Shoshanna

Mia Maxi

$70 rental
$480 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This coral open back style by Shoshanna is summery sweet and fit to flatter. Styled with RJ Graziano’s Turq Isle Necklace and Slate & Willow Accessories’ Mesh Together Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral printed chiffon. (100% silk). Sleeveless with crisscross adjustable back. V-neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Boned bodice. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 50
Large 23
Photos 45
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Great summer dress, runs large!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to my bridal shower. The color is even brighter and more summery in person. The dress runs large. I ordered the 4R and 4L as I was unsure length-wise. The 4 was too big so they overnighted me the 2L and the 0L as it was all that was left in stock (RTR's customer service is second to none). Both of these fit but the 2L was a little more comfortable in the bust for me. I'm 5'7" and was able to wear 1"sandals with the 2L without a problem. I would recommend!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 7, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Amazing color, so many compliments, great structure on top for a larger chest. I'm usually a 2-4 and this was somewhat big on top and in the waist so I would definitely go down a size. Truly a gorgeous dress, I wish I could keep it!
RTR Customer
May 11, 2014

Delivery and packaging was great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a May #wedding! I am 5'5" and wore wedges but the dress still dragged a little. The bust fit perfect and material was light. #maxidress
Cameo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2014

Easy and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Was perfect for a destination wedding rehearsal dinner. Beautiful bright coral color, nice fabric, very comfortable. Runs a bit large for Shoshanna. Would have been cute belted, too. I'm 5'6" and the regular length was perfect with flat sandals (just skimmed the floor), but would have been a bit short with heels. It is a somewhat casual dress -- wouldn't wear to a dressier wedding, but would wear to a beach wedding, on vacation, or on a date. Wish it was still available to purchase from Shoshanna -- would get a lot of use out of this dress!
RTR Customer
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful color. Fit well. Loved the pockets.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable. Adjustable straps were great & really covered a fuller chest. If you are planning on wearing heels get the long. I wore an 8 regular and ended up wearing flats. Overall I was happy with this rental.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Really nice dress...but long

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress - but it was long. Can't wear without heels. Also stepped on it & damaged the bottom....so that was a bummer. Would have given 5 stars - but the ease of stepping on the sheer fabric led me to just 4 stars.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Such light and flowy fabric! Perfect for my anniversary photo shoot.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Bodice fit perfectly, the neckline was high enough that i didn't feel exposed. The skirt was a little long, but if I'd worn heels it would've been just fine. Loved the pockets!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

Runs big.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was really looking forward to this dress because I am a sucker for anything with pockets! I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too big. I am usually a true size 8, but I couldn't even pretend to pull this one off. Be warned- Go a size down!
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 24, 2014

Gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs large. I'm usually a 4/6, but I wore size 2 to the wedding. I also usually cannot wear long dresses, but this one was fine with 2.5inch wedges. Maybe still a touch long, but manageable, no tripping!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

So cute, but was ripped.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, didn't have to wear a bra.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

loved the tropical summery feel

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a Memorial day wedding. The movement of the bottom is so graceful and the draping is nice. I really loved the top but it required two of us to get the zipper all the way up. Picture doesn't show it but the top is very low cut...I'm very glad I ordered the necklace to go along with it. And this was an overnight emergency replacement being as though there was no way I could fit into the top or the other dress. As usual customer service was fantastic and exceeded expectations. I may break my rule and rent this one again, just in another size up.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

LOVE THIS DRESS! So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is amazing. So comfortable, great length and fit. I did go a size down. I got compliments all night, would definitely rent this again!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Very pretty dress for 4th of July party!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was a bit too long for the shoes I wanted to wear, so I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. I let my friend wear this one and it looked perfect on her - she wore it with wedges. Definitely a pretty dress. I may rent again for a more formal event when I plan to wear heels.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress for summer baby shower which I was the host for.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Age: 44
Jul 27, 2014

Loved this one!

Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. Got lots of compliments.
jp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Nice color but fabric not breathable or flexible

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 3 mo pregnant so gave a little belly room for a tiny little bump ; great color Thought it would be more comfortable fabric which it was not w two layers. Not very soft.
KLQ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding on a golf course. First RTR experience was a success.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Super comfortable, fit me perfectly and it had POCKETS!!! Great for my phone and lip gloss in church. Very easy to dance in ~ it was light and airy. I am a little on the shorter end so I had to hold up the dress for most of the night to keep from stepping on it. I wore about 3 inch heels and it just grazed the floor. I love to dance, so I had no problem holding the dress up in one hand. I don't usually wear long dresses for weddings, this was my first (Other than bridesmaid dress) and it worked out great!!!! Got lots of compliments on the color and style. Cons: Just the length was bit long. The straps kind of felt like they would break b/c they are so dainty and the top of the dress has a good structure to it, but it held up 100%. Usually I wear a 4/6 in dresses, depending on how tight in the hips they are. The 4 worked out great. I was happy b/c I didn't do an alternate size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful color and cut!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. I definitely had to size down. though I'm usually a 4 (sometimes a 6) I wore the 2, with pretty high platform sandal heels. It looks great with a pop of color statement necklace. And it has POCKETS! If you're going to iron it, definitely bring some static cling reinforcements -- I almost had a big problem! Luckily the bride had some of that spray stuff that took care of the static. Otherwise, loved this dress and wish I owned it!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Gorgeous color, very comfy

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for a summer brunch out at a nice place. It was actually my back-up dress for a wedding, and it would have worked well for that too- it could easily be dressed up or down. It was comfy and looked great, and the length hit me perfectly. I would definitely rent this again.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful, high quality maxi.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The quality of this dress is very high and i LOVED the pockets. The length for me (I am 5'8") was perfect. I could have worn flats easily. My only complaint was the boobs were a tad small, although the ribs and waist was perfect so I couldn't have gone down a size. It was perfect for a day time wedidng at the person's home.
KAPJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Black Tie Optional Summer Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and it was very comfy! However, I'm not 100% certain that RTR sent me the long, as requested. I made it work with my shoes, but I would have been more comfortable had the dress been longer. Also, be prepared to look larger in photos thanks to where the waistline hits. I probably won't rent this one again.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Aug 24, 2014

So many compliments, so comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 6 or 8, but they were out of the 6 so I ordered a 4 and 8. The 4 was a little snug, but the 8 was way too loose up top. It was a great dress for a summer wedding. I got so many compliments, too. Great experience overall with RTR. I'll definitely be back for my next occasion!
Tristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Petite was a perfect length for my height with tall heels.

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hides the belly, and fit perfectly throughout. Was a nervous it'd be too tight throughout the night... any smaller would have been tight around the bust/under the armpits but worked out well.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a pre-wedding party BBQ that we hosted at our house for out of town friends and families. It was easy to dress down for our casual party, but still made me pop as the bride. Only slight con was that the straps dug into my shoulders, but minor detail given how pretty this dress is! Would be easy to dress up as well for a wedding or dressier party.
starfish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Flattering dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great choice for an outdoor wedding in late summer. I paired it with both accessories on the model, plus a white blazer for when the air turned a bit chilly. I think it runs a bit big as the 8L was a bit loose on my rib cage, but all the other sizes were sold out so I could not compare to the 6. I was perplexed by the different reviews claiming the dress was too short or too long for the same height ladies, but found it is because the straps are adjustable: if you are long in the back then you let the straps out a few inches or vice versa, and that could add or remove length. I am short-waisted so the L was still pretty short and I wore flats. I would recommend this dress to others for a similar occasion.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Beautiful dress. Looks great with the showcased jewelry. Awesome experience!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. A few worn spots but nothing too bad.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

comfortable fit, cute dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Definitely showed off my assets (breasts). Someone with larger chest may feel uncomfortable and that it is too revealing. It is a bit more casual in person than it appears on the website, but still very cute. I would rent it again. Could wear to a more casual southern wedding or on a night out in NYC.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 27, 2014

Liked- didn't love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked this dress and even though I'm chesty it was true to size (I got a 6 and didn't wear it). I thought the top looked sort of weird on me- like it made my boobs look long or something. Comfy though, pockets, and no bra required. Great for hourglass figures- the material is light and floaty around the hips!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 29, 2014

OMG loved!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Totally would rent again! So a dress i originally wanted became unavailable... and this one came up in my search and I could not be happier with my order! Thank you RTR for doing a knock out job yet again and making this girl feel super beautiful in her rental!
Bethany K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

Beautiful and Unique Dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and perfect for a summer wedding. The bust area does run big but it wasn't too noticeable. I am 5'8 and the regular length was perfect- to wear with flats. If I wanted to wear heels I would have needed the long size
vitasoy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Gorgeous. The print and material are even more beautiful in person. Easy fit, very comfortable, and it has pockets! Cons: none. I wish I could own this dress!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2014

Love the print and pockets

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the print of this dress and would have worn the size 0 but the boning was coming out. The size 2R was fine but a little loose at the top so I had to tighten the straps up. The pockets are a plus. Wouldn't rent again but worked for my event.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Beautiful Aruba makes anything wonderful!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty but the bust was a bit large for me. I am a 34B (almost C) and it was too baggy. I also had to wear it with a belt. The length was great with a small heel. I ended up wearing something else for the Aruba wedding I intended to wear this to but it was pretty for dinner out the next day.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Pretty but.....

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a hard time around my rib cage and chest area... It was a pretty dress but it seemed really fitted underneath the outside fabrics I guess to hold your girls down...
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Pretty but.....

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a hard time around my rib cage and chest area... It was a pretty dress but it seemed really fitted underneath the outside fabrics I guess to hold your girls down...
Jas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Didn't get to try...ended up not being sent.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had rented this for a out of town, patio rehearsal dinner party. I thought it would be perfect for the hot weather and venue. I was disappointed when this dress didn't arrive and RTR substituted another dress which although pretty just did not work on me. I had purchased a similar necklace, etc. RTR was so great, their customer service is beyond wonderful. They over-nighted 2 other dresses to choose from for the wedding and provided me with a discount toward a future rental since it was too late to get a dress for the rehearsal event . I ended up wearing a dress I already had.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2015

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has pockets and is so beautiful!!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Great dress, was perfect at a summer wedding!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, really flattering up top. The cut really accentuated my chest and arms and I loved that there were pockets. The L length was great with heels (I'm 5'5"). I highly recommend it!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Great dress, super comfortable! I wore it with gold flats and teal drop earrings. Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted, boned top was perfectly snug. Flowy and light bottom was perfect for an engagement party.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Top too large.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Easter Birthday party. I did not wear it because the top was way too large. I have a size C bra and I still did not fill this dress up. I could have ordered the 8 or maybe smaller. The fabric is nice and i love the pattern. The length would have been ok too and I am 5'3". I have the unlimited, so luckily I had other dresses to choose from and could return this one right away.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×