Mabrey Maxi Dress

$134 to buy
$485 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for fun and sun in this colorblock maxi by Shoshanna. This dress will brighten up the room at your brunch or wedding event! Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring with these fun colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red, pink, and orange crepe de chine (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Open back with high neck button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Bright/comfy perfection
This was so fun to wear and SO comfortable. I was able to wear a normal bra, which is always a bonus. Tons of compliments too.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
July 26, 2013
Wore this to a vineyard wedding in the Hamptons and loved everything about it.
Incredibly comfortable, fits well under the bust and then just flows from there. Feels well made with multiple layers. I'm short, 5'2", so I wore with a 3 inch heel or so and that was fine but still a touch long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2013
Comfy dress for a summer wedding
Fits true o size. Slight hi-lo, so you're shoes will show. Wore to a farm wedding in Michigan with flat sandals, and was perfect. Went through he'll and back with it in a hanging bag, and didn't wrinkle much at all. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2013
All three of the dresses I ordered came damage free and perfectly on time just how I had expected!
It was a bit big around the waist but that was bound to happen because I am slim for my height! But over all it was very comfortable and fun to wear! It is shorter in the front at the bottom than it is in the back and you have to wear a slip because it is a bit see-through. The opening in the back required a low-back bra. The dress received tons of compliments and it was super easy to dance in!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 12, 2013
Great Summer Dress
I ordered this dress as a last minute backup when the original dress I ordered turned out to be unavailable unfortunately. But I did love this dress. It fit well, and the colors were great and bright and fun. It was also comfortable. The wedding day had extremely hot weather so I would not recommend this dress if you sweat (because it definitely shows on the lightweight material).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
July 12, 2013
Even in a sea of stylish women, this dress still made me stand out!
I wore this Shoshanna stunner to an all-day design conference in NYC. I was a bit anxious about wearing something long, for fear that it might look too "formal". When I walked in the room, I knew I'd made the right choice. With loads of color everywhere, this dress made me feel right at home. In true Shoshanna style, the fit was impeccable and the pockets were a perfect bonus. I liked the slight high-low effect of the dress and styled it with tall wedges to show it off. I got compliments all day on this one--and couldn't have been happier with my choice. I rent from RTR all the time for nearly every wedding and big event--and this dress was by far my favorite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2013
Loved it
I want to buy this dress after renting it. It was stunning and I had a blast wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 8, 2013
bright and classy - perfect for a summer wedding
This dress fit perfectly. And i think it might look even better in person than in photos. The color is beautiful, and the length worked for me. I probably could have pulled off heels or flats. I got a lot of compliments throughout the evening :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2013
From a graduation to a Hollywood opening, this dress did it all!
I rented this as my "extra" dress. I didn't have an event when I rented it, but my Saturday turned into an extravaganza that lasted from 9am-3am... and this dress worked for every unexpected turn to the day. A graduation, a lunch, two birthday parties, and a Hollywood opening. Done, done, and done. It was comfortable, fit great, had pockets, and was a show stopper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding in New Orleans. It's a unique dress with a flattering cut, and the colors are great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2013
This dress was everything I thought it would be. Bright, fun, and made me feel great.
I'm 5'8' and typically wear a size 4. I ended up wearing the 2L which was perfect with my heels but would of been too long in flats. I wore a standard bra with this dress and the only down side was my bra did show a little in the back. Luckily, it was a chilly day so I needed to wear a jacket with it. Loved this dress overall, wish I had it in my closet.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal shower cocktail party- great colors for summer!
One of my favorite dresses I have ever worn! The length was longer in the back but perfect with a pair of wedges. Overall the dress fits very well. Make sure you have a bra that sits low enough in the back so that it doesn't show. Beautiful dress with vibrant colors that really pop!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2013
Great dress!
Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
June 17, 2013
Birthday Party Smash!
This dress was great! I wore it for my birthday party bbq and no complaints here, I love that it has pockets! I would definitely rent this again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2013
Amazingly comfortable and easy dress!
This dress was one of my favorites I've ever rented. It was super comfortable, easy to wear and walk in. I could wear a normal bra, which is always a plus! The fit was a big big, but overall still in my same size. I'm 5'8" and was hesitant to order the Long-length because I wanted to wear flats, but it was perfect. Highly recommend this colorful maxi!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2013
Many compliments.
Bust was a little big for this 36B. I am 5'4" and length was perfect for me in 3 inch heels. Wish it didn't have the pockets. They are basically useless and mad my hips stick out a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
Great summer wedding dress!
Great Dress! I received so many complements throughout the night. It is pretty true to size and great for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
Fun festive dress for New Orleans wedding!
I am 5'2'' with a petite frame I ordered the 2R and the 0Rand ending up wearing the 0. With tall wedges the dress wasn't too long! The only annoyance was how tight the arm holes were....something to consider! All in all I would totally rent it again. Received tons of compliments, once again RTR didn't disappoint!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 5, 2013
So fun-- great colors!
Fit great. Perfect for a summer destination wedding
AKJuly 12, 2013
Hi Megan, I am 5'10" also and I am deciding between a R and L... did you wear heels with the "L" or flats? I plan to wear flats, so am thinking the regular length might be ok? Thanks!!
RTR CustomerJuly 15, 2013
Hi Annie, If you are 5'10 I would recommend getting the longh length!
MeganJuly 15, 2013
Annie, I got a R and a L. I wore the L, with heels. The L would have been a little too long with flats. Hope that helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect for a Beach Wedding - Beautiful and Classic!!!
I LOVED this dress. It's so perfect for a beach wedding and great for a busty woman. I received TONS of compliments and was so comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2013
Perfect for Spring/Summer Formal!
I loved this dress! I hated to send it back. I usually wear a zero or a two, and this dress ran very true to size. I could even wear a regular bra with it despite an open back! The only issue I had was the length of the dress; it's a slight hi-lo hem and the can be difficult for finding good shoes. I would say if you are under 5'7", go ahead and get some 3+ inch heels or wedges that you don't mind being on display in the front.But seriously this dress is amazing! Love the pockets, the neckline, the colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2013
Loved the colors and so comfortable!
This dress was perfect for my big 40th b-day bash. The theme of the party was pink and red so the dress fit the bill perfect. The sizing is dead on...the regular was perfect length for sandals and it is extremely comfortable because it is so free flowing. However, that is also somewhat of its downfall. While in person I received a lot of compliments on the dress; in photos you will look pregnant because of the high waist line and maxi fullness of the skirt. Now since this look is fashionable, in person you feel good...but my only regret is in photos I look quite heavy and I've actually lost 5 lbs. Otherwise, I recommend this dress...bonus you can wear a regular bar with it. I wore gold jewelry and shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2013
UNBELIEVABLE!
I wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. It was a hit. I was worried about the length because I am so tall but, when paired with my REALLY high wedges, it was still long enough. This dress was truly amazing and I hate that I had to send it back. Rent this!!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2013
Great fun dress! Received tons of compliments. Wish I owned it!
Fit true to size. Extra length was perfect for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2013
colors were amazing! great, comfortable and nice detail in the back
for average height, regular is perfect. i wore aqua heels which went great and minimal jewelry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 64
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 19, 2013
I loved this dress! It was comfortable - even pockets, yet dressy enough for a formal event.
The dress was true to size. Since I'm only 5'1" the empire waistline fell closer to my true waist which worked well. The dress wasn't too long. I wore platform shoes which made it a good length for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2013
I wore this dress at 26 weeks pregnant, and it was a big hit!
I am short (5'2), so the regular was definitely the one for me, though it was a little long since I had to wear low heels. On the busty side to begin with, but even more so these days, so was pleased that the chest accommodated that. I am normally a 4/6 in regular Shoshanna, and going up to an 8 worked better for me than the 10 around the sleeves. By the end of the night, I wanted to be out of it and wearing a big t-shirt, but that's true of almost anything these days!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Phenomenal!!
A show-stopping dress that you can wear a regular bra with AND dance in?!? Perfection. I don't think a girl can ask for more. The colors are truly stand-out. I can't believe the number of compliments this dress got, from a 6-year-old to a 96-year-old! I do think I could have gone down a size (to a 2R), but with a gold belt around the waist it was perfection!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2013
Great dress for destination wedding!
This dress was amazing for a recent wedding in St. John. I have never received so many compliments in one night! It was extremely comfortable and the color was perfect. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!! I need to own this dress :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2013
Obsessed with this dress!
Rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect! I received so many compliments throughout the night! I was a little skeptical renting a maxi because more often than not, they are WAY too long on me. However, this dress was the PERFECT length in the back with the 3 inch wedges I wore. I could not have asked for a better fit. I loved how vibrant the colors were on this dress and think I got lucky because it looked brand new (hadn't been dry cleaned too many times). Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
April 29, 2013
So many compliment
I order the 4 and 6 but went with the 6 as the 4 was a little snug on top. The dress is a lot more vibrant in person which i really liked. It is very thin though and delicate. It isn't clingy at all and is perfect for summer. The skirt isn't as poofy as it looks in the picture either. Overall I loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2013
Wish it wasn't too big!
Even the zero was very large in the chest- which throws the whole fit of the dress off. This dress is not good for the petite or small chested. Was also too long even with 4 inch wedges - sad to return.. the colors were beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Comfortable, Classy, Perfect Length!
Given that the front of this dress is slightly shorter than the back, I ordered it in both a 2R and 2L, with the expectation being that the 2L would fit best. I am 5',9'', 130 lbs, size 2-4, and the 2L fit like a gem. The length was perfect when wearing 3-4 inch heels. I received a ton of compliments, and the best part was that I did not have to fidget with the dress a single time the entire night. I highly recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 22, 2013
Amazing, striking, fun and comfortable dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala and it definitely stood out as one of the more festive dresses of the evneing. It runs true to size but it is also a forgiving dress for an event where you are having a sit down meal. It has pockets too and I really can't over-stress how comfortable it was to wear. Definitely wished I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 15, 2013
Such a fun and colorful dress!
This dress fit perfectly! You can wear a normal bra because the opening in the back stops right before the strap and it was a great length for me to wear Jacks so if you're shorter than I, definitely wear heels. I did not want to give this dress back! This was my first time renting and I plan to do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2013
Great colors + pockets!
Loved how fun this dress is. The colors are great and the back is extra fun. I think, my chest did not fill out the top in the best way -- a medium size bust would be better. But -- it still worked. The pockets were a great addition. Comfortable dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
LOVE IT but...
I Love this dress but it was a little long even with 4 inch heels. The back of the dress was on the ground. I'm also large chested and the waist looked more of an empire on me and tight across the chest. I wish it came in a 14.
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×