Petal Lace Sierra Dress

$82 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This style by Shoshanna is a flattering choice for any body type - whether you're attending a bridal shower or wedding reception.
Also available in red and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace. (56.8% Cotton, 25.7% Nylon, 17.5% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with scalloped edge. A-line skirt with pockets and scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
149 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(71)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 18, 2014
Bridesmaid dress
Perfect fit1 And pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautiful dress, so many compliments
Beautiful dress. Like others said, runs a bit large. I wore this in a 6 in the red color \but this one in a 4 because it felt a little slimmer. The 6 fit as well but the slip under the dress was hanging out from under the lace, so I chose to wear the 4 instead. I would recommend going a size down for backup.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2014
I loved this dress!
This dress runs slightly large. I normally wear a size 2 dress, but the 0 fit wonderfully. Pros- You feel stunning in it! Nice length. Lovely lace. Cons- I was a plus 1 to a wedding and it turned out to be very traditional...as in don't even bother wearing a light colors. I recieved so many stares..(that were not the good kind) so if you are afraid that it might come across white... Dont rent this dress! !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 22, 2014
Very Pretty Dress
This is a very sweet dress that I think you could wear on many occasions. It did run a little big, I could have worn a six. I had photos taken in this dress and we had to clip the back of it. The only thing that I wasn't crazy about, as a girl with hips, is that there are pockets in the dress. If I had the six, I think the pockets may have bugged me, but since I had a size a little on the big side there was a lot more volume on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 25, 2014
This dress saved the day!
This dress was sent to me as a last minute save by a RTR stylist when I had issues with my initial rental. i was so unsure about the color because I am quite pale. The dress looked fabulous and I received so many compliments! Fit was beautiful, but I go back and forth between and 6 and an 8 and likely could have gone with the smaller size for this one. Either way the dress was beautiful and comfortable - it even has little pockets! Always a win in my book.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2014
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a rustic farm wedding.
We got a ton of compliments and it's a very pretty dress. I took off stars because all of the bridesmaids thought it was too roomy by our hips. My dress also had a small brown stain on the bottom. I didn't notice it until the day of the event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
September 1, 2014
Pittsburgh wedding with perfect friends
Usually wear a size 10 and the 8 fit perfectly. Pockets made the bottom a little more poofy than I am used to but overall a great fit and lightweight material. Lots of compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Beautiful dress for a barn wedding!
It was flattering, comfortable, and I loooved the color! And it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2014
Gorgeous!
This dress was sent to me after my original dress didn't for correctly. I loved this!!!! Shoshanna always seems to fit my body type (pear shaped) without making me feel larger. The color was great too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
I received many compliments on the dress.
This dress was great for a summer wedding, and did not look too close to white and was an appropriate length! It definitely did run pretty true to size, but on the larger side. I typically wear a size 2 but ordered the 4 just in case, and the 2 was perfect!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress fit me like a glove!
The size 0 fit me perfectly. It was the perfect length for my bachelorette party. The only problem was the liner. It was clearly worn out and hanging below the lace. I had to tape it, which was no problem. Hope they fix this though before it goes out again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
September 8, 2014
I love it! It was very flattering.
This dress was great. The best part is that it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2014
Lace Detail is Beautiful
Loved this dress, it has pockets which made it an instant winner in my eyes. Worn to my brother's rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. Very happy with this rental and would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2014
I loved the showroom! So helpful and great suggestions!
I needed a dress for my daughter first communion. The party was at a country club and I did a vintage theme! The dress fit the theme and the venue perfect! I am bustier so I had to go a size up! The dress was very comfortable and received many compliment all day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2014
This made a great bridesmaids dress.
Overall the dress worked out great. The length was appropriate for a bridesmaid, and the lace detail was unique. The only downsides were that the lace was a little frayed on the parts that hung off of the sides from previous wear. Also, the top is a LOT tighter than the bottom so in order for the top to be comfortable I had to choose a size that wasn't as flattering on the bottom, but overall I still found the dress to be fun and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
September 29, 2014
Beautiful!
Color was a bit more peachy in person. Runs large so size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress was beautiful! I wore this to a wedding, and I received so many compliments! The fit was nearly perfect. There was a little room in the front mid-section, but I expected it from all the reviews, so I paired it with a black belt and black pumps. The dress was a perfect length of not too short and not too long. It made all my curves look great too. The only negative thing I have to say about the dress was that when I sat down it moved up so that the attached slip was showing. Other than that I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Bridesmaid Dress
The dress was very comfy and the pockets were a bonus!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Loved the color
A bit loose around the waist, but otherwise perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Only OK
If you have hips, don't rent this dress. It was pretty short too. Cute idea, loved the lace and the color. Wore this to a rehearsal dinner but I wasn't that comfortable because I didn't think I looked that great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Great dress. So comfortable and easy!!!
Wore as a bridesmaid. All lace theme wedding and this was a GREAT fit. I could bend over and dance all night. Many compliments and felt great in it!!! Favorite RTR rental so far!!
StashaOctober 23, 2014
you guys all look great, and what and adorable theme!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
Beautiful and feminine dress, very fun - loved it!
This dress was so beautiful and feminine! I wore it to see Cinderella on Broadway and I loved it. My only complaint is that the waist did not draw in as much as I would have liked - it was fitted around the bust but then the waist was a bit loose, so it wasn't as flattering as other silhouettes. Overall, great dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my engagement party and it was perfect for the occasion
Dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a '0' for dresses and the dresses still don't fit me as I would like, but this one was spot on. It was tight in all the right areas and the perfect length (still short but not so short that I was worried about 'bending down' or anything). I got so many compliments. I was so sad to send it back. One of my favorite dresses I've worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2014
Didn't wear
The dress was cute. It would be perfect for a family event, but just didn't work for the wedding I was attending. Felt a bit young for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2014
Overall, I enjoyed wearing the dress and received many compliments. The right dress for the occasion
I rented the dress for a mix-and-match bridesmaid dress, as per the description that the bride gave. I wouldn't normally have chosen such a dress myself, but the bride really liked it. Although both the 2 and the 4 fit, I opted for the 2 since it synched my waist a bit more. Unfortunately, the dress kept riding up dangerously any time I sat down. Good thing I wore shorts underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 21, 2014
You cant go wrong with pink lace!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal! It was a perfect shade of pink that matched the pink dresses that my bridesmaids wore the following day. It was a fun dress that I was comfortable in but still felt like it was unique enough for me as the bride to wear. I was able to size down because I am small up top, otherwise it fits very true to size. I recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2014
Beautiful dress!
The dress was easy to move and dance in, fit well, and wasn't constricting. I am 5'11" and it was a tad short sitting down but otherwise it was fine for a southern marina wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
Very Flattering. got lots of complements!
no cons. :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 12, 2015
Loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding!
I found the bust to be slightly large for me, but not enough to make me like it any less!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 26, 2014
Pockets!!
This was a replacement dress for me as the first rental did not fit well. RTR only had the 12 available so I wore it. I could have worn the 10. This dress is true to size. I received many compliments. One lady told me she thought I was part of the bridal party when I walked in because the dress was so pretty. This dress was very comfortable and I loved having the pockets for my phone and lip gloss. This dress is available in other colors. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2015
Spring wedding- pastel themed
Loved this dress! I wish I owned it. It was very delicate and comfortable. I usually am anywhere between a 4 and 8 in dresses, depending on the manufacturer. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended wearing the 4. It had a little stretch to it, but was mostly snug. This dress was very beautiful. it would probably look even better on someone who has more tan skin rather than pale skin. Overall, very happy with it. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2015
Prefect for a Bridal Shower Tea!
I rented this for a bridal shower. I am always a little nervous about renting as I am a DDD and don't always fit in the chest area. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up and although it was a tad tight in the bust, it fit well everywhere else. I had room in the arms and the bottom is very roomy and has pockets! The RTR experience was second to none. Everything came as described! They send it net, pressed and in a garment bag that you keep! They also send little extras (mine had two packs of gum and a nice lotion). The pre addressed return package makes it a no brainer to return. RTR was such a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 22, 2015
Pretty color
This was my back up style for a casual country wedding. I was going to wear it with my cowboy boots. I ended up wearing it to the family BBQ the day often the wedding. I probably would have been more comfortable in the size 6. It was nice to be able to wear a traditional bra, but the cut of the skirt made my hips look wider. The lace definitely was showing some wear and tear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2015
Didn't know a crowd formed watching us get married on the beach -- they cheered as we kissed
Fit was exactly as stated -- generous in the bust, be safe go one size down. Pockets were a plus. Color is exactly as pictured. Lace detail was prettier than the photo. Dress was a lot longer on me, 5'2" than the model's photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2015
Beautiful dress! Wore it as a bridesmaids dress in my friends wedding.
Loved the lace! The color is a pretty pale pink. The bottom tulips down and there is not much give in the hips but it's a beautiful dress. Love RTR
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2015
Wouldn't rent again.
The color and top were beautiful, but the seam at the waist created a little "poof" right at the belly area, making it feel like I was pregnant or at least bigger than I am. I ordered a 6 and an 8, and had to go with the 8 for it to zip over my boobs. Ultimately, while the color and lace was gorgeous, I felt frumpy and it was unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2015
Elegance at its best!
This is the second time I rented this dress. I wore this stunner to chaperone prom. The dress was comfortable and elegant. It was perfect for this fun and exciting night. I paired it with black heels and a black clutch. Love, love, love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 26, 2015
I wore this dress to a bridal luncheon. I received so many complements!!!
I could have worn the 2 but I knew I would be sitting and eating most of the time so went with the 4. Loved that I could wear a normal bra and not strapless. I wore with a nude peep toe slingback shoe and pearls. I would love to own this dress but do not have these events often enough to spend the money to buy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
It fit beautifully and the lace overlay was gorgeous! Plus, it has pockets!
It runs large, so I'd order at least one size down. The only con fringe was the lace around the bust and shoulders needed steaming, since it had curled in with wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Pretty!
The dress was beautiful but ran a bit large.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×