Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2012
Perfect Fit
Shorter than I usually wear, but still tasteful - I actually paired this dress with a fitted white blazer, nude heels and some great jewelry. Material is stunning in person - It was perfect for a 'business brunch'!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Cute Dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding..it was very cute and comfortable! The only issue is that is very short. I am only 5'4 so it was okay for me but a taller girl probably wouldn't be able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2012
Nice dress..just not for me
This just didn't compliment my body type (hour glass) The poof in the front was too much and made me look pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
Amazing color!
I wore this to a wedding as my first option did not fit as well. It was a great color. I was afraid the skirt was going to be a bit too flared but it wasn't. I am a bit larger on top for someone my height so it was a bit tight in the chest area but not so bad that it was uncomfortable. This has been my 4th rental for an occasion and I love the variety and ease that Rent the Runway provides!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
comfy & flattering!
Loved it. I wore it to an engagement party, and I received so many compliments. The color is great, and I wore it with (fancy) flats, and it hit just above the knee. Very classic looking. You can dress it up or down. I'd love to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Good dress!
I LOVED wearing this dress for my sorority bid day! I have large breasts for my frame though and wish I had rented the 4 so I wouldn't have felt so constricted. I got many complements on it and was glad I didn't need to sit most of the day because I think it definitely would've been uncomfortable. I would definitely rent this for another event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2012
Fun party dress
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner along with a bold, yellow necklace. The dress fits wonderfully and was comfortable. I have a curvy body and this was incredibly flattering. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
It was so easy!
I rented this dress as a back up style for a bridal shower. I wore my original choice and my sister ended up wearing this one. She loved the pockets, the color and the fact that you can wear a standard bra. It has a flattering shape and is very easy to wear. I did have to take it to the dry cleaner to have it pressed before she could wear it so I'd recommend getting it delivered two days before your event. Overall great choice. I'll probably rent it again soon so I can actually wear it. Maybe in navy...
RachelSeptember 27, 2012
Wow! You look beautiful, your smile reminds me of Lucy Hale's.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Love this dress!
Love love love this dress! It was so comfortable, it has pockets (which are awesome!) great dress to dance in!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2012
RTR made getting ready easy and painless!
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and it was perfect. The color was great and I loved that it had pockets. It definitely ran a little bit big. I usually wear a size 4 but went down to a 2 and it fit very well. I would totally recommend this dress as it could be worn for so many occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I liked that it wasn't fitted on the bottom (great for dancing). It was a little tight in the bust (34D), but the size up was too big. It also runs short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2012
Thrilled that I never have to stress again over shopping in stores for events and only finding dresses that are poorly made, ill-fitting and expensive. Rent the Runway is truly a stress-free experience. LOVE IT.
I rented this dress for a wedding. The color was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'6, fluctuate between 145-150 pounds and normally wear a size 12. I got a size 10 and a 12 and wore the 12. This was my second Shoshanna rental and I'm loving the line so far. There is something about the way the dresses are made and fit that seems to work well for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2012
Having the perfect dress for the occasion!
I wasn't sure what to wear to a summer wedding in the Hampton's but came across this fun and ladylike dress and new it would work out well. The color is darker than it appears in the picture, definitely a teal. I rented the 2 and 4 but wore the 4 because the dress was too small in the bust in the 2 (I wear a C/D cup). The arm holes also cut me at a place where it wasn't flattering with my arms flat against my sides. But other than those minor issues, the dress was great and I got lots of compliments!
CCAugust 30, 2012
Molly, you look so pretty! :) - Chondita
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
Very Flattering
I rented two sizes, the 2 and the 4. The size 2 fit and zipped up but the empire waist hit around my rib cage and was too tight to breath so I wore the size 4. I got great compliments on this dress and the fit was perfect. I not only recommended the site but the dress as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Wonderful!
I wore this dress to the wedding of a long time friend. I loved it so much I just HATED returning it. It fit wonderfully and made me look like I was from Hollywood in the 50's.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 4, 2012
People kept complimenting me on the dress. The color made me feel happy and fresh.
Wonderful dress choice. Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. LOVED that it has pockets! Can be worn with or without a bra, strapless or regular, depending. I just wore some of those padded stickies (I have small chest) and they fit right in and didn't slide anywhere the whole night.The color is so vibrant. I would definitely buy this dress, or rent it again! Great go to look for a wedding. Just remember, it does need a statement necklace to add some oomph. That's how I accessorized.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Great for reverse triangles
I rented this for my sister to my rehearsal dinner. She's a reverse triangle, petite (5'1") large chest, bigger shoulders and no hips. This dress balanced her out and fit perfectly, though might have been a little snug around the waist it wasn't very noticeable. Order your largest typical size, as there is no stretch. Great color for tan skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 5, 2012
Great classic dress
This dress is more emerald green that a aqua, but still every beautiful and classic. I wore for a family portrait and it was great. I am between a 4-6 after baby, while breastfeeding, and went with the 6 as I currently have a D bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Too Short
I rented this dress for a wedding, and while it was a gorgeous color, both my husband and I agreed it was too short to wear to a wedding. I had to return it without wearing it, which i was bummed about b/c otherwise it is really cute. But i didn't want to show up in something inappropriate. RTR was very good though about allowing me to return it- I just made sure I contacted them right away and i put it in the mail immediately.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Great dress!
I loved the dress! I wore it with a big necklace and thought it was fun. It felt a little short to me but otherwise was great to wear a bra and also not worry about panty lines ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Loved the Color for a Summer Wedding, but Wouldn't Rent Again
I really liked the color of this dress, and thought the fit was okay but not super flattering on me. While I was getting ready I must have leaned up against the sink in the bathroom and it left a wet spot on the dress that didn't dry all night, and was even noticeable in pictures. Would't rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2013
great color & fabric
The fit was true to size - big, a bit low cut on top, fitted waist and open bottom. Great structure, color, fabric. Color is a bit darker than in image
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2013
Great dress
Love this dress. Rented it as a backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but it fit me perfectly. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2013
Cute, Classy, Fun!
Amazing dress, perfect for the Spring wedding I went to. Sturdy, almost iridescent fabric gives it a formal flair. Runs slightly small. I usually wear a 4, but I ended up wearing a 2 in this dress. It was also a half an inch shorter than I expected it to be (creeping up past mid-thigh). I'm 5'6, so any shorter and it would have been inappropriate. All in all, it's one of my favorites!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2013
Very pretty dress and easy RTR experience.
It was a little large in the chest and waist area but I wore it for pictures so it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2013
Perfect for spring
Wore it to brunch at Galatoire's- lovely color and a flattering, easygoing cut. It runs a little narrow through the bust and ribcage, so I'd size up if you're on the line in that area!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2013
Had a great time with my friends, and apparently, this color is in- everyone was wearing it!
Pros: Fit well, runs true to size, nice color. Cons: A little short (several inches above the knee, and I'm 5'4") and low (my breasts looked smaller than they do in most dresses- granted, they're really small, but I don't like to accentuate that feature) for my liking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Perfect 1st RTR dress
Loved the dress. The actual color of the dress is darker than the picture, but still pretty. I also felt the dress was a bit short...
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
May 3, 2013
Very pleased with my first RTR purchase!
I ordered the 4 and 6 after hearing other reviews, but the 4 worked fine for my larger bust. LOVED the pockets. It was perfect for my cousin's wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
I wore this for a cocktail party, and I got so many compliments!
This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I'm now completely hooked. I am petite and sometimes have problems finding dresses that are the right length, but this was perfect, and it fit me like a glove. I didn't even need any of the doublestick tape that RTR includes! The color of the dress is lovely, and it has a great subtle shine to it. The pockets were fabulous, and the whole dress I felt tasteful yet fun (which was ideal since my boyfriend's family was throwing the party). My only regret is not getting the necklace the model is wearing in the photo-- would have been the perfect addition!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Not bad!!! Wish I had bought it.
This dress was great. It's a little lower than I'm used to wearing--and was expecting, but it clung in the right places, and I wasn't fidgetting the whole ceremony. I wore a regular everyday bra under it and was fine because it had snaps to hold the straps. Only bad thing is it shows everything, water stain, sweat mark, I mean everything. The actual color is a little darker, bluer. Loved that it had pockets. Really wish I had gotten to buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
amazing color and fit
I've rented this dress in two different colors and I have to say it is one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn-- especially for anyone who has a smallish waist and big bust, it's extremely figure-flattering (cinches you in the waist and has just enough cleavage to look sexy but not at all inappropriate for more formal cocktail occasions, and the bubble-ish shape of the bottom of the dress completely hides any imperfections!). I also love that the dress looks and feels structured; the fabric is not flimsy nor is it stiff, and it feels like its holding you in where it's supposed to. Overall LOVE, but a statement necklace is definitely necessary as the dress can look a bit plain on its own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
Loved the color of this dress!! The material is gorgeous and the fit was super flattering.
I'm normally a size 6, and the 6 fit great for me. This dress is also perfect if you're tall, as it hits just a few inches above the knee. Definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a fun pop of color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2013
I wore this too a friend's wedding. Beautiful color.
It was a little short. I wish I had an extra inch or two for sitting in the church.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Great Graduation Dress!
I wore this dress for my college graduation and I absolutely loved it! I was in search for something with pockets to wear so I could have a place to stash my phone under my gown and the pockets in this were great! They were large enough so that I didn't have to worry about my phone falling out when I sat down. It was breezy and airy and while I switched to gold heels for my ceremony, beforehand, I wore nude flats to a reception brunch. The only con was that it seemed to be a little low-cut and since I have a bigger bust, I was worried about being too revealing (luckily, my gown covered me up most of the time).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2013
Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
I was excited as soon as this drive arrived - the color was darker than it appears in the photos, but it was gorgeous. The fabric is also different from what I expected! I liked the dress more in person! I was lucky in fact the one I received was also brand new - it still had a Shoshanna tag on it so it was in perfect condition. It was comfortable and flattering ... and I think the color helped the awesome sunburn I had on my arm look slightly less worse! I also love any dress that has the snaps to hold bra straps in place. Worn with the crystal Kate chandelier earrings that I added as "stylist surprise - mystery bling."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Fit is true to size, wore it to a summer wedding and I got compliments all night! The only downside of this dress, it started to sprinkle and the rain stained the fabric. Although it did dry it was a tiny bit noticeable. Other than that the dress was amazing and the necklace was beautiful as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013
I stood out and received many compliments on my dress/necklace combo - great for a summer wedding!
The other reviews mentioned the dress was true to size and/or ran large so I ordered my normal size (10) and the size smaller (8). When I received the dresses, the 10 fit perfectly (and was even a little roomy) everywhere except in the bust but it was really difficult to zipper at the very top! The dress looked great overall but I felt a little self-conscious because of how tight the dress was in the bust area but I received many compliments on the color of the dress, especially because I paired it with the Solarium Bib necklace which was absolutely gorgeous! I would highly recommend renting both for a unique look! Overall, I was very happy with my RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Gorgeous jewel-tone color!
I wore this to my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Again, I received many compliments! Great fit. Not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Great dress. Got lots of compliments.
Nice material and color. Perfect for outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×