Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Never Enough Ruffle Dress

$52 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have the spotlight on you when wearing this eye catching Shoshanna asymmetric dress. A dance proof dress that you can twist and twirl in. Go with mod accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk faille(65% cotton; 35% silk). One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 83
Large 6
Photos 61
Zia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2012

The color was to die for and made every picture pop!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 2 fit a little snug but overall the fit was perfect! The burst of yellow stood out at the wedding I attended and the compliments were endless! The fabric is a beautiful silk/cotton blend photographed gorgeous. I absolutely recommend this dress, it will not disappoint!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 11, 2012

Great bright dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, fabric, and cut for an outdoor summer wedding. I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress and went with the 6. Dress runs pretty true to size... but keep in mind that the fabric does not have any "give" to it (65% cotton 35% silk). Dress came slightly wrinkled in the bag, but looked perfect with a little low heat "silk setting" from a good quality iron. Wore with nude shoes, light yellow/gold earrings, and nude clutch.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

Getting lots of compliments from people about the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and I absolutely loved wearing it. I got the 4 and 6 and didn't even try the 6 on--the 4 fit fine. I didn't wear a bra with it, but you could wear a strapless one. It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments on it. You may have to run an iron over it when it's delivered because it does wrinkle.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jul 5, 2012

Stylist help was great from Jocelyn! Thanks!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed this dress for a rehearsal dinner I recently attended. The color was great and I love the one shoulder style. My only issue was the fabric. I tried to iron the creases out before the event and the fabric is pretty thick so I was unsuccessful. But other than that it was comfortable, little big but it worked out!
Kt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Summer Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this dress for a summer wedding. the wedding was actually on the hottest day of the year and it was a little warm cause the material doesn't breath but i will have to say that i loved the way it fit. i am a size 0 and i ordered the 0 and the 2 but the 0 fit perfectly. I was told that the dress fit me perfectly and i loved the color of the dress. i was given many compliments
AJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

The fun bright color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this fun, bright dress to a summer wedding. It fit true to size and the color was so perfect!
Mariana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 25, 2012

The entire process is SO EASY!!! I’m obsessed!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in Florida. The dress is elegant, comfortable and stunning. I got so many compliments on the color and multiple times people asked me where they could buy it! I also rented the Champagne Kate Chandelier Earrings and the DVF Thai purple snake clutch to go with the dress. This dress will look beautiful on anybody!! I can’t wait to rent again. Ps. I did go up a size and ended up using the bigger size, the material does not have much give!
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

I felt beautiful and whimsical at the wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was hesitant to wear yellow to a wedding but this dress was amazing. The ruffles became wrinkled easily and I had to iron them out with my hand.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great first RTR experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding in July. I was looking for something "summery" and modest and I couldn't have been more pleased! I received many compliments and felt comfortable all day/night. However, I may not recommend this dress for an outdoor event as the ruffles kept hitting me in the face from the wind!
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

I love that my order arrived exactly when promised!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this beautiful dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments! The ruffles are really cute, but prone to wrinkle, so you may need to iron the dress when it arrives. It was very comfortable, especially with the one strap. Loved it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in September. I received a number of compliments - I wish the dress was permanently in my closet!
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

RTR messed up, but they made it up to me big time

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4&6 but only the six arrived. Though it was only slightly big, it had an oil stain on the waist. I was very disappointed. I called right away (my order didn't arrive until 5:30 the day before the wedding). They explained that there was a problem with dry cleaning and they couldn't get the four to me. I felt they should've told me when they knew because the 6 was my back up size. Because of the stain and it was their error, they offered to refund me or send me any dress I wantd overnight to any location. I took them up on the offer and brought a back up dress in case. They shipped the other dress to my hotel and I wasn't charged any additional fees for the nicer dress or shipping, I had to act fast though, because they had to get the dress out by 6:30. Luckily I had opened and tried on the dress right away. This was my first order, so I was disappointed, but I felt they made up for it, so I will continue to order from them. By the way, the dress itself does look kind of cheap. The fabric is like a cotton blend.
Yasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my backup and even though I didn't end up wearing it for my event, the fabric and fit was very comfortable and the color is beautiful. The dress has a bit of stretch in it which is always great.
Dee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 25, 2012

My dress was a HIT!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit at my birthday party in July! I loved the color and the fit was true to size. I received a lot of compliments about the dress and felt fabulous in it. I wore it with pink shoes and jewelry and it looked fantastic together!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Loved the dress! Great color for an outdoor summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was worried it would be a little snug, because I am between a 6 and an 8 in similarly shaped dresses, but the 6 fit nicely and left enough room to dance! The folds are also great for creating an hourglass shape and hiding anything you want to remain hidden.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

This is a great dress and a good fit but there is no stretch so be careful and order one size up.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
don't need to wear a bra as it is very tight. very flattering
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

tons fun, yellow not my color but the event had a yellow theme this was perfect~ Thanks so much!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i may never buy another dress again!!
Brielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Not a fan

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Did not wear this dress, the coloring was more green/yellow vs yellow and was VERY LARGE and VERY WRINKLY. I called RTR right after receiving it and returned it and received a credit.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

I actually went with another dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented 2 dresses decided to go with the other one. This was very wrinkled out of bag and fabric is thick. the color is more mustard yellow than neon yellow pictured on website. not my favorite rental. cute design but has to pressed
Cheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Nice dress but not exactly what I expected.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is not as bright at the picture. In addition, the lining inside the dress kept falling down and was showing at the bottom of the dress. The material was not what I expected either. The ruffles were not pressed well and did not resemble the picture. Overall, it did the job (because I did not have time to find another dress) but not my best rental.
Abbie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 19, 2013

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Very flattering.
Rohini
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2013

Wore this dress to a friends' wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It worked great! Great for curves and goes well for anyone who normally loves a one shoulder.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

I got tons of compliments on this dress. Even better in person than in photo!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a tad wrinkled when I received it but nothing noticeable in photos.
Allyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

It was a real squeeze on top. I'm a 38DD but small on the bottom. Not very comfy, but looked good

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was actually advised to order a size 6 with an 8 for back-up, but I went with my better judgement and ordered an 8 with a 10 back-up. The 10 barely fit; a 12 would probably have been a lot more comfortable. I had to wear it without a bra, so I was smooshed on top, but the big ruffle camouflaged it well. I had expected a different material; the picture looked like a silk taffeta. It was a cotton/silk fabric, which looked almost like a stretch denim in person. The color was closer to mustard than the canary yellow that I expected. I got several compliments anyway, and my husband loved it. I wouldn't wear it again, however.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 2, 2013

I LOVED wearing this dress! It was perfect to wear to a summer wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. The only thing to be aware of is that it arrived VERY wrinkled, and it took a while to steam it out in the hotel shower!
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
May 10, 2013

Perfect fit for someone who has a hard time finding a dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ruffles needed to be ironed before wearing but that's quite normal. The fit was perfect. I didn't need to do anything to it to make it fit. The fabric is stiffer, very unforgiving if you are trying to squeeze into it. The color stood out, as lots of other people were afraid to brighten things up. It's a wedding for crying out loud, not a funeral! Wore a one side strapped bra. Dress hit me at mid-thigh. I wore it with nude platform shoes and crystal 2" earrings with a simple pulled back ponytail as to have the ruffles stand out more. Paired with natural eyeshadows and red lips.
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

Dress that fit was well worn and both sizes the zippers were a struggle.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not as I had hoped. The fabric allowed for much wrinkling in shipment and it was a pain to iron the ruffles. This was obviously a popular style as the zipper on the 8, which wasn't as snug, had a seem coming out and was a pain to get up with fear of breaking. The 6 was a little snugger and showed my figure better, but the zipper was again impossible to put on by myself and I ended up wearing my backup to be more comfortable. I loved this one and was bummed I didn't get to show it off :(
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Darling dress but I could not wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very small through bust, no stretch in fabric or fit. True to size through hips and waist but you must have a narrow back and small bust to get all the way zipped.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 21, 2013

Rent for Summer Wedding!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately my second size which likely would have been perfect was damaged. This dress is a little snug in the hips so if you are curvy definitely order your second size up!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing the dress, but it was a great customer experience in any case! The dress' inside lining was sticking out, so I went with the other dress that I had ordered as a backup (which ended up being awesome). Afterward, I called RTR to let them know that they should rotate the dress I got out of the lineup, and they credited me for the purchase. Thanks, RTR!
Emily Smith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2013

Beautiful color and great fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a summer wedding
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Pretty dress but not the right size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to love this dress, and I liked it a lot, but didn't wear it. I would say this dress runs true to size or even a touch big--it is pretty forgiving, especially for pear shapes. It doesn't stretch, but I felt like it was roomy in the hips and slim through the waist. I ordered a size 10, which was too large--but the 8 probably would have fit. (I'm usually a 6 or 8 on top, 10 on the bottom.) The material is DIVINE (a silk/cotton blend)--so soft and comfortable, but also rich feeling. It will come wildly wrinkled but hang it up in a steamy shower for a while and you'll be fine. The color is a little funny--I would say it almost has a green undertone, rather than the bright, lemony color that shows up on my computer. I think it would have looked better on me if I had more of a tan.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Cute

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Didn't end up wearing this dress. It is cute, but wasn't so sure I needed to highlight my already large waist/rib cage with ruffles. The color is spectacular. I thought that is ran small, as I usually wear an 8. The 10 was even pretty tight, but once I pulled the dress up higher in the back, it fit like a glove.
Kay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was between an 8 and a 10 for this dress and went with the 8. It was a little snug but still fit okay. I felt great in the dress still.
Ronica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Enjoyed it fully.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted in all the right placed; Hip area was a little tight for me
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Great dress, great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented 2 dresses for a wedding i attended. I ened up wearing the other one that i rented. When i recieved this dress it seemed a tad faded. I called RTR and they were great. They were going to have another dress overnighted to me, however, i didnt need it. I was a great dress and fit very well. I will def. keep this one in mind for the nxt wedding season :)
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

This dress was so bright and comfortable. I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, besides being beautiful, this dress was incredibly comfortable which was extremely important since I knew I would be chasing around my 2 year old son while wearing it! I absolutely loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Marin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! And, the process couldn't have been more seamless.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress seemed to run very true to size and I had a blast wearing it. It's a very fun color and design!
jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 26, 2014

Was amazin. Many complements. Love it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect.
Riane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2015

I received so many compliments in this dress. It is fun, yet chic and will and photographs great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well, and is comfortable. Non-clingy and the fabric breaths well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×