Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Petal Lace Sierra Dress

$70 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This style by Shoshanna is a flattering choice for any body type - whether you're attending a bridal shower or wedding reception. Styled with kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.
Also available in red and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace. (56.8% Cotton, 25.7% Nylon, 17.5% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. A-line skirt with pockets and scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large45
True to Size62
Small6
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
November 1, 2014
The dress is very nice quality.
The dress fits well and is very flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my engagement party and it was perfect for the occasion
Dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a '0' for dresses and the dresses still don't fit me as I would like, but this one was spot on. It was tight in all the right areas and the perfect length (still short but not so short that I was worried about 'bending down' or anything). I got so many compliments. I was so sad to send it back. One of my favorite dresses I've worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2014
Beautiful and feminine dress, very fun - loved it!
This dress was so beautiful and feminine! I wore it to see Cinderella on Broadway and I loved it. My only complaint is that the waist did not draw in as much as I would have liked - it was fitted around the bust but then the waist was a bit loose, so it wasn't as flattering as other silhouettes. Overall, great dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2014
I wore this for my engagement shoot. It was perfect!
The dress fits true to size, and I loved the pockets on the side. I paired it with heels at first, then threw on some cowboy boots for the photos. Classic, pretty and got tons of compliments on the photos
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Only OK
If you have hips, don't rent this dress. It was pretty short too. Cute idea, loved the lace and the color. Wore this to a rehearsal dinner but I wasn't that comfortable because I didn't think I looked that great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Loved the color
A bit loose around the waist, but otherwise perfect!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Bridesmaid Dress
The dress was very comfy and the pockets were a bonus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2014
Beautiful, Feminine, Flirty Dress!!
I love this dress! I originally rented it for my engagement photos, but eventually decided on a more formal look. However, this dress is adorable, feminine and fun. I loved the V neck and pockets. Overall, a very comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress was beautiful! I wore this to a wedding, and I received so many compliments! The fit was nearly perfect. There was a little room in the front mid-section, but I expected it from all the reviews, so I paired it with a black belt and black pumps. The dress was a perfect length of not too short and not too long. It made all my curves look great too. The only negative thing I have to say about the dress was that when I sat down it moved up so that the attached slip was showing. Other than that I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
September 29, 2014
Beautiful!
Color was a bit more peachy in person. Runs large so size down!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2014
This made a great bridesmaids dress.
Overall the dress worked out great. The length was appropriate for a bridesmaid, and the lace detail was unique. The only downsides were that the lace was a little frayed on the parts that hung off of the sides from previous wear. Also, the top is a LOT tighter than the bottom so in order for the top to be comfortable I had to choose a size that wasn't as flattering on the bottom, but overall I still found the dress to be fun and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2014
I loved the showroom! So helpful and great suggestions!
I needed a dress for my daughter first communion. The party was at a country club and I did a vintage theme! The dress fit the theme and the venue perfect! I am bustier so I had to go a size up! The dress was very comfortable and received many compliment all day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2014
Sweet, Easy to Wear
I wore it as the MOH in a wedding, and I received compliments all night. It was a simple, easy choice that allowed me to move and dance all night long. The pockets are an added bonus for those tissues. :) The skirt portion was fuller than I imagined, and the lace was a little worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 12, 2014
Lace Detail is Beautiful
Loved this dress, it has pockets which made it an instant winner in my eyes. Worn to my brother's rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. Very happy with this rental and would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Great dress. So comfortable and easy!!!
Wore as a bridesmaid. All lace theme wedding and this was a GREAT fit. I could bend over and dance all night. Many compliments and felt great in it!!! Favorite RTR rental so far!!
StashaOctober 23, 2014
you guys all look great, and what and adorable theme!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
September 8, 2014
I love it! It was very flattering.
This dress was great. The best part is that it has pockets!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress fit me like a glove!
The size 0 fit me perfectly. It was the perfect length for my bachelorette party. The only problem was the liner. It was clearly worn out and hanging below the lace. I had to tape it, which was no problem. Hope they fix this though before it goes out again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
I received many compliments on the dress.
This dress was great for a summer wedding, and did not look too close to white and was an appropriate length! It definitely did run pretty true to size, but on the larger side. I typically wear a size 2 but ordered the 4 just in case, and the 2 was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2014
Gorgeous!
This dress was sent to me after my original dress didn't for correctly. I loved this!!!! Shoshanna always seems to fit my body type (pear shaped) without making me feel larger. The color was great too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2014
Beautiful dress for a barn wedding!
It was flattering, comfortable, and I loooved the color! And it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
September 1, 2014
Pittsburgh wedding with perfect friends
Usually wear a size 10 and the 8 fit perfectly. Pockets made the bottom a little more poofy than I am used to but overall a great fit and lightweight material. Lots of compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2014
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a rustic farm wedding.
We got a ton of compliments and it's a very pretty dress. I took off stars because all of the bridesmaids thought it was too roomy by our hips. My dress also had a small brown stain on the bottom. I didn't notice it until the day of the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2014
Happy birthday to me!
I wore this for my birthday party - it was super cute! I'm usually a 10, but wore the 8 in this dress, because the 10 was too loose on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Pretty!
The dress was beautiful but ran a bit large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 25, 2014
This dress saved the day!
This dress was sent to me as a last minute save by a RTR stylist when I had issues with my initial rental. i was so unsure about the color because I am quite pale. The dress looked fabulous and I received so many compliments! Fit was beautiful, but I go back and forth between and 6 and an 8 and likely could have gone with the smaller size for this one. Either way the dress was beautiful and comfortable - it even has little pockets! Always a win in my book.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 22, 2014
Very Pretty Dress
This is a very sweet dress that I think you could wear on many occasions. It did run a little big, I could have worn a six. I had photos taken in this dress and we had to clip the back of it. The only thing that I wasn't crazy about, as a girl with hips, is that there are pockets in the dress. If I had the six, I think the pockets may have bugged me, but since I had a size a little on the big side there was a lot more volume on the bottom.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2014
I loved this dress!
This dress runs slightly large. I normally wear a size 2 dress, but the 0 fit wonderfully. Pros- You feel stunning in it! Nice length. Lovely lace. Cons- I was a plus 1 to a wedding and it turned out to be very traditional...as in don't even bother wearing a light colors. I recieved so many stares..(that were not the good kind) so if you are afraid that it might come across white... Dont rent this dress! !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautiful dress, so many compliments
Beautiful dress. Like others said, runs a bit large. I wore this in a 6 in the red color \but this one in a 4 because it felt a little slimmer. The 6 fit as well but the slip under the dress was hanging out from under the lace, so I chose to wear the 4 instead. I would recommend going a size down for backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 18, 2014
Bridesmaid dress
Perfect fit1 And pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2014
Perfect Dress!
Dress was beautiful! I received a ton of compliments on it. The top part you need to use some double stick tape as the cut is low and if you are bustier you feel like you are hanging out a bit. Otherwise, would definitely recommend. I wore it to my daughters christening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 12, 2014
Customer Service at its finest
RTR contacted me to say my backup size was no longer available for my rental so they would send an entirely different dress in addition to the one I ordered. I requested RTR send one of their choosing since I couldn't find one available. Thanks Alex L.!!! Pros: great color, style, it has pockets! Cons: it seemed everything was for petite women (length and waist) except for the top. It is slightly large and makes very deep v-neck. I used tape just so my bra wouldn't show and it was fine. Waist has no give I had to give a 3 because I couldn't make it through dinner (2 hours) without unzipping the dress. The waist had no give and was extremely tight on my stomach (2 wasn't any different). I couldn't lift up the dress because it was already short when I sat so the waistline sat right at the bottom of my rib cage the whole night. I've rented Shoshanna before but I would not get this particular dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2014
love it! super comfy and perfect length and size for me. def recommend!
a bit tight on the waist part but that's cus im a bit chubby. other than that nothing to complain about. just be a bit careful when zipping up the zippers so you don't break it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress! Received so many compliments!
Perfect pale pink, lace was beautiful and classy. Form fitting at the top then had some extra room (but not too much) from the waist down. Was comfortable and stylish. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 6, 2014
Brand new with tags, great for shower
I was happily surprised when I received this brand new - lucked out and got one that still had tags. This dress is beautiful and great for many occasions. I wore this to one of my bridal showers and it was perfect for a day party. I received my compliments and many were surprised that it was a rental. A good shower option if you're looking for something other than white.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 151lbs
August 5, 2014
I didn't wear this dress. Way too much material at hips.
If you have hips, skip this dress! There are way too many pleats and it was not flattering. I did not wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Beauty in Blush!
SUCH a beautiful dress!! I'm normally not a "blush" fan, but it was required for the wedding party. I searched high and low, and found this. Upon trying it on - oh my goodness - absolutely fell in love!! Definitely recommend it, even for the pale ladies like me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2014
Loved the texture and fit of the dress. Very classy.
Great fit and color. Love the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2014
Pretty in pink
This was my favorite RTR dress yet! It was pretty, comfortable and got me tons of compliments. Perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2014
Great dress, fit well and overall good experience.
I agree with the other reviews on this dress that it runs a bit large, but not too much. I could have worn the 8, but it was a little too short. I typically wear a 10, sometimes a 12, and the 10 had plenty of room in it. I ordered the size 10 and the size 8 as a backup, and unfortunately it seemed like the size 8 was a much newer dress. The size 10 looked like it definitely had more wear, but a quick iron on the edge lace and trimming a few frays fixed it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 21, 2014
Beautiful dress- long legged girls it does ride up!
I absolutely adored this dress. The color is beautiful and looked great. The dress absolutely ran big and I had ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I thought the size 2 fit better however, I have long legs and felt like it was too short. The 4 still fit well and gave me a little more fabric. Since I was wearing the dress to my bridal shower, I wanted to make sure it wasn't too short. Overall, I was happy but I did need to keep adjusting the dress while I was opening gifts. I think this dress would have been a 5 star if I was two inches shorter.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×