My Little Secret Dress

$48 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna tweed dress to amp up your fall/winter wardrobe. Perfect with the Cara Accessories The More the Merrier Bangle Set and a pair of tights for the cold days to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic tweed. V neckline. V back. Gathered waist with pleating detail. Pleated full skirt. Seaming details at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(71)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
pretty enough, but...
This just did not have the wow factor I was going for, nor was the fit flattering on me. It looked a little more gray in person rather than silver. The 6 was a little snug around the rib cage, and the 8 too roomy. The fabric is very thick, so the band below the bodice made me look even thicker. I think this would be very cute on a petite person with a large bust, but the waist hit me too high, making the poof look like I was hiding a belly pooch. Not for the long torso-ed. Love the pockets.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 10, 2013
Great dress! However.....
Dress is beautiful. Shiny, thick fabric. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. Size 0 was just a little bit tight but doable without the bra. I ended up wearing size 2 with the bra. You do not have to use strapless bra since the cut in the back is not that low. The "however" part: according to the dress's size , the length is 36". That is not true. It was a big surprise for me. The dress is quite short-32 and 1/2 inches from the shoulder to the hem. Keep this in mind!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2013
Super cute & flattering, literally had a compliment the second I walked in the door!
Rented this dress for a last minute wedding with my bff and couldn't have been happier. The waist and skirt flair hide my post baby belly and the chest fit great. The skirt felt a bit short, maybe because it flaired out, but I put on a pair of black sheer pantyhose and some cute black maryjane pumps and voila! I walked in, checked my coat and before I could turn around one of the girls at the catering hall ran up to say she loved my dress & asked where I got it from.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
December 1, 2013
Structured fit, good length for shorter frame.
The material is thick, so it worked well for a winter event. It has a nice shimmer to it without being too much for classy subdued event. It hit just above the knee for me at 5'-0".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2013
Perfect holiday dress!
I rented this dress to wear for my husband's company Christmas party, and it was perfect. In fact, I loved it so much that I wore it to the party on Friday, and then to the symphony on Saturday! Short enough to be fun but not too short, sparkly but not in a disco-ball kind of way. The cut was very flattering, and the pockets are huge! I received compliments on it all night, both nights. The color reads more dark gray than silver in person, but the metallic accents in the fabric give it just the right amount of shimmer. It's painful to send this one back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2013
Not for busty women
The dress was not as flattering as I had hoped. It also did not have enough room in the 8 or the 10 for my chest- even though the waist was loose. The length was also a little too long for my height- it just looked a little frumpy. This would be a great dress for a tall, smaller chested woman. Luckily I rented a back up dress- which I LOVED.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2013
I was hesitant to try RTR since I would not be able to try on the dress but it worked so well!
The fact that you get two sizes calmed my fears about renting a dress and it not fitting but I had no problems with the size I normally wear. Naturally I dress pretty conservative so I was also a bit concerned about the neckline on this dress especially with the event I was attending however it was not an issue. I had so many compliments I will definitely be using RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2013
Love it so I rented this twice.
Great for Fall/Winter parties.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 9, 2014
I had my bridesmaid wear this dress for my wedding and they made it look fab!
Not only is RTR amazing because they had everyone's size, but this dress was perfect for our October wedding, not too heavy or too light for the season. For modesty I had the girls put a light gray cami underneath the dress, which didn't effect the "cuteness" of the dress at all. And it looked great on all body sizes! In the pictures, it had sort of the blue tint to the dress, but in person it appeared much more gray! I loved this dress so much for them and they received so many compliments! Everyone kept asking where I picked my bridesmaids dresses from! RTR has scored once again! I'm sure I will start a new trend with all my friends ordering their bridesmaids dresses from here. Get ready RTR! ;-)
StephanieMay 3, 2014
what are you wearing under the dress? Grey sports bra or tank? It's very flattering...much better than the other girls' photos who are spilling out of the dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2014
10 Year High Reunion
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion. It was at the end of November and the material was perfect. It was a little thicker, great for a winter event, with some shimmer! I received a lot of compliments. Fit like a glove and I felt great all night. The pleats were very flattering and laid nicely. I was also able to wear a regular bra. I would love to own this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
February 6, 2014
The dress's neck is too low for me to wear at an event. I am not comfortable with the same.
The dress is beautiful but it is low from the neck for me. I really loved the dress but next time I will buy a scoop neck dress for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this, because the fabric was more appropriate for colder weather.
The shape and construction were nice. This was a last minute back-up dress, and I only didn't wear it because I was going to a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
Wore this for my engagement party
Loved the pockets! Was the perfect party dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 24, 2014
We danced in a second line (like a parade, behind a band) from the ceremony to the reception!
Loved the dress. Very comfortable. Got tons of compliments. Fun, full skirt. Pockets are great on this style of dress, because you can't tell there's anything in them with such a full skirt. I never wear anything sparkly, but this dress was just subtle enough for me. Everything turned out exactly as expected. One con: The zipper is REALLY hard to zip, but we managed, and it was totally worth it. That's the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
Great process - will definitely do it again.
The dress bottom was fuller than I expected. The material is a little heavy for warmer months but the event was mostly inside so it didn't matter. Received a lot of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2014
Very comfortable, would wear again!
This was my first rental, for a wedding in September, and I was really happy with the experience. It arrived on time and in good condition. The fabric is thick and kept its shape all night, and I didn't feel like I was stretching it or falling out at any point. For some reason, I was expecting like an antique gold color, and it is very clearly silver. but it really wasn't an issue. I got lots of compliments and got to promote RTR to many people :).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
July 12, 2014
Loved the dress!! So glad I was able to get two different sizes and get it the next day!
Really really low cut, a little tight around the rib cage but bearable. Bottom very poofy, a lot more than how it looks on the model. Really comfortable overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2014
Amazing customer service.
Loved the fabric and the design of the dress, hated that I couldn't get it around my rib cage. It was just too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2014
Flattering!
Very Flattering dress. Looks really heavy but actually was quite comfortable. I received many compliments on the dress all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2014
The dress fit so well, I was getting compliments left and right!!
Not too much cleavage, but enough that it's sexy. Very comfortable to dress in for a while!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
January 12, 2015
I wish I could have taken off my jacket more so people could see it.
The one thing I will say about this dress is that it was perfect for a winter weather. It is a heavy material. Granted, the wedding we went to was outside and it was in the 20s, so I never really took off my coat. The one negative I would say is the sides - I felt like I was flashing side boob.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 18, 2015
Shiny and Bright
The dress was beautiful. It didn't fit me perfectly but my body shape is not perfect. I used fashion tape to hold down the neckline that I couldn't fill out. It wasn't too short but I still wore tights because it was very cold out that night. The pockets were great because it made it so I didn't need a purse!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2015
All 5 bridesmaids had different body types and yet everyone still looked fantastic!
This was a bridesmaid dress - Great color, faltering fit and looked great with yellow accessories. It's great that they offer to send 2 sizes, because one of the bridesmaids needed to wear the second dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 23, 2015
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and got tons of compliments!
I ordered the 10 and 12. The 10 zipped, but the 12 was more comfortable. I don't usually show this much cleavage, so I was a little self conscious. Being able to wear a regular bra helped me feel good about it and I wasn't constantly trying to adjust anything. I would order this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2015
Incredible fit
This dress is gorgeous, thicker fabric but fit and flare makes it feel breezy. I wore this to my best friends rehearsal dinner and it got so many compliments it's too bad I forgot a picture! The pockets are a nice touch. I'm glad I was able to wear a normal bra but it does show a bit of cleavage. Loved the rental! Am excited to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
July 31, 2015
Great fit, super comfy!
Superflattering, hugged all the right places. Loved having pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 2, 2015
I rented this as a bridesmaid dress for a friends wedding.
Being that I am very petite, the fit was much better than I anticipated. The waist fit well with a little wiggle room, however the 'poof' on the bottom of the dress was wider than I would typically wear. Overall the dress was comfortable and mostly true to size.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
January 3, 2016
Great dress, a little lower cut than anticipated, but still appropriate and classy. POCKETS!
Low cute neck for me (petite), fitted through ribs, but not too tight. Flattering while still able to dance and sit comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2016
Edgy and cute dress!
This dress was perfect for a nighttime winter wedding and reception that was held in a nightclub setting. I wore it with black stockings, pointy toe flats, and carried a black leather with silver hardware Rebecca Minkoff mini mac bag. It is fitted through the high waist and bust. Previous posters have commented about the waistband and bottom of the dress flipping up. If you iron on the inside of the dress and press the inside of the seam of the bands so that the seam allowance is pressed away from the way the pleats on the outside are supposed to lay, then the pleats will lay flat on the outside when you iron them down. Use lots of steam and it will look great and stay that way. Also the zipper is stiff - use something oily to lubricate it and rezip a few times to work it through the teeth before you put it on and it will zip up a lot easier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2012
Great, flattering dress for special occasions
Very fun and flattering dress. It would suit a bigger chest since the straps are thick and the neckline is low. It had just enough sparkle to get attention but not too much to put it over the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2013
It was perfect. Got tons of complements. Very flattering. And comfortable too!
I rented two dresses and this one was actually my back up, but I loved it so much that I ended up wearing both of them. I wore this to the church portion of the wedding that I was attending. It was perfect. I paired it with a cardigan since it was a little chilly, but the fabric is heavier so it was perfect for fall in MI - it could easily be dressed up or down. It is shinier than in the pics, which I liked. It fit great, and I loved the pockets. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but was only able to order the 4 in this dress and it worked. The cut is very flattering, and since it doesn't hug your hips/butt, I didn't need the larger size. This was my first rental, and I was very pleased with this rental and the entire process!! I'll be renting again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2014
Compliments all night!
Could have worn the 4 but decided to wear the 6. Not a big difference in the size. Loved the pockets and the volume of the skirt! Might be a bit short without stockings but the fabric made it a great winter cocktail dress for semi formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 24, 2014
Pockets and a great fit!
Dress for perfectly. It was great for a winter formal affair because the material is thick. Bust showed a little bit of cleavage but not too much. I wore this with black sheer stockings and high heels. I was also able to wear a regular bra with this - which is great. I'm usually a 2 but I wore the zero.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 25, 2014
Loved this flattering and comfortable dress!!
This dress was made so well, it fit wonderfully, and was very comfortable. Bonus..it has pockets! The ONLY very small thing that bothered me (but would NOT deter me from renting this again) is that part of the bottom of the dress was flipped up. I tried steaming/ironing this but could not get it to stay down. Other than that, loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2015
A nice cocktail dress for colder weather
Pros: it fits true to size, made of heavier fabric so great for a winter formal, etc. and is comfortable & easy to move in. So great for dancing. Cons: the bottom poofed out more than I thought it would. The dress was a tad short but with black tights you could barely tell. For reference, I am 5'9" , 140 lbs, size 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2011
Super Cute
Wore this for a wedding as my first RTR dress. Loved it! It was a little fuller than I thought it would be, but made it playful. I was given so many compliments on the dress at the wedding that I felt fabulous. A must try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2012
Really pretty and structured
This dress is adorable. I ultimately ended up choosing a different dress for my event (mostly because it felt a bit "wintery" for the southern wedding I was attending), but would rent this again in a heartbeat. The fabric is heavier than I imagined but also prettier, with a nice silvery shimmer. It fit true-to-size and looked really cute with tights/black booties/stilettos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2012
Shoshana Dress
This dress was perfect for a couples wedding shower. The dress is a light charcoal gray with silver threading. The dress is very well constructed and was flattering to my pear shape. I am 5'2" and I typically wear a size 4. I contacted the stylist who advised me to get a size 6. I am glad I did. The dress waist seemed to fit high and snugly on my upper rib cage; however, the dress was a perfect fit for my 30" D bust. Overall I consider this dress a win! I will rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this for Thanksgving & felt so fancy but yet totally comfortable
Fits perfectly! Love this dress& Shohanna! Extremely comfortable. Great quality. You can tell it is a very high quality dress. Got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Helpful chat about sizing!
Great dress, much prettier in person than in this photo! Flattering cut!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×