Shoshanna

Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
so many compliments and complimented my figure!
true to size and perfect as a guest for a wedding!! loved the dress and got a ton of compliments, the color is versatile for a summer/spring or fall wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
The dress was comfortable, simple, yet stunning. I received so many compliments! Great fall color.
I'm a tall girl and usually wear a 4, but ordered up since most reviews said it was snug in the hips. Truthfully, I thought it ran a little large in the chest area. I could barely tell the difference in size between the 6 & 8 (the two sizes I ordered.) The 6 fit perfectly in the hips, the length was perfect, and not too short, which is always my issue! I agree with the irritating armpit component of the dress, but it didn't ruin the experience, it wasn't that bad. Wish I could have kept it! I loved it! I paired it with a dark metallic clutch & accessories with pale pink open toe platform shoes & blazer. It was definitely a hit! Can't wait for the next occasion I can order from RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2012
Love this dress!!!!
Beautiful dress, I was unsure about it at first, but my husband talked me into and I am so glad he did. I got so many compliments and felt fab! It does run big in the bust but fits nicely everywhere else. It is so comfy and flattering. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect!
The dress fit perfectly and was great for a fall wedding! I got many compliments throughout the evening. The size details were 100% correct for me. I got a size larger as my backup size, but ended up wearing the size I usually wear. I am one size larger on the bottom than I am on the top, and I ended up wearing the size to fit the top, the bottom was flowing enough that it worked out perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
People who didn't even know me stopped me to tell me that I looked "stunning"
I rented this dress for my best friends bridal shower. I'm 5'1" and I have a little belly. This dress hid the belly perfectly and the length stopped about mid thigh. I loved how the little "dots" had a hint of shimmer too. The only downside was that the dress was a little itchy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
I got a ton of compliments at my friend's wedding!
I'm normally either a 2 or 4 in dresses, and the 2 actually fit perfectly. Was a very comfortable dress, I wore it for close to 12 hours that day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I loved this dress! It was incredibly flattering and easy to wear!
I ordered this size and the size up, and it definitely fit me true to size. I am bustier, and I still felt really comfortable in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Dress was cute, but it was really slim through the hips.
I didn't end up wearing this dress-I ordered an 8 which is what I always wear. I would rent it again (because I did like the dress), but I will have to go a size up. It was pretty true to size besides through the hips. The slip that is attached to the dress was very slim through the hips, so it made the fabric bunch slightly and I thought it looked weird. The dress itself is flowy and very forgiving.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 24, 2012
Easy and affordable way to wear a great dress for a wedding!
The fit was great! I ordered a size 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because my bust was too large for the size 8. The 10 also was a little longer (to the knee) and I liked that better, especially for sitting down, for my comfort level. The fabric was nice and cool for an outdoor wedding in FL, but still had a little sparkle throughout the material to add something to it. I paired the dress with nude heels and a bright colored, statement piece necklace. I received lots of great comments throughout the night. My husband thought the dress was definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 2, 2012
Could dance all night in this comfortable, gorgeous dress!
The fit was true to size, the fabric is a bit scratchy so beware if you have sensitive skin. The blue is so deep and pretty, and the little silver polka dots stand out much more in person and add some sparkle to the dress! Loved and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2012
So flattering!
This dress was amazingly beautiful and elegant. Just a really special dress--I felt totally beautiful but didn't upstage my sister, the bride, at her rehearsal dinner. I'm a pear shape and this dress was perfect--showed off my waist with plenty of room for my curvy hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Looked and fit great.
The sparkly dots were a little itchy under my arm, but as soon as we got to the wedding, i forgot all about it. The ribbing for the chest was perfect for me and my small chest.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 19, 2012
I wore this dress for a wedding. I wore it with grey suede heels. It is simple and comfortable.
This dress would be great for a lot of different occasions. You can dress it up and dress it down. It is simple, but has enough detail to make it interesting. It is not particularly form fitting (which I liked) so you don't have to suck in or watch how much your'e eating. I wore the 2 with a strapless bra underneath. The fabric isn't stretchy, so the top needs to fit snugly to fit properly. I'm 5'3" and could have worn the 0 but it was too small in the bust (I'm a 32C). The dress went down to about mid-thigh. Not too long, not too short.
MG.ellieMarch 13, 2013
love your look, Aly ;) - xoxo, Maryn
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress, comfortable, just "fancy" enough for a laid back, low key wedding. LOTS of compliments
No tugging, adjusting or fidgeting with the dress the entire night! Great length, very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Loved it!
Perfect for a Fall wedding - I received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2012
Great Dress !
This dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Loved this dress!
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered the 6 (which is what I normally wear) and it fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 as a backup, but did not need it. The photo I uploaded does not do it justice. It looked amazing in person. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Didn't end up wearing, but if you can get your correct size, it'd be really cute for the right event
I ordered this as my "back-up" dress. The fabric is very light, which was nice. I ordered a size up, but overall, it does seem to fit true to size (it was a little too loose fitting overall). But in adding to the same comments, the under arm area was way too tight and snug....which made it very uncomfortable. Also, b/c I think it was one size too big, it looked a little lop-sided on me. I think if I'd ordered my correct size, it would have been fantastic....only if I could have loosened up the arm hole. Loved the sparkly dots in the pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I LOVE this dress! I ordered the 4 & 6 and went with the 4, fit true to size. Got so many compliments and was comfortable all night - would highly recommend this dress! Sorry for the dark pic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
This dress worked great for a fall wedding!
The dress was comfortable overall. In a certain light it even appeared to have a little shimmer in the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
Ehhh.. It was ok
I'm usually pretty flashy, but I was going to a conservative wedding so I had to find something appropriate. This dress was just "OK". It didn't do anything for my figure and I didn't feel like I stood out at all. I wouldn't wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2013
I really enjoyed how easy it was to use RTR. Everything came packaged nicely and the return process
I ordered the 10 and 12 and had to wear the 12. The chest was a little big but I was able to wear it. The dress is very cute and comfortable except for a little rubbing under the arms. Perfect for the formal valentines party!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 18, 2012
cute dress
really cute dress. it ran a little big. i felt that the material was a bit itchy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 28, 2013
LOVE it. Very flattering. A little itchy under my arms with the material.
I wouldn't recommend it for women with larger chests since even for me (34B) it was a tight fit in that area. It camofloges slight tummy problems excellently.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 1, 2013
Comfy, versatile dress
Wore this to a wedding and it was both comfortable and forgiving--no spanx needed here! I'm pretty small up top and there was no pooching, which is always a plus. Looked great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and it looked exactly how it is shown on the website.Very Happy w/ the dress
Fits true to size. I am going to rent dresses for all of the occasions that are coming up because the experience with RENT The Runway was so great! Defiantly rent this dress and you won't be disappointed! Also i accessorized with black jewelry and pumps to dress it up for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2013
loved it!
It was very flattering but a little tight under the arm. The rest of it was true to size but the top was a little tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 24, 2013
Such a cool dress!
I liked this dress but the dots on it were more sparkly than portrayed in the picture. Overall, I thought the fit was pretty true to size. Agree with other reviewers that it is a bit scratchy under the arm, but it didn't bother me too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 29, 2013
Easy-peasy delivery & return of a great dress!
I ordered size 10 & 12, (I usually wear a 10), but the bodice was SO tight trying to zip it up, I didn't want to rip it or worry about breathing all night so I opted for the size 12. The larger size was a bit looser, but a much better choice overall, especially if you are large-chested or have broad upper body! I have a post-baby pooch, so this design hid it perfectly :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2013
So flattering!
Wore this to my friends wedding rehearsal and it was a hit. I have a larger chest and hips but a smaller waist. The 6 fit perfectly. This dress is ideal for someone with an hour glass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
April 7, 2013
Love this dress - my first RTR order
I loved this dress when it came, but it was a little shorter than I expected (it was about the same length as on the model photo above). The little dots on the dress have a shimmer that you can't really see on the main photo. I ordered the 8 and got the 10 as a backup. I thought the dress fit true to size and ended up wearing the 8 - it didn't feel tight around the chest like other reviewers have commented on. The only problem I had with the dress was that the fabric was a little scratchy under your arms after a few hours. Not terrible though - I would definitely wear it again! Great first RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2013
Fantastic dress-another RTR success...many compliments!
I rented this dress for wedding. The dress definitely runs true to size. I rented both the 4 and 6, I ended up going with the 4, which is my normal size and it fit perfectly. I have a small bust, and this was borderline snug, so women with a larger bust should definitely size up since the boning in the dress makes for a tight fit. I'm 5'3" and the dress came right above my knees, so it was the perfect length for a semi-formal affair. There is a bit of sparkle in the dress, and the color is a true navy blue. The fabric underneath the arm is a little scratchy, which is why I chose to give it 4 stars out of 5, but nothing that was intolerable. I would definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2013
Classic dress!
This dress was really nice to wear to a family wedding. I'm always a little concerned about length when I rent but the 6 was a perfect length. As other reviewers said, the dots on the dress are sparkly and it looks even nicer in person than online. This is definitely a reliable dress for a night when you don't want to take a major fashion risk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
Wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments!
The dress felt a little bit short for me but I am taller than most. Otherwise the fit was great and the color was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2013
I wore this dress to my couples cocktail wedding shower. I received so many compliments!
I am a 34DD so I rented the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8 for comfort in the bust area. I loved this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and the compliments didn't stop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Great dress!
Wore it for an evening wedding. It runs a little snug in the waist band so I used the larger size I ordered. Overall a really great dress, comfortable and super flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Dress is really light and comfortable
Nothing bad about this dress- fits true to size, so if you will be sitting down the entire time you are wearing it I would get your size or bigger as it does not stretch. The polka dots are pretty subtle, so don't let that deter you from renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
I got to wear a designer dress for $50 and I don't have another dress hanging in the closet!!
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect. So smooth and I don't have yet another cocktail dress hanging in the closet collecting dust!! The dresses arrived in plenty of time and I was able to drop it at the UPS box on Sunday morning after the event. I ordered the 4 and 6 in this dress. I'm usually a small 6. The 4 fit perfectly at the top, but the lining was a little tight around my hips, so I opted to wear the 6, which was a little loose around the bust, but worked. I loved the fit and the color even has a little but of shimmer but it was still not too dressy for a summer outdoor wedding. I will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
Perfect!
I loved it! Fit perfectly and flattering in all the right places!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 23, 2013
It was a very cute dress however my double D's weren't fitting very well in a size 10.
I'm normally an 8 or 10, but only a 10 due to my chest size (32 DD). This dress was very cute and flattering however my chest felt too tight in a size 10 which is normally no issue in other size 10s. The size 8 fit my body great however my double D's weren't coming close to fitting so that's why I went with the 10. The slip underneath doesn’t' hug an hour glass shape very well and made the dress bubble in areas making me look heavier than I am instead of hugging my curves. It was my first time using this service and even know I wasn’t loving the dress the service was AMAZING. They even sent little samples of products as a thank you with the dress. Their presentation was great as well. After sending it back I got $20 off my next dress and that was without complaining about not loving the dress. I’ll rent again for sure.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×