Shoshanna

Magnolia Gardens Dress

$54 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look gorg for the garden party in this pleated floral dress by Shoshanna. Pink and purple hues blend for a prim and proper style. Add subtle shine with accessories like Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set for a little extra appeal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor floral print stretch cotton (97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with pleated bodice detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 28” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Vibrant, colorful dress.
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. I ended up wearing the 2 since the bust in the 4 was too big. The length was good, not too long not too short. I loved the pockets on it. The only thing was the boning in the dress kind of peaked out in the front and the back. But, I would still recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Pretty in Pink
I've had a lot of luck with Shoshanna dresses on previous rentals and this time was no exception. Consistently, the size 4 fits me very well - comfortable and easy. This dress was roomy in the hips, great for someone with a larger bottom half. The sweetheart neckline was especially flattering, with just the right amount of structure. Really pretty color pattern, perfect for a spring wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 7, 2014
So bright and fit well!
Only con was the zipper didn't work great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 11, 2014
Wore to my sisters graduation, great for the ceremony and lunch afterwards
Didn't notice the built in bra clip in the back and had to pull it up constantly; after I found the clip it fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2014
Fun print and great fit
Pros: fun print, great fit Cons: I wore this dress from 10am - 11pm, and by the end of the night, the boning was sticking into me a little. Also, there was a lot of volume on the bottom, which I liked, but it came across as adding a few pounds, which I did not like! Overall: cute dress, perfect for a derby party, but would probably look at other options for the next rental
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 16, 2014
Beautiful Colors, Top Runs Big
I rented this for a bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. I love the colors of this dress and they are even more vibrant in person. I like dresses that have boning because that normally means I don't have to worry about wearing a bra. And since I have a bigger chest for my size I normally don't need the added support. However, this dress runs BIG up top. I was planning to wear the size 2 since that is what I would normally be but ordered my back up size one down since I read the reviews and I'm glad I did. Even the 0 (which I would normally be pouring out of on top) was loose and I had to wear sticky cups to give me a bit more padding. Aside from that, I was content with the dress. It also has pockets which is pretty awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2014
Got lots of compliments, beware the inner corseting
The dress looks great in person, someone stopped me on a street corner to demand to know where she could get it. It's great for spring. I ordered a 6 and 8 and both fit fine, though the 6 was more flattering. A warning though, the inner corset thing is no joke. I fastened the inner bit then couldn't get it off without someone's help. I don't really think you need to fasten the inner strap. The dress isn't the most comfortable if you have to be sitting because the boning will hit you in the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
Great spring print and colors! Makes your waist look tiny, yet still gives you room to dance.
This is a great dress for an hourglass shape. The boning in the top cinches in your waist, but the fuller shirt allows for comfortable all-night dancing. If you have a smaller chest, I'd recommend sizing down. I just barley filled out the top of the 2. I was afraid the print might look a bit "little girl," but it's definitely more vibrant and fun in person. It was a flattering, fun, and comfortable dress that got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party- I'm 5'6'' and usually wear between a size 2-4, and the size 2 fit like a glove! I got so many compliments on it... and I especially loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore the dress to Preakness and it fit great and was very comfortable. I love the pockets.
Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 23, 2014
Too Small In The Bust
Let me start off saying that I ended up returning this dress for an exchange. The dress fit everywhere except the bust. I'm a 36DD, which I know is larger than average, but I read a few reviews where they said Shoshanna designed for curvy girls. The dress's colors are very vibrant, and the material was high-quality. Unfortunately, once I got it zipped up (I needed help), my boobs were just spilling over the top. There was enough room in the hips, though. I ended up exchanging it for a different Shoshanna dress, and it fit my chest fine because it had cap sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
Made it hard to decide which one to wear!
I rented this as a back up choice to wear to my friend wedding. It got so nice and the print was so fun it made it really hard to decide which one to wear! It ended up being an outside wedding at night so I went with a warmer option but I will definitely rent this again. The fit was awesome. I was worried the bust would be too small but it fit great. I felt very comfortable and covered and had enough room to wear a strapless bra. There's a belt thing on the inside you can wear too the helps make it fit perfect. The fabric is thick and so soft feeling. One of the only downsides was I thought it looked a little bridesmaid-y looking but not enough to stop me from renting this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 27, 2014
Perfect dress for a polo match
It has a built in corset so you look seamless but it is annoying when you sit. It also has pockets which is amazing! I loved the dress and wish I owned it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2014
Love, love, loved this dress!
This dress is super comfortable (and even has pockets)! It is formal enough for a wedding while still being colorful and fun. It can definitely be dressed up with the right jewelry, but I opted for a more casual look for an outdoor wedding. It ran a little large, but I ordered a 0 since I had read that in the reviews and it fit perfectly. I had ordered a different dress originally and it was too big, so RTR was amazing and sent this dress to the location of the wedding so it was waiting at the front desk when I arrived. Thanks, Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
Great dress for my 21st Birthday.
I loved the dress, wiring was a little different in the front and it fit large. But once I got there, I forgot all about the wiring. Tons of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014
Beautiful dress to get married in!
My husband and I had to get married by a civil celebrant before getting married on our official wedding day. I had originally rented the dress for a Kentucky Derby party, but plans changed when we decided to get married that day. The colors of the dress were perfect. I loved the neckline too. I am pear-shaped, but the skirt didn't make my hips look big at all. It was very flattering. I will definitely remember that day and looking beautiful in my dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Loved but did not wear
This dress was super flattering, I ordered this and another dress and ended up going with the other more formal dress. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering and made my legs look great-- maybe because of the height of the skirt. It was super cute and I plan on ordering it again in the future for an event that will suit it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
.
really good service, fit perfectly, easy to return
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
Fun day in the sun!
The fit was true to size, but it was a little tight in the chest. I wear a 32-34DD bra, and it was definitely snug in the chest. Otherwise, it fit as expected (5'4 118 lbs size 2). Fun for a day at the races - I received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Fun daytime dress, perfect for a graduation party or bridal shower!
I am a size 4 up top and a 6 down bottom so I got both. I wore the 4 with a normal strapless bra. This was perfect for a bridal shower. I added a small belt for flair. The pockets were also helpful. This dress is cotton so I would not recommend it for evening. Nice dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Flattering like every shoshana dress :)
Very flattering to a woman's figure, boning in dress at the sweetheart neck was sort of popping out but it wasn't a make or break situation.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2014
Great dress. This was perfect for an outdoor afternoon wedding.
The bust was rather large. I would have been more comfortable in the size 4 but the top was too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Love the pockets!
I ordered the 2 and the 4. I am 5'6'' 125. The 4 was way too big, and the 2 fit everywhere except the top. If I had gone braless, I would have felt like it was falling down all night. I did use one of those sticky bras, which definitely helped. This is a beautiful, fun, comfortable dress. It looks much better with heels than flats, because the dress does poof out a little bit. I wore heels until my feet started hurting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2014
Bright and pretty
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and got so many compliments. The dress was true to size and was super comfortable. The corset wires weren't bad at the top of the dress. The dress is brighter in person which I loved! Will definitely rent this again. Wish I could've kept it. The pockets are also awesome!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 13, 2014
This dress has beautiful colors!
I love the colors in this dress. I was worried the material would be too stiff but it wasn't. It did run large on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2014
Sweet and Simple.
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party. It fits true to size and was super cute with a pair of Gold flat sandals. It can be dressed up or down with the right accessories and shoes. I got tons of compliments on it! Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect for a casual non-formal wedding! Comfortable and casual but classy!
Dress was super cute! Wore it to a night casual wedding and received a ton of compliments. I am 5'8 and it was short but not super short and fit great and comfortable. The only complaint is the boning in the dress pokes out at top when sitting. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Absolutely Adorable!
This dress was sent to me after my original choice was not able to be sent to me. I got the size 2 and 4, the two was too snug in the chest (I've got 34 DD's) and the 4 was just a little to loose in the chest, so I went with the four. The dress has a built in bra that was so convenient. The dress was the perfect length, and fabric was in great shape and I felt so cute! It was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding on Lake Michigan. As other reviews stated the wires in the corset top can poke you, I was adjusting them occasionally through the evening. Overall I loved this dress and it's so much prettier in person, the photo on the model does not do it justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Dress was such a hit at a Bridal Shower!
First off, the picture of the model on this dress, does not do it justice! The colors are way more vibrant in person; it's a stunning dress. For the most part, the dress fit well. However, It is definitely meant for girls who have an hourglass shape & are much bustier than myself. I am a 34 B & wore the size 6 & the top was pretty big on me. But, it's to be expected from this designer. Fashion tape on the top fixed the problem & kept the dress up. I received compliments from everyone at the bridal shower! I would definitely consider renting the dress again. Next time, I may rent a size 4 along with the 6, to see if that's a better fit. Overall, I really loved the dress, as did everyone else!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Perfect dress for a pink themed bridal shower
I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower. It was perfect for a sunny afternoon. While it fit pretty tight, I think it was more due to my lack of exercise lately. I loved it with the Kate Spade necklace I rented with it and the colors really popped on this dress. The various shades of pink and purple made it easy to wear fun colored shoes. The dress was a little on the short side, but at a group with just ladies it felt fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress but painful
The boning in the chest dug Into the middle of my ribs all night to the point I had bruises, I tried both sizes and the 6 was too large and 4 was perfect besides the wire pain. I would not rent this again due to the bruises but it is a great fabric, fit and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
It was a very nice dress and fit true to size. Lots of room if you are fuller in the hips.
The only negative was that the bone- ing in the dress poked me a little. Colors are very bright and everyone loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2014
Wonderful!
I ordered the 4 and 6 and wish I had ordered the 2 and 4 instead. I had to safety pin it in the back to ensure that it wouldn't slip during the night. Other than that, I really liked the dress! I received several compliments and really liked the colors. I wore it to a late June wedding held outside and it wasn't too heavy and didn't show sweat. Overall, I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2014
Loved the colors of this dress!
This dress fit was true to size, and was very flattering on- would look good on many body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Beautiful dress
The dress was gorgeous! Such pretty colors and pattern! However I was unable to wear it, it was just way too tight in the bust. Wish I could have worn it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2014
Fun summery dress
Wore this dress to a casual outdoor picnic-type wedding. Worried that I would feel overdressed, but it's so bright and summer that it worked well. I also think it could work for more formal events. The fit was just a little loose in the waist area, but comfortable enough to wear. Did not need to wear a bra. Really beautiful fabric and pattern.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2014
Fun, flirty dress!
First, I have to admit that this dress is not my usual style. However, I needed a pink dress for the Kentucky Oaks race, and this one had great reviews. I was VERY happy with this rental. It was flirty and fun without being too childish. It was also very comfortable and supportive in the right spots. I am a little top-heavy, so I was worried the dress might accentuate that too much. But the fit/shape of this dress was beautiful. I would definitely rent this designer again! I did feel that it ran a little larger, but not by too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 15, 2014
So Cute!
Perfect for bridal showers, baby showers, day weddings or any party! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2014
Wore to summer wedding!
Really liked this dress - super cute and flattering shape. It was perfect for a summer wedding! My only qualm was that the boning was kind of popping out at the top of the dress, but it wasn't a big thing. I would also size down because it runs large...All in all, a great experience renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2014
Cute, but a little worn and photographs "ok"
It was a cute dress! It was worn though bc the top off the sweet heart was folded back so you could see the white lining, but I didn't care much. I got a lot of compliments but I did think it made me look wider in pics.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×