Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
317 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
I felt fantastic in this sweetly sexy dress!
I thought the fit was very true to size. I loved that I didn't need Spanx, I could wear a regular bra, and the band around the middle made my waist look small! I was so comfortable all night and got tons of compliments. I hated to send this one back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2013
Perfect Birthday Dress
I loved this dress! Great color, fit perfectly, very comfortable, nice movement, and pockets! Wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
Form fitting on top to show off the right curves, looked GREAT!
It was a little tight at the bust, but looked great! Super classy, would be great for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
I normally wear a size 2 but ended up wearing my back up size 0 which fit perfectly!! The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments. I was very comfortable wearing the dress all night even after eating a meal and having some cocktails. I have a small bust so I did not have any issues but if you have a large bust I would recommend ordering a size up instead of a size down. I would definitely rent this dress again, I had people ask me where I purchased it because they liked it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 27, 2013
Cute & girly!
While not the sexiest dress ever, I thought this dress was super-cute, and I'd totally rent it again. It's a really pretty deep teal color. I rented the 8 as a backup, and it fit, though I think next time I'll try to get a 6 and 8, as the 6 might have fit better. The 8 was just a little loose around my rib cage. I'm a 6 on top and 8 on the bottom, so it just depends on the dress what size ends up being better for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
A soft look for a special evening!
Wore it to a fall wedding and loved it! Very feminine look. Flattering for full bust and full hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Cute dress. Runs a bit short and not super fancy.
Rented this as a back up dress for a wedding. It was cute but less dressy than anticipated. Worked out great for the church and it would work for a day wedding but I opted for the dressier choice for the evening reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
not right for girls with hips
I really wanted to love this dress and it looked great in the other photos reviewers posted but unfortunately neither size I ordered looked right. I ordered a 10 and the ribbon that looks like it's supposed to hit right at your waist actually hit a little lower than my waist and made my hips look huge (and I definitely don't need anything to accentuate them!). I had my roommate try it on as well and she had the exact same problem... it just isn't flattering at all if you have hips. Also I have a big bust but the top of the dress was weirdly loose and not young or fun at all-- in fact the neckline was higher than I expected and looked quite matronly (which wasn't helped by the fact that the dress is actually quite long, though I'm average height at 5'5". Furthermore, the dress wasn't the quality I was expecting... yes the lace was lovely at both the sleeves and hem but it was a far more casual-looking dress than I was expecting (I think maybe because of the fabric of the ribbon around the waist), definitely not right for a cocktail party like I was going to. All in all this could look great on someone who is quite slim and is going to a conservative event, otherwise I wouldn't recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 13, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I wore it dress to a casual family wedding and felt beautiful, but not overdone
The fit was great. I rented a 4 and a 6, as I generally teeter between the two sizes and would be wearing this dress after a week on vacation. I ended up in the 4, and it fit great! The details were beautiful, yet simple, and the dress had pockets! The length of the dress was also great for me at 5'6", as I wanted something short, but not too short. Generally, the dresses that look borderline short on the models fit me well in terms of length! I LOVED this dress and would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
May 17, 2013
I felt beautiful in a classy way.
I would have liked it to fit tighter in the bust and a little shorter. Overall the dress fit great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
very classy!
I had another dress ordered for my granddaughters 1st bday party and when it arrived I only got the backup size (way too large) Apparently the smaller size was returned damaged so RTR sent my an alternative that they thought would work. Their choice was inappropriate for the party so I called immediatly. They immediatly helped me make another choice and overnighted it to my sons house! I loved the dress-the look, the fit, the color were all expectional. Once again RTR backs up their products! AMAZING customer satisfaction!!!!
AnnFebruary 5, 2014
Wow! You do not look like a grandmother. I want to know youe secret.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2013
The dress looked and felt great!
The dress fit true to size and I was very happy with the rental, which was my first time with RTR! I liked the dress almost enough to want to buy it. I received a lot of compliments on the dress at my friends' wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
It was so comfortable, and I received a ton of compliments.
It fit true to size, and the color was spot on. I felt like the top half was slightly baggy on my 34B chest. In my pic, you'll notice a small wrinkle. I was standing up straight, but I didn't quite fill out the top. I still LOVED the dress and would rent it again. It was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2013
Easy experience for a mom on the go with no time to shop!
This was my first rental experience and I was very happy with the service! I needed a dress for a wedding but was having a crazy week with no time to shop and this turned into my perfect solution. This dress in particular was very comfortable for a wedding and the fit was perfect. I was very happy with the length and spent a lot of time on the dance floor without worrying about constantly pulling the dress up or down. The dress arrived on time, right when they said it would and returning is very easy. My only complaint is that the dress did look a little worn. The lace had a few "fuzz balls" on it, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me. I would definitely rent again! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 24, 2013
Classic and cute!
The lace on the dress is very rich and classic looking. I wore this to an outdoor wedding. The length was perfect. I usually wear a 2 or 4, but after reading the reviews I opted for the 0 and still had room. It was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
Gorgeous, classy dress
Went with a size slightly smaller than what I usually wear because I've worn 2's in other Shoshanna dresses. Little tight but looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
July 13, 2013
Beautiful dress but not for every body type
I ordered it in a size 2 and 4 was my backup since I normally wear a 2. I tried the size 2 on and it was tight around my chest and loose around my waist. It did not fit my body well at all. I wore it because it was the best option I had but I wish it had fit my body better. I selected this dress because it was worn by women with my body type of being thin with a full bust. The dress in itself as a dress is very nice, but not for my body type as it is advertised when you use the filters to look for dresses. Also, it came to my knee as I am shorter than the model. I would recommend it but not for size 2 girls with 34DD bust, as if it fits the bust then it will be wide around the waist, and if it fits the wait it won't fit the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2013
Beautiful, Comfortable Dress!
Love this dress, like the other Shoshonna dress I rented it was true to size, and very flattering. I'm small busted, but I could see that it could be snug in the bust area for bigger chested ladies. Overall lovely dress, I was very happy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2013
Pretty cap sleeves and pockets
I got this dress for a wedding in a size 4 and a 6. I could have worn a 2, but the 4 fit well and I was very comfortable. The dress color was true to the picture. It has lace all over and pockets. The length was just right. I liked that it had pockets! Everyone loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 2, 2013
Sweet dress. Not for me. Maybe for someone more straight up and down.
This dress is totally cute, it didn't have a super dramatic waistline and it was too long on me. I'm short and curvy so I need legs and a waist! It wasn't ugly on me, it just wasn't anything super special. I ended up not wearing it for my birthday dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2013
Very pretty color and lace
A beautiful dress, but not exactly flattering.The ribbon at the waist wasn't really elastic, so if the dress is a little big, it ends up making your midsection look a bit frumpy. Additionally, the zipper was a bit difficult to manage. I wanted to love this dress; a little more structure, maybe some boning and I would have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2013
Beautiful color, loved the delicate lace
The shoulder fit a bit funny for me, but it fit perfectly everywhere else. The shoulders were falling off a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 22, 2013
Fun dress for a wedding.
The pockets are fun but I did feel that the added a bit of undesired padding to my hips. Overall, it is a very functional and beautiful dress to wear to a formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
The ease of getting the dress delivered and shipping it back.
This dress was actually a little too big for me- I ordered the 6 and the 8. The 6 was a little big so I should have gone down a size. Luckily I was able to use a nude belt and pair it with a nude shoe. Overall this was a perfect dress for the wedding. I got a lot of compliments. I will definitely use Rent The Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2013
Flattering scoopneck and gorgeous color
This was actually my backup dress -- I wasn't sure whether either size of another dress I rented would work for the wedding, so I rented this as an extra. I wound up preferring the other dress but I liked this one so much I wore it out to dinner the night before! I got lots of compliments on the overall lace as well as on the cap sleeve, and the pockets were a nice touch. The length was perfect for my 5'0" frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
September 30, 2013
The chest was a bit too tight for comfort. Had to go with a backup dress instead
The chest was a bit too tight for comfort. Had to go with a backup dress instead. Gorgeous dress though, with pockets which is always a plus
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2013
Polished and Pretty
I chose this dress as a last minute backup because there was a quality issue with one of my original dress sizes. It was a VERY pretty dress, but too modest for what I was going for. Was darker than expected in person and the ribbon around the waist had no stretch and I felt like it made me look wide in the hips if that makes sense. I ended up wearing the original dress that I ordered in a larger size because I had my heart set on it, but I would consider renting this dress for a different type of event in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2013
Pretty and simple dress in a nice color
I was sent this dress by RTR when the dress I had originally wanted was suddenly no longer available two days before my friend's rehearsal dinner (I had requested the Shoshanna Lace Cecile Dress). At first I was disappointed because I liked this one a lot less from pictures but it was actually quite nice when I got it. The color is unusual and really pretty--a deep blue/green. It's a lot 'cute'-r than the Cecile dress but it was still perfect for a rehearsal dinner (although I would have preferred the Lace Cecile Dress still). It was lovely but I'm not sure I would have paid $75 to rent it (but, again, this mainly stems from the fact that this was not the dress I wanted). I'm usually a 6 but I have been indulging a bit too much lately so ended up going with the 8. The skirt is nice for covering up bigger hips/lower stomach without adding too much volume.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 21, 2013
Pretty and Feminine
I originally rented the Tracy Reese, Charmed by You dress in a size 2, choosing 0 as my back up. Because the 0 wasn't available and I was unreachable when the stylist tried to contact me, this back up was chosen for me. Not having been able to choose my own back up made me nervous but I actually ended up liking this dress better! It fit great and was perfect for the occasion. I loved wearing it and received many compliments. I can't say enough about how great RTR is. I feel like the stylists really do care about their customers and a perfect rental experience.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 23, 2013
Fun date dress!
I wore this for our fourth wedding anniversary. The size 2 fit perfectly, and my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2013
Cute, fun dress
This was a great dress. The color and length were perfect. I rented a 2 and a 4 (I'm usually a 4) but I liked how the 2 was more fitted, although I could have worn either size. The only problem, with both sizes, was the zipper was really tough to get up or down, even without putting the dress on. Otherwise it was a cute dress for almost any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2013
Pretty Dress
This dress was sent to me as a replacement for a dress that was not available. The size 8 fit perfectly, but was a little too casual for a fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2013
Color was beautiful!
Fit was pretty good, but I could tell this dress had been worn a bunch of times, which is why I gave it a 4. Also, my bad, but I did feel this dress is on the younger/girlier side and might have been better for my twenties (in my thirties now). I do recommend though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2013
Great dress for a wedding -- super comfortable and the lace made it feel elegant and classy
Both sizes fit (2 and 4), but the 4 was a bit more comfortable around the waist, so I opted for the larger size. Also the lace on the 2 looked a little worn in some places (sleeves and hem).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Loved the lace detail!
I liked this dress, it was perfect for a fall wedding. The color was a little more teal than I expected, but that is what made it more unique. I absolutely LOVE the shoulder detail. The 2 fit pretty well, but it was a little baggy above the waist. The dress had pockets, that made the dress poof out right around the love handle area.. which I was not a fan of (not very flattering). Overall, it was great for the occasion.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2013
Dress was such a pretty color and loved the way it fit.
Love the lace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this dress! Super cute, comfortable and it even had a pocket.
The fabric has little give on top. I'm a B cup and was fine, might not fit a more busty woman. It fell a few inches above the knee, but not to short. Very flattering silhouette on my pear body. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2013
Cute dress!
I wore this dress to my husband's work holiday party. I ordered a size 4 and 6. Both sizes fit, however the zipper is difficult to get up and down even when you're not wearing it. I decided to wear the 6 because it gave a little more room. The color is much better in person and doesn't show well in the picture. Overall it's a cute dress and I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2013
Beautifully colored dress
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. It was very comfortable and fit well. The lace on mine was a little worn but overall a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
December 30, 2013
Saved the Day
This dress was picked and sent to me after my two originally dress options were flops. Since the other two dresses were risks, and I didn't have time to receive the dress and try it out beforehand. So I needed a safe option. A dress that I could wear with a normal bra, that could fit and cover my boobs, was cute and also formal enough for a wedding. After going through several options this dress was want we picked. Now. I will admit this is a dress I would have hearted but never really consider renting. However, boy was I wrong. The dress was perfect for the occasion. I felt confident and cute. The lace detail really made the dress and the color was nice. It is like evergreen with a hint of teal to it. A little tight at the bodice but that is expected for a size 0 with my size boobs. Definitely don't overlook this one.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×