You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Seely Dress
Rental $45 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 12, 2013
Super cute summer dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress and the colors, fit perfectly!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 10, 2013
Fun spring and summer dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. The colors are more vibrant than they appear in the photo and the material makes the dress a little fancier than your standard sundress.
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9423
Sep 10, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt confortable and beautiful all night long! Wonderful compliments from everyone. I suggest the Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace. I don't usually wear big necklaces but this went great with the outfit.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 28, 2013
a colorful, fun, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is light, comfortable, and adorably cute! I wore it on vacation and received many compliments. My only minor complaint is that the dress was a little bit short, so I doubt I would have worn it to a more formal occasion like a wedding. But, for a daytime dress during vacation, it was perfect!
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 21, 2013
Ran large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I had planned to wear this dress to my post wedding brunch but things didn't work out since it ran large and fit me poorly; straps were too long, waist was baggy and the hemline was to my knees.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 14, 2013
Good rehersal dinner dress - not my favorite though since i'm short-waisted
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs true to size but i am pretty short-waisted and found that the skirt hit in a strange spot. The skirt is pretty full - can't tell entirely from the model shots since she has her hands on her hips. Between the skirt fullness and the waist hitting funny, the skirt really poufed out, which i don't think is always the most attractive look on me. Otherwise though, comfortable, great color and perfect for a low key wedding or outdoor party.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 13, 2013
Wanted to keep forever.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had an RTR credit plus a promo code - so instead of packing for vacation, I just mailed myself a couple dresses. Certainly made packing for a cross-country flight a lot easier! I LOVED this dress. It is shorter than I anticipated but conservative on top so a nice balance. Really beautiful colors. Got compliments on it all night. It is recommended to wear a strapless but you can get away with a regular bra.
MOLLY
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 8, 2013
I had the perfect turquoise clutch to tie the outfit together!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: flowy, lightweight, easy to dress up or down Cons: because of fuller skirt hips can look larger
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 8, 2013
It was so easy and made me feel beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fit great! order a size down.
MunchieM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 6, 2013
Super cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is adorable, and much more vibrant in person. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented for a wedding this past weekend, but I'm renting this one again because it's so cute. Runs true to size, but I would size down for a back up size.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 5, 2013
This dress was perfect and comfortable for an outdoor wedding I attended!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually between a size two and four and the size 2 was almost a little big. It was flowy and comfortable for dancing around!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 4, 2013
Beautiful and unique
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love love this dress! It was flattering, eye catching, and comfortable. The design is colorful without being overwhelming. I would order this again in a heartbeat.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 31, 2013
Everyone asked about it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. It was a little snug around the ribs but overall a really pretty dress. Has a little poof to it too.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 31, 2013
A fun dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I rented. Comfortable, cute, fun colors (a little brighter in person but still lovely) and a fun dress to wear. Waist is kind of high.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 30, 2013
Dress fit perfectly and was perfect for my bridal shower.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was light weight for an outdoor event on a humid day even though it is lined. Great experience with Rent the Runway, as usual.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 23, 2013
Darling summer dress! How cute it was convinced my friend to try RTR.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering for an hourglass shape, flirty and girly, and perfect for a daytime winetasting bachelorette event. Highly recommend!
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 23, 2013
The dress is so light and comfortable, it was perfect for an outdoor affair!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower. The material is soft and light, and it feels great on a hot humid day. It's a bit short for me (i'm 5/7, with longer legs), so I wore the dress with flats. I loved it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jul 16, 2013
This will definitely make you feel like a ballerina!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a fun party dress. Very "girlie girl." I ordered a size 2, and it fit true to size.
Teagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 12, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am generally a big Shoshanna fan. I wore this to the US Open at Merion Golf Club. Got tons of compliments, and felt comfortable and light all day in the summer heat. Can be dressed down with flat sandals, or up with heels. Would definitely rent again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 11, 2013
Perfect summer dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6. The 6 fit, but due to the flair on the dress, the 8 looked better around the waist. The color is more pastel than I thought it would be, but it was great for a baby shower. My only complaint was that the pockets stuck out a bit, which made my hips look wider than they are.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 9, 2013
Adorable summer dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The colors of this dress are absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. It was a little big so I would suggest sizing down for your backup size. I'm farely large busted and it fit great through my chest, and overall. I was a bit worried about the length because it looks short on the model but at 5'5', it hit mid-thigh and was perfect. Highly recommended!
Liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jul 5, 2013
Nice dress for spring and summer
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a late June wedding and received several compliments. Not a perfect fit - the 10 was too snug in the bust so I had to wear the 12, which was a bit too big in the shoulders and waist - but it did the job! Large busted women, make sure to get your back-up size larger.
LSK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jun 29, 2013
Great summer dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my daughters first birthday dress during the day and out to dinner at night and it was perfect for both occasions. Great summer colors, flattering fit - love this dress!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 25, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor Sunday wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfect and received tons of compliments. I am 5'4", 130 lbs, chest 34B and the 4 was a perfect fit. Pockets were a great plus as well!
KJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 25, 2013
Very pretty dress, just didn't work for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The print of the dress was beautiful, but it fit large through the bodice and even larger through the skirt. Looked a little heavy on, just a bad fit for me! I didn't end up wearing it and sent it back as an early return. Too bad - the colors really are pretty!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 21, 2013
Fun party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and it has pockets! The color is a little lighter than the picture, but I received tons of compliments. It's on the shorter side too, but I loved the dress overall!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 19, 2013
Comfortable dress, love the colors!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very light and comfortable, perfect for an outdoor wedding. Runs true to size, and can be dressed up with a variety of accessories due to the numerous colors. Would definitely recommend!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 14, 2013
I wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner on the water - I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, very true to size and a great short length for a short girl!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 13, 2013
Fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Typically I am an 8 in Shoshanna but I needed the 6 in this dress. It was fun and comfortable.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 11, 2013
Good, Not Great Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup dress for a party I had. The coloring of the dress is really pretty, as is the material, but I honestly don't think it is worth the rental fee. You could easily find something similar for purchase at Free People or Urban. It was also a little longer than I would have liked (it would be even cuter as a shorter baby doll style dress). I wore a size 4 which fit but was tight in the chest - I am pretty busty though
Meggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Jun 7, 2013
It fit in all the right places and the pastel colors made it the perfect summertime look!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my college graduation. I also wore it with the Kate Spade necklace shown on the model. It was a great look. I normally wear a size 10 but had to size up so it would fit in the bust. The size 12 worked much better. I received tons of compliments all day long!
taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 6, 2013
It was a fun flirty dress perfect for a casual dinner and night out with friends on the beach
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
it fit very well. loved the pockets. i wore it with flats so i toned it down a little but it could definitely be dressed up too. very cute.
Page
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jun 5, 2013
Great dress. Perfect for my wedding shower
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jun 5, 2013
Nice dress, but it looks different in person.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My stylist sent me this dress as a replacement because the dress I actually ordered wasn't returned on time. I had this as a backup to a different dress, so I didn't wear this one anywhere. I did try it on, and it was a nice dress. It ran true to size, the length was a little above my knees, and it was a light, airy fabric that was very comfortable to wear. The reason I didn't wear this one is that the colors were way different in person. It's not necessarily a bad thing, but the colors were a mix of neon and white/gray, which I didn't expect. I think this dress would've looked fine on me if I'd had a tan, but as it was, it washed me out.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 29, 2013
So cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a possible 2nd dress for a wedding I was going to. In the end, I decided to go with the Nicole Miller dress because I thought this dress was a little too casual for the occasion. I ended up wearing it to a Memorial Day BBQ the same weekend and received many compliments. It was very light and perfect for a warm day outside. I loved this dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress