Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, elegant, and appropriate for a summer wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 8 as other reviews suggested the dress ran tighter through the hips. However, the 6 was a tad big though the bust/waist so I would have liked to try on the 4. I accessorized with a pair of nude patent pumps, an enamel bracelet, and drop earrings. The dress does have some shimmer to it and is a beautiful indigo color. I would highly recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 19, 2012
Fun for a wedding, a bit big
I'm 5'4", probably just under 115 and I ordered a 2 and a 4. I was drowning in the 4 and the 2 fit, but was a bit big and I did pin it under the arm. If you're debating between these sizes get the 0 and the 2 because I think the 0 would have fit a lot better. I still wore it and got some complements, and because it isn't strapless I didn't have to worry about it falling down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 26, 2012
Great dress!
I had never rented anything before this dress. I got the dress in a 10 which I usually wear and a backup size 12. The size 10 was too tight through the chest, I wear a 36C and am not petite, the size 12 fit perfectly. I loved it! I ended up not wearing it because the party was cancelled but it was a great party dress. The dress and jewelry arrived in the mail as scheduled, I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments on it. The color was great and I was comfortable dancing in it all night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2012
RTR was so easy! I got a lot of compliments on the dress and loved the lightweight fabric and ruching.
I ordered a 6 and a 4 for this and ended up wearing the 4, although they both fit very similarly. As others have mentioned, the arm hole is a bit small and the fabric is a little scratchy (but really not that bothersome). I have a small bust and wider hips and the 4 fit really well - and was very flattering! Perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to, with a brown alligator clutch, nude patent leather heels, white/gold enamel bangles and gold/clear Kate Spade stud earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2012
Felt beautiful!
I absolutely loved this dress! I just had a baby 5 months ago, and I'm still struggling to lose the last few pounds. This dress made me feel so beautiful. It fit perfectly. I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat... except there are so many other beautiful dresses on this website that I can't wait to try! Some other people have mentioned that the dress material is scratchy. It is a little itchy, but nothing that will bother you all night. I also recommend wearing Spanx - just helps to smooth everything out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Great Dress!
Pretty dress! I received some nice compliments. It is very appropriate for a wedding and is the perfect length without showing too much. The dress is very flow-y so if you're looking for a tight body fit it may not be for you. I agree with other reviews that it was just a bit tight in the arm area where the one shoulder is, however, I have a broad shoulder frame as it is and it didn't bother me at all and it still fit very well. Overall, great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Great fit, no adjustment needed. I'm petite and have difficulty sometimes with the fit under the arms, but this was great! Perfect length and wasn't even very wrinkled upon arrival. Many compliments and super comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Pretty Dress
I did not end up wearing this dress, but it was very nice. However, I have a larger chest and the area under the arm on the sleeved arm was very tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Great all-around dress
The dress is simple, but has enough pizazz to keep it interesting. The fabric is a little scratchy, but nothing that would stop me from wearing it again. I love the detail in the fabric (shimmery raised dots, but only when you get up close), as well as the ruffle on the shoulder. I'm tall (5'9), so it was shorter on me, but not too short that I felt inappropriate at the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 185lbs
August 14, 2012
Opening up the dress and trying it on-I was so excited!
I never got so many compliments on a dress (besides when I GOT married). I loved it and it was comfortable and great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Cute and classy
I wore this 3 months pregnant for a wedding and it was perfect - it's not drapey per se, but it's definitely forgiving through the mid section, and the overlay provides nice coverage. The lace polka dot print and navy color make it super cute and class. You really can't go wrong!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 19, 2012
Loved this dress
I wore this dress for a friends wedding. I rented two sizes, a 4 which I usually wear in dresses and a size 6 because I was unsure if the dress would run small. After trying the dresses on, I should have rented a size 2. Overall the dress fit great, it was comfortable and I received several complements throughout the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
my fiance LOVED me in this dress!
I was pleasantly surprised by this dress. My fiance urged me to rent it, and I am so glad I did. The 6 fit me perfectly & stayed put all night long. It was so comfortable sitting and dancing in. The 8 had a lot of extra room in the bust, but the body fit similarly. I did not find the material scratchy as others mentioned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Everyone loved the dress!
I like the style of the dress and it was a little different than ones I normally wear. The fabric is a little ichy but not bad and it has a little more sparkle to it than you see in the picture. Easy to wear with a convertible bra with just one strap!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
So cute
I rented this as my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it, but definitely loved the dress! The length is perfect on a shorter person like me, but it ran a little big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 21, 2012
Rent the Runway could not have been easier!!
This dress fit great and stayed looking great all night long! Such a comfortable dress for dancing -- no tugging, repositioning, etc. required! I was kind of sad to return this dress -- I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Didn't end up wearing, but if you can get your correct size, it'd be really cute for the right event
I ordered this as my "back-up" dress. The fabric is very light, which was nice. I ordered a size up, but overall, it does seem to fit true to size (it was a little too loose fitting overall). But in adding to the same comments, the under arm area was way too tight and snug....which made it very uncomfortable. Also, b/c I think it was one size too big, it looked a little lop-sided on me. I think if I'd ordered my correct size, it would have been fantastic....only if I could have loosened up the arm hole. Loved the sparkly dots in the pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I LOVE this dress! I ordered the 4 & 6 and went with the 4, fit true to size. Got so many compliments and was comfortable all night - would highly recommend this dress! Sorry for the dark pic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
This dress worked great for a fall wedding!
The dress was comfortable overall. In a certain light it even appeared to have a little shimmer in the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
Ehhh.. It was ok
I'm usually pretty flashy, but I was going to a conservative wedding so I had to find something appropriate. This dress was just "OK". It didn't do anything for my figure and I didn't feel like I stood out at all. I wouldn't wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2013
I really enjoyed how easy it was to use RTR. Everything came packaged nicely and the return process
I ordered the 10 and 12 and had to wear the 12. The chest was a little big but I was able to wear it. The dress is very cute and comfortable except for a little rubbing under the arms. Perfect for the formal valentines party!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 18, 2012
cute dress
really cute dress. it ran a little big. i felt that the material was a bit itchy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 28, 2013
LOVE it. Very flattering. A little itchy under my arms with the material.
I wouldn't recommend it for women with larger chests since even for me (34B) it was a tight fit in that area. It camofloges slight tummy problems excellently.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 1, 2013
Comfy, versatile dress
Wore this to a wedding and it was both comfortable and forgiving--no spanx needed here! I'm pretty small up top and there was no pooching, which is always a plus. Looked great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and it looked exactly how it is shown on the website.Very Happy w/ the dress
Fits true to size. I am going to rent dresses for all of the occasions that are coming up because the experience with RENT The Runway was so great! Defiantly rent this dress and you won't be disappointed! Also i accessorized with black jewelry and pumps to dress it up for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2013
loved it!
It was very flattering but a little tight under the arm. The rest of it was true to size but the top was a little tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 24, 2013
Such a cool dress!
I liked this dress but the dots on it were more sparkly than portrayed in the picture. Overall, I thought the fit was pretty true to size. Agree with other reviewers that it is a bit scratchy under the arm, but it didn't bother me too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 29, 2013
Easy-peasy delivery & return of a great dress!
I ordered size 10 & 12, (I usually wear a 10), but the bodice was SO tight trying to zip it up, I didn't want to rip it or worry about breathing all night so I opted for the size 12. The larger size was a bit looser, but a much better choice overall, especially if you are large-chested or have broad upper body! I have a post-baby pooch, so this design hid it perfectly :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2013
So flattering!
Wore this to my friends wedding rehearsal and it was a hit. I have a larger chest and hips but a smaller waist. The 6 fit perfectly. This dress is ideal for someone with an hour glass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
April 7, 2013
Love this dress - my first RTR order
I loved this dress when it came, but it was a little shorter than I expected (it was about the same length as on the model photo above). The little dots on the dress have a shimmer that you can't really see on the main photo. I ordered the 8 and got the 10 as a backup. I thought the dress fit true to size and ended up wearing the 8 - it didn't feel tight around the chest like other reviewers have commented on. The only problem I had with the dress was that the fabric was a little scratchy under your arms after a few hours. Not terrible though - I would definitely wear it again! Great first RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2013
Fantastic dress-another RTR success...many compliments!
I rented this dress for wedding. The dress definitely runs true to size. I rented both the 4 and 6, I ended up going with the 4, which is my normal size and it fit perfectly. I have a small bust, and this was borderline snug, so women with a larger bust should definitely size up since the boning in the dress makes for a tight fit. I'm 5'3" and the dress came right above my knees, so it was the perfect length for a semi-formal affair. There is a bit of sparkle in the dress, and the color is a true navy blue. The fabric underneath the arm is a little scratchy, which is why I chose to give it 4 stars out of 5, but nothing that was intolerable. I would definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2013
Classic dress!
This dress was really nice to wear to a family wedding. I'm always a little concerned about length when I rent but the 6 was a perfect length. As other reviewers said, the dots on the dress are sparkly and it looks even nicer in person than online. This is definitely a reliable dress for a night when you don't want to take a major fashion risk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
Wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments!
The dress felt a little bit short for me but I am taller than most. Otherwise the fit was great and the color was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2013
I wore this dress to my couples cocktail wedding shower. I received so many compliments!
I am a 34DD so I rented the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8 for comfort in the bust area. I loved this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and the compliments didn't stop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Great dress!
Wore it for an evening wedding. It runs a little snug in the waist band so I used the larger size I ordered. Overall a really great dress, comfortable and super flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Dress is really light and comfortable
Nothing bad about this dress- fits true to size, so if you will be sitting down the entire time you are wearing it I would get your size or bigger as it does not stretch. The polka dots are pretty subtle, so don't let that deter you from renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
I got to wear a designer dress for $50 and I don't have another dress hanging in the closet!!
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect. So smooth and I don't have yet another cocktail dress hanging in the closet collecting dust!! The dresses arrived in plenty of time and I was able to drop it at the UPS box on Sunday morning after the event. I ordered the 4 and 6 in this dress. I'm usually a small 6. The 4 fit perfectly at the top, but the lining was a little tight around my hips, so I opted to wear the 6, which was a little loose around the bust, but worked. I loved the fit and the color even has a little but of shimmer but it was still not too dressy for a summer outdoor wedding. I will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
Perfect!
I loved it! Fit perfectly and flattering in all the right places!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 23, 2013
It was a very cute dress however my double D's weren't fitting very well in a size 10.
I'm normally an 8 or 10, but only a 10 due to my chest size (32 DD). This dress was very cute and flattering however my chest felt too tight in a size 10 which is normally no issue in other size 10s. The size 8 fit my body great however my double D's weren't coming close to fitting so that's why I went with the 10. The slip underneath doesn’t' hug an hour glass shape very well and made the dress bubble in areas making me look heavier than I am instead of hugging my curves. It was my first time using this service and even know I wasn’t loving the dress the service was AMAZING. They even sent little samples of products as a thank you with the dress. Their presentation was great as well. After sending it back I got $20 off my next dress and that was without complaining about not loving the dress. I’ll rent again for sure.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×