Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Take Notes Shift

$30 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner Twiggy by working this Shoshanna mod shift. An adorable style to wear during the day at work and meet your girlfriends out for dinner at night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal jacquard (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Exposed center back zipper. Lined. 30 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size63
Small26
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
The dress sparkles! I am a redhead and it looked great! Everyone at the party loved it! It was great
The dress is short! I am 5'7 and would suggest a size 6 or above due to length. Otherwise, the dress fit perfectly and I would strongly recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 4, 2014
Too big for petites
So big and awkwardly shaped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
Great dress.
Somewhat short, especially when sitting
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2014
Easy and fun
Loved the shift shape of this dress, and the thicker fabric. The dress is definitely short but it works with the overall shape. I wore it with black flat sandals -- heels felt like too much for such a short dress -- and it was perfect for a summer date. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2014
Great color.
I got the 0 and the 2 and decided to go with the 2 because of the length. The dress was still pretty short, but it would look nice with black tights. Overall, great fit, and warm for fall events since it's a heavier fabric. I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 17, 2014
I loved this dress!!
I loved this dress...wore it out for my birthday. Got SO many compliments, everyone asked if I could keep it! The 6 wasn't available when I rented so I had to order a size down and a size up. If I had the 6 I would have worn it, I wore the 4 - still looked great but the material doesn't give much give so I had trouble lifting my arms (Fashion over comfort right? haha) It also was a bit short, but since I'm short it totally worked with tights and boots. I would def rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2014
Perfect length for petites!
Beautiful dress! Well made and feels expensive. Definitely has a weight to it so perfect for a cold fall night. Would consider renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2014
Fun party dress!
I rented this dress for an alumni homecoming mixer in the fall and it was a beautiful, thicker material, high quality dress with a little shine to it. I loved it and it photographed very well! It fits like a typical shift style dress, but is definitely on the short side. I would recommend ordering a size up for your back-up. The size 6 fit, but I wore the size 8 because I was more comfortable with the length. The size 6 was also a little tight across my chest. You could definitely dress this style up or down, mine felt a little more casual pairing it with black tights and boots.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 7, 2014
Awesome customer service, stylist helped me pick this out as a backup and it was better than my pick
Dress runs short but looks great on a petite frame, especially with the conservative top half. Not too tight but had a nice fit. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
October 3, 2014
Beautiful fabric
Gorgeous fabric and cute fit/style but it is very short! I normally wear a size 2/4… I rented the 2 and 4 for back up. The 2 fit perfectly everywhere except it was inappropriately short (like barely covered my butt cheeks--no bending over or sitting down!) so I wore the 4 even though it was a big baggy in the stomach and hips. It was fine though and went with the shift style of the dress, but if you are on the taller side and want something fitted but not short i wouldn't recommend this dress. All in all, i got lots of compliments and it was a cute/comfy dress to wear for a dinner party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
Cute and fun dress. It was comfortable for a nice dinner and can be worn with flats.
I typically wear an 8 but decided to wear the size 10 in this dress. It is pretty darn short, so I'm glad I ordered the 10 too. Wore it to a nice birthday dinner and felt very cute in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress for a night out in the city!
Alittle short when you sit down, but perfect otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 15, 2014
Endless amount of compliments!
I wore this dress to my cousin's outdoor wedding reception. I was kind of nervous about the thickness of the fabric because down here in Texas, it stays in the 90's until about October. But, thankfully it was perfect and we got a little cold front this past weekend! The compliments started as soon as I walked in, and didn't end until I walked out the back to leave! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 11, 2014
Great party dress!
This was a great dress for the wedding I went to that was semi formal! It was nice enough for that wedding environment but it was essentially a party dress which is what I wanted since I knew I would be dancing a lot and it was a "beach" wedding. My only concern was how short the dress became when I sat down. Being around aunts and uncles it was the best that some side butt showed ... But I was on my feet a lot so it worked out ok.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2014
so cute, but all wrong.
this dress runs SMALL especially if you have remotely athletic arms/shoulders. the mid-section of the dress fit fine, except i could not move my arms AT ALL. the fabric has ZERO give. i doubt sizing up another size would have helped make this dress wearable. also, the other reviews are right - it runs SUPER short (even being a short person)! i love shoshanna, but definitely not their best work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Cute but too tight in the biust
I rented this dress as a back up, but couldn't end up wearing it. It was super cute, but it was just too tight in the bust. I could barely move my arms with the sleeves and tightness in chest so I went with my first dress instead. That was too bad because I actually ended up liking this dress better that the other one! It was quite short but since the top is modest it balances out. If you are busty, definitely size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2014
great shift
ggod fit
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 7, 2014
Fantastic dress!
LOVED this dress! I received tons of compliments on it all night. However, the dress was VERY short. I am fairly petite and on the shorter side so if it was short on me, I'm not sure how someone over 5'4" could handle it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect fit!
Fun, colorful and just right for my party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2014
The jewel-tone blues and greens were really lovely during a sunset rooftop party!
I love shift style dresses because they look so chic and effortless! This dress was a little tight in the shoulders and arms so I went up a size, but other than that I loved it and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
May 19, 2014
Fantastic--but short!
Fabulous. Fits just as you would want and very flattering. Buuut, it is short-- and I'm 5'2. I got the 2 and the 4 and would have worn the two-- but it was way, way too short. Fabulous dress--room for dessert!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Perfect for Spring
As others have said, it is quite short. I would not recommend this dress for an event that requires dancing. I wore it to my brother's high school outdoor graduation and it was perfect. It is heavier that some other dresses, so if it is over 75 degrees, you might be uncomfortable. I would have preferred to wear the 0 because it fit me on top better, but the length was not appropriate. The sleeves are not forgiving either so if you have muscular arms, I would size up or avoid this dress. I belted the dress to make up for the extra room for going up a size. Perfect for my event but definitely wouldn't want to wear it all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
Fun dress with lots of sass!
I loved this dress and it was perfect for the evening. The event was a beer and food tasting event that people dress up a bit for. I was on my feet all night, so the length wasn't an issue. But it is on the short side, so had I needed to sit, I would have had to be pretty careful. The fabric isn't heavy exactly, just thick, so maybe not the best choice for the dead of summer. But this dress was just so great and I loved wearing it. The print is fun, looks awesome with a bold necklace (I wore it with the tribal necklace from RTR) and a bright lip (I went with fuchsia/orchid). The shoulder and arms of the dress were a little tight, so I wouldn't recommend this for dancing. It skims the body nicely and leaves plenty of room in the torso area. In the picture it looks funny there, but in person it looks fab. I'd totally rent this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Luxurious and understated
I wore this to a more casual rehearsal dinner, with black tights and patent black heels. The fabric is such an interesting combination of colors that major jewelry wasn't required. I'm 5'2" and it hit at mid thigh for me, which was a welcome change! I felt polished and glamorous all night, while still being able to put my hands in my pockets. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
April 30, 2014
Perfect party dress!
Loved this dress. Fun and comfortable - got lots of compliments and danced away. Runs a bit large - I wore my usual size but could have gone down one size. Then again, I like shift dresses to be a snug.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Convenience!
Short so beware if you're dancing. Perfect for a girls night or date night!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2014
Great dress!
Like other reviewers have commented, it is difficult to raise your arms as the dress fits tightly across the upper part of the chest/shoulders. I often have difficulty finding dresses that fit me well top and bottom--this was a winner.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 20, 2014
too big :(
I thought I was safe ordering a size 6 & 8 but to my surprise I needed a 4. I never wear a size 4 and I've recently gained weight, not lost. I was super bummed being this was my first RTR! I guess order 3 sizes to be safe.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2014
Too short
Ran WAY too short. I'm a mere 5'4 and couldn't wear this dress. Pretty dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 11, 2014
Loved this dress for a formal afternoon affair.
I usually wear a 6, but opted for the 4. For me, the fit between the 4 & 6 was similar but the 4 seemed a bit more fitted up top. I'm 5"2 and the length was great with black tights. Might be a bit short for taller folks. Lots of compliments. Wore with a long two-strand necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2014
Cute, looks better on person than rack.
This was my back up size for a wedding with a conservative group of people. If the weather was warmer, this would have been the dress. I'm short, so the length didn't bother me, but definitely would have if I was taller (I also never really wore super short skirts much, so it could be a comfort level thing too). The fabric kind of looked cheap to me when I opened the box, but was reassured when I put it on. Would rent this again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 2, 2014
I wore this dress to a birthday brunch and it was very cute. For me, the fit was a little big.
The dress is very short but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
This dress is so versatile!
The shine to the striped fabric of this dress makes it an option to dress up or down. I wore it with black tights and booties to a fashion show, but it would be perfect for a something a little more formal too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
Not for Pear Shapes, Perfect for Petites
I read other reviews carefully so I thought this could work but bc of my round bottom half and the dress already being so short it looked more like a t-shirt. FAIL for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 16, 2013
so comfortable and flattering!
The size 8 fit perfectly but I wore a size up because it was a tad short for a work function. so incredibly comfortable and great fit. I wore this for a work christmas party and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 11, 2013
Girly and Fun
I rented this dress for a bridesmaids luncheon. Although it was very cute on I thought the arms were a bit constricting... If I would have gone up a size it would have looked like a tent but it was tighter in my arms. It ran very short but for me, I am 5ft, length fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 9, 2013
cute and comfy
This dress was perfect for a holiday party, I ended up wearing it with black tights since it was super cold out and it worked out great. I didnt notice much of a difference in the 6 vs. the 8 except the shoulders were a bit loose in the 8 so i wore the 6. It is super short but I am 5'2" so it was OK but if you are super tall just be aware it will be very short!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2013
So short
Too short to wear.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2013
Great shine, super comfortable! (but short)
The 0 fit beautifully, and the dress shone under the lights all night long- it was a real knock-out! However, it was a little short on me because I am on the taller side; I couldn't raise my arms above my head for fear of flashing someone. But overall, a great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 29, 2013
great short dress with awesome jewel tone color.
arms are a little tight-- you definitely can't raise the roof in this dress. goes great with a statement necklace and the design is very flattering.
LLSFebruary 13, 2014
How short was this on you? I'm 5"5' as well
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×