Shoshanna

Mia Maxi

$54 to buy
$480 retail
Stylist Notes

This coral open back style by Shoshanna is summery sweet and fit to flatter. Styled with RJ Graziano’s Turq Isle Necklace and Slate & Willow Accessories’ Mesh Together Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral printed chiffon. (100% Silk). Sleeveless with crisscross adjustable back. V-neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Boned bodice. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2014
So many compliments, so comfortable!
I'm usually a size 6 or 8, but they were out of the 6 so I ordered a 4 and 8. The 4 was a little snug, but the 8 was way too loose up top. It was a great dress for a summer wedding. I got so many compliments, too. Great experience overall with RTR. I'll definitely be back for my next occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful statement dress!
I was so excited to rent this dress for a friend's wedding and it did not disappoint. It looked just like the photo in person and fit perfectly. I was worried the 10 wouldn't fit since I usually wear a 12 (which wasn't available due to it being returned damaged), but the 10 fit perfectly. I am 5'7 and wore flats with the regular length. It skimmed the ground, but wasn't too long. I did need to be careful when going up and down steps, but no more than with any other full length dress. The print and color was really pretty and the fabric was soft and flowy. I was also really happy that I rented the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace to go with it. I received complements on the dress and the necklace throughout the night. The dress was super comfortable and it was great that the straps were adjustable. The pockets were a great bonus feature! Would definitely rent again!
JaymeMay 10, 2016
Hello! I'm looking to rent this dress for a wedding in June and the only size available is a 12P - I'm about the same weight as you but 5'4 - I see you said the 10 fit perfectly, do you think if you went up to a 12 would this sizing have worked? Were there adjustable straps? I am typically a size 10, but am in love with this dress so tempted to order the 12P! Thanks so much- you look great!
JaymeMay 10, 2016
Sorry not sure why the "I am" looks that way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2014
Great day dress!
Great dress for a daytime party. Since I planned on wearing with flats I wore the regular length and it worked great. Flattering fit and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
I wear a 30G bra so the only problem with the fit is that the top portion of the dress was a little snug. I don't think the average person would think that the top was small and neither did I ( just too small for me personally). The rest of the fit was perfect! I wore 4 inch wedges and I'm glad I had the 2L. The regular length would have been too short (I'm 5'5 and must wear heels when I go out). The color of this dress is gorgeous. I got lots of compliments and everyone loved the pockets. It was the perfect dress for an afternoon summer wedding. The only negative I have is that the liner in the dress was very wrinkled.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 1, 2014
Made me feel wonderful just 5wks after delivery
I selected this dress to wear to a wedding just five weeks after giving birth to a 9lb 9oz baby boy. Since I still don't fit back in my pre pregnancy dresses this was a great selection to cover my shrinking baby belly. It was very flattering to the post pregnancy body and worked perfectly for a summer wedding. The only drawback for me was the length. I rented a regular, but should have opted for the long at 5'8. I would definitely recomend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
comfortable fit, cute dress
Dress fit true to size. Definitely showed off my assets (breasts). Someone with larger chest may feel uncomfortable and that it is too revealing. It is a bit more casual in person than it appears on the website, but still very cute. I would rent it again. Could wear to a more casual southern wedding or on a night out in NYC.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 24, 2014
Nice vacation dress for anniversary
Rented this dress to wear for a nice anniversary dinner in Palm Springs. It was still 95 degrees out at 8 pm, so I liked that the fabric of this dress was very lightweight and breathed well. Otherwise I might not have liked the feel of the fabric; it felt a bit cheap. The dress for well for the most part, but I wished it had been longer. I got the long size, and wore flat sandals, but it was still about an inch or so shorter than I would have liked. Overall I thought the dress was fun and summery, but still nice enough for a special occasion. Unfortunately I didn't get a great picture of it - only one from when I was getting ready.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
September 27, 2014
Liked- didn't love!
I liked this dress and even though I'm chesty it was true to size (I got a 6 and didn't wear it). I thought the top looked sort of weird on me- like it made my boobs look long or something. Comfy though, pockets, and no bra required. Great for hourglass figures- the material is light and floaty around the hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Beautiful and Unique Dress
The dress is beautiful and perfect for a summer wedding. The bust area does run big but it wasn't too noticeable. I am 5'8 and the regular length was perfect- to wear with flats. If I wanted to wear heels I would have needed the long size
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2014
Love the print and pockets
I love the print of this dress and would have worn the size 0 but the boning was coming out. The size 2R was fine but a little loose at the top so I had to tighten the straps up. The pockets are a plus. Wouldn't rent again but worked for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 15, 2014
Beautiful Aruba makes anything wonderful!
The dress was pretty but the bust was a bit large for me. I am a 34B (almost C) and it was too baggy. I also had to wear it with a belt. The length was great with a small heel. I ended up wearing something else for the Aruba wedding I intended to wear this to but it was pretty for dinner out the next day.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2014
"Casual elegance"
The dress code for a friend's wedding at a ranch in California was "casual elegance," and this dress was perfect. It's a beautiful color, hangs nicely, and was comfortable to dance in all night. I wore flat sandals with this dress, and the 2R was definitely long enough. I would recommend this dress for ladies with pretty much any body type as I think it would be universally flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 26, 2014
Very colorful for a dinner or destination wedding
Dress fit perfectly. I wore a 2r. I wore it with sandals, if you want to wear heels get the long. It was very light weight but dressy for a wedding .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2014
LOVE this dress!
Super comfortable and flattering fit. Got tons of compliments. I used a couple strips of fashion tape, so I didn't even need to wear a bra (I have a small chest). I'm 5'7 and the size 4 length was perfect (2.5" sandals). I will rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
October 30, 2014
Pretty but.....
I had a hard time around my rib cage and chest area... It was a pretty dress but it seemed really fitted underneath the outside fabrics I guess to hold your girls down...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
October 30, 2014
Pretty but.....
I had a hard time around my rib cage and chest area... It was a pretty dress but it seemed really fitted underneath the outside fabrics I guess to hold your girls down...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2014
Didn't get to try...ended up not being sent.
Had rented this for a out of town, patio rehearsal dinner party. I thought it would be perfect for the hot weather and venue. I was disappointed when this dress didn't arrive and RTR substituted another dress which although pretty just did not work on me. I had purchased a similar necklace, etc. RTR was so great, their customer service is beyond wonderful. They over-nighted 2 other dresses to choose from for the wedding and provided me with a discount toward a future rental since it was too late to get a dress for the rehearsal event . I ended up wearing a dress I already had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2015
LOVE this dress!
This dress has pockets and is so beautiful!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 14, 2014
Nice dress, good quality
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. I really liked it when I put it on and my friend jokingly got mad that I always one-up her. I bought the beads separate in the same style as shown on model. Fit is great and even has pockets, which is a cute feature. I will say the only reason it gets 4 stars it is really billows in the breeze and I ended up almost looking pregnant in some pics. A little strange- but just the way it fits. Most pics were good- just something to be aware of when posing for pics!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
May 6, 2014
Wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner. Loved it and it covered my boot for my broken foot
Wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner. Loved it and it covered my boot for my broken foot. I am 5'6 so the 6 R was perfect to just skim the floor on me when i tightened the straps. I wore flats because I had a boot on my right foot from a foot fracture, but you would never know from the pictures. It was perfect and I got so many compliments.
AlexandraAugust 16, 2014
That dress looks amazing on you, and you both look so happy! Would you mind asking your friend (maybe that's your sister?) where her dress is from? I actually need TWO dresses for a wedding weekend, and I love these two!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2014
Perfect summer dress!
As you can see I wore the dress with the entire recommended accessories. I don't have time (or fashion sense) to look for matching stuff, love that the most about rent the runway, they do the styling for me! Absolutely perfect length for me at 5'10, love the pockets and color - straps on the shoulders were a bit tight, but if I had worn the 8 they probably wouldn't have been. Recommend this for any summer event, can dress it up or down.
CaitlinJune 7, 2014
Did you pair the dress with heels? If so, would you mind letting me know how high? I too, am 5'9" and want to make sure it is long enough. You look wonderful in it by the way!
ToryJune 9, 2014
thank you!! was really happy with it. I only had to pick it up off the floor when i went down and up the stairs.. so I think 1-2 inch heel would be perfect - could possibly get away with 3 inch at the very most
SarahMarch 26, 2015
Love the cardigan you are wearing! If you dont mind me asking, where is that from? Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 161lbs
March 31, 2015
Never worried about the dress once all evening! That's worth it's weight in gold!
Size 8 zipped right up, no problem. Dress is definitely long, even for a 5'8" girl! Wore a shoe with about a 1.5" heel and that was great. Classy, comfortable, received lots of compliments. Love the top of the dress, good coverage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 7, 2015
Top too large.
I rented this for a Easter Birthday party. I did not wear it because the top was way too large. I have a size C bra and I still did not fill this dress up. I could have ordered the 8 or maybe smaller. The fabric is nice and i love the pattern. The length would have been ok too and I am 5'3". I have the unlimited, so luckily I had other dresses to choose from and could return this one right away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2014
Stunning and comfortable!
I wore this dress during my wedding weekend. I loved that I could wear it during the day and also dress it up for the evening. And it is extremely comfortable and even has POCKETS!! I would say the dress run a little large overall. I usually wear a 4 and the 2R I ordered and wore was a still a bit big. In the future I will likely order a size 0. Also, at 5'8'' the regular fit perfectly with flats of 1'' heels. However, if I had worn high heels, I definitely would have needed the Long. I received many compliments and will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2015
Beautiful dress but runs large
The dress is a gorgeous color, and It probably would have fit if I ordered a size down, but the 4 was loose everywhere and RTR did not have my back up size available for the date of my event. I was glad I ordered an extra dress to wear for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 20, 2015
This dress is amazing! I wore it to the wineries for our combined bachelor/bachelorette party.
It fit true to size. I was bloated from eating/drinking too much the night before at a baseball game, and this dress was very flattering. The top is very low, but it isn't obscene. The adjustable straps made the top fit more comfortably. I did not wear a bra, and I did not feel over-exposed without one. I ordered the 6L, intending to wear it with 4" heels. I got into an accident a few weeks before the event, and could not wear the heels because my knee was injured. So the 6L was slightly long, but it would have been perfect with the heels I originally planned on wearing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2015
Never felt prettier
Definitely don't get the regular if you're over 5'8". It was half an inch too short on me even in sandals. Overall though this dress made a statement and everyone was complimenting me all night. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 3, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Pockets were a hit!!!
I was a bit worried about the length of the dress. The 8L fit perfectly but was a tad bit too short to wear with a short two inch wedge. The 10L was the perfect length but it was too big on me so I opted for the 8L and wore flats. I'm 5'9.5" with long legs and a long torso. The dress is gorgeous and with flats it just hits the ground. It was flowy and light and gorgeous! I received so many compliments and everyone loved the pockets. I loved this dress and would keep it if I could! Definitely going to rent again for a summer wedding or something. The boning in the top was great. I didn't have to wear a bra but wore a strapless anyway just because I was hosting a bridal shower and knew I'd be bending over a lot and carrying things. Overall wonderful dress and I recommend getting the necklace they suggest; just makes everything pop!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 7, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
I wish I could buy this dress! It's so pretty, the material is beautiful, the color is great, and it feels great on! I rented this to go wine tasting in Temecula for my birthday and it was the perfect fit! I wore it for about 12 hours so the boning in the top part of the dress started to bother me just a little bit, but other than that I absolutely loved this dress! I wear a DD+ and I wore it without a bra. The straps did pull a little on my shoulders, but if you're not super top heavy, it wouldn't. It is supposed to have a little string holding the boobs together, but I used a safety pin to hold it together! All around, I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
Beach wedding perfection
I felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress. In hindsight, I probably would have ordered the a 6L so I could wear my wedges. I had to wear flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 22, 2015
Comfortable & Pretty
Love this dress! I'm 5'9" and wore flat sandals. The 2L only felt a little too long when walking up stairs and some when dancing. I think I would have thought the regular was too short though. Top of dress was perfect and didn't need a bra after adjusting straps. The necklace worked but I didn't love it - seemed a little cheap. Would rent again, perfect for outdoor wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Amazing pattern!
Definitely get a P for flats !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2015
Beautiful dress for destination wedding
Little on the big size for a size 2. But looked beautiful. Just what I wanted!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2015
Great dress, realize straps can be adjusted!!
I loved this dress! It was so beautiful with the turqouise beads RTR recommends, and is very comfortable. Perfect length with flats. The one thing I will say is it felt a little tight in my shoulders (I have very broad swimming shoulders) until I realized it could be loosened. However, if I loosened it to my comfort level, you could see part of my strapless bra, so that was a bit disappointing. Luckily the beads covered it for the most part, and I just kept the straps a little bit on the tight side. I did have to size up from the 4L to the 6L just because of the straps. Overall it was a wonderful dress and would highly recommend it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
June 15, 2015
Very comfortable, perfect for a beach wedding!
I wore this to a wedding in Key West and it was perfect! The dress is comfortable, fits well and was exactly what I had in mind. My straps were a little tight because I have a larger bust and wanted to keep everything covered, but it wasn't the end of the world
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2015
This dress was great! I am glad that I took the advice to getting a smaller size. Very flattering!
Great color and material! The cross in the back was a nice touch. It was extremely comfortable and I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2015
Love the pockets!
Wore this to a work function held at a baseball stadium. Ordered at the last minute, it was a bit more formal than I was expecting. I went for a country look to make it more casual. And to hide how low cut it was. The petite was the right length for a short person. After a couple hours it got tight in the rib cage area, but I think that's just the way I'm built. Other than that it was comfortable and fun for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2015
Beautiful & comfortable
This dress is really flattering with wired structure on the top and adjustable straps. The pockets make it super cute. I'm 5'5" and rented the regular length because that's all that was available- the dress almost hit the floor so I had to wear sandals instead of heels (fine for being on your feet all day!). The color is a little more orangey than pink like the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
LOVED this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and the length was great with a pair of short wedges. The pockets were a fun addition. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2015
Loved the cut
This dress would have been perfect for the outdoor wedding but it does run small and the 2 wasn't available when they shipped it to me. The neckline is very flattering and the fabric is flowy. My only negative would be the fabric overlay was so sheer I could see the cutout of the pockets underneath. I will definitely try to rent this again for another occasion in the smaller size.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×