Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
317 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2014
Very classy
Love this dress. Super comfy and if you have a athletic frame, it makes you look like you have curves. The dress was so elegant looking. The dress does run small. I usually wear a 4 and have rented this designer before and wore a 4. I wore a 6 which for perfectly so I recommend going up. The dress is not that short and it has pockets, a plus! Will definitely eventually rent this again soon.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 26, 2014
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer event.
Easy, flattering fit with lots of cute detail.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2014
Loved the pockets
A little snug in the waist and lower cut than what I thought in the bust. Loved the pockets... Even though I lost my phone when it fell out when I sat down. Great dress, looked fun and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
A bit too "baby doll"
I liked the color and the idea of the dress, but when I tried it on I did not like the way it fit. I am in my early thirties and thought this dress would be really cute on a teenager. Just a little too short and sweet.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
Perfect! Great color
The pic doesn't show the dress too well, but it's the only one I have! It was great. Fit just like expected. Very comfortable, and great for dancing in! I could have been wearing my pj's, that's how nice I felt. The color was great, and just what I wanted. Simple, elegant. Of course, since I'm short, it's a bit longer than what it looks like on the model. But didn't look ridiculous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Beautiful, runs small though!
Gorgeous dress, rented for my engagement photos. But it was really small and couldn't even zip, and I'm usually in between a 6 and a 4.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2014
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments all night long! Flattering cut and very stylish!
Can't say anything bad about this dress. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2014
RTR comes through again...beautiful dress!
First off, I need to thank RTR for their amazing customer service. I had ordered 2 other dresses that did not work so I called RTR and they overnighted this dress for me to the cabin I was staying at before the wedding I wore the dress to. It got there with plenty of time and I fell in love with this dress. The wedding was an outdoor vintage barn wedding and the color and lace details fit right in. I noticed a few other reviewers said the dress runs large but I thought the exact opposite. I am almost always a size 4 with RTR dresses and good thing I ordered a 4 and 6 for my backup because had I not, I would have been out of luck. It could be because of my bust size but...I would for sure size up to be safe if you are at all bigger on top - the dress has very little give. I got compliments all night and told everyone about how great RTR is as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2014
Very "cute" but wrong for my event
This didn't end up being the right choice for me. I rented it for New Year's, since I was doing a casual night at a local bar/restaurant, but it really didn't have the right feel to it. It also has a very "cute" look, and that combined with it being a bit too short made it look like I was wearing a like a little girl's party dress, but in a more elegant, grown-up material. In any case, I wore jeans and heels and called it a night.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
July 21, 2014
Amazing dress! Got A LOT of compliments! My boyfriend loved this dress!
Great fit and color! I have a pretty small frame and most dresses are baggy/loose in my torso/waist area but this dress fit perfect! I wore the size 2 - RTR sent me sizes 0, 2, and 4 because I expressed my "baggy torso" concern - and was very happy with the 2. Length was perfect (I'm 5'9"). The lace, cap sleeves are classy and sexy. Loved this dress! Oh, and there's hidden pockets in the skirt! Aaaaamazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 22, 2014
Beautiful color! Perfect fit. Loved the hidden pockets.
I was a bridesmaid for my best friend's intimate wedding and this is the dress that was chosen. At first, I was a bit hesitant as to how it would fit me because I am very petite. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 since the 2 was too tight. I am always concerned with length since I am short, but with this dress, length was not an issue. The dress was extremely comfortable and although it was an outdoor wedding, I did not feel hot or sweaty at all. A bonus was definitely the hidden pockets to be able to store my lipstick and cell phone to snap pics with the girls. All the bridesmaids looked beautiful with their matching dresses. I highly recommend this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat! Thanks RTR for a wonderful first experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 27, 2014
The waist is SO SMALL
I ended having to run to the mall and get another dress. Everything fit perfectly besides the very VERY tight waist part, I was very surprised. I would definitely suggest going a side up. The fabric has zero stretch to it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 28, 2014
I LOVED this dress!!! I want to own it!
The color is a bit darker indoors than I had imagined but it is super cute! I read the reviews that it runs small so I ordered the back up size 6. I wore the 4, and could have easily sized down to the size 2. I'm 5' 10" and didn't think the dress was too short by any means (I am ALWAYS afraid it will be too short) it was a few inches past my long finger tips. I refuse to wear anything shorted than my finger tips, so I think it fit perfect!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
Loved this dress for my daytime Cape Wedding!
This was the perfect dress for a daytime wedding down in Cape Cod! I loved the fit and the POCKETS! Honestly the pockets made snapping pictures the easiest party of my night. The fit was great, I loved how this dress made me look but was also super comfortable for an all day affair. I ordered both an 8 and a 10 just since my boobs sometimes bump me up, but the 8 fit perfect. I paired it with nude pumps and a gold RTR statement bracelet and earrings. The only fault I had in not giving this dress 5 stars is that their were some snags in the lace. You can't notice them in my pictures but I could notice them sitting and looking at the dress. They weren't significant enough for me to not wear it but it definitely was a bummer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2014
The color of the dress is lovely and the lace sleeves are very pretty.
I ordered both the size 2 and size 4 in this dress. I ended up wearing the size 4 because it provided a more comfortable fit in the bust. I did find the zipper very hard to use (I definitely could not have zipped it up myself!), and I was at times concerned about the delicate lace of the dress catching on things. But overall, I loved the dress. This was also my first experience with Rent the Runway and it was great - I will do it again for sure!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 5, 2014
Beautiful, wedding appropriate dress!
Absolutely loved this dress. The deep blue/navy was such a classy color and the light blue ribbon was a perfect contrast. I wore this to an our foote wedding the dress worked great. The length is appropriate and i found for the most part the dress fit true to size. It was a bit tight around the rib cage area and the zipper was really difficult to get up. Customer service was top notch -- got my dress and backup size 4 days early!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2014
Fun barn wedding dress!
This dress was absolutely adorable, the color was fantastic, and the lace was delicate without being too matronly. It runs a bit large and I felt it was a little loose in both the bust and the waist preventing this dress from really refining the silhouette the way it does on the model and some of the other renters. I only wish it came one size smaller so that I could say I truly loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 7, 2014
Lovely color.
This dress was a solid summer rental. The dress is a really pretty turquoise color. It has pockets, which is always a major plus. I was very comfortable all night. I wore it with gold wedges. While I didn't feel like it was the biggest "knock out" dress I've rented, I definitely liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2014
The color of this dress is beautiful!
This fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear for the whole day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor backyard wedding!
I wasn't sure about this dress at first, even after I recieved it. Once I put it on with the accessories I realized I made the perfect choice! The lace is delicate, especially on the sleeves and it fit perfectly. I may dare say that I was the best dressed of the night, besides the bride of course. =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2014
Perfect for a wedding on a marina. Got so many compliments!
Loved everything about the dress except the waist was tight around me but I have a bigger bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2014
Loved this dress!
It was extremely flattering and comfortable. The cap sleeves were a great touch! I felt like I could have sized down due to the looser fit. Beautiful color... would definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2014
Pretty lace details and fall teal color
This dress ran true to size or slightly small. I would order a size up for your second size. The waist band didn't have much give. The teal color was pretty as was the lace detail. It was a good length for me. Not too short, not too long. I'm 5'9". Overall a good go to dress for a semi formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2014
Wore this to a summer wedding.
I normally wear a size 10 but the dress in that size was to tight in the waist. The 12 fit perfectly and I was comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2014
Great comfortable fit, perfect for the occasion.
The color was so unique. I received so many compliments with people wanting to know where I got this dress. Summer BBQ with friends, cute and informal. Pockets do make your hips seem bigger but really nice to have pockets.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
Great wedding
Pros: easy to wear and has POCKETS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2014
Comfortable, pretty dress
Very comfortable dress and not too long on my 5'0 frame. The bust area didn't have any stretch so I had to go with a size bigger (I'm nursing my baby right now). The sleeves were my favorite detail.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2014
Nicely made dress, fit well, aside from the cap sleeves.
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. When I first tried the dress on, I realized that aside from being fairly unflattering, the cap sleeves were not evenly cut. As such, I just tucked them underneath the straps, which looked perfectly fine (it was really easy to hide the sleeves). The dress was also much longer on me than expected (but I am only 5'4", so this might explain why). I've rented some really cute/flattering dresses from RTR, and this was probably my least favorite. Not to say that was terrible--I wore it, and received lots of compliments, I just didn't love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Beautiful color, easy to dance in dress.
The fit was easy to wear and very comfortable. The lace was a little worn, but still very pretty. The dress made it easy to dance all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2014
Cute dress, so easy to dress up or dress down.
Sized EXACTLY as expected - EXCEPT - yes, the waist was a little higher than expected but still comfortable. For a "petite" person (I'm 5'1") the size 2 came about 2" above my knees (which I like - short without being inappropriate.) The color in the website pictures and in my own pictures appears more blue than the dress actually is -- it's really green with a hint of blue.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2014
Love this dress, very comfortable, lots of compliments!
This dress was very comfortable. I am usually an 0 to 2 so The 0 fit as well but it was a little snug in the arms. The 2 fit great. Was comfortable. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and everyone asked me about the dress. I wish the dress had been maybe 2 inches shorter. If these dresses came in petite instead of for a 5'6 model that would be fabulous! overall this was a great dress and I have already rented another one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2014
I have never received as many compliments as I did in this dress!!!
This dress was extremely comfortable. I wore this to a very fancy rehearsal dinner and am renting it a second time now for a September wedding! The pockets are a huge plus and the color is great! Definitely more on the teal side than blue but beautiful nonetheless. I am normally between a size 6 and 8 and wore the 8. I received many compliments all night and was happy to spread the word about how awesome RTR is!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2014
Beautiful Lace Dress
Fit perfectly and had nice lace detailing. The only negative was that it had a few minor snags in the lace, otherwise a beautiful dress & color.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2014
The dress was PERFECT.
It fit very true to size. Many people said the waist was a little tight but it fit great on me. Very pretty shade of blue in person. I'm fairly short (5'4") but the dress wasn't too long on me. GET THIS.
SiobhanNovember 9, 2014
Is that Joe Biden?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2014
Perfect for any kind of wedding!
The dress was fabulous. I have bust and hips, but it still was very slimming and flattering- I didn't even need to wear spanx! Plus the pockets are amazing. I got lots of complements on the dress too. It was great because it was the kind of dress you could wear to a black tie affair or a less dressy wedding in a barn (for example). I paired it with gold/beige shoes. The dress is a bit darker than I thought it was going to be. I also got the 2 and that was too big. I think the dress runs a bit large. I am 5'3-5'4 and have a petite frame, but an apple/hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2014
Wore it to an evening wedding in the Fall. So much fun to dance in.
Dress has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
Very Nice
Worn for Christmas Mass. Very Pretty. A little itchy. Nice fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 23, 2014
This dress was beautiful!!
The dress was pretty and fit well. The only issue was that the band under the chest area was a little tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
Cute
Loved how this dress looked in the photos. It looked cute on too, but the waistband was very tight, as were the capped sleeves in both sizes I ordered. Too bad...it's such a great dress!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 22, 2014
Too long
I rented this for a friends wedding. I had much higher expectations, maybe I am too short for it (5'3") but this dress made me look downright matronly. I didn't wear it. Pretty color though.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×