Shoshanna

Take Notes Shift

$30 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner Twiggy by working this Shoshanna mod shift. An adorable style to wear during the day at work and meet your girlfriends out for dinner at night! Dress it up with earrings like the Oscar de la Renta's Ocean Jewel Tone Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal jacquard (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Exposed center back zipper. Lined. 30 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 52
Large 5
Photos 36
Angelica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Great dress, great experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well but the sleeves were a little tight. I don't really have big arms but it was a little tight.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Lovely fabric. Much nicer in person.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I did not actually end up wearing this, as the wedding brunch I rented it for, ended up being more casual, but I would definitely rent it again. It was a great, cute, stylish dress. I rented the 2, since I am typically a 2 in Shoshanna, but if I rented it again, I may go with the 0. The top was a bit big, with darts that made it obvious I was not filling it out. If you're looking for a nice day-to-night dress, this is it. UPDATE: I rented the 0 for another occasion and woah was it short! The top fit perfect, though! Ugh. I tried.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Love it so much I wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower recently. I loved it so much I wanted to keep it! Comfortable, cute, and got lots of compliments!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5" but have short legs so the length fit me great, so if you have long legs might be a tad bit short. :)
scout
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

I received compliments from both men and women, old and young. Super Fun.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved wearing this dress, however, like others mentioned the arms are sort of tight and I have pretty thin arms. It is also quite short, so taller girls may want to wear tights.
Nora
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Classic with a twist

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a dinner party I threw for a group of friends. It was perfect because it felt fun and classic, but the metallic aspect added a little extra something. Also, it was great for hostessing because it was easy to move around in so I could be jumping up and down to go to the kitchena nd pouring more wine without getting wrinkled. Also I am short so sometimes this style of dress looks awkwardly long on me, but this one was great!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Stylish, Sexy, and Fun but also a Conservative.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs a little small and it is definitely short. I am not tall at all but I worn this with flats. Its perfect if you want to feel a little sexy but also need to be somewhat conservative. Might be good for a business party, or a family event. This dress was hard to sit down in because of the length. The fabric is not stretchy at all and that made the top feel a little small to me.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Love this dress! It's conservative but not too buttoned up and looks fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length was fabulous (I am 5'4) and the dress hit mid thigh. It rode up considerably, however, when seated. Luckily, I wore the dress to a cocktail party, where we stood and mingled for the majority of the evening. I felt covered up but not stuffy and effortless the whole night. The compliments rolled in! I do agree with much of the feedback provided in these reviews. The dress fits snug in the shoulder/ arm area but hopefully if you're wearing this, you aren't lifting or doing anything too active. If so, I don't suggest this dress because you run the risk of tearing it. Unlike many of the other reviews, I recommend wearing the dress with a pewter or black shoe colored shoe, instead of nude. Nude might be OK for summer but it didn't look right in March (although technically spring, this time of year in Chicago doesn't quite feel like it just yet). This is a fabulous dress and it's perfect for any family function, work, a bridal shower, or occasion in which when you want to cover up but still maintain an effortless appeal. Covered up doesn't have to look or feel like a drab in this outfit ; )
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Great birthday dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is very short. Fit tight through bust a little loser through the midsection then I wanted but overall fun dress. Love the colors and the fabric texture.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

great dress for the holidays

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
the dress was true to size in the waist and chest, but then for some reason it was really small around my shoulders...and I do not have broad shoulders. it was also quite short--maybe it was a good thing i couldn't lift my arms.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jul 16, 2013

So cute! Perfect dress for a new mom.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I was very nervous about fit since I'm still carrying baby weight. I was looking for something very loose in the waist to cover my mom stomach but still structured and cute. This dress delivered and made me feel amazing. It is very nice fabric and fully lined which makes it even more flattering. The exposed zipper is modern and adds some pop. The arms were a little tight but overall great experience. A little on the short side so better for a cocktail party or night out with the girls.
dressupdoll
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

loved the dress, its a little too loose in the tummy area though. great color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
loved the dress, its a little too loose in the tummy area though. great color
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Great dress for work or going out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Yes, a little short but it's over all conservative so the length works well. Love the colors and material. Great quality and tons of compliments!
tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

I rented this for my bachelorette party and it fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was nervous that it would be too long (I'm 4'11) and it really wasn't. Also, I am petite with a large bust (30 DDD) so I was worried that it would be too tight in the chest but, it was great. I loved this dress so much!
Candace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Oct 3, 2013

The whole package sent just like a present, beautiful dress & accessories, made me feel like a star.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my best friends engagement party. The party was outside in someone backyard. I ordered a 10 and 12. I could have worn the 10 but wanted to feel comfortable and not worry about my tummy. So for a large breasted woman with a lot of junk in the trunk, this is really a flattering dress. I am 5/4 so it was the right length on me but I could see it being a bit short for someone taller. I wanted to dress it down so I wore a black Patton ballet shoe with an ankle strap. As the night got chilly, I threw on a black sweater and it looked nice. This was an awesome experience and I really felt special. Cant wait till my next event.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2013

AMAZING dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's a little short but so cute on. great material and color in person
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 6, 2013

Great dress! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this just for a fun night out. Great dress, fits true to size. Only thing is there isn't much give, so it rides up A Lot, so if you're concerned about that at all you might want to size up.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

So short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Too short to wear.
RK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

cute and comfy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a holiday party, I ended up wearing it with black tights since it was super cold out and it worked out great. I didnt notice much of a difference in the 6 vs. the 8 except the shoulders were a bit loose in the 8 so i wore the 6. It is super short but I am 5'2" so it was OK but if you are super tall just be aware it will be very short!
Kandice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 11, 2013

Girly and Fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bridesmaids luncheon. Although it was very cute on I thought the arms were a bit constricting... If I would have gone up a size it would have looked like a tent but it was tighter in my arms. It ran very short but for me, I am 5ft, length fit perfectly.
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

so comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size 8 fit perfectly but I wore a size up because it was a tad short for a work function. so incredibly comfortable and great fit. I wore this for a work christmas party and everyone loved it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Not for Pear Shapes, Perfect for Petites

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I read other reviews carefully so I thought this could work but bc of my round bottom half and the dress already being so short it looked more like a t-shirt. FAIL for me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Cute, looks better on person than rack.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up size for a wedding with a conservative group of people. If the weather was warmer, this would have been the dress. I'm short, so the length didn't bother me, but definitely would have if I was taller (I also never really wore super short skirts much, so it could be a comfort level thing too). The fabric kind of looked cheap to me when I opened the box, but was reassured when I put it on. Would rent this again in the future.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Loved this dress for a formal afternoon affair.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6, but opted for the 4. For me, the fit between the 4 & 6 was similar but the 4 seemed a bit more fitted up top. I'm 5"2 and the length was great with black tights. Might be a bit short for taller folks. Lots of compliments. Wore with a long two-strand necklace.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Too short

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran WAY too short. I'm a mere 5'4 and couldn't wear this dress. Pretty dress though!
cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

too big :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought I was safe ordering a size 6 & 8 but to my surprise I needed a 4. I never wear a size 4 and I've recently gained weight, not lost. I was super bummed being this was my first RTR! I guess order 3 sizes to be safe.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 31, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like other reviewers have commented, it is difficult to raise your arms as the dress fits tightly across the upper part of the chest/shoulders. I often have difficulty finding dresses that fit me well top and bottom--this was a winner.
Susan
Age: 36
Apr 1, 2014

Convenience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Short so beware if you're dancing. Perfect for a girls night or date night!
Emme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Fun and comfortable - got lots of compliments and danced away. Runs a bit large - I wore my usual size but could have gone down one size. Then again, I like shift dresses to be a snug.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2014

Luxurious and understated

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a more casual rehearsal dinner, with black tights and patent black heels. The fabric is such an interesting combination of colors that major jewelry wasn't required. I'm 5'2" and it hit at mid thigh for me, which was a welcome change! I felt polished and glamorous all night, while still being able to put my hands in my pockets. :)
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun, colorful and just right for my party!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

great shift

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
ggod fit
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Cute but too tight in the biust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a back up, but couldn't end up wearing it. It was super cute, but it was just too tight in the bust. I could barely move my arms with the sleeves and tightness in chest so I went with my first dress instead. That was too bad because I actually ended up liking this dress better that the other one! It was quite short but since the top is modest it balances out. If you are busty, definitely size up!
XX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

so cute, but all wrong.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this dress runs SMALL especially if you have remotely athletic arms/shoulders. the mid-section of the dress fit fine, except i could not move my arms AT ALL. the fabric has ZERO give. i doubt sizing up another size would have helped make this dress wearable. also, the other reviews are right - it runs SUPER short (even being a short person)! i love shoshanna, but definitely not their best work.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Cute and fun dress. It was comfortable for a nice dinner and can be worn with flats.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear an 8 but decided to wear the size 10 in this dress. It is pretty darn short, so I'm glad I ordered the 10 too. Wore it to a nice birthday dinner and felt very cute in it.
Leanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Great color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 0 and the 2 and decided to go with the 2 because of the length. The dress was still pretty short, but it would look nice with black tights. Overall, great fit, and warm for fall events since it's a heavier fabric. I got tons of compliments!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Somewhat short, especially when sitting
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Too big for petites

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
So big and awkwardly shaped.
Scout
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

The dress sparkles! I am a redhead and it looked great! Everyone at the party loved it! It was great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is short! I am 5'7 and would suggest a size 6 or above due to length. Otherwise, the dress fit perfectly and I would strongly recommend!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Very short - didn't wind up wearing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Despite the reviews, I thought I'd try to make this dress work. I rented it for a company holiday party and it was just too short. Definitely recommend sizing up in this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×