Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2014
I always love RTR and liked this dress, I just wore another one that had a dressier fabric.
Cute dress just not as formal as I was hoping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2014
LOVED IT!!! Very flattering and perfect!!
True to size great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2014
Great looking dress
Flattering fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 3, 2014
lt fit great
great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 4, 2014
Cute and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a wedding, and it looked even better in person than the photo. I loved it! It was so comfortable and stylish at the same time. And I got lots of compliments. It was a winner!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2014
My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night!
The dress fit perfectly!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect for a lot of different occasions!
I picked this dress up in the clearance sale this summer and just love it. It fit perfectly, I don' t have to wear a bra and I look fabulous. It's already made an appearance at 2 weddings and a company party. It's definitely a favorite addition to my wardrobe and will be for several years!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2012
Super cute and comfortable dress
Wore this dress to a friends 40th birthday party. It was very cute and comfortable. It was pretty loose in the waist area but it didn't look odd, it was just had a bit more flow that I was expecting. The polk a dots make it festive and you can dress it up or down depending on shoes. I would definitely recommend this dress for tall girls that don't want a mid thigh dress. I used fashion tape to keep the dress in the right stop but I think I would have been fine without it too. I probably could have worn a 6 but I didn't get a back up and I prefer a bit looser so as I don't need to wear spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
I loved this dress!
I wore this for a wedding and it worked wonderfully! I loved how the dress is simple but still has stunning and subtle details. I kept getting compliments throughout the night! It ran a little big for me. But I was pleased with the length- it wasn't too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2012
I loved getting the two sizes to try on and the earrings to match for only $15!
I loved this dress and it was really comfortable. I wore the bigger option just to be comfortable and it really was. I thought it was really flattering and it is a little sparkly. I would recommend it for a wedding or cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2012
Loved the gold earrings that the RTR stylist paired with the dress and sent along with it!! I added a gold necklace and bracelet that coordinated perfectly with the earrings.
Wore this dress to a university graduation ceremony. Beautiful fit and very comfortable. I'm only 5'2" and the bust, waist and hem hit in the right spots, which is always a challenge for us short girls. This was my first time renting from Rent The Runway and I plan to do so again for a June wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2012
Easy, easy, easy. The dress came when scheduled. I threw it in the mailer when I was done and dropped it in the mailbox. Can't wait to rent again!
Rented this dress for a June wedding. I was thrilled that the size 6 fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 just in case but never took it out of the plastic. The dress has a slight shimmer that is not visible in the photo. I felt very glamorous but not over done. This was my first RTR experience and it was so easy I will definitely be renting again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
September 5, 2012
I wore this dress to a friend of mine's wedding on the Eastern Shore in Maryland. It was so comfortable and fit wonderfully. I would definitely rent it again!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and true to size. I got so many compliments on it as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 21, 2012
This navy blue, eyelet Shoshanna dress was a fabulous option for a New Orleans Wedding in July!
The dress ended up fitting perfectly! I had originally thought that I would wear a two as I do with most higher-end dresses but good thing I also ordered a four! Although I classified this dress as fitting "true to size" I would suggest that if you are between two sizes, like myself, to opt for the larger of the two. Since I did wear this dress in July, when I was obsessed with wearing Navy blue for summer, I paired it with a coral envelope clutch, nude heels, and minimal (pearl) jewelry due to the cuts of the dress. The fabric was very light-weight, despite having a lining, and was perfect for the heat and humidity of the evening. I also want to warn any potential renters that the eyelets in the dress were more defined than I expected (I hope that is evident in my third photo). Overall, I received many complements and would give the dress a 10/10!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 2, 2012
My first purchase was a hit!
This dress fit perfectly and ran true to size. I am tall and was afraid it would be short, but the length was appropriate and flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved this dress! Wish I owned it.
Fit was fantastic, super comfortable, and very flattering. My first RTR experience was awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 29, 2012
I received tons of compliments in this dress!
Fit was true to size. Very lightweight material so I added black tights as the night progressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
very flattering and really comfortable
This dress was great, was extremely flattering and a very pretty color; was really nervous about renting ... I ordered both the 10 and the 12, and the larger one fit more comfortably. Once zippered, the arm-hole was a little tight and irritating, but after a while I didn't even notice it anymore. Also, the lining underneath seemed to stick out of the bottom a little but after adjusting it and wearing it i don't think it was noticible. When i first received the dresses and tried them on I noticed the boning on one side was slipping out a small hole so i immediately emailed the RTR to make them aware and they were not able to send me another dress but they noted it so I would not be charged for any damage, and they gave me 25% off my next rental! Great service!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 19, 2012
Loved the one shoulder. Perfect length for us tall ladies
Actually tight in my chest 36D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2012
I met President Obama, and I looked fabulous doing it!
The dress was amazing!
RavenNovember 30, 2012
LUCKY!! You look great!
EmilyDecember 18, 2012
THAT IS SO AWESOME!!!
MekaJune 26, 2013
wow! what a moment! You look so nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
Loved it!!
Great fit, very flattering. Good length for me even though I'm only 5'1". Wll likely rent this again. Fist time with RTR and recommended it to all my friends and family. Great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 12, 2013
I *loved* wearing this dress - it was the perfect choice for a swanky birthday dinner.
This dress is an especially good choice for a warm climate - it was airy and comfortable, even in 100+ degrees in Vegas. The only thing I didn't love about the dress is that the glittery overlay (which makes it such a good choice for a fancier evening) did start to chafe on the undersides of my arms by the end of the night. To be fair, we were out on the town for 9 hours, so you might be fine if your occasion is shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
October 6, 2013
Great fit, light and airy
I wore this dress for a fall outdoor wedding. It was almost 90 degrees outside and the dresses light weight material did not cling to me or show sweat marks. The dots on the dress have a little shimmer which I loved. I dressed it up with a big gold sparkly necklace and matching earrings and wore gold sparkly shoes. I wear either an 8 or 6, made a gamble and ordered the 6, it was perfect. I'm tall and didn't think the dress was too short. My first RTR experience and the dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2014
Loved this dress! Super Comfortable and Stylish!
This was not my first choice originally, but I had rented the red lace Shoshanna for a wedding in the fall, so I was super confident that it would fit. I usually wear an 8, but wore the 10 because it was slightly tight in my chest area and I did not have the right bra. It was comfortable, elegant and loved the way it fit. I rented it with a gold bangle, had a small gold clutch and gold hoops. Styled my hair the same as the model. Wore nude/buff colored heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Navy Summer Fun!
The Dress is Chiffon with Polka Dots which made it perfect for a Society Event set at the Yacht Club. It's conservative but still flirty. I just had issue with the fit. I needed the top of the 10 and bottom of the 12. The 10 had a small tear in the lining. I ended up wearing the 12 with an padded strapless bra to fill out the top. I was uncomfortable most of the night but really just this isn't the perfect dress for a pear or hour glass. I thought I would love it so much more. So the quality, look, and material all get a A+++ but the fit on me wasn't my favorite at all :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
June 15, 2014
The hostess at Tavern on Rush, said she liked my dress...
Pros: it fits pretty try to size Cons : it sort of cut weird at the top and in some pictures , I look heavier than in other photos
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2012
Classy and beautiful
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect. The color is pretty and it's got a bit of sparkle (but not over the top), which makes it even more festive. I love, love the draping and the cut - very flattering. Would be great for many different occasions. I wore it with silver shoes and silver jewelry, but I think it could work with many different accessory looks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
LOVE IT!
This dress was amazing. My husband told me that I should not return it because it looked so good. The fit was great for my hourglass figure. Showed my shape without being tight in the bust or hips. I got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
June 11, 2012
Loved it.
Loved the material and color - had a bit of a purple hue to it. The length was perfect for me - I'm 5'10" and it hit about 2 or 3 inches above the knee. I have larger hips/butt vs small chest and usually wear a 6 or 8 and so ordered both - the 6 fit best. FYI - the front shoulder strap is snug and was rubbing against my chest a bit as the night wore on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2012
Cute dress!
The dress was very cute, fit pretty true to size. I also ordered size 8 because sometimes I am inbetween sizes. My only complaint is that the material of the dress is a little scratchy and the arm hole on the left was a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2012
Great experience!!
Loved the dress. It fit perfectly! I can't wait to rent another fabulous dress for another event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2012
Perfect for a wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding a few weeks back. I received tons of compliments and it really was a great dress! The polka dots are actually raised on the fabric and have a little metallic shimmer to them that you don't really get from the picture. I only am saying that it runs small because I thought that the material didn't really stretch with the one shoulder so for someone with bigger shoulders it seemed to be just a little snug from my shoulder to inner arm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding (I didn't want to wear a floor length dress or black) and this dress was perfect for the occasion. The shape was very flattering and the dress material had a fun shimmer to it. In terms of fit, the dress material doesn't have any give, the materials also is a little scratchy, and the boning in the dress kept poking me but didn't stop me from dancing all night! I paired the dress with some nude patent pumps and Kate Spade, Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun and chic
Rented for a wedding that took place on a vineyard. Was flattering and appropriate. Received compliments from a few people, which was nice. I found the dress to be slightly too short (I am pretty tall) but it was still very pretty.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute, but a little scratchy!
This dress was super cute, fit beautifully, and was fun for a summer wedding. The only issue I had with the dress was that the fabric was a little scratchy, so by the end of the night the insides of my arms were red. In a different fabric I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
September 13, 2012
Great dress, received many compliments!
This was a great dress. Its fit was true to size, and hugged in all the right places. I have slightly bigger thighs than an avg 8, but it fit very well regardless. You can wear it with a strapless bra, and it compliments an hour glass figure. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Perfect Dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Las Vegas and it was perfect! The fit was amazing and it stayed where it was supposed to all night long. Loved the color and got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2012
Beautiful dress with great details!
This dress fit true to size and flatters the figure. I also love the color and polka dot detailing.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
Loved this dress! Looked great on!
Very true to size and flattering. Not too, too short. Just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect cocktail dress. Feminine and simple.
Fit true to size
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×