Magnolia Gardens Dress

$49 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look gorg for the garden party in this pleated floral dress by Shoshanna. Pink and purple hues blend for a prim and proper style. Add subtle shine with accessories like Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set for a little extra appeal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral print stretch cotton (97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with pleated bodice detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 28” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size115
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2015
Bright and fun
Loved this dress so much I bought it! Originally rented for a wedding in the Carolinas (hot and outdoor) loved the flounce to dance and pockets for storage. Since it is only fitted through the bodice I could have sized down but the 6 was comfy for dinner and drinks ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 6, 2015
Bright, flirty, and fun.
The colors of the dress were great - perfect for celebrating the Fourth of July at an upscale restaurant and bar in DC. The silhouette is forgiving, but runs large up top; I'm a 34B and had to keep checking in the mirror to make sure the girls weren't making an appearance from the dress sliding down. Overall I received many compliments and was comfortable aside from the looser top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2015
Beautiful summer dress for a garden wedding!
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It was kind of snug in the bust, which is saying something because I'm pretty flat chested. It made me look a little wider in the hips than I would have liked, but overall I really enjoyed the colors and the overall appearance of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 30, 2015
Cute sundress!
Wore this to my sister's high school graduation, the size 2 was booked so I went with the 4, which was kind of loose on top, but once I put on a strapless bra it was fine. Loved the pockets, super comfy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 28, 2015
The dress felt very comfortable. I loved the pockets!
The bust is made large, but the dress has a corset attachment that holds the dress up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2015
Perfect brunch/shower dress!
I wore this for my sister's shower and it was fantastic. I LOVED it. I fit in both the 4 and 6, but because I've recently lost some weight, I've also lost some weight in my chest, so the 4 was a better fit (even with a bra added). The 6 was a bit loose. I received so many compliments. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2015
:)
I usually range from a size 10-12 based on how dresses hit in the hip area. This dress ran large on top so I am GLAD I read the reviews and ordered a size down! Ended up wearing an 8 and it fit great! Absolutely LOVED the dress (especially because it had pockets!!). Wore for an outdoor wedding and received MANY compliments! :) Bright colors and lovely style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2015
Adorable!! Gotta love pockets
Rented for a country music festival, went great with cowboy boots! Pockets were a must, very deep and inconspicuously held everything I needed. It was a little large around the bust/back. I should have chosen a smaller size. I had to put a couple pins to hold it up. Other then that, loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
June 11, 2015
Felt beautiful!
A total stand out at my sisters wedding shower. There was only an 8 available and it was big in the bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 7, 2015
It looks even better in person!
The colors are bold and summery. It was the perfect dress to wear as a guest to a June wedding. It fit nicely and the length was perfect for my height. I received many compliments! I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Perfect for bridal shower
Fit was great. Super comfy and easy to wear. Loved having pockets, too. Flattering and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2015
Cute, strapless dress, perfect for outdoor spring/summer events!
I rented this dress to go to my brother's Spring Graduation. I think this is the perfect dress for semi-formal outdoor events! It was really cute on, but it did get a little bit uncomfortable after a few hours. The top has this weird elastic belt thing you strap yourself into before you zip it up. It fit me okay, but if you are between sizes it might make the dress pull oddly. There is also a LOT of boning in the bodice. It started to dig in and leave marks along my bust throughout the day. Overall, the dress was worth the small amounts of pain incurred, and I enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 31, 2015
The dress was so cute and fun! Lots of compliments. Loved the pockets in it.
It was perfect in the chest, I actually didn't need to wear a bra but I did. It was very comfortable felt great all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 27, 2015
Great dress!
As many people have said, this dress runs a little large. I am generally a 6 (I have a wide ribcage & do not have much of a waist) and the 4 fit perfectly (didn't even try the 6 on). I had some annoyances with it not staying up, but the built-in hook closure helps keep it from getting too low. The pockets are awesome and the dress was so fun and cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2015
Cute dress- huge at bust
I really liked this dress on the hanger. The sweetheart neckline was well done and the print was bright and cheery. The top on this dress was HUGE though. If you are smaller chested- definitely size down. I would rent this dress again in one size smaller than normal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful, but not the most comfortable dress I've rented.
The boning in the bodice poked through and was stabbing and irritating my skin most of the night. The dress has pockets which is a total game changer. I didn't need to wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 23, 2015
Prefect for a spring wedding! I loved this dress so much I rented it again for my senior portraits.
#wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2015
This is super cute. Shoshona dresses are always very flattering for curvy girls.
The dress is a cute length for summer. I rented it for a mid-May date, not sure if it will be a day date or night date, but it will be perfect for early summer weather. I'm planning to wear it with tan platform sandals or white bcbg pumps. It looks cute with a short silver necklace with dangly pearls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2015
Adorable dress
The dress is super cute, flattering, and stays up. The only negatives are the boning pokes into your stomach when sitting so gets quite uncomfortable when sitting too long. Also because of the way the lining latches in the back (to help keep it up), it is nearly impossible to put on yourself--you need an assistant. All that said, it looks so good on, I would rent it again without hesitation.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
Fun and flirty!
I rented this for a fun beach-y wedding. I loved the colors! So bright and fun. I did not love the boning - I wish that it cut all the way down instead of above the waist, because it was kind of awkward when sitting - both uncomfortable and made the dress billow when I sat, which was unflattering! The boning is the reason i sized up - made it a little more comfortable, though the two fit better overall, I knew I had a long car-ride before the wedding so I went for comfort over fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2015
love the fit of this dress. fun and colorful print.
It was perfect for the summer wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 6, 2015
Bright and Flattering!
Absolutely loved this dress for a Kentucky Derby party. It's bright and the A-line rule makes your waist look oh-so-tiny. As others mention, the bust is a little large, even for this 32D girl. But it didn't gap noticeably. It was about as short as I would go for a short girl, so tall girls beware!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Perfect Kentucky Derby party dress!
I usually wear a 4 and I was hesitant to even get the 2 as my second size but after reading the reviews I got a 4 and 2. The 4 was too big in the chest area and the 2 fit perfect. I'm a 34B. I got so many compliments on this dress and I love that it had pockets! Fun, flirty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 5, 2015
I made the news! My dress was a showstopper at the Derby Party.
Dress fit great. Very comfortable. Seemed true to size. It even worked for a tall girl like me with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2015
Pretty sweetheart neckline
This was a perfect date night dress. It's comfortable, flattering, and has pockets! I enjoyed it. It wasn't too long or too short on me (I'm 5'5") and it was just an easy breezy well-fitting dress of nice quality for a perfect night out with my honey.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2015
This bright and lightweight dress was perfect for an outdoor southern wedding in May.
The dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets. It was a great length for any type of party. Not too short! It was a super flattering dress as well. I wish I had the 2 instead of the 4 because I'm small chested and needed to wear a bra to keep this dress up while dancing. It just was slightly big in the top area which you don't want in a strapless dress. I would recommend going a size down if you have a small chest so it fits snuggly. Overall I loved wearing the dress and would wear it again! Great summer dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Super cute!
This dress would be great for a nice date or wedding! It fits great in the waist, but is a little big on top... So wear your favorite push up bra! I ended up not wearing due to a drop in temperature.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
March 31, 2015
Great experience, will definitely rent again.
I usually wear a size 6/8 but after reading all the "runs big" reviews on this dress I went for a size 6 with a 4 for my extra size. The 6 fit perfectly and I believe it was true to size. If I had even tried on the 4 I wouldn't have been able to zip it. I am curvy/hourglass shape. This dress has great boning/structure which helps it to stay up, great if you get annoyed always pulling up your strapless dress. I found it to be comfortable even with the boning and was able to wear it and dance all night at a wedding reception. High quality fabric and structure for sure. Overall I really loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2014
Great dress!
I can see how the boning bothered the other girls who have reviewed this, but since I was up on my feet all night it didn't really affect me. I got tons of compliments on this dress and it made my boobs look AWESOME. It was perfect for a wedding because it didn't upstage the bride, but it still made me stand out from the other guests
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
November 16, 2014
Bridal shower& baby shower
Very cute dress...very comfortable! Loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2014
Fun, Flirty Dress
I absolutely loved the pockets on this dress!! I wore this for a "after-wedding" party for guests that couldn't make the trip to our actually wedding. The dress was super comfortable, light and I didn't want to return it. The pops of color and the pockets were so great! I would definitely rent this dress again for the summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 30, 2014
Cute dress, so-so fit.
I wore this to my friend's wedding. Got both the 10 and 12 – the 10 fit much better, but the boning was digging into my waist. Ended up going with the 12 for comfort, but it wasn't very supportive and ended up making me look even bustier than I am. Kind of unfortunate, not sure I'll rent a Shoshanna strapless again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2014
Wore to a baby shower
The pockets are great. The inside lining of the dress which is white, folded out over the top of the dress. I was able to iron it down but it still showed a little. The skirt is very full and stiff especially when you sit down. The length was long enough even with my height. The dress still hit above the knee
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2014
Received lots of compliments at a summer wedding!
It ran a little large- I'm usually a 2 and I wore the 0. However, it was a little tight in the waist, but still manageable. I received lots of compliments on this dress! Wasn't the most comfortable dress I've ever worn, but I still able to dance the night away :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
September 26, 2014
Great fun dress for a summer party.
Loved the color and pattern. Stayed up well for strapless. It had a built in bra but I also wore a strapless. Only con was the pleats made my stomach look a little bigger but didn't have to worry about keeping stomach flat all night either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2014
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments!
Pretty dress, fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2014
Beautiful dress from a day wedding
Colors are perfect for a spring or summer wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2014
Fun fabulous birthday dress
This was my free birthday dress as a PRO and I enjoyed it immensely! I was able to get the necklace as well with my $50 credit. This is the first RTR dress where I didn't fit the size 6 as well and so I went up to the 8. Both dresses were hard to zip, and there is a hook on the inside of the dress that I would have never been able to do up without help. I could have worn it without a bra, or with a simple strapless one, but since other renters have complained about the dress' boning sticking in their ribcage, I opted for a strapless, backless bra (the kind with boning in the front) This way, I had some reinforcement. I didn't have a problem sitting down the way others had. Loved the print, perfect for a birthday party at an outdoor lounge. :) My only regret is there was only one photo taken.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2014
Fun!
I wore this to a Bridal Tea Party in July. I typically wear a 4, this one fit perfectly in a 2 (I am small chested). I loved the pockets! Very pretty dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 7, 2014
I loved that I received it early so I had time to choose shoes and accessories.
I loved this dress mainly because it has pockets and first require wearing a bra! It ran true to size, hit about 4 inches above the knee. The color are vibrant and the cut vary flattering.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×