautiful in person.
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. The size 2 was very short so I went with the size 4. The straps felt a little big but other than that this dress was great. I also wasn't crazy about how thick the fabric was for summer, but overall it was a great dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
June 30, 2013
The gorgeousness of the dress!
The fit is very flattering at the top, however the dress is short!! Will definitely need a little something under it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2013
So comfortable and great for dancing!
I really loved this dress for a summer wedding. It was comfortable and allowed me to dance and move while being supported. The straps have snaps to hold your bra in place, so handy! The material is great, it felt more green than turquoise in person, but I loved that. It does soak up liquid and it sicks for a while before it dries... so whenever I had a drink touch the dress, the condescension left a mark that would stick around for a minute. But it wasn't too bad. Great dancing dress!!! Comfy and can move! True to size fit, great cinch at the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
perfect basic dress
Ive rented this dress in all colors available, it has POCKETS!! perfect fit, you will look bright in a sea of black dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2013
LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!
F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S !!!!!!! LOVED IT! IM 5'4 130LBS AND A 34D I WORE THE 6. THE 8 WAS HUGE. 6 WAS TIGHT AT FIRST IN BOOBS BUT I WORE A VERY THIN BRA SO THAT MADE IT WORK. THE ONLY CON WAS ITS A WEIRD MATERIAL SO RAIN LEFT SPOTS ON IT AND A FEW BEER DRIPS ... TEH DRESS WAS A MESS BY THE END OF THE NIGHT. HOWEVER I GOT TONS OF COMPLIMENTS I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER DRESS AGAIN RTR IS WHERE ITS AT!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 10, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I loved wearing this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and perfect for dancing! I am about 5'4" and the length was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 15, 2013
Classic wedding style, but not comfortable
This dress was nice for a wedding, but it wasn't my favorite. The color was much more green than I was expecting. I wore it with a pearl necklace and nude heels, which added a little interest to it. I wished that it had some sort of belt or decoration around the waist. If I were to wear this dress again, I would definitely get a small jeweled belt. The top part was flattering, but it was very tight about my lower rib cage area. It was difficult to take a full breath in, and I was very uncomfortable after eating. It was also very short when I sat down. I am so glad I decided to wear panty hose. I am only 5'2", but it rode up a LOT when I sat down. I think it was more of the way it was cut than actually being short, because it didn't feel short when I was standing. I would definitely recommend panty hose with it though. Overall, this dress was cute and looked nice for a wedding, but it wasn't very comfortable and I wouldn't choose it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2013
Well-fitting, beautiful dress
Was really unsure of what size to order, but somehow I managed to order the right size, and this fit like a glove! Because this is fitted on top but looser on the bottom, I went with the smaller size. So if you tend to be larger on the bottom, you can probably get away with the smaller size so that the bust fits properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 18, 2013
Very flattering!
The dress fit very well and was very flattering throughout the whole night. The straps actually have little clips underneath to keep your bra straps out of site. Very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
July 20, 2013
I rented this for my sister's surprise bridal shower. The dress fit perfect.
I rented this item of my sister's surprise bridal shower and received countless compliments. As someone who has a smaller bust, small waist, and larger hips I really loved how this dress fit. I would recommend this dress for women of all shapes and sizes, but especially those who like to accent their small waist. This dress hits just under the bust in an empire waist style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2013
Felt beautiful shortly after having 2nd baby :)
Loved this dress so much! Got a ton of compliments on the color and fit. I am short (under 5") and have a big chest so it can be hard to find dresses that compliment my body. I also had a baby 3 months ago - this dress accentuated my smallest area and hid my belly. Only con was that the straps seemed a little long but it didn't make a big difference. I'd definitely rent again! Also- I loved the necklace I wore with it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Great jewel tone
I wore this dress to a summer church/country club wedding. I loved the color. It's actually more of a green tone in person. The pockets were fab! I'm 5'8" so with stilettos it was a bit short, but what dress isn't! would definitely rent again. I've rented another Shoshanna in a deep blue that was similar fit and loved it as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
July 30, 2013
Very happy about the experience with RTR and the dress!
I thought it fit well. I loved the little snaps in the straps that hold your bra into place and the pockets! I danced all night and felt very comfortable! RTR also sent some free samples and a garment bag and sunglass(although both didn't hold up) but still very fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2013
Great choice for graduation!
Not too short, very flattering. Wore it all day and was comfortable. Only problem was that my hair was wet in the morning and left a small water mark on the shoulder.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2013
Got a lot of compliments on this dress!
It was incredibly comfortable to wear to an August wedding, plus it has pockets! Even though you could wear a bra with it, I chose not to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2013
Wore this dress for my med school graduation - the color really stood out!
Good for petite body, shoulder straps were a little too long. Gorgeous color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
Loved It!
Really a wonderful dress -- great spring color, pockets, accentuated the better parts of my body, came down to ~2 in above the knee, I was able to wear a regular bra, I'm also wearing nude shoes & a simple pendant necklace. Wish I owned this dress!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
i got so many compliments on this dress! Was DEFINITELY worth it.
the fit was true to size and it was a really comfortable dress- it fit great but was great for dancing, eating, and cocktails. It was just a touch shorter than I expected, but I am 5'8'' and have very long legs- it hit at about my fingertips, and was still appropriate for a wedding reception. The material is hard to explain- it's thick, but not to the point where you'd be too warm- you could wear this dress at any time of year. It has the straps inside the dress to clip your bra straps in, but it didn't really hide my bra strap on the one side, so I just wore a strapless bra. Not a big deal at all. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, was told that it made me look tiny and that i looked like 'a million bucks'- I was very flattered. Overall, a great experience, and a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2013
Cute dress and I loved the color!
It does run a bit large. I nornally wear a size 2 or 4 and I rented a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 0. Very comfortable and cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2013
awesome color
the 4 was very short, the 6 was the right length but too big. i ended up sticking with the 4 and wearing flats
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 15, 2013
Beautiful color, not for a formal event
Adorable dress that can be enhanced with heels, fabulous jewelry, hair and makeup. However, it's still more of a casual wedding and/or date night outfit. I didn't wear it out as it was my back up dress in the event of an emergency for a more formal event, but I normally wear a 0 and it was perfect fit. Skirt is a bit poofy so if you're concerned about adding volume to your hips/butt this might not be for you. Still, the pockets make it very fun and the color is tremendously vibrant! Photographs nicely. Quality material that isn't thin and has structure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
comfortable dress, beautiful color.
wore this to a wedding in mid-september. worked out perfectly. very comfortable dress. fit true to size. pockets were an amazing touch. lots of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2013
The dress was great to dance in and the necklace complemented it beautifully.
I wasn't crazy about the dress when I first got it, but the longer I wore it the more I loved it. It fit perfectly and I didn't have to adjust it when I was dancing. I am obsessed with the necklace and it was hard for me to part with it. It's been a week since the event and people are still complimenting the necklace. Overall I loved the entire outfit and I got tons of compliments during the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
I love the color but not the length.
It was a nice dress but it was a shorter dress than I expected. I felt a little overexposed for the wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful!!
I rented a dress which didn't fit at all. So I called right the way and the were able to send a new model which was this one.. Fit great, fabric shine and pretty.. No additional fee.. I loved it.. The size #8 fit best.. I had an amazing time at a wedding.. Thank You Rent the runway
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2013
The dress was beautiful! No bra required, fit perfectly.
The grograin-type fabric could have been a bit less formal (I needed it to be dressy!) had I not also rented the beautiful necklace that the site suggested. It was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Great dress, flirty and fitted in all the right places!
It was a little small in the bust, but not so much that it was uncomfortable. Color is slightly darker than the pictures show, but overall a great dress. Oh, and POCKETS!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
It hugged my curves and it looked classy and youthful. I loved it!
The color is gorgeous. It wasn't too short nor too long. I danced all night and felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2013
Great for my 10year class reunion.
Pros: Nice color. Great quality. Cute and flattering. Con: A little snug on the waistband, but I've been told I have a wide rib age from swimming (broad back).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×