Shoshanna

Primary Lace Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you're tired of wearing that boring black dress to the ceremony! Go with this Shoshanna vibrant lace party dress to kick up your style a notch!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at the underarms
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red synthetic Lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(162)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 9, 2013
I was unable to wear the dress
I was not able to wear this dress. I am 5' 8" and too tall for the dress. The waist of the dress hit at my ribcage, making the dress extremely short. It was really cute in person, but will not work on a taller girl
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2013
perfect dress for a summer wedding.
fits really well, esp for bigger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 26, 2013
Perfect Dress!
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. It was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Comfortable, fun dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved it! The color is so much fun and the dress is extremely comfortable. I was dancing the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2014
Thanks for another great dress!
Love, Love, Love this dress!!! I'm 5'2" and a 32D. This dress hit every spot perfect and was so flattering! The length was perfect as well!! Have I said that I love this dress??!! I will be renting this one again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
February 16, 2014
Loved the lace and color
Beautiful dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2014
Everything about this dress! I felt so comfortable and confident wearing it.
This dress was PERFECT. The fit, the fabric, EVERYTHING. I absolutely loved it. I'm probably going to rent it again for a graduation this spring.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2014
The beautiful bride and groom.
Unfortunately, the dress was very short on me (I am 5'10"), and very tight in the bust area. I could not even wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2014
Witnessing two of my very best friends join in holy matrimony!
This was a great dress! Lots of wiggle room in the belly area was helpful (particularly after a filling dinner) I received many complements. The lace was a hit. No complaints. At all.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2014
Awesome color, but short and tight.
I rented this dress for a wedding, and about a week before the event I got a call saying my size 12 had been destroyed by the previous renter, so I could pick any other dress size 12 - this turned out to be awesome because I needed a dress for the rehearsal dinner as well. I ended up wearing this to the rehearsal because it was too short for the wedding, and too tight in the bust. If you do not have a curvy figure, you'll be fine though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Great lace dress
I am a huge fan of this dress. I love the navy/red combination and wore this dress to a friend's wedding. This dress is so popular that another girl at the wedding was wearing the same dress! I wore the dress with gold flats and a cream sweater. Perfect wedding guest dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
Great fit. Wore it for a derby party and felt great!
Perfect, comfy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 17, 2014
gorgeous lace!
The fit was true to size but the bodice is very short so the dress cut off much higher than the smallest part of my waist. Overall, though, I would recommend the dress just because the lace was so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2014
I love the dress! I may end up purchasing it one day.
This was the perfect dress for a wedding. It was conservative, but short enough to not be dowdy. I love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
April 22, 2014
Wore this dress for my bridal shower
The length was perfect on me as it came a few inches above my knee and being 5'3", it's tough to find a dress at a perfect length. It was a little tight across my chest, but I wore without a bra and was comfortable. The red is a little more muted in person, but I loved the dress as it was comfortable and figure-flattering at the same time. I got plenty of compliments and would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and easy to move in.
The 8 was unavailable, so I ordered a 10. I really could have used the 8 for a better fit through the body, but the dress was still very comfortable and fun for a wedding at the lake.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Great fit and loved the pockets!
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
Cute dress but way too short for a wedding!
Material and fit was great except for the fact it was much too short. If you're over 5'8'' I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 13, 2014
This dress was beautiful! I absolulty loved it and got lots of compliments
It fit true to size. It's a little on the short side but not so much that it was uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
Much shorter than I expected
I rented this dress for my engagement photos--I was planning to wear it for Easter too, but it felt SO short once I put it on. It was fine for the couple of hours I had it on to take pictures but I feel like I would constantly be tugging at it all the time had I worn it out somewhere. Definitely not my favorite fit, but the lace and colors were exactly what I was looking for!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 13, 2014
The fact it was easy to rent the dress for a reasonable price and no hassle of delivery or shipping.
Fit was perfect, had lots of compliments how beautiful the dress was... Love it definitely renting a dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2014
Dress was great!
I loved the fit and was slightly worried as my backup size was not available, but it was perfect! I love that it had pockets, and wasn't too short. Super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
Even more beautiful than I expected
The fit was great, it was a tiny bit shorter than I expected but looked amazing on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Perfect Summer Dress! So Many Compliments!
This dress' fit is what makes it amazing. I'm a curvy pear/hourglass so some of the pictures scared me the bottom would be too tight. But no, and it wasn't too much of bubble either. It was the perfect fit ... I'm a true size 10 and fit like a glove. I went to a formal summer event on the ocean, and this was perfect! So slimming and comfortable. One down side .... It's starting to fade.... Which is sad cause I would return and rent again and again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2014
So many compliments!
Love the pockets! It's a short dress. The bottom does bubble a little bit so it can hide hips or make you look a lil bigger in the bottom. The dress I got was a bit weathered though- you can tell it's been rented out and dry cleaned many times. Regardless I still got lots of compliments. Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
I was very disappointed in this dress. It is more of a burnt orange than a true red.
I did not wear it to my event. It is also REALLY SHORT.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2014
Great dress! Got a lot of compliments!
Fit true to size and was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2014
Shorter than expected but very cute!
I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner. Sometimes lace can be too matronly; however not the case here! The lace on this dress was gorgeous; I loved the scalloped edge. The contrasting navy lining was a fresh take! I usually wear a size 2 or 4. With this dress I went with the size 4 so that it wasn't too tight on my larger hips. The 4 was still snug and short but I felt it was balanced by the non-revealing top.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Great wedding, great dress!
Loved this dress! The colors were gorgeous and the pockets were essential. The lace around the neckline and sleeves curled in, but a little ironing took care of it. The 4 fit my waist and hips perfectly, but was tight in the bust. There was more cleavage than I would have liked as a result, and I was a little uncomfortable by the end of the night - the 6 probably would have fit better, but there weren't any available. Still, highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2014
Daytime Dress
I rented for a formal evening, and I found it to be a bit more casual. The red is not as dark as shown in the picture and thus, did not end up wearing this. RTR was great in terms of overnighting me a back-up. The fit was great, a little short if you don't mind that, but definitely more for a daytime event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2014
Pretty but just didn't feel right
I'm usually between a size 10 and 12 (more 10s lately than 12s) and the 10 fit alright. I definitely needed a good push up bra to give some lift and separate the chest area from the waist and heels to lengthen the look (it seems more made for short waisted girls- everything wanted to just hang out in the middle together). I did like that I could wear a regular bra with it and it did fit my large chest (34G) but something about the way it fit just didn't feel right. It didn't look bad, it just didn't look great. In the end I went with an option already hanging in my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 9, 2014
Its beautifully crafted, great vibrant colors---but it was too short, too tight on my butt!
I am typically a XS/S/0/2, and while the chest area fit great (Im a small B) --Im a pear-shape with a booty, so it was so tight, and made the dress so short, I could never wear it. A slight bend of any kind would have exposed me, and sitting down would have never happened. But beautiful dress! just not for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Glad I had a short dress for a hot wedding!
Wore this to a wedding about 2 hours outside of Seattle 4th of July weekend and it was HOT. I liked the colors (red and navy) for a July 4th wedding, but it was a bit short. Well, maybe really short for me. I was actually kind of uncomfortable sitting down. I think its because of where the waist seam falls. I also thought that the higher waist and the pockets made the area around my hips kind of "poof out." It was a cute style, but the cut really wasn't for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2014
great for the 4th of july!
I wanted to wear red and blue for the 4th so I rented this dress and was very happy with my choice. The 8 wasn't available so I squeezed into the 6 which was a bit snug across the chest but still zipped. The rest of the dress isn't form fitting though, so that wasn't an issue. The dress was gorgeous and although I loved wearing it my only complaint was that it did look a bit ragged from all the rentals. I know this one has been on the site for ages and I could definitely tell that the color was faded.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Classy, comfortable dress
Loved that this dress was classy and comfortable. The navy blue really plays off the red to make it stand out. It felt so nice not to have to pull up/adjust/fidget with the dress all night. Hugs and hides all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Ease of shipping
The dress was shorter than I'm used to which made sitting in a chair a little uncomfortable, but overall the fit was great. And I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
Cute but short!
This dress was a little short, but still wearable. The length hit me about mid thigh- bending over was not happening and sitting was done carefully. The dress tended to bunch up when seated as well. It does have pockets though! I felt that the dress also looked a little faded, or just photographs darker. Chest area fit great. Cute, but would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2014
The wedding was at a country club so it was great to have the perfect dress for a beautiful event.
The dress fit wonderfully and looked amazing. I got so many compliments that I was sad to have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2014
Super cute dress!
I rented this as my backup dress, but I wish I had had somewhere to wear it! The fabrics and colors are beautiful, and really pop against one another. I am a pear shape, so the dress was a bit tight around my hips. There wasn't quite as much room in the hip area as I thought there would be from pictures, mostly because the blue colored lining was tight. Otherwise it was a great fit and an adorable dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2014
Great spring wedding choice!
I loved this dress and it fit perfectly! I wore this to a spring wedding and it was a great choice. I was worried it would be too long since I have short legs, but the length was perfect and hit just in the middle of my thighs. Can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×