Take Notes Shift

$30 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner Twiggy by working this Shoshanna mod shift. An adorable style to wear during the day at work and meet your girlfriends out for dinner at night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal jacquard (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Exposed center back zipper. Lined. 30 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size71
Small28
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 15, 2015
Great simple dress for a party! Can easily be dressed up or down depending on your event.
Received the dress a day early. I wore it at a birthday party and got tons of compliments! However, it's a bit on the short side even for my petite frame and the black lining does show up sometimes. But that won't stop me from renting again. Their service is always great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 15, 2015
Cute dress!
The dress was super cute and the short length accentuated my legs, but with that being said, I needed to be careful because it was very short. I wouldn't have dared raised the roof or even tie my hair in a ponytail in this dress unless I wanted to give a peep show. I wore it with sheer black pantyhose and black patent leather heels with a chunky silver chain necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 29, 2015
Great for day to night!
Rented for my cousin's bridal shower & family dinner in late March. Runs true to size but is short - perfect with tights! I wore during the day, but great sheen to the fabric - with the right necklace you could easily transition day to night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
March 19, 2015
Too small.. wore it anyway. Had to suck-in during dinner!
This dress runs small and has no stretch! I needed a dress for date night with my husband while we were on vacation. Didn't have time to exchange it once I realized how snug it was, so I put on a pair of spanx and wore it anyways. Was sucking in all night! I did really like the pretty colors in it and it was a nice material. I would recommend wearing it if you can order a size up.. mine wasn't available. If you have curves like me, might be tighter on you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
March 18, 2015
Pretty green & blue shift dress w/necklace
I was really nervous to rent a dress that I've never tried on before. Especially not knowing if it will fit until the day you leave town! I have an athletic built with wide hips, thick thighs and a small waist- so a lot of things never fit me properly in the right spots. I almost rented a size 6 & 8, but I decided to go with the an 8 & 10. Good thing because the size 8 wouldn't even fit around my hips!!! The size 10 was way too big for my waist but fit my hips perfectly and it was a little too small in the sleeve area, a bit tight. If I lifted my arms the dress would show my underwear, Oy! The sleeves run realllly small and the dress is pretty short. But overall it was a pretty dress. I also rented that necklace with the dress which matched perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
March 9, 2015
Another happy rental!
I wore this dress to a wedding. This dress was very true to size. The 8 fit but was too tight in my bust so I wore the 10 and it fit great. I was a little worried about the length but I'm rather short so it wasn't a problem. The sleeves were a little restraining and the slip did show a little especially when sitting. Overall, I loved the dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2015
Loved this sassy dress for my birthday dinner!
I ordered this dress for my birthday dinner. I loved the colors and the shimmery fabric. I was worried it might be too thick for the hot Texas heat but it ended up being fine in the evening. I am 5'9'' and the dress is VERY short! The restaurant I chose had picnic tables which was interesting trying to get in. It is also fabric without stretch so I could not raise my hands otherwise the dress would lift up. Overall I was very happy with this dress but beware of how short it is.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2015
Amazing dress!
Tried this on thinking it probably wouldn't look that good because this style usually isnt flattering on me... but amazingly it fit like it was tailored for me. I am 5'2 and it was even a little short on me - can't imagine anyone taller getting away with it as a dress. My bust is relatively large but it fit perfectly - not too tight. Overall super cute and perfect for a date night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2015
I wish this dress was mine.
I got the 0 & 2 as a backup, the 0 fit perfect but the bust was tight and it was short. I tried on the 2 but then it was just too shift looking, not cute. I wore the 0 and it was so comfortable, perfect for thanksgiving bc i could eat all i wanted and not have my food baby show. The only con was the shortness but it looked good when you stand normal but make sure you have someone to help you when you drop stuff bc if you bend over your whole butt will show. but i do wish i could have stolen this dress. sorry rtr.....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2015
Everyone loved the dress!
Very short- should be worn with tights on girls that are taller
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2015
So short I couldn't wear it
Beautiful fabric and pattern. Wish I could have work! Both sizes I got were so short that I couldn't wear them. I'm 5'6, which I don't consider to be ridiculously tall, so beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2015
Great dress!
High quality, comfortable, slightly short but not too bad
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2015
Cute, flirty and fun!
Very well made and great fabric/material made it feel very luxurious. Can be dressed up or down. I would say it is really really short so I would not have been comfortable wearing this without stockings. So to me this is more of a winter dress. I am 5"4. I think the short length is okay since the rest of the dress is not showy. I also think if you have no boobs at all this dress may look to boxy and if you have large boobs the chest area will be too tight. All in all I loved it but think it is more body specific than most dresses. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
December 30, 2014
Cute dress
Cute dress and perfect for holiday party. Bit short, looked best with tights
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 14, 2014
Everyone loved it! I want to buy it.
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner! It photographs so well and was comfortable through the whole night. From the photos I opted for gold jewelry but could do silver too. The lining does sneak out at times though. Friends and family members commented on how great it fit and looked. Would rent again and would love to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2014
Very short - didn't wind up wearing
Despite the reviews, I thought I'd try to make this dress work. I rented it for a company holiday party and it was just too short. Definitely recommend sizing up in this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
The dress sparkles! I am a redhead and it looked great! Everyone at the party loved it! It was great
The dress is short! I am 5'7 and would suggest a size 6 or above due to length. Otherwise, the dress fit perfectly and I would strongly recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 4, 2014
Too big for petites
So big and awkwardly shaped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
Great dress.
Somewhat short, especially when sitting
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2014
Easy and fun
Loved the shift shape of this dress, and the thicker fabric. The dress is definitely short but it works with the overall shape. I wore it with black flat sandals -- heels felt like too much for such a short dress -- and it was perfect for a summer date. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2014
Great color.
I got the 0 and the 2 and decided to go with the 2 because of the length. The dress was still pretty short, but it would look nice with black tights. Overall, great fit, and warm for fall events since it's a heavier fabric. I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 17, 2014
I loved this dress!!
I loved this dress...wore it out for my birthday. Got SO many compliments, everyone asked if I could keep it! The 6 wasn't available when I rented so I had to order a size down and a size up. If I had the 6 I would have worn it, I wore the 4 - still looked great but the material doesn't give much give so I had trouble lifting my arms (Fashion over comfort right? haha) It also was a bit short, but since I'm short it totally worked with tights and boots. I would def rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2014
Perfect length for petites!
Beautiful dress! Well made and feels expensive. Definitely has a weight to it so perfect for a cold fall night. Would consider renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2014
Fun party dress!
I rented this dress for an alumni homecoming mixer in the fall and it was a beautiful, thicker material, high quality dress with a little shine to it. I loved it and it photographed very well! It fits like a typical shift style dress, but is definitely on the short side. I would recommend ordering a size up for your back-up. The size 6 fit, but I wore the size 8 because I was more comfortable with the length. The size 6 was also a little tight across my chest. You could definitely dress this style up or down, mine felt a little more casual pairing it with black tights and boots.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 7, 2014
Awesome customer service, stylist helped me pick this out as a backup and it was better than my pick
Dress runs short but looks great on a petite frame, especially with the conservative top half. Not too tight but had a nice fit. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
October 3, 2014
Beautiful fabric
Gorgeous fabric and cute fit/style but it is very short! I normally wear a size 2/4… I rented the 2 and 4 for back up. The 2 fit perfectly everywhere except it was inappropriately short (like barely covered my butt cheeks--no bending over or sitting down!) so I wore the 4 even though it was a big baggy in the stomach and hips. It was fine though and went with the shift style of the dress, but if you are on the taller side and want something fitted but not short i wouldn't recommend this dress. All in all, i got lots of compliments and it was a cute/comfy dress to wear for a dinner party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
Cute and fun dress. It was comfortable for a nice dinner and can be worn with flats.
I typically wear an 8 but decided to wear the size 10 in this dress. It is pretty darn short, so I'm glad I ordered the 10 too. Wore it to a nice birthday dinner and felt very cute in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress for a night out in the city!
Alittle short when you sit down, but perfect otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 15, 2014
Endless amount of compliments!
I wore this dress to my cousin's outdoor wedding reception. I was kind of nervous about the thickness of the fabric because down here in Texas, it stays in the 90's until about October. But, thankfully it was perfect and we got a little cold front this past weekend! The compliments started as soon as I walked in, and didn't end until I walked out the back to leave! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 11, 2014
Great party dress!
This was a great dress for the wedding I went to that was semi formal! It was nice enough for that wedding environment but it was essentially a party dress which is what I wanted since I knew I would be dancing a lot and it was a "beach" wedding. My only concern was how short the dress became when I sat down. Being around aunts and uncles it was the best that some side butt showed ... But I was on my feet a lot so it worked out ok.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2014
so cute, but all wrong.
this dress runs SMALL especially if you have remotely athletic arms/shoulders. the mid-section of the dress fit fine, except i could not move my arms AT ALL. the fabric has ZERO give. i doubt sizing up another size would have helped make this dress wearable. also, the other reviews are right - it runs SUPER short (even being a short person)! i love shoshanna, but definitely not their best work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Cute but too tight in the biust
I rented this dress as a back up, but couldn't end up wearing it. It was super cute, but it was just too tight in the bust. I could barely move my arms with the sleeves and tightness in chest so I went with my first dress instead. That was too bad because I actually ended up liking this dress better that the other one! It was quite short but since the top is modest it balances out. If you are busty, definitely size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2014
great shift
ggod fit
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 7, 2014
Fantastic dress!
LOVED this dress! I received tons of compliments on it all night. However, the dress was VERY short. I am fairly petite and on the shorter side so if it was short on me, I'm not sure how someone over 5'4" could handle it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect fit!
Fun, colorful and just right for my party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2014
The jewel-tone blues and greens were really lovely during a sunset rooftop party!
I love shift style dresses because they look so chic and effortless! This dress was a little tight in the shoulders and arms so I went up a size, but other than that I loved it and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
May 19, 2014
Fantastic--but short!
Fabulous. Fits just as you would want and very flattering. Buuut, it is short-- and I'm 5'2. I got the 2 and the 4 and would have worn the two-- but it was way, way too short. Fabulous dress--room for dessert!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Perfect for Spring
As others have said, it is quite short. I would not recommend this dress for an event that requires dancing. I wore it to my brother's high school outdoor graduation and it was perfect. It is heavier that some other dresses, so if it is over 75 degrees, you might be uncomfortable. I would have preferred to wear the 0 because it fit me on top better, but the length was not appropriate. The sleeves are not forgiving either so if you have muscular arms, I would size up or avoid this dress. I belted the dress to make up for the extra room for going up a size. Perfect for my event but definitely wouldn't want to wear it all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
Fun dress with lots of sass!
I loved this dress and it was perfect for the evening. The event was a beer and food tasting event that people dress up a bit for. I was on my feet all night, so the length wasn't an issue. But it is on the short side, so had I needed to sit, I would have had to be pretty careful. The fabric isn't heavy exactly, just thick, so maybe not the best choice for the dead of summer. But this dress was just so great and I loved wearing it. The print is fun, looks awesome with a bold necklace (I wore it with the tribal necklace from RTR) and a bright lip (I went with fuchsia/orchid). The shoulder and arms of the dress were a little tight, so I wouldn't recommend this for dancing. It skims the body nicely and leaves plenty of room in the torso area. In the picture it looks funny there, but in person it looks fab. I'd totally rent this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Luxurious and understated
I wore this to a more casual rehearsal dinner, with black tights and patent black heels. The fabric is such an interesting combination of colors that major jewelry wasn't required. I'm 5'2" and it hit at mid thigh for me, which was a welcome change! I felt polished and glamorous all night, while still being able to put my hands in my pockets. :)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×