Oh La La Lace Dress

$66 to buy
$405 retail
Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (80% Cotton, 20% Nylon). Crew neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(88)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
October 7, 2015
watching my mom get married
I usually wear a 4 but reviews said to order one size up, I wore the 6 and it fit perfect. I also used a strapless bra bc the back is a bit low. Very comfortable. The lace is a sunny yellow color and give a delicate look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 22, 2015
The right color yellow.
I wore this to a summer wedding and loved the material of the dress. This designer had been one I had rented a dress or before so I figured I would also love this dress and I did. The yellow was the right shade and not too bright of a yellow color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2015
Super comfortable! I kept receiving compliments on it all night!
It fit beautifully.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
January 26, 2016
Everyone complimented my dress
Super comfortable but I did have to use my back up bigger size. The midsection was pretty tight .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2016
Tighter and shorter than expected
My sister rented this dress for me to wear on Easter. I am 5'9" and normally wear a size 10, so that's what she rented for me. The dress was definitely shorter than 37 inches, as stated on the website. It was also very tight in the bust area, so I would not recommend it for larger busted girls. The dress itself was super cute, and I was able to make it work, just wish it fit a little better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
it was great. the package came on time and it was nice that the shipping back was free.
im rather tall. and the dress came to my mid thigh. although the dress was very comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
This dress was amazing. Perfect for a late summer wedding.
The dress was great! The detail was beautiful and elegant. The lace wasn't a heavy material so it was enjoyable to wear outside for the reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
I loved that I rented dresses I wouldn't normally buy and had fun not playing safe!
This dress fit perfectly! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't be happier. I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. She chose mismatched yellow dresses for her bridesmaids; and have to admit I was nervous leading up to the wedding having not tried the dress! I flew in from Hong Kong, had the dresses on my doorstep, and couldn't have been happier. I rented 3 to be safe, and one of the other bridesmaid's ditched a dress she had planned months in advance to wear one of my other rentals! I rented 4 dresses for four events throughout this wedding week; and spent less on all rentals combined than I would have on one purchase! I was stunned and happy with everything!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 28, 2014
Worn this for my engagement party.
Turned out great, maybe a little shorter then i would have liked but you can tell from the model its short. I got plenty of compliments anyways :) Was a very well made dress, great quality. Defiantly helped make my Engagement Party memorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 20, 2015
Lovely dress. I wore to my graduation. It is super comfortable and even has pockets which were handy
I'm between a size 4 and 6, but the 4 was too tight in the chest area so I opted for the 6. It runs a little small but close to true to to size. It came a few inches above the knee for me. I'm 5'5, 132 pounds, 34C cup, hourglass shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 25, 2014
Sadly it did not fit. This was my backup dress and it ran small. So I would suggest order up.
The dress runs small, so order up. It is better for short waisted women. The waist sat on my ribs instead of my waist. The color is beautiful. Also not for big chested women. I'm a full c cup and this pressed down the girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2014
Everything came on time. It was perfect and easy.
Wore the 0 instead of the 2. True to size and I got a ton of compliments :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2012
Very Pretty
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. Very pretty with detailed lace and a much brighter yellow color than in the photo. I normally wear a 4-6 but the 4 wasn't available so I went with the 6 and it was definitely a little roomy so I recommend sizing down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2012
Adorable.
I wore this for an afternoon wedding. It was absolutely adorable and great with a pair of wedges or heels. Also would look great with a long pearl necklace or colorful bib necklace. The fit was pretty spot on as I usually am a 6. Had a 4 for a back up and could've worn it, but there wouldn't have been as much breathing room, like at the waist and chest. Bright yellow color. The lace kind of was fraying at the bottom/had wispies, but it didn't look like the dress was falling apart. Also a little see through, so a skirt slip would be a safe bet. Those are the two reasons why I gave the dress 4 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2012
Grace Kelly Elegance
Loved this dress for a pear shape. Covers bottom half, shows off top half. The dress is high waisted and I am not, but it didn't really matter to me. If you have a long waist and want to showcase it, this is not the dress for you. If you want to cover your lower half, this is a perfect fit. With my hair up and glamorous makeup, friends and family said I looked like Grace Kelly - nice compliment, thanks to RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2012
Lovely!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and I absolutely loved it. This was my first rental and I am hooked. The rental experience was excellent and I will continue to rent dresses and accessories from here for any type of special event. I wish I would've remembered to take a picture though:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 21, 2012
Stunning!
AMAZING and beautiful dress! Perfect for a family gathering or wine tasting event. Brighter yellow color than the picture shows. I really wished I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Fit was a bit tight and the color brighter than the photo.
The empire waist didn't work for my body type (also it's pretty tight on the bust), and the color was much brighter than in the photo. But the material was fun and it seems like it would be a great dress for someone a bit shorter. Be sure to order the extra size up 1!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2012
Comfortable, flirty dress with pockets - what's not to like?
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal / rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable (albeit a bit short for an Orthodox Church). I got lots of compliments on it and I really liked that it had pockets for tissues, hand sanitizer, my phone, etc. I paired it with black sandals and a long silver necklace. The fabric initially reminded me of a 1970's couch, but it grew on me the longer I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect fit for a new mom!!
I had to find a dress for my sister's wedding 8 weeks after having a baby... not fun! This dress was awesome because the empire waist hid a multitude of sins and post baby belly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 16, 2016
Derby Chic!
Wore this to a horse race! It was perfect! The 6 fit, but the 8 was more comfortable for all-day wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
an elegant style without being stuffy
very flattering in all areas
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
Great!
Tight around the bust for me in the 0, 2 was perfect. The material seemed a little worn, but was fine from far away for my engagement pictures. Very comfortable, classic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
This dress was so pretty!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit great and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was the perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2013
Perfect for a southern engagement party!
This was a really easy dress to wear. It looked super classy. The bodice was fairly tight, so if you have a larger rib cage definitely go for a size up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2013
Super cute dress! Perfect for graduation
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
I loved this dress for a summer outdoor wedding.
A really pretty dressy, but not too "sweet". The color is great for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
June 3, 2013
Darling Dress
Unfortunately I rented the incorrect size for this dress, but I was still able to wear it. It would have been more flattering in a smaller size, but the waist did a great job at fooling the eye. The hem hung out the bottom of the dress, but the material was fun. It was a great fun spring wedding dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2013
Loved
Wore for a party I was hosting in Las Vegas. Looked great and was comfortable while I was running around all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 15, 2013
Loved the lace.
Fun and flirty
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
-
Beautiful! Wore this a rehearsal dinner for a late summer wedding. Fit true to size and I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2014
Baby shower host
The color and fit was great for a baby shower. Great for a day time event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2014
Perfect fit!
This dress had an old world elegant feel. It was perfect for the occasion, and the built in pocket was so handy!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2014
Didn't end up wearing dress :(
I wanted to love this dress and was so disappointed that it didn't work. This style of dress normally fits me, but the waist hit too high, making the skirt very short with the size 0. The size 2 was too big overall. With the short skirt and pastel yellow color I felt that it was very "little girl" looking. Not what I was expecting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2015
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
This dress continued my obsession with shosanna! Rib cage is a little tight but fit well everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2015
Didn't wear.
This was a back-up when a dress I ordered couldn't ship. Since the back-up size on my original dress fit, I only tried this on for a slip second to make sure I liked the other dress better. This felt really short, so short that I didn't even bother to zip it up when trying it on because I knew it was too short for my taste. The color is beautiful though and if you don't mind something a little shorter (and maybe have slightly thinner thighs), then this might be a lovely option for a shower or summer event. The color is light so for a nighttime event it might need to be dressed up a little.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2016
Was to short for this momma!
Pretty dress! My sister is 3 inches shorter than me and wound up wearing this dress and I wore hers. :o) It is very short. Fit is perfect.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2016
The dress was super cute.
I loved the way the dress armholes were a little large, so be careful what kind of undergarments you wear. The dress is very simple, so I dressed it up with a teal belt, necklace and earrings. Also, it's pretty short (and I'm a short girl!) so I wore flat sandals with it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 7, 2016
It was a decent dress. True to size. Wore it for graduation day.
The design of the dress is more white than yellow and is way more vintage looking than in the picture provided.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2016
Amazing dress for an amazing banquet!
Very gorgeous dress. I accidentally wore a size 6 but I tried on a size 4 and it fit like a glove! I really love the color and the lace with the open back. Overall an awesome dress I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×