Shoshanna

Never Enough Ruffle Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have the spotlight on you when wearing this eye catching Shoshanna asymmetric dress. A dance proof dress that you can twist and twirl in. Go with mod accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk faille(65% cotton; 35% silk). One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 25, 2012
The entire process is SO EASY!!! I’m obsessed!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in Florida. The dress is elegant, comfortable and stunning. I got so many compliments on the color and multiple times people asked me where they could buy it! I also rented the Champagne Kate Chandelier Earrings and the DVF Thai purple snake clutch to go with the dress. This dress will look beautiful on anybody!! I can’t wait to rent again. Ps. I did go up a size and ended up using the bigger size, the material does not have much give!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2012
Summer Event made easy!!
I loved the color, received so many compliments, fit great, fabric is really nice (on the thick side), but when I received it, it was completely wrinkled. This does not travel well at all. I took a steamer and quickly steamed it and it was fine, but sitting for a long wedding (hour ceremony), it was wrinkled all over again. You win some, you lose some! Tsk...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
I felt amazing in the dress. I loved the color and fit. My best rental to date from RTR. The reviews were very helpful. The material was perfect for an outdoor wedding and the one shoulder very flattering.
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in August on a horse farm. It was perfect. The size fit as described and the fabric moved enough for me to dance. The color was slightly more mustard than canary yellow.. even better. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Very flattering, the fitted waist was very flattering, but was a bit tight.
Great dress.
AmandaSeptember 21, 2012
This dress is so cute and you look great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2012
I love how the color of the dress popped out from the sea of black dresses.
Fit was great, fabric was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
LOVED this dress.
Fit great, comfortable to dance in. Got compliments all day/night long. Wrinkled a little more than I would have liked after I sat down, but didn't matter. Great wedding dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 19, 2012
Great color, comfortable and flirty!
I received a ton of compliments on my dress. The entire process was great, from ordering the dress, to receving emails letting me know it was on it's way and shipping it back. The dress is made of a thick durable material that is very comfortable. It fits true to size. I'm an athletic build and it fit great. I wore emerald jewelry with the dress and it looked great! Would reccommend for any function!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2013
Great dress! Great color! Tons of compliments all night! I'd definitely use RTR again!
Fit was true to size. Dress arrived on time as promised. Easy to send back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2013
great fit, great color, great customer service!
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on the color as well as how flattering it was. I loved it so much I have already rented it twice :) If you are a fellow lady with a bigger chest I would definitely size up...it took additional helpers to get this sucker zipped around "the girls" wearing the size 8 that I am wearing in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
This was a great dress for a Martha's Vineyard wedding. I wore turquoise accessories for a nice pop
This dress fit perfectly! The only surprise was the color. I expected it to be as vibrant yellow as on the website, but when it arrived, it was more of a mustard yellow. It looked slightly brighter in natural light, but still not as vibrant as the pic on the website.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2014
This dress was so bright and comfortable. I got tons of compliments!
First, besides being beautiful, this dress was incredibly comfortable which was extremely important since I knew I would be chasing around my 2 year old son while wearing it! I absolutely loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 22, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! And, the process couldn't have been more seamless.
This dress seemed to run very true to size and I had a blast wearing it. It's a very fun color and design!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2014
Was amazin. Many complements. Love it.
Fit perfect.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
Super cute bridal shower dress
I ordered this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been more pleased with both the dress and the rental process. The dresses came virtually wrinkle-free and both the 8 and 10 were new with tags! What a nice surprise! The fit of this dress felt true to size for me. I have a larger rib cage and was just on the verge of needing to size up, but was able to wear my regular size 8. I have a smaller bust and larger hips/butt and this was a great fit in all places. I got compliments all day long on this fun yellow dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2012
Cute!
I rented this in navy blue in a 2 and yellow in a 0. Even though the navy blue fit a little better, I did not like the fabric. It was completely different and seemed cheap. The yellow was structured and fit well. Shoshana does not usually fit me because I have no curves but this one did and I loved it! Probably my best rental experience to date. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments. I'm normally a size 2, but it was a tad small so I was glad I ordered the 4. The 4 was a little big in the bust but only if I really leaned the wrong way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
July 25, 2012
Such a gorgeous color
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was so excited to see such great color and I couldn't wait to wear. I tried on the dress and then I notice spots of discoloration. I was bummed. I immediately called RTR and they were so helpful. They sent over another dress overnight. Thanks
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2012
great rental
the fit was great, it needed to be steamed but arrived perfectly clean. I was very happy with it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2012
So fun!
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I attended! Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2012
The color is beautiful.
The fit was a bit awkward being an hourglass figure. The top was a little big and the hips were a little tight, and there isn't much stretch to the dress. The dress ran much shorter on me than in the picture as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Love the color
The dress is great and I was so excited to get it. I got a lot of compliments wearing it! My only complaint is that the material is really thick, so when you sit the creases stay. Probably wouldn't rent it again, but had fun while I was wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2012
Loved the dress! Great color for an outdoor summer wedding
Was worried it would be a little snug, because I am between a 6 and an 8 in similarly shaped dresses, but the 6 fit nicely and left enough room to dance! The folds are also great for creating an hourglass shape and hiding anything you want to remain hidden.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
Not a fan
Did not wear this dress, the coloring was more green/yellow vs yellow and was VERY LARGE and VERY WRINKLY. I called RTR right after receiving it and returned it and received a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
Beautiful color and great fit
Wore this for a summer wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
Cute
Didn't end up wearing this dress. It is cute, but wasn't so sure I needed to highlight my already large waist/rib cage with ruffles. The color is spectacular. I thought that is ran small, as I usually wear an 8. The 10 was even pretty tight, but once I pulled the dress up higher in the back, it fit like a glove.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 3, 2013
Enjoyed it fully.
Fitted in all the right placed; Hip area was a little tight for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2013
Great dress, great fit!
I rented 2 dresses for a wedding i attended. I ened up wearing the other one that i rented. When i recieved this dress it seemed a tad faded. I called RTR and they were great. They were going to have another dress overnighted to me, however, i didnt need it. I was a great dress and fit very well. I will def. keep this one in mind for the nxt wedding season :)
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×