Shoshanna

Megan Dress

$113 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to flirt in this adorable tribal printed dress by Shoshanna! For a summer wedding or warm weather cocktail event, pair with delicate jewelry and your favorite pair of sandals!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Tribal printed cotton( 97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. A-line skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 28" from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2014
Very cute for summer wedding
Tight in the chest, but comfortable overall. Nice material. Pockets!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2014
Amazing dress. Fits amazing. Looks amazing. Had numerous compliments
#weddingattire
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Great color, material, and night!! Loved the pockets!
Really liked this dress! Fit great, didn't even need to wear a bra with it. Super nice material that kept it's shape well and the color is gorgeous! Only reason for the 4 instead of 5 is that the boning was a little uncomfortable when sitting so definitely a - get on the dance floor- dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2014
I wore this cute little number to sing at an outdoor concert.
The bust is a little big, so I had to wear a bra to fill it out. The length is good, the pockets are awesome, although the picture doesn't show that it's rather bubbly on the bottom. To avoid it looking like a bag, I just belted it and then it was perfect. Very well made. It made me happy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Not a fan of strapless.
I was excited to rent this dress, but it was not my favorite. I originally rented a 4 (normal size) and a 6 (backup size) based on reviews. The 4 was falling off of me, the 6 I didnt bother with. Called RTR and they overnighted me a size 2- which fit, but was still a bit too loose in the chest to hold up all night. Was pulling up the dress most of the night. Not sure if the zero would have fit. I probably wont rent a strapless dress again. Very cute dress though if you can figure out the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 1, 2014
Flattering Dress
This dress was a fun dress to wear for my Birthday. I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2014
Wore it for graduation
It was a good dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Great dress
This dress runs just a bit on the large side. I wore the 2 to make sure that it couldn't slip down while dancing. The material is a bit thick, which made for a well-constructed dress but wasn't too hot despite the 100+ degree heat index. I'm usually not comfortable in strapless dresses, but this dress was quite comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2014
Great birthday dress but really big at the top!
I wore this dress on my birthday, perfect for a summer party. Normally I am a size 2 and have a small chest. The dress was huge at the top, the entire party I was pulling it up. If it was just a little tighter at the top this would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 14, 2014
Pretty dress but not the most flattering thing I've ever tried on.
I ordered this dress for a wedding, and was glad I chose a backup. It could have worked, but it isn't the most flattering dress I've ever tried on. The top fit really well in the 0, but the bottom half bubbled out a little too much causing a bit of a "cupcake" effect.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2014
Awesome for larger-chested ladies!
First off, I need to shout out to Rent the Runway Customer Service. Somehow the suite number was dropped from my shipment, so UPS was unable to deliver my dress. When I contacted customer service, they immediately offered to overnight me a new one. When I decided to instead place a hold on my original shipment and pick it up from the UPS customer center, they still gave me a 25% credit for my trouble. Now, for the dress itself. The color and pattern are beautiful. I am usually a size 8 and ordered a size down for my backup, but I would recommend you size up. The 8 fit like a glove, but might not have fit if I was just a tiny bit more bloated. The boning in the dress was extremely supportive, although not the most comfortable. I was able to go without a bra (this is unheard of for me) and never had to pull the dress up or adjust it, even after hours of dancing. If you can deal with the slight discomfort of the boning, I would definitely recommend this dress to anybody!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2015
The dress is sexy and cute without being overdone...perfect for dinner out on my Birthday!
definitely wish I had gotten the two - I am sort of between sizes so I opted to be safe with the four but there is a lot of give and it runs a tiny bit large...size down if you're a tweener like me!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2015
Loved the dress
I should have ordered a smaller size, because the top was a bit loose and the bottom wasn't fitted. The color was beautiful and the length was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2014
Great dress for a rehearsal dinner!
This dress was adorable + it had pockets. So cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 2, 2014
Cute red-print dress
This dress was rented for my engagement party in August. I liked how well the top fit but the bottom half of the dress was kind of full. It poofs out from the waist which was too much volume for my short frame. It was a comfortable dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2014
Great for a summer wedding outdoors!
Sturdy, pretty, and flattering. Can't go wrong!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 28, 2014
Loved the dress and got lots of compliments
Fit really well, has just a slight poof to the skirt. Fit well in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
October 30, 2014
.
The fit was perfect. A little tight around the chest but I don't have normal proportions so I think that's just for me. LOVED the pockets. The fabric was a little heavier than I imagined and it was a really warm day but it was the perfect dress for the occasion and I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2014
Great dress
Great dress for an outdoor wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 3, 2015
Cute and comfortable
This dress was really cute. The pockets and shape helped make it casual but it could have been dressed up as well. I am short so many dresses from RTR tend to be too long on me but this one was a good length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 1, 2014
Super fun party dress! And POCKETS!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. I wanted something that was fun but more on the side of a sun dress instead of your typical bachelorette dress. This dress was perfect! It was comfortable and flattering. I had so much fun that I forgot to take a picture of the dress, so the one attached isn't the best. I normally go between a 10 and a 12, but for this dress I probably could have worn the 8 as I had some room in the chest area. I would totally rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2015
Love this!
Very flattering and forgiving for curvy girls. Boning in top prevents having to wear a bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2015
One word: POCKETS!!!
This dress was adorable! The pockets really made it, and the fit was fantastic. I'm a little on the short side, but the length was great (a little past midthigh). I wore it to a semiformal occasion and danced the night away! Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2015
So cute! Very flattering. Pockets!
So many compliments. So cute. Loved this dress. It was classy and sexy. It made my waist look tiny.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2015
Great first experience using RTR!
Was a little loose in the bust but I loved it, perfect for Carolina Cup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
I got so many compliments!
I rented this dress via Unlimited. I expected I would wear it to a day festival but ended up wearing it to a Braves game this past weekend. The dress was perfect. I am 5' 10" so it was very short. Had the dress been fitted in the skirt or even an inch shorter I would not have been able to wear it. Because of the full skirt it did not look inappropriate, however I was not able to bend at the waist in the slightest. The dress itself runs large. I am between a 4 and a 6 typically, with a small bust but broad shoulders and a wide rib cage. I had to tape the dress at my chest so I didn't have to keep pulling it up. The dress was a nice, thick material and felt very sturdy. It was definitely a structured sun dress. Over all the dress was a great wear and I wish I could purchase it. It seems like the kind of day dress that would get a lot of uses during the Spring and Summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 21, 2015
Color was beautiful!
Fit was great...had no problem with it falling down. Boning in the built in corset was a little uncomfortable when sitting. Overall a pretty dress perfect for a daytime bridal shower
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
April 22, 2015
Loved this dress
Love this dress. It is fitted at the bust and rib cage and then poofs out a bit right at my love handles which is great camouflage. I got a lot of compliments. The material is sturdy and a little thick and a nicer quality than I was expecting. The color looks a little orange to me online but the dress is definitely more red in person. Overall I'm very happy with this dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2015
Pure perfection
I'm a 34-C and the 4 fit like a glove. Well made, great material. Perfect length (I'm 5"7). Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
April 26, 2015
Perfect for baby shower
Runs a bit large on the top
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 2, 2015
Great dress!!
NOTE: even though I listed the dress as "true to size", I had to wear a size up (8 instead of my usual 6) bc my large bust couldn't fit into the 6. But the 6 fit great everywhere else! The 8 worked well with a belt to cinch/define my waist :) Love this dress!! Material was super comfortable and the boning gave it a great shape. I got several compliments when I wore it to a friend's fancy birthday party last month!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Perfect fit!
Great fit and comfortable for a Mexico destination wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
very cute and comfortable
I wore this dress to an all day outdoor event (steeplechase). The weather was very hot and humid and this dress (along with its pockets) was perfect. The dress fit well but is a little "puffy" on the bottom (makes me look a bit bigger in pictures than I really am). Dress is super cute and I got tons of compliments. Thanks RTR for your fabulous custome service, as always.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2015
Cute dress, poor cut for me
Runs large in the waist, rib cage, and chest. I have bigger hips/butt and it made the dress more tulip shaped then pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2015
Compliments on compliments
I loved this dress! Perfect for a summer wedding! A little tight in the chest for anyone with boobs, but overall A+++
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 171lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful, busty dress
Love this dress! Felt sexy, but classic at the same time. Got tons of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2015
Loved this dress!
I ended up choosing this dress last minute because another dress was not available. I ended up loving it! The color was great, dress was comfortable, and loved the pockets! I would definitely recommend this and consider renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2015
Perfectly perfect for an outdoor, spring wedding (at my wedding venue!)
This dress ran true to size. Overall it was comfortable, although the boning did poke me in my sides a little. I think it had more to do with me than the dress, though. I don't have a photo of the full length unfortunately, but it flares out a bit as shown in the model photo and is a very flattering cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
June 5, 2015
Very cute and comfortable
Wore this out for birthday bike bar hop through DC...lots of compliments. It is fun and pockets are awesome. Shoshanna always fits me well with my large bust. This would be great for a date or casual party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2015
Great dress, perfect for a daytime, outdoor wedding.
Great dress, perfect for a daytime, outdoor wedding. The material feels a little casual, so I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for a very formal event. Overall the fit was a little wonky for me personally--if you're busty with a small waist, be wary! I ended up having to belt the dress because the waist was too loose, even though the bust fit well. However, it's still a super cute dress despite these fit issues, and I was able to enjoy the wedding and have a great time!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×