Shoshanna

Mia Maxi

$70 rental
$480 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This coral open back style by Shoshanna is summery sweet and fit to flatter. Styled with RJ Graziano’s Turq Isle Necklace and Slate & Willow Accessories’ Mesh Together Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral printed chiffon. (100% silk). Sleeveless with crisscross adjustable back. V-neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Boned bodice. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 57
Large 26
Photos 59
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Dinner at NEXT

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Night out. Lightweight dress. Pockets. Easy to wear. Forgiving of midsection. The material has a little stiffness which I liked so it doesn't cling and retains a nice shape. I didn't wear a bra - has built in cups/shaping.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress during my wedding weekend. I loved that I could wear it during the day and also dress it up for the evening. And it is extremely comfortable and even has POCKETS!! I would say the dress run a little large overall. I usually wear a 4 and the 2R I ordered and wore was a still a bit big. In the future I will likely order a size 0. Also, at 5'8'' the regular fit perfectly with flats of 1'' heels. However, if I had worn high heels, I definitely would have needed the Long. I received many compliments and will definitely rent this dress again.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Fit perfectly and everyone loved it, especially me!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Wore it to a June outdoor rustic wedding and it was perfect. It's very light and easy to wear. And the pockets were an added bonus! I ordered a 2L and 4L because the last dress I rented I wore the 4 and this dress has most of the structure in the chest/torso area (34" bust and 24" waist). I needed an 0L over-nighted to me just in time for the wedding. I also ordered the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace as pictured to wear with the dress but felt it was too much for the light pattern on the dress. Instead I wore the Kendra Scott Nyla Emerald Earrings which worked beautifully. I wish I could keep it!
TZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 5, 2014

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As you can see I wore the dress with the entire recommended accessories. I don't have time (or fashion sense) to look for matching stuff, love that the most about rent the runway, they do the styling for me! Absolutely perfect length for me at 5'10, love the pockets and color - straps on the shoulders were a bit tight, but if I had worn the 8 they probably wouldn't have been. Recommend this for any summer event, can dress it up or down.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Wore this dress to my wedding shower overall happy with the rental.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got the long and was able to wear small 2 inch heals comfortably (I am 5'6'' and a half). The top was a little bit big I think it might have fit better one someone with more cleavage than myself. I ended up tightening the straps but the dress just had a lot of fabric so it still looked a little funny on me. Bonus this dress has pockets! I bought my own necklace similar to the one in the pic. I was happy with the dress.
EABF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 25, 2014

I wore this dress for a friends engagment party in a garden setting and it was perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. I am busty and this dress apporpriately covered my girls without being matronly I am 5'10" and the dress came right to the end of my feet. I wore flats (I wore the regular length dress).
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Perfect Dress! Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friend's wedding in the Texas hill country and it was absolutely perfect! I originally ordered the regular length sizes in 2 & 4 but found them to be too short with the wedges I was planning on wearing. I'm 5'5" so the regular length would have been perfect with flats. RTR came to the rescue and overnighted me the 2L and it got here in the nick of time before I had to hit the road. I got so many compliments on this dress AND the necklace I rented (the one pictured on the model as well) that I am so sad to return them. A+ again RTR!
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Super cute and has pockets

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit very well, but was very long. I am 5' 2" and even with 5" heels, this dress was a little too long for me. I loved the color and the fact that it had pockets, and it was super cute.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress was great!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great! It was perfect for the wedding party I attended. It's bright and fun! So many compliments!
jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
May 13, 2014

I got so many complements on this dress! I wish I owned it! Perfect for a spring/summer wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little lose in the waist on me. Loved the adjustable straps!
RTR Customer
May 11, 2014

Delivery and packaging was great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a May #wedding! I am 5'5" and wore wedges but the dress still dragged a little. The bust fit perfect and material was light. #maxidress
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 15, 2015

Very comfortable, perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in Key West and it was perfect! The dress is comfortable, fits well and was exactly what I had in mind. My straps were a little tight because I have a larger bust and wanted to keep everything covered, but it wasn't the end of the world
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Great dress, realize straps can be adjusted!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so beautiful with the turqouise beads RTR recommends, and is very comfortable. Perfect length with flats. The one thing I will say is it felt a little tight in my shoulders (I have very broad swimming shoulders) until I realized it could be loosened. However, if I loosened it to my comfort level, you could see part of my strapless bra, so that was a bit disappointing. Luckily the beads covered it for the most part, and I just kept the straps a little bit on the tight side. I did have to size up from the 4L to the 6L just because of the straps. Overall it was a wonderful dress and would highly recommend it!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Beautiful dress but runs large

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is a gorgeous color, and It probably would have fit if I ordered a size down, but the 4 was loose everywhere and RTR did not have my back up size available for the date of my event. I was glad I ordered an extra dress to wear for my event.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Top too large.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Easter Birthday party. I did not wear it because the top was way too large. I have a size C bra and I still did not fill this dress up. I could have ordered the 8 or maybe smaller. The fabric is nice and i love the pattern. The length would have been ok too and I am 5'3". I have the unlimited, so luckily I had other dresses to choose from and could return this one right away.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Great dress, super comfortable! I wore it with gold flats and teal drop earrings. Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted, boned top was perfectly snug. Flowy and light bottom was perfect for an engagement party.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Great dress, was perfect at a summer wedding!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, really flattering up top. The cut really accentuated my chest and arms and I loved that there were pockets. The L length was great with heels (I'm 5'5"). I highly recommend it!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2015

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has pockets and is so beautiful!!
Jas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Didn't get to try...ended up not being sent.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had rented this for a out of town, patio rehearsal dinner party. I thought it would be perfect for the hot weather and venue. I was disappointed when this dress didn't arrive and RTR substituted another dress which although pretty just did not work on me. I had purchased a similar necklace, etc. RTR was so great, their customer service is beyond wonderful. They over-nighted 2 other dresses to choose from for the wedding and provided me with a discount toward a future rental since it was too late to get a dress for the rehearsal event . I ended up wearing a dress I already had.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Pretty but.....

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a hard time around my rib cage and chest area... It was a pretty dress but it seemed really fitted underneath the outside fabrics I guess to hold your girls down...
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Pretty but.....

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a hard time around my rib cage and chest area... It was a pretty dress but it seemed really fitted underneath the outside fabrics I guess to hold your girls down...
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Beautiful Aruba makes anything wonderful!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty but the bust was a bit large for me. I am a 34B (almost C) and it was too baggy. I also had to wear it with a belt. The length was great with a small heel. I ended up wearing something else for the Aruba wedding I intended to wear this to but it was pretty for dinner out the next day.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2014

Love the print and pockets

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the print of this dress and would have worn the size 0 but the boning was coming out. The size 2R was fine but a little loose at the top so I had to tighten the straps up. The pockets are a plus. Wouldn't rent again but worked for my event.
vitasoy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Gorgeous. The print and material are even more beautiful in person. Easy fit, very comfortable, and it has pockets! Cons: none. I wish I could own this dress!
Bethany K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

Beautiful and Unique Dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and perfect for a summer wedding. The bust area does run big but it wasn't too noticeable. I am 5'8 and the regular length was perfect- to wear with flats. If I wanted to wear heels I would have needed the long size
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 29, 2014

OMG loved!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Totally would rent again! So a dress i originally wanted became unavailable... and this one came up in my search and I could not be happier with my order! Thank you RTR for doing a knock out job yet again and making this girl feel super beautiful in her rental!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 27, 2014

Liked- didn't love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked this dress and even though I'm chesty it was true to size (I got a 6 and didn't wear it). I thought the top looked sort of weird on me- like it made my boobs look long or something. Comfy though, pockets, and no bra required. Great for hourglass figures- the material is light and floaty around the hips!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

comfortable fit, cute dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Definitely showed off my assets (breasts). Someone with larger chest may feel uncomfortable and that it is too revealing. It is a bit more casual in person than it appears on the website, but still very cute. I would rent it again. Could wear to a more casual southern wedding or on a night out in NYC.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Beautiful dress. Looks great with the showcased jewelry. Awesome experience!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. A few worn spots but nothing too bad.
starfish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Flattering dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great choice for an outdoor wedding in late summer. I paired it with both accessories on the model, plus a white blazer for when the air turned a bit chilly. I think it runs a bit big as the 8L was a bit loose on my rib cage, but all the other sizes were sold out so I could not compare to the 6. I was perplexed by the different reviews claiming the dress was too short or too long for the same height ladies, but found it is because the straps are adjustable: if you are long in the back then you let the straps out a few inches or vice versa, and that could add or remove length. I am short-waisted so the L was still pretty short and I wore flats. I would recommend this dress to others for a similar occasion.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a pre-wedding party BBQ that we hosted at our house for out of town friends and families. It was easy to dress down for our casual party, but still made me pop as the bride. Only slight con was that the straps dug into my shoulders, but minor detail given how pretty this dress is! Would be easy to dress up as well for a wedding or dressier party.
Tristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Petite was a perfect length for my height with tall heels.

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hides the belly, and fit perfectly throughout. Was a nervous it'd be too tight throughout the night... any smaller would have been tight around the bust/under the armpits but worked out well.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Aug 24, 2014

So many compliments, so comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 6 or 8, but they were out of the 6 so I ordered a 4 and 8. The 4 was a little snug, but the 8 was way too loose up top. It was a great dress for a summer wedding. I got so many compliments, too. Great experience overall with RTR. I'll definitely be back for my next occasion!
KAPJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Black Tie Optional Summer Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and it was very comfy! However, I'm not 100% certain that RTR sent me the long, as requested. I made it work with my shoes, but I would have been more comfortable had the dress been longer. Also, be prepared to look larger in photos thanks to where the waistline hits. I probably won't rent this one again.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful, high quality maxi.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The quality of this dress is very high and i LOVED the pockets. The length for me (I am 5'8") was perfect. I could have worn flats easily. My only complaint was the boobs were a tad small, although the ribs and waist was perfect so I couldn't have gone down a size. It was perfect for a day time wedidng at the person's home.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Gorgeous color, very comfy

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for a summer brunch out at a nice place. It was actually my back-up dress for a wedding, and it would have worked well for that too- it could easily be dressed up or down. It was comfy and looked great, and the length hit me perfectly. I would definitely rent this again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful color and cut!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. I definitely had to size down. though I'm usually a 4 (sometimes a 6) I wore the 2, with pretty high platform sandal heels. It looks great with a pop of color statement necklace. And it has POCKETS! If you're going to iron it, definitely bring some static cling reinforcements -- I almost had a big problem! Luckily the bride had some of that spray stuff that took care of the static. Otherwise, loved this dress and wish I owned it!
KLQ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding on a golf course. First RTR experience was a success.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Super comfortable, fit me perfectly and it had POCKETS!!! Great for my phone and lip gloss in church. Very easy to dance in ~ it was light and airy. I am a little on the shorter end so I had to hold up the dress for most of the night to keep from stepping on it. I wore about 3 inch heels and it just grazed the floor. I love to dance, so I had no problem holding the dress up in one hand. I don't usually wear long dresses for weddings, this was my first (Other than bridesmaid dress) and it worked out great!!!! Got lots of compliments on the color and style. Cons: Just the length was bit long. The straps kind of felt like they would break b/c they are so dainty and the top of the dress has a good structure to it, but it held up 100%. Usually I wear a 4/6 in dresses, depending on how tight in the hips they are. The 4 worked out great. I was happy b/c I didn't do an alternate size.
jp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Nice color but fabric not breathable or flexible

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 3 mo pregnant so gave a little belly room for a tiny little bump ; great color Thought it would be more comfortable fabric which it was not w two layers. Not very soft.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Age: 44
Jul 27, 2014

Loved this one!

Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. Got lots of compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×