Primary Lace Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you're tired of wearing that boring black dress to the ceremony! Go with this Shoshanna vibrant lace party dress to kick up your style a notch!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at the underarms
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at the underarms
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red synthetic Lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size162
Small25
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 13, 2014
The fact it was easy to rent the dress for a reasonable price and no hassle of delivery or shipping.
Fit was perfect, had lots of compliments how beautiful the dress was... Love it definitely renting a dress again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
Much shorter than I expected
I rented this dress for my engagement photos--I was planning to wear it for Easter too, but it felt SO short once I put it on. It was fine for the couple of hours I had it on to take pictures but I feel like I would constantly be tugging at it all the time had I worn it out somewhere. Definitely not my favorite fit, but the lace and colors were exactly what I was looking for!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 13, 2014
This dress was beautiful! I absolulty loved it and got lots of compliments
It fit true to size. It's a little on the short side but not so much that it was uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
Cute dress but way too short for a wedding!
Material and fit was great except for the fact it was much too short. If you're over 5'8'' I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Great fit and loved the pockets!
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 30, 2014
Loved this dress!
The perfect dress for a plantation wedding! Loved the blue underlay and the pockets. It was comfortable, but classy. Would definitely rent this same style again, would love it in a blue!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and easy to move in.
The 8 was unavailable, so I ordered a 10. I really could have used the 8 for a better fit through the body, but the dress was still very comfortable and fun for a wedding at the lake.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
April 22, 2014
Wore this dress for my bridal shower
The length was perfect on me as it came a few inches above my knee and being 5'3", it's tough to find a dress at a perfect length. It was a little tight across my chest, but I wore without a bra and was comfortable. The red is a little more muted in person, but I loved the dress as it was comfortable and figure-flattering at the same time. I got plenty of compliments and would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2014
I love the dress! I may end up purchasing it one day.
This was the perfect dress for a wedding. It was conservative, but short enough to not be dowdy. I love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 17, 2014
gorgeous lace!
The fit was true to size but the bodice is very short so the dress cut off much higher than the smallest part of my waist. Overall, though, I would recommend the dress just because the lace was so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 14, 2014
Great fit. Wore it for a derby party and felt great!
Perfect, comfy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Great lace dress
I am a huge fan of this dress. I love the navy/red combination and wore this dress to a friend's wedding. This dress is so popular that another girl at the wedding was wearing the same dress! I wore the dress with gold flats and a cream sweater. Perfect wedding guest dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2014
Awesome color, but short and tight.
I rented this dress for a wedding, and about a week before the event I got a call saying my size 12 had been destroyed by the previous renter, so I could pick any other dress size 12 - this turned out to be awesome because I needed a dress for the rehearsal dinner as well. I ended up wearing this to the rehearsal because it was too short for the wedding, and too tight in the bust. If you do not have a curvy figure, you'll be fine though.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2014
Witnessing two of my very best friends join in holy matrimony!
This was a great dress! Lots of wiggle room in the belly area was helpful (particularly after a filling dinner) I received many complements. The lace was a hit. No complaints. At all.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2014
The beautiful bride and groom.
Unfortunately, the dress was very short on me (I am 5'10"), and very tight in the bust area. I could not even wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 2, 2014
Beautiful red lace!
I loved this dress and would rent it again. The color is very pretty. I wore it with boots to stay warm, glitzy chandelier earrings, and a royal blue bracelet and ring. Would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2014
Everything about this dress! I felt so comfortable and confident wearing it.
This dress was PERFECT. The fit, the fabric, EVERYTHING. I absolutely loved it. I'm probably going to rent it again for a graduation this spring.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
February 16, 2014
Loved the lace and color
Beautiful dress
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 13, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a daytime church wedding and an evening reception.
This dress was great - everything I could have wanted in a dress for a wedding. It was perfect for a church wedding (I was a reader and had to get up in front of everyone) in that it was modest, but still fashionable and could easily be dressed up a little more with some jewelry for an evening reception. I'm 5'6" and it was just right - if it had been any shorter it would have been inappropriate, so that's something to keep in mind. I also have a small chest and could see how it could be a little tight on those who are bustier. Overall really happy with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2014
Thanks for another great dress!
Love, Love, Love this dress!!! I'm 5'2" and a 32D. This dress hit every spot perfect and was so flattering! The length was perfect as well!! Have I said that I love this dress??!! I will be renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 16, 2014
LOVE!
I wore this dress for a summer wedding in Newport RI. It was fantastic, dressy but comfortable. The navy and red combination really stood out and was perfect for the location. Many compliments on the fit and color. Arm holes were a little tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Comfortable, fun dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved it! The color is so much fun and the dress is extremely comfortable. I was dancing the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 9, 2013
I was unable to wear the dress
I was not able to wear this dress. I am 5' 8" and too tall for the dress. The waist of the dress hit at my ribcage, making the dress extremely short. It was really cute in person, but will not work on a taller girl
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 4, 2013
Backup dress I didn't wear- cute, but too short
This was a backup dress that I ordered and I did not end up wearing this one. The other one was just more appropriate for the wedding I was attending. I will say, it's a very cute dress that is flattering to pear shapes. I loved that it had pockets! The red is an orange-y red, which did not bother me. The dress was WAY short, though. I'm 5' 10", so that's not surprising, but fair warning to other tall girls out there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2013
The red over the navy made this a very unique dress. Lots of compliments!
The fit was a little tight in the rib area - I wear a 36B but was able to wear the 6 without any problems. Loved the contrast of the blue with the red. The picture on the model makes the red look a lot brighter than it actually is - it's bit more subdued, but also very pretty. It was very comfortable, with pockets and easy to dance in. Love Shoshanna dresses - they really work well for shorter girls like myself - I am 5'3" and this is a short dress so it works for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2013
The style was not flattering but the lace was beautiful!
I think that the style of the dress wasn't very flattering on my body. The bottom half of the dress ended up looking too round/bubble like and didn't really look very slimming or flattering (in my opinion). That being said, it was comfortable and the top fit just fine. The lace was beautiful and I really liked the red. It looks kinda dim in the picture, but I would say it's more of a darker red and the navy underneath looks closer to black. Overall, probably would not rent it again but I thought the RTR process was great and will try another dress in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2013
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding in the mountains! The color popped in the crowd.
Overall, the fit was flattering. It was a little tight in the waist and definitely on the shorter side, which wasn't a problem as my event was outdoors and more casual. However, for a more formal affair, the length might be inappropriate. I loved that it had pockets so a clutch wasn't necessary to carry my lipstick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2013
Fun and comfortable
I wore this for my bridal shower and was showered with many compliments. Great fit and so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2013
Perfect!
This dress was comfortable and stylish. Perfect for a wedding in NYC. I actually expected to wear the 6 just because I've been feeling fat lately, but ended up fitting into the 4 just fine. But the 6 would have been fine in a pinch. I considered wearing a belt with this dress, but it didn't really need anything else. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2013
So cute!
Really loved this dress! I wore this to a rehearsal dinner where the dress code was "cocktail casual". Not sure what that means but I paired this dress with heeled boots and it seemed to fit the bill. Nice fit, sexy without being over the top. Quality lace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
The whole experience was great. The dress fit like a glove, the shipping was easy and timely.
Fit was great. Runs a bit small, I ordered a 2 an 4 (luckily) as the 4 was just perfect. Got complements all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2013
So cute for brunch after wedding
I wore this to my sister's brunch after her wedding. It is really cute (and better in person than in the photo). I got lots of compliments on the dress and would wear it again for sure. The only thing is it is pretty short so chasing my 1 year old was a challenge! Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 27, 2013
I am in love with this dress!
My new favorite dress. I want to wear it all the time. If only I owned it. The fit was perfect, it looked great and I felt great in it. Also have never had so many compliments from my boyfriend on anything else I've ever worn. RTR, if you ever discontinue and sell this dress, call me! I can't find it for sale. I need this dress in my life all the time :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
September 24, 2013
Got lots of compliments on the dress.
Fit true to size. It was a little tight under the arms and was shorter than I expected. Still loved the dress though and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
September 23, 2013
Classic and eye catching comfortable dress!
The navy underlay and red lace is a really pretty combination. It's a great dress if you're petite and/or have a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
Beautiful dress but not full the woman who has a full bust.
I was excited to receive the dress. Color and details are so feminine. But....the waist fit great but as I zipped the dress up it got very tight. The arm holes also were too snug to be comfortable. I couldn't image dancing in this dress. Yet, if I went up a size....I worried that the waist would have too much of a poof look. The rep was amazing when I called in a panic. She helped with selection of a new style and it was shipped over night. I loved my second dress and I reviewed it or rather I raved about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2013
Perfect for Wedding
The fit was a bit awkward on the bottom, puffed out at waistline and wasn't entirely form fitting. But overall, very comfortable and easy to dance in :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
September 14, 2013
The color and style were great!
I was a little disappointed in the quality of this dress because it seemed to have been pretty well worn out. Maybe it was just that it had been used and dry cleaned so many times? Careful when you sit down, as it is pretty short. Great dress, many complements, but size 6 was old looking and tired.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2013
Great dress!
This came as part of my Rent the Runway At Home Trial. This dress was great - super cute, good fit, and comfortable! You could pair a belt with it, but I think I actually preferred it without a belt. It was a on the shorter side, but not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2013
Fun dress
This dress was a solid choice. There was nothing amazing about it. I gave it 3 stars because there is a Nicole Miller dress that is very similar that I like much more. The lace on the chest would not lay flat.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×