Shoshanna

Mabrey Maxi Dress

$134 to buy
$485 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready for fun and sun in this colorblock maxi by Shoshanna. This dress will brighten up the room at your brunch or wedding event! Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring with these fun colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red, pink, and orange crepe de chine (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Open back with high neck button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2013
Perfect for Spring/Summer Formal!
I loved this dress! I hated to send it back. I usually wear a zero or a two, and this dress ran very true to size. I could even wear a regular bra with it despite an open back! The only issue I had was the length of the dress; it's a slight hi-lo hem and the can be difficult for finding good shoes. I would say if you are under 5'7", go ahead and get some 3+ inch heels or wedges that you don't mind being on display in the front.But seriously this dress is amazing! Love the pockets, the neckline, the colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect for a Beach Wedding - Beautiful and Classic!!!
I LOVED this dress. It's so perfect for a beach wedding and great for a busty woman. I received TONS of compliments and was so comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2013
From a graduation to a Hollywood opening, this dress did it all!
I rented this as my "extra" dress. I didn't have an event when I rented it, but my Saturday turned into an extravaganza that lasted from 9am-3am... and this dress worked for every unexpected turn to the day. A graduation, a lunch, two birthday parties, and a Hollywood opening. Done, done, and done. It was comfortable, fit great, had pockets, and was a show stopper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
July 22, 2013
Comfy dress for a summer wedding
Fits true o size. Slight hi-lo, so you're shoes will show. Wore to a farm wedding in Michigan with flat sandals, and was perfect. Went through he'll and back with it in a hanging bag, and didn't wrinkle much at all. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2013
A perfect dress, gorgeous fabric, great fit, and many complements told me RTR was the right choice.
Size 6R is my usual size and this was just right. I would advise using a gentle steamer to make this fabric look its best. After my daughter posted pics on facebook, a friend told her she had been wondering who that lovely lady was wearing the beautiful dress. That made my day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 23, 2013
The dress was perfect!
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments and felt wonderful in it. The dress was true to size and the long length was perfect to wear with wedges. Really happy with my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 6, 2013
So Bright, Unique & Perfect for a Wedding!
This dress fit perfectly. I wore wedges with it, but it seemed to fit even better length-wise with those. It was a nice change of pace from the black and drab colors that most people wear to a wedding. It was perfect for fall because it was longer, and could be worn with a sweater or light jacket. I loved it and would love to add it to my closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
Delightful
It was super flattering and so much fun! I opted for the L after reading reviews, and I'm glad I did. I'm just under 5'8" and it was perfect with 2.5" flatforms. The front was a bit above the floor but the back of the dress hit right at the floor. I ordered sizes 2L and 4L, and went with the 2L. I wish I would have ordered the 0L and 2L, just to try the 0 on, but I think I may have opted for the 2 anyways. It was super comfortable and airy. The fabric was great. The arms rubbed a little after several hours, but nothing terrible. This was the PERFECT dress for a spring formal - so bright and fun. I felt like a princess all night. It stands out, isn't too flashy, and is classic and modest. ALSO, few have mentioned the back. I didn't get a picture of it. It's really flattering and I got so many compliments on the design of the dress. You can wear a normal bra with it no problem, just maybe tape your straps down on your shoulders so they don't slide. The back isn't too low to wear a normal bra. It's really just an opening between your shoulder blades.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
Perfect, bright dress for a semi-outdoor summer wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Length worked for me with or without heels. Very light and worked in the heat. Loved the back of the dress as well
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 29, 2014
So much fun to dance in, comfortable and classy!
Loved this dress! The fit was true to size, I'm 5'4" and could wear a small heel or flat sandal and the length was perfect. It's comfortable and flattering, and the color is even better in person. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2014
Bright colors for a fun night!
I wore this dress for my 1-year wedding anniversary. My husband and I attended a luau in Hawaii. It's the perfect dress for that kind of event. Definitely like a fancier maxi dress :) It's very comfortable and I was able to wear flat sandals without the dress dragging on the ground. I rented both the 0 and 2 but wound-up wearing the 2. The 0 fit just fine but I just liked the look of the 2 (not as tight in the chest area).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2015
Bright and Beautiful
I could have gone one size smaller, but this worked for me. I loved that it was a petite and the perfect length for me with heels. The material is nice. The dress is modest and comfortable but stylish. I wore it to the ballet and felt great all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
Comfortable yet flattering fit; great colors!
Great dress for a wedding or conservative event where you still want to pop. Dress runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
LOVE IT but...
I Love this dress but it was a little long even with 4 inch heels. The back of the dress was on the ground. I'm also large chested and the waist looked more of an empire on me and tight across the chest. I wish it came in a 14.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2013
Wish it wasn't too big!
Even the zero was very large in the chest- which throws the whole fit of the dress off. This dress is not good for the petite or small chested. Was also too long even with 4 inch wedges - sad to return.. the colors were beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Phenomenal!!
A show-stopping dress that you can wear a regular bra with AND dance in?!? Perfection. I don't think a girl can ask for more. The colors are truly stand-out. I can't believe the number of compliments this dress got, from a 6-year-old to a 96-year-old! I do think I could have gone down a size (to a 2R), but with a gold belt around the waist it was perfection!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 5, 2013
So fun-- great colors!
Fit great. Perfect for a summer destination wedding
AKJuly 12, 2013
Hi Megan, I am 5'10" also and I am deciding between a R and L... did you wear heels with the "L" or flats? I plan to wear flats, so am thinking the regular length might be ok? Thanks!!
RTR CustomerJuly 15, 2013
Hi Annie, If you are 5'10 I would recommend getting the longh length!
MeganJuly 15, 2013
Annie, I got a R and a L. I wore the L, with heels. The L would have been a little too long with flats. Hope that helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2013
This dress was everything I thought it would be. Bright, fun, and made me feel great.
I'm 5'8' and typically wear a size 4. I ended up wearing the 2L which was perfect with my heels but would of been too long in flats. I wore a standard bra with this dress and the only down side was my bra did show a little in the back. Luckily, it was a chilly day so I needed to wear a jacket with it. Loved this dress overall, wish I had it in my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding in New Orleans. It's a unique dress with a flattering cut, and the colors are great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2013
Great dress for a semi-formal summer wedding
My favorite part of this dress was that it was backless but I could still wear a bra! Can be dress up with heels and fancy jewelry or dressed down with sandals. Very comfortable. My only complaint was that it wrinkled the minute I sat down and never smoothed out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2013
Super comfortable. Can wear a regular bra with it...major bonus.
It doesn't have quite as much structure as I thought it would based on the websites pics. Other than that, I got tons of compliments and was comfortable all night. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous colors, but no stretch whatsoever.
Beautiful dress, but the size 4 and 6 fit exactly the same. No stretch at all, so be prepared to size up if you're worried about proper fit. I am not busty, but it definitely fit snugly across my chest. Great colors!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2013
Loved this so much--it wasnt too long, super comfortable, works with a strapless bra!
fit was great-loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 15, 2014
Fun and comfortable
I wore this to an Indian Sangeet/wedding rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. Fabric is heavy silk and flows beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2014
Breezy and festive
Wore this during the day on a trip to Vegas in September and it was perfect for the weather and occasion. The R length was great for the flat sandals I wore, but I would have to go up to a L for heels. I didn't think this needed a belt - I just wore it with a gold statement necklace and some bangles. Would definitely rent this again for anything from a daytime wedding to a beach vacation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
Had a great weekend.
The dress was too long and was very staticy. Not very dressy - for a different event it would have been ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2014
The amazing color!
fit really well, very flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2014
Great dress
I loved this dress! It was cute and comfortable! It was not the most flattering but overall a fun and easy dress to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 8, 2014
Great colors
I didn't wear this dress. It was not formal enough for the wedding I was going to. Also, if you plan on wearing heels, beware that the dress runs short. I'm only 5'2" and I could have worn flats with the dress which could be a plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2014
Ended up not wearing this dress, wasn't flattering for 36C bust
Overall, I liked how the dress looked until I tried it on. The top fabric smashed your chest to look like you didn't have one at all and the band was tight around the rib cage in an awkard spot.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2014
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding shower.
I LOVED the colors of this dress. Also, being only 5'1" I have had trouble in the past with the length. This dress hit right at the ground and I was even able to wear flats! For a taller person, this is probably more of a tea length or midi length dress, but I appreciated that I could still wear it. It was fun, bright, and comfortable. I definitely recommend it for a daytime event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2013
Loved it
I want to buy this dress after renting it. It was stunning and I had a blast wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Great dress for a summer wedding on top of a mountain!
I wore this dress for a summer wedding on top of a mountain in Angel Fire. Easy comfortable dress and can wear it with standard undergarments! I wore this with nude wedges and it was perfect for riding the chairlift. Looks and fits just like the picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015
Such a fun dress!
Loved this dress and will likely rent again. The colors are so fun. Impossible to be wearing this dress and not feel happy. The length was great for me to wear with flat sandals. And I loved how it was a little shorter in the front than in the back ("mullet" dress is what I call it!). It was a little loose for me in the chest but it was fine. Maybe I'll size down next time. Highly recommend renting this! Perfect shower, brunch, day dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2015
Too baggy
I loved the colors, but I am two months post-baby and wanted to wear something forgiving. This was certainly forgiving but it also made me look like I was pregnant again. I ended up wearing an a-line dress from Hunter Bell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
April 20, 2016
Too small :(
Unfortunately too small so I couldn't wear :( needed an 8. Beautiful dress though!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 6, 2016
Event was a large southern wedding- outdoors. I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
This was pretty. I loved the pockets. I am 5 ft. tall, though, and even with 3 heels- it was a bit long (sort of dragged the ground). I was dancing with my son and accidentally stepped on it- and it ripped a small hole in the train. Caused me a lot of anxiety- as I wasn't sure if the insurance would cover the damage.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×