Shoshanna

Oh La La Lace Dress

$40 rental
$405 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace(80% cotton; 20% nylon). Crew neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 83
Large 3
Photos 51
Joan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2012

Graduation was the perfect occasion to rent a dress for. Many of my friends bought new ones, but I feel like I have enough dresses from sorority formals. Plus I didn't want to spend a few hundred dollars on a new dress. And my dad thinks that I picked the best colored dress to wear under my grad gown, which is always nice.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear between a 4 and 6 (depending on how my swimmer shoulders fit in it). Unfortunately when I ordered this, they didn't have a 4 for me to rent with it, so I rented a 2 and a 6. The 2 was only snug around my arms, but the 6 was a little loose on me. I still loved the dress, but I'd definitely stick to your normal size. It also looked fantastic underneath my black graduation robes, even though it did get a little hot. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this dress.
Jessica M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2012

Everything was super easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for one of my engagement parties and it was perfect. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I ended up wearing the 4, and probably could have even worn the 2. It was very comfortable and is much brighter in person. Great dress!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Didn't wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a back-up when a dress I ordered couldn't ship. Since the back-up size on my original dress fit, I only tried this on for a slip second to make sure I liked the other dress better. This felt really short, so short that I didn't even bother to zip it up when trying it on because I knew it was too short for my taste. The color is beautiful though and if you don't mind something a little shorter (and maybe have slightly thinner thighs), then this might be a lovely option for a shower or summer event. The color is light so for a nighttime event it might need to be dressed up a little.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Super cute dress, with pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this little dress! Very classy neckline, little snappies at the shoulders to keep your bra straps from peeking out - best inventions ever. Plus it has pockets! I fit in the 2 and actually wore it to work the first day I had the rental; it was a little snug overall, especially in the bust area, but not uncomfortable (I have a standing desk - not sure it would've been fun to sit in for 8 hours!). I wore it with a tall brown boot and trench since it was rainy out, but still enjoyed wearing it despite the weather. The length was between my knee and mid-thigh, probably the shortest I'd wear at the office. I stayed in the dress/boots when I went to a ladies-only wine & movie party that evening, and got tons of compliments. Next day I wore the size 4 to a our little niece's birthday party and it was significantly more roomy. Weather cooperating, I paired it with some nude flats. Both times I wore a chunky tortoiseshell/neutral necklace from Charming Charlie's. Sad to send it back! The yellow color is much brighter than in the website photo, but not in a bad way. Lace was in great shape - sometimes lace dresses get pretty ratty once they've been worn/cleaned too many times. Liner was nice and soft but definitely not sufficient to hide dark panties. I found the edge of the neckline & arm holes a little itchy in some places, but it didn't bother me too much. Sadly forgot to get a photo.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Not the most flattering for broad sholders

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have an unlimited account and I rented this dress for the fun of it. I should have chosen the one with a V-neck line. I have Broad shoulders and a 'C' bra. I felt like my boobs took up the whole top half of this dress. It made me look larger than I am. Needless to say, I did not wear it.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
This dress continued my obsession with shosanna! Rib cage is a little tight but fit well everywhere else!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2014

Conservative, but not boring.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sister's bridal shower at our church. I ordered the 10 and the 12 because some of the reviews said it ran big. I didn't think so and ended up wearing the 12. However, I am extremely big busted and that is where the fit actually matters. The length and style was appropriate, yet still made me look like a 24 year old and not an old maid. I got so many compliments on this dress! I will say the yellow isn't as bright as I thought it would be.
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 2, 2014

Bummed I couldn't wear it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear this dress. It was a little tight across the chest. I have a really long torso, so the waist of the dress sat unnaturally high on me. Very cute dress for the right body though!
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2014

Baby shower host

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color and fit was great for a baby shower. Great for a day time event.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Cute and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If anything it fit a little small. I'm between a 0 and a 2 and the 0 fit but was a little too short for the rehearsal dinner I was attending. The 2 was great and i got lots of compliments on the dress. Went well with gold.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Didn't end up wearing dress :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress and was so disappointed that it didn't work. This style of dress normally fits me, but the waist hit too high, making the skirt very short with the size 0. The size 2 was too big overall. With the short skirt and pastel yellow color I felt that it was very "little girl" looking. Not what I was expecting!
A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 23, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress had an old world elegant feel. It was perfect for the occasion, and the built in pocket was so handy!
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Very lively...color is brilliant and flattering/comfortable fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A bit tight in the chest area...size up if that's your biggest part. I've worn a 6 in other Shoshanna styles.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Cute Fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress because my original dress was only available in one size and I was afraid it wouldn't fit. It ended up fitting so I did not get to wear this one. However, I did try it on and loved the fit! Much cuter in person than in the model pic! I am in between a 0 and a 2 usually and I liked the way the 0 fit better in this dress.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 3, 2014

Not for ladies with a full bust

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really disappointed with this dress. The color and fabric are beautiful however, there wasn't quite enough room for my chest, and I couldn't zip it. Also, on taller ladies, it's more of a babydoll style dress, which I wasn't expecting.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Such a classy and fun party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it was a great look for my friend's summer wedding. There's enough room at the top for a bust, but I chose the larger size just to avoid the any squished look. Super comfortable, and the V-back is a nice touch, but not too low that you can't wear a normal bra.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Everything came on time. It was perfect and easy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the 0 instead of the 2. True to size and I got a ton of compliments :)
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jun 6, 2014

small and large at same time

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I went through all the reviews and based on that, selected my normal size (10). However, it was way too small through bust and waist area but way too large in hips, so next size up would just not have worked. Beautiful dress, just not right for "apple" shape.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 25, 2014

Sadly it did not fit. This was my backup dress and it ran small. So I would suggest order up.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small, so order up. It is better for short waisted women. The waist sat on my ribs instead of my waist. The color is beautiful. Also not for big chested women. I'm a full c cup and this pressed down the girls.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Cute comfy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this for my masters graduation. Was very comfortable and had great pockets to store things in. I am pretty short and was surprised how short this was, so be careful sitting, etc. While I normally wear a 0, I wore the 2 because it was more flattering in the bust. I also added a small belt as it hit me above my natural waist and it just seemed more flattering with one. Great dress!
--
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2014

Perfect for a working brunch

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a charity brunch event for work. For anyone who deals with event planning, this dress has pockets which are a huge plus to carry around your phone, lip gloss, and in my case a walkie-talkie. I paired the dress with some neutral heels, gold accessories, and a dark gold bolero. I don't think the photos do the lace detailing justice -- its very pretty and feminine! Runs a little small in the bust (especially around the rib cage). While originally this dress did not seem to fit right, I was very happy to wear it and was so impressed by RTR's stylists who were extremely helpful.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

fit great and was a fun dress for warm weather

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
slightly tight on chest.
Scottie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 18, 2013

-

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful! Wore this a rehearsal dinner for a late summer wedding. Fit true to size and I would definitely rent again!
Corby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Loved the lace.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun and flirty
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Loved

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for a party I was hosting in Las Vegas. Looked great and was comfortable while I was running around all night.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Aug 5, 2013

not for people with longer torsos/fuller bust

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the waist sat too high for me and not at my natural waist. i have a longer torso and fuller bust for my size, so it's probably due to those factors. i kept trying to pull the dress down and even went a size up but it didn't help. the fabric feels and looks really cheap in person.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2013

Rented this for my mom...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my mom to wear to my little sister's graduation party and she loved it! She said it was so comfortable but so put together.. she got compliments all day! Very flattering and easy to dress down for down or dress up for night. True to size.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2013

Nice dress.... but it wasn't what I was looking for.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I picked this dress because the second size of the dress that I wanted (Lily Pulitzer's Jordan dress) was being returned late from a previous renter. This dress was cute - I loved the fabric and the pockets were nice - but the neckline was a little too high for me. I ended up wearing the Jordan dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jun 17, 2013

I loved the dress, everyone thought it was fabulous. It really made my night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs true to size!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Perfect color for summer!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful cut and color. The yellow is actually a little more vibrant than it appears online, which adds a fun touch to a classy dress.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Others at the party continually complimented the dress and said it was perfect for this daytime brun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was spot on. And the dress shows off the arms but covers the bra well. I would even consider wearing this dress to a second function. It's perfect for spring and summer.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Such a Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my brother's College Graduation and I absolutely loved it! Wasn't too short, wasn't too long, literally fit perfectly. Loved the lace detail and the yellow color. Such a great summer dress!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Darling Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I rented the incorrect size for this dress, but I was still able to wear it. It would have been more flattering in a smaller size, but the waist did a great job at fooling the eye. The hem hung out the bottom of the dress, but the material was fun. It was a great fun spring wedding dress.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Fabulous Dress for a Bridal Shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have heard great things from friends about rent the runway and with a plethora of weddings, bridal showers, and baby showers this summer I figured I would give it a try. I was not disappointed, I loved the dress and that I didn't have to spend hours before the event trying to figure out what to wear. I got many compliments on the dress, it was very figure flattering, and I loved that it had pockets. The dress was very comfortable, even in excessive heat. We had a scorcher here on the east coast and the dress was light and breezy with the lightweight lining and crotched lace overlay. If you have an outdoor wedding to attend this dress is a must to rent.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2013

I loved this dress for a summer outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A really pretty dressy, but not too "sweet". The color is great for summer.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2013

Super cute dress! Perfect for graduation

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size.
Teagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2013

Was a little tight across the bustline, but otherwise fit perfectly. Got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a horse-race event. Was perfect for the occasion. I have a large bustline (36 D or sometimes higher), so it was a little tight across chest, but that seems to be a problem I run into often. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it was great for an outdoor day-time event.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013

Really cute but...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in addition to another as a backup for the VA Gold Cup races. It was really cute on, fit well, wasn't too short, and was a great shade of yellow. The only reason I didn't wear it and gave it 4 stars was because the slip underneath was about a half an inch longer than the lace overtop. Judging by the picture, it's not supposed to be that way. I'm not sure if it was just my dress/size, but it was too much to pass off! Super cute though!
Athlete
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2013

Very cute party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect for a southern engagement party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a really easy dress to wear. It looked super classy. The bodice was fairly tight, so if you have a larger rib cage definitely go for a size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×