Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Oh La La Lace Dress

$40 rental
$405 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace(80% cotton; 20% nylon). Crew neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 82
Large 3
Photos 51
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2012

Very Pretty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. Very pretty with detailed lace and a much brighter yellow color than in the photo. I normally wear a 4-6 but the 4 wasn't available so I went with the 6 and it was definitely a little roomy so I recommend sizing down.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2012

Love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work event recently and LOVED it. The color is great for spring and summer and I paired it with wedges and simple earrings. Very cute.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2012

Adorable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an afternoon wedding. It was absolutely adorable and great with a pair of wedges or heels. Also would look great with a long pearl necklace or colorful bib necklace. The fit was pretty spot on as I usually am a 6. Had a 4 for a back up and could've worn it, but there wouldn't have been as much breathing room, like at the waist and chest. Bright yellow color. The lace kind of was fraying at the bottom/had wispies, but it didn't look like the dress was falling apart. Also a little see through, so a skirt slip would be a safe bet. Those are the two reasons why I gave the dress 4 stars.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 13, 2012

Grace Kelly Elegance

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for a pear shape. Covers bottom half, shows off top half. The dress is high waisted and I am not, but it didn't really matter to me. If you have a long waist and want to showcase it, this is not the dress for you. If you want to cover your lower half, this is a perfect fit. With my hair up and glamorous makeup, friends and family said I looked like Grace Kelly - nice compliment, thanks to RTR!
Hallie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

Lovely!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and I absolutely loved it. This was my first rental and I am hooked. The rental experience was excellent and I will continue to rent dresses and accessories from here for any type of special event. I wish I would've remembered to take a picture though:(
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
AMAZING and beautiful dress! Perfect for a family gathering or wine tasting event. Brighter yellow color than the picture shows. I really wished I could keep it!
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GREAT. Lightweight, beautiful color - very "happy" dress. It fits beautifully and looks age appropriate from 20s to 50s. I would buy this dress if I have the chance.
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2012

Runs a little large

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and it was great. It does run a little big and it is more yellow in person than in the picture but it was a great dress and I really love Shosanna.
LadyofLeisure
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2012

Great Summer Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party. The 4 fit perfectly and was very appropriate for a more conservative crowd. I received lots of compliments on the dress and the lace detail is superb!
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

lovely dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding-wore w/ pearls & felt lovely & classy. Very Jackie O! My only reason for 4 stars is that I was in between the sizes (although true to size) and I went with the bigger one, but I felt it made me look a little wider than I hope. I still wish I had it hanging in my closet though!
Louise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Super cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for a bridal shower and it was super cute. The backup size 6 would have been perfect because the 4 waist was a little high for my frame and bust, but the 6 had a small, but to me, noticeable stain on the front. I wore the dress with nude pumps and then I wore it again the next morning to get coffee with friends with roman sandals and a jean jacket. I loved the dress. Looked great with my olive complexion. If I owned it, I would probably get the six altered to fit me perfectly because I could live in the dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Soo many compliments!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely true to size and fit like a dream! My family loved it!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Fit was a bit tight and the color brighter than the photo.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The empire waist didn't work for my body type (also it's pretty tight on the bust), and the color was much brighter than in the photo. But the material was fun and it seems like it would be a great dress for someone a bit shorter. Be sure to order the extra size up 1!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Comfortable, flirty dress with pockets - what's not to like?

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal / rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable (albeit a bit short for an Orthodox Church). I got lots of compliments on it and I really liked that it had pockets for tissues, hand sanitizer, my phone, etc. I paired it with black sandals and a long silver necklace. The fabric initially reminded me of a 1970's couch, but it grew on me the longer I wore it.
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Back up dress not worn but fit perfectly - it was a tough choice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as my backup dress for my engagement photo shoot. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 was perfect. It is a brighter yellow than is pictured, like the other reviewers said. I just happened to like the other color a little better but otherwise this was a close second. Highly recommended and I'll probably get it again so I can actually wear it out of the house.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore this for a photo shoot for some important work pictures. It is a great dress--comfortable and beautifully classic.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Perfect fit for a new mom!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to find a dress for my sister's wedding 8 weeks after having a baby... not fun! This dress was awesome because the empire waist hid a multitude of sins and post baby belly!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Awesome Dress! Received lots of compliments. Very flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a destination wedding on the beach and it was perfect! The fit is amazing and so comfortable. Extremely flattering! LOVE this dress!
tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

an elegant style without being stuffy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very flattering in all areas
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight around the bust for me in the 0, 2 was perfect. The material seemed a little worn, but was fine from far away for my engagement pictures. Very comfortable, classic dress!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Apr 14, 2013

This dress was so pretty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit great and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was the perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.
karena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Cute!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually did not wear this dress since I realized I had to be in a uniform instead for the event I rented it for. The color is a super bright yellow with a white lace overlay. It's very similar (if not the same) to the Blush Lace dress by Shoshanna. Shoshanna dresses just fit me right, better than any other brand I've found so far.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Beautiful lightweight material

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal luncheon. I ended up not wearing it because it was really tight in the bust area. My husband was really disappointed because he loved it, so I told him I'd rent it again for a date night. It was a great material and would've been comfy to wear for hours. I just didn't like the tightness of the bust area. I rented a size 10.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2013

Perfect shower dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for a bridal shower that I attended and have already schedule it again for a baby shower that I will host. Cute, comfy, appropriate length. The bust was a little tight, but I've got a large bust.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2015

WAY to short for tall girls

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Everyday
I really wanted to love this dress, but it was way to short for my 5'11 frame. Especially in the torso, it hit very high and the flared skirt was about 2 inches too short. I had wanted to wear it to a work event, but even outside of the office it was just too short for my frame. I think it is super cute, the lace has an antique feel to it and it is a pretty pale yellow.
Lea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2015

Showed off my legs

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous yet simple dress! Was comfortable and I could wear regular underwear and bra which is a plus. A tad shorter than I expected but ended up being ok for me because I like my legs. I did find the neckline a little itchy at first but after awhile I didn't notice any more. In between sizes but I picked the larger one since my young children were coming to the wedding with me and I wanted to be comfortable and able to move comfortably. Wore with the Kendra Scott Periwinkle harlow necklace (perfect to complete the outfit) and nude wedges.
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2015

Way too short!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'9 and thought this would be much longer on me. Felt like I was wearing a baby doll dress! Out of sheer laziness I did not return it and ended up wearing it to the wedding with flats. I learned my lesson and will not rent this brand again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×