So Fresh Floral Maxi

$100 rental
$615 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have nothing to wear to that outside, country wedding? This floral Shoshanna maxi is the perfect style for you to take over the dance floor at the reception. Shown here with the Rodrigo Otazu Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at upper waist area
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at upper waist area
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size59
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
How many compliments I received on the dress
fits true to size - great for full chest/butt and small waist. only issue was length - quite long even with high heels
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2012
Beautiful but Small
Beautiful dress, but runs small. I am a true 8 and couldn't get the top 4" zipped. I loved the color and the light airy feel, but I unfortunately didn't get to wear it to my event. I should have ordered the free additional size, but I relied on reviews.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a spring wedding!!
Fit true to size and got numerous compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
Long but beautiful.
It was very long for a 5'5" girl, but I got so many compliments it was worth figuring out how to walk about in the long dress. I wear a size 4 consistently at JCrew and banana and the 4 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
The dress moves beautifully, is lightweight and great for summer wedding! Careful though- its long!
Fit: It was a lot longer than i expected and definitely a challenge if you are average to short (i'm 5'4" and I had to be careful not to trip!) Definitely a beautiful dress and the color is subtle but beautiful- I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
First time renting and it worked out perfectly! Dress came on time and looked great!
I loved this dress! After going back and forth between a number of dresses, I think I picked the right one. Perfect light flowy fabric for a summer wedding. The dress stayed up well too, which is always a concern for me. The only drawbacks were that it was a bit long, even with quite high heels (4+ inches) and I was sure I was going to step on it and rip the delicate fabric all night (I didn't, yay!!). It worked out fine though once I got used to remembering to hold it up while I was walking and dancing. When I originally tried it on, it seemed like the stays in the bodice part were sticking out weird and not laying right against me. However once I added shoes, this was not a problem and I think it was just too scrunched up. I usually wear smaller in pants and shirts but this was true to the dress size I normally wear. Overall awesome dress, recommended for dressy summer occasions because of the fabric but could be dressed down a bit too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
Elegant, comfortable and stunning!
This is a great dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was both comfortable to wear and looked elegant. The fit is definitely true to size, and since the dress is quite long, I wore high heels so it just touched the floor. All in all this is a stunning, comfortable dress - highly recommend it for a formal event!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 170lbs
September 29, 2012
Very nice!
This dress was sent to me by a selection of one of the RTR stylists because the dress I wanted to rent was suddenly unavailable. The dress fit and was very light and has a pretty flow to it. I ended up not wearing it because the flowers aren't really my style. But if you do like the flower look, this is a very flattering dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! I would wear it again in an instant.
Fit true to size; a little big in the bust; a tiny bit long (I wore 3.5-4 inch heals).
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2012
I got so many compliments, I felt so high-fashion!
This dress is amazing! The length was perfect for my height - no heels. The bodice was very tight, and I did have a little boob-peekage over the top of the dress. The rest of the fit was perfect - I was able to wear comfortable underwear and was able to eat a little extra at dinner :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was effortlessly elegant, and perfect for a spring or summer outdoor wedding.
The fit is great, especially for large busts and curvier women, as is consistent with most Shoshanna dresses. The dress the perfect length for me (5'10") with wedges, so it may be a little long for an average height person.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
too long
I was never able to wear the dress because it was too long. RTR is great b/c they send you hemming tape but b/c of the delicate material the dress wouldn't allow for it. The dress was very pretty but you can definitely tell it had been worn before. I think I'd try again with another dress though.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2012
Great Prom Dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was gorgeous, the picture doesn't even do it justice, and fabric felt amazing against my skin--it was very silky and soft, not what I was expecting. The only con is that at 5'5 and with 2.5" heels it was still pretty long and I ended up holding it whenever I walked. Other than that it fit perfectly and I did not have to keep pulling it up all night like you have to do with some strapless dresses. Love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress! Awesome colors, feels great!
This dress was perfect. I wore it to the rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. The fabric, color and draping are amazing... I got a lot of compliments on it and loved how it felt on. It was a little long, so if you're thinking of wearing flats, maybe think again. I'm 5' 7". Also it was a little snug in the chest. I am a 34C. Other than those little things, it was an amazing dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
Great dress!
I loved this dress, the only problem was the length. I'm 5'6" and in 3" heels the dress was too long. I needed at least a 4-5" heel for ths dress length to be right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 10, 2012
I felt so special in my gown at the wedding! Loved dancing around in my flowy gown
Loved loved loved the dress however it was too long, I am only 5'2 so my friends had to pin it up. The bust fit true to size. Everyone loved it, I would definitely reccommend wearing this with long legs though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
Everyone loved the color
The color and material of the dress was great for a daytime/outdoor wedding. The dress runs LONG so wear really high heels if you're not model height. Also, there were a couple of rips on the bottom of the dress (I think due to women's heels getting caught on the bottom from how long the dress is).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2012
Beautiful Dress, A Little Long
Beautiful dress but is a little long for my height. Didn't want to keep tripping over the dress all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 5, 2012
Beautiful, but didn't fit.
I usually fall pretty solidly into the size 8 category, but rented an 8 and 10 in this dress because I'm busty for my height (34DD). I tried the 8 and I had to get my mom to zip me into it and then I couldn't breathe. I tried the 10, and it fit almost exactly the same! My mom and I actually measured them and I couldn't tell where the 10 was bigger. It was also very long. I planned on wearing it with 4.5 inch wedges to a wedding, and even with the heels on, it dragged on the floor. It probably would have been fine for some locations to have it be long, but I was going to one of those rustic Anthropologie-chic barn weddings and it just was not happening. The dress itself was lovely but I just had terrible luck with it. Had to send both sizes back unworn. So in short, girls with big boobs: dive back into the billions of choices and pick another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
Lovely romantic dress
The fabric print on this dress is so soft and sweet. Felt perfect for a dreamy outdoors wedding. My only issue was with the fit. The 2 fit perfectly up top, but the waist ran very large and I had a hard time keeping up the dress all night. My backup size was a 0, and the waist fit perfectly, but the bust was too tight. No one wants to be that girl in the too tight dress at a wedding. Would totally buy this dress (and take in the waist). So feminine!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
The print is beautiful!
The fit is incredible and the bodice is slightly corseted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in the afternoon. It fit perfectly and was the right fabric for a warm night. The dress is perfect for a wedding or special event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable!
Looked perfect and very flattering! I felt very comfortable in this dress and it was perfect for the summer wedding I was attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 19, 2012
great dress for someone tall
i'm 5'0", even with 3 inch heels, i still had some of the hem on the floor. well made, but i'm sad i didn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Wore this on a cruise and I couldn't have been happier or felt prettier!!
I rented this dress to wear for formal night on a cruise. The other girls I went with all wore old prom dresses but I wanted something new and something fun. This dress was PERFECT. It was so light and colorful and absolutely EVERYONE loved it. I dressed it up with a silver chunk collarbone necklace and thin bangle bracelets. This dress was perfect it was so light and comfortable and made it very easy to dance in. I would definitely recommend this dress, I absolutely LOVED it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 3, 2012
Walking along beach with gentle breeze making dress float like a dream. Best complement? That's a beautiful dress.
Gorgeous dress! Top does run large. Didn't need a bra because of the built-in bustier, but a normal strapless would have worked. Fitted waist with gathered skirt. Fabric is a beautiful floaty silk. White polyester lining. Skirt is not wide, but has a gentle ruffle that adds to the float effect. Got compliments. :-) I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2012
Feminine and Elegant
I wore this dress with a jean jacket to a unique fundraiser on a horse farm. It was perfect. The colors are beautiful and the silk chiffon fabric so feminine. The dress seems to run slightly large – consider ordering down for the second size – and it also runs long. I am 5’9” and even with 2½” heels it swept the ground. This dress is a beautiful, feminine alternative to the little black dress and I felt wonderful all night. (In terms of body type, I am tall and thin but do have hips.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
July 11, 2012
Stylist Pick
This dress is so much prettier in person. The funny part was I had rented a different dress and on the day of shipping come to find out my back up size was not available, a sytlist informed me that he would choose a special dress for me and boy did he ever!!!!. I could not have been more pleased with the stylist pick. This dress is very comfortable and the material is very light. I am only 5'2 so the dress was a little long, even with heels, other then that this dress was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2012
Beautiful! Runs HUGE.
Loved everything about the look and feel of this dress - wore it to a New Orleans outdoor wedding. Normally I am a size 6/8 - but I could have rented a size 4 here.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 6, 2012
A friend told me about RTR and I thought it was a great idea. After browsing the dress selection for a few moments, I had a dressed picked out and ready to order. I am so glad I chose RTR and this particular dress for my senior prom.
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect! I ordered a 2R and a 0R, but the 2 was way too big so I went with the zero and it was great. The dress was a little long, so prepare to wear heels. Everyone complimented the color and fit so if you are looking for a light, summery dress for a formal affair, this could be the right pick for you! It worked out very well for me at prom. I posted two pictures of it up above.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress is gorgeous! The color and fit may it a really easy dress for everyone to wear! The bust is very fitted, because there is a a built in bustier so if you are bigger busted I would definitely size up. You can either wear a strapless bra or no bra if you are smaller chested! This is a great dress for a spring or summer event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 29, 2012
Pretty
I thought the dress was pretty, the double layered look in the skirt is much more visible in real life. The print was gorgeous, and the color is a little deeper. The 4R ended up being pretty large on me, which I didn't expect, and I probably couldn't have comfortably worn the dress. This dress was not my first choice, and I ended up going with the other one, but it was quite lovely.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2012
Pretty but long
I rented this dress for a wedding and ended up not wearing it because it was just too long. Even with 4 in shoes it was dragging and I was worried I would be stepping on it all night. Other than that, the top fit perfectly and the print was gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2012
Beautiful spring/summer dress
This dress is really beautiful- very loose and flowing in mid section and hips, so definitely order to fit your bust. Order a size up if you are large chested and a size down if you're smaller. Flattering for everyone as it doesn't flare out at the hips like other dresses with similar style. I am small chested but have fairly broad shoulders/back, so the 8 worked perfectly. This dress does run long, as it had at least an inch or 2 dragging event with my tallest platform front high heels. Would be great for taller girls worried about length or for someone average height who wants to wear big heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2012
Prom!
I loved it! The fit was great, it complemented my red hair and light complexion so well!
MarybethJune 1, 2012
I'm your height. With a similar build. Was it the right length for you?
RTRJune 1, 2012
Hi Marybeth, the Regular length measures 58'' so if you're 5'6 you'll want to wear a 3" or shorter heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2012
Perfect for Beach Wedding!
I rented this dress for a beach wedding and it was so perfect for the occasion! I received a ton of compliments and loved how the dress looked at felt. It's so much more fun when you're comfortable in your dress and don't have to adjust it, knowing you look great - and this dress was just that! My only complaint was the length of the dress. I rented the 0R, I'm 5'2 and a half AND I was wearing 4inch heels, AND the dress was still too long, probably dragging over an inch. It ended up being fine because I held it as I walked in my heels, and because we were on the sand most on the night, there wasn't tough ground for it to drag on. Awesome dress, but not meant for the shorties. If I owned it (and I'm tempted!), I would get the same size but get it hemmed.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2012
Formal Dance
The 6 was a little large but the 4 was a little too tight so the 6 ended up working just fine. Very comfortable!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×