Shoshanna

Magnolia Gardens Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look gorg for the garden party in this pleated floral dress by Shoshanna. Pink and purple hues blend for a prim and proper style. Add subtle shine with accessories like Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set for a little extra appeal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral print stretch cotton (97% Cotton 3% Spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with pleated bodice detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 28” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 95
Large 38
Photos 79
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Summery, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as an "extra" dress with my original order and only received the 6, but the 4 probably would've been better. I loved the boning, pockets, and overall fit! I got a million compliments.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 16, 2014

Beautiful Colors, Top Runs Big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. I love the colors of this dress and they are even more vibrant in person. I like dresses that have boning because that normally means I don't have to worry about wearing a bra. And since I have a bigger chest for my size I normally don't need the added support. However, this dress runs BIG up top. I was planning to wear the size 2 since that is what I would normally be but ordered my back up size one down since I read the reviews and I'm glad I did. Even the 0 (which I would normally be pouring out of on top) was loose and I had to wear sticky cups to give me a bit more padding. Aside from that, I was content with the dress. It also has pockets which is pretty awesome.
a
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
really good service, fit perfectly, easy to return
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Fun day in the sun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size, but it was a little tight in the chest. I wear a 32-34DD bra, and it was definitely snug in the chest. Otherwise, it fit as expected (5'4 118 lbs size 2). Fun for a day at the races - I received lots of compliments!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Love love love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty! I wish I had more summer events to wear it to. I wore it to a daytime party at a golf club. I am petite so it is hard to find dresses that don't need to be shortened, but this worked for me. If I owned it I would have shortened it, but it worked at an inch or 2 above my knees. Very easy to wear. It stayed up without taping it to my body and the pockets are really convenient. I loved this dress and got tons of complements.
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Cute sweetheart dress with pockets. Great for outdoor events.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an outdoor bridal shower. I loved the sweetheart cut and the pockets.The print is great for summer. I would recommend that you go a size smaller unless you are busty. I was constantly having to pull up the top of the dress to keep my bra from showing, even though the bodice is well structured. The dress looks short on the model, but if you are petite it will hit at about your knees. All my girlfriends at the shower loved it. If it ran a little smaller, I would buy it.
Marc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Love the pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 4. I am 5'6'' 125. The 4 was way too big, and the 2 fit everywhere except the top. If I had gone braless, I would have felt like it was falling down all night. I did use one of those sticky bras, which definitely helped. This is a beautiful, fun, comfortable dress. It looks much better with heels than flats, because the dress does poof out a little bit. I wore heels until my feet started hurting.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked perfectly for me for a casual summer wedding. I am only 5 feet tall so the length worked out great. If you are over 5'3 you might not be able to wear too high of heels. There is a built in bra which was nice. My only negative review about this was the top part of the dress kept folding over revealing the white under layer of the dress. Nothing a little tape couldn't fix, but I felt like I had to keep adjusting. Overall can't go wrong with Soshanna!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Sweet and Simple.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party. It fits true to size and was super cute with a pair of Gold flat sandals. It can be dressed up or down with the right accessories and shoes. I got tons of compliments on it! Great rental!
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Absolutely Adorable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me after my original choice was not able to be sent to me. I got the size 2 and 4, the two was too snug in the chest (I've got 34 DD's) and the 4 was just a little to loose in the chest, so I went with the four. The dress has a built in bra that was so convenient. The dress was the perfect length, and fabric was in great shape and I felt so cute! It was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding on Lake Michigan. As other reviews stated the wires in the corset top can poke you, I was adjusting them occasionally through the evening. Overall I loved this dress and it's so much prettier in person, the photo on the model does not do it justice.
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Dress was such a hit at a Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First off, the picture of the model on this dress, does not do it justice! The colors are way more vibrant in person; it's a stunning dress. For the most part, the dress fit well. However, It is definitely meant for girls who have an hourglass shape & are much bustier than myself. I am a 34 B & wore the size 6 & the top was pretty big on me. But, it's to be expected from this designer. Fashion tape on the top fixed the problem & kept the dress up. I received compliments from everyone at the bridal shower! I would definitely consider renting the dress again. Next time, I may rent a size 4 along with the 6, to see if that's a better fit. Overall, I really loved the dress, as did everyone else!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect dress for a pink themed bridal shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower. It was perfect for a sunny afternoon. While it fit pretty tight, I think it was more due to my lack of exercise lately. I loved it with the Kate Spade necklace I rented with it and the colors really popped on this dress. The various shades of pink and purple made it easy to wear fun colored shoes. The dress was a little on the short side, but at a group with just ladies it felt fine.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful dress but painful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The boning in the chest dug Into the middle of my ribs all night to the point I had bruises, I tried both sizes and the 6 was too large and 4 was perfect besides the wire pain. I would not rent this again due to the bruises but it is a great fabric, fit and I received tons of compliments.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

It was a very nice dress and fit true to size. Lots of room if you are fuller in the hips.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only negative was that the bone- ing in the dress poked me a little. Colors are very bright and everyone loved it.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2014

Wonderful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and 6 and wish I had ordered the 2 and 4 instead. I had to safety pin it in the back to ensure that it wouldn't slip during the night. Other than that, I really liked the dress! I received several compliments and really liked the colors. I wore it to a late June wedding held outside and it wasn't too heavy and didn't show sweat. Overall, I would recommend it!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Loved the colors of this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit was true to size, and was very flattering on- would look good on many body types.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Beautiful packaged and the dress was in good condition

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 4 was tight around my waist ( I gave birth 2 and a half months ago) so I ended up wearing the size 6. Dress is very pretty but it will look better on a super skinny person. Not bad for my first rental !!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Fun summery dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a casual outdoor picnic-type wedding. Worried that I would feel overdressed, but it's so bright and summer that it worked well. I also think it could work for more formal events. The fit was just a little loose in the waist area, but comfortable enough to wear. Did not need to wear a bra. Really beautiful fabric and pattern.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Fun, flirty dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
First, I have to admit that this dress is not my usual style. However, I needed a pink dress for the Kentucky Oaks race, and this one had great reviews. I was VERY happy with this rental. It was flirty and fun without being too childish. It was also very comfortable and supportive in the right spots. I am a little top-heavy, so I was worried the dress might accentuate that too much. But the fit/shape of this dress was beautiful. I would definitely rent this designer again! I did feel that it ran a little larger, but not by too much.
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size - most of my clothes are a size 6 (4 or 8 on occasion depending on the store). Dress was very comfortable and was perfect for the outdoor barn wedding I attended. The material is a little heavier than I expected it to be which made it a bit warm to wear, but otherwise it was a great dress and perfect fit. It also has pockets which I loved!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

This dress was great! Very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't have to wear a bra which was awesome. I could wear the 6 or 8 but wore the 6 for this reason
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Cute Spring Floral Print

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a Derby Party and was pleased with the overall look. It went well with a navy blazer as the day was cooler. The dress does run big, especially in the bust area. If I had it to order again, I would be sure to order the 2. I'm usually a 2 or a 4; unfortunately, this must have been a popular Derby Dress as the 2 wasn't available for that particular weekend.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. The fit was great, the colors were vibrant. The dress runs a little large, so I would order a size down as your alternate.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Wore to summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Really liked this dress - super cute and flattering shape. It was perfect for a summer wedding! My only qualm was that the boning was kind of popping out at the top of the dress, but it wasn't a big thing. I would also size down because it runs large...All in all, a great experience renting!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2014

Adorable for Garden Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Overall I found the chest area of this dress runs large, particularly given that I usually have the opposite problem! I love the print, the colors, the pockets and the length. The skirt was more full in person (and therefore less figure flattering) than I anticipated but overall I loved this dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful, stylish, great fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits very true to size. The fabric is a bit stretchy and it's comfortable. The fabric is a thicker cotton so maybe not best for humid areas, but perfect for summer in the NE (we were at a wedding in the finger lakes in central NY). I'm short (5'3") and it hit just above my knees. The only con is that bc I usually need a petite, the torso on this dress was a bit long and the boning started to poke into my ribs in a very uncomfortable way. I'm typically a size 10. The 10 fit great. I have a larger chest and didn't need a bra at all--it was very supportive. The skirt is full and forgiving. The pockets are fun. Overall, loved this dress. It's fun and colorful.
Agnes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

So colorful and fun- exactly what I wanted for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are vibrant and bold, but that worked for me as I was wearing this to an Indian outdoor wedding. The fit was great- I have a smaller bust so the zero fit perfectly. I love that the dress has boning because that helped the top stay up the whole night. Except when dancing with my arms raised- then I had to adjust a bit but otherwise I didn't have to pull up the dress like I normally would with tube tops. The skirt is full, maybe a little fuller than I would have wanted because I'm so short but it was still really cute. And it had pockets. Who doesn't love pockets?! I wouldn't hesitate to rent this one again for another outdoor event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Flattering summer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size. I ended up wearing the size 2. It's a nice material and was supportive/thick enough to not wear a bra. It's a great daytime or summer dress for any wedding shower or party.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

I wore it for my bridal shower. I felt gorgeous and got tons of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me wonderfully. I went down a size from my normal size. The only problem was the ribbing in the dress kept poking me which kind of hurt when i was sitting.
Maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

very cute dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner but it was too big and the smaller size didn't make it in time. Luckily I had a back-up for the rehearsal and RTR allowed me to extend my rental so that I could wear the dress for my birthday dinner. I really liked this dress but the boning of the bodice would ride up when I sat down. This was a minor nuisance. I usually wear a 4 but that was way too big, the size 2 fit fine. Overall this was a fun, flirty dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Super adorable dress in bright colors! Perfect fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to wine tasting for my bachelorette. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me perfectly. The structure in the top of the dress hugs your chest well, and the fit and flare of the skirt is flattering, plus the dress has pockets! The only time I was uncomfortable in the dress was when I was sitting in the car for a while, then the bodice got a bit tight. But that corset wiring in there really sucks you in! Loved this dress, got so many compliments. I wish I could buy it!
Teresa
Age: 28
Aug 19, 2014

Dresses arrived on time

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A bit lose for the size
CPS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Great dress for outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my replacement dress, it's adorable and super comfortable. We wore a 4 and it was perfect. I loved the pockets. I'm 5'5" and it's on the shorter side. The colors are vibrant and can be dresses up or down with heels or flats. Great dress! I highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Sep 7, 2014

I loved that I received it early so I had time to choose shoes and accessories.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress mainly because it has pockets and first require wearing a bra! It ran true to size, hit about 4 inches above the knee. The color are vibrant and the cut vary flattering.
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Fun fabulous birthday dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my free birthday dress as a PRO and I enjoyed it immensely! I was able to get the necklace as well with my $50 credit. This is the first RTR dress where I didn't fit the size 6 as well and so I went up to the 8. Both dresses were hard to zip, and there is a hook on the inside of the dress that I would have never been able to do up without help. I could have worn it without a bra, or with a simple strapless one, but since other renters have complained about the dress' boning sticking in their ribcage, I opted for a strapless, backless bra (the kind with boning in the front) This way, I had some reinforcement. I didn't have a problem sitting down the way others had. Loved the print, perfect for a birthday party at an outdoor lounge. :) My only regret is there was only one photo taken.
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress, fit perfect!
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Received lots of compliments at a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It ran a little large- I'm usually a 2 and I wore the 0. However, it was a little tight in the waist, but still manageable. I received lots of compliments on this dress! Wasn't the most comfortable dress I've ever worn, but I still able to dance the night away :-)
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2014

Cute dress, so-so fit.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's wedding. Got both the 10 and 12 – the 10 fit much better, but the boning was digging into my waist. Ended up going with the 12 for comfort, but it wasn't very supportive and ended up making me look even bustier than I am. Kind of unfortunate, not sure I'll rent a Shoshanna strapless again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Fun, Flirty Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved the pockets on this dress!! I wore this for a "after-wedding" party for guests that couldn't make the trip to our actually wedding. The dress was super comfortable, light and I didn't want to return it. The pops of color and the pockets were so great! I would definitely rent this dress again for the summer.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can see how the boning bothered the other girls who have reviewed this, but since I was up on my feet all night it didn't really affect me. I got tons of compliments on this dress and it made my boobs look AWESOME. It was perfect for a wedding because it didn't upstage the bride, but it still made me stand out from the other guests
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×