Shoshanna

Magnolia Gardens Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look gorg for the garden party in this pleated floral dress by Shoshanna. Pink and purple hues blend for a prim and proper style. Add subtle shine with accessories like Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set for a little extra appeal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral print stretch cotton (97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with pleated bodice detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 28” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 95
Large 38
Photos 79
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is perfect for spring! The pattern is colorful and very cute for any day or night event this spring and summer. This dress does run a bit large in the chest. If you have a smaller bust, you may want to size down for back-up! This dress will be great for anyone with a larger bust. I definitely recommend this dress!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2013

Great spring dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for our Kentucky Derby themed gala! Shoshanna dresses are so great for curvy girls!
kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 10, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I am a big Shoshanna fan and have rented several different dresses. I find that they all pretty much run true to size and I've never had a problem with fit. This dress was perfect for a spring wedding in Florida and I would definitely recommend it. I think out of all the dresses I have rented, this was my favorite so far. My boyfriend also loved it and didn't want me to send it back. He said it fit like a glove :) I also loved the print an the quality of the dress was excellent.
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

I can't wait to rent the runway again!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is so well made. Fit like a couture dress! Everyone at RTR was so helpful. I wore the dress to a Garden Party and got so many compliments! I can't wait to rent for another event!!!
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

So pretty, loads of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a baby shower-I normally wouldn't rent a dress for a shower but had a credit and wanted to look GOOD. I ordered both the 0 and 2. I was worried about the bust fitting in the 0. I was also worried about the length-at 5'3 I didn't want the dress to look too long. I wore the 0 and the fit was fantastic. The 2 was WAY too much fabric in the skirt....weird. I felt fantastic all day :) I wish I owned this dress.
Mikkel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

This dress made me even more excited for spring! I received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. I rent Shoshanna a lot because it's always a safe bet in terms of fit. There's a strap inside the dress so you don't need to wear a bra with it. I'm usually a 2 or a 4 and in Shoshanna I'm a 2. So I would recommend renting a size down. The fabric is high quality and in this dress, in particular, the pattern is so fun and vibrant you can wear it on vacation during the day and bring it to night with the right accessories. It's a great dress! I definitely recommend it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2013

Perfect timing on arrival.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for my Kentucky Derby party! Was comfortable to move in. Not much difference between the 4 and 6 so I went down a size. Lovely!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2013

Perfect for a daytime summer event, I got compliments all day! (And it has pockets!!!)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is such a super cute dress!!! The flower pattern is beautiful and the "poof" in the skirt is girly and surprisingly flattering... My husband absolutely loved it! I have a 34C chest and was fine up top (with a strapless bra)... I think any body type would work in it as long as your chest isn't much bigger than mine. I got this dress in both a 6 and an 8 and wore the 6. At the beginning of the day I thought I could have done a 4 (I like "the girls" extra secure in strapless dresses) but I'm glad I didn't have that option. The internal corset really cinches you in so I didn't have to worry about the dress slipping down anyway, and it was so tight by the end of the day I had my hubby undo it for the car ride home :)
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

So cheery and comfortable, perfect for my graduation brunch!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my law school graduation party, and received many compliments! The dress is very flattering and so comfortable. I wore the size 4 because I thought it was a bit more flattering than the size 6, but either size would have worked for me. The neckline is a perfect sweetheart neckline, making it very flattering, and the boning on the inside made it so I didn't have to wear a bra. This is a great dress and if I had the money I would definitely purchase one of my own!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful AND comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! The boning makes for a comfortable fit. The bust was a little loose, but that's not the dress's fault. Quality material and gorgeous bright colors were perfect for a summer wedding.
Alli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect Vegas party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is amazing. I fell completely in love with it the second I took it out of the box. I wish I could have kept it. It fit perfectly and I didn't have any problems with the strapless bodice sliding down or shifting around. I will definitely be renting this one again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Perfect semi-formal dress for engagement shoot

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a beautiful fit, for both my body type and the event. As someone with a bigger chest, I was happy to see that the dress still fit nicely and had such support in the waist that I didn't even need a bra. Very colorful and a pretty print; I'm very happy I chose it for our engagment photos!
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2013

Great dress for a summer wedding weekend!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit true to size. was good for someone short. great top details! got lots of compliments!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

A Disappointment...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, great material, lots of issues. First off, I ordered an 8 just in case and found that while the interior waste strap fit perfectly (if not a little tight) that the top felt like it was falling forward. I'm not the bustiest girl out there, but it was something that was annoying and I was self conscious about all night. I could have easily just needed a size 6. Also, the dress lining kept rolling up on the bust, so the seaming kept drifting foward, causing me to have to adjust the top of the dress to keep the lining from showing. Annoying! I was able to dress it up with a belt and shrug and still got compliments. It's a beautiful dress, just wasn't for my body.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 9, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, got two sizes and wore the smaller one. Perfect and comfortable!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2013

Classy and fun for a bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress as the hostess for my sister's bridal shower. It was really comfortable and I was not worried about it moving around and falling down. I got so many compliments and felt great! The bottom has some volume to it, but it lays nicely.
Sanibel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 5, 2013

Best designer for curvy girls!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Structured material, build in bra and corset system, bright colors, stays put and has pockets. Shoshanna designs for curvy girls.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 3, 2013

Loved this dress -- perfect for a Derby party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby Party and it was perfect!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 4, 2013

Perfect for father- daughter luncheon!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly true to size! Very appropriate for an outdoor formal event.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Great dress for a fraternity formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I'm normally between a size 2 and 4, and decided to go with the 2! The 4 was a bit bigger in the chest, but the 2 was tight in all of the right places. The hidden pockets were clutch for hiding my phone and hair tie during pictures and dancing! I thought the print looked a bit immature/little girlish in the picture, but it looked much more sophisticated in person. There was a wide range of attire from long formal dresses to short cocktail dresses, and I felt as if this dress was appropriate!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Everything about this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring wedding and can't say enough great things about it. The dress is super flattering, especially for an hourglass figure like mine. It has pockets, a nice fitted midsection and top, and a beautiful pattern. I think Shoshanna is my new dress brand.
Cleta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

I wore this dress for a Kentucky Derby party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an afternoon occasion. The fit is great (structured on top and you can wear with a bra or not). I rented the 6 but wore the 4 because the bottom is roomy. I loved the pockets too! The colors are bright and cheery in person (pink, purple, red etc.) I also rented the big purple, jeweled ring. Got compliments. This is an easy to wear dress and the rental is cheaper than buying a new one for your shower or party.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Pretty in Pink

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've had a lot of luck with Shoshanna dresses on previous rentals and this time was no exception. Consistently, the size 4 fits me very well - comfortable and easy. This dress was roomy in the hips, great for someone with a larger bottom half. The sweetheart neckline was especially flattering, with just the right amount of structure. Really pretty color pattern, perfect for a spring wedding!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 7, 2014

So bright and fit well!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only con was the zipper didn't work great
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2014

Great Derby Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a super comfortable dress to wear during the long Kentucky Derby day! It would also be a very cute dress to wear for a rehearsal dinner. The pockets were a great addition as well!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2014

Fun print and great fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: fun print, great fit Cons: I wore this dress from 10am - 11pm, and by the end of the night, the boning was sticking into me a little. Also, there was a lot of volume on the bottom, which I liked, but it came across as adding a few pounds, which I did not like! Overall: cute dress, perfect for a derby party, but would probably look at other options for the next rental
Kelci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Love the pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for Easter brunch while visiting New Orleans. Thank goodness I got both sizes because the 4 was so tight in the bust I couldn't breathe so the 6 was a much better option. With that being said the top of the 6 was HUGE! I have never had trouble keeping a dress on before because I'm pretty top heavy but I was constantly pulling this one up for the 2 hours I did have it on. I had planned to wear the dress the whole day but the fit caused me to make a pit stop at our hotel for a wardrobe change.
Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2014

Got lots of compliments, beware the inner corseting

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks great in person, someone stopped me on a street corner to demand to know where she could get it. It's great for spring. I ordered a 6 and 8 and both fit fine, though the 6 was more flattering. A warning though, the inner corset thing is no joke. I fastened the inner bit then couldn't get it off without someone's help. I don't really think you need to fasten the inner strap. The dress isn't the most comfortable if you have to be sitting because the boning will hit you in the waist.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Great spring print and colors! Makes your waist look tiny, yet still gives you room to dance.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for an hourglass shape. The boning in the top cinches in your waist, but the fuller shirt allows for comfortable all-night dancing. If you have a smaller chest, I'd recommend sizing down. I just barley filled out the top of the 2. I was afraid the print might look a bit "little girl," but it's definitely more vibrant and fun in person. It was a flattering, fun, and comfortable dress that got a lot of compliments!
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party- I'm 5'6'' and usually wear between a size 2-4, and the size 2 fit like a glove! I got so many compliments on it... and I especially loved the pockets!
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2014

Made it hard to decide which one to wear!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up choice to wear to my friend wedding. It got so nice and the print was so fun it made it really hard to decide which one to wear! It ended up being an outside wedding at night so I went with a warmer option but I will definitely rent this again. The fit was awesome. I was worried the bust would be too small but it fit great. I felt very comfortable and covered and had enough room to wear a strapless bra. There's a belt thing on the inside you can wear too the helps make it fit perfect. The fabric is thick and so soft feeling. One of the only downsides was I thought it looked a little bridesmaid-y looking but not enough to stop me from renting this again.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect dress for a polo match

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has a built in corset so you look seamless but it is annoying when you sit. It also has pockets which is amazing! I loved the dress and wish I owned it.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 27, 2014

Love, love, loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super comfortable (and even has pockets)! It is formal enough for a wedding while still being colorful and fun. It can definitely be dressed up with the right jewelry, but I opted for a more casual look for an outdoor wedding. It ran a little large, but I ordered a 0 since I had read that in the reviews and it fit perfectly. I had ordered a different dress originally and it was too big, so RTR was amazing and sent this dress to the location of the wedding so it was waiting at the front desk when I arrived. Thanks, Rent the Runway!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014

Great dress for my 21st Birthday.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, wiring was a little different in the front and it fit large. But once I got there, I forgot all about the wiring. Tons of complements.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress -- especially the pockets! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Bridal Tea Party in July. I typically wear a 4, this one fit perfectly in a 2 (I am small chested). I loved the pockets! Very pretty dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Beautiful dress from a day wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Colors are perfect for a spring or summer wedding
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Great fun dress for a summer party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the color and pattern. Stayed up well for strapless. It had a built in bra but I also wore a strapless. Only con was the pleats made my stomach look a little bigger but didn't have to worry about keeping stomach flat all night either.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Wore to a baby shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The pockets are great. The inside lining of the dress which is white, folded out over the top of the dress. I was able to iron it down but it still showed a little. The skirt is very full and stiff especially when you sit down. The length was long enough even with my height. The dress still hit above the knee
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Bridal shower& baby shower

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Very cute dress...very comfortable! Loved the pockets!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×