You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Love Affair Dress
Rental $30 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It is time to party! Look like a slice of heaven at the cocktail party wearing this Shoshanna full skirt style. Pair with your favorite dance shoes and the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Garden Party Earrings to get that ultra lady like look.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace (75% Nylon 25% Metallic). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Back keyhole with button closure and hidden back zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 28, 2013
Classy, easy to wear
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Snug on top but comfortable for a B/C cup, flattering skirt and fun for dancing. I was worried about a strong breeze lifting the skirt but it didn't happen to me. I would rent this again.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 16, 2013
Super classy, but still fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a work gala and I felt great! The 4 fit better in the waist, but was too short to be appropriate. The 6 was a touch big, but length was a lot longer. I loved the key hole back too!
Belinda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5631
Apr 2, 2013
I actually rented this dress for my daughter. Dress great, service excellent, will use again. Happy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, great that you send 2 sizes. Thank you
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 17, 2013
Nice dress overall
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 6 was a bit large up top and around the waist. The gold lining also hung down beneath the black in some places and looked odd. The 4 fit well up top and around the waist and did not have any issues with the gold lining. I received several compliments on the dress.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Feb 11, 2013
Was a really "cute" dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was actually my back up dress but wore it because I liked it better. I wore it with a skinny black patent leather belt with gold detailing and black patent heels. I felt very "cute" but not that flattering on my body. I am long waisted and was afraid that that the bodice would be too short on me. It was a little high but the belt help make it look ok. It was short but an okay length. I would rent it again.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 11, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the full skirt of this dress. The bodice is tight, so it is very flattering. Great for dancing too! I wore with gold accessories since the underlay has more of a gold tint to it.
Ericka
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 19, 2013
___
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
___
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 7, 2013
Super cute dress, loved the key hole detail on back.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 12 was a little big and the size 10 was a little tight, so I went with the larger. I loved this dress. It was perfect for a New Year's Eve event.
Randi B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 7, 2013
Adorable dress, lots of compliments!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is beatiful. Very shimmery. I added a small patent bow belt and black tights since it was for an outdoor wedding in December. I'm 5'7" and felt it was borderline too short for a wedding. (I do tend to dress conservatively though.) Great dress, would definitely recommend!
Beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 28, 2012
Gorgeous, sophisticated dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I wore it to a corporate event and felt great in it. I received many compliments on it!
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 16, 2012
Formal holiday party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress and it fit well but it was a really scratchy material.
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 10, 2012
Classy & Elegant
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's workplace Christmas party. I didn't want to look too stand out, wanted look classy and also elegant. And this dress was just right! I looked very classy and also enough to stand out. Fabric itself has mild glittering effect also. I matched with thin purple colored belt and clutch. I wish I could keep this dress..... But I'm going to rent it again!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 9, 2012
This dress was great and fit perfectly.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great but would definitely recommend that you should wear a belt to split up all of the lace. The lining on the bottom kept showing so that was a little annoying but received a lot of compliments on the dress.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 3, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this one
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was nice - it fit and made my waist look tiny! but the lace was a bit itchy and scratchy. I knew I would be uncomfortable dancing in it all night at a wedding. So I didn't end up wearing it. The bottom did fan out a lot in the back - kinda made me look like I had a big(ger) booty! I would recommend it to girls with small or flat butts. And if you don't mind the scratchy material. I just liked another one so much more - otherwise - I prob would have ended up wearing this one.
beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 26, 2012
Perfect for a fall/winter wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, I added a black satin sash to break up the lace. Worn with black tights and black patent pumps. Lots of compliments all night!
Tamra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 25, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first choice in dresses (I rented A Nicole Miller dress as backup). I ended up wearing the Nicole Miller dress not because there was something wrong with this dress (this is a beautiful dress) but my husband preferred the Nicole Miller dress because it was sexier (you know men). By the way, this dress is sexy. The dress fits true to size. I rented the 2 and the 4, The 2 was perfect. I'm going to rent this dress again for my husbands Christmas party.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress