Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Magnolia Gardens Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look gorg for the garden party in this pleated floral dress by Shoshanna. Pink and purple hues blend for a prim and proper style. Add subtle shine with accessories like Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set for a little extra appeal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral print stretch cotton (97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with pleated bodice detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 28” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

173 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 102
Large 43
Photos 103
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful AND comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! The boning makes for a comfortable fit. The bust was a little loose, but that's not the dress's fault. Quality material and gorgeous bright colors were perfect for a summer wedding.
Alli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect Vegas party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is amazing. I fell completely in love with it the second I took it out of the box. I wish I could have kept it. It fit perfectly and I didn't have any problems with the strapless bodice sliding down or shifting around. I will definitely be renting this one again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Perfect semi-formal dress for engagement shoot

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a beautiful fit, for both my body type and the event. As someone with a bigger chest, I was happy to see that the dress still fit nicely and had such support in the waist that I didn't even need a bra. Very colorful and a pretty print; I'm very happy I chose it for our engagment photos!
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2013

Great dress for a summer wedding weekend!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit true to size. was good for someone short. great top details! got lots of compliments!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

A Disappointment...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, great material, lots of issues. First off, I ordered an 8 just in case and found that while the interior waste strap fit perfectly (if not a little tight) that the top felt like it was falling forward. I'm not the bustiest girl out there, but it was something that was annoying and I was self conscious about all night. I could have easily just needed a size 6. Also, the dress lining kept rolling up on the bust, so the seaming kept drifting foward, causing me to have to adjust the top of the dress to keep the lining from showing. Annoying! I was able to dress it up with a belt and shrug and still got compliments. It's a beautiful dress, just wasn't for my body.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 9, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, got two sizes and wore the smaller one. Perfect and comfortable!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2013

Classy and fun for a bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress as the hostess for my sister's bridal shower. It was really comfortable and I was not worried about it moving around and falling down. I got so many compliments and felt great! The bottom has some volume to it, but it lays nicely.
Sanibel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 5, 2013

Best designer for curvy girls!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Structured material, build in bra and corset system, bright colors, stays put and has pockets. Shoshanna designs for curvy girls.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 3, 2013

Loved this dress -- perfect for a Derby party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby Party and it was perfect!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 4, 2013

Perfect for father- daughter luncheon!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly true to size! Very appropriate for an outdoor formal event.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Great dress for a fraternity formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I'm normally between a size 2 and 4, and decided to go with the 2! The 4 was a bit bigger in the chest, but the 2 was tight in all of the right places. The hidden pockets were clutch for hiding my phone and hair tie during pictures and dancing! I thought the print looked a bit immature/little girlish in the picture, but it looked much more sophisticated in person. There was a wide range of attire from long formal dresses to short cocktail dresses, and I felt as if this dress was appropriate!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Everything about this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring wedding and can't say enough great things about it. The dress is super flattering, especially for an hourglass figure like mine. It has pockets, a nice fitted midsection and top, and a beautiful pattern. I think Shoshanna is my new dress brand.
Cleta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

I wore this dress for a Kentucky Derby party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an afternoon occasion. The fit is great (structured on top and you can wear with a bra or not). I rented the 6 but wore the 4 because the bottom is roomy. I loved the pockets too! The colors are bright and cheery in person (pink, purple, red etc.) I also rented the big purple, jeweled ring. Got compliments. This is an easy to wear dress and the rental is cheaper than buying a new one for your shower or party.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Pretty in Pink

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've had a lot of luck with Shoshanna dresses on previous rentals and this time was no exception. Consistently, the size 4 fits me very well - comfortable and easy. This dress was roomy in the hips, great for someone with a larger bottom half. The sweetheart neckline was especially flattering, with just the right amount of structure. Really pretty color pattern, perfect for a spring wedding!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 7, 2014

So bright and fit well!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only con was the zipper didn't work great
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2014

Great Derby Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a super comfortable dress to wear during the long Kentucky Derby day! It would also be a very cute dress to wear for a rehearsal dinner. The pockets were a great addition as well!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2014

Fun print and great fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: fun print, great fit Cons: I wore this dress from 10am - 11pm, and by the end of the night, the boning was sticking into me a little. Also, there was a lot of volume on the bottom, which I liked, but it came across as adding a few pounds, which I did not like! Overall: cute dress, perfect for a derby party, but would probably look at other options for the next rental
Kelci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Love the pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for Easter brunch while visiting New Orleans. Thank goodness I got both sizes because the 4 was so tight in the bust I couldn't breathe so the 6 was a much better option. With that being said the top of the 6 was HUGE! I have never had trouble keeping a dress on before because I'm pretty top heavy but I was constantly pulling this one up for the 2 hours I did have it on. I had planned to wear the dress the whole day but the fit caused me to make a pit stop at our hotel for a wardrobe change.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 16, 2014

Beautiful Colors, Top Runs Big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. I love the colors of this dress and they are even more vibrant in person. I like dresses that have boning because that normally means I don't have to worry about wearing a bra. And since I have a bigger chest for my size I normally don't need the added support. However, this dress runs BIG up top. I was planning to wear the size 2 since that is what I would normally be but ordered my back up size one down since I read the reviews and I'm glad I did. Even the 0 (which I would normally be pouring out of on top) was loose and I had to wear sticky cups to give me a bit more padding. Aside from that, I was content with the dress. It also has pockets which is pretty awesome.
Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2014

Got lots of compliments, beware the inner corseting

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks great in person, someone stopped me on a street corner to demand to know where she could get it. It's great for spring. I ordered a 6 and 8 and both fit fine, though the 6 was more flattering. A warning though, the inner corset thing is no joke. I fastened the inner bit then couldn't get it off without someone's help. I don't really think you need to fasten the inner strap. The dress isn't the most comfortable if you have to be sitting because the boning will hit you in the waist.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Great spring print and colors! Makes your waist look tiny, yet still gives you room to dance.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for an hourglass shape. The boning in the top cinches in your waist, but the fuller shirt allows for comfortable all-night dancing. If you have a smaller chest, I'd recommend sizing down. I just barley filled out the top of the 2. I was afraid the print might look a bit "little girl," but it's definitely more vibrant and fun in person. It was a flattering, fun, and comfortable dress that got a lot of compliments!
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party- I'm 5'6'' and usually wear between a size 2-4, and the size 2 fit like a glove! I got so many compliments on it... and I especially loved the pockets!
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2014

Made it hard to decide which one to wear!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up choice to wear to my friend wedding. It got so nice and the print was so fun it made it really hard to decide which one to wear! It ended up being an outside wedding at night so I went with a warmer option but I will definitely rent this again. The fit was awesome. I was worried the bust would be too small but it fit great. I felt very comfortable and covered and had enough room to wear a strapless bra. There's a belt thing on the inside you can wear too the helps make it fit perfect. The fabric is thick and so soft feeling. One of the only downsides was I thought it looked a little bridesmaid-y looking but not enough to stop me from renting this again.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect dress for a polo match

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has a built in corset so you look seamless but it is annoying when you sit. It also has pockets which is amazing! I loved the dress and wish I owned it.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 27, 2014

Love, love, loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super comfortable (and even has pockets)! It is formal enough for a wedding while still being colorful and fun. It can definitely be dressed up with the right jewelry, but I opted for a more casual look for an outdoor wedding. It ran a little large, but I ordered a 0 since I had read that in the reviews and it fit perfectly. I had ordered a different dress originally and it was too big, so RTR was amazing and sent this dress to the location of the wedding so it was waiting at the front desk when I arrived. Thanks, Rent the Runway!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014

Great dress for my 21st Birthday.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, wiring was a little different in the front and it fit large. But once I got there, I forgot all about the wiring. Tons of complements.
a
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
really good service, fit perfectly, easy to return
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Fun day in the sun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size, but it was a little tight in the chest. I wear a 32-34DD bra, and it was definitely snug in the chest. Otherwise, it fit as expected (5'4 118 lbs size 2). Fun for a day at the races - I received lots of compliments!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Love love love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty! I wish I had more summer events to wear it to. I wore it to a daytime party at a golf club. I am petite so it is hard to find dresses that don't need to be shortened, but this worked for me. If I owned it I would have shortened it, but it worked at an inch or 2 above my knees. Very easy to wear. It stayed up without taping it to my body and the pockets are really convenient. I loved this dress and got tons of complements.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Cute sweetheart dress with pockets. Great for outdoor events.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an outdoor bridal shower. I loved the sweetheart cut and the pockets.The print is great for summer. I would recommend that you go a size smaller unless you are busty. I was constantly having to pull up the top of the dress to keep my bra from showing, even though the bodice is well structured. The dress looks short on the model, but if you are petite it will hit at about your knees. All my girlfriends at the shower loved it. If it ran a little smaller, I would buy it.
Marcelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Love the pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 4. I am 5'6'' 125. The 4 was way too big, and the 2 fit everywhere except the top. If I had gone braless, I would have felt like it was falling down all night. I did use one of those sticky bras, which definitely helped. This is a beautiful, fun, comfortable dress. It looks much better with heels than flats, because the dress does poof out a little bit. I wore heels until my feet started hurting.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked perfectly for me for a casual summer wedding. I am only 5 feet tall so the length worked out great. If you are over 5'3 you might not be able to wear too high of heels. There is a built in bra which was nice. My only negative review about this was the top part of the dress kept folding over revealing the white under layer of the dress. Nothing a little tape couldn't fix, but I felt like I had to keep adjusting. Overall can't go wrong with Soshanna!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Sweet and Simple.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party. It fits true to size and was super cute with a pair of Gold flat sandals. It can be dressed up or down with the right accessories and shoes. I got tons of compliments on it! Great rental!
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Absolutely Adorable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me after my original choice was not able to be sent to me. I got the size 2 and 4, the two was too snug in the chest (I've got 34 DD's) and the 4 was just a little to loose in the chest, so I went with the four. The dress has a built in bra that was so convenient. The dress was the perfect length, and fabric was in great shape and I felt so cute! It was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding on Lake Michigan. As other reviews stated the wires in the corset top can poke you, I was adjusting them occasionally through the evening. Overall I loved this dress and it's so much prettier in person, the photo on the model does not do it justice.
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Dress was such a hit at a Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First off, the picture of the model on this dress, does not do it justice! The colors are way more vibrant in person; it's a stunning dress. For the most part, the dress fit well. However, It is definitely meant for girls who have an hourglass shape & are much bustier than myself. I am a 34 B & wore the size 6 & the top was pretty big on me. But, it's to be expected from this designer. Fashion tape on the top fixed the problem & kept the dress up. I received compliments from everyone at the bridal shower! I would definitely consider renting the dress again. Next time, I may rent a size 4 along with the 6, to see if that's a better fit. Overall, I really loved the dress, as did everyone else!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect dress for a pink themed bridal shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower. It was perfect for a sunny afternoon. While it fit pretty tight, I think it was more due to my lack of exercise lately. I loved it with the Kate Spade necklace I rented with it and the colors really popped on this dress. The various shades of pink and purple made it easy to wear fun colored shoes. The dress was a little on the short side, but at a group with just ladies it felt fine.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful dress but painful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The boning in the chest dug Into the middle of my ribs all night to the point I had bruises, I tried both sizes and the 6 was too large and 4 was perfect besides the wire pain. I would not rent this again due to the bruises but it is a great fabric, fit and I received tons of compliments.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

It was a very nice dress and fit true to size. Lots of room if you are fuller in the hips.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only negative was that the bone- ing in the dress poked me a little. Colors are very bright and everyone loved it.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2014

Wonderful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and 6 and wish I had ordered the 2 and 4 instead. I had to safety pin it in the back to ensure that it wouldn't slip during the night. Other than that, I really liked the dress! I received several compliments and really liked the colors. I wore it to a late June wedding held outside and it wasn't too heavy and didn't show sweat. Overall, I would recommend it!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Loved the colors of this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit was true to size, and was very flattering on- would look good on many body types.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×