Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

347 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 275
Large 32
Photos 165
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Comfortable and absolutely gorgeous color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my third time wearing this Shoshanna but I tried a new color this time after loving the pink and blue colors so much. I loved the color of this dress so much - it is so vibrant and beautiful in person! the fit is comfortable and the dress has pockets and is a very basic A-line but you are able to dress it up with accessories and heels. I love Shoshanna and this dress and would definitely recommend it to others.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Lovely dress for Birdal Shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
ordered this dress to wear for my Bridal Shower. The fabric was lovely, the green was vibrant and such a trendy color. Loved the fact you could wear a regular bra and had the snaps to keep the straps in place. The size 6 fit perfect except in the bust area. I'm a 34DD so if I was a cup size smaller it woudl have been perfect. I had to wear the size 8, which I thought made me look a bit fuller in the hips than I actually am. Lots of compliments and it was a comfortable dress to wear for the entire day.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jun 17, 2013

Comfortable dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and the fit was great. Easy to dance in and party.
shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

This was my first experience with RTR and it was fantastic! They are so helpful :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually ordered another dress but did not like the fit when I received it and I immediately chatted an RTR representative and she overnighted me this dress before I had to go out of town for a wedding. I loved the fit and how it flared out on the bottom! The dress was a lot darker than it appears in the photograph but it is still a beautiful color. I got a lot of compliments and will definitely be using RTR again!
molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

A great, classic dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My boyfriend described it as "a little bridesmaid-y," but I liked the fit and was really comfortable dancing all night in it. It was comfortable and totally wedding-appropriate. Was glad I ordered a 0, because the 2 was a little big in the bust.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Vibrantly colored dress - great for a spring wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is very vibrant. I loved it. The fit though, as some other reviewers have mentioned, is a bit more suited to someone with a fuller chest. I'm a 34B and when I sized down the 4 fit me great in the bust but left little room in the rib area. I ended up wearing the 4 to the indoor wedding ceremony just because the bust felt more secure but had to switch to the 6 for the reception to give myself room to breathe, move and dance. A couple other things to note; the two dresses I received were in great condition but were obviously made at different times as the inner lining was a different color. As a result of this the two dresses were actually slightly different lengths - the 4 was actually an inch and a half longer than the 6. Also, I felt this dress really needed some jewelry. I paired it with a medium sized statement necklace for some flair. Overall great dress for a wedding. Very pleased with the rental!
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great dress. Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice material and color. Perfect for outdoor wedding.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2013

Gorgeous jewel-tone color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Again, I received many compliments! Great fit. Not too short.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 29, 2013

Great color for the spring/summer!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a 5:00 outdoor wedding on the bay. It was perfect for an outdoor/inside wedding and the dress fit like a glove. I loved the thick fabric and the shape was perfect for someone who is pear shaped. Highly recommend.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013

I stood out and received many compliments on my dress/necklace combo - great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The other reviews mentioned the dress was true to size and/or ran large so I ordered my normal size (10) and the size smaller (8). When I received the dresses, the 10 fit perfectly (and was even a little roomy) everywhere except in the bust but it was really difficult to zipper at the very top! The dress looked great overall but I felt a little self-conscious because of how tight the dress was in the bust area but I received many compliments on the color of the dress, especially because I paired it with the Solarium Bib necklace which was absolutely gorgeous! I would highly recommend renting both for a unique look! Overall, I was very happy with my RTR
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size, wore it to a summer wedding and I got compliments all night! The only downside of this dress, it started to sprinkle and the rain stained the fabric. Although it did dry it was a tiny bit noticeable. Other than that the dress was amazing and the necklace was beautiful as well!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2013

Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited as soon as this drive arrived - the color was darker than it appears in the photos, but it was gorgeous. The fabric is also different from what I expected! I liked the dress more in person! I was lucky in fact the one I received was also brand new - it still had a Shoshanna tag on it so it was in perfect condition. It was comfortable and flattering ... and I think the color helped the awesome sunburn I had on my arm look slightly less worse! I also love any dress that has the snaps to hold bra straps in place. Worn with the crystal Kate chandelier earrings that I added as "stylist surprise - mystery bling."
Lena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Great Graduation Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my college graduation and I absolutely loved it! I was in search for something with pockets to wear so I could have a place to stash my phone under my gown and the pockets in this were great! They were large enough so that I didn't have to worry about my phone falling out when I sat down. It was breezy and airy and while I switched to gold heels for my ceremony, beforehand, I wore nude flats to a reception brunch. The only con was that it seemed to be a little low-cut and since I have a bigger bust, I was worried about being too revealing (luckily, my gown covered me up most of the time).
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013

Loved the color of this dress!! The material is gorgeous and the fit was super flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a size 6, and the 6 fit great for me. This dress is also perfect if you're tall, as it hits just a few inches above the knee. Definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a fun pop of color!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2013

I wore this for a cocktail party, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I'm now completely hooked. I am petite and sometimes have problems finding dresses that are the right length, but this was perfect, and it fit me like a glove. I didn't even need any of the doublestick tape that RTR includes! The color of the dress is lovely, and it has a great subtle shine to it. The pockets were fabulous, and the whole dress I felt tasteful yet fun (which was ideal since my boyfriend's family was throwing the party). My only regret is not getting the necklace the model is wearing in the photo-- would have been the perfect addition!
Chrissy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
May 3, 2013

Very pleased with my first RTR purchase!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and 6 after hearing other reviews, but the 4 worked fine for my larger bust. LOVED the pockets. It was perfect for my cousin's wedding!
Stacy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 2, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, especially for those of us that are petite!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little large...the 4 (my normal size) was big everywhere, but the 2 fit me great. It was a tad bit short for my 5'6" height, but didn't make me feel uncomfortable. This dress was great to wear to a 6 o'clock wedding if you pair it with some jewelry and heels. You could also dress it down easily! I would def. recommend this dress- just make sure you size down!
JeanMarie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 24, 2013

Perfect dress for a final collegiate formal!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great and I received many compliments! The color is great for spring. The fabric has some shine and is very sturdy but has with some elastic-very comfortable! I paired with a nude heel, gold earrings, and a gold and turquoise chunky necklace.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Fun to wear something new that was an easy fit and easy maintenance!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the material which transported easily to an out of town wedding, Boning the top helped make the dress secure and the snaps inside the tank straps made it easy to wear a regular bra. A great simple dress but in a great pop color that really stood out!
Becky
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Had a great time with my friends, and apparently, this color is in- everyone was wearing it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Fit well, runs true to size, nice color. Cons: A little short (several inches above the knee, and I'm 5'4") and low (my breasts looked smaller than they do in most dresses- granted, they're really small, but I don't like to accentuate that feature) for my liking.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 7, 2013

Very pretty dress and easy RTR experience.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was a little large in the chest and waist area but I wore it for pictures so it was fine.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

got many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
my first RtR experience! I wore this for my bridal shower, and got numerous compliments. the color is darker than the picture, but still lovely. and it has pockets! I ordered a 6 & 8, and wore the 6 because the straps & bodice part fit just a little bit better. I wore a strapless bra, but it does have snaps to hold bra straps in place. the overall length was just right. the next night, I even wore it a musical, but with boots to dress it down a little. overall, a wonderful dress! highly recommended.
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Great graduation party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color looks absolutely amazing! Especially with olive skin tones, or freshly tanned skin. The size fit well. Looks good with sandals or heels. Loved it.
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a destination wedding. I ordered sizes 4 and 6 and wore the 4. I'm 5'8" and would have felt more relaxed if the dress were a tad bit longer but overall the dress fit great.
Arin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Great dress, but disappointed

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a birthday dinner party. I usually wear an 8 and it fit me perfectly- it's a really basic dress which is why I ordered it since it's my first rental and I was afraid of not trying it on. However, there was a huge stain on the front of the dress! I had to wear the backup size, which was ok but noticeably big on me. I called RTR and they said they would refund it, but I have yet to see that refund show up... Overall, an ok experience, but I'm not sure I'll rent again. UPDATE: RTR apologized profusely, gave me a refund, and gave me a coupon for my next order. I am more than happy and have rented twice since!
Anita
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I felt like a celebrity in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and wore the 6 to a wedding ceremony and reception. I'm 5'0" and this dress hit very slightly above the knee. Tried the 4 first, but didn't have someone to help zip me up and couldn't do it myself. I panicked, but when I tried on the 6, I was able to zip up and the dress fit fabulously! Not sure if I would have fit into the 4, but I have a feeling the girls would have either been too smashed down or too much on display! If you're carrying around extra pregnancy weight (like me), want to conceal your belly, or are just curvy, this dress is a great choice! I'm wearing Spanx pantyhose underneath, so that helped cinch me in a bit. In the picture, it looks like my belly is sticking out a bit, but that was actually the dress pocket popping up when I struck that pose. I paired this dress with nude pumps and sparkly jewelry. This dress is sexy and figure-flattering, but still demure and tasteful. Definitely give this one a try!
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful dress and color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and chose sizes 6 and 8. I wore the size 6 because it was a better fit than the size 8. The size 8 was bigger in the bust area, while the size 6 was snug around the mid-section (I do have a belly though) and it was a little loose around the bust area, but wearable. The color of the dress is true to its name, teal and it has pockets. I wore black stockings with my black booties to complete the look. The only thing I would change is I would have rented a bib necklace to go with the dress. Other than that, the dress was gorgeous and I was completely satisfied with my rental and Rent the Runway. Thanks!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Perfect for an afternoon party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is fantastic! The fit was perfect and it was just the right amount of fun for my sister's baby shower.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Gorgeous color - got compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding in late October. Pros: Beautiful color, definitely a more vibrant green/turquoise in person. Also loved that the material was a bit thicker - appropriate for a Fall wedding. LOVED that it had pockets. Also thought the length worked well. I was afraid it would be too short but it was just the right length. Cons: Unfortunately, I ordered a size up, after reading reviews that the bust area was a bit larger. Being that I am a 34C, I ordered the 4 but it ended up being extremely baggy up top. I was almost exposing myself all night! I can't say if the 2 would have been better or not, as I didn't order it. My main concern was if it would be too short. All in all, I loved the dress and it was perfect for the occasion. Just wish it fit a bit better up top!
Paola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore it to my sons school play loved the dress
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

The color of this dress was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Great length for a petite height.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

It was so easy to rent this dress and I received so many compliments on it throughout the night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received the dress right when it was promised. The fit was perfect. I didn't even realize that the dress had pockets so that was a bonus! I have been telling EVERYONE about rent the runway because it was such a positive experience. I will definitely do this again and hope that more girls do too!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

The dress fit perfectly. No underarm flab visible, fun to dance it, classy cut.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove and was very true to size. Great for a tiny waist and large hips. It showed cleavage, but not too too much where I felt uncomfortable. The kate spade necklace actually helped from feeling too exposed.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2012

I like the color and cut of this dress. It was fun and cute!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I tried on this dress in navy and this color was a lot shorter than the navy version. It is great for me because I am petite.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a September wedding. I was alittle concerned because the color looked Alittle too bright, but it was actually perfect. I was comfortable all night and it looked great. Im short, and a bit stocky so this dress gave my hips the space. Only thing was it holds a stain- The drops from my cold glass made quite a dark spot that took forever to dry. Other than that, it was a hit.
Parker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect for a Summer Wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding this summer and it worked out great. The dress was pretty true to fit but the bust was a little snug - I am in between a B and C cup so I would not recommend this for anyone who is larger than that.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect as a summer wedding guest!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit as I am usually a size 2. I received tons of compliments and it looked great with a tan!!
love RTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

This dress is so adorable, and IT HAS POCKETS! :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It ran true to size but heads up if you have a large chest. I wore my regular size but with a bra (no padding) I really couldn't breathe. If you look at the details on the dress you'll see these seems running down and across the chest area and they make it form fitting. They were also supportive so that I did not need to wear a bra. :) The fabric is thick and has a slight shimmer to it. Be a lady when sitting and getting in and out of cars because it is a tad short...came about mid thigh on me and I'm 5'4". I received many compliments and wore it with a light, white cardigan and heels that were sort of faded gold/silver. I also ordered the 'mystery bling' and received beautiful faded gold (perfect with my shoes) Kendra Scott Twisted Ivy earrings. They were about 3 inches long and heavy. Something I would probably never wear/buy normally, but it worked with the dress and they were perfect. Returning is a breeze. Just a thought though...be mindful of your last rental day being a Sunday.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

It's a great dress and I got tons of compliments! It was definitely a good choice for my 1st RTR

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×