Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1811 reviews

Fit
Small 143
True to Size 1271
Large 247
Photos 1171
RJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Made for gorgeous engagement photos

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Used it for one of my outfits for our outdoor engagement shoot. Personally, I felt that it ran a little too big, especially in the waist area. If I had more time I probably would have explored wearing some sort of belt with it, but it still looked fine. Convenient that it had pockets, but they showed up kind of funny in photos that were taken from the side.
Vivi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 28, 2014

Very comfortable dress and soo many compliments from other people!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a true size 12 and this dress had some extra room for me, even on my chest area which is very rare. I paired it with amazing neon yellow earnings also from rent the runway and matching neon pumps! Amazing combo!
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, I ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Felt sexy & comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit & color were amazing! Great length for a short gal and roomie enough in the bust for a larger bust, although I'm pretty sure it would have fit someone with a much smaller bust just as nicely. I felt sexy but still very sophisticated. I wore a nude belt and nude pumps so the color would be the focal point and loved wearing it all night.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful color!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The fit was very flattering and color stood out. I would have worn the 2 but it was tight around my armpits lol.
Patricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

wore this for a graduation/work event. It was perfect as a fun summer dress but appropriate for work

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was definitely on the bigger side, but paired with a belt it was perfect. I had earrings that matched and I paired it with white shoes. I loved the lace details especially along the sleeves and top. Loved this dress and would rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Jun 17, 2015

Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was the tightest through the rib cage and arm holes were very tight. It was a little on the shorter side for me but I am tall. Otherwise I loved it.
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2015

Perfect dress for a Southern wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in Louisville and received a ton of compliments. The color would be great for any skin tone or season. The fit is great and it feels well-made. My favorite part of this dress? The pockets. Perfect way to keep your camera/iPhone on hand for photos but not get in the way on the dance floor.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

So feminine and flirty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only reasons I didn't give it 5 stars are because the dress itself was a bit short (so if you have long legs, might not be the dress for you), and the champagne slip was too long so it kept showing underneath the red lace hem at the knees. Also the lace trim around the neckline was a bit ratty from overuse, but it didn't bother me since I wore my hair down. Very minor details in comparison to the beautiful color and intricate lace details on the body of the dress! I got so many compliments all night!
Summer wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2015

Got SO many complements! Even better in real life!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. The lace on the size 4 looked a little worn, the two fit me perfectly, but would not have been pleased if it was the size I needed! Not much give to the dress, but fits about true to size
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Perfect color and fit

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect! Great for an outdoor wedding. Love the bright color and it was extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 15, 2015

Love it! This dress was perfect for a spring/summer wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really comfortable. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. One note is that it does run a tad short- just a heads up for the 5'7-5'8 gals out there. When I took pictures with people and put my arms up (dancing) it would kind of creep up- but nothing major. All in all it was a great dress for a June wedding and the color was very flattering. You won't be disappointed!
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Pockets!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun to wear! The pockets were definitely my favorite part about it. I loved the color as well.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2015

Beautiful color and style!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous on. I wore it to a summer wedding and got so many compliments. The fit was excellent standing up, but the 2 was bit short and tight around the legs when sitting down. The 4 was too baggy in the waist/chest area though and wasn't worth the extra room sitting down. Overall I loved this dress, I think it would be flattering on anyone!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my cousin's rehearsal dinner. Fit perfect, loved the pockets! Plenty of room below waist, snug in the chest area.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Great dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, shape and style of this dress. Perfect for a summer wedding. Only complaint was that the slip is a little long and becomes visible when you sit. I had to fold it up a little or pull the lace longer. Great that you can wear a regular bra with this too. The two fit perfectly. Great dress though overall, I felt very confident in it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and high quality, and I received many compliments during the night. It did, however, come up a little too short when I sat down which I did not love. But overall, it was a gorgeous fit and color.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Great color and fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 0-2 and the 0 fit better in the top portion but was too short so I opted for the size 2. This still fit pretty well and I received a bunch of compliments. It does bunch a little when sitting but was pretty lightweight and great for dancing!
Lala26
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you're busty like me, the dress was a little tight in the chest area, but overall a good fit. Easy to move in & great for dancing. It does ride up a bit when you're sitting down, but if you're going to be on your feet most of the night then its perfect.
Anne
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jun 9, 2015

Gorgeous, flattering dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a summer wedding! It fit well and was very flattering. The only downside is that it was a little shorter than I expected, so sitting wasn't the easiest. Other than that, perfect dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Classy dress with pockets!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the formal night on our anniversary cruise. I ordered a size 2 and a 4. The 4 fit perfectly in the bust, but I think I could have used a little more room in the waist. The length was perfect - I'm 5' 2" . The color is an orange/red hue. I think after renting several dresses on RTR, the key is to size UP. Always. This dress is stunning and classy. Loved it.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

This dress made me feel like a million bucks at a beautiful glam barn wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful coral color that really pops. I can't tell you how comfortable it is yet flattering. I was stopped and complimented all night long! I ordered a zero and a two but went with the zero. The arms are definitely fitted but didn't squeeze anything that shouldn't be squeezed out! The waist is so so comfortable! I could move, eat and dance with ease! The dress is on the shorter side so there was some pulling when I sat down but overall I would absolutely rent this again. I wish I owned it!
Deana
Age: 31
Jun 7, 2015

So many compliments!!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
The best part about the dress is the pockets!!!! Also it looks great on. I'm top heavy but it looked great.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 7, 2015

Loved the color

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I usually wear a 4-6 and the 6 was great! It was a little tight in the back when I would lean over but not too uncomfortable! I got lots of compliments!
LauraB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First RTR experience was a success, and I'm glad I ordered the extra size! The 6 fit, but squished my boobs more than I prefer. The 8 worked out perfectly- loved the pockets, and the little clips to hold a bra in place. I got several compliments, and felt great/comfortable all night. I would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Jun 7, 2015

So much fun and everyone raves over my dress! They couldn't believe I rented it!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty true to size. I could have easily worn the 10 also but I felt that it was a little too roomy and didn't want to look frumpy so I went with the 8. The zipper was a little tight in both dresses when I unzipped from the hanger so I just made sure I was careful when zipping. Only con was that when I sat, the dress got real short! But I was standing and mingling most of the day. It was a great color and fit. I wore a regular bra and regular underwear! Win!
Suedell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Very beautiful, comfortable dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my 15 year college reunion. It was perfect. I am smaller on top so I don't know if the dress would be tighter on larger busted women. The length was not too short and it was very comfortable. I received many compliments. This is my first rtr and it was a fabulous experience!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Beautiful lace detail!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very beautiful and I loved the lace detail. The fit was good, however, I found it to run a little large around the waist. I could have worn a size 2 for the fit, but needed the 4 for the length since I am on the tall side. The only other thing to make note of is that when you sit down, it gets really short and tight around the legs. Other than that, I received a lot of compliments on it and felt great!
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 3, 2015

Perfect wedding guest dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, not too low cut. Great ruby red color. Just right for the occasion!
S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 2, 2015

Beautiful, light dress with an eye-catching neckline

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The detail of the neckline and hem was beautiful and unique. The color popped nicely. The length was perfect, even with tall heels. I got so many compliments and had a phenomenal time on the dance floor. Only complaints: the arm holes were slightly too tight, and the structure of the dress in the hip area bulged out more widely than my hips. I was also glad that the 6 worked since the 8 did not have the lace detailing on the neckline and hem.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight through the arms, but otherwise fit perfect!
sharon
Age: 43
Jun 1, 2015

AWESOME DRESS!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Tons of compliments. Great color. Loved the pockets!! Big difference in size between the 6 and 4. I wore the 6. A little roomy but couldn't even sit in the 4.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Pockets wahoo!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I really thought this dress was coral color. It photographs as such if not a bit pink but it's red red. The pockets were great but I'm 5'8" and it was short! I was not as comfortable in it as I would have liked.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2015

Rehearsal Dinner Dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This fit just perfectly! The top is a little low cut and the slip underneath shows when you sit down. The 2 was a little tight in the thighs which made the pockets puff out giving me "fake love handles" so I went with the 4.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 31, 2015

first RTR dress - smashing hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found the fit true to size. I typically wear anywhere between a 2 and a 6 in dresses depending on the amount of room in the bust and give in the fabric - I might have actually worn the 4 if I wasn't planning dancing and eating an enormous amount of food (lol) but the 6 was a little roomier while still holding everything in well. Truly a very flattering and fun dress - the color is even better in person! Styled this with simple gold jewelry and camel pumps. Highly recommend! So thrilled to have had such a great first experience with RTR. :)
RTR Customer
May 30, 2015

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, true to size. Good for a summer wedding because it didn't cling or show sweat. Got lots of compliments, POCKETS
Qweks
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2015

Comfortable and classy

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for a Savannah wedding. I was able to dance comfortably.
Melisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2015

It was so easy to pick a dress and rent it!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress that I rented for an outdoor wedding this summer. It fit great and was very comfortable.
Jill
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2015

Loved this dress. Got a TON of compliments on it all night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Normally a size 10 but that was too big. Glad I got an 8 as well. I have a larger bust, and it was a little tight in that area, but not too bad. Good Length. Only con is there's no give so it's a little tight when sitting, but otherwise LOVED it.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2015

I chose this dress for a out door wedding that took place in Gettysburg.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful, the color stands out in a out door setting. It was exactly what I was looking for! I normally wear a size 6 but I went with the size 4. The size 6 was a bit large in the bust and bottom. The size 4 fit very well at the bottom. As for the bust of the dress it is a bit tight being a busty girl. Over all this dress was a success, I felt amazing wearing it. I would recommend this dress for any occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×