Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2013
The dress fit perfect, and it was so comfortable.I added the belt as a nice little accessory. Loved
Fits true to size. I have broad shoulders, and a bootay so I'm always worried about dress fit. But this was perfect! Great for athletic builds.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2013
Loved this dress!!!
Beautiful colors, I'll definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 6, 2013
Loved this dress, it fit perfectly and was so sweet and adorable. Perfect for summer wedding.
It fit true to size, Shoshanna fits really well for girls with small waists and larger chests.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2013
Beautiful dress...
Wore this one for a rehearsal dinner for my future sister in law's wedding. I received so many compliments although the colors were not as vibrant as I had hoped. Still a beautiful dress. I paired this with nude heels and a nude clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Wish I could've worn it!
Whoever had it before me sent it back damaged, leaving me to get a backup 2 days before my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2013
Great summer dress!
I wore this to a shore dinner party and absolutely loved it. The colors were great and it was totally stress free!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
Perfect fall dress (with a cardigan or blazer)
Fit like a glove! The fabric is super soft and felt amazing. The fit is extremely flattering. The pockets were very discrete and came in handy. I'm just in love with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2013
just ehhh
Rented this dress for a bridal shower. The color was a little faded. I ran out and bought self tanner because the color of this dress with my lighter skin tone, drowned me out. I felt the dress made me look bigger in the hip area. Overall dress was ok but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2013
Light, flowy dress for a summer wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor, summer wedding in Napa. I normally wear a size 4, but the colors seemed muted compared to the size 6. The size 4 was a dull pastel while the 6 was brighter. The 4 was a little tight on the bust, so I opted for the 6 (and I liked the colors better!). Unfortunately, the 6 was too loose at the waist and kept bunching and riding up. It's a beautiful dress, but not the right fit for my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
The color palate is just gorgeous and the fabric is beautiful.
I found that this ran a little small for me. I typically wear a 6 but wore an 8 in this. It's nicely fitted through the bodice w/fun, flowy skirt. I loved the colors, I think it would be flattering on variety of complexions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2013
The dress was perfect for a summer wedding.
It fit perfectly. Loved the colors, they have a nice bright pop.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
So Cute & So Comfortable!
I rented this dress for a 30th birthday party. It was so comfortable to wear through dinner and then out for drinks afterwards. I think the colors look much better in person than they do in photos. I think they look pastel but are actually much more vibrant, almost neon. This dress was delivered to me after my original 2 dresses didn't fit. RTR saves the day once again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Not a winner
This dress made me look like I had 4 foot wide hips. It just did not sit right and wasn't flattering. It fit well in the chest, but the skirt was just too big. Too bad, it was really pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2013
Great colors and a cute cut, but not ideal for busty ladies
Though the dress has great, fun colors and is a nice length, the bodice is not ideal for women with larger busts. It creates a sort of smushed/flattened out thing with makes you look even bigger than you are AND makes for a weird profile. I would stay away if you're D cup or larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
Super cute summer dress!
Loved the dress and the colors, fit perfectly!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2013
Great for any event
This dress was great! It was comfortable, pretty, and got many compliments. No spanks required! Highly recommended
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2013
Fun spring and summer dress!
I wore this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. The colors are more vibrant than they appear in the photo and the material makes the dress a little fancier than your standard sundress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 10, 2013
I loved this dress!
I felt confortable and beautiful all night long! Wonderful compliments from everyone. I suggest the Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace. I don't usually wear big necklaces but this went great with the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2013
Pockets! So many compliments, easy to dance in...
I fit in the 4 as well, but it was snug, and I wanted to be able to move and dance easily. Because of the color in the dress, I had so many shoe options to choose from in my closet. I ended up going with a fun, bright blue. Jewelry options were endless, too. I felt like it was quite flattering, and hit at a very appropriate "wedding" length. I was at late afternoon, summer wedding in the city (SF), and didn't feel under-dressed. Would DEFINITELY rent again. It's the kind of dress you can also dress down, with flats and more casual items.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2013
a colorful, fun, comfortable dress!
This dress is light, comfortable, and adorably cute! I wore it on vacation and received many compliments. My only minor complaint is that the dress was a little bit short, so I doubt I would have worn it to a more formal occasion like a wedding. But, for a daytime dress during vacation, it was perfect!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. I wore it out on a summer evening for a date and felt beautiful. I would recommend this dress for any girl in every size. Rent away!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2013
Ran large
I had planned to wear this dress to my post wedding brunch but things didn't work out since it ran large and fit me poorly; straps were too long, waist was baggy and the hemline was to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2013
This was the perfect rehearsal dinner dress.
Fit perfect, loved the pockets, the material was so lightweight & perfect for dancing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2013
Good rehersal dinner dress - not my favorite though since i'm short-waisted
Definitely runs true to size but i am pretty short-waisted and found that the skirt hit in a strange spot. The skirt is pretty full - can't tell entirely from the model shots since she has her hands on her hips. Between the skirt fullness and the waist hitting funny, the skirt really poufed out, which i don't think is always the most attractive look on me. Otherwise though, comfortable, great color and perfect for a low key wedding or outdoor party.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
This dress was a hit!
I got tons of compliments when I wore to my company's summer rooftop party. I paired with Kate Spade Mint Statement Earrings that went perfectly a pair of nude heels. The material was really comfortable and a lot lighter feeling than the look in the picture and the only thing I would say is that the bust area was a bit tight. This dress is probably meant more for women who are smaller in that area. I JUST fit into the top portion of the dress and actually The size up in 8 was way too big on top and in the waist, so I went with the 6 and it ended up turning out just fine. I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2013
Wanted to keep forever.
I had an RTR credit plus a promo code - so instead of packing for vacation, I just mailed myself a couple dresses. Certainly made packing for a cross-country flight a lot easier! I LOVED this dress. It is shorter than I anticipated but conservative on top so a nice balance. Really beautiful colors. Got compliments on it all night. It is recommended to wear a strapless but you can get away with a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2013
Super fun and festive!
I wore this dress for a friend's birthday party on a boat, and it was perfect! The colors are much more vivid than the picture suggests, and it is perfect for an outdoor affair or garden party. The dress would work well for women of all shapes and sizes - I highly recommend this one!
ShannonMarch 7, 2014
Is the necklace from RTR?
CourtneyMarch 10, 2014
yep! it came as my surprise bling.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 12, 2013
I felt like a princess,nobody had anything anywhere near this look- BRIGHT AND UNIQUE! Thank you!!
Just a tad long... cause' I'm short, but fits amazing everywhere else!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2013
I had the perfect turquoise clutch to tie the outfit together!
Pros: flowy, lightweight, easy to dress up or down Cons: because of fuller skirt hips can look larger
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 8, 2013
It was so easy and made me feel beautiful!
fit great! order a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
I loved this dress. Very fun and flowing and lightweight.
It fit very well except the top. I probably should have gotten a 4. The straps were too big. I had to do some adjusting. I added a belt for some accent. I loved the dress and got completes on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2013
Super cute!
This dress is adorable, and much more vibrant in person. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented for a wedding this past weekend, but I'm renting this one again because it's so cute. Runs true to size, but I would size down for a back up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I rented the size 2 and the size 0 as a backup due to reading other reviewers comments. The size 2 was a bit loose and therefore I decided to wear the size 0 (the size 0 also had more vibrant colors). Loved this dress - it was comfortable and so easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for my birthday party!
This dress was perfect for my wine tasting birthday party during the day! It was super light weight and loved that it had pockets!! I would highly recommend, but if you have a larger bust, then I would recommend going with one size up from what you normally wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
This dress was perfect and comfortable for an outdoor wedding I attended!
I'm usually between a size two and four and the size 2 was almost a little big. It was flowy and comfortable for dancing around!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 4, 2013
Beautiful and unique
I love love love this dress! It was flattering, eye catching, and comfortable. The design is colorful without being overwhelming. I would order this again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2013
Super cute dress. Sucks to have to send it back!
Love this dress. I am usually between sizes, so I ordered this in a 4 and 6. Overall, the 4 fit much better, the exception being it was tighter on my chest. But, I definitely preferred the way the 4 fit. I ended up wearing the size 6. This is because (as you can see in my 3rd pic) the color difference on the size 4 is completely different and ugly. Very faded and dingy looking. The 4 has definitely been cleaned too many times. This is why I only gave 4 stars, while I LOVE the dress, I would have been SO upset had I only ordered the 4. There is no way I would have worn this dress, even tho it fit good, because of that dingy color. I'm not sure why this specific size 4 is even still being used, it needs to be retired, or burned cause it doesn't look good. So, I say definitely rent this dress, just beware that if you order a 4 you might end up with this super faded one.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 31, 2013
Perfect dress for a low key summer wedding!
This dress was perfect. I was very worried about the fit since I have a 34DD chest. I simply ordered one size up from my normal and it was perfect. Very comfortable and fun. I wore it to my dad's outdoor country wedding and felt amazing, even with cowboy boots. As always, I <3 RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2013
Everyone asked about it!
This is a great dress. It was a little snug around the ribs but overall a really pretty dress. Has a little poof to it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 31, 2013
A fun dress!
Fit well. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I rented. Comfortable, cute, fun colors (a little brighter in person but still lovely) and a fun dress to wear. Waist is kind of high.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×