Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Mango Tango Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shoshanna does it again with this adorable floral dress that is great for a bridal shower, outdoor picnic with friends, or beach vacation. Simply add Lilly Pulitzer's Summer Chic Clutch and you're on your way to fashion perfection.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust with built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust with built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 48
Large 4
Photos 40
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Jun 4, 2012

Pretty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit really well and was super pretty, but I liked the other dress I ordered more! Still a beautiful and cute dress!!
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 11, 2012

Great summer dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to my college reunion. Fit really well and was easy to dance in. Bright and cheery but not too loud. Got lots of compliments- wish I owned it!
anita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my son and daughter in laws baby shower. Received so many compliments! Love this dress!
Mariah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Cute dress; slow UPS

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is a nice sort of chiffon fabric and fits mid-thigh. The colors aren't as bright as in the picture but it is still very "summery". Without help I couldn't zip the dress even though it fit well. HOWEVER I ordered it the day before my event in a town an hour away and although the tracking info said it was in town a 6am and I did not receive it before 230pm when I had to leave WITHOUT it for my event. Need-less to say I was very annoyed so make sure you order one if not two days before your event!!!
JZL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Great for a summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding in upstate NY. It was great for a the season and a lot of fun to wear. I wish I had rented a size up rather than a size down. It looked great, but the fit was snug and structured. Very flattering and I highly recommend.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Nice dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore it to a brunch. Was lovely. Short, a tight fit in the boobs and wider in the hips.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Pretty but do not find the top of this flattering on the bustline! I love the bottom and the print

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perhaps with the right strapless bra it would have fit better.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Super cute

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a graduation BBQ and It super cute, but I didn't feel very comfortable. The material is a bit tight and my boobs couldn't really breathe, but a lot of people complicated the dress. Good enough for me!
Katy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2012

Super cute, and super comf! Got so many compliments and the colors are great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The zip went up well, the bust was structure but not uncomfortable, and overall, a really great rental.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2012

Great colors and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to wear all day, great colors, can wear alone or add accessories
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Cute, flattering, comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit well, bodice was flattering, great length (not too short) went well with flats and heels
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 4, 2012

Cute for graduation

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well - I'm small on top so it fit great. Wore it for graduation
Alissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Dress was pretty... Nice material... I was the first to wear it as the tags were still on!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Better for girls with a bigger bust.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Living is Charleston is great, but the choices for a 14 yr old petite girl are few. PERFECT SOLUTION

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My 14 year old daughter who is very petite but has a 34C wore this and it was perfect!! She felt beautiful, it was so appropriate and the length came right above her knee - she's 5 ft tall. The material is so perfect for something that is spring, summer and outdoors. It looks expensive and was a winner all around!
Chris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Super cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner in Savannah, GA and it was super cute!! Really flattering. It was just a little low cut but luckily I don't have much to show so it wasn't inappropriate. Really great pick ... love it!
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 28, 2013

RTR makes everything easy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've had trouble fitting into size 2 Shoshanna dresses in the past, but with this dress, the size 2 was just right while the size 4 was baggy. I liked the cut of the dress, and the bodice wasn't too loose even though I have a small bust. However, I felt this particular dress washed me out a little bit. (I am Chinese and have a noticeably yellow skin tone.) I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Kelly B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a beach wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color for a summer event.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Amazing fit and shape, great for summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors were more faded than looked in the pictures. I'm not sure if it just looked different in pictures or if the specific dress I received was faded since it did show some wear and tear. I ended up wearing a different one because it washed me out. However, I loved the shape of the dress especially the ruched bodice.
Melissa P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Bright and perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a great dress. Comfy and it has a built in bra!
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Pretty basic..true to image

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does look more vibrant and pretty in person (which can be noticed more so in customer pics rather than model pic). Besides the main zipper, it also has an extra internal bra shelf with its own clasp for support. I've never had that particular design within a dress, and really liked it. It fit well, was flowy, and comfortable. Great colors; perfect for a spring or summer event!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2013

Pretty colors.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had a nice neckline.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I wore this for day/Steeplechase event. It was the perfect dress for the day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It had such a unique/colorful pattern and I received many compliments. Beautiful!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect breezy summery dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it for a Texas wedding, loved the fit, color and movement of the dress. Might wish the colors were a little brighter, they are perhaps slightly muted.
Johanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

The dress was a total success and is as it seems; fun, flirty, airy, and bright!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 30D (sometimes 32D if I decide to buy normal bras!!). As you can imagine, it is difficult to find strapless dresses that work. This one was great! It is easy to dress up and to dress down. I wore it to a nice but fun wedding, so it was just perfect... I added a few pieces of jewelry and a yellow lucite clutch. I had trouble deciding between the 0 and the 2. I'd say for my body, the 0 fit better and for my chest, the 2 was better, but the dress wasn't tight enough. In the end, I went with the 2 because my chest was coming out a bit with the 0. So, for you busty women -- I'd say a 0 will be small. The dress was also a teeny bit long... Were I buying the dress, I'd hem it. That said, it's not matronly AT ALL. If you are somebody who likes super short dresses and really, really, reallllly can't stand a dress that isn't super, teeny short... this probably isn't for you. I'm 5'6" and in heels it came maybe 4 inches above my knees. It was definitely cute and short, but not SUPER short. It was maybe a tad longer than it looks on the model (though that could be because the 0 fit my body better and the 2 was a bit big so maybe it hung... anyway, just a little sidenote).
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Cute, comfortable, easy to wear. The colors are perfect for spring/summer

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you have a broad chest (wide ribcage) you may want to go up a size. Ultimately it fit true to size, and it was easy to wear, fun, flirty, and festive for spring or summer. Highly recommend for a day event or a more casual evening.
Fatima
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Great for a summer outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a summer outdoor wedding which worked out pretty well. Colors were great but not overwhelmingly bright, more of a pallet of pastel colors. Had to size up from my usual size 2 to a 4 due to the boning on the torso of the dress. It became bothersome as the night went on and I noticed marks leftover from the structuring when I got changed after the party. Other than this, it was a fun and flirty dress with a length that landed just a couple inches above the knees.
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

The dress was perfect for a summer outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and was the perfect length. The hem hit mid thigh and the bodice was stiff enough to hold its shape.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
May 12, 2015

Got lots of compliments on this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
very flattering fit - good for camouflaging a bit of a belly
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×