Shoshanna

Noir Cream Puff Dress

$45 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this adorable Shoshanna Noir Cream Puff Dress for a fall wedding or cocktail party. Its simple scoop neckline and full skirt are perfect for a casual but elegant event!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - tulip skirt has comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - tulip skirt has comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ottoman. Scoop neckline. Seamed bodice. Pleated full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 67
Large 19
Photos 38
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 12, 2012

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress except for the fact that it did not fit me in the bust area :-( It would have been the perfect dress otherwise!
CGF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2012

Great Fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my back-up dress and ended up wearing it to the wedding. Great fit and very comfortable! It exceeded my expectations.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Short and Sassy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding with some black sheer stockings with a design on them...SUPER cute. The dress is a little short but fun. I loved it.
MichelleR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

Cute but not flattering on me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is cute but was not flattering on my body type (smaller waist, bigger legs)-- it wasn't quite fitted enough and the waistline didn't hit me in the right spot.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Great LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Simple yet fun! Great for all kinds of occasions. Added bonus: it has pockets :D
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Awesome

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cute, and really flattering
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 167 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Looks nice - For smaller girls

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So my dress size can vary, as can anyone else's. I had ordered this in a 12, since that was a size I've been coasting on for awhile (I can be L/XL). Sadly, when I put the dress on, it was too tight... especially for the chest area (I'm 38DD). :( Also, I really like how it looks on others and on the model, but on me it looked and felt a bit too plastic-y... I know that's not the material, but it wasn't quite what I was going for. Felt like a trash bag, in a way. Long story short, had it not been so tight/small and not felt trash bag-y, I'd have worn it this weekend....
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 27, 2012

Loved this dress! Very classic and flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight in the bust, but worked out fine. I wore this dress to a fancy dinner with girlfriends. Will rent this in other colors!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Loved the fit! Fun and flirty dress - perfect for family wedding and very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric, fit true to size
Jai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

The perfect little black dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If your looking for a chic LBD this is for you! It come low in the front and hit above the kneee
brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2012

I loved seeing peoples faces when I told them I had rented it for $50.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the fit and that the dress had pockets! Super comfy and a good length! I'm excited to rent more dresses!
KJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Perfectly Chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my office Christmas party. The top did run a bit big on me, but nothing that a super padded bra couldn't fix. The rest of the dress fit well. Great material. Great first time RTR experience!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it for the event. It fit like a glove!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments! It was my backup but I liked the fit so much better than my first choice. I typically wear a size 12 but the 10 fit much better. I recommend going a size down for your backup size. It was super flattering everywhere, especially in the tummy area (I just recently had a baby and still have the pregnancy pouch). I highly recommend this dress!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Great dress, but chest runs very small.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute for a cocktail hour or wedding!
JayCee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Fabulous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and was 160 lbs when I rented this dress. The size 8 worked, though I got the 10 as backup. I dont recommend wearing a bra if you can go without. I am a 36D, so I wore one, and my breasts were practically in my face (the dress is tighter up top than I would have wanted). But I think if I had went without the bra it would have worked better. The dress keeps that nice puff shape even after sitting through a 45 minute ride to the party and a 4 course dinner. The fabric is silky and luxurious without being too shiny (or disco-ball like). Highly recommended dress for those with hourglass figures and a bit of a tummy pooch to hide =)
Heidi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Awesome! Felt so glamourous AND comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. Beautiful pleating on the front of the skirt. The dress was so classy and elegant. I had compliments on it all night. I have a curvy figure so the cut was just perfect. The fabric was really lovely but it was heavy enough (and lined) to avoid any bumpy areas showing through. Love Love Love
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I can imagine this dress is flattering on anyone! It really shows off the bust line without being too much, and the skirt is a bit of a bubble skirt, so no need to worry about sucking all night. Added bonus is the hemline is a bit higher which makes it fun. Runs quite large so order second size down.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Having dress options

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top part of this dress fits well in the 2 but is large in the 4. The bottom is bauble, and the lower half is very roomy, so it will hide curves well but there is a lot of extra material if you don't fill it out. Generally, I'm a 4, but found this was not flattering because there was too much material. Great for pear shape, not great to show off curves.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Great and easy to use service!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I wore it to one of my best friend's wedding in October. I was in the bridal party and needed something black and simple. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It is very feminine and flattering.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 9, 2013

Cute and class!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arms fit a bit loose but all in all the dress fits true to size (I am a softball player so have bigger shoulders)
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Jan 15, 2013

Classic black dress. Easily dressed up with a great necklace! Highly recommend.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wouldn't recommend for bigger busted girls. Pretty snug on top. Great for a pear shape!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Pretty dress... but left me wanting more

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not quite sure what it was about this dress - but I just didn't love it. The shape was cute, though I think I would have liked it a bit more if the skirt puffed out a little bit lower than it does. The pockets are awesome, as are the bra strap clips (sooo much better than wearing a strapless bra)... so it wasn't all bad. All in all, I wouldn't rent this dress again - nor would I recommend it. If I hadn't waited until the last minute to try it on, I would have returned it and looked for something else to wear.
BlueGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing another Shoshanna dress that I rented, but this one was a solid contender! Like all Shoshanna dresses, this really emphasizes a little waist & hides the tummy & hips in a flattering way. This dress has a great fit; a perfect LBD for almost any occasion.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 22, 2013

Tight Fit for Curves

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a beautifully made dress. The problem is that the top is VERY (and deceptively) unforgiving for larger busted ladies. I rented an 8, my typical size. I am a 36D and 135lbs, and my chest was terribly smashed in, so much so that it looked and felt totally uncomfortable (to the point that I couldn't wear it out). Had to return to RtR within 24 hours (customer service was, as usual, amazing). So in sum, I advise sizing up if you have an ample chest!
NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2013

Pretty dress, perfect for a slightly more formal rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Smaller on top, good for those who are small on top and wider on the bottom.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

I wore this for my engagement party. It was shorter than expected, luckily it was a cocktail party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Honestly, very happy I didn't need to sit down in this dress - anybody in the 5'10'' range expect it to be on the more scandalous side.
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Graduation

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my daughter and it was beautiful..but it was way to big so she ended up wearing a different dress...
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Great dress, super comfy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size and can be dressed up or dressed down.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

This was my backup dress. I didn't wear it for this occassion, but I would rent it again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well and was very chic. Loved the pockets!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Flattering and simple LBD!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I selected this dress as my back-up and when the color of the first dress let me down, this one saved the day! I have a small chest and this dress was very flattering for me. I'm also very tall and the dress wasn't too short for the work event I wore it to. The fabric is heavy and doesn't wrinkle, and had some shine to dress it up.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Way to small bust/ribcage

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is dress did not work for me. I ordered the 10 and the 12 and they were both too small on my bust/ribcage, even without a bra. I have a pretty large bust but it isn't often that neither a 10 or 12 will work. It was disappointing, though, because the dress is cute!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Too big to be flattering on - otherwise would've been a cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back-up for a black tie optional wedding. About a year ago I rented the Shoshana Kiss Me Twice dress and LOVED it - was hoping this would be the same fit, however I was disappointed. I wore a 6 in the KMT dress, but since i've lost about 10 lbs since then, i ordered the 4 in this one. It was still too big; the waist was baggy on me, therefore the poofy skirt did not accentuate anything - instead, the dress just kind of awkwardly hung on my body. I really think the 2 would've been perfect; i am 5'5", 130 lbs for reference. I also want to point out that I opted for a more "different" dress, since the wedding was black tie optional, i wanted something a little more special than a LBD. I think if this was the proper fit, it'd be a very cute dress, especially if dressed up with a fun necklace.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

It was okay at best.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone said this would be flattering for a large chest. I didn't think it was that flattering. It was okay. I have long legs and a short torso and it wasn't cut right for my body.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Nov 7, 2013

Fun, flirty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this dressed looked on my body. It cinches at the waist with the bubble skirt so it was very body flattering to me. Its very comfortable. I loved that it had pockets.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Nice dress! Just a little too snug for me in my normal size.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up dress for a New Year's Eve party, but went with the other dress I had ordered at the same time. The size 4 was definitely tight across my chest and not very flattering. The arm holes also seemed too small - but maybe that was just because it was tight across my chest. Otherwise I really liked the dress! I might actually rent it again in a size 6. I'm guessing the larger size might fit perfect.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Adorable LBD!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the quintessential little black dress! And the best part is that it had pockets! Such a pleasant surprise, especially for a wedding when I was happy to be able to carry my phone for quick access to pictures. The skirt was the perfect length for dancing without being too short. The straps were a little loose and it needed a colorful necklace to jazz it up, but overall, I was very pleased with the rental!
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I wore the dress for a formal work event. It was comfortable to work in and looked great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pockets were awesome!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

Unflattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love LBDs and full skirts, but this one just didn't cut it. The chest fit well and straps are great. Note that the armholes felt like they're cut a little high. The pockets are a nice touch, but don't help the shape of this dress! The waist hit where it should, but the skirt just blows up like an unflattering parachute. It made me look kind of lumpy in the middle and added unnecessary mass to my hips. Overall disappointing!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2014

It's a bubble dress...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Remember the dresses that were in like 5 years ago that bubbled out slightly and then had a more tailored fit at the knee? This is it. Didn't really pick up on that from the reviews but when I put on the dress I instantly looked about 10 lbs heavier. Didn't end up wearing either size although they both fit well, measurement-wise.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is fitted on top and loose enough on the bottom to still be comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×