Oh La La Lace Dress

$88 to buy
$405 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (80% Cotton, 20% Nylon). Crew neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131lbs
June 7, 2013
Others at the party continually complimented the dress and said it was perfect for this daytime brun
The fit was spot on. And the dress shows off the arms but covers the bra well. I would even consider wearing this dress to a second function. It's perfect for spring and summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 4, 2013
Such a Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my brother's College Graduation and I absolutely loved it! Wasn't too short, wasn't too long, literally fit perfectly. Loved the lace detail and the yellow color. Such a great summer dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
June 3, 2013
Darling Dress
Unfortunately I rented the incorrect size for this dress, but I was still able to wear it. It would have been more flattering in a smaller size, but the waist did a great job at fooling the eye. The hem hung out the bottom of the dress, but the material was fun. It was a great fun spring wedding dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2013
The fit was just right. I ordered 8 and 10 and surprisingly I didn't even need the 10.
The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. It's a perfect dress to wear to prom. I wore this dress to my junior prom and got soo many compliments. Also, the fabric of the dress is really pretty. The only problem was that the zipper was really weird and sometimes hard to handle; even when I wasn't wearing the dress. But overall, I love the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Fabulous Dress for a Bridal Shower
I have heard great things from friends about rent the runway and with a plethora of weddings, bridal showers, and baby showers this summer I figured I would give it a try. I was not disappointed, I loved the dress and that I didn't have to spend hours before the event trying to figure out what to wear. I got many compliments on the dress, it was very figure flattering, and I loved that it had pockets. The dress was very comfortable, even in excessive heat. We had a scorcher here on the east coast and the dress was light and breezy with the lightweight lining and crotched lace overlay. If you have an outdoor wedding to attend this dress is a must to rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
I loved this dress for a summer outdoor wedding.
A really pretty dressy, but not too "sweet". The color is great for summer.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2013
Super cute dress! Perfect for graduation
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Was a little tight across the bustline, but otherwise fit perfectly. Got a lot of compliments!
I wore this to a horse-race event. Was perfect for the occasion. I have a large bustline (36 D or sometimes higher), so it was a little tight across chest, but that seems to be a problem I run into often. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it was great for an outdoor day-time event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Really cute but...
I rented this dress in addition to another as a backup for the VA Gold Cup races. It was really cute on, fit well, wasn't too short, and was a great shade of yellow. The only reason I didn't wear it and gave it 4 stars was because the slip underneath was about a half an inch longer than the lace overtop. Judging by the picture, it's not supposed to be that way. I'm not sure if it was just my dress/size, but it was too much to pass off! Super cute though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Very cute party dress
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
This dress was beautiful and comfortable.
I wore this dress to a baby shower and I got tons of compliments on the color. It is a fun flirty dress. It is very comfortable and fits nicely. I ordered a size 4 and a 6. The 4 fit like a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2013
Perfect for a southern engagement party!
This was a really easy dress to wear. It looked super classy. The bodice was fairly tight, so if you have a larger rib cage definitely go for a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Perfect shower dress
Rented for a bridal shower that I attended and have already schedule it again for a baby shower that I will host. Cute, comfy, appropriate length. The bust was a little tight, but I've got a large bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Beautiful lightweight material
I rented this dress for a rehearsal luncheon. I ended up not wearing it because it was really tight in the bust area. My husband was really disappointed because he loved it, so I told him I'd rent it again for a date night. It was a great material and would've been comfy to wear for hours. I just didn't like the tightness of the bust area. I rented a size 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2013
Cute!
I actually did not wear this dress since I realized I had to be in a uniform instead for the event I rented it for. The color is a super bright yellow with a white lace overlay. It's very similar (if not the same) to the Blush Lace dress by Shoshanna. Shoshanna dresses just fit me right, better than any other brand I've found so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
This dress was so pretty!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit great and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was the perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2013
This dress was gorgeous and fit wonderfully! I got a lot of compliments on it!
Fit great. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
Great!
Tight around the bust for me in the 0, 2 was perfect. The material seemed a little worn, but was fine from far away for my engagement pictures. Very comfortable, classic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2013
I loved looking good for my fiance's graduation!
I'm a huge Shoshana fan, and this dress was no exception. It was a true size 4 with a perfect fit at my natural waist. The chest was a little bit tight, so if you're between sizes because of your bust I'd suggest sizing up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
an elegant style without being stuffy
very flattering in all areas
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Great Birthday Brunch!
The dress was more detailed than I expected and fit great. Super comfy and I felt pretty all day (except for this picture when the sun was in my eyes!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
I loved that I rented dresses I wouldn't normally buy and had fun not playing safe!
This dress fit perfectly! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't be happier. I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. She chose mismatched yellow dresses for her bridesmaids; and have to admit I was nervous leading up to the wedding having not tried the dress! I flew in from Hong Kong, had the dresses on my doorstep, and couldn't have been happier. I rented 3 to be safe, and one of the other bridesmaid's ditched a dress she had planned months in advance to wear one of my other rentals! I rented 4 dresses for four events throughout this wedding week; and spent less on all rentals combined than I would have on one purchase! I was stunned and happy with everything!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2012
Prettiest dress I've worn in a VERY long time.
The fit was perfect and super flattering. I felt amazing in this very Jackie O.-esque dress! The only problem was I couldn't keep it forever.
amandaJanuary 29, 2013
You are absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
This dress was amazing. Perfect for a late summer wedding.
The dress was great! The detail was beautiful and elegant. The lace wasn't a heavy material so it was enjoyable to wear outside for the reception.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2012
This dress was perfect for the wedding rehearsal dinner I went to.
This dress fit great!! Even with a larger bust size it still fit and looks great! The bride to be loved it and asked where I got it from. I recieved so many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
October 23, 2012
Awesome Dress! Received lots of compliments. Very flattering!
I wore this to a destination wedding on the beach and it was perfect! The fit is amazing and so comfortable. Extremely flattering! LOVE this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Love love dresses with pockets! No spanx necessary. Great to dance in and very comfortable. Ordered the 6 and 8, although, the difference in the size was barely noticeable, the 6 fit a bit better. Necklace was a RTR as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
it was great. the package came on time and it was nice that the shipping back was free.
im rather tall. and the dress came to my mid thigh. although the dress was very comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect fit for a new mom!!
I had to find a dress for my sister's wedding 8 weeks after having a baby... not fun! This dress was awesome because the empire waist hid a multitude of sins and post baby belly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful
i wore this for a photo shoot for some important work pictures. It is a great dress--comfortable and beautifully classic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Back up dress not worn but fit perfectly - it was a tough choice!
I rented this as my backup dress for my engagement photo shoot. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 was perfect. It is a brighter yellow than is pictured, like the other reviewers said. I just happened to like the other color a little better but otherwise this was a close second. Highly recommended and I'll probably get it again so I can actually wear it out of the house.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2012
Comfortable, flirty dress with pockets - what's not to like?
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal / rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable (albeit a bit short for an Orthodox Church). I got lots of compliments on it and I really liked that it had pockets for tissues, hand sanitizer, my phone, etc. I paired it with black sandals and a long silver necklace. The fabric initially reminded me of a 1970's couch, but it grew on me the longer I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Fit was a bit tight and the color brighter than the photo.
The empire waist didn't work for my body type (also it's pretty tight on the bust), and the color was much brighter than in the photo. But the material was fun and it seems like it would be a great dress for someone a bit shorter. Be sure to order the extra size up 1!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2012
Soo many compliments!!
This dress was absolutely true to size and fit like a dream! My family loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
Super cute dress
I got this dress for a bridal shower and it was super cute. The backup size 6 would have been perfect because the 4 waist was a little high for my frame and bust, but the 6 had a small, but to me, noticeable stain on the front. I wore the dress with nude pumps and then I wore it again the next morning to get coffee with friends with roman sandals and a jean jacket. I loved the dress. Looked great with my olive complexion. If I owned it, I would probably get the six altered to fit me perfectly because I could live in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
lovely dress!
Rented for a wedding-wore w/ pearls & felt lovely & classy. Very Jackie O! My only reason for 4 stars is that I was in between the sizes (although true to size) and I went with the bigger one, but I felt it made me look a little wider than I hope. I still wish I had it hanging in my closet though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Great Summer Dress
I rented this dress for my engagement party. The 4 fit perfectly and was very appropriate for a more conservative crowd. I received lots of compliments on the dress and the lace detail is superb!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
Runs a little large
I loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and it was great. It does run a little big and it is more yellow in person than in the picture but it was a great dress and I really love Shosanna.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 24, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding
This dress is GREAT. Lightweight, beautiful color - very "happy" dress. It fits beautifully and looks age appropriate from 20s to 50s. I would buy this dress if I have the chance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 21, 2012
Stunning!
AMAZING and beautiful dress! Perfect for a family gathering or wine tasting event. Brighter yellow color than the picture shows. I really wished I could keep it!
See more reviews:
3 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×