Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size199
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2013
loved it!
It was very flattering but a little tight under the arm. The rest of it was true to size but the top was a little tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and it looked exactly how it is shown on the website.Very Happy w/ the dress
Fits true to size. I am going to rent dresses for all of the occasions that are coming up because the experience with RENT The Runway was so great! Defiantly rent this dress and you won't be disappointed! Also i accessorized with black jewelry and pumps to dress it up for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 1, 2013
Comfy, versatile dress
Wore this to a wedding and it was both comfortable and forgiving--no spanx needed here! I'm pretty small up top and there was no pooching, which is always a plus. Looked great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 28, 2013
LOVE it. Very flattering. A little itchy under my arms with the material.
I wouldn't recommend it for women with larger chests since even for me (34B) it was a tight fit in that area. It camofloges slight tummy problems excellently.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2013
loved it, but ended up feeling more confident in a dress i got at the mall.
Runs low enough that you can dance without worrying! Definitely a perfect dress for a semi-casual night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2013
I really enjoyed how easy it was to use RTR. Everything came packaged nicely and the return process
I ordered the 10 and 12 and had to wear the 12. The chest was a little big but I was able to wear it. The dress is very cute and comfortable except for a little rubbing under the arms. Perfect for the formal valentines party!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
February 16, 2013
Waaaaay prettier in person!
Beautiful dress, great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 163lbs
February 15, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress
I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up with the 6. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that the lining seemed to not line up with the sheer overlay, so it was hanging below a little. Barely noticeable though. The dress fit great and I felt so pretty in it! Would totally recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
Ehhh.. It was ok
I'm usually pretty flashy, but I was going to a conservative wedding so I had to find something appropriate. This dress was just "OK". It didn't do anything for my figure and I didn't feel like I stood out at all. I wouldn't wear this again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
This dress worked great for a fall wedding!
The dress was comfortable overall. In a certain light it even appeared to have a little shimmer in the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I LOVE this dress! I ordered the 4 & 6 and went with the 4, fit true to size. Got so many compliments and was comfortable all night - would highly recommend this dress! Sorry for the dark pic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Didn't end up wearing, but if you can get your correct size, it'd be really cute for the right event
I ordered this as my "back-up" dress. The fabric is very light, which was nice. I ordered a size up, but overall, it does seem to fit true to size (it was a little too loose fitting overall). But in adding to the same comments, the under arm area was way too tight and snug....which made it very uncomfortable. Also, b/c I think it was one size too big, it looked a little lop-sided on me. I think if I'd ordered my correct size, it would have been fantastic....only if I could have loosened up the arm hole. Loved the sparkly dots in the pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for Wedding at Winery!
I attended a lot of weddings this year and relied on RTR to help spruce up my wardrobe! This was perfect for a summer wedding at a beautiful vineyard!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2012
Great dress, but was a little small for me.
Fit a little small around the bust than I expected, but I think if I would have gone a little bigger, it would have been very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Loved this dress!
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered the 6 (which is what I normally wear) and it fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 as a backup, but did not need it. The photo I uploaded does not do it justice. It looked amazing in person. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2012
Pretty but didn't look as good on
This dress was a little tighter than i thought it was going to be - didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2012
Great Dress !
This dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2012
I met President Obama, and I looked fabulous doing it!
The dress was amazing!
RavenNovember 30, 2012
LUCKY!! You look great!
EmilyDecember 18, 2012
THAT IS SO AWESOME!!!
MekaJune 26, 2013
wow! what a moment! You look so nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2012
The perfect dress for a fall wedding.
Even though I ordered a back-up dress, I knew I would love this one. It is very me from the fit to the color and I was very happy with it. I wore the dress for my boyfriend's brother's wedding and I got lots of compliments on it. I highly recommend this dress and RTR. I have already put in another order for a holiday party that we are attending. If you are unsure of sizing, I recommend finding a website that has the designer's size chart and comparing you measurements; it helped me find the perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Loved it!
Perfect for a Fall wedding - I received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress, comfortable, just "fancy" enough for a laid back, low key wedding. LOTS of compliments
No tugging, adjusting or fidgeting with the dress the entire night! Great length, very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 122lbs
November 20, 2012
Great party dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding I attended soon after having a baby. The fabric flows in flattering way so my mid section was camoflauged and I felt confident!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 19, 2012
Loved the one shoulder. Perfect length for us tall ladies
Actually tight in my chest 36D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 19, 2012
I wore this dress for a wedding. I wore it with grey suede heels. It is simple and comfortable.
This dress would be great for a lot of different occasions. You can dress it up and dress it down. It is simple, but has enough detail to make it interesting. It is not particularly form fitting (which I liked) so you don't have to suck in or watch how much your'e eating. I wore the 2 with a strapless bra underneath. The fabric isn't stretchy, so the top needs to fit snugly to fit properly. I'm 5'3" and could have worn the 0 but it was too small in the bust (I'm a 32C). The dress went down to about mid-thigh. Not too long, not too short.
MG.ellieMarch 13, 2013
love your look, Aly ;) - xoxo, Maryn
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
very flattering and really comfortable
This dress was great, was extremely flattering and a very pretty color; was really nervous about renting ... I ordered both the 10 and the 12, and the larger one fit more comfortably. Once zippered, the arm-hole was a little tight and irritating, but after a while I didn't even notice it anymore. Also, the lining underneath seemed to stick out of the bottom a little but after adjusting it and wearing it i don't think it was noticible. When i first received the dresses and tried them on I noticed the boning on one side was slipping out a small hole so i immediately emailed the RTR to make them aware and they were not able to send me another dress but they noted it so I would not be charged for any damage, and they gave me 25% off my next rental! Great service!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Looked and fit great.
The sparkly dots were a little itchy under my arm, but as soon as we got to the wedding, i forgot all about it. The ribbing for the chest was perfect for me and my small chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
A great dress that got tons of compliments
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing. There is a light silver sparkle that you can't really see in the pictures but adds just the right touch in person. It is very flattering for an hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2012
So flattering!
This dress was amazingly beautiful and elegant. Just a really special dress--I felt totally beautiful but didn't upstage my sister, the bride, at her rehearsal dinner. I'm a pear shape and this dress was perfect--showed off my waist with plenty of room for my curvy hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 2, 2012
Could dance all night in this comfortable, gorgeous dress!
The fit was true to size, the fabric is a bit scratchy so beware if you have sensitive skin. The blue is so deep and pretty, and the little silver polka dots stand out much more in person and add some sparkle to the dress! Loved and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2012
Great, comfortable dress. Many compliments!
I'd buy this dress if I could find it somewhere. It looks great, but is very comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and appreciated that it looked sexy, but was forgiving to a little extra dinner and cocktail!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 29, 2012
I received tons of compliments in this dress!
Fit was true to size. Very lightweight material so I added black tights as the night progressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2012
Super cute and comfortable dress
Wore this dress to a friends 40th birthday party. It was very cute and comfortable. It was pretty loose in the waist area but it didn't look odd, it was just had a bit more flow that I was expecting. The polk a dots make it festive and you can dress it up or down depending on shoes. I would definitely recommend this dress for tall girls that don't want a mid thigh dress. I used fashion tape to keep the dress in the right stop but I think I would have been fine without it too. I probably could have worn a 6 but I didn't get a back up and I prefer a bit looser so as I don't need to wear spanx.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 24, 2012
Easy and affordable way to wear a great dress for a wedding!
The fit was great! I ordered a size 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because my bust was too large for the size 8. The 10 also was a little longer (to the knee) and I liked that better, especially for sitting down, for my comfort level. The fabric was nice and cool for an outdoor wedding in FL, but still had a little sparkle throughout the material to add something to it. I paired the dress with nude heels and a bright colored, statement piece necklace. I received lots of great comments throughout the night. My husband thought the dress was definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved this dress! Wish I owned it.
Fit was fantastic, super comfortable, and very flattering. My first RTR experience was awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Dress was cute, but it was really slim through the hips.
I didn't end up wearing this dress-I ordered an 8 which is what I always wear. I would rent it again (because I did like the dress), but I will have to go a size up. It was pretty true to size besides through the hips. The slip that is attached to the dress was very slim through the hips, so it made the fabric bunch slightly and I thought it looked weird. The dress itself is flowy and very forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I loved this dress! It was incredibly flattering and easy to wear!
I ordered this size and the size up, and it definitely fit me true to size. I am bustier, and I still felt really comfortable in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
I got a ton of compliments at my friend's wedding!
I'm normally either a 2 or 4 in dresses, and the 2 actually fit perfectly. Was a very comfortable dress, I wore it for close to 12 hours that day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect dress for winter wedding!
I loved everything about this dress. The fit was very comfortable and the color was richer in person than in other photos. It was forgiving in all the right places, and I received many compliments. I would high recommend this dress - and may even rent it again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect cocktail dress. Feminine and simple.
Fit true to size
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
People who didn't even know me stopped me to tell me that I looked "stunning"
I rented this dress for my best friends bridal shower. I'm 5'1" and I have a little belly. This dress hid the belly perfectly and the length stopped about mid thigh. I loved how the little "dots" had a hint of shimmer too. The only downside was that the dress was a little itchy
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×