Shoshanna

Mia Maxi

$54 to buy
$480 retail
Stylist Notes

This coral open back style by Shoshanna is summery sweet and fit to flatter. Styled with RJ Graziano’s Turq Isle Necklace and Slate & Willow Accessories’ Mesh Together Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral printed chiffon. (100% Silk). Sleeveless with crisscross adjustable back. V-neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Boned bodice. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2014
Pretty!

I rented this for a pre-wedding party BBQ that we hosted at our house for out of town friends and families. It was easy to dress down for our casual party, but still made me pop as the bride. Only slight con was that the straps dug into my shoulders, but minor detail given how pretty this dress is! Would be easy to dress up as well for a wedding or dressier party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2014
Flattering dress for a summer wedding

This dress was a great choice for an outdoor wedding in late summer. I paired it with both accessories on the model, plus a white blazer for when the air turned a bit chilly. I think it runs a bit big as the 8L was a bit loose on my rib cage, but all the other sizes were sold out so I could not compare to the 6. I was perplexed by the different reviews claiming the dress was too short or too long for the same height ladies, but found it is because the straps are adjustable: if you are long in the back then you let the straps out a few inches or vice versa, and that could add or remove length. I am short-waisted so the L was still pretty short and I wore flats. I would recommend this dress to others for a similar occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2014
loved the tropical summery feel

This dress was great for a Memorial day wedding. The movement of the bottom is so graceful and the draping is nice. I really loved the top but it required two of us to get the zipper all the way up. Picture doesn't show it but the top is very low cut...I'm very glad I ordered the necklace to go along with it. And this was an overnight emergency replacement being as though there was no way I could fit into the top or the other dress. As usual customer service was fantastic and exceeded expectations. I may break my rule and rent this one again, just in another size up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
LOVE THIS DRESS! So many compliments!

This dress is amazing. So comfortable, great length and fit. I did go a size down. I got compliments all night, would definitely rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
October 30, 2014
Pretty but.....

I had a hard time around my rib cage and chest area... It was a pretty dress but it seemed really fitted underneath the outside fabrics I guess to hold your girls down...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
October 30, 2014
Pretty but.....

I had a hard time around my rib cage and chest area... It was a pretty dress but it seemed really fitted underneath the outside fabrics I guess to hold your girls down...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
Beach wedding perfection

I felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress. In hindsight, I probably would have ordered the a 6L so I could wear my wedges. I had to wear flats.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
Flowy, comfortable, but a little long

I was 14 weeks pregnant for a beach wedding, and wanted something long and flowy with an empire waist. This was lovely and bright in person, and I was happy I'd defaulted to the larger size. I also ordered the turquoise necklace displayed with it, and it was perfect. My only complaint was that because I had to order up a couple sizes, it was still several inches too long despite being petite, and I found myself stepping on it since I couldn't wear heels on the beach. With heels, it likely would have been fine. It also emphasized my small bump (my husband said it made me look quite a bit more pregnant than usual), so anyone looking to hide a problem-area stomach might want to avoid it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2015
LOVED this dress! Perfect for any summer occasion.

Got compliments on this dress all night. It fit great and looks as pictured. It's fitted in the waist, but there's enough room for the bust (I was breastfeeding at the time and larger than normal, but it still looked great). The only thing I would say is that I am 5 ft 10 and with the long I still had to wear flats, keep this in mind when ordering. I wore this in Mexico at a nice resort for a dinner and it was perfect. Could be worn for many different occasions. Wish I could buy this one!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2016
So many compliments. Loved this dress for rehearsal dinner.

Too pretty.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 11, 2014
Delivery and packaging was great!

Great dress for a May #wedding! I am 5'5" and wore wedges but the dress still dragged a little. The bust fit perfect and material was light. #maxidress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2014
Super cute and has pockets

The dress fit very well, but was very long. I am 5' 2" and even with 5" heels, this dress was a little too long for me. I loved the color and the fact that it had pockets, and it was super cute.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Perfect Dress! Wish I could keep it!

I wore this for a friend's wedding in the Texas hill country and it was absolutely perfect! I originally ordered the regular length sizes in 2 & 4 but found them to be too short with the wedges I was planning on wearing. I'm 5'5" so the regular length would have been perfect with flats. RTR came to the rescue and overnighted me the 2L and it got here in the nick of time before I had to hit the road. I got so many compliments on this dress AND the necklace I rented (the one pictured on the model as well) that I am so sad to return them. A+ again RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 25, 2014
I wore this dress for a friends engagment party in a garden setting and it was perfect!

The fit was true to size. I am busty and this dress apporpriately covered my girls without being matronly I am 5'10" and the dress came right to the end of my feet. I wore flats (I wore the regular length dress).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 9, 2014
Beautiful color. Fit well. Loved the pockets.

This dress was very comfortable. Adjustable straps were great & really covered a fuller chest. If you are planning on wearing heels get the long. I wore an 8 regular and ended up wearing flats. Overall I was happy with this rental.

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Such light and flowy fabric! Perfect for my anniversary photo shoot.

Bodice fit perfectly, the neckline was high enough that i didn't feel exposed. The skirt was a little long, but if I'd worn heels it would've been just fine. Loved the pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2014
Dinner at NEXT

Night out. Lightweight dress. Pockets. Easy to wear. Forgiving of midsection. The material has a little stiffness which I liked so it doesn't cling and retains a nice shape. I didn't wear a bra - has built in cups/shaping.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2014
Fit perfectly and got tons if compliments!

I wore this dress to a wedding in the Cape Cod area. This dress ended up fitting perfectly besides being a tiny bit long. I am barely 5'1 (so I figured that would be the case) and wore wedges with this dress. I just had to lift it a bit when walking. Loved the dress overall and it was the perfect dress to wear to a summer wedding. It was light and flowy while still fitted up top. It was also really nice to have the straps because I wasn't pulling at it all night like when I wear strapless.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2014
This dress fit perfectly! It was light and airy, perfect for a summer wedding! Loved it!

The dress fit true to size. I'm 5'8" and wore the 6L with 2" heels - the length was great. The 6R would have been perfect with flats as well. My busy size is a 34C- top was sexy but not to revealing and the adjustable straps helped the dress stay in place all night. RTR success!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 30, 2014
Perfect summer wedding dress!

This is, I think, my favorite of any dress I have rented. It is the perfect summer wedding dress. It was casual enough for a daytime wedding, but could be dressed up to wear to a fancier affair as well. It's very flattering. No SPANX needed and works with a strapless bra (I had to wear my thinner strapless bra, but I am busty. The color is beautiful and it's very flowy. I am 5'2" and I wore 4 inch heals.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
Fun, comfortable dress!

I loved this dress! It was comfortable and light for a summer party. I normally will wear a size 6, and the size 4 fit me perfectly. I'm a little smaller in the chest area, so I didn't quite full that part out, but it's wired to help keep it's shape and I could also adjust the straps in the back for a better fit. This made it easy to wear without a bra and a larger chested person would also fit into it in this area. The length was great for me also. It was about a 1/4 inch from the ground with 4 inch wedges, so it wasn't dragging but it also wasn't too short. It has pockets in the front also. Very cute, and comfortable. Loved wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2014
Elegant and colorful!

I previously rented a dress with a similar cut that I was extremely happy with so I gave this one a shot for another outdoor not-too-formal wedding. The color was perfect, the dress packed really well without wrinkling and I got a number of compliments that evening. Unfortunately the fabric was much more stiff and chiffon-y than the picture showed so it felt much too formal than I'd hoped for. There is boning in the top part and although one side was flexible and didn't bother me, the other side jabbed into my chest all night and was quite uncomfortable. I also have a larger chest but a very thin waist, and this dress didn't accentuate that but instead made me look a bit bigger than I am. Overall it was fine, but not a favorite.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer event

Little tight in bust but overall true to fit! Very comfortable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2014
Comfortable and flattering! Actually perfect.

I loved wearing this dress! It was a little short, but I honestly didn't mind, because I never tripped over it (wore flats) when dancing, which was a plus. I'm 5'10" and it came to my ankles. I wore this for a wedding in a hot barn in Ohio, and it kept me relatively cool! :) you can't tell from this picture, but I wore this with a turquoise bracelet, which made for an awesome pop of color.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
July 27, 2014
Loved this one!

Fit great. Got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2014
Perfect lightweight dress for wedding.

Fit was great, I was one month postpartum and went one size up from my usual. Fit perfectly. The length was regular, and was a bit long but nothing crazy. I could have worn two inch heels and been good too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2014
Nice color but fabric not breathable or flexible

I am 3 mo pregnant so gave a little belly room for a tiny little bump ; great color Thought it would be more comfortable fabric which it was not w two layers. Not very soft.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding on a golf course. First RTR experience was a success.

Pros: Super comfortable, fit me perfectly and it had POCKETS!!! Great for my phone and lip gloss in church. Very easy to dance in ~ it was light and airy. I am a little on the shorter end so I had to hold up the dress for most of the night to keep from stepping on it. I wore about 3 inch heels and it just grazed the floor. I love to dance, so I had no problem holding the dress up in one hand. I don't usually wear long dresses for weddings, this was my first (Other than bridesmaid dress) and it worked out great!!!! Got lots of compliments on the color and style. Cons: Just the length was bit long. The straps kind of felt like they would break b/c they are so dainty and the top of the dress has a good structure to it, but it held up 100%. Usually I wear a 4/6 in dresses, depending on how tight in the hips they are. The 4 worked out great. I was happy b/c I didn't do an alternate size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
August 18, 2014
Great rental!

I'm 5'8 so the regular was a little shorter then I like with flats. Very comfortable, beautiful color and lots of compliments. Fun rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Gorgeous color, very comfy

This dress was perfect for a summer brunch out at a nice place. It was actually my back-up dress for a wedding, and it would have worked well for that too- it could easily be dressed up or down. It was comfy and looked great, and the length hit me perfectly. I would definitely rent this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Beautiful, high quality maxi.

The quality of this dress is very high and i LOVED the pockets. The length for me (I am 5'8") was perfect. I could have worn flats easily. My only complaint was the boobs were a tad small, although the ribs and waist was perfect so I couldn't have gone down a size. It was perfect for a day time wedidng at the person's home.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2014
Black Tie Optional Summer Wedding

Loved the color and it was very comfy! However, I'm not 100% certain that RTR sent me the long, as requested. I made it work with my shoes, but I would have been more comfortable had the dress been longer. Also, be prepared to look larger in photos thanks to where the waistline hits. I probably won't rent this one again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful statement dress!

I was so excited to rent this dress for a friend's wedding and it did not disappoint. It looked just like the photo in person and fit perfectly. I was worried the 10 wouldn't fit since I usually wear a 12 (which wasn't available due to it being returned damaged), but the 10 fit perfectly. I am 5'7 and wore flats with the regular length. It skimmed the ground, but wasn't too long. I did need to be careful when going up and down steps, but no more than with any other full length dress. The print and color was really pretty and the fabric was soft and flowy. I was also really happy that I rented the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace to go with it. I received complements on the dress and the necklace throughout the night. The dress was super comfortable and it was great that the straps were adjustable. The pockets were a great bonus feature! Would definitely rent again!

JaymeAugust 25, 2014
Hello! I'm looking to rent this dress for a wedding in June and the only size available is a 12P - I'm about the same weight as you but 5'4 - I see you said the 10 fit perfectly, do you think if you went up to a 12 would this sizing have worked? Were there adjustable straps? I am typically a size 10, but am in love with this dress so tempted to order the 12P! Thanks so much- you look great!
JaymeAugust 25, 2014
Sorry not sure why the "I am" looks that way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2014
Great day dress!

Great dress for a daytime party. Since I planned on wearing with flats I wore the regular length and it worked great. Flattering fit and fun to wear!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding

I wear a 30G bra so the only problem with the fit is that the top portion of the dress was a little snug. I don't think the average person would think that the top was small and neither did I ( just too small for me personally). The rest of the fit was perfect! I wore 4 inch wedges and I'm glad I had the 2L. The regular length would have been too short (I'm 5'5 and must wear heels when I go out). The color of this dress is gorgeous. I got lots of compliments and everyone loved the pockets. It was the perfect dress for an afternoon summer wedding. The only negative I have is that the liner in the dress was very wrinkled.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 1, 2014
Made me feel wonderful just 5wks after delivery

I selected this dress to wear to a wedding just five weeks after giving birth to a 9lb 9oz baby boy. Since I still don't fit back in my pre pregnancy dresses this was a great selection to cover my shrinking baby belly. It was very flattering to the post pregnancy body and worked perfectly for a summer wedding. The only drawback for me was the length. I rented a regular, but should have opted for the long at 5'8. I would definitely recomend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
comfortable fit, cute dress

Dress fit true to size. Definitely showed off my assets (breasts). Someone with larger chest may feel uncomfortable and that it is too revealing. It is a bit more casual in person than it appears on the website, but still very cute. I would rent it again. Could wear to a more casual southern wedding or on a night out in NYC.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 24, 2014
Nice vacation dress for anniversary

Rented this dress to wear for a nice anniversary dinner in Palm Springs. It was still 95 degrees out at 8 pm, so I liked that the fabric of this dress was very lightweight and breathed well. Otherwise I might not have liked the feel of the fabric; it felt a bit cheap. The dress for well for the most part, but I wished it had been longer. I got the long size, and wore flat sandals, but it was still about an inch or so shorter than I would have liked. Overall I thought the dress was fun and summery, but still nice enough for a special occasion. Unfortunately I didn't get a great picture of it - only one from when I was getting ready.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
September 27, 2014
Liked- didn't love!

I liked this dress and even though I'm chesty it was true to size (I got a 6 and didn't wear it). I thought the top looked sort of weird on me- like it made my boobs look long or something. Comfy though, pockets, and no bra required. Great for hourglass figures- the material is light and floaty around the hips!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Beautiful and Unique Dress

The dress is beautiful and perfect for a summer wedding. The bust area does run big but it wasn't too noticeable. I am 5'8 and the regular length was perfect- to wear with flats. If I wanted to wear heels I would have needed the long size

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×