Shoshanna

Petal Lace Sierra Dress

$70 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This style by Shoshanna is a flattering choice for any body type - whether you're attending a bridal shower or wedding reception.
Also available in red and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace. (56.8% Cotton, 25.7% Nylon, 17.5% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. A-line skirt with pockets and scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
151 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2014
Perfect for my engagement party!

I wore this to my engagement party and got tons of compliments. It is an extremely flattering dress, perfect for pear shapes like myself. It does run large- I usually wear a 4/6 and in this dress I was able to wear the 2. I wanted to keep it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect comfortable bridesmaid dress for a Sonoma wedding!

This dress runs very large, I tried it on in Bloomingdales before renting it so I was ready for that. The bride let us all pick our own blush-colored dresses for her wedding and I was so comfortable in this one. I got several complements and it looked better than I expected. It also has pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2014
Perfect dress!

I wore this dress for a black tie wedding - the only girl in a dress other than the color black! I got tons of compliments on it and it was super comfortable! You are able to wear a regular bra, too! I'm 5'6" - 135# - 32DD with a slight tummy from having twins - the size 4 fit perfect. I've found Shoshanna dresses tend to run one size larger than your normal size. Would definitely order again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2014
Engagement Photo Dress

This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I tend to prefer Shoshanna dresses because they're ideal for the petite body. This one ran larger than the typical Shoshanna size 0. It is comfortable, beautiful, and you can wear a regular bra with it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2014
Fabulous lace dress

So comfy, I could have worn a 2 but it wasn't available. I got tons of compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 21, 2014
Beautiful dress- long legged girls it does ride up!

I absolutely adored this dress. The color is beautiful and looked great. The dress absolutely ran big and I had ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I thought the size 2 fit better however, I have long legs and felt like it was too short. The 4 still fit well and gave me a little more fabric. Since I was wearing the dress to my bridal shower, I wanted to make sure it wasn't too short. Overall, I was happy but I did need to keep adjusting the dress while I was opening gifts. I think this dress would have been a 5 star if I was two inches shorter.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2014
Great dress, fit well and overall good experience.

I agree with the other reviews on this dress that it runs a bit large, but not too much. I could have worn the 8, but it was a little too short. I typically wear a 10, sometimes a 12, and the 10 had plenty of room in it. I ordered the size 10 and the size 8 as a backup, and unfortunately it seemed like the size 8 was a much newer dress. The size 10 looked like it definitely had more wear, but a quick iron on the edge lace and trimming a few frays fixed it up.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2014
Loved the texture and fit of the dress. Very classy.

Great fit and color. Love the lace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 12, 2014
Customer Service at its finest

RTR contacted me to say my backup size was no longer available for my rental so they would send an entirely different dress in addition to the one I ordered. I requested RTR send one of their choosing since I couldn't find one available. Thanks Alex L.!!! Pros: great color, style, it has pockets! Cons: it seemed everything was for petite women (length and waist) except for the top. It is slightly large and makes very deep v-neck. I used tape just so my bra wouldn't show and it was fine. Waist has no give I had to give a 3 because I couldn't make it through dinner (2 hours) without unzipping the dress. The waist had no give and was extremely tight on my stomach (2 wasn't any different). I couldn't lift up the dress because it was already short when I sat so the waistline sat right at the bottom of my rib cage the whole night. I've rented Shoshanna before but I would not get this particular dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 18, 2014
Bridesmaid dress

Perfect fit1 And pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautiful dress, so many compliments

Beautiful dress. Like others said, runs a bit large. I wore this in a 6 in the red color \but this one in a 4 because it felt a little slimmer. The 6 fit as well but the slip under the dress was hanging out from under the lace, so I chose to wear the 4 instead. I would recommend going a size down for backup.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2014
I loved this dress!

This dress runs slightly large. I normally wear a size 2 dress, but the 0 fit wonderfully. Pros- You feel stunning in it! Nice length. Lovely lace. Cons- I was a plus 1 to a wedding and it turned out to be very traditional...as in don't even bother wearing a light colors. I recieved so many stares..(that were not the good kind) so if you are afraid that it might come across white... Dont rent this dress! !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
August 22, 2014
Very Pretty Dress

This is a very sweet dress that I think you could wear on many occasions. It did run a little big, I could have worn a six. I had photos taken in this dress and we had to clip the back of it. The only thing that I wasn't crazy about, as a girl with hips, is that there are pockets in the dress. If I had the six, I think the pockets may have bugged me, but since I had a size a little on the big side there was a lot more volume on the bottom.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2014
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a rustic farm wedding.

We got a ton of compliments and it's a very pretty dress. I took off stars because all of the bridesmaids thought it was too roomy by our hips. My dress also had a small brown stain on the bottom. I didn't notice it until the day of the event.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
September 1, 2014
Pittsburgh wedding with perfect friends

Usually wear a size 10 and the 8 fit perfectly. Pockets made the bottom a little more poofy than I am used to but overall a great fit and lightweight material. Lots of compliments throughout the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Beautiful dress for a barn wedding!

It was flattering, comfortable, and I loooved the color! And it had pockets!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
I received many compliments on the dress.

This dress was great for a summer wedding, and did not look too close to white and was an appropriate length! It definitely did run pretty true to size, but on the larger side. I typically wear a size 2 but ordered the 4 just in case, and the 2 was perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
September 29, 2014
Beautiful!

Color was a bit more peachy in person. Runs large so size down!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Bridesmaid Dress

The dress was very comfy and the pockets were a bonus!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2014
Beautiful and feminine dress, very fun - loved it!

This dress was so beautiful and feminine! I wore it to see Cinderella on Broadway and I loved it. My only complaint is that the waist did not draw in as much as I would have liked - it was fitted around the bust but then the waist was a bit loose, so it wasn't as flattering as other silhouettes. Overall, great dress though!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2014
Overall, I enjoyed wearing the dress and received many compliments. The right dress for the occasion

I rented the dress for a mix-and-match bridesmaid dress, as per the description that the bride gave. I wouldn't normally have chosen such a dress myself, but the bride really liked it. Although both the 2 and the 4 fit, I opted for the 2 since it synched my waist a bit more. Unfortunately, the dress kept riding up dangerously any time I sat down. Good thing I wore shorts underneath.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2015
Didn't know a crowd formed watching us get married on the beach -- they cheered as we kissed

Fit was exactly as stated -- generous in the bust, be safe go one size down. Pockets were a plus. Color is exactly as pictured. Lace detail was prettier than the photo. Dress was a lot longer on me, 5'2" than the model's photo.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
It fit beautifully and the lace overlay was gorgeous! Plus, it has pockets!

It runs large, so I'd order at least one size down. The only con fringe was the lace around the bust and shoulders needed steaming, since it had curled in with wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Pretty!

The dress was beautiful but ran a bit large.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 1, 2016
Great dress!

This is my second time renting this dress (in two different colors). I rented this as my bridesmaids dress for a wedding in late March. The lace made the dress soft and feminine but also comfortable (it even has pockets). My only nit pick would be that the lace around the neckline wasn't pressed very well so it kept curling under and wouldn't stay in place.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 29, 2014
Lots of people complimented me and asked me where I got it. Told them all about RTR :)

The dress ran somewhat on the large side. I'm petite so it was very low cut on me, fashion tape is a must to keep your bra from showing. I ordered a 2 at first, but it was way too big. The zero fit ok but I wish it was a little smaller. I love how feminine and pretty the lace is and the color is beautiful. It was very comfortable to wear. I would definitely recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
Nice quality, beautiful dress

Comfortable, breathable, good length, runs big (could've gone a size smaller)

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Beautiful neckline, dainty and loved that it had pockets!

Large fit overall, I have larger hips and bottom and I had plenty of room in the skirt, maybe could have worn the zero, but the 2 was comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2014
Beautiful dress! Great quality!

The lace and color of this dress were so perfect! It runs pretty large though. I normally wear a 2 and even the 0 was pretty big. Lots of compliments! Great dress for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
June 8, 2014
Great dress! Lots of compliments

Definitely order a size smaller than you normally wear but great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2014
Beautiful, Feminine, Flirty Dress!!

I love this dress! I originally rented it for my engagement photos, but eventually decided on a more formal look. However, this dress is adorable, feminine and fun. I loved the V neck and pockets. Overall, a very comfortable dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 6, 2015
Runs large for petite frames

Sizing runs large for a size 0, so did not end up wearing this dress :( Color was pretty and the lace was in fairly good condition though. If you're petite, just be aware it will be loose pretty much everywhere (especially the waist).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
Great Rental, would totally recommend!

Such a beautiful dress! The pictures are very accurate. The color is muted but the cut is very classic and flattering. I am a 34DD and would highly recommend it for the bustier ladies. It won me over with pockets and ability to wear a regular bra. Excellent rental and super customer service!!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
September 8, 2014
I love it! It was very flattering.

This dress was great. The best part is that it has pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2014
I loved the showroom! So helpful and great suggestions!

I needed a dress for my daughter first communion. The party was at a country club and I did a vintage theme! The dress fit the theme and the venue perfect! I am bustier so I had to go a size up! The dress was very comfortable and received many compliment all day!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2015
Prefect for a Bridal Shower Tea!

I rented this for a bridal shower. I am always a little nervous about renting as I am a DDD and don't always fit in the chest area. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up and although it was a tad tight in the bust, it fit well everywhere else. I had room in the arms and the bottom is very roomy and has pockets! The RTR experience was second to none. Everything came as described! They send it net, pressed and in a garment bag that you keep! They also send little extras (mine had two packs of gum and a nice lotion). The pre addressed return package makes it a no brainer to return. RTR was such a great experience!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2015
Wouldn't rent again.

The color and top were beautiful, but the seam at the waist created a little "poof" right at the belly area, making it feel like I was pregnant or at least bigger than I am. I ordered a 6 and an 8, and had to go with the 8 for it to zip over my boobs. Ultimately, while the color and lace was gorgeous, I felt frumpy and it was unflattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Lady Like Lace Dress

The dress was large on the top and smaller through the hips. I had a tough time deciding between the 0 and the 2 but the 2 was just too big on top. Very easy to wear with a bra. The dress has so much detail (hard to see in pic) that really simple shoes and accessories pair up perfectly. Great for a wedding guest!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2016
Light pink lace dress worked great for a beach wedding

I am a new mom and am nursing so needed a dress that fit over my chest for a beach wedding. This one worked and I probably could have gone a size down since the rest of the dress had a lot of room but it worked well for a beach wedding in Mexico and the color was great with a tan.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2016
Classy, beautiful and comfortable!

The chest fit just right- not too snug, not too loose. (I am a 36C.) Overall comfortable, classy, and I received a ton of compliments. I would definitely order this again!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×