Megan Dress

$99 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to flirt in this adorable tribal printed dress by Shoshanna! For a summer wedding or warm weather cocktail event, pair with delicate jewelry and your favorite pair of sandals!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tribal printed cotton( 97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. A-line skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 28” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 28, 2014
Loved the dress and got lots of compliments
Fit really well, has just a slight poof to the skirt. Fit well in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2014
Great for a summer wedding outdoors!
Sturdy, pretty, and flattering. Can't go wrong!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 2, 2014
Cute red-print dress
This dress was rented for my engagement party in August. I liked how well the top fit but the bottom half of the dress was kind of full. It poofs out from the waist which was too much volume for my short frame. It was a comfortable dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
Loved this dress
Color and fit were great. Bust area was a little big, but didn't bother me to much. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2014
Waaaay too big :(
I rented this dress for a September wedding in West Virginia, thinking it would be great for the hot weather. Unfortunately, I could not wear it. The 0 was so big, it felt like it would fall down. I was bummed because it was a pretty dress with fun pockets. If renting this dress, definitely size down. It was very pretty and would have been a great wear :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2014
Lots of compliments on this dress!
This was a great dress to wear to an end of summer barn wedding. The fabric is sturdy, and it seems to be a quality, well made dress like everything I've seen of Shoshanna's. My only word of caution is order a size up if you are well endowed in the chest area, there is some boning that gets uncomfortable after a while, especially if you're doing a lot of sitting. But a great dress, great length, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Perfect for a party by the pool!
My favorite rental so far. This was a last minute order and the Rent the Runway customer service was awesome and made sure I got the sizes I needed when I needed them. The dress is comfortable and can be dressed up or down. I paired with dressy jewelry and wedges. I liked this look so much that I wore it to work the next day with a shrug and flats! A+
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2014
Awesome for larger-chested ladies!
First off, I need to shout out to Rent the Runway Customer Service. Somehow the suite number was dropped from my shipment, so UPS was unable to deliver my dress. When I contacted customer service, they immediately offered to overnight me a new one. When I decided to instead place a hold on my original shipment and pick it up from the UPS customer center, they still gave me a 25% credit for my trouble. Now, for the dress itself. The color and pattern are beautiful. I am usually a size 8 and ordered a size down for my backup, but I would recommend you size up. The 8 fit like a glove, but might not have fit if I was just a tiny bit more bloated. The boning in the dress was extremely supportive, although not the most comfortable. I was able to go without a bra (this is unheard of for me) and never had to pull the dress up or adjust it, even after hours of dancing. If you can deal with the slight discomfort of the boning, I would definitely recommend this dress to anybody!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 14, 2014
Pretty dress but not the most flattering thing I've ever tried on.
I ordered this dress for a wedding, and was glad I chose a backup. It could have worked, but it isn't the most flattering dress I've ever tried on. The top fit really well in the 0, but the bottom half bubbled out a little too much causing a bit of a "cupcake" effect.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Great dress! Thicker material.
This is my first order with RTR and I love it! This dress was so comfortable and I loved the pockets. I didn't need to wear a bra, it fit so perfectly and the material is thicker (polyester and cotton). I also just had a baby and it was great for hiding my soft tummy. I ordered the size 8 and 6 was my backup. The 6 fit fine but the waist fell a little higher and the puffy bottom seemed too puffy, so I wore the 8. I paired with nude heels. Lots of compliments. My birthday is this weekend so I already ordered my free bday dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2014
Felt like a million bucks!
The dress was super cute. Material was thick but not too thick. The added bonus of the pockets was nice. Only complaint was the shaping bars that poked me throughout the night. Still a very cute dress! Glad I wore it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2014
Great birthday dress but really big at the top!
I wore this dress on my birthday, perfect for a summer party. Normally I am a size 2 and have a small chest. The dress was huge at the top, the entire party I was pulling it up. If it was just a little tighter at the top this would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2014
Super fun event, fancy but fun!
Great fit for girls with strong legs/thighs. The dress was well structured and stayed put, no tugging or adjusting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Great dress
This dress runs just a bit on the large side. I wore the 2 to make sure that it couldn't slip down while dancing. The material is a bit thick, which made for a well-constructed dress but wasn't too hot despite the 100+ degree heat index. I'm usually not comfortable in strapless dresses, but this dress was quite comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
Feel good and fun dress.
I am a 34A with wide hips, so the dress is perfect since it's tight on top and then flows out on bottom. I got the 2 and 4. Usually I am a 4, but I think b/c I'm small on top the two fit perfectly. The four felt like it would fall down. Overall great dress - it was perfect for an outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2014
Great dress for a rehearsal dinner!
This dress was adorable + it had pockets. So cute.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2014
Wore it for graduation
It was a good dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 1, 2014
Flattering Dress
This dress was a fun dress to wear for my Birthday. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Not a fan of strapless.
I was excited to rent this dress, but it was not my favorite. I originally rented a 4 (normal size) and a 6 (backup size) based on reviews. The 4 was falling off of me, the 6 I didnt bother with. Called RTR and they overnighted me a size 2- which fit, but was still a bit too loose in the chest to hold up all night. Was pulling up the dress most of the night. Not sure if the zero would have fit. I probably wont rent a strapless dress again. Very cute dress though if you can figure out the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2014
Great party dress!
I wore this dress to an outdoor, summer wedding. Like fellow renters pointed out, the boning in this dress can be uncomfortable after several hours of wear. It keeps you sitting up straight. Even for my short height, this dress was short! When standing you couldn't tell, but the fabric doesn't have much give and rides up when you sit down. Overall, I would recommend this dress and would definitely rent it again! The print was so pretty and the pockets were a plus! I received many comments on how fun it was. Great rent!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
August 26, 2014
This is such a great way to find a dress. The service is great, easy and I even got a second size.
The top fit great, no issue with worrying that I'd fall out. It's snug and there is a clasp inside that along with the boning keeps the dress up. Doesn't dig in. The shirt is short but it's very full, little ballon thing going on but super cute. Plus it had pockets! I'd rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2014
Perfect day time event
I wore this to a charity event at a yacht club; it fit perfectly, great color/cut/material, no bra necessary, and I received lots of compliments! The wiring is a little uncomfortable after sitting for long periods of time- but it also helps keep decent posture ;) I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone! I actually wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2014
Great dress! Felt good to wear. Easiest thing to put on and go!
Wore it for my Engagement Photo session and loved how easy this dress was to wear. The color is fantastic!! Only down side is that it is definitely "billowy" so your angles from the side are important to consider for any formal photos being taken. Other than that, I truly love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2014
I wore this cute little number to sing at an outdoor concert.
The bust is a little big, so I had to wear a bra to fill it out. The length is good, the pockets are awesome, although the picture doesn't show that it's rather bubbly on the bottom. To avoid it looking like a bag, I just belted it and then it was perfect. Very well made. It made me happy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Great color, material, and night!! Loved the pockets!
Really liked this dress! Fit great, didn't even need to wear a bra with it. Super nice material that kept it's shape well and the color is gorgeous! Only reason for the 4 instead of 5 is that the boning was a little uncomfortable when sitting so definitely a - get on the dance floor- dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2014
Amazing dress. Fits amazing. Looks amazing. Had numerous compliments
#weddingattire
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2014
Very cute for summer wedding
Tight in the chest, but comfortable overall. Nice material. Pockets!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2014
Material was heavier than expected. Glad it was an indoor party.
Over all fit was great! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
August 13, 2014
Absolutely perfect 30th birthday dress!
The dress was perfect for my occassion. We went on a party bus wine tour and the dress was flattering, comfortable, and stayed in place surprisingly well considering it is strapless. The pocket feature was always perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2014
very cute for the right body type
The dress is adorable and would be perfect for a pear shaped body. For those of us who are more straight and narrow the dress created an unwanted rather large poof on the bottom that made me look bigger than I actually am.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
August 12, 2014
Just perfect!
I ordered this dress for a sweet 16th birthday party. I wanted something fun and colorfull for a summer night and this dress fitted perfect for the occasion, just what I was looking for. I added a blue necklace and golden shoes. I got a lot of compliments. Also it is very comfortable and hold my bust all night long. I didn't need a bras. First time ordering from RTR and the rental was so easy and on time. Very happy! Thank you RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 11, 2014
Flattering, comfortable dress! Can be worn with heels or flats depending on the time of day/event.
I think this dress fits pretty true to size. Unlike most strapless dresses I didn't have to constantly pull this dress up, it stayed up well. The fabric is thicker and even with pockets I didn't feel like it added any weight to me - really adorable dress for a casual event.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
August 10, 2014
Great dress for my bridal shower!
The dress fit great! I read a few reviews before I rented so I was confident i chose the right size. I loved that it had pockets to hide my cell phone and I felt so cute in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 8, 2014
Beautiful Dress. Perfect Fit.
I rented this to wear to a friend's birthday dinner. The size 2 was a perfect fit, but the dress has no stretch. I was worried it might become a little too snug at dinner. My rental didn't come with my back up size 4 (it was no longer available). The RTR stylist was helpful in finding me a new back up dress and it was shipped overnight. Excellent customer service! I wore the other dress to the bday dinner, but wore this one on a date with my hubs. I just had to wear this somewhere! It's too pretty not to. I would love to own it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2014
Great dress!
Loved this dress - received many compliments throughout the night. Really comfortable, great color and fabric.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
Perfect evening and perfect dress!
This dress was perfect for my birthday party. It's ideal for hourglass shapes. I'm bigger on bottom than top, so this hides the areas I want to hide and shows off what I want to show off. The 4 fit but wasn't as comfortable as the 6, which was a little loose on top but fit with a padded bra. The dress was the perfect length, but I'm 5'2. I can't imagine how short this would be on someone average height or taller. I had a wonderful experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
A magical, waterfront wedding.
The dress was a 6P and fit perfectly. It definitely took someone else helping to zip the dress, but there was a bra support inside the dress that closed in the back which helped. Dress was super comfortable, everyone commented on it, and it had pockets AND how can you beat a dress with pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
Great dress for a "cocktail casual" wedding reception
I loved this dress! It's structured very nicely and stayed up really well for a strapless dress. I did have to wear a strapless bra, but only because I didn't fill the top out very well. I don't think someone with a fuller chest would need a bra at all because it is structured so well. I wore flats to dress it down a notch and it looked perfect for the "cocktail casual" reception. Loved this dress even more in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this to a "Sunday casual" wedding with wedges. Runs true to size and looks great with a turquoise piece of jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
felt great and was comfortable!
great fit, love the pockets, i got plenty of compliments for this dress; would totally recommend it!
See more reviews:
3 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×