Mia Maxi

$168 to buy
$480 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This coral open back style by Shoshanna is summery sweet and fit to flatter. Styled with RJ Graziano’s Turq Isle Necklace and Slate & Willow Accessories’ Mesh Together Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral printed chiffon. (100% Silk). Sleeveless with crisscross adjustable back. V-neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Boned bodice. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2014
LOVE this dress!
Super comfortable and flattering fit. Got tons of compliments. I used a couple strips of fashion tape, so I didn't even need to wear a bra (I have a small chest). I'm 5'7 and the size 4 length was perfect (2.5" sandals). I will rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 26, 2014
Very colorful for a dinner or destination wedding
Dress fit perfectly. I wore a 2r. I wore it with sandals, if you want to wear heels get the long. It was very light weight but dressy for a wedding .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2014
"Casual elegance"
The dress code for a friend's wedding at a ranch in California was "casual elegance," and this dress was perfect. It's a beautiful color, hangs nicely, and was comfortable to dance in all night. I wore flat sandals with this dress, and the 2R was definitely long enough. I would recommend this dress for ladies with pretty much any body type as I think it would be universally flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 15, 2014
Beautiful Aruba makes anything wonderful!
The dress was pretty but the bust was a bit large for me. I am a 34B (almost C) and it was too baggy. I also had to wear it with a belt. The length was great with a small heel. I ended up wearing something else for the Aruba wedding I intended to wear this to but it was pretty for dinner out the next day.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2014
Love the print and pockets
I love the print of this dress and would have worn the size 0 but the boning was coming out. The size 2R was fine but a little loose at the top so I had to tighten the straps up. The pockets are a plus. Wouldn't rent again but worked for my event.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Perfect
Pros: Gorgeous. The print and material are even more beautiful in person. Easy fit, very comfortable, and it has pockets! Cons: none. I wish I could own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Beautiful and Unique Dress
The dress is beautiful and perfect for a summer wedding. The bust area does run big but it wasn't too noticeable. I am 5'8 and the regular length was perfect- to wear with flats. If I wanted to wear heels I would have needed the long size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2014
OMG loved!
Totally would rent again! So a dress i originally wanted became unavailable... and this one came up in my search and I could not be happier with my order! Thank you RTR for doing a knock out job yet again and making this girl feel super beautiful in her rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
September 27, 2014
Liked- didn't love!
I liked this dress and even though I'm chesty it was true to size (I got a 6 and didn't wear it). I thought the top looked sort of weird on me- like it made my boobs look long or something. Comfy though, pockets, and no bra required. Great for hourglass figures- the material is light and floaty around the hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 24, 2014
Nice vacation dress for anniversary
Rented this dress to wear for a nice anniversary dinner in Palm Springs. It was still 95 degrees out at 8 pm, so I liked that the fabric of this dress was very lightweight and breathed well. Otherwise I might not have liked the feel of the fabric; it felt a bit cheap. The dress for well for the most part, but I wished it had been longer. I got the long size, and wore flat sandals, but it was still about an inch or so shorter than I would have liked. Overall I thought the dress was fun and summery, but still nice enough for a special occasion. Unfortunately I didn't get a great picture of it - only one from when I was getting ready.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
comfortable fit, cute dress
Dress fit true to size. Definitely showed off my assets (breasts). Someone with larger chest may feel uncomfortable and that it is too revealing. It is a bit more casual in person than it appears on the website, but still very cute. I would rent it again. Could wear to a more casual southern wedding or on a night out in NYC.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2014
Beautiful dress. Looks great with the showcased jewelry. Awesome experience!
Great fit. A few worn spots but nothing too bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2014
Flattering dress for a summer wedding
This dress was a great choice for an outdoor wedding in late summer. I paired it with both accessories on the model, plus a white blazer for when the air turned a bit chilly. I think it runs a bit big as the 8L was a bit loose on my rib cage, but all the other sizes were sold out so I could not compare to the 6. I was perplexed by the different reviews claiming the dress was too short or too long for the same height ladies, but found it is because the straps are adjustable: if you are long in the back then you let the straps out a few inches or vice versa, and that could add or remove length. I am short-waisted so the L was still pretty short and I wore flats. I would recommend this dress to others for a similar occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2014
Pretty!
I rented this for a pre-wedding party BBQ that we hosted at our house for out of town friends and families. It was easy to dress down for our casual party, but still made me pop as the bride. Only slight con was that the straps dug into my shoulders, but minor detail given how pretty this dress is! Would be easy to dress up as well for a wedding or dressier party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 14, 2014
Beautifully formal while still comfortable.
This dress was beautiful while still comfortable throughout the night. The size 0R wasn't available, and I probably could have used it when it came to the top of the dress. The 2R was still a good fit and it definitely worked. I love that this dress had pockets and wasn't constricting at a wedding night full of dancing. The 2R was just right in length with a pair of wedges, but was way too long with flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2014
Petite was a perfect length for my height with tall heels.
Hides the belly, and fit perfectly throughout. Was a nervous it'd be too tight throughout the night... any smaller would have been tight around the bust/under the armpits but worked out well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
Flowy, comfortable, but a little long
I was 14 weeks pregnant for a beach wedding, and wanted something long and flowy with an empire waist. This was lovely and bright in person, and I was happy I'd defaulted to the larger size. I also ordered the turquoise necklace displayed with it, and it was perfect. My only complaint was that because I had to order up a couple sizes, it was still several inches too long despite being petite, and I found myself stepping on it since I couldn't wear heels on the beach. With heels, it likely would have been fine. It also emphasized my small bump (my husband said it made me look quite a bit more pregnant than usual), so anyone looking to hide a problem-area stomach might want to avoid it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 1, 2014
Made me feel wonderful just 5wks after delivery
I selected this dress to wear to a wedding just five weeks after giving birth to a 9lb 9oz baby boy. Since I still don't fit back in my pre pregnancy dresses this was a great selection to cover my shrinking baby belly. It was very flattering to the post pregnancy body and worked perfectly for a summer wedding. The only drawback for me was the length. I rented a regular, but should have opted for the long at 5'8. I would definitely recomend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
I wear a 30G bra so the only problem with the fit is that the top portion of the dress was a little snug. I don't think the average person would think that the top was small and neither did I ( just too small for me personally). The rest of the fit was perfect! I wore 4 inch wedges and I'm glad I had the 2L. The regular length would have been too short (I'm 5'5 and must wear heels when I go out). The color of this dress is gorgeous. I got lots of compliments and everyone loved the pockets. It was the perfect dress for an afternoon summer wedding. The only negative I have is that the liner in the dress was very wrinkled.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2014
Great day dress!
Great dress for a daytime party. Since I planned on wearing with flats I wore the regular length and it worked great. Flattering fit and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful statement dress!
I was so excited to rent this dress for a friend's wedding and it did not disappoint. It looked just like the photo in person and fit perfectly. I was worried the 10 wouldn't fit since I usually wear a 12 (which wasn't available due to it being returned damaged), but the 10 fit perfectly. I am 5'7 and wore flats with the regular length. It skimmed the ground, but wasn't too long. I did need to be careful when going up and down steps, but no more than with any other full length dress. The print and color was really pretty and the fabric was soft and flowy. I was also really happy that I rented the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace to go with it. I received complements on the dress and the necklace throughout the night. The dress was super comfortable and it was great that the straps were adjustable. The pockets were a great bonus feature! Would definitely rent again!
JaymeMay 10, 2016
Hello! I'm looking to rent this dress for a wedding in June and the only size available is a 12P - I'm about the same weight as you but 5'4 - I see you said the 10 fit perfectly, do you think if you went up to a 12 would this sizing have worked? Were there adjustable straps? I am typically a size 10, but am in love with this dress so tempted to order the 12P! Thanks so much- you look great!
JaymeMay 10, 2016
Sorry not sure why the "I am" looks that way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
August 24, 2014
So many compliments, so comfortable!
I'm usually a size 6 or 8, but they were out of the 6 so I ordered a 4 and 8. The 4 was a little snug, but the 8 was way too loose up top. It was a great dress for a summer wedding. I got so many compliments, too. Great experience overall with RTR. I'll definitely be back for my next occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2014
Black Tie Optional Summer Wedding
Loved the color and it was very comfy! However, I'm not 100% certain that RTR sent me the long, as requested. I made it work with my shoes, but I would have been more comfortable had the dress been longer. Also, be prepared to look larger in photos thanks to where the waistline hits. I probably won't rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2014
Great Dress for a Tropical Locale
The dress was very comfortable to dance the night away at a wedding in Cabo San Lucas! It was super hot (96 degrees with 100% humidity), so the lining was a bit uncomfortable. If you are not going to an August wedding in Cabo, you should be fine! The top was a tad too large, so if you are uncomfortable showing cleavage, you might want to invest in some fashion tape. I am a 34C...smaller chested ladies might be fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Beautiful, high quality maxi.
The quality of this dress is very high and i LOVED the pockets. The length for me (I am 5'8") was perfect. I could have worn flats easily. My only complaint was the boobs were a tad small, although the ribs and waist was perfect so I couldn't have gone down a size. It was perfect for a day time wedidng at the person's home.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Gorgeous color, very comfy
This dress was perfect for a summer brunch out at a nice place. It was actually my back-up dress for a wedding, and it would have worked well for that too- it could easily be dressed up or down. It was comfy and looked great, and the length hit me perfectly. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
August 18, 2014
Great rental!
I'm 5'8 so the regular was a little shorter then I like with flats. Very comfortable, beautiful color and lots of compliments. Fun rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful color and cut!
Loved the dress. I definitely had to size down. though I'm usually a 4 (sometimes a 6) I wore the 2, with pretty high platform sandal heels. It looks great with a pop of color statement necklace. And it has POCKETS! If you're going to iron it, definitely bring some static cling reinforcements -- I almost had a big problem! Luckily the bride had some of that spray stuff that took care of the static. Otherwise, loved this dress and wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
August 4, 2014
Comfortable dress and beautiful color!
This dress ran slightly big. I'm normally a 4 but the 4 was too big. The 2 fit much better. I'm 5'8" and I was nervous about ordering the Regular length as opposed to the Long. But with flats it was perfect. If you want to wear any type of heel though, I'd order the long. This dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I did feel like the top of this dress made me look a bit top-heavy, which I never have an issue with. I think it's just the way the fabric is draped above the waste. But other than that I had no issues and loved the dress. I definitely recommend renting this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding on a golf course. First RTR experience was a success.
Pros: Super comfortable, fit me perfectly and it had POCKETS!!! Great for my phone and lip gloss in church. Very easy to dance in ~ it was light and airy. I am a little on the shorter end so I had to hold up the dress for most of the night to keep from stepping on it. I wore about 3 inch heels and it just grazed the floor. I love to dance, so I had no problem holding the dress up in one hand. I don't usually wear long dresses for weddings, this was my first (Other than bridesmaid dress) and it worked out great!!!! Got lots of compliments on the color and style. Cons: Just the length was bit long. The straps kind of felt like they would break b/c they are so dainty and the top of the dress has a good structure to it, but it held up 100%. Usually I wear a 4/6 in dresses, depending on how tight in the hips they are. The 4 worked out great. I was happy b/c I didn't do an alternate size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2014
Nice color but fabric not breathable or flexible
I am 3 mo pregnant so gave a little belly room for a tiny little bump ; great color Thought it would be more comfortable fabric which it was not w two layers. Not very soft.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2014
Perfect lightweight dress for wedding.
Fit was great, I was one month postpartum and went one size up from my usual. Fit perfectly. The length was regular, and was a bit long but nothing crazy. I could have worn two inch heels and been good too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
July 27, 2014
Loved this one!
Fit great. Got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
Such a cute dress!
The top part is a little long - so my chest looks deceptively large (maybe a little frumpy in the photo)....but it was super cute! I had a fun time wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2014
Comfortable and flattering! Actually perfect.
I loved wearing this dress! It was a little short, but I honestly didn't mind, because I never tripped over it (wore flats) when dancing, which was a plus. I'm 5'10" and it came to my ankles. I wore this for a wedding in a hot barn in Ohio, and it kept me relatively cool! :) you can't tell from this picture, but I wore this with a turquoise bracelet, which made for an awesome pop of color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
Perfect for summer outdoor wedding!
Runs long which is great as I am 5'9". I went with the regular length and was fine with flat sandals. If I wore heels, I would have needed the long. Very comfortable, the band cut me a bit odd, but overall a great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 14, 2014
Nice dress, good quality
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. I really liked it when I put it on and my friend jokingly got mad that I always one-up her. I bought the beads separate in the same style as shown on model. Fit is great and even has pockets, which is a cute feature. I will say the only reason it gets 4 stars it is really billows in the breeze and I ended up almost looking pregnant in some pics. A little strange- but just the way it fits. Most pics were good- just something to be aware of when posing for pics!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer event
Little tight in bust but overall true to fit! Very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
Great color!
Great dress for summer baby shower which I was the host for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Very pretty dress for 4th of July party!
Was a bit too long for the shoes I wanted to wear, so I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. I let my friend wear this one and it looked perfect on her - she wore it with wedges. Definitely a pretty dress. I may rent again for a more formal event when I plan to wear heels.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×