Mango Tango Dress

$42 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Shoshanna does it again with this adorable floral dress that is great for a bridal shower, outdoor picnic with friends, or beach vacation. Simply add Lilly Pulitzer's Summer Chic Clutch and you're on your way to fashion perfection.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust with built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust with built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2014
Perfect for a Summer wedding!
This was my first RTR experience. The whole process was easy, fun and exciting! The dress fit perfectly! I ended up wearing the size 4 because of the length, the 2 seemed a bit short. It has an internal structured corset so I never had to adjust once the whole night! This dress is super flattering and I received a lot of compliments! It was perfect for a summer wedding. I rented the necklace and clutch which complimented the dress perfectly. I will definitely be using RTR again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2014
Cute, comfortable, easy to wear. The colors are perfect for spring/summer
If you have a broad chest (wide ribcage) you may want to go up a size. Ultimately it fit true to size, and it was easy to wear, fun, flirty, and festive for spring or summer. Highly recommend for a day event or a more casual evening.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2014
Perfect for a day wedding
I wear Shoshanna dresses often and this one was tighter in the corset and bust than others from the same designer. It was still very flattering and I received many compliments, but I wish I had ordered a size up for my second size. Great for creating a waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 9, 2014
.
.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 23, 2014
Great for a summer outdoor wedding!
Wore this dress for a summer outdoor wedding which worked out pretty well. Colors were great but not overwhelmingly bright, more of a pallet of pastel colors. Had to size up from my usual size 2 to a 4 due to the boning on the torso of the dress. It became bothersome as the night went on and I noticed marks leftover from the structuring when I got changed after the party. Other than this, it was a fun and flirty dress with a length that landed just a couple inches above the knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 28, 2014
Love the color palette
Gorgeous dress. It runs small though. I sized up to a 12 (I'm normally a 10) and it was still tight. Not much room in the bodice for more well-endowed ladies either (as you can see from my photo). I loved the colors though and it was a great weight for a summer happy hour my husband and I hosted for our wedding party a few days before our wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 12, 2015
Got lots of compliments on this dress
very flattering fit - good for camouflaging a bit of a belly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 13, 2015
Loved the summery print!
Very cute dress. Wish I hadn't listened to the other reviewers about sizing up- I usually rent a 2 and 4, but for this dress I rented a 4 and 6. I didn't even try on the 6, and the 4 was so loose that I had to keep pulling it up while I was dancing to keep my strapless bra from showing (I even wore a padded bra to try to make the dress fit better). Maybe mine was just stretched out, but I wish I'd had a 2 to try. No one besides my husband seemed to notice, and I still got many compliments on the dress. Very cute and comfortable cut, I just wish it had been a bit more fitted through the corset top like I'd expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 18, 2015
The dress was perfect for a nice, more formal than semiformal, May wedding.
The dress is beautiful and the colors pop. It's made for spring weddings. It was fun to dance in and easy to move around in all night. The smaller size felt too tight around the bust so I went with the larger size and it slipped down throughout the night, so I kept having to pull it back up (didn't slip down too low, just to where the dress was sitting lower than I prefer for strapless). I wasn't a huge fan of how the dress sat--when sitting the fabric billowed in my lap, kind of giving a pregnant/food baby shape.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2015
Got so many compliments on this dress
If big busted top is very snug. Very flattering and forgiving style. Beautiful for a summery wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 27, 2015
Beautiful spring/summer dress!
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in May and loved it! I usually wear either a 4 or a 6 and both fit but the 6 was just a little more comfortable for me. I got tons of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 1, 2015
Such great colors!!
I wore this dress for a Mother's Day brunch with my family. I recently lost a lot of weight (yay!) but kept my hourglass figure and wasn't sure what size I'd be, so I ordered a 4 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 2, and while the bottom fit fine, I still had quite a bit of room on top (and I'm a 32D). Even though it was a tad big, it wasn't too obvious. The fabric was light and comfortable, perfect for a hot day on the water, and the colors and print were gorgeous! I got tons of compliments on it and I liked wearing it a lot. I'd definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
This dress was so feminine and flattering! I absolutely loved the colors, which are very vibrant and fun. The only complaint I have is the bodice was a big snug flattening me from the side. This dress received many compliments! I did not want to package up this dress to return.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2015
I received lots of compliments on the dress - loved how comfortable it was on.
Dress fit true to size, was comfortable, and perfect for an outdoor wedding. With the attached bodice, it was great not to have to worry about pulling up the strapless dress all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2015
Outdoor Summer Wedding
The size down was too small in the best but the size up kept slipping. Had internal clasp to keep it up but didn't help too much. Cute look and nice colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2015
Lovely for the daytime.
I'm a 34 DD, so it was a little tight in the bust. Otherwise, very pretty and flattering.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 11, 2015
Saratoga Travers Day
I am 5'8 and 175 lbs. 36B bust and about 32" waist, lg hips. but this dress fit very well, maybe a little large in the chest. It does show a little leg but not too much. comfortable nice dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2015
Beautiful dress but if you plan on eating size up!
This dress was beautiful. The colors are vibrant and the material was amazing. It was about 85 degrees at the San Diego wedding and cut/material of the dress helped keep me cool. I wore the 2 because it felt more secure, but as soon as we ate dinner at the wedding, it was too small and was very uncomfortable. The dress has an internal corset that really helps keep it up. I didn't have to pull it or adjust it once. It's a little short, but overall I was very happy with it. If you're looking for a dress for a warm weather event this is perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
December 1, 2015
Beautful for a spring/summer wedding
I am typically a 6 in Shoshanna but this one was a little snug in the chest. Lovely dress though and I got compliments all evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
Perfect for a springtime wedding in Savannah!
Perfect for a casual spring wedding in Savannah. Not the most comfortable dress (boning in bust area was uncomfortable) but looked nice overall. Ran a bit small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2016
Lively and floral, just a little big.
I wore this dress to my sister's wedding rehearsal. I almost never go with strapless, in part because I have no luck keeping them up. I rented the size 0, and hoped that the top would be tight enough that I wouldn't be tugging the top and readjusting. Unfortunately, I have a small rib cage, and it was falling down a bit. Otherwise, it was quite pretty, and I'm glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2012
I was only able to rent one size and luckily it fit perfectly!
I rented this dress to wear to the Preakness last weekend. It fit true to size and was very comfortable and light. I am 5'9" and it was about mid-thigh on me. I'd definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
This dress was perfect for my friend's bridal shower. It was summery and elegant. Loved it!
This dress has a corset in it and was a bit tight on my ribcage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect summer wedding dress
The fit is true to the size. A 3 might have been perfect but... The dress was light and great for a hot summer wedding. I received lots of compliments on the dress and I felt comfortable in it all night. There's ribbing in the top so it stays structured and there wasn't much adjusting required.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2015
Perfect for cowboy boots!
This dress is awesome! So cute and easy to wear! The boyfriend didn't like that the dress "crushed my boobs" but I loved it! You do not need a bra with this dress. It is lined inside with boning up top making it so you do not need to adjust through the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
This dress fit completely true to size... Almost like it was made for me!
Loved everything about this dress - it fit perfectly. I'm 5'4" and the length was perfect for a summer wedding. It was so fun - bright without being overwhelming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 11, 2012
Great summer dress!
Wore this dress to my college reunion. Fit really well and was easy to dance in. Bright and cheery but not too loud. Got lots of compliments- wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 19, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my son and daughter in laws baby shower. Received so many compliments! Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2012
Great colors and comfortable
Easy to wear all day, great colors, can wear alone or add accessories
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2012
Cute, flattering, comfortable
fit well, bodice was flattering, great length (not too short) went well with flats and heels
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 4, 2012
Cute for graduation
Fit well - I'm small on top so it fit great. Wore it for graduation
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
Dress was pretty... Nice material... I was the first to wear it as the tags were still on!
Better for girls with a bigger bust.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
Super cute!
I got this dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner in Savannah, GA and it was super cute!! Really flattering. It was just a little low cut but luckily I don't have much to show so it wasn't inappropriate. Really great pick ... love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a beach wedding
Beautiful color for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Pretty colors.
Had a nice neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
April 23, 2014
I wore this for day/Steeplechase event. It was the perfect dress for the day!
It had such a unique/colorful pattern and I received many compliments. Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect breezy summery dress
Wore it for a Texas wedding, loved the fit, color and movement of the dress. Might wish the colors were a little brighter, they are perhaps slightly muted.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2015
The dress was perfect for a summer outdoor wedding!
The dress fit true to size and was the perfect length. The hem hit mid thigh and the bodice was stiff enough to hold its shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2016
Fun, colorful dress!
This dress runs a bit small and there's no stretch so make sure you get the right size. I rented sizes 4 and 6 and went with the 6 which was still too small. It was an out of town wedding so I didn't really have the option of rush ordering a larger size. Luckily I was able to zip it up and I made it work, but a size 8 would've been much more comfortable. Even still, it was a beautiful, fun dress to wear to an outdoor wedding in Santa Cruz.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×