Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Megan Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to flirt in this adorable tribal printed dress by Shoshanna! For a summer wedding or warm weather cocktail event, pair with delicate jewelry and your favorite pair of sandals!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tribal printed cotton( 97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. A-line skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 28” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

165 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 115
Large 26
Photos 85
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Cute summer fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was adorable. The print is super-cute. The fabric could be a bit "looser" (it's very thick, which is why it sticks out as other reviewers noted. But that didn't bother me. I think that you could either view it as making you look larger -- or, if you have some things to hide, as I do, as camouflaging what's there.
Devon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

The dress was too small so I couldn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The size 8 was too small to compensate for my 36Ds. I was able to zip the dress up but I could not breathe. I was not able to wear either dress. If your bust is a 36D or larger I would suggest ordering this 2 sizes up or choose a different dress. This dress is suited for women with a C cup or smaller.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable and fun photogenic dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wound up wearing the smaller size of my two rental choices and felt quite confident all evening. The bust fit my rather larger chest and I did not tug the dress up like I often find myself doing In other strapless dresses. I did wear a strapless bra underneath but would imagine that some women could get away without one since the boning does provide some structure to the upper half. The bottom of the dress hid my mommy tummy and allowed me some breathing room all night. The pockets were fantastic. The color initially appeared more red than was expecting when I opened the box but it photographed beautifully, especially for a summertime wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable and very flattering. I felt great (and thin) in it and am considering buying it. I love a dress with pockets and this was no exception!
RD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Comfortable, bright, pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore all day
K.R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The fit, color, pattern made for a fun and flirty dress that can be dressed up or down

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am typically between a 6 and 8 in dresses, since this dress has boning and an interior corset, the 6 was perfect and fit so well that I was not pulling it up or having to adjust it all night. Shoshanna knows how to make a dress that fits! I would definitely rent this again.
Adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Cute and comfy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner outdoors at a vineyard. It's the perfect dress for a spring or summer event. Easy to sit or dance in!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

SOOO comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just loved this dress. This is my 4th rental from RTR and easily my favorite. The dress never felt like it needed to be "hoisted up". The length was modest but now frumpy. The pockets were great. I don't know what else to say other than I LOVE this dress.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

This dress was perfect for our nautical themed bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very flattering, but was definitely a little tight in the waist. There was an interior clip around the waist that I left undone for more "breathing room". Without the clip done up, this dress was very comfortable, stayed up, and was a big hit. Lots of compliments! Would definitely rent again.
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

felt great and was comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit, love the pockets, i got plenty of compliments for this dress; would totally recommend it!
peyton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

A magical, waterfront wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a 6P and fit perfectly. It definitely took someone else helping to zip the dress, but there was a bra support inside the dress that closed in the back which helped. Dress was super comfortable, everyone commented on it, and it had pockets AND how can you beat a dress with pockets!
Celia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - received many compliments throughout the night. Really comfortable, great color and fabric.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Flattering, comfortable dress! Can be worn with heels or flats depending on the time of day/event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think this dress fits pretty true to size. Unlike most strapless dresses I didn't have to constantly pull this dress up, it stayed up well. The fabric is thicker and even with pockets I didn't feel like it added any weight to me - really adorable dress for a casual event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

very cute for the right body type

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is adorable and would be perfect for a pear shaped body. For those of us who are more straight and narrow the dress created an unwanted rather large poof on the bottom that made me look bigger than I actually am.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 177 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Absolutely perfect 30th birthday dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my occassion. We went on a party bus wine tour and the dress was flattering, comfortable, and stayed in place surprisingly well considering it is strapless. The pocket feature was always perfect!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Material was heavier than expected. Glad it was an indoor party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Over all fit was great! Loved it!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Very cute for summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the chest, but comfortable overall. Nice material. Pockets!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

I wore this cute little number to sing at an outdoor concert.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The bust is a little big, so I had to wear a bra to fill it out. The length is good, the pockets are awesome, although the picture doesn't show that it's rather bubbly on the bottom. To avoid it looking like a bag, I just belted it and then it was perfect. Very well made. It made me happy!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Great dress! Felt good to wear. Easiest thing to put on and go!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for my Engagement Photo session and loved how easy this dress was to wear. The color is fantastic!! Only down side is that it is definitely "billowy" so your angles from the side are important to consider for any formal photos being taken. Other than that, I truly love this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Aug 28, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor, summer wedding. Like fellow renters pointed out, the boning in this dress can be uncomfortable after several hours of wear. It keeps you sitting up straight. Even for my short height, this dress was short! When standing you couldn't tell, but the fabric doesn't have much give and rides up when you sit down. Overall, I would recommend this dress and would definitely rent it again! The print was so pretty and the pockets were a plus! I received many comments on how fun it was. Great rent!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Not a fan of strapless.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited to rent this dress, but it was not my favorite. I originally rented a 4 (normal size) and a 6 (backup size) based on reviews. The 4 was falling off of me, the 6 I didnt bother with. Called RTR and they overnighted me a size 2- which fit, but was still a bit too loose in the chest to hold up all night. Was pulling up the dress most of the night. Not sure if the zero would have fit. I probably wont rent a strapless dress again. Very cute dress though if you can figure out the right size!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Flattering Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a fun dress to wear for my Birthday. I highly recommend it!
Lucinda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Sep 4, 2014

Wore it for graduation

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a good dress
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs just a bit on the large side. I wore the 2 to make sure that it couldn't slip down while dancing. The material is a bit thick, which made for a well-constructed dress but wasn't too hot despite the 100+ degree heat index. I'm usually not comfortable in strapless dresses, but this dress was quite comfortable.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Great birthday dress but really big at the top!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on my birthday, perfect for a summer party. Normally I am a size 2 and have a small chest. The dress was huge at the top, the entire party I was pulling it up. If it was just a little tighter at the top this would have been perfect.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Pretty dress but not the most flattering thing I've ever tried on.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding, and was glad I chose a backup. It could have worked, but it isn't the most flattering dress I've ever tried on. The top fit really well in the 0, but the bottom half bubbled out a little too much causing a bit of a "cupcake" effect.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Awesome for larger-chested ladies!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First off, I need to shout out to Rent the Runway Customer Service. Somehow the suite number was dropped from my shipment, so UPS was unable to deliver my dress. When I contacted customer service, they immediately offered to overnight me a new one. When I decided to instead place a hold on my original shipment and pick it up from the UPS customer center, they still gave me a 25% credit for my trouble. Now, for the dress itself. The color and pattern are beautiful. I am usually a size 8 and ordered a size down for my backup, but I would recommend you size up. The 8 fit like a glove, but might not have fit if I was just a tiny bit more bloated. The boning in the dress was extremely supportive, although not the most comfortable. I was able to go without a bra (this is unheard of for me) and never had to pull the dress up or adjust it, even after hours of dancing. If you can deal with the slight discomfort of the boning, I would definitely recommend this dress to anybody!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Waaaay too big :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a September wedding in West Virginia, thinking it would be great for the hot weather. Unfortunately, I could not wear it. The 0 was so big, it felt like it would fall down. I was bummed because it was a pretty dress with fun pockets. If renting this dress, definitely size down. It was very pretty and would have been a great wear :(
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Color and fit were great. Bust area was a little big, but didn't bother me to much. I loved this dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Great for a summer wedding outdoors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sturdy, pretty, and flattering. Can't go wrong!
ES
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Loved the dress and got lots of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit really well, has just a slight poof to the skirt. Fit well in the bust
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This may be one of my favorite dresses ever! It was so comfortable and figure flattering (4 months after having a baby) and I received compliments all night!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 30, 2014

.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. A little tight around the chest but I don't have normal proportions so I think that's just for me. LOVED the pockets. The fabric was a little heavier than I imagined and it was a really warm day but it was the perfect dress for the occasion and I got a lot of compliments.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute. The pockets and shape helped make it casual but it could have been dressed up as well. I am short so many dresses from RTR tend to be too long on me but this one was a good length.
Emily Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

So cute! Very flattering. Pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So many compliments. So cute. Loved this dress. It was classy and sexy. It made my waist look tiny.
Marilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2015

Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a barn style summer wedding. Material is a little thick but I didn't feel uncomfortable because it is short and strapless. The barn had AC so the material was perfect for the reception portion. I am 5'6" tall, 34C, and approximately 143lbs. I ordered size 4 & 6 and chose to wear the 6. I have hips so the bottom half felt comfortable with either size. The 4 did fit a little tight on the chest area so I chose to wear the 6. I did feel that a size in between would have been a better fit but that wasn't a choice. I chose the 6 cause I wanted to feel comfortable. I did love, love, love the pockets. Overall great dress.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 7, 2015

Beautiful print, color and cut. Small fit. Was not able to wear it.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
The dress did not fit. Package delivered early on for day. Problem with website to notify of no fit but rep fixed it in a timely matter. Thx RTR.
Lins
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great fit and comfortable for a Mexico destination wedding!
kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2015

Cute dress, poor cut for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large in the waist, rib cage, and chest. I have bigger hips/butt and it made the dress more tulip shaped then pictured.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2015

The dress is sexy and cute without being overdone...perfect for dinner out on my Birthday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
definitely wish I had gotten the two - I am sort of between sizes so I opted to be safe with the four but there is a lot of give and it runs a tiny bit large...size down if you're a tweener like me!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×