Shoshanna

Petal Lace Sierra Dress

$70 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This style by Shoshanna is a flattering choice for any body type - whether you're attending a bridal shower or wedding reception. Styled with kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.
Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace. (56.8% Cotton, 25.7% Nylon, 17.5% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. A-line skirt with pockets and scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 49
Large 40
Photos 57
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Nice backup dress but not first choice.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well and I really liked to color. I was not a fan of the lace along the neckline and preferred the look with the lace tucked in. there was not anything wrong with the lace but it just wasn't my style. This was my backup dress for an event and I ended up going with my original choice due to wanting longer sleeves for warmth.
Kelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress was so comfy and cute! I got a bunch of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit really well. I'm usually a 4 but the 2 was perfect. I'm tall, too but the length was good.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding in Chicago and received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true-to-size. I'm usually a 2, and the 2 fit perfectly. I found it to be really comfortable and loved the lace detail. The soft pink hue is perfect for a spring wedding. Very feminine and romantic. I added a silver belt, because I thought the dress made me look a little "hippy," otherwise (probably because of the pockets--they made the dress pouf out a little bit at the hips). I'm petite, so the dress hit me just about an inch above the knee. It was really comfortable--especially for dancing all night!
Elise
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and it went perfectly! The process was seamless.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for a bridal shower and it was the perfect choice. The dress is elegant and sweet. I received lots of compliments at the shower, which made it that much harder to give back the dress.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014

Pretty and feminine. Great spring dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back up a designer selected after an issue with my original order. It was pretty but a little too casual for me for the wedding I was going to. Probably better for a shower. Also, it ran really big. I'd recommend sizing down.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 15, 2014

It was beautiful but I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for my law school graduation as a backup for another dress I rented. It was a beautiful dress and it fit great I just ended up liking the other dress better.
Carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The length of this dress was perfect-- it was mid-thigh, not too short or too long (i'm 5'4''). The dress was a bit more pink than peach. It was a bit too big for me at the bust, even though I ordered a 0, and I'm normally a size 2.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2014

Love very pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner..was very pretty and comfy and ran a bit big. I'm normally a 2 in dresses but wore the 0.
Bama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2014

Classy, Elegant and Pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First off, this dress runs big. I has to have RTR overnight me a smaller size for my event. It is a very pretty and elegant option for a formal affair. The length is great and it covers everything and it makes you feel very regal. The lace looks expensive. It has pockets which is great. If you like showing your curves and hourglass shape, you may want to look somewhere else... I was a little disappointed in the fit... it just didn't hug me the way I would have liked... if you have areas you want to hide, this would be a great option for you. I really did like the dress and how I felt in it, it just didn't meet my expectations 100%
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 27, 2014

So pretty! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great! I wear a 34A bra, needed a little more padding to fill it out but overall the fit was great!
Catye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 30, 2014

Beautiful spring dress. Runs large.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and loved it, however I ended up going with a different dress that was a better fit for the occasion. I ordered the 2 and the 4, and even the 2 was a little large through my waist so I would definitely size down. Otherwise beautiful color and perfect for the spring!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Cute and conservative spring dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a typical Shoshanna style, with a sweet blush color and conservative cut. It was a good pick for a spring wedding.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Jun 8, 2014

Great dress! Lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely order a size smaller than you normally wear but great dress!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Rehearsal Dinner Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I have always had good experiences with this designer. In the past I have been able to wear the 6 but in this style I had to go up to the 8. The top was a bit tight in my chest and I wanted to be comfortable for my rehearsal. It looked great and I received many compliments. I saw that some other people had asked if this dress was to light to wear as a guest to a wedding. I think for a summer wedding or shower it is a perfect dress as a guest or the bride.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×