Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

On Repeat Dress

$60 rental
$399 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is summer time and the sun is out! This Shoshanna triangle print dress is perfect for a weekend getaway, backyard BBQ, or casual date night out. Shown here with the Nicole Miller's Maple Leaf Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Lady Diana Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 100
Large 17
Photos 69
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

I ordered another dress that did not work for me. RTR sent me another dress and it was waiting at the hotel for me when I arrived for my event! Wonderful customer service!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I loved it so much! It was such a fun dress and it was extremely comfortable. I highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2012

Everyone loved it. I got so many compliments! Perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! I'm short and busty and it worked perfectly for me. The colors are bold and beautiful and the length was perfect on me (so it might be short on someone taller) I would totally rent this again. Very true to size--I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fit like a glove.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 5, 2012

Perfect sunny dress for a sunny day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fun and fabulous. I'd absolutely rent it again. It's very comfortable, breezy and perfect for a summer wedding. Thank you RTR for another success!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2012

My sister-in-law's aunts thought I was an American model.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4-6 and overall the 4 fit will, but was loose around the bust (I'm not the most well-endowed lady) and I probably should have gone a size smaller. There is an inner lining with elastic and boning to keep the structure and ensure the dress doesn't slip. Overall very happy with the fit and received so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments. The pattern and material s perfect for a summer wedding and the fit was pretty true to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 2 and a 4 and could have worn the 0, and I'm usually not a 0. Size down if not a chesty girl. But overall I loved the dress and received compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Fun dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I can wear a 2 to 4 but was able to wear the 2 without feeling like it was too tight. Perfect for a summer wedding. As with all RTR finds, I received many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

RTR made my Sweet 16 unforgettable. Everyone complimented me on the dress and it made me feel like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was amazing! Very cute pattern and great for any summer party. Perfect for my occasion and fit like a glove. Unlike most strapless dresses, it stayed up very well even when I was dancing. I would recommend this dress. I got a size 0 and size 2. The size 0 was way too tight in the bust. The size 2 was perfect for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

the colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party, which was Kentucky Derby-themed! This dress is super cute. I rented the 0 and the 2, and I wore the 0. It was a little roomy, not the snug fit I always hope for in a strapless dress, but it had a built-in strap inside for extra support, so I wasn't worried. The dress overall is very cute, but it needs to be worn with a belt. I luckily had a cute metallic one that looked great with it. The fabric is very light and delicate silk - nice for summer! Overall, great rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Definitely an eye-catcher.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an expensive-looking dress and is clearly quality-made. I loved all the bright colors and it fit pretty well. It would look even better on girls with a small waist and bigger chest. I wore a strapless bra with it, but you might be able to go without because of the boning and lining. The band in the back was helpful to define a waist, and I almost wished it had gone all the way around to the front. Overall, very happy with this rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

This was my first experience with RTR, and they exceeded my expectations. I got so many compliments in this dress. I will definitely use RTR again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit but was a little snug at the top and through the ribs, so I wore the 6. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was light and airy, and I felt comfortable in it the whole night. I would definitely recommend this dress. Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2012

Great customer service + great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for summer weddings. Wore it to an outdoor wedding. Received lots of compliments and best part it was super comfy to dance in! Fit true to size. I am 5'9" and its a little on the shorter side but not too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

I like the idea of not spending and arm and a leg on a dress that I will probably only wear once or twice. With RTR I get to wear designer dresses and not feel guilty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. Ended up wearing the 2. The dress was just as expected, colorful and vibrant. It was a little short when sitting down. I wish the 4 looked better on me because it was in much better condition. The 2 definitely had some wear and tear, but nothing noticeable unless closely inspected (snags, tiny holes, and seams starting to come loose)...maybe time to hang up this size 2 selection. I got many compliments on the dress and felt great wearing it. Overall, I was happy with my selection and will definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

A lot of people said this dress fit my personality. They loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was immediately drawn to this dress because of the bright colors. I was not let down when I opened the package and saw this cute dress! I absolutely loved it. The colors are vibrant, and I wore this to a wedding. It is true to size, and it has a corset so you don't have to wear a strapless bra. I still wore won for the support. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. The one downside is that the skirt is restricting because of the shape of it and the silk material. It was a bit uncomfortable bending down and sitting in this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Dancing all night with my husband, in yet another RTR dress that stood out from the crowd!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress to wear to an end of summer wedding! The colors are fantastic in person, and the fabric is soft and delicate - not what I expected from the photos. I think it was the perfect choice to rent because it's definitely a dress that would be noticed if you wore it again after buying! I also rented the pink necklace pictured, and went with gold strappy heel sandals to complete my "look". The size four fit perfectly with a strapless bra, I wasn't constantly pulling it up through out the night. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering, and the waistline hides a little tummy after a few drinks and a big wedding meal :) So cute, very happy with this rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

I felt fab in the dress... fit me and my personallity perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. It's beautiful and the sweetheart neckline is very flattering. It's perfect for any summer event, bright and colorful! I usually wear a 6 but I went braless and the 4 fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Beach weekend

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Super cute. Fit was great. Colors are so vibrant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Its the perfect bright, colorful dress for a summer party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit pretty true to size. If I had to give it one con, I'd say that the boning starting to agitate me after a while but I was in it all day so that was bound to happen.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 24, 2013

Very cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little too short for the rehearsal (im 5'7 1/2" but great length for the after party! I loved the colors and inside boning (didn't have to wear a bra) made it super comfy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

College Reunion Success

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress for a summer event! I rented this for my college reunion and got RAVE reviews all night. One friend voted me "best dressed" of the evening. I rented both the 6 and 4 and am glad I rented the smaller size, as I found it ran a tad big (or maybe it was just stretched out). That being said, I don't have much of a bust and I could see how this could be a bit tough for those lucky enough to have a chest. I'm actually contemplating renting this dress again for a wedding this summer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 10, 2013

Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, personally don't like the look of the fuller skirt (I have smaller hips) but if you like a full skirt this dress is great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Even the 0 was too big and I'm not THAT small

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't wear it because even the 0 was falling off.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Perfect for summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and is quite flattering. Normally I'm a four but the fours were out so I wore a 6, which, as expected was slightly large. Regardless I got lots of compliments and felt comfortable in it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Loved it! Bright and fun, received a lot of complements.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. The wiring made the top a little stiff, but overall it was comfortable and easy to dance in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Gorgeous color and print!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little too short for my 5'7'' frame at a family wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Nice dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but it did not fit. The waist was high on me and the bust was to tight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

Great for Pear size

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect, great for a small bust and larger hips. The skirt hides your hips and makes you look so slender!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 12, 2013

I love the colors!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a six and fit easily into the four. There is sort of a built-in bra which I appreciated as I don't think I would have had enough space to wear a strapless bra as well. The bottom hem is a bit of a bubble shape so it could go tight across the thighs.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013

n/a

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit hear the top was strange. It was too tight, therefore I felt uncomfortable in the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2013

Very cute, but runs large! Excellent RTR experience!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really cute and I loved the colors, but it ran really big. I normally wear a 2 in dresses, and I ordered a 0 and a 2 and both were too large. Definitely consult the fit experts before you order. The experience was fabulous though - my order arrived perfectly on time and RTR credited my account promptly when I returned both sizes for being too large.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pattern of this dress is different, in a good way, and I got lots of compliments on it! The top/bust area runs a little bit big, and I'm a true C cup but I wore a strapless bra and that seemed to do the trick. Didn't want to return this dress at the end of my rental period!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

The most adorable print!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I loved this dress, I ended up not wearing it. I loved the second dress I rented much more. I found the dress to be hard to zip up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Fun print and cut. Easy to accessorize.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Waist is higher, which makes it very forgiving around the hips. Bodice is a very flattering design.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Carefree style for a 34DD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have rented a few Shoshanna dresses because I can wear them without having to worry about support (I'm a 34DD). Her designs are feminine with a little bit of an edge. This one was perfect for a charity fundraiser/cocktail party. And it has pockets!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

I loved the colorfulness of the dress, it made it fun, flirty, and an eye-catcher!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, I ordered a 0 and a 2, but ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'2'' and It hit right at my knee, so it runs a little long, but it was still fun! It is fitted through the bodice. Overall a great dress!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Great Colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress came with a stain on it so I couldn't wear it. It was a great fit though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Great print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Kentucky Derby party. The print is really fun & bright. It runs just a little big, I easily could have worn a 2.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 12, 2014

It looked great and complemented my bust!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was great and really flattering when I was standing up. I didn't love that the bottom kind of goes in at the hem and it made it poof up when I was sitting.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2014

Bright and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! The fit was great and the colors were perfect for a horse race.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2014

N/A

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
N/A
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×