Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size199
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 10, 2012
Pretty Dress
Rented this dress for a wedding and received lots of compliments. The overlay fabric is itchy but worth it. Loved this dress and love rent the runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
Safe backup
This is a really pretty dress with a flattering fit, but it's an understatement unless you can accessorize the heck out it! Definitely has a conservative length too. Overall, this seemed like a pretty easy wear that wouldn't require much fidgeting however the outer layer seemed a tad bit itchy with the tule making contact with your underarms on one side. Also, the detail of the dots on the tule would probably get lost in photos or in person, but again, with the right accessories, this would be a great dress! I rented this as a back up and ended up not needing to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Perfect
This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended. Easy to wear and looks great all night. I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Great Dress - A bit short
Overall this is a great dress - very flattering. I usually wear a size 4 but had to go up to the 6 due to my height and I have a long torso. The 4 was way too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
September 5, 2012
I wore this dress to a friend of mine's wedding on the Eastern Shore in Maryland. It was so comfortable and fit wonderfully. I would definitely rent it again!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and true to size. I got so many compliments on it as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2012
RTR customer service was so helpful! This was the first time ive used the site and was a little unsure about the process and quality. Would definitely recommend chatting with a representative if you're unsure.
rented this for a wedding and it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. i rented a size 6 and 8. surprisingly they both fit and i have larger hips. the 8 was a little big in the chest area. would definitely size up if you have a larger chest or larger upper arms. the side of the dress with the strap is smaller and sort of rubs in your armpit. Wish this dress was mine and not rented. In certain lighting, the dress had a little "sparkle" in the dots. loved the design and feel of the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute, but a little scratchy!
This dress was super cute, fit beautifully, and was fun for a summer wedding. The only issue I had with the dress was that the fabric was a little scratchy, so by the end of the night the insides of my arms were red. In a different fabric I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
The RTR service was perfect for events requiring some travel...because the dress goes in the mailbox after the party and I don't have to pack it home. The best compliment, "Oh wow! Did you buy that just for today?"
This is a flattering dress for a petite woman. It has just the right amount of shimmer to the subtle polka-dots. It is fully lined, and comfortable to wear. It's a tiny bit scratchy near the armpit, but not enough to chafe your skin. It's both dressy enough and modest enough for a midwestern wedding, in my opinion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
Bride complimented my dress!
I think the title says it all! When we went to congratulate the bride and groom after the wedding, she told me how much she loved my dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2012
fit like it was made for me. beautiful color, great detailing, and perfect for the occasion.
This was my first RTR experience and I am HOOKED. The dress was gorgeous, true to size, and fit perfectly as if it was made for me. The other reviews really helped steer me to the best dress for my style and body shape, and I received SO many complements all night. I didn't need to size up but can imagine with a larger bust, you might want the back up option. I was also surprised that the top had boning inside the dress (FYI) but that made it stay in place and I didn't have to worry while I was dancing up a storm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
Normally would avoid on store shelves but thought would be fun to try... it worked out well!
I ordered this dress for a wedding. I was a little dissapointed by the fit in the arm holes... a little too tight but definitely something you will be pulling up all night! Other than that the fit was perfect. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
Great Dress
I loved the dress and got many compliments. The only problem I had was that it was a little too big. I wish I would have ordered a 4 and 6.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2012
lovely fit, scratchy fabric
fit great and was relatively comfortable, except that the fabric is a little scratchy and irritated my underarms after a long night in it. if you're willing to put up with that i highly recommend it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 21, 2012
Rent the Runway could not have been easier!!
This dress fit great and stayed looking great all night long! Such a comfortable dress for dancing -- no tugging, repositioning, etc. required! I was kind of sad to return this dress -- I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
So cute
I rented this as my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it, but definitely loved the dress! The length is perfect on a shorter person like me, but it ran a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Everyone loved the dress!
I like the style of the dress and it was a little different than ones I normally wear. The fabric is a little ichy but not bad and it has a little more sparkle to it than you see in the picture. Easy to wear with a convertible bra with just one strap!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
my fiance LOVED me in this dress!
I was pleasantly surprised by this dress. My fiance urged me to rent it, and I am so glad I did. The 6 fit me perfectly & stayed put all night long. It was so comfortable sitting and dancing in. The 8 had a lot of extra room in the bust, but the body fit similarly. I did not find the material scratchy as others mentioned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun and chic
Rented for a wedding that took place on a vineyard. Was flattering and appropriate. Received compliments from a few people, which was nice. I found the dress to be slightly too short (I am pretty tall) but it was still very pretty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 19, 2012
Loved this dress
I wore this dress for a friends wedding. I rented two sizes, a 4 which I usually wear in dresses and a size 6 because I was unsure if the dress would run small. After trying the dresses on, I should have rented a size 2. Overall the dress fit great, it was comfortable and I received several complements throughout the night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 18, 2012
cute dress
really cute dress. it ran a little big. i felt that the material was a bit itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Cute and classy
I wore this 3 months pregnant for a wedding and it was perfect - it's not drapey per se, but it's definitely forgiving through the mid section, and the overlay provides nice coverage. The lace polka dot print and navy color make it super cute and class. You really can't go wrong!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
August 14, 2012
Opening up the dress and trying it on-I was so excited!
I never got so many compliments on a dress (besides when I GOT married). I loved it and it was comfortable and great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Great all-around dress
The dress is simple, but has enough pizazz to keep it interesting. The fabric is a little scratchy, but nothing that would stop me from wearing it again. I love the detail in the fabric (shimmery raised dots, but only when you get up close), as well as the ruffle on the shoulder. I'm tall (5'9), so it was shorter on me, but not too short that I felt inappropriate at the wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Pretty Dress
I did not end up wearing this dress, but it was very nice. However, I have a larger chest and the area under the arm on the sleeved arm was very tight.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Great fit, no adjustment needed. I'm petite and have difficulty sometimes with the fit under the arms, but this was great! Perfect length and wasn't even very wrinkled upon arrival. Many compliments and super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Great Dress!
Pretty dress! I received some nice compliments. It is very appropriate for a wedding and is the perfect length without showing too much. The dress is very flow-y so if you're looking for a tight body fit it may not be for you. I agree with other reviews that it was just a bit tight in the arm area where the one shoulder is, however, I have a broad shoulder frame as it is and it didn't bother me at all and it still fit very well. Overall, great dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2012
Felt beautiful!
I absolutely loved this dress! I just had a baby 5 months ago, and I'm still struggling to lose the last few pounds. This dress made me feel so beautiful. It fit perfectly. I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat... except there are so many other beautiful dresses on this website that I can't wait to try! Some other people have mentioned that the dress material is scratchy. It is a little itchy, but nothing that will bother you all night. I also recommend wearing Spanx - just helps to smooth everything out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2012
Easy, easy, easy. The dress came when scheduled. I threw it in the mailer when I was done and dropped it in the mailbox. Can't wait to rent again!
Rented this dress for a June wedding. I was thrilled that the size 6 fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 just in case but never took it out of the plastic. The dress has a slight shimmer that is not visible in the photo. I felt very glamorous but not over done. This was my first RTR experience and it was so easy I will definitely be renting again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2012
RTR was so easy! I got a lot of compliments on the dress and loved the lightweight fabric and ruching.
I ordered a 6 and a 4 for this and ended up wearing the 4, although they both fit very similarly. As others have mentioned, the arm hole is a bit small and the fabric is a little scratchy (but really not that bothersome). I have a small bust and wider hips and the 4 fit really well - and was very flattering! Perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to, with a brown alligator clutch, nude patent leather heels, white/gold enamel bangles and gold/clear Kate Spade stud earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 29, 2012
Loved
This dress was perfect. I felt so confident, and it was true to size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments on it. The color was great and I was comfortable dancing in it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 26, 2012
Great dress!
I had never rented anything before this dress. I got the dress in a 10 which I usually wear and a backup size 12. The size 10 was too tight through the chest, I wear a 36C and am not petite, the size 12 fit perfectly. I loved it! I ended up not wearing it because the party was cancelled but it was a great party dress. The dress and jewelry arrived in the mail as scheduled, I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 19, 2012
Fun for a wedding, a bit big
I'm 5'4", probably just under 115 and I ordered a 2 and a 4. I was drowning in the 4 and the 2 fit, but was a bit big and I did pin it under the arm. If you're debating between these sizes get the 0 and the 2 because I think the 0 would have fit a lot better. I still wore it and got some complements, and because it isn't strapless I didn't have to worry about it falling down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, elegant, and appropriate for a summer wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 8 as other reviews suggested the dress ran tighter through the hips. However, the 6 was a tad big though the bust/waist so I would have liked to try on the 4. I accessorized with a pair of nude patent pumps, an enamel bracelet, and drop earrings. The dress does have some shimmer to it and is a beautiful indigo color. I would highly recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, elegant, and appropriate for a summer wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 8 as other reviews suggested the dress ran tighter through the hips. However, the 6 was a tad big though the bust/waist so I would have liked to try on the 4. I accessorized with a pair of nude patent pumps, an enamel bracelet, and drop earrings. The dress does have some shimmer to it and is a beautiful indigo color. I would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 17, 2012
Great dress!
Loved the dress; super comfortable and it fit great! Just a little tight in the bust, but once I got used to it, I didn't notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding (I didn't want to wear a floor length dress or black) and this dress was perfect for the occasion. The shape was very flattering and the dress material had a fun shimmer to it. In terms of fit, the dress material doesn't have any give, the materials also is a little scratchy, and the boning in the dress kept poking me but didn't stop me from dancing all night! I paired the dress with some nude patent pumps and Kate Spade, Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2012
The compliments on the dress kept coming! Definitely flattering and comfortable!!
I rented this dress for my wedding shower as a back-up style and it ended up being the one I wore! It was the first time I got the opportunity to rent so it was nerve wracking for sure but worked out seamlessly. The dresses arrived on time and were in mint condition. This dress was a beautiful fabric and like other reviewers had mentioned, had a subtle sparkle that made it stand out. It was really comfortable and extremely flattering. I got endless compliments and I even got some others to sign up for rent the runway! Nobody could believe it was rented! The best part was that I loved the dress and it was one I would never even try on if I had to buy it to wear it. I will definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
June 28, 2012
Outdoor Wedding
I wore this dress to my friends outdoor wedding and received a lot of compliments on it. It looked exactly like the picture on the site. Although I wish I got a size 2 instead, since the top was a little loose on me. The material was a bit itchy, but nothing I couldn't handle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2012
Ehh...ended up not wearing it
Okay -- let me start by saying that I ordered this, and a 2nd dress as a backup in case this one didn't work. I'm glad I ordered the backup because alas, I returned this without wearing it. I am 5'5 and curvy. There is no stretch in the hips so it was a little too snug for comfort. It fit...as in...I could get it on and zip it up fine, but the lining was just too tight with no give. Second, the fabric is very coarse with pretty details, but those cute details made my under arms chafe when I had the dress on. Extremely uncomfortable. I think if I had a straight figure and longer legs, this dress would have been perfect.
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×