Shoshanna

Megan Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to flirt in this adorable tribal printed dress by Shoshanna! For a summer wedding or warm weather cocktail event, this is perfect paired with Kenneth Jay Lane’s A-List Necklace and your favorite pair of sandals!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tribal printed cotton( 97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. A-line skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 28” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

137 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 102
Large 22
Photos 70
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Apr 6, 2014

This dress was the perfect sundress for my sorority's mothers' luncheon

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect and was very nice material. I wasn't a huge fan of the small poof of the dress because it just isn't my style. The dress made me feel cute and excited to let people see it! Very good first experience!
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Cute, bright dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well and was comfortable. The material was thicker than I was expecting, so the skirt wasn't "swishy" and didn't have too much movement. Although I didn't want to go out and buy the dress after I wore it, I would recommend it as a rental.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a university formal, and it looked great. I didn't need a bra, and the dress held up through a whole night of dancing! The boning in the dress poked a little, and the fabric is heavy, and not very flowy (I thought it made it look more structured). There are also pockets!! I got both the 6&8, but the 8 was a tad large, so I used the 6 to play it safe. It was on the short side (i'm tall), but the skirt part thing was fluffy enough that I just wore running short underneath just in case.
betta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Great color and fun cut!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't feeling my best when I wore this to a summer wedding but I definitely like how it looked in the pictures (which I can't seem to find at the moment!) I wouldn't recommend this for Apple shapes or if you're Hourglass and having a bloated day BUT it was very comfortable and well-made- typical of the other Shoshanna styles I've rented/worn.
Yuxi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2014

The dress is really cute and the pockets are a big plus!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my cum laude inauguration ceremony and it arrived 3 days earlier than planned date! I normally wear a 4 but for some reason the 2 was a tad loose especially in the bust. The lining in the chest area is a bit weird, but it's not noticeable. The fabric feels very nice.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2014

I did not wear this dress to my event

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this makes you look way bigger than you actually are. it is very poofy in the skirt because of the pleating that does not lay flat. I did not wear this dress, it was my back up
RTR Customer
May 5, 2014

The whole RTR concept is fantastic.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the dress and I got a ton of compliments while wearing it. I would've given it five stars, but I did have to pull it up quite a bit throughout the night because the material is slightly heavier than expected.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 6, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was the perfect dress and I wish I would taken a photo bc I added a brown belt and a white cardigan it looked perfect. The pockets were the icing on the cake!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

good quality

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, generally true to size. Would have looked wonderful with the surprise accessory they sent, but waistline was to large on me
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

bright and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation. The color of this dress is a bright orange-red, but not overpowering. I paired it with blue earrings and clutch. I rented the 4 and 6 and went with the 4. I am a 34 C-D and did not wear a bra, as there was enough support from the boning. I loved the pockets, however it made the dress a little more fuller in the skirt than I expected. Overall I liked the dress and would rent it again.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2014

Really nice dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little disappointed because the size 2 was a tad too tight up top, but the 4 was big all around. I decided to wear the 2 and it looked fine - felt amazing to unzip it at the end of the night because it was so tight around my ribs. Length was perfect and the material (thicker than I thought and had a slight texture), color, pattern and structure were all really nice. And I always love pockets in my dress! (Was able to discretely keep my cell in my pocket all night)
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jun 1, 2014

Day wedding fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the sweetheart neckline, and pockets on this dress. Perfect for an afternoon wedding!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Unfortunately the dress didn't arrive on time but customer service was great and I received credit.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
-
Leticia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 13, 2014

Not for busty women!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very cute, thick lux fabric, love the pockets. There is NO give to the fabric so I could not get the bust area to close. I'm a 34DDD though. The size 2 and 4 fit the waist....bummed, it's a very cute dress.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Birthday Brunch

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was super cute and perfect for my Flag Day birthday / Father's day brunch at a nice restaurant on a harbor. The dress was a little large on top for me so I would've liked to try a size down but the inner waist fastener was pretty snug so I'm not sure it would've fit.
Ali-Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2014

Fun for a shower/brunch

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit a bit small in the bust, I'm guessing because of the cut. I went up a size and it still looked fairly fitted in the waist, without the fear that I was going to burst out the top! This was very cute for a girls' brunch or some type of day time event, but not especially flattering for photos. It's a bubble dress, and definitely makes it look like you might have smuggled several motorcycle helmets under your dress!
Karen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a zero and the zero fit perfect! Was so incredibly happy with the dress and so many of my friends couldn't stop commenting on how beautiful it was!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

I received compliments on this dress. I wore it at a wedding party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a really great well made dress and I love dresses with pockets.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Cute summer fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was adorable. The print is super-cute. The fabric could be a bit "looser" (it's very thick, which is why it sticks out as other reviewers noted. But that didn't bother me. I think that you could either view it as making you look larger -- or, if you have some things to hide, as I do, as camouflaging what's there.
Devon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

The dress was too small so I couldn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The size 8 was too small to compensate for my 36Ds. I was able to zip the dress up but I could not breathe. I was not able to wear either dress. If your bust is a 36D or larger I would suggest ordering this 2 sizes up or choose a different dress. This dress is suited for women with a C cup or smaller.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable and fun photogenic dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wound up wearing the smaller size of my two rental choices and felt quite confident all evening. The bust fit my rather larger chest and I did not tug the dress up like I often find myself doing In other strapless dresses. I did wear a strapless bra underneath but would imagine that some women could get away without one since the boning does provide some structure to the upper half. The bottom of the dress hid my mommy tummy and allowed me some breathing room all night. The pockets were fantastic. The color initially appeared more red than was expecting when I opened the box but it photographed beautifully, especially for a summertime wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable and very flattering. I felt great (and thin) in it and am considering buying it. I love a dress with pockets and this was no exception!
RD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Comfortable, bright, pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore all day
K.R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The fit, color, pattern made for a fun and flirty dress that can be dressed up or down

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am typically between a 6 and 8 in dresses, since this dress has boning and an interior corset, the 6 was perfect and fit so well that I was not pulling it up or having to adjust it all night. Shoshanna knows how to make a dress that fits! I would definitely rent this again.
Adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Cute and comfy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner outdoors at a vineyard. It's the perfect dress for a spring or summer event. Easy to sit or dance in!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

SOOO comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just loved this dress. This is my 4th rental from RTR and easily my favorite. The dress never felt like it needed to be "hoisted up". The length was modest but now frumpy. The pockets were great. I don't know what else to say other than I LOVE this dress.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

This dress was perfect for our nautical themed bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very flattering, but was definitely a little tight in the waist. There was an interior clip around the waist that I left undone for more "breathing room". Without the clip done up, this dress was very comfortable, stayed up, and was a big hit. Lots of compliments! Would definitely rent again.
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

felt great and was comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit, love the pockets, i got plenty of compliments for this dress; would totally recommend it!
peyton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

A magical, waterfront wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a 6P and fit perfectly. It definitely took someone else helping to zip the dress, but there was a bra support inside the dress that closed in the back which helped. Dress was super comfortable, everyone commented on it, and it had pockets AND how can you beat a dress with pockets!
Celia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - received many compliments throughout the night. Really comfortable, great color and fabric.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Flattering, comfortable dress! Can be worn with heels or flats depending on the time of day/event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think this dress fits pretty true to size. Unlike most strapless dresses I didn't have to constantly pull this dress up, it stayed up well. The fabric is thicker and even with pockets I didn't feel like it added any weight to me - really adorable dress for a casual event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

very cute for the right body type

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is adorable and would be perfect for a pear shaped body. For those of us who are more straight and narrow the dress created an unwanted rather large poof on the bottom that made me look bigger than I actually am.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 177 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Absolutely perfect 30th birthday dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my occassion. We went on a party bus wine tour and the dress was flattering, comfortable, and stayed in place surprisingly well considering it is strapless. The pocket feature was always perfect!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Material was heavier than expected. Glad it was an indoor party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Over all fit was great! Loved it!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Very cute for summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the chest, but comfortable overall. Nice material. Pockets!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

I wore this cute little number to sing at an outdoor concert.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The bust is a little big, so I had to wear a bra to fill it out. The length is good, the pockets are awesome, although the picture doesn't show that it's rather bubbly on the bottom. To avoid it looking like a bag, I just belted it and then it was perfect. Very well made. It made me happy!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Great dress! Felt good to wear. Easiest thing to put on and go!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for my Engagement Photo session and loved how easy this dress was to wear. The color is fantastic!! Only down side is that it is definitely "billowy" so your angles from the side are important to consider for any formal photos being taken. Other than that, I truly love this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Aug 28, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor, summer wedding. Like fellow renters pointed out, the boning in this dress can be uncomfortable after several hours of wear. It keeps you sitting up straight. Even for my short height, this dress was short! When standing you couldn't tell, but the fabric doesn't have much give and rides up when you sit down. Overall, I would recommend this dress and would definitely rent it again! The print was so pretty and the pockets were a plus! I received many comments on how fun it was. Great rent!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Not a fan of strapless.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited to rent this dress, but it was not my favorite. I originally rented a 4 (normal size) and a 6 (backup size) based on reviews. The 4 was falling off of me, the 6 I didnt bother with. Called RTR and they overnighted me a size 2- which fit, but was still a bit too loose in the chest to hold up all night. Was pulling up the dress most of the night. Not sure if the zero would have fit. I probably wont rent a strapless dress again. Very cute dress though if you can figure out the right size!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Flattering Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a fun dress to wear for my Birthday. I highly recommend it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×