Shoshanna

Never Enough Ruffle Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have the spotlight on you when wearing this eye catching Shoshanna asymmetric dress. A dance proof dress that you can twist and twirl in. Go with mod accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk faille(65% cotton; 35% silk). One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
I don't usually wear yellow and decided to branch out a bit with my first rental - the color of this dress made me feel amazing!

This was my first time using RTR and I am hooked! I rented this (along with the Kate Spade I Kissed a Frog clutch) for a wedding last weekend and LOVED it. So comfortable and the yellow is nice and bright without being over-the-top obnoxious. I rented a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0 - the top was tight enough, even though I still had to wear a bra simply because the dress made me look really flat without one. The one thing I did notice is that every time I sat down the lining stuck out from the bottom of the dress no matter how much I tried pushing it back up/pulling the dress down over it. Other than that, it was perfect! For accessories I only wore gold chandelier earrings - didn't want to go overboard. Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 23, 2012
Everything was perfect!

The dress was great. I paired it with emerald earrings and gold shoes. The dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2012
So in love with this dress!

This dress fit very true to size, i am normally a 12 and it fit perfectly and hugged the places it needed to be hugged. Wish i could keep this dress :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2012
Love rent the runway! This was my second time renting from them.

I wore this dress to a wedding that was at 5:00 PM. Perfect day to night dress. great fit and relatively comfortable. wore it with the kenneth jay lane black earrings picture and gold soes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
I had a great time at the wedding with my family, and this dress just made the day so much brighter!

I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it worked out perfectly! The whole process was very convenient. The dress was more fitted than I was expecting, and was just a little too snug for someone with a bigger chest, but it was still quite flattering and comfortable. A great first RTR experience.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2012
Beautiful color, definitely made a great impression for the first time meeting my husband's extended family.

I originally ordered a 6 and had a back up size as an 8. Once trying them both on I decided to go with the bigger size, since I knew I'd be dancing all night. The dress was very comfortable, especially when sitting outside for the ceremony in the afternoon. It gave me a great shape without having to wear any spanx. It does wrinkle very easily, it was even a little wrinkled when it arrived at my doorstep. Needless to say I got tons of compliments all night and knew no one else would be wearing the same thing.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2012
The fun bright color!

I wore this fun, bright dress to a summer wedding. It fit true to size and the color was so perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2012
Fun and Flattering

This dress was lovely for a garden wedding! I dressed it up with black and gold jewelry, but it would have been equally as pretty with other bright colors. The fit was nice through the hips and legs (form fitting, but not too tight for dancing) and I liked that the ruffle covered my chest so I didn't feel overly exposed. I would rent this dress again for a similar occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2012
Perfect fit for hourglass figure!

I wore this to a May wedding and receive a tone of compliments. It's true to size and perfect for an hourglass figure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
I had so much fun in this dress! Classy, sexy, and I danced the night away!

The dress fit me pretty tight up top, I just went without a bra and a bit of fashion tape. It felt comfortable all night, and looked great in pictures. Just the right mix of classy and sexy, I loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
I felt like the Belle of the ball... next to the bride of course.

On the hanger the dress is so-so but on an actual body it’s amazing. I received sooo many compliments and felt great in it. It’s true to size in the waist but the material and cut are forgiving to those with thick hips and thighs. I had plenty of room to EAT and dance (which I was so thankful for). Thank you for ANOTHER homerun RTR!

deniaSeptember 19, 2012
I LOVE HER LOOK!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
The color and fit were incredible; I got lots of compliments, plus it looked great for a beach theme

The fit was right-on. Unfortunately, the garment was a little worn and very wrinkled.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
September 21, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!

Beautiful dress! The color is so vibrant and the material is so comfortable that it felt so great to wear all night long. I wore it for a friend's summer wedding and received so many compliments. It also photographs beautifully and looks great with a nice summer tan! The size is true to size. I wore a size 4 and it was perfect.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
LOVED it!!

Great dress! Very comfortable and could dance all night. It did wrinkle in the car on the way but still held its shape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
Loved this dress!

My favorite part about this dress was the color, I received so many compliments! The cut was so flattering, I am 5'6" and it hit just above the knee. The waist was fitted but with the ruffles it didn't make me feel overexposed. The fabric was a little thicker than I expected, but I actually liked the coverage. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dress for a wedding or special occasion :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 4, 2012
This was the perfect dress for spending a summer night out downtown Madison for my 21st Birthday!

Beautiful color, fit true to size. I got so many compliments on this dress!

CamylleOctober 4, 2012
Go Badgers!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
Wore for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in May. Got tons of compliments!

Fit very well. It was a great length and perfect for a spring/summer wedding rehearsal dinner.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
I got so many compliments on this number- the color was fantastic and accessorizing it was so fun!

I am usually somewhere between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit like a glove. It wasn't too tight in the hips which I was concerned about. It was very lightweight, great for dancing, and comfortable. I felt like a million bucks at this snazzy Florida summer wedding.

Yolonda October 15, 2012
Love your clutch!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2012
PERFECT!

I wore this dress to my high school reunion and got lots of compliments. It fit me perfectly!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress!

I wore this dress to a wedding in September. I received a number of compliments - I wish the dress was permanently in my closet!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!

I absolutely loved this dress. I got a ton of compliments and was very comfortable wearing it. I am a 0 with a small bust and the 0 it fit perfectly, I ordered the 2 as a back-up size and didn't end up trying it on at all. The length was about mid-thigh which was perfect. I was worried it would be a little long because the model looks much taller than me in the photo, but it worked out! I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
RTR messed up, but they made it up to me big time

I ordered the 4&6 but only the six arrived. Though it was only slightly big, it had an oil stain on the waist. I was very disappointed. I called right away (my order didn't arrive until 5:30 the day before the wedding). They explained that there was a problem with dry cleaning and they couldn't get the four to me. I felt they should've told me when they knew because the 6 was my back up size. Because of the stain and it was their error, they offered to refund me or send me any dress I wantd overnight to any location. I took them up on the offer and brought a back up dress in case. They shipped the other dress to my hotel and I wasn't charged any additional fees for the nicer dress or shipping, I had to act fast though, because they had to get the dress out by 6:30. Luckily I had opened and tried on the dress right away. This was my first order, so I was disappointed, but I felt they made up for it, so I will continue to order from them. By the way, the dress itself does look kind of cheap. The fabric is like a cotton blend.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2012
Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!

The dress fit true to size. I was initially worried that the ruffle would be too much, but it was actually very flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress!

This dress was my backup and even though I didn't end up wearing it for my event, the fabric and fit was very comfortable and the color is beautiful. The dress has a bit of stretch in it which is always great.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2012
My dress was a HIT!!

This dress was a hit at my birthday party in July! I loved the color and the fit was true to size. I received a lot of compliments about the dress and felt fabulous in it. I wore it with pink shoes and jewelry and it looked fantastic together!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 21, 2013
tons fun, yellow not my color but the event had a yellow theme this was perfect~ Thanks so much!!!

i may never buy another dress again!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
I actually went with another dress

rented 2 dresses decided to go with the other one. This was very wrinkled out of bag and fabric is thick. the color is more mustard yellow than neon yellow pictured on website. not my favorite rental. cute design but has to pressed

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 4, 2013
Like wearing a bit of stylish sunshine.

The dress fit like a glove. Loved, loved the color of this yellow. It's bright but not neon. Went perfectly with my hot pink hair. Paired it with these killer glitter pale gold and black heels. And topped it off with my black cat earrings. I was trying to purchase this dress but couldn't find it anywhere. So glad RTR carried it! Customer service was amazing on it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2013
Wore this dress to a friends' wedding.

It worked great! Great for curves and goes well for anyone who normally loves a one shoulder. The color is also gorgeous and will really set you apart at a wedding. I got so many compliments on it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
April 17, 2013
I got tons of compliments on this dress. Even better in person than in photo!

It was a tad wrinkled when I received it but nothing noticeable in photos.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2013
Love getting comments from guests at the wedding about how they loved the dress/color.

True to size, although would probably be a little tight in the bust for bustier girls, as there is no stretch to the fabric. Does wrinkle easily, but I used a steamer before wearing it. Fun dress, great color yellow, great for spring!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
very flattering and a fun color!

i wore this to a spring wedding in New Orleans and loved it. the color was so fun and the fit was great. the ruffles are very flattering and this dress is unlike any other dress i've worn!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 2, 2013
I LOVED wearing this dress! It was perfect to wear to a summer wedding.

The fit was true to size. The only thing to be aware of is that it arrived VERY wrinkled, and it took a while to steam it out in the hotel shower!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
So I LOVE this dress but beware because it arrives VERY wrinkled.

I had it steamed and pressed before I wore it but luckily RTR actually refunded me for this cost. Gorgeous dress- the material is more lemon than butter and it is a lot heavier than it looks in the pictures. Overall, I got many compliments on it- just watch out because it arrives wrinkled and then wrinkles easily when you are wearing it.

KattieMay 7, 2013
This is a very helpful review - wrinkles are a pain!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
May 10, 2013
Perfect fit for someone who has a hard time finding a dress

Ruffles needed to be ironed before wearing but that's quite normal. The fit was perfect. I didn't need to do anything to it to make it fit. The fabric is stiffer, very unforgiving if you are trying to squeeze into it. The color stood out, as lots of other people were afraid to brighten things up. It's a wedding for crying out loud, not a funeral! Wore a one side strapped bra. Dress hit me at mid-thigh. I wore it with nude platform shoes and crystal 2" earrings with a simple pulled back ponytail as to have the ruffles stand out more. Paired with natural eyeshadows and red lips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Dress that fit was well worn and both sizes the zippers were a struggle.

This dress was not as I had hoped. The fabric allowed for much wrinkling in shipment and it was a pain to iron the ruffles. This was obviously a popular style as the zipper on the 8, which wasn't as snug, had a seem coming out and was a pain to get up with fear of breaking. The 6 was a little snugger and showed my figure better, but the zipper was again impossible to put on by myself and I ended up wearing my backup to be more comfortable. I loved this one and was bummed I didn't get to show it off :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
Didn't wear it

I didn't end up wearing the dress, but it was a great customer experience in any case! The dress' inside lining was sticking out, so I went with the other dress that I had ordered as a backup (which ended up being awesome). Afterward, I called RTR to let them know that they should rotate the dress I got out of the lineup, and they credited me for the purchase. Thanks, RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
The dress and earrings were perfect for a summer wedding and received lots of compliments

The dress and earrings arrived Thursday as promised but the dress had to be pressed. RTR is going to credit the cost of pressing the dress. The dress was a hit at the wedding and looked great in pics.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2013
Pretty dress but not the right size

I really wanted to love this dress, and I liked it a lot, but didn't wear it. I would say this dress runs true to size or even a touch big--it is pretty forgiving, especially for pear shapes. It doesn't stretch, but I felt like it was roomy in the hips and slim through the waist. I ordered a size 10, which was too large--but the 8 probably would have fit. (I'm usually a 6 or 8 on top, 10 on the bottom.) The material is DIVINE (a silk/cotton blend)--so soft and comfortable, but also rich feeling. It will come wildly wrinkled but hang it up in a steamy shower for a while and you'll be fine. The color is a little funny--I would say it almost has a green undertone, rather than the bright, lemony color that shows up on my computer. I think it would have looked better on me if I had more of a tan.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 3, 2013
Perfect for an Outdoor Ceremony!

I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding ceremony in August and it was perfect! Loved the color against my skin color! Pros: Easy to move around--never left the dance floor! There's some stretch to the material allowing it to mold to your body after you eat :) Seems to flatter every body type! It's not heavy so I was fine in the 80 degree weather! Cons: The only con, like many have mention before, is that it wrinkles easily. However, steamed it once over and it was fine. Plus, by nightfall, who's going to notice the wrinkles in the dark? After party pictures didn't pick it up so it's all good! Absolutely adored this dress!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×