You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
On Repeat Dress
Rental $60 Retail $399
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It is summer time and the sun is out! This Shoshanna triangle print dress is perfect for a weekend getaway, backyard BBQ, or casual date night out. Shown here with the Nicole Miller's Maple Leaf Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Lady Diana Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos68

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 9, 2012
Dancing all night with my husband, in yet another RTR dress that stood out from the crowd!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress to wear to an end of summer wedding! The colors are fantastic in person, and the fabric is soft and delicate - not what I expected from the photos. I think it was the perfect choice to rent because it's definitely a dress that would be noticed if you wore it again after buying! I also rented the pink necklace pictured, and went with gold strappy heel sandals to complete my "look". The size four fit perfectly with a strapless bra, I wasn't constantly pulling it up through out the night. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering, and the waistline hides a little tummy after a few drinks and a big wedding meal :) So cute, very happy with this rental.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 9, 2012
A lot of people said this dress fit my personality. They loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was immediately drawn to this dress because of the bright colors. I was not let down when I opened the package and saw this cute dress! I absolutely loved it. The colors are vibrant, and I wore this to a wedding. It is true to size, and it has a corset so you don't have to wear a strapless bra. I still wore won for the support. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. The one downside is that the skirt is restricting because of the shape of it and the silk material. It was a bit uncomfortable bending down and sitting in this dress.
LilMrsD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 3, 2012
I like the idea of not spending and arm and a leg on a dress that I will probably only wear once or twice. With RTR I get to wear designer dresses and not feel guilty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. Ended up wearing the 2. The dress was just as expected, colorful and vibrant. It was a little short when sitting down. I wish the 4 looked better on me because it was in much better condition. The 2 definitely had some wear and tear, but nothing noticeable unless closely inspected (snags, tiny holes, and seams starting to come loose)...maybe time to hang up this size 2 selection. I got many compliments on the dress and felt great wearing it. Overall, I was happy with my selection and will definitely rent again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Aug 28, 2012
Great customer service + great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for summer weddings. Wore it to an outdoor wedding. Received lots of compliments and best part it was super comfy to dance in! Fit true to size. I am 5'9" and its a little on the shorter side but not too short.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Aug 26, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR, and they exceeded my expectations. I got so many compliments in this dress. I will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit but was a little snug at the top and through the ribs, so I wore the 6. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was light and airy, and I felt comfortable in it the whole night. I would definitely recommend this dress. Thanks RTR!
Cath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Aug 25, 2012
Definitely an eye-catcher.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an expensive-looking dress and is clearly quality-made. I loved all the bright colors and it fit pretty well. It would look even better on girls with a small waist and bigger chest. I wore a strapless bra with it, but you might be able to go without because of the boning and lining. The band in the back was helpful to define a waist, and I almost wished it had gone all the way around to the front. Overall, very happy with this rental!
mea17
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 24, 2012
the colors!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party, which was Kentucky Derby-themed! This dress is super cute. I rented the 0 and the 2, and I wore the 0. It was a little roomy, not the snug fit I always hope for in a strapless dress, but it had a built-in strap inside for extra support, so I wasn't worried. The dress overall is very cute, but it needs to be worn with a belt. I luckily had a cute metallic one that looked great with it. The fabric is very light and delicate silk - nice for summer! Overall, great rental!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Aug 22, 2012
RTR made my Sweet 16 unforgettable. Everyone complimented me on the dress and it made me feel like a princess!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was amazing! Very cute pattern and great for any summer party. Perfect for my occasion and fit like a glove. Unlike most strapless dresses, it stayed up very well even when I was dancing. I would recommend this dress. I got a size 0 and size 2. The size 0 was way too tight in the bust. The size 2 was perfect for me.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 17, 2012
Fun dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I can wear a 2 to 4 but was able to wear the 2 without feeling like it was too tight. Perfect for a summer wedding. As with all RTR finds, I received many compliments!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 13, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 2 and a 4 and could have worn the 0, and I'm usually not a 0. Size down if not a chesty girl. But overall I loved the dress and received compliments all night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 18, 2012
loved the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments. The pattern and material s perfect for a summer wedding and the fit was pretty true to size.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 10, 2012
My sister-in-law's aunts thought I was an American model.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4-6 and overall the 4 fit will, but was loose around the bust (I'm not the most well-endowed lady) and I probably should have gone a size smaller. There is an inner lining with elastic and boning to keep the structure and ensure the dress doesn't slip. Overall very happy with the fit and received so many compliments!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 5, 2012
Perfect sunny dress for a sunny day!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fun and fabulous. I'd absolutely rent it again. It's very comfortable, breezy and perfect for a summer wedding. Thank you RTR for another success!
Margy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jun 25, 2012
Everyone loved it. I got so many compliments! Perfect for a summer wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! I'm short and busty and it worked perfectly for me. The colors are bold and beautiful and the length was perfect on me (so it might be short on someone taller) I would totally rent this again. Very true to size--I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fit like a glove.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 10, 2012
I ordered another dress that did not work for me. RTR sent me another dress and it was waiting at the hotel for me when I arrived for my event! Wonderful customer service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I loved it so much! It was such a fun dress and it was extremely comfortable. I highly recommend!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 12, 2014
It looked great and complemented my bust!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was great and really flattering when I was standing up. I didn't love that the bottom kind of goes in at the hem and it made it poof up when I was sitting.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 23, 2013
Great print!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Kentucky Derby party. The print is really fun & bright. It runs just a little big, I easily could have worn a 2.
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 10, 2013
Great Colors!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress came with a stain on it so I couldn't wear it. It was a great fit though!
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Nov 10, 2013
I loved the colorfulness of the dress, it made it fun, flirty, and an eye-catcher!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, I ordered a 0 and a 2, but ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'2'' and It hit right at my knee, so it runs a little long, but it was still fun! It is fitted through the bodice. Overall a great dress!!!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 21, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding. The material was breezy enough to be comfortable in late September Georgia heat. The colors are very vibrant. So I chose to pair it with simple, but still noticeable gold jewelry and basic nude heels. I had so many people ask me about this dress! I will definitely find another occasion to rent it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 8, 2013
Carefree style for a 34DD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have rented a few Shoshanna dresses because I can wear them without having to worry about support (I'm a 34DD). Her designs are feminine with a little bit of an edge. This one was perfect for a charity fundraiser/cocktail party. And it has pockets!
Joy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Aug 12, 2013
Fun print and cut. Easy to accessorize.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Waist is higher, which makes it very forgiving around the hips. Bodice is a very flattering design.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 28, 2013
The most adorable print!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I loved this dress, I ended up not wearing it. I loved the second dress I rented much more. I found the dress to be hard to zip up.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 6, 2013
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pattern of this dress is different, in a good way, and I got lots of compliments on it! The top/bust area runs a little bit big, and I'm a true C cup but I wore a strapless bra and that seemed to do the trick. Didn't want to return this dress at the end of my rental period!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 30, 2013
Very cute, but runs large! Excellent RTR experience!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really cute and I loved the colors, but it ran really big. I normally wear a 2 in dresses, and I ordered a 0 and a 2 and both were too large. Definitely consult the fit experts before you order. The experience was fabulous though - my order arrived perfectly on time and RTR credited my account promptly when I returned both sizes for being too large.
j
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4521
May 15, 2013
n/a
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit hear the top was strange. It was too tight, therefore I felt uncomfortable in the dress.
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 12, 2013
I love the colors!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a six and fit easily into the four. There is sort of a built-in bra which I appreciated as I don't think I would have had enough space to wear a strapless bra as well. The bottom hem is a bit of a bubble shape so it could go tight across the thighs.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 1, 2013
Great for Pear size
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect, great for a small bust and larger hips. The skirt hides your hips and makes you look so slender!
KATHLEEN
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 23, 2013
Nice dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but it did not fit. The waist was high on me and the bust was to tight.
Maxine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 22, 2013
Gorgeous color and print!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little too short for my 5'7'' frame at a family wedding.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 3, 2013
Loved it! Bright and fun, received a lot of complements.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. The wiring made the top a little stiff, but overall it was comfortable and easy to dance in.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 28, 2013
Perfect for summer wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and is quite flattering. Normally I'm a four but the fours were out so I wore a 6, which, as expected was slightly large. Regardless I got lots of compliments and felt comfortable in it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 19, 2013
Even the 0 was too big and I'm not THAT small
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't wear it because even the 0 was falling off.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 10, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, personally don't like the look of the fuller skirt (I have smaller hips) but if you like a full skirt this dress is great!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 8, 2013
College Reunion Success
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress for a summer event! I rented this for my college reunion and got RAVE reviews all night. One friend voted me "best dressed" of the evening. I rented both the 6 and 4 and am glad I rented the smaller size, as I found it ran a tad big (or maybe it was just stretched out). That being said, I don't have much of a bust and I could see how this could be a bit tough for those lucky enough to have a chest. I'm actually contemplating renting this dress again for a wedding this summer.
GAgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 24, 2013
Very cute and comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little too short for the rehearsal (im 5'7 1/2" but great length for the after party! I loved the colors and inside boning (didn't have to wear a bra) made it super comfy!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 18, 2013
Its the perfect bright, colorful dress for a summer party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit pretty true to size. If I had to give it one con, I'd say that the boning starting to agitate me after a while but I was in it all day so that was bound to happen.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 14, 2013
Beach weekend
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Super cute. Fit was great. Colors are so vibrant.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 3, 2013
Honeymoon dress in Hawaii
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was really pretty in pictures with the vibrant colors. The dress runs slightly small in my opinion. I am usually between a 10 and 12, but wore a 12 in this dress and it was tight in the bust.
Moom519
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 2, 2013
This fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: built in wires made wearing a bra unnecessary and comfortable
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress