Shoshanna

Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

224 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 199
Large 11
Photos 90
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had never rented anything before this dress. I got the dress in a 10 which I usually wear and a backup size 12. The size 10 was too tight through the chest, I wear a 36C and am not petite, the size 12 fit perfectly. I loved it! I ended up not wearing it because the party was cancelled but it was a great party dress. The dress and jewelry arrived in the mail as scheduled, I would definitely rent again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments on it. The color was great and I was comfortable dancing in it all night!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 29, 2012

Loved

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. I felt so confident, and it was true to size.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I just had a baby 5 months ago, and I'm still struggling to lose the last few pounds. This dress made me feel so beautiful. It fit perfectly. I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat... except there are so many other beautiful dresses on this website that I can't wait to try! Some other people have mentioned that the dress material is scratchy. It is a little itchy, but nothing that will bother you all night. I also recommend wearing Spanx - just helps to smooth everything out.
Leighanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress! I received some nice compliments. It is very appropriate for a wedding and is the perfect length without showing too much. The dress is very flow-y so if you're looking for a tight body fit it may not be for you. I agree with other reviews that it was just a bit tight in the arm area where the one shoulder is, however, I have a broad shoulder frame as it is and it didn't bother me at all and it still fit very well. Overall, great dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, no adjustment needed. I'm petite and have difficulty sometimes with the fit under the arms, but this was great! Perfect length and wasn't even very wrinkled upon arrival. Many compliments and super comfortable.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress, but it was very nice. However, I have a larger chest and the area under the arm on the sleeved arm was very tight.
Natasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great all-around dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is simple, but has enough pizazz to keep it interesting. The fabric is a little scratchy, but nothing that would stop me from wearing it again. I love the detail in the fabric (shimmery raised dots, but only when you get up close), as well as the ruffle on the shoulder. I'm tall (5'9), so it was shorter on me, but not too short that I felt inappropriate at the wedding.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Cute and classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this 3 months pregnant for a wedding and it was perfect - it's not drapey per se, but it's definitely forgiving through the mid section, and the overlay provides nice coverage. The lace polka dot print and navy color make it super cute and class. You really can't go wrong!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
really cute dress. it ran a little big. i felt that the material was a bit itchy.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friends wedding. I rented two sizes, a 4 which I usually wear in dresses and a size 6 because I was unsure if the dress would run small. After trying the dresses on, I should have rented a size 2. Overall the dress fit great, it was comfortable and I received several complements throughout the night!
Tiney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Fun and chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding that took place on a vineyard. Was flattering and appropriate. Received compliments from a few people, which was nice. I found the dress to be slightly too short (I am pretty tall) but it was still very pretty.
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

So cute

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it, but definitely loved the dress! The length is perfect on a shorter person like me, but it ran a little big.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

lovely fit, scratchy fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit great and was relatively comfortable, except that the fabric is a little scratchy and irritated my underarms after a long night in it. if you're willing to put up with that i highly recommend it
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and got many compliments. The only problem I had was that it was a little too big. I wish I would have ordered a 4 and 6.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2012

Bride complimented my dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the title says it all! When we went to congratulate the bride and groom after the wedding, she told me how much she loved my dress!
MegP
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Cute, but a little scratchy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute, fit beautifully, and was fun for a summer wedding. The only issue I had with the dress was that the fabric was a little scratchy, so by the end of the night the insides of my arms were red. In a different fabric I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
NYCGIRL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Great Dress - A bit short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this is a great dress - very flattering. I usually wear a size 4 but had to go up to the 6 due to my height and I have a long torso. The 4 was way too short.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended. Easy to wear and looks great all night. I got so many compliments on it!
Alex H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Safe backup

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really pretty dress with a flattering fit, but it's an understatement unless you can accessorize the heck out it! Definitely has a conservative length too. Overall, this seemed like a pretty easy wear that wouldn't require much fidgeting however the outer layer seemed a tad bit itchy with the tule making contact with your underarms on one side. Also, the detail of the dots on the tule would probably get lost in photos or in person, but again, with the right accessories, this would be a great dress! I rented this as a back up and ended up not needing to wear it.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding and received lots of compliments. The overlay fabric is itchy but worth it. Loved this dress and love rent the runway!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Great dress, received many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. Its fit was true to size, and hugged in all the right places. I have slightly bigger thighs than an avg 8, but it fit very well regardless. You can wear it with a strapless bra, and it compliments an hour glass figure. Would recommend!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Las Vegas and it was perfect! The fit was amazing and it stayed where it was supposed to all night long. Loved the color and got tons of compliments!
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I loved this dress. It has lining on the inside do fit your chest and feel fitted.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, fitted through the top so you aren't adjusting yourself all night. I received many compliments. The details on the dress are just perfect enough to stand out in the lighting.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Great dress. Classic look, pretty navy color and cute dotted swiss fabric.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I played it a little safe with this dress as it was my first RTR experience. But the dress is cute, fits true to size and was fun to wear to an end of summer wedding.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well in every place but the bust. It was a little looser in that area than I had anticipated. Unfortunately that meant I didn't get to wear the dress at the wedding which was ok because it would have been a little too dressy for that particular event. The dress and fabric was still gorgeous. I wish I could've worn it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Sep 18, 2012

Great for a summer/fall wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty and I received a lot of compliments on it. A few things I did not like about the dress was that is was very itchy around the edge near my neck due to the material that the dots are made out of. Also when you sit, the collar rises and is a bit restricting in the neck area. Otherwise it was a great dress and looks great on!
angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 18, 2012

Great, easy-to-wear dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect- I was worried the top would be too large (and it was, slightly), but it wasn't noticeable. Fabric is quality and has a touch of sparkle. My fiancee loved this dress & thought it looked really classy.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful dress, uncomfortable material

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, but the fabric was so scratchy that I couldn't stand to wear it. One of the two sizes I ordered had a slight tear at the bottom, but with the layers of fabric, it was not noticeable.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Adorable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and this dress was absolutely perfect for dinner and drinks out! It runs very true to size and is extremely flattering but still comfortable. The one-strap style is usually too dressy for a date, but the material makes this dress just a little bit more casual, which was exactly what I was looking for. Loved it!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Fun light weight and textured fabric, and a cute shape. Perfect for a summer wedding or day party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress, but ran slighly small. Zipper dug a bit into my side in the size 0, so I went a size up. The 2 was less shapely, but comfortable. Great for a wedding, but ran a bit more on the casual side.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Shoshanna dresses are always flattering and stylish.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not choosing this dress as I loved the color of the other turquoise dress I had also ordered, but this was very flattering with the ruching if you have any bit of a tummy. It was gorgeous and flattering. Looking forward to wearing it at a different event.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Beautiful dress with great details!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size and flatters the figure. I also love the color and polka dot detailing.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Loved this dress! Looked great on!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to size and flattering. Not too, too short. Just right.
Jennie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Super flattering, received many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended two weeks ago. I received many compliments and the dress was super comfortable. Some of the reviews mention that the fabric is a bit itchy, but I did not notice this. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Rented while traveling. Made packing light so much easier.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. It was a little more conservative than I had planned, but it still worked out fine. The little polka dot details on the dress are really cute. It was very comfortable, and I didn't have to worry about adjusting anything while dancing.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

A really great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an out of town wedding over the Labor Day weekend. The dress arrived right on time and perfectly pressed. I found the dress to be true to size and a great choice for petite frames (I am 5'2). It was comfortable during the ceremony, reception and after-reception dancing. I wore the dress with nude heels and gold-toned jewelry. This would be very appropriate for any fall formal event.
Corrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2012

Very cute dress, great for a wedding; fit was a little off

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute -- great material that's dressy but not too formal, really flattering and stylish design. I got lots of compliments when I wore it to a wedding this past weekend. But, a couple of warnings if you're thinking about renting it: with my regular size (an 8) the top was way too big on me (and I'm not at all small-chested) -- the boning didn't hit anywhere close to my skin, and the whole top sort of floated a few inches around my torso. I also noticed that the RtR sizing info recommends Spanx because the mid-section is fitted-- not at all the case for me; the lining layer barely skimmed my stomach & hips, and Spanx would have been totally unnecessary. I noticed that other people objected to the length; I'm 5'10.5" and I wore 3.5" heels, but the length was totally fine for me -- it's a short dress, obviously, but not shockingly so. My only real objection about the fit was that I was swimming in the top, from bust to waist, and wish I'd ordered a size down for my "extra" size rather than the recommended size up. Second warning: the fabric where it crosses your chest is a bit itchy, especially after a few hours. The fabric has some metallic type threads, plus of course the raised polka dots, so it's a bit coarse. Nothing terrible, and maybe would be less of an issue if the top fit tighter (since as-was, it was shifting around a bit across my skin). So, summary -- great dress, really cute, people thought it was adorable. But, the fit on the torso was weird for me, and I didn't love the scratchy fabric.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect fit and love the material!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect for small bust and narrow hips.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Loved the dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a bit itchy, but I really liked it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×