Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

My Little Secret Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna tweed dress to amp up your fall/winter wardrobe. Perfect with the Cara Accessories The More the Merrier Bangle Set and a pair of tights for the cold days to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic tweed. V neckline. V back. Gathered waist with pleating detail. Pleated full skirt. Seaming details at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 68
Large 7
Photos 35
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

Watching my best friend from high school celebrate her engagement to the man of her dreams made me so happy to be there and celebrate.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress a couple weeks ago for my friend's bridal shower, and I received many compliments on it. The skirt part was a little fuller than I expected and it was a big longer than I expected as well (I'm 5'3"), but the top part fit great and it made my bust look bigger than normal. Tried to do a photoshoot by Lake Michigan but the weather was awful. See pics below. but don't make fun:) All in all, I would give it 4 out of 5 stars!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 22, 2011

Celebrating Christmas!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There weren't any reviews when I rented this dress for my Christmas party, but now there are clearly some themes. I have a small bust but am currently nursing, so they "grow" through the night. By the end, I had a full on cleavage which is surprising because the dress isn't terribly low cut. If you have a full bust, it would be too much. The dress is also a little fuller on the bottom than the photo. I think this has to do with the pockets. Both of those things being said, I LOVED the dress. The bottom wasn't too full in my opinion and I don't have a large chest, so the first "issue" didn't matter to me. I had a baby 9 weeks ago so it hid all the parts that needed to be hidden. It had a nice shimmer to it and I received a ton of complements. It was very flirty and the perfect party dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very flattering and everyone seemed to love that it wasn't a typical balck dress for a fall wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Great, flattering dress for special occasions

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fun and flattering dress. It would suit a bigger chest since the straps are thick and the neckline is low. It had just enough sparkle to get attention but not too much to put it over the top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

I felt completely comfortable and care free in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect, snug around the wait and flairs out at the bottom of the waist. The neck isn't too low and fit my A cup chest well! Length was just perfect. The only negative is the straps tend to irritate the front of my shoulders, but besides that, PERFECT!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Was a really great dress, full skirt and a heavy fabric perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little big on me but i am petite and the double sided tape that was included in the package easily fixed that. Received a ton of compliments, already looking to rent another dress for a December wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 5, 2012

Loved This Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my figure - it cinched just above the wait and flared out just the right amount. The dress is more metallic then it appears in the image, but I liked it more in person, it makes the dress a bit more formal. It also is a little bit more low cut then I thought but overall I loved it and received compliments on it all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

I rented this dress for my birthday party and felt fabulous and comfortable the whole night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 4 and size 6, they both fit but the 6 had just a bit more room so I choose to wear it for the comfort. More beautiful in person and the perfect dress for many occasions and wish I owned it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

People complimented the dress all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is extremely flattering, but it runs a little big. It was little looser than I would have liked, but it definitely still worked. I don't think anyone noticed that it was a little loose from the waste up but me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 16, 2013

Great for an indoor party/winter time event...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well. I wore the smaller size I ordered without needing to wear a bra. The fabric was pretty heavy for summer time. If I rented again it would be for a NYE or Christmas party since the wool-like feel was kind of scratchy during the summer. Overall, a solid rental for a country club rehearsal dinner.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2013

Pretty Material, Flattering Shape and Pockets

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. The material is thick but comfortable, and the dress feels well made. There is more shimmer than in the photo on RTR but still subtle enough to not feel too flashy. From a fit perspective, I would say you could size down unless you have a medium/large bust. I had to wear my regular size in order to zip up around the chest. The V-cut was low but not scandalous. The cut is very flattering, and the pockets are a lot of fun. I added a necklace for a pop of color and a black shrug. I received numerous compliments at the wedding, many from strangers. I would rent this dress and designer again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is very thick, which was nice for an outdoor October wedding. The top showed a lot more bust than I expected. I would rent this again for a party with friends, but not for a wedding with older relatives.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

<3 IT! Style & comfort

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so comfortable & felt great! Got so many compliments all night long....the earrings were the icing on the cake. The material is thick - perfect for a september wedding. Could see the quality and detail in the design and fabric. I was afraid thr color would be dull but the metallic in the dress gave it a shimmer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 28, 2013

It was perfect. Got tons of complements. Very flattering. And comfortable too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two dresses and this one was actually my back up, but I loved it so much that I ended up wearing both of them. I wore this to the church portion of the wedding that I was attending. It was perfect. I paired it with a cardigan since it was a little chilly, but the fabric is heavier so it was perfect for fall in MI - it could easily be dressed up or down. It is shinier than in the pics, which I liked. It fit great, and I loved the pockets. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but was only able to order the 4 in this dress and it worked. The cut is very flattering, and since it doesn't hug your hips/butt, I didn't need the larger size. This was my first rental, and I was very pleased with this rental and the entire process!! I'll be renting again! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Super cute & flattering, literally had a compliment the second I walked in the door!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a last minute wedding with my bff and couldn't have been happier. The waist and skirt flair hide my post baby belly and the chest fit great. The skirt felt a bit short, maybe because it flaired out, but I put on a pair of black sheer pantyhose and some cute black maryjane pumps and voila! I walked in, checked my coat and before I could turn around one of the girls at the catering hall ran up to say she loved my dress & asked where I got it from.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Structured fit, good length for shorter frame.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is thick, so it worked well for a winter event. It has a nice shimmer to it without being too much for classy subdued event. It hit just above the knee for me at 5'-0".
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

I had my bridesmaid wear this dress for my wedding and they made it look fab!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not only is RTR amazing because they had everyone's size, but this dress was perfect for our October wedding, not too heavy or too light for the season. For modesty I had the girls put a light gray cami underneath the dress, which didn't effect the "cuteness" of the dress at all. And it looked great on all body sizes! In the pictures, it had sort of the blue tint to the dress, but in person it appeared much more gray! I loved this dress so much for them and they received so many compliments! Everyone kept asking where I picked my bridesmaids dresses from! RTR has scored once again! I'm sure I will start a new trend with all my friends ordering their bridesmaids dresses from here. Get ready RTR! ;-)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

10 Year High Reunion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion. It was at the end of November and the material was perfect. It was a little thicker, great for a winter event, with some shimmer! I received a lot of compliments. Fit like a glove and I felt great all night. The pleats were very flattering and laid nicely. I was also able to wear a regular bra. I would love to own this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have worn the 4 but decided to wear the 6. Not a big difference in the size. Loved the pockets and the volume of the skirt! Might be a bit short without stockings but the fabric made it a great winter cocktail dress for semi formal event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

We danced in a second line (like a parade, behind a band) from the ceremony to the reception!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Very comfortable. Got tons of compliments. Fun, full skirt. Pockets are great on this style of dress, because you can't tell there's anything in them with such a full skirt. I never wear anything sparkly, but this dress was just subtle enough for me. Everything turned out exactly as expected. One con: The zipper is REALLY hard to zip, but we managed, and it was totally worth it. That's the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Loved it, great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a fall wedding. Good structure & fit. Low neckline for myself - held in place with fashion tape easily. Love the pockets!! Would definitely rent again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Apr 10, 2014

It had a nice shimmer that wasn't overwhelming.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little tight on top, but I'm a 34d. Very full bottom, so this would be great for a pear shape. I'm more of an apple, made me look a bit bigger than I would have liked but really nice dress overall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 24, 2014

Pockets and a great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress for perfectly. It was great for a winter formal affair because the material is thick. Bust showed a little bit of cleavage but not too much. I wore this with black sheer stockings and high heels. I was also able to wear a regular bra with this - which is great. I'm usually a 2 but I wore the zero.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

Great process - will definitely do it again.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress bottom was fuller than I expected. The material is a little heavy for warmer months but the event was mostly inside so it didn't matter. Received a lot of compliments on the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Very comfortable, would wear again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental, for a wedding in September, and I was really happy with the experience. It arrived on time and in good condition. The fabric is thick and kept its shape all night, and I didn't feel like I was stretching it or falling out at any point. For some reason, I was expecting like an antique gold color, and it is very clearly silver. but it really wasn't an issue. I got lots of compliments and got to promote RTR to many people :).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Jul 12, 2014

Loved the dress!! So glad I was able to get two different sizes and get it the next day!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really really low cut, a little tight around the rib cage but bearable. Bottom very poofy, a lot more than how it looks on the model. Really comfortable overall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Loved this flattering and comfortable dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was made so well, it fit wonderfully, and was very comfortable. Bonus..it has pockets! The ONLY very small thing that bothered me (but would NOT deter me from renting this again) is that part of the bottom of the dress was flipped up. I tried steaming/ironing this but could not get it to stay down. Other than that, loved it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2014

I got so many compliments! danced all night long!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I ordered both 10 and 12 and went with the 10. It was a beautiful, heavy, almost wool feel in dress. Perfect for the January wedding I wore it to. If you are a woman with a fuller bust, you may have trouble, it is a litlle low cut. I loved teh fit and flare and side pockets were my fave. I will definitely be ordering again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Amazing customer service.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric and the design of the dress, hated that I couldn't get it around my rib cage. It was just too small.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. Loved the look of it...but it fit a little too small in the chest and shoulders.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Loved the shimmer!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit snug around the ribs but overall a really comfortable and fun dress. Would definitely recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very Flattering dress. Looks really heavy but actually was quite comfortable. I received many compliments on the dress all night long!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

The dress fit so well, I was getting compliments left and right!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too much cleavage, but enough that it's sexy. Very comfortable to dress in for a while!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Sparkles!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for a wedding and didn't end up wearing it. It was very pretty and sparkly but the neckline was too low cut for me! The straps on the 12 were a little long. Had I worn it, I probably would have worn the 10. The skirt does poof out a bit and is a little fuller than I would have thought.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Jan 12, 2015

I wish I could have taken off my jacket more so people could see it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The one thing I will say about this dress is that it was perfect for a winter weather. It is a heavy material. Granted, the wedding we went to was outside and it was in the 20s, so I never really took off my coat. The one negative I would say is the sides - I felt like I was flashing side boob.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

A nice cocktail dress for colder weather

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Pros: it fits true to size, made of heavier fabric so great for a winter formal, etc. and is comfortable & easy to move in. So great for dancing. Cons: the bottom poofed out more than I thought it would. The dress was a tad short but with black tights you could barely tell. For reference, I am 5'9" , 140 lbs, size 8.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Shiny and Bright

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful. It didn't fit me perfectly but my body shape is not perfect. I used fashion tape to hold down the neckline that I couldn't fill out. It wasn't too short but I still wore tights because it was very cold out that night. The pockets were great because it made it so I didn't need a purse!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

All 5 bridesmaids had different body types and yet everyone still looked fantastic!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a bridesmaid dress - Great color, faltering fit and looked great with yellow accessories. It's great that they offer to send 2 sizes, because one of the bridesmaids needed to wear the second dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

I really enjoyed wearing this dress and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 and 12. The 10 zipped, but the 12 was more comfortable. I don't usually show this much cleavage, so I was a little self conscious. Being able to wear a regular bra helped me feel good about it and I wasn't constantly trying to adjust anything. I would order this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
May 12, 2015

Incredible fit

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous, thicker fabric but fit and flare makes it feel breezy. I wore this to my best friends rehearsal dinner and it got so many compliments it's too bad I forgot a picture! The pockets are a nice touch. I'm glad I was able to wear a normal bra but it does show a bit of cleavage. Loved the rental! Am excited to rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×