Shoshanna

Primary Lace Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you're tired of wearing that boring black dress to the ceremony! Go with this Shoshanna vibrant lace party dress to kick up your style a notch!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at the underarms
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red synthetic Lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(162)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2012
So Feminine and Beautiful!
This dress is really sophisticated! I wore the size 2, but the size 0 would have been a better fit. This dress does not have any stretch to it and although it has some room at the skirt I would size up for your backup size. I loved the red lace over the navy, it was a great contrast! I loved this dress because it was super easy and I could wear a standard bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 13, 2012
Pretty AND Fuctional!
Rented this dress for my friend's summer wedding. The waist is nicely fitted, and was a bit snug...but nothing too bad. I actually liked that it kept my tummy in and posture in check. Got compliments all night. But the best part was that it had POCKETS! I didn't have to worry about finding a place to put my earrings or cell phone or lipstick while on the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
August 22, 2012
Maybe for taller girls
Loved the dress but it made my hips look bigger. I think that could be fixed by going down a size or for girls taller than 5 feet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
A perfect dress for a perfect night.
I absolutely loved the lace on this dress, the fit, and the pockets. I received so many compliments on the color and the length was perfect for a summer wedding. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 7, 2012
adorable but a bit big
I rented this as my backup dress for a wedding and was shocked to find that the smaller of the 2 sizes was a bit too big. Would have been perfect if the dress was half a size smaller. Definitely will be renting this for another occasion though, the dress is fantastic!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Was perfect for the wedding! I received compliments all night!
I wish I would have also received the size 0 as requested, but RTR only sent me size 2. It worked out well, and the dress fit, but was a little big. Overall, I had a great experience - LOVE this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2012
This dress was EXACTLY what I was looking for! I loved it!
A little tight in the bust but that is unavoidable for me. Still was modest and flattering. I received so many compliments. Having pockets was crucial. It was perfect for the outdoor, summer wedding I attended. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
Gorgeous color, beautiful detail!
The cut and the fit of this dress were fantastic for an hourglass shape like mine. The bust was a little tight, but nothing that a minimizer bra couldn't fix. The detail of the lace is stunning and the fabric has a nice weight so the skirt stands away from the body, creating a nice shape. I got compliments all night, mostly from folks I don't know! Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 18, 2012
Loved this dress and received so many compliments!
I was a little worried this dress would be too short and ideally it would have been the length of the size up I received (just a little bit longer), but the size up was too big. I loved the pockets, the lace, the colors, everything! Most women at the wedding were wearing their LBD, and this was such a nice change from that. The dress arrived when it was supposed to, was in great condition and was easy to return. Will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved!!
This is my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. I rented it for a wedding and got tons of compliments. The fit was perfect and in person the color and fabric are gorgeous. Very flattering cut. Was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
So many compliments! Comfortable, distinctive & memorable.
The dress was perfect for a wedding (or probably for just about anything - dress it up for a wedding, dress it down with flats for brunch). I'm typically a consistent size 10, but ordered an 8 as my backup size and ended up wearing it instead. Both fit fine, but the 8 had a more tailored look while the 10 had more volume in the skirt, which would have been fine too. There is plenty of space through the hips (for comfortable sitting through a wedding ceremony) and the top is beautifully fitted and gives you the freedom to wear a normal bra. This is a rental I would definitely like to buy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress, many compliments!
Such unique colors. Wish I had purchased it forever!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Great Dress!
I wore this to a September wedding and it was perfect. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and the 4 actually fit a little better but was at least an inch shorther so I opted for the 6 which was a little big on the top but overall fit well. I am generally a 4 in Shoshanna if the dress is A-Line and a 6 if the dress is more fitted. There is room in the skirt area on this dress. Great colors and looks exactly as pictured! Would contemplate renting this dress again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress, awkward fit
The title about sums it up - this dress is gorgeous and I was so excited to rent it, but the fit was really weird. It was really loose and bunchy all around the waist and chest, and the length was very short, even for a short person like me. All in all just an awkward fit - maybe it would look better on someone with a larger bust.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
Didn't know it had pockets! It was perfect for dancing but a little constrictive.
Most thought it was black underneath but it was blue (still wore black shoes). Great color!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved it!
Fit great, it'a short cute dress. Has pockets, I love the navy underneath the lace, really cute dress, highly recommend. Runs true to size just on the shorter end
ElizabethMarch 27, 2013
That's at the otesaga in cooperstown! My home town, love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2012
Gorgeous Color, and flattering fit!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding--dress was a bit short on me since it ran large and I went with the 2, but very comfortable overall. Got a ton of compliments! Has a fun but retro/mad-men look to it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
This dress was a hit!
I love this dress! The colors are so fun (nice alternative to the LBD) and the lace is beautiful. I received many compliments on the dress throughout the night. It fit well and was comfortable. The dress is fairly structured and has no stretch. The pockets are great! I would highly recommend this dress to others! The process of renting and returning this dress was so easy - I am looking forward to renting the runway again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2012
What a Great Dress!
I rented this for a cocktail party and dinner. I was a little worried because the dress looked orange in the picture, and when I rented it there were not yet any reviews. No worries- it was awesome! The color is more of a coral, and the underlining is navy blue. I wore it with a pair on navy shoes and pearls. The length was right for me- I am 5'3" and it hit right at my knees, the length I perfer when sitting for a long dinner. It also had the bonus of having pockets. This dress fits very true to size and there is not any give.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 15, 2012
Easy. Fun. Pretty.
I am a true size 0 and this ran a tad big. It was perfect for our friends Kim & Chris' Labor Day wedding in Rhode Island.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Super flirty, feminine -- and it has pockets!
I rented a gown for my brother's wedding, and used the $25 bonus second rental to rent this dress for the rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for the fall-theme and I felt comfortable all evening. I also received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2012
It was so comfortable and easy to dance in. it was formal and perfect for a fall wedding at night
I usually wear a size two, but for this designer I wear a size up bc my butt is a little more curvy than a "true 2" the color was amazing! would work perfect for all skin tones did I mention it had pockets? it had pockets. I have another wedding to go to at the end of the season... and I want to rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
Cute, fun, and it had POCKETS!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner. Got tons of compliments. Shoshanna stuff always fits great - never any worries. Loved it.
AnnelieseMay 23, 2013
I am 5'11 as well. Was it too short?
RebekahJune 3, 2013
I didn't think so - love Shoshanna's stuff. Definitely fell past my fingertips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 4, 2012
Sassy, Classy, & Comfortably Roomy
This dress was wonderful, but unfortunately, it was damaged when I received it. There was a tear in the bottom of the dress along the seam, but I was still able to wear it. The colors of the dress were beautiful and the cut of the dress is very conservative, especially in the upper portion. I ordered the 6 because there were no other sizes available, and I was worried about the bust being too tight (I am a 32H/FF). But this was not a problem at all and I felt as if the top was much larger than a traditional 6. But due to the fact that the bust fit me, I found the waist to be very large. There were about two inches of extra room in this part of the dress, so it wasn't the most flattering. I would recommend this to busty girls who have a waist proportionate to their bust. And if this is not the case, plan ahead and try a belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Classy, versatile and flattering
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for my friend's wedding and it was absolutely perfect. True to size, elegant, and comfortable, it's a great dress for a medium-dressy event. I got tons of compliments. If I had more money I'd definitely buy it right now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Such a cute dress
This dress was super cute. I love how the colors looked together & it had pockets :) I received a lot of compliments on this dress & everyone wanted to borrow it! So you might want to rent this now, since there may be a lot of people renting this one soon!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2012
Super cute and fun!
Loved this dress and RTR! The whole renting process was simple and it felt like Christmas when I got the dresses. The dress was great! The color was perfect. The navy behind the red looks beautiful. I ordered the 8 and the 10, eventually going with the smaller size. The 8 was a little snug right under my boobs but it wasn't too snug to be uncomfortable. The 10 was just too big for me on the bottom, making me look larger in the hip area. Nude heels, a navy sweater and pearls were the perfect accossories. This was a great dress for a fall wedding. I recevied so many compliments on the dress and people were also impressed with the whole RTR concept. I will definitely be using them again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
So many compliments!!!! Loved the dress!
Wore to the rehearsal dinner of a black tie wedding. So many compliments. Loved the dress! So comfortable!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
Stands out and the lace overlay is beautiful!
Loved this dress! Fit was so comfortable and got so many compliments! Wish I could have owned this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2012
Awesome party dress
Wore this dress to a December wedding and loved it. The red felt festive for the holidays. Fit was great. I rented the four and the six and wore the four. I am 5'4' and the length was just right, but if you are taller, you might want to size up for a little more length. When sitting it did become a little short. Every time I rent a Shoshanna I am pleased with the fit. Loved this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Very sweet dress
I really like Shoshanna dresses. I tend to wear one size down from other designers. The dress was very pretty and very comfortable. I think it's good for curvy women as well as it nips in at the waist and then bells out a bit to cover any issues with hip/stomach. This was my back-up dress which I ended up wearing for a December wedding. Ideally, I think the bright colors would be better for a spring/summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 3, 2013
Classy and Elegant
This dress was a great fit, my only wish being that it was 2 inches longer. I had lot of compliments. The dress worked well with nude pumps and gold accessories. As always, RTR service was perfect. They customer service guided me on my size and it was so easy to ship back the following Monday morning.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2013
Great dress!
Love the colors, very comfortable, got tons of complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 70
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2013
FABULOUS PARTY DRESS
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and felt very beautiful. The red did the trick for encompassing the holiday spirit. I ordered both an eight and a ten. I'm an eight and the eight fit perfectly. I received so many compliments and will order again and again from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2013
Cute dress but too short
Rented this dress for an engagement shoot and it was very cute, but too baggy in the stomach area and too short (I am 5'9"). I have a small waist, and this made it look bigger (prob a great fit for shorter girls :)).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2013
Awesome Rehearsal Dinner Dress!!!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! There is no stretch in the material at the top, so make sure you take that into account when you pick your size!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! Looked great in color and black and white photos!
Fit well for a petite, large busted woman like me. Was able to wear a regular bra, and the v-neck wasn't too low or high.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 3, 2013
It was awesome! Wore it with navy tights and brown boots to a engagement party. Love the pockets!
it was a little snug around the ribs and chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
March 15, 2013
sweet and family appropriate
i wore this for christmas 2012 and loved it. easy fit. super comfortable. the color is a little less red than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 17, 2013
Great fabric
Great fabric however be aware that it is quite poofy at the bottom. I am tall and loved wearing thins dress but since I am straight and narrow the flouncy bottom of this dress was just not the most flattering on me. I loved the fabric of the dress and got lots of compliments!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×