Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2012
I have rented from RTR many times and each time the dress fits great and I am super excited about my choice for the entire event (mostly since I end up being one of the best dressed there!)
I wore this dress to my engagement party. It was so cute and comfortable and so fun to wear, I got loads of compliments! I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 fit but was just a little tight in the rib cage. The 6 was more comfortable but was definitely a tad large in the bust area, still wearable though. I wish I owned this dress as I'm sure I would wear it many many times! I wore it with a big floral necklace which looked really great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2012
Great Dress, Beautiful color!
I wore this dress for a girls day at the horse races. It was the perfect dress for the track! The color is gorgeous. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and wore the 4. I didn't even try on the 6. My only issue with the dress was that the bust was a bit large on me. I'm a 32B/34A, so to fix the issue I wore a padded bra which helped. Overall I really liked this dress, it was fun and pretty and it has pockets! (which is always a bonus!) This was my first time using rent the runway, it won't be the last!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 31, 2012
was happily surprised :)
I ordered this dress as a back up to another dress from Rent the Runway - and thank god I did because it ended up being the dress I liked better and wore to the wedding. It's an awesome color - so pretty and really flattering on darker skin tones or with a tan. Perfect length - fun, flirty dress that was perfect for a young couple's wedding. This dress also has a little clip on the inside of each of the straps so that you can snap your bra straps in so that they're in line with the straps of the dress and never peek out or slide down. I had never seen a dress with this feature and it was awesome! My only dislike is that the material shows moisture pretty easily. The wedding I attended was a 90 degree day and at times it was hard to hide sweat marks in this dress. But that's likely not an issue for most people so I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 8, 2012
Just Rent It!
Absolutely in love with this dress. Great color, super flattering on all figures. The material is a little bit shinier in person but I dug it. It still looked fantastic in pictures. I loved being able to dance and sit without worrying about adjusting the dress. Personally, I went a size up for the length (I'm tall) but I think it fits true to size. An added bonus is that it makes even pale ladies like myself look bronzed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2012
This dress is amazing
This dress was perfect for my sister's graduation. The fabric is really well cut and falls perfectly. It feels so great! The dress comes with pockets, which is always a plus. It definitely fits true to size and is incredibly flattering. I loved it so much! It's maybe a little bit lighter blue than it appears in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2012
The customer service was amazing and the dress made me feel like a hundred bucks! Perfect dress for a perfect photoshoot
I wore this for a family photoshoot and I loved the pockets, the fit and how it looked. I was able to chase around my kids wearing this dress without worrying about anything slipping or being uncomfortable. The pockets were my favorite part of the dress and it's just flattering and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2012
Vibrant color, FUN dress
LOVED this dress, even for this grandmother!! I'm 60 yrs. Size 8 fit better, but a bit short for my taste. Wore Size 10 (better length) to my nephew's May wedding in California, danced and felt comfortable all evening. ONLY wish more of your styles would be a bit longer for some of us mature women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 14, 2012
Great dress
I rented this dress and necklace as shown. Dress was comfortable and feel comfortable all day. Necklace was really beautiful, didn't like to return it!! I loved the color overall, planning to rent one more time..
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2012
Pretty, great fitting dress made the experience so fun
So pleased with the ease of ordering. Online stylist was very helpful. When I tried on the 6 and it was a bit small I was so grateful I had the extra size 8, which zippered up and fit perfectly.I remember saying "Wow, this looks and feels great!" The texture of the material was beautiful with a slight shine to it. It hung smoothly and even though it was snug in the rib cage area, I was able to dance and move around with ease. The pockets were handy for a tissue and my phone for easy picture taking. It was easy to pack everything back up and mail it back. I'll be using RTR again and I've been telling everyone I see how fun and easy it was.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2012
Both the necklace and the dress were a big hit!
This dress is so perfect for a summer wedding. It was beyond comfortable, and a great color for a summer afternoon, outdoor ceremony. I usually wear a 6 or 8, and I ended up going with the 8 for this dress, but it was a debate right up until the event. The chest on the 8 was a bit too big, and if I owned the dress I definitely would have had the straps tailored. Although the 6 technically fit, it was a sausage casing around my chest so I opted for the 8. I have a larger-than-average rear end, and even though I have a big bust my upper body is actually deceptively small so I often have issues with having to size for my butt and then the top being too big. But besides that minor issue, the dress was adorable, and I got a lot of compliments. Unfortunately, the reception was freezing during dinner so I'm wearing a cardigan in this picture. But once the dancing started, I ditched the cardy and the dress was so easy to move around it. Plus, I LOVED the pockets; it gave the dress an extra touch of cuteness, while also preventing me from losing my hotel key.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2012
Beautiful color
I absolutely loved this dress (wish I could keep it)! The color and detail are beautiful, I received so many compliments! The dress was extremely comfortable, just ran a little large in the chest. I am a very standard size 6, but I probably could have ordered a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
So cute!
Great overall fit. Wore this to a bridal shower and the color was beautiful. A bit snug in the rib cage by the end of the day, but overall a great dress. The pockets are so convenient too!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Great color!
The color of this dress is beautiful. Fit true to size. The only complaint I had was that it was a little bit short with heels for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2012
Perfect Fit
Shorter than I usually wear, but still tasteful - I actually paired this dress with a fitted white blazer, nude heels and some great jewelry. Material is stunning in person - It was perfect for a 'business brunch'!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Cute Dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding..it was very cute and comfortable! The only issue is that is very short. I am only 5'4 so it was okay for me but a taller girl probably wouldn't be able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2012
Nice dress..just not for me
This just didn't compliment my body type (hour glass) The poof in the front was too much and made me look pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
Amazing color!
I wore this to a wedding as my first option did not fit as well. It was a great color. I was afraid the skirt was going to be a bit too flared but it wasn't. I am a bit larger on top for someone my height so it was a bit tight in the chest area but not so bad that it was uncomfortable. This has been my 4th rental for an occasion and I love the variety and ease that Rent the Runway provides!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
comfy & flattering!
Loved it. I wore it to an engagement party, and I received so many compliments. The color is great, and I wore it with (fancy) flats, and it hit just above the knee. Very classic looking. You can dress it up or down. I'd love to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2012
Fun party dress
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner along with a bold, yellow necklace. The dress fits wonderfully and was comfortable. I have a curvy body and this was incredibly flattering. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Love this dress!
Love love love this dress! It was so comfortable, it has pockets (which are awesome!) great dress to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I liked that it wasn't fitted on the bottom (great for dancing). It was a little tight in the bust (34D), but the size up was too big. It also runs short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2012
Thrilled that I never have to stress again over shopping in stores for events and only finding dresses that are poorly made, ill-fitting and expensive. Rent the Runway is truly a stress-free experience. LOVE IT.
I rented this dress for a wedding. The color was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'6, fluctuate between 145-150 pounds and normally wear a size 12. I got a size 10 and a 12 and wore the 12. This was my second Shoshanna rental and I'm loving the line so far. There is something about the way the dresses are made and fit that seems to work well for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
Very Flattering
I rented two sizes, the 2 and the 4. The size 2 fit and zipped up but the empire waist hit around my rib cage and was too tight to breath so I wore the size 4. I got great compliments on this dress and the fit was perfect. I not only recommended the site but the dress as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Wonderful!
I wore this dress to the wedding of a long time friend. I loved it so much I just HATED returning it. It fit wonderfully and made me look like I was from Hollywood in the 50's.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 4, 2012
People kept complimenting me on the dress. The color made me feel happy and fresh.
Wonderful dress choice. Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. LOVED that it has pockets! Can be worn with or without a bra, strapless or regular, depending. I just wore some of those padded stickies (I have small chest) and they fit right in and didn't slide anywhere the whole night.The color is so vibrant. I would definitely buy this dress, or rent it again! Great go to look for a wedding. Just remember, it does need a statement necklace to add some oomph. That's how I accessorized.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Great for reverse triangles
I rented this for my sister to my rehearsal dinner. She's a reverse triangle, petite (5'1") large chest, bigger shoulders and no hips. This dress balanced her out and fit perfectly, though might have been a little snug around the waist it wasn't very noticeable. Order your largest typical size, as there is no stretch. Great color for tan skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 5, 2012
Great classic dress
This dress is more emerald green that a aqua, but still every beautiful and classic. I wore for a family portrait and it was great. I am between a 4-6 after baby, while breastfeeding, and went with the 6 as I currently have a D bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Too Short
I rented this dress for a wedding, and while it was a gorgeous color, both my husband and I agreed it was too short to wear to a wedding. I had to return it without wearing it, which i was bummed about b/c otherwise it is really cute. But i didn't want to show up in something inappropriate. RTR was very good though about allowing me to return it- I just made sure I contacted them right away and i put it in the mail immediately.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Great dress!
I loved the dress! I wore it with a big necklace and thought it was fun. It felt a little short to me but otherwise was great to wear a bra and also not worry about panty lines ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Great color and fit. Very comfortable dress!
I loved this dress. It was flattering, comfortable and a beautiful color. Great for an end-of-the-summer beach wedding. I highly recommend this dress in this color or the other, equally pretty, pink.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
The dress is simple, chic, and universally flattering
Oddly, the size 4 was a little shorter than the size 2. So I went with the smaller one so I was showing a little less leg in church even though the 4 was a slightly looser and more comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Super cute, great for a day event.
The fabric was gorgeous and dress was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Great fit, very comfortable!
I loved this dress! I wore the 10 & the fit was perfect. I loved the color - very true to the photos, and the necklace made the perfect accessory!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
Versatile dress for wedding. Gets compliments.
I am typically a size 4 in pants/shorts so I ordered a 4 and 6. The 4 was tight in the chest and upper waist so I ended up wearing the 6. The 6 was even a bit tight in the upper waist when I sat down. The waist is at a funny level- too low to be called an empire wasted but hits higher than the hips. But overall the dress worked out great- casual enough for the daytime and dressy for the night reception. It got a lot of compliments as well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
I rented this for my daughter's bridal shower.
I rented both the size 8 and the 10 as I'm between sizes. The 10 was perfect. Great dress, lots of compliments, loved the side pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2012
It's a great dress and I got tons of compliments! It was definitely a good choice for my 1st RTR
True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 18, 2012
This dress is so adorable, and IT HAS POCKETS! :)
It ran true to size but heads up if you have a large chest. I wore my regular size but with a bra (no padding) I really couldn't breathe. If you look at the details on the dress you'll see these seems running down and across the chest area and they make it form fitting. They were also supportive so that I did not need to wear a bra. :) The fabric is thick and has a slight shimmer to it. Be a lady when sitting and getting in and out of cars because it is a tad short...came about mid thigh on me and I'm 5'4". I received many compliments and wore it with a light, white cardigan and heels that were sort of faded gold/silver. I also ordered the 'mystery bling' and received beautiful faded gold (perfect with my shoes) Kendra Scott Twisted Ivy earrings. They were about 3 inches long and heavy. Something I would probably never wear/buy normally, but it worked with the dress and they were perfect. Returning is a breeze. Just a thought though...be mindful of your last rental day being a Sunday.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Really loved the color for a summer wedding!
The color was perfect and the fit was good. Shoshanna typically runs large in the bust and is designed for a busty girl. I, however, am not so I usually have to get a little help from my bra. Overall was very happy with this rental. I wore with nude heels and fun earrings to complete the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Nice dress
I actually decided on another dress to wear, but I did really like this dress and would rent it again. It hides curves well but the top still gives you some shape. The color was great too. I didn't find a difference between the size 10 and 12 but I am normally a 10 and that fit fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect as a summer wedding guest!
Perfect fit as I am usually a size 2. I received tons of compliments and it looked great with a tan!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×