Never Enough Ruffle Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Have the spotlight on you when wearing this eye catching Shoshanna asymmetric dress. A dance proof dress that you can twist and twirl in. Go with mod accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk faille(65% cotton; 35% silk). One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
This was the perfect dress for spending a summer night out downtown Madison for my 21st Birthday!
Beautiful color, fit true to size. I got so many compliments on this dress!
CamylleApril 20, 2013
Go Badgers!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
Wore for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in May. Got tons of compliments!
Fit very well. It was a great length and perfect for a spring/summer wedding rehearsal dinner.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
I got so many compliments on this number- the color was fantastic and accessorizing it was so fun!
I am usually somewhere between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit like a glove. It wasn't too tight in the hips which I was concerned about. It was very lightweight, great for dancing, and comfortable. I felt like a million bucks at this snazzy Florida summer wedding.
Yolonda March 13, 2013
Love your clutch!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2012
PERFECT!
I wore this dress to my high school reunion and got lots of compliments. It fit me perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding in September. I received a number of compliments - I wish the dress was permanently in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress. I got a ton of compliments and was very comfortable wearing it. I am a 0 with a small bust and the 0 it fit perfectly, I ordered the 2 as a back-up size and didn't end up trying it on at all. The length was about mid-thigh which was perfect. I was worried it would be a little long because the model looks much taller than me in the photo, but it worked out! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
RTR messed up, but they made it up to me big time
I ordered the 4&6 but only the six arrived. Though it was only slightly big, it had an oil stain on the waist. I was very disappointed. I called right away (my order didn't arrive until 5:30 the day before the wedding). They explained that there was a problem with dry cleaning and they couldn't get the four to me. I felt they should've told me when they knew because the 6 was my back up size. Because of the stain and it was their error, they offered to refund me or send me any dress I wantd overnight to any location. I took them up on the offer and brought a back up dress in case. They shipped the other dress to my hotel and I wasn't charged any additional fees for the nicer dress or shipping, I had to act fast though, because they had to get the dress out by 6:30. Luckily I had opened and tried on the dress right away. This was my first order, so I was disappointed, but I felt they made up for it, so I will continue to order from them. By the way, the dress itself does look kind of cheap. The fabric is like a cotton blend.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2012
Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!
The dress fit true to size. I was initially worried that the ruffle would be too much, but it was actually very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was my backup and even though I didn't end up wearing it for my event, the fabric and fit was very comfortable and the color is beautiful. The dress has a bit of stretch in it which is always great.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2012
My dress was a HIT!!
This dress was a hit at my birthday party in July! I loved the color and the fit was true to size. I received a lot of compliments about the dress and felt fabulous in it. I wore it with pink shoes and jewelry and it looked fantastic together!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
This is a great dress and a good fit but there is no stretch so be careful and order one size up.
don't need to wear a bra as it is very tight. very flattering
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 21, 2013
tons fun, yellow not my color but the event had a yellow theme this was perfect~ Thanks so much!!!
i may never buy another dress again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
I actually went with another dress
rented 2 dresses decided to go with the other one. This was very wrinkled out of bag and fabric is thick. the color is more mustard yellow than neon yellow pictured on website. not my favorite rental. cute design but has to pressed
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 4, 2013
Like wearing a bit of stylish sunshine.
The dress fit like a glove. Loved, loved the color of this yellow. It's bright but not neon. Went perfectly with my hot pink hair. Paired it with these killer glitter pale gold and black heels. And topped it off with my black cat earrings. I was trying to purchase this dress but couldn't find it anywhere. So glad RTR carried it! Customer service was amazing on it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2013
Nice dress but not exactly what I expected.
The dress is not as bright at the picture. In addition, the lining inside the dress kept falling down and was showing at the bottom of the dress. The material was not what I expected either. The ruffles were not pressed well and did not resemble the picture. Overall, it did the job (because I did not have time to find another dress) but not my best rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 29, 2012
Comfortably Stylish
The bust area was a little small for me. I had a hard time zippering up the side of the dress. Once zippered, the dress looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2013
Wore this dress to a friends' wedding.
It worked great! Great for curves and goes well for anyone who normally loves a one shoulder.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
April 17, 2013
I got tons of compliments on this dress. Even better in person than in photo!
It was a tad wrinkled when I received it but nothing noticeable in photos.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2013
Love getting comments from guests at the wedding about how they loved the dress/color.
True to size, although would probably be a little tight in the bust for bustier girls, as there is no stretch to the fabric. Does wrinkle easily, but I used a steamer before wearing it. Fun dress, great color yellow, great for spring!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
It was a real squeeze on top. I'm a 38DD but small on the bottom. Not very comfy, but looked good
I was actually advised to order a size 6 with an 8 for back-up, but I went with my better judgement and ordered an 8 with a 10 back-up. The 10 barely fit; a 12 would probably have been a lot more comfortable. I had to wear it without a bra, so I was smooshed on top, but the big ruffle camouflaged it well. I had expected a different material; the picture looked like a silk taffeta. It was a cotton/silk fabric, which looked almost like a stretch denim in person. The color was closer to mustard than the canary yellow that I expected. I got several compliments anyway, and my husband loved it. I wouldn't wear it again, however.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
very flattering and a fun color!
i wore this to a spring wedding in New Orleans and loved it. the color was so fun and the fit was great. the ruffles are very flattering and this dress is unlike any other dress i've worn!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 2, 2013
I LOVED wearing this dress! It was perfect to wear to a summer wedding.
The fit was true to size. The only thing to be aware of is that it arrived VERY wrinkled, and it took a while to steam it out in the hotel shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
So I LOVE this dress but beware because it arrives VERY wrinkled.
I had it steamed and pressed before I wore it but luckily RTR actually refunded me for this cost. Gorgeous dress- the material is more lemon than butter and it is a lot heavier than it looks in the pictures. Overall, I got many compliments on it- just watch out because it arrives wrinkled and then wrinkles easily when you are wearing it.
KattieMay 29, 2013
This is a very helpful review - wrinkles are a pain!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
May 10, 2013
Perfect fit for someone who has a hard time finding a dress
Ruffles needed to be ironed before wearing but that's quite normal. The fit was perfect. I didn't need to do anything to it to make it fit. The fabric is stiffer, very unforgiving if you are trying to squeeze into it. The color stood out, as lots of other people were afraid to brighten things up. It's a wedding for crying out loud, not a funeral! Wore a one side strapped bra. Dress hit me at mid-thigh. I wore it with nude platform shoes and crystal 2" earrings with a simple pulled back ponytail as to have the ruffles stand out more. Paired with natural eyeshadows and red lips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Dress that fit was well worn and both sizes the zippers were a struggle.
This dress was not as I had hoped. The fabric allowed for much wrinkling in shipment and it was a pain to iron the ruffles. This was obviously a popular style as the zipper on the 8, which wasn't as snug, had a seem coming out and was a pain to get up with fear of breaking. The 6 was a little snugger and showed my figure better, but the zipper was again impossible to put on by myself and I ended up wearing my backup to be more comfortable. I loved this one and was bummed I didn't get to show it off :(
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2013
Awesome color, awesome dress.
The color is awesome. The ruffle in the front makes it quite forgiving if you're planning on eating (and drinking!) at your event. I wore it to a wedding where it was 95 degrees outside and probably closer to 105 in the church...most of the men were sweating through their shirts, and some poor girls were sweating through their dresses. Don't get me wrong--I was sweating, but the dress didn't show it at all thank god! In that vein, the material is great! I did have to size up because I normally wear a four. It was too snug zipping up my back. I put a belt on it to keep the bigger size snugger around my waist. Hopefully that didn't look too terrible!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2013
Darling dress but I could not wear it.
Very small through bust, no stretch in fabric or fit. True to size through hips and waist but you must have a narrow back and small bust to get all the way zipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 21, 2013
Rent for Summer Wedding!
Unfortunately my second size which likely would have been perfect was damaged. This dress is a little snug in the hips so if you are curvy definitely order your second size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
Didn't wear it
I didn't end up wearing the dress, but it was a great customer experience in any case! The dress' inside lining was sticking out, so I went with the other dress that I had ordered as a backup (which ended up being awesome). Afterward, I called RTR to let them know that they should rotate the dress I got out of the lineup, and they credited me for the purchase. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
The dress and earrings were perfect for a summer wedding and received lots of compliments
The dress and earrings arrived Thursday as promised but the dress had to be pressed. RTR is going to credit the cost of pressing the dress. The dress was a hit at the wedding and looked great in pics.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2013
Pretty dress but not the right size
I really wanted to love this dress, and I liked it a lot, but didn't wear it. I would say this dress runs true to size or even a touch big--it is pretty forgiving, especially for pear shapes. It doesn't stretch, but I felt like it was roomy in the hips and slim through the waist. I ordered a size 10, which was too large--but the 8 probably would have fit. (I'm usually a 6 or 8 on top, 10 on the bottom.) The material is DIVINE (a silk/cotton blend)--so soft and comfortable, but also rich feeling. It will come wildly wrinkled but hang it up in a steamy shower for a while and you'll be fine. The color is a little funny--I would say it almost has a green undertone, rather than the bright, lemony color that shows up on my computer. I think it would have looked better on me if I had more of a tan.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 17, 2013
loved the dress, great for a summer wedding!!
i am normally a 2 in this dress, but needed the 4 in the bust for some reason
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 3, 2013
Perfect for an Outdoor Ceremony!
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding ceremony in August and it was perfect! Loved the color against my skin color! Pros: Easy to move around--never left the dance floor! There's some stretch to the material allowing it to mold to your body after you eat :) Seems to flatter every body type! It's not heavy so I was fine in the 80 degree weather! Cons: The only con, like many have mention before, is that it wrinkles easily. However, steamed it once over and it was fine. Plus, by nightfall, who's going to notice the wrinkles in the dark? After party pictures didn't pick it up so it's all good! Absolutely adored this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
So many compliments!
I was between an 8 and a 10 for this dress and went with the 8. It was a little snug but still fit okay. I felt great in the dress still.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2013
Get ready for a head-turner
Arrived right on time! I questioned the look because it was somewhat a faded yellow. However, once I put it on you couldn't tell. I must say this little number had every complementing me. The only con is that the arm hole was a bit tight on me but that didnt stop me from wearing this dress. As you an see in my pictures (my husband couldn't take his hands off me.) Thank you RTR. Till the next time!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 5, 2013
I loved the dress, what a great color!
The ruffles over the midsection made me look bulgy in some pictures. Overall a great look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 19, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!
Fits true to size. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 11, 2014
The color was perfect for the summer wedding season. I received so many compliments! It was a hit!
It fit perfectly. I was a little disappointed by the ruffles being wrinkled, but my trusty steamer fixed that problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 9, 2014
Elegant and bright!
Comfortable cute dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2015
I received so many compliments in this dress. It is fun, yet chic and will and photographs great!
Fits well, and is comfortable. Non-clingy and the fabric breaths well.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×