Shoshanna

Oh La La Lace Dress

$66 to buy
$405 retail
Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (80% Cotton, 20% Nylon). Crew neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(88)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Very cute party dress

Fit perfectly

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
Made for a perfect bridesmaid dress!

I was a bridesmaid in a January wedding and the bride had the wedding party select our own yellow dresses (very cool of her). I rented this dress in a size 6 as well as the Anna Sui Pinwheel dress in a 4 and 6. This was my backup dress but I liked the fit and color much better in person and it ended up working wonderfully for the wedding. The color was brighter than I expected. Sometimes baby doll dresses have too much fabric and feel almost heavy, but I felt very comfortable in this dress. I loved the pockets and was able to stow lip gloss, Chapstick and tissues during the ceremony. I would say that the fit was true to size but it was a little tight in the bust for me (I am a 34DD). I wore a minimized bra which made the fit a little more forgiving. This would be a great style for someone who wants to conceal large hips or show off a small waist or toned arms. It was also a great backdrop for a statement necklace. Highly recommend! Would also be great for graduation or showers

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor party!

This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly and was great for my backyard couples shower. I got tons of compliments. The fabric has a little bit of stretch so it was very flattering on my bust and then loose over my hips. Its the perfect dress for a wedding event or outdoor party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2014
A classic dress that could be paired with any accessory!

I owe RTR a HUGE one! The day before the wedding I arrived at the hotel to find out I had accidentally scheduled a different dress to arrive the following weekend. I also found this out about 2 minutes before the last package could go out but the staff stayed on the line with me, helped pick out a dress I'd be comfortable in and got it to me in record time! I loved the color and fit and honestly think I lucked out getting this dress instead of the original.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect dressed down for a brunch or dressed up for a day time wedding

I rented this dress for a brunch and LOVED it. The material does not offer much of a give so definitely get a back up size just in case. Adding a necklace/earrings with color will definitely make this pop but the detail in the dress makes it outstanding on its own. Got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2014
Comfortable Preppy Dress, Gorgeous Color!

I think the dress looks better in person than it does in the model picture, it has cleaner lines and isn't as poufy as it seems online. This dress was so comfortable to wear, very light and breathable, and perfect for a Kentucky Derby party. Another great rental from RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2014
Dress was perfect for the occasion!

The perfect fit and flair dress - very comfortable. And it has pockets-awesome!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect for a day wedding!

I attended a wedding at 3pm and this dress was amazing! It fit me perfectly even though I was originally worried about the length since I am 5'10". This comfortable, stylish dress also gave me plenty of room to dance the night away. Highly recommend to anybody for a summer wedding/event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
Such a classy and fun party dress

I thought it was a great look for my friend's summer wedding. There's enough room at the top for a bust, but I chose the larger size just to avoid the any squished look. Super comfortable, and the V-back is a nice touch, but not too low that you can't wear a normal bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2014
Beautiful Vineyard Wedding

Wore the dress for a late afternoon/evening wedding at a vineyard with a simple string of pearls. Dress fit incredibly well! Loved the lightweight feel to the dress (stayed cool in 100+ degree temps) and the fun lace.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 17, 2014
Cute Fit!

I got this dress because my original dress was only available in one size and I was afraid it wouldn't fit. It ended up fitting so I did not get to wear this one. However, I did try it on and loved the fit! Much cuter in person than in the model pic! I am in between a 0 and a 2 usually and I liked the way the 0 fit better in this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2014
Shoshanna makes the best dresses!

Here's another example of RTR's amazing customer service. The day before I'm expecting my dresses to arrive, I get a phone call telling me the previous renter had damaged the size 8 cosmic gardens dress I had ordered. The customer service rep hand picked not one other size 8 dress for me, but THREE other dresses for me to try on for the wedding I attended. I ended up choosing this dress since the fit was great, the material was light weight and comfortable, and the color was perfect for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2014
cute, but not comfy

This is a very cute dress BUT the arm holes are ridiculously tight!! I am a 36B, and I did wear a bra.but the top is very tight and the arms are extremely tight as well. I am a true 6 in dresses and I thought the length was great (Im 5'7") and everything else was fine. The pockets are great too! My only complaints are the tightness of the top half of the dress and the collar was extremely itchy too. Was a bit disappointed in this dress just because I was very uncomfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2014
Cute and got lots of compliments!

If anything it fit a little small. I'm between a 0 and a 2 and the 0 fit but was a little too short for the rehearsal dinner I was attending. The 2 was great and i got lots of compliments on the dress. Went well with gold.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2014
Conservative, but not boring.

I rented this dress for my sister's bridal shower at our church. I ordered the 10 and the 12 because some of the reviews said it ran big. I didn't think so and ended up wearing the 12. However, I am extremely big busted and that is where the fit actually matters. The length and style was appropriate, yet still made me look like a 24 year old and not an old maid. I got so many compliments on this dress! I will say the yellow isn't as bright as I thought it would be.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 18, 2014
Master of Laws Graduation

I rented this dress for my law graduation event. It was a nice choice and I got many compliments. The dress was a little tight on my waist but it was not uncomfortable.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 7, 2015
Not the most flattering for broad sholders

I have an unlimited account and I rented this dress for the fun of it. I should have chosen the one with a V-neck line. I have Broad shoulders and a 'C' bra. I felt like my boobs took up the whole top half of this dress. It made me look larger than I am. Needless to say, I did not wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
Super cute dress, with pockets!

Loved this little dress! Very classy neckline, little snappies at the shoulders to keep your bra straps from peeking out - best inventions ever. Plus it has pockets! I fit in the 2 and actually wore it to work the first day I had the rental; it was a little snug overall, especially in the bust area, but not uncomfortable (I have a standing desk - not sure it would've been fun to sit in for 8 hours!). I wore it with a tall brown boot and trench since it was rainy out, but still enjoyed wearing it despite the weather. The length was between my knee and mid-thigh, probably the shortest I'd wear at the office. I stayed in the dress/boots when I went to a ladies-only wine & movie party that evening, and got tons of compliments. Next day I wore the size 4 to a our little niece's birthday party and it was significantly more roomy. Weather cooperating, I paired it with some nude flats. Both times I wore a chunky tortoiseshell/neutral necklace from Charming Charlie's. Sad to send it back! The yellow color is much brighter than in the website photo, but not in a bad way. Lace was in great shape - sometimes lace dresses get pretty ratty once they've been worn/cleaned too many times. Liner was nice and soft but definitely not sufficient to hide dark panties. I found the edge of the neckline & arm holes a little itchy in some places, but it didn't bother me too much. Sadly forgot to get a photo.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2015
Comfy and More yellow than expected!

The picture looks way more white than it looks in person! Fit was great, length was great, I don't think i needed to wear a bra with it, but I did anyways. Was even able to throw around a frisbee in the park after the wedding! Who doesn't love that!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
May 12, 2015
I got so many complements on this dress for a 60's themed gala night.

Great length and color. Zipper got stuck 1-2 times but that's pretty much it.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 2, 2014
Great dress for country wedding!

I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding in Iowa. It was a bit shorter than anticipated (about 7 inches above my knees), but the zero fit much better in the torso than the two. Shoshanna dresses are my favorite dresses from RTR, because they are comfortable and flattering. There are pockets and clips in the shoulders to hold your bra in place. It was a very playful dress that was easy to move around and great for dancing!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Showed off my legs

Gorgeous yet simple dress! Was comfortable and I could wear regular underwear and bra which is a plus. A tad shorter than I expected but ended up being ok for me because I like my legs. I did find the neckline a little itchy at first but after awhile I didn't notice any more. In between sizes but I picked the larger one since my young children were coming to the wedding with me and I wanted to be comfortable and able to move comfortably. Wore with the Kendra Scott Periwinkle harlow necklace (perfect to complete the outfit) and nude wedges.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34DD
August 27, 2015
The venue! It was in South Carolina in the mountains. So beautiful!

I have big boobs and a smaller waist so the fit on this was a little too small in the chest for my waist so I went up a size

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 5, 2015
Great for summer wedding

I wore this dress for a summer wedding. Dress was shorter than I thought it would be, but it was perfect for a hot, humid evening. Comfortable, lots of compliments. Recommended!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
October 7, 2015
watching my mom get married

I usually wear a 4 but reviews said to order one size up, I wore the 6 and it fit perfect. I also used a strapless bra bc the back is a bit low. Very comfortable. The lace is a sunny yellow color and give a delicate look.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2015
Super comfortable! I kept receiving compliments on it all night!

It fit beautifully.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
it was great. the package came on time and it was nice that the shipping back was free.

im rather tall. and the dress came to my mid thigh. although the dress was very comfortable and fit great!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
This dress was amazing. Perfect for a late summer wedding.

The dress was great! The detail was beautiful and elegant. The lace wasn't a heavy material so it was enjoyable to wear outside for the reception.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
I loved that I rented dresses I wouldn't normally buy and had fun not playing safe!

This dress fit perfectly! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't be happier. I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. She chose mismatched yellow dresses for her bridesmaids; and have to admit I was nervous leading up to the wedding having not tried the dress! I flew in from Hong Kong, had the dresses on my doorstep, and couldn't have been happier. I rented 3 to be safe, and one of the other bridesmaid's ditched a dress she had planned months in advance to wear one of my other rentals! I rented 4 dresses for four events throughout this wedding week; and spent less on all rentals combined than I would have on one purchase! I was stunned and happy with everything!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 28, 2014
Worn this for my engagement party.

Turned out great, maybe a little shorter then i would have liked but you can tell from the model its short. I got plenty of compliments anyways :) Was a very well made dress, great quality. Defiantly helped make my Engagement Party memorable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2014
Everything came on time. It was perfect and easy.

Wore the 0 instead of the 2. True to size and I got a ton of compliments :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2012
Adorable.

I wore this for an afternoon wedding. It was absolutely adorable and great with a pair of wedges or heels. Also would look great with a long pearl necklace or colorful bib necklace. The fit was pretty spot on as I usually am a 6. Had a 4 for a back up and could've worn it, but there wouldn't have been as much breathing room, like at the waist and chest. Bright yellow color. The lace kind of was fraying at the bottom/had wispies, but it didn't look like the dress was falling apart. Also a little see through, so a skirt slip would be a safe bet. Those are the two reasons why I gave the dress 4 stars.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2012
Grace Kelly Elegance

Loved this dress for a pear shape. Covers bottom half, shows off top half. The dress is high waisted and I am not, but it didn't really matter to me. If you have a long waist and want to showcase it, this is not the dress for you. If you want to cover your lower half, this is a perfect fit. With my hair up and glamorous makeup, friends and family said I looked like Grace Kelly - nice compliment, thanks to RTR!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2012
Lovely!

I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and I absolutely loved it. This was my first rental and I am hooked. The rental experience was excellent and I will continue to rent dresses and accessories from here for any type of special event. I wish I would've remembered to take a picture though:(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 21, 2012
Stunning!

AMAZING and beautiful dress! Perfect for a family gathering or wine tasting event. Brighter yellow color than the picture shows. I really wished I could keep it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2012
Comfortable, flirty dress with pockets - what's not to like?

I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal / rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable (albeit a bit short for an Orthodox Church). I got lots of compliments on it and I really liked that it had pockets for tissues, hand sanitizer, my phone, etc. I paired it with black sandals and a long silver necklace. The fabric initially reminded me of a 1970's couch, but it grew on me the longer I wore it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect fit for a new mom!!

I had to find a dress for my sister's wedding 8 weeks after having a baby... not fun! This dress was awesome because the empire waist hid a multitude of sins and post baby belly!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
an elegant style without being stuffy

very flattering in all areas

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Great!

Tight around the bust for me in the 0, 2 was perfect. The material seemed a little worn, but was fine from far away for my engagement pictures. Very comfortable, classic dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
This dress was so pretty!

I absolutely loved this dress. It fit great and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was the perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.

See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×