Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Petal Lace Sierra Dress

$70 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This style by Shoshanna is a flattering choice for any body type - whether you're attending a bridal shower or wedding reception. Styled with kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.
Also available in red and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace. (56.8% Cotton, 25.7% Nylon, 17.5% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. A-line skirt with pockets and scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

114 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 58
Large 43
Photos 68
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Beautifully made and feminine, received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The lace was gorgeous and it was extremely flattering - makes you look and feel great. A touch shorter than I would have liked (when you sit down it gets super short) which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. Overall, I'd highly recommend this dress!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Lots of people complimented me and asked me where I got it. Told them all about RTR :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran somewhat on the large side. I'm petite so it was very low cut on me, fashion tape is a must to keep your bra from showing. I ordered a 2 at first, but it was way too big. The zero fit ok but I wish it was a little smaller. I love how feminine and pretty the lace is and the color is beautiful. It was very comfortable to wear. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

Nice quality, beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, breathable, good length, runs big (could've gone a size smaller)
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

This is the second time I've used RTR and both experiences have been delightful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brothers wedding. He had me and my 2 sisters as his "groomsmaids" and we all wore different dresses of the same color palette. I absolutely loved this dress and it was perfect for the occasion. It was feminine, romantic and pretty. I ordered a 4 and 6 and went with the 4. I'd suggest getting a size smaller than your size- as the mid section is very loose. The only con of this dress is when you sit- the middle proofs out and it rides very short. Otherwise- it was comfortable and beautiful
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2014

Feminine & pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as my backup for my rehearsal dinner, and since I wore my first choice, got to wear it for my wedding day brunch as well as the wedding after-party. It was a very pretty dress & I got tons of compliments. I ordered a 4 & it fit perfectly.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
May 19, 2014

Perfectly sweet dress. Great for a day wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a 4 in dresses (sometimes a 6 if it has no give in the hips). This is the second Shoshanna dress I've rented and I had to go down to the 2 in the previous dress as well. I have a small rib cage and bust, so the 4 gaped on me, even with a bra. There is plenty of room in the skirt, so girls with hips and a butt - fear not!
Maura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress and I wish I could've kept it! I wore this dress to a spring evening wedding on the water and it couldn't have been more perfect! The fit was so flattering and the material and color were gorgeous.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
May 22, 2014

The color was perfect for my friends wedding. The perfect bridesmaid dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2 or 4, and ordered the 4 with a 2 as my 2nd size. I ended up wearing the 2, and probably should have worn a 0 as it was just a little big all over. Even with it being a little big, it was still beautiful and I received so many compliments. It was the perfect length too...not too long and not too short. Overall, I'm in love with this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2014

This dress is gorgeous! I received several compliments.. I want to buy this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 2 and 0. I ended up wearing the size 0, the 2 was too large in the chest.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Age: 33
May 26, 2014

Pockets!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a replacement dress for me as the first rental did not fit well. RTR only had the 12 available so I wore it. I could have worn the 10. This dress is true to size. I received many compliments. One lady told me she thought I was part of the bridal party when I walked in because the dress was so pretty. This dress was very comfortable and I loved having the pockets for my phone and lip gloss. This dress is available in other colors. I would definitely rent this one again.
RTR Customer
May 26, 2014

I got compliments the whole night on this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was too long for me to like, the waist was an awkward tight fitting and it looked weird when I sat down. Overall it was a good dress but i would not have rented if I knew it would be so long.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

Lady Like Lace Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was large on the top and smaller through the hips. I had a tough time deciding between the 0 and the 2 but the 2 was just too big on top. Very easy to wear with a bra. The dress has so much detail (hard to see in pic) that really simple shoes and accessories pair up perfectly. Great for a wedding guest!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Soo cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually between a 4 & 6 and the 4 fit great! Love this lace dress. So versatile for multiple occasions!
bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Such a beautiful dress. A great pastel color! The lace is stunning.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tighter up top. Able to wear a regular bra which was great. Loved this dress.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 8, 2014

Great fit and very feminine

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thought this might be too pale for a wedding, but it was perfect.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Gorgeous Lace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The detail on this dress is so pretty!, especially the neckline! It's also super comfortable, but it does run big. I usually wear a size 4 and even the 2 was a little big.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Beautiful neckline, dainty and loved that it had pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Large fit overall, I have larger hips and bottom and I had plenty of room in the skirt, maybe could have worn the zero, but the 2 was comfortable.
AS
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

The color, lace, and style of the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
PROS: The quality of the dress was beautiful and high-end. It arrived on time and clean. The color and style was perfect for a garden wedding and I received many compliments! The length of the dress was not too short and not to long - makes your legs look fabulous! CONS: The fit was almost perfect! It was a loose around the waist, but if it was available in a petite 0 it would have fit perfectly. OVERALL: I would totally rent this dress again and recommend it to my friends.
Christina
Age: 26
Jun 23, 2014

The dress fit beautifully and was so comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! I thought the dress was going to be a lot heavier but the fabric lining the lace was light and airy, perfect to wear for the outdoor wedding in the middle of June in Texas!
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Perfect for my engagement party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my engagement party and got tons of compliments. It is an extremely flattering dress, perfect for pear shapes like myself. It does run large- I usually wear a 4/6 and in this dress I was able to wear the 2. I wanted to keep it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 2, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my brother-in-laws wedding, and it did not disappoint! Arrived on time, in pristine condition, and fit perfectly! Loved the color and the pockets! Was easy to move around in for setting up the reception and to dance in all night long! Great dress!
AnnMarie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

I love it! It was very flattering.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The best part is that it has pockets!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Sweet, Easy to Wear

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it as the MOH in a wedding, and I received compliments all night. It was a simple, easy choice that allowed me to move and dance all night long. The pockets are an added bonus for those tissues. :) The skirt portion was fuller than I imagined, and the lace was a little worn.
Sami
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Sep 29, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Color was a bit more peachy in person. Runs large so size down!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2014

Beautiful, Feminine, Flirty Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I love this dress! I originally rented it for my engagement photos, but eventually decided on a more formal look. However, this dress is adorable, feminine and fun. I loved the V neck and pockets. Overall, a very comfortable dress!
ARA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Bridesmaid Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfy and the pockets were a bonus!
Giulia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Loved the color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit loose around the waist, but otherwise perfect!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my engagement party and it was perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a '0' for dresses and the dresses still don't fit me as I would like, but this one was spot on. It was tight in all the right areas and the perfect length (still short but not so short that I was worried about 'bending down' or anything). I got so many compliments. I was so sad to send it back. One of my favorite dresses I've worn.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Nov 1, 2014

The dress is very nice quality.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits well and is very flattering.
Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was cute. It would be perfect for a family event, but just didn't work for the wedding I was attending. Felt a bit young for me.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Very Flattering. got lots of complements!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
no cons. :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Pretty color

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
This was my back up style for a casual country wedding. I was going to wear it with my cowboy boots. I ended up wearing it to the family BBQ the day often the wedding. I probably would have been more comfortable in the size 6. It was nice to be able to wear a traditional bra, but the cut of the skirt made my hips look wider. The lace definitely was showing some wear and tear.
Mercedes K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Runs large for petite frames

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Sizing runs large for a size 0, so did not end up wearing this dress :( Color was pretty and the lace was in fairly good condition though. If you're petite, just be aware it will be loose pretty much everywhere (especially the waist).
EB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Apr 17, 2015

I love the fit.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was just the right length above the knee for me since I'm 5' 1" just the right length for me. It was very comfortable. The fabric doesn't really stretch. Its a sung in the bust area so if you larger there it might be uncomfortable tight.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Beautiful dress! Wore it as a bridesmaids dress in my friends wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace! The color is a pretty pale pink. The bottom tulips down and there is not much give in the hips but it's a beautiful dress. Love RTR
Jeannett
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 20, 2015

Wouldn't rent again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color and top were beautiful, but the seam at the waist created a little "poof" right at the belly area, making it feel like I was pregnant or at least bigger than I am. I ordered a 6 and an 8, and had to go with the 8 for it to zip over my boobs. Ultimately, while the color and lace was gorgeous, I felt frumpy and it was unflattering.
Anita
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

I wore this dress to a bridal luncheon. I received so many complements!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn the 2 but I knew I would be sitting and eating most of the time so went with the 4. Loved that I could wear a normal bra and not strapless. I wore with a nude peep toe slingback shoe and pearls. I would love to own this dress but do not have these events often enough to spend the money to buy!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

It fit beautifully and the lace overlay was gorgeous! Plus, it has pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs large, so I'd order at least one size down. The only con fringe was the lace around the bust and shoulders needed steaming, since it had curled in with wear.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
May 20, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I received this dress as a back up option when the dress I rented for my son's baptism was damaged. I've worn Shoshanna dresses before so I knew what to expect as far as fit. Like the others, it fit perfectly and was so comfortable. The reason I didn't wear it is because the pink is so pale, I felt like it looked a bit like lingerie. It would be great for a different event, but definitely not the look I was going for at the baptism!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Color is fabulous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fit perfectly and was very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×