Oh La La Lace Dress

$40 rental
$405 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (80% cotton; 20% nylon). Crew neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size87
Small22
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
This dress was beautiful and comfortable.
I wore this dress to a baby shower and I got tons of compliments on the color. It is a fun flirty dress. It is very comfortable and fits nicely. I ordered a size 4 and a 6. The 4 fit like a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2013
Perfect for a southern engagement party!
This was a really easy dress to wear. It looked super classy. The bodice was fairly tight, so if you have a larger rib cage definitely go for a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Perfect shower dress
Rented for a bridal shower that I attended and have already schedule it again for a baby shower that I will host. Cute, comfy, appropriate length. The bust was a little tight, but I've got a large bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Beautiful lightweight material
I rented this dress for a rehearsal luncheon. I ended up not wearing it because it was really tight in the bust area. My husband was really disappointed because he loved it, so I told him I'd rent it again for a date night. It was a great material and would've been comfy to wear for hours. I just didn't like the tightness of the bust area. I rented a size 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2013
Cute!
I actually did not wear this dress since I realized I had to be in a uniform instead for the event I rented it for. The color is a super bright yellow with a white lace overlay. It's very similar (if not the same) to the Blush Lace dress by Shoshanna. Shoshanna dresses just fit me right, better than any other brand I've found so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
This dress was so pretty!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit great and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was the perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2013
This dress was gorgeous and fit wonderfully! I got a lot of compliments on it!
Fit great. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
Great!
Tight around the bust for me in the 0, 2 was perfect. The material seemed a little worn, but was fine from far away for my engagement pictures. Very comfortable, classic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2013
I loved looking good for my fiance's graduation!
I'm a huge Shoshana fan, and this dress was no exception. It was a true size 4 with a perfect fit at my natural waist. The chest was a little bit tight, so if you're between sizes because of your bust I'd suggest sizing up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
an elegant style without being stuffy
very flattering in all areas
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Great Birthday Brunch!
The dress was more detailed than I expected and fit great. Super comfy and I felt pretty all day (except for this picture when the sun was in my eyes!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
I loved that I rented dresses I wouldn't normally buy and had fun not playing safe!
This dress fit perfectly! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't be happier. I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. She chose mismatched yellow dresses for her bridesmaids; and have to admit I was nervous leading up to the wedding having not tried the dress! I flew in from Hong Kong, had the dresses on my doorstep, and couldn't have been happier. I rented 3 to be safe, and one of the other bridesmaid's ditched a dress she had planned months in advance to wear one of my other rentals! I rented 4 dresses for four events throughout this wedding week; and spent less on all rentals combined than I would have on one purchase! I was stunned and happy with everything!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2012
Prettiest dress I've worn in a VERY long time.
The fit was perfect and super flattering. I felt amazing in this very Jackie O.-esque dress! The only problem was I couldn't keep it forever.
amandaJanuary 29, 2013
You are absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
This dress was amazing. Perfect for a late summer wedding.
The dress was great! The detail was beautiful and elegant. The lace wasn't a heavy material so it was enjoyable to wear outside for the reception.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2012
This dress was perfect for the wedding rehearsal dinner I went to.
This dress fit great!! Even with a larger bust size it still fit and looks great! The bride to be loved it and asked where I got it from. I recieved so many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
October 23, 2012
Awesome Dress! Received lots of compliments. Very flattering!
I wore this to a destination wedding on the beach and it was perfect! The fit is amazing and so comfortable. Extremely flattering! LOVE this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Love love dresses with pockets! No spanx necessary. Great to dance in and very comfortable. Ordered the 6 and 8, although, the difference in the size was barely noticeable, the 6 fit a bit better. Necklace was a RTR as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
it was great. the package came on time and it was nice that the shipping back was free.
im rather tall. and the dress came to my mid thigh. although the dress was very comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect fit for a new mom!!
I had to find a dress for my sister's wedding 8 weeks after having a baby... not fun! This dress was awesome because the empire waist hid a multitude of sins and post baby belly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful
i wore this for a photo shoot for some important work pictures. It is a great dress--comfortable and beautifully classic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Back up dress not worn but fit perfectly - it was a tough choice!
I rented this as my backup dress for my engagement photo shoot. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 was perfect. It is a brighter yellow than is pictured, like the other reviewers said. I just happened to like the other color a little better but otherwise this was a close second. Highly recommended and I'll probably get it again so I can actually wear it out of the house.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2012
Comfortable, flirty dress with pockets - what's not to like?
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal / rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable (albeit a bit short for an Orthodox Church). I got lots of compliments on it and I really liked that it had pockets for tissues, hand sanitizer, my phone, etc. I paired it with black sandals and a long silver necklace. The fabric initially reminded me of a 1970's couch, but it grew on me the longer I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Fit was a bit tight and the color brighter than the photo.
The empire waist didn't work for my body type (also it's pretty tight on the bust), and the color was much brighter than in the photo. But the material was fun and it seems like it would be a great dress for someone a bit shorter. Be sure to order the extra size up 1!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2012
Soo many compliments!!
This dress was absolutely true to size and fit like a dream! My family loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2012
Super cute dress
I got this dress for a bridal shower and it was super cute. The backup size 6 would have been perfect because the 4 waist was a little high for my frame and bust, but the 6 had a small, but to me, noticeable stain on the front. I wore the dress with nude pumps and then I wore it again the next morning to get coffee with friends with roman sandals and a jean jacket. I loved the dress. Looked great with my olive complexion. If I owned it, I would probably get the six altered to fit me perfectly because I could live in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
lovely dress!
Rented for a wedding-wore w/ pearls & felt lovely & classy. Very Jackie O! My only reason for 4 stars is that I was in between the sizes (although true to size) and I went with the bigger one, but I felt it made me look a little wider than I hope. I still wish I had it hanging in my closet though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Great Summer Dress
I rented this dress for my engagement party. The 4 fit perfectly and was very appropriate for a more conservative crowd. I received lots of compliments on the dress and the lace detail is superb!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
Runs a little large
I loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and it was great. It does run a little big and it is more yellow in person than in the picture but it was a great dress and I really love Shosanna.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 24, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding
This dress is GREAT. Lightweight, beautiful color - very "happy" dress. It fits beautifully and looks age appropriate from 20s to 50s. I would buy this dress if I have the chance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 21, 2012
Stunning!
AMAZING and beautiful dress! Perfect for a family gathering or wine tasting event. Brighter yellow color than the picture shows. I really wished I could keep it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 6, 2012
Feeling comfortable and pretty.
I wore this to a casual, small wedding. I am very curvy on my bottom half, so this shape worked perfectly for me. The top half is form fitting. I am short waisted and so is this dress. The lace fabric is beautiful. Loved the pockets too. I got many compliments on the dress from strangers on the street.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2012
Fabulous dress!
I normally try to stay away from yellow (I am very fair and have blonde hair) but I absolutely loved this dress! The cut and style was so amazing. I felt really comfortable in it the whole day. People kept asking me if they wanted to trade dresses because they liked it so much! This dress would be a perfect dress to wear for either day or night because it is so versatile. A must rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2012
Lovely!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and I absolutely loved it. This was my first rental and I am hooked. The rental experience was excellent and I will continue to rent dresses and accessories from here for any type of special event. I wish I would've remembered to take a picture though:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2012
I am so sad because these are the only two pictures I got in this dress. These pictures do not do the dress justice. It was a nice yellow and fit perfect!!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it! It was a brighter yellow in person. It was really comfortable too!! I would recommend to anyone!! I normally wear a 4 but I could wear a 2 in this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2012
Grace Kelly Elegance
Loved this dress for a pear shape. Covers bottom half, shows off top half. The dress is high waisted and I am not, but it didn't really matter to me. If you have a long waist and want to showcase it, this is not the dress for you. If you want to cover your lower half, this is a perfect fit. With my hair up and glamorous makeup, friends and family said I looked like Grace Kelly - nice compliment, thanks to RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2012
Graduation was the perfect occasion to rent a dress for. Many of my friends bought new ones, but I feel like I have enough dresses from sorority formals. Plus I didn't want to spend a few hundred dollars on a new dress. And my dad thinks that I picked the best colored dress to wear under my grad gown, which is always nice.
I usually wear between a 4 and 6 (depending on how my swimmer shoulders fit in it). Unfortunately when I ordered this, they didn't have a 4 for me to rent with it, so I rented a 2 and a 6. The 2 was only snug around my arms, but the 6 was a little loose on me. I still loved the dress, but I'd definitely stick to your normal size. It also looked fantastic underneath my black graduation robes, even though it did get a little hot. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2012
Everything was super easy!
I rented this dress for one of my engagement parties and it was perfect. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I ended up wearing the 4, and probably could have even worn the 2. It was very comfortable and is much brighter in person. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2012
Adorable.
I wore this for an afternoon wedding. It was absolutely adorable and great with a pair of wedges or heels. Also would look great with a long pearl necklace or colorful bib necklace. The fit was pretty spot on as I usually am a 6. Had a 4 for a back up and could've worn it, but there wouldn't have been as much breathing room, like at the waist and chest. Bright yellow color. The lace kind of was fraying at the bottom/had wispies, but it didn't look like the dress was falling apart. Also a little see through, so a skirt slip would be a safe bet. Those are the two reasons why I gave the dress 4 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2012
Love!
I wore this to a work event recently and LOVED it. The color is great for spring and summer and I paired it with wedges and simple earrings. Very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2012
Very Pretty
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. Very pretty with detailed lace and a much brighter yellow color than in the photo. I normally wear a 4-6 but the 4 wasn't available so I went with the 6 and it was definitely a little roomy so I recommend sizing down.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×