Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

304 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 236
Large 35
Photos 146
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Beautiful color, I received many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! I would suggest one size up than usual for larger busts.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful Lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved the color but mostly loved the lace detail on the shoulders. It really comfortable and even had pockets! I got so many compliments on this dress both that night and even more when I posted some pictures online! I will 100% keep this dress in mind for future events! I LOVED it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful dress, amazing color, perfect fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was absolutely that special touch I was looking for. I received so many compliments! Since it was cold, I paired the dress with black tights and black heels. The dress hit about 3 inches above the knee so it wasn't too short and the deep teal was perfect for my fair complexion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful, feminine, and delicate!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is so pretty! It's a deep teal lace with a matching underlay and a matching grosgrain waist. The zipper was a little hard to zip, but nothing too bad- I could still zip it myself. I wore this out to a nice dinner in Atlantic City and then to the casinos- I got a ton of compliments from friends and strangers. I will say that I wish the neckline was a smidge wider- if you have broad shoulda be aware that the cap sleeves might not actually be sleeves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

RTR is so easy to use and affordable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to attend the Austin Musical Theater Awards. The color is absolutely gorgeous! The dress was a bit loose in the shoulders but only noticed it when sitting down! Otherwise it fit perfectly and was true to size. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely use RTR again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

Great Dress! Comfortable fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2. I rented a size 2 and a 0 and both actually fit very well. I decided to wear the 0 because it fit better around my chest, whereas the 2 was a little loose.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

Dress for 17 year old graduation honoree.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for MY DAUGHTER (17 years old, 5'4'', hourglass, 150lbs) , who was being honored as a graduating senior. After talking with a stylist, we ordered a size 10. My daughter usually wears size 12. The dress fit mostly, but was a little loose in the bust and waist. My daughter thought it was a little dark, so she punched it up with a yellow grossgrain ribbon at the waist and yellow pumps. I thought that added just the right amount of "youth" and my daughter's personality to the outfit. We rented the RTR pearl and rhinestone necklace (shown with the dress) that gave the look an air of sophistication and as my daughter said, the necklace looked antique. Overall, she was happy and we both received a lot of compliments. (I rented a David Meister lace dress and RTR statement necklace as well.) Two happy customers and cheerleaders for RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014

Perfect dress for a cocktail attire fundraiser!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I realized after the fact that I didn't really get a great photo that showcased the dress better. I ordered the 10 and the 12, b/c I'm going to through a littel fat stage (you know what I mean--we all have em), and went with the 10, that fit pretty great. I could have actually gone with the 8, but oh well. This dress is great for ladies with wider hips, b/c the skirt is full and not fitted at all. I'd totally recommend this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 14, 2014

My bridesmaids ended up choosing this beautiful dress for my intimate outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dresses looked beautiful and fit great all the girls danced the night away feeling fierce..
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Perfect dress for a dinner cruise!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove, only a little loose in the shoulders but that didn't bother me. Wish I got a better picture, the color is really beautiful and the lace detailing is gorgeous. Perfect for a more "demure" occasion. Not too jazzy or anything but it was exactly what I needed for this event! Good fit for a pear shape like myself!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2014

Flirty Dress that looks nicer in person

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress to the Sunday Wedding Brunch because I felt it was too nice but I wanted to share about the fit. It is a great dress for a curvy lady. Fitted in the waist but lots of room in the hips. It also looks a lot nicer in person than the model pictures online.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 24, 2014

Lace and pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments on this dress! It actually matched the bridesmaids dresses. Love the pockets as always. Only fit issue for me was the band around the waste was just a tad snug but the size up was too loose around the top. I was probably the only one to notice though. Overall really liked the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 25, 2014

Beautiful dress, totally flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros if you have a small waist it hugs at just the right spot no cons beautiful dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2014

Detailed dress with a lovely feminine touch

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo session, and really enjoyed wearing it. I felt pretty and feminine in it. I really like how the details of the dress turned out in the photos too. The cap sleeves and the lace trim at the bottom looked great and photographed well. I ordered a size 4 and 6, and both fit fine but the 4 was snugger and better to photograph in. This was my first time using RTR and it was a great experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
May 29, 2014

Dainty and Elegant

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found the dress to be a bit too loose in the waist but the overall fit was good. I'm 4'11 and it fell just at my knee which is extremely hard to find. I got so many compliments on the lace cap sleeves and the color! Also, there are pockets! As with the other dress I rented, this one smelled like it had been worn and not dry cleaned. There was a strong smell of perfume still on the dress which was annoying but not bad enough to keep me from wearing it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
May 29, 2014

Cute dress! I plan on wearing it for a wedding this weekend

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, flattering and fit true to size. Could be dressed up or down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Very pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress seems really versatile! You could wear it anywhere.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Just lovely.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor wedding in south Georgia at the end of May. Needless to say, it was incredibly hot and humid. This dress is very light, and great for hot weather events. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was a bit too short on me and was a little tight around the armpits (giving that gross underarm bulge). So I opted for the 2, and it was great length and very comfortable fit. The lace is beautiful. The cut of this dress is incredibly classic and flattering. It's not an eye-catching dress, necessarily, but I got a ton of compliments all night. The model pictures make the dress look like a weird blue color. It's really just navy, with a tint of cerulean. It was really comfortable, and was great to dance in. I wore nude heels and silver jewelry with big diamond studs. Great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for an outdoor wedding. Very comfortable and I felt great in it all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Loved this dress for our engagement sesh.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the 2 & 4 after reading that this dress could run a little on the small side. The 2 fit me, but due to being on the beach and walking/sitting/dancing around I elected to wear the 4 that gave me a little extra room. They fit almost exactly the same, so if you run in between sizes either should work. The dress was very comfortable, and the color was exactly how I thought it would be based on the computer imagery. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I was blown away with the ease and customer service (I changed my sizes a day after ordering and they helped me right away). I would highly recommend this dress, designer, and service to all of my friends.
RTR Customer
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect service

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits well and a great appropriate length for tall girls. Worn to a shower.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Great night with family

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size with some room! Loved the pockets in this dress. I had the perfect purse to match this dress and neutral accessories and shoes went together well for a spring wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect dress for my event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm relatively short and ordered this dress knowing it is meant to be short (or at least it was on the model...). I knew it would be the perfect length for me. The top portion was definitely fitted but the bottom allowed the extra room needed for larger hips/belly area. I got a bunch of compliments! I really liked the pockets too. ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Pretty color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a great color. I wore this for my engagement photos. I did notice that it came just above my knee, and I am pretty short. The skirt poofs out a bit at the waist, which is great for a a pear shape, but might make your hips appear a little larger if you are slender. Overall, it was not the most flattering dress, but it was super cute!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

This dress made me feel very feminine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! Wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner and received a lot of compliments. Loved the pockets and the lace detailing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

This dress was beautiful!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty and fit well. The only issue was that the band under the chest area was a little tight.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 26, 2014

This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy, flattering fit with lots of cute detail.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty comfortable! I wore it for an outside wedding in July, and didn't sweat to death as I somewhat expected to! It is light and form fitting so definitely flattering!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect! Great color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pic doesn't show the dress too well, but it's the only one I have! It was great. Fit just like expected. Very comfortable, and great for dancing in! I could have been wearing my pj's, that's how nice I felt. The color was great, and just what I wanted. Simple, elegant. Of course, since I'm short, it's a bit longer than what it looks like on the model. But didn't look ridiculous.
RTR Customer
Jul 15, 2014

Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments all night long! Flattering cut and very stylish!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can't say anything bad about this dress. It was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Comfortable yet Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a wonderful dress. The color is a rich teal. It's really comfortable and even has pockets!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

RTR comes through again...beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First off, I need to thank RTR for their amazing customer service. I had ordered 2 other dresses that did not work so I called RTR and they overnighted this dress for me to the cabin I was staying at before the wedding I wore the dress to. It got there with plenty of time and I fell in love with this dress. The wedding was an outdoor vintage barn wedding and the color and lace details fit right in. I noticed a few other reviewers said the dress runs large but I thought the exact opposite. I am almost always a size 4 with RTR dresses and good thing I ordered a 4 and 6 for my backup because had I not, I would have been out of luck. It could be because of my bust size but...I would for sure size up to be safe if you are at all bigger on top - the dress has very little give. I got compliments all night and told everyone about how great RTR is as well!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Amazing dress! Got A LOT of compliments! My boyfriend loved this dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and color! I have a pretty small frame and most dresses are baggy/loose in my torso/waist area but this dress fit perfect! I wore the size 2 - RTR sent me sizes 0, 2, and 4 because I expressed my "baggy torso" concern - and was very happy with the 2. Length was perfect (I'm 5'9"). The lace, cap sleeves are classy and sexy. Loved this dress! Oh, and there's hidden pockets in the skirt! Aaaaamazing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jul 22, 2014

Beautiful color! Perfect fit. Loved the hidden pockets.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid for my best friend's intimate wedding and this is the dress that was chosen. At first, I was a bit hesitant as to how it would fit me because I am very petite. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 since the 2 was too tight. I am always concerned with length since I am short, but with this dress, length was not an issue. The dress was extremely comfortable and although it was an outdoor wedding, I did not feel hot or sweaty at all. A bonus was definitely the hidden pockets to be able to store my lipstick and cell phone to snap pics with the girls. All the bridesmaids looked beautiful with their matching dresses. I highly recommend this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat! Thanks RTR for a wonderful first experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Cute dress for my best friend's summertime rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit small; not much give in the waistband. Nice color, comfortable fit, and POCKETS!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect fit and beautiful color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I'm using it from here on out! The dress fit true to size and it was super comfy! In my pic it looks blue, but it's really more of a turquoise. I highly recommend it to anyone!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Loved this dress for my daytime Cape Wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress for a daytime wedding down in Cape Cod! I loved the fit and the POCKETS! Honestly the pockets made snapping pictures the easiest party of my night. The fit was great, I loved how this dress made me look but was also super comfortable for an all day affair. I ordered both an 8 and a 10 just since my boobs sometimes bump me up, but the 8 fit perfect. I paired it with nude pumps and a gold RTR statement bracelet and earrings. The only fault I had in not giving this dress 5 stars is that their were some snags in the lace. You can't notice them in my pictures but I could notice them sitting and looking at the dress. They weren't significant enough for me to not wear it but it definitely was a bummer.
RTR Customer
Aug 17, 2014

Perfect for a wedding on a marina. Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about the dress except the waist was tight around me but I have a bigger bust.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was extremely flattering and comfortable. The cap sleeves were a great touch! I felt like I could have sized down due to the looser fit. Beautiful color... would definitely rent again :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Pretty lace details and fall teal color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size or slightly small. I would order a size up for your second size. The waist band didn't have much give. The teal color was pretty as was the lace detail. It was a good length for me. Not too short, not too long. I'm 5'9". Overall a good go to dress for a semi formal wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×