Shoshanna

Megan Dress

$113 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to flirt in this adorable tribal printed dress by Shoshanna! For a summer wedding or warm weather cocktail event, pair with delicate jewelry and your favorite pair of sandals!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Tribal printed cotton( 97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. A-line skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 28" from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
I paired this Shoshanna dress with nude peep toe Michael Kors pumps & wore my hair down in waves.

This dress is super cute, there was not a huge difference between the 0 and the 2. The only difference was the length really and being 5'8 I always go for the extra length--just in case! I wore this dress to a charity benefit and received tons of compliments--perfect for any tent party, wedding, etc. I opted for the NuBra instead of a strapless bra and used Hollywood Tape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2013
Looks best with heels

Fits really well - Amazing quality. Looks best with heels -- I wore it with flats to dinner and out later with heels but forgot to snap a picture

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
Amazing! Loved the color and style, allowed for dancing.

Loved the fit. I'm not big on strapless but this experience has changed my mind on this. The color was perfect. It totally allowed me to not feel overdressed but still very glam. I wore it with heeled coral sandals.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 7, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on this dress!

I didn't realize there was another clip in the dress (to hold it up better at the waist) until I took it off at the end of the night. I had to go up a size because of my bust, but if I had known about the clip inside the dress, it definitely would've helped it stay up better!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2013
Too much dress for me.

I loved the pattern of this dress, unfortunately it was just too much dress for me. The fabric is very thick and stiff, maybe not the best pick for an outdoor summer party. Also, I'm fairly petite and the fabric is fairly pleated at the bottom which made me feel like I really got lost in the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
The fit, patterns and details made it a stand out garment.

Shoshanna knows how to make dresses for curvy girls! The internal corset and bra system really secured "the girls" without the squashing uniboob effect. The material is vibrant and has enough thickness to support the dress cups, pleating etc. Pockets are an added bonus. I wore this for birthday breakfast brunch and got many compliments. It would be mine if I could afford it. A truly wonderful RTR experience with responsive staff to help sort out any questions or issues.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 27, 2013
Great Party Dress, with Pockets!

This was my back up dress for a friend's wedding, and it turned out to be perfect. People complimented me all night on it. The fabric was a little heavy for a summer wedding, but I was going to sweat at an outdoor June wedding regardless, and the color was perfect. I was serving as the unofficial wedding coordinator and the pockets were perfect for carrying tissues and extra bobby pins for everyone! The skirt is FULL and hides everything below the waist, which makes you look tiny on the top, always a plus. The top is very structured and so I didn't need to wear a bra (despite being a 34D), and I was definitely able to dance the night away comfortably. I would absolutely reccomend renting this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2013
Perfect summer red and shuch a cute print

I rented this for a summer wedding. Be warned this material is very thick and heavy. Along with the lining, the dress does not make my top choice for a mid july, hot and humid day. More of a spring time dress. The length is perfect for my shorter legs and the fullness of the skirt made my larger bottom look small. I did have a problem with the boning in the top. The dress called for a longer torso and larger chest than what I am therfore the boning created the dreaded armpit fat with space in my chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
August 26, 2013
Love love love

I felt so lady like and cute as well as feminine and classic in this dress. The pictures don't do it justice, and the built in bodice means I didn't have to wear a bra and it was great even for a larger bust like me. I really loved the material in person. It would rent it again and again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2013
Love the pockets

I rented this dress for a summer wedding in St. Louis. While I loved the dress, it definitely wasn't made for a summer wedding. The material is very thick and got a little hot. I think the pattern was great and loved the sweetheart neckline. There's a built in strap to keep your boobs in place, which I really liked and I didn't feel the need for a strapless bra. Overall, it was alright.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2013
Flirty and fun for summer!

The cut of the dress was lovely, and the fabric is fairly thick which helps the top stay up. If you have an hourglass figure, you may find that while the bust fits, the waist is roomy. I would rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2014
Stunning!

This may be one of my favorite dresses ever! It was so comfortable and figure flattering (4 months after having a baby) and I received compliments all night!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2014
Great for a summer party!

I wore this to a preppy summer party - the sweetheart neckline was a little more low cut than I would have liked but the pattern was really cute!

KendraFebruary 14, 2014
Just curious, did you wear a strapless bra with the dress? Or was there enough support to go without a bra?
JessicaFebruary 14, 2014
I think that I did but to be honest, I don't completely remember if I did or not. Sorry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2014
Beautiful dress!

It was a little tight on the waist but that helped it stay in place up top! Wore it to Carolina Cup, it was a perfect dress to wear something other than Lilly for the event!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 14, 2014
Such a cute dress! I LOVED the pockets and received a lot of compliments on it! :)

The size 8 was a little big in the waist but the size 6 was too small in the bust.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect dress for the occasion!

This dress fit true to size and had good support for my chest. The material was nice and carefree - didn't really wrinkle in my carry-on. The only con - there was an elastic band inside around the waist that in theory I liked, but after awhile it started to be uncomfortable. The stylist at my fitting said this dress would be way too short. I'm 5'3" and it was the PERFECT length, don't be fooled!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2014
Cute, bright dress

The dress fit well and was comfortable. The material was thicker than I was expecting, so the skirt wasn't "swishy" and didn't have too much movement. Although I didn't want to go out and buy the dress after I wore it, I would recommend it as a rental.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
April 24, 2014
Perfect Easter/spring dress!!

Rented the size 8 and size 10. The 8 fit like a glove! I had absolutely no issues with it and I had compliments from my family all day long!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2014
I did not wear this dress to my event

this makes you look way bigger than you actually are. it is very poofy in the skirt because of the pleating that does not lay flat. I did not wear this dress, it was my back up

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
The whole RTR concept is fantastic.

I really loved the dress and I got a ton of compliments while wearing it. I would've given it five stars, but I did have to pull it up quite a bit throughout the night because the material is slightly heavier than expected.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
May 6, 2014
Loved it

It was the perfect dress and I wish I would taken a photo bc I added a brown belt and a white cardigan it looked perfect. The pockets were the icing on the cake!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress was so cute and comfortable! I got tons of compliments!

Fit true to size. Pockets were a nice touch!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
good quality

Beautiful dress, generally true to size. Would have looked wonderful with the surprise accessory they sent, but waistline was to large on me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2014
Cute, fun, stylish print

I liked this dress more in person than I thought I would based on the pics online. The material was almost like a thick gauzy cotton and held its shape well, and was almost a tomato red. The tribal-esque pattern felt very current (I'm unsure when this dress came out!). Big fan of this one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
Love the pockets!

It is a stiff fabric, but it totally works. It was the perfect dress for my grad party. Very comfortable too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Really nice dress!

I was a little disappointed because the size 2 was a tad too tight up top, but the 4 was big all around. I decided to wear the 2 and it looked fine - felt amazing to unzip it at the end of the night because it was so tight around my ribs. Length was perfect and the material (thicker than I thought and had a slight texture), color, pattern and structure were all really nice. And I always love pockets in my dress! (Was able to discretely keep my cell in my pocket all night)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 29, 2014
Love this dress!

So first of all this dress is SUPER cute! I love the pockets, the pattern is super cute and I got compliments all day! However, it's definitely not the most comfortable thing to wear for a long period of time. I wore this to my best friend's bridal shower and I was in it for about 8 hours, so by then the boning in the dress was KILLING me. It was super uncomfortable and when I took it off, I had red marks where the boning had been going into my skin. Also, the dress was a little snug in the boobs (I wear a 38D) so I had to wear a cardigan with it to make it acceptable since the group was on the conservative side. And it does definitely poof out at the waist, so it does make you look a little bigger than you are. But overall, the dress was super cute, I would just not recommend wearing it for that long.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 1, 2014
Day wedding fun!

I loved the sweetheart neckline, and pockets on this dress. Perfect for an afternoon wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 9, 2014
Unfortunately the dress didn't arrive on time but customer service was great and I received credit.

-

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Wore this dress 2 times over the weekend - loved it SO much. Even dressed it down for work :)

Fit very true to size. 4 was happily snug, 6 was comfy with a little room. Everyone loved it. This color is amazing, classy yet fun. Boning in the top allows no bra if you prefer, loved the sturdiness. Was heavy enough to feel stuffy either. Wore it to work with a sweater over and the tank (shown) under. Wore it to my birthday date night and felt sexier. Highly recommended, wish I could buy this one.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
June 13, 2014
Not for busty women!

The dress is very cute, thick lux fabric, love the pockets. There is NO give to the fabric so I could not get the bust area to close. I'm a 34DDD though. The size 2 and 4 fit the waist....bummed, it's a very cute dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 20, 2014
I received compliments on this dress. I wore it at a wedding party.

It was a really great well made dress and I love dresses with pockets.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2014
This dress fit perfectly. I needed the bigger size for my bust. I got endless compliments.

Felt beautiful and sexy. And it managed to cover leftover baby weight.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2014
Renting Disaster Saved by Stylist

I received an email the day before I was supposed to receive my rental for a Saturday wedding telling me that the dress I rented was damaged by the previous renter and would not be available. RTR sent this dress as an alternative, but let me know if I wanted another rental I could call. I called anyway because the rental I had ordered was green and I had planned on blue accessories, so I wanted to see if I could get alternative earrings that would better match this dress - no problem, and they threw in a necklace as well. The necklace ended up being too much accessory, but my rental was still a smashing success thanks to the alternative options sent to me! Thank you RTR for saving my rental!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress for photos, as well as being comfortable!

The dress has a print that really pops, yet simple enough to add accessories in order to create your own style.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 23, 2014
Cute summer fun!

I thought this dress was adorable. The print is super-cute. The fabric could be a bit "looser" (it's very thick, which is why it sticks out as other reviewers noted. But that didn't bother me. I think that you could either view it as making you look larger -- or, if you have some things to hide, as I do, as camouflaging what's there.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2014
Loved it!

Perfect! So happy my first choice didn't fit cause this dress is amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 29, 2014
Perfect summer dress

This dress was perfect for my husbands casual work event - the wire/boning does dig into the ribs but overall great dress and got tons of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Comfortable and fun photogenic dress

I wound up wearing the smaller size of my two rental choices and felt quite confident all evening. The bust fit my rather larger chest and I did not tug the dress up like I often find myself doing In other strapless dresses. I did wear a strapless bra underneath but would imagine that some women could get away without one since the boning does provide some structure to the upper half. The bottom of the dress hid my mommy tummy and allowed me some breathing room all night. The pockets were fantastic. The color initially appeared more red than was expecting when I opened the box but it photographed beautifully, especially for a summertime wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Love this dress!

This dress was adorable and very flattering. I felt great (and thin) in it and am considering buying it. I love a dress with pockets and this was no exception!

See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×