Shoshanna

Never Enough Ruffle Dress

$52 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have the spotlight on you when wearing this eye catching Shoshanna asymmetric dress. A dance proof dress that you can twist and twirl in. Go with mod accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk faille(65% cotton; 35% silk). One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 83
Large 6
Photos 61
jules83
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012

Super cute bridal shower dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been more pleased with both the dress and the rental process. The dresses came virtually wrinkle-free and both the 8 and 10 were new with tags! What a nice surprise! The fit of this dress felt true to size for me. I have a larger rib cage and was just on the verge of needing to size up, but was able to wear my regular size 8. I have a smaller bust and larger hips/butt and this was a great fit in all places. I got compliments all day long on this fun yellow dress!
mmh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2012

Cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this in navy blue in a 2 and yellow in a 0. Even though the navy blue fit a little better, I did not like the fabric. It was completely different and seemed cheap. The yellow was structured and fit well. Shoshana does not usually fit me because I have no curves but this one did and I loved it! Probably my best rental experience to date. Thanks RTR!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2012

Beautiful Dress, Runs Small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and I wore it for a summer evening wedding. The sizing runs small, as with most Shoshanna dresses. I am usually a 4 in dresses and rented the 4 and 6 in this one. I wore the 6 and really could have used an 8. I recommend renting up at least one size. If you have a large chest (I am a D), it will be tight on top. I was kind of coming out of the left side where it is cut, but nothing a little re-adjusting couldn't fix. I received lots of compliments on this dress, but would have preferred it not been so tight (waist and top mostly).
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2012

1st time rental

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful. It was perfect for a summer wedding. I loved it. Needed the smaller size for better fit on top.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

LOVED IT!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I felt it was true to size, maybe a bit large on top. I am only 5' and was worried about the length, but it was perfect. I received tons of compliments on the dress and danced the night away in it. I felt great and it was perfect for a summe wedding. RENT IT, you won't be disappointed
Kirsten
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Jun 8, 2012

If you want to stand out...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress! And so did everyone else! I got so many compliments at the wedding I attended. You will definitely stand out in this FABULOUS yellow color. If you are debating between this dress and another, definitely go for this one! You wont regret it! I have an extremely broad back and no hips, so I didn't fill out the dress below the waist, but it still looked great! And I was worried about the ruffles being too much, but they weren't. It was my first time ordering with Rent the Runway, so I wasn't sure about size, but the company was great! Neither of the first 2 dresses fit. They were too big, but they sent an extra 3rd one, overnight - just in time for the wedding! They were so helpful and I would definitely recommend anyone to use them as soon as possible! I have already told all my friends about it and everyone at the wedding who complimented me on the dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friends wedding and loved the overall fit and color. Very structured top so need nee to wear a bra which was nice. It seemed a little worn in places but overall I would recommend this dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Great color and flattering fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Shoshanna is a brand where my size varies a lot (from a 2-6) and in this dress, the 6 fit perfectly. I would say it runs on the smaller side because the skirt is straight and if you have any hips, you will need to size up. The color is vibrant and the material is thick enough to be forgiving.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2012

Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments. I'm normally a size 2, but it was a tad small so I was glad I ordered the 4. The 4 was a little big in the bust but only if I really leaned the wrong way.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 11, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size and was very comfortable! I received many compliments during the night! The color was outstanding!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Such a gorgeous color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was so excited to see such great color and I couldn't wait to wear. I tried on the dress and then I notice spots of discoloration. I was bummed. I immediately called RTR and they were so helpful. They sent over another dress overnight. Thanks
Nay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and it seemed that everyone else did too! It fit great, although it was a little tight in the chest if you're a bit more busty, not a big problem though. The color was brilliant and beautiful! Great dress!
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 12, 2012

Love it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments wearing this dress! Please note that there is no way that model is really 5'10" -- I am 5'10" and this fit me like a mini, hitting me much higher on the thigh. It was ok when I was standing up, but I carried a wrap with me and placed it on my lap when I sat down. I considered sending it back to RTR but I loved all the other features of the dress so it made up for it. Like others said, the dress has no stretch and the bodice has boning so large chested girls will probably be uncomfortable.
oni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Mellow Yellow

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress for any fun event. The material was of good quality and it had great form, but it also was stretchy enough for dancing. I may have danced a little too much, as the only downside was that it was a bit wider towards the end of the night:).
courtland
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

great rental

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the fit was great, it needed to be steamed but arrived perfectly clean. I was very happy with it!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

So fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I attended! Would rent it again!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 18, 2012

Great summer dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding which was outdoors. The dress was very comfortable through out an evening of dancing and festivities. I also tried the size 6 but it is a tighter fit in the hip.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Hope to rent some other time

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get to wear it, was too small in the chest area. Was a really cute dress though that I hope to rent in a size up next time.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Fun and Flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was lovely for a garden wedding! I dressed it up with black and gold jewelry, but it would have been equally as pretty with other bright colors. The fit was nice through the hips and legs (form fitting, but not too tight for dancing) and I liked that the ruffle covered my chest so I didn't feel overly exposed. I would rent this dress again for a similar occasion.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2012

The color is beautiful.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was a bit awkward being an hourglass figure. The top was a little big and the hips were a little tight, and there isn't much stretch to the dress. The dress ran much shorter on me than in the picture as well.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Perfect fit for hourglass figure!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a May wedding and receive a tone of compliments. It's true to size and perfect for an hourglass figure.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

I had so much fun in this dress! Classy, sexy, and I danced the night away!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me pretty tight up top, I just went without a bra and a bit of fashion tape. It felt comfortable all night, and looked great in pictures. Just the right mix of classy and sexy, I loved it!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Love the color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is great and I was so excited to get it. I got a lot of compliments wearing it! My only complaint is that the material is really thick, so when you sit the creases stay. Probably wouldn't rent it again, but had fun while I was wearing it.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

I ordered this for a summer wedding but was not able to wear it as it was too tight up top.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a summer wedding because I loved the color. When it arrived it looked fabulous but was too tight across the chest. I had ordered a second dress just in case and wore that one instead. I would recommend this dress but just order up a size if you're broad across the back.
SD Mama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! The color is so vibrant and the material is so comfortable that it felt so great to wear all night long. I wore it for a friend's summer wedding and received so many compliments. It also photographs beautifully and looks great with a nice summer tan! The size is true to size. I wore a size 4 and it was perfect.
Butcher
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

LOVED it!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Very comfortable and could dance all night. It did wrinkle in the car on the way but still held its shape.
Katelea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 10, 2012

Wore for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in May. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well. It was a great length and perfect for a spring/summer wedding rehearsal dinner.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×