Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2228 reviews
Fit
Large
(274)
True to Size
(1455)
Small
(166)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 25, 2016
The was my first RTR experience..and I'll never buy a dress for an event AGAIN! Renting from now on!
Dress fit great- AMAAAZZZING red/coral color definately stood out from anyone else there!! Recieved multiple compliments from complete strangers, and it even had pockets!!! This sealed the deal for RTR for me from here on out!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2016
Perfect RTR and was completely satisfied!!
Beautiful dress and I received SO many compliments. Initially ordered a 2 and size 4 backup. The dress was definitely cut big and/or stretched out. Thankfully RTR customer service was top notch and I had a size 0 the next day on my porch. The 0 fit perfect and was extremely flattering. I RARELY ever fit in a 0. I recommend ordering the backup in a size smaller than you think you'll need-- I saw this on another review and wish I would have listened. I promise you will not be disappointed with this dress! I would consider the color a very dark burnt orangish red.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 18, 2016
Beautiful dress! Love RTR!
This dress fit perfectly! The dress was of good quality and I received many compliments. This was my first time using RTR and I was very nervous about renting without trying on first. I vary between an 8 and 10 with a big bust and shoulders. I ordered the 8 and the 10 for backup. While both dresses fit well, I ended up wearing the 8 so that it hugged a bit more. Im so happy with my experience that I just ordered my 2nd dress for another wedding later this month!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2016
Great dress for wedding!
The other reviews for this dress are spot on. I typically wear a 4 or 6 so ordered both. I could have worn either but the 6 fit better. It is on the shorter side especially when you sit down but not anything that wasn't manageable. Very comfortable and I loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 17, 2016
A comfortable dress for an outdoor wedding
The best parts of this dress are: wides bra-friendly straps, pockets and an a-line skirt that's forgiving. I'm 3 months postpartum and this dress fit perfectly. The straps covered up my nursing bra, and you couldn't tell that I still have a bit of a tum. The only challenge is that it's on the short side. I had to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone when I sat. Orangey-red color is really pretty. I accessories with gold jewelry and nude scrappy heels + a diaper bag.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2016
Love this dress!!
So comfortable and received many compliments. Have rented it twice now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
September 12, 2016
Loved the lace
The dress was true to size. Very comfortable and flattering. I received lots of compliments on the color! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 12, 2016
Short but cute
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner in both the 2 and 0, but ended up wearing the 2. I had anticipated it running large based on other reviews I had read but there was no way the 0 would have fit. The 2 fit fine but I wish I had sized up to see if the 4 was any longer. I typically don't wear red so it was a fun color for me to wear for the night, but I did have to be careful when sitting down as it was short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 12, 2016
Loved this dress! Great for a summer wedding. First RTR experience was awesome.
I thought it would be a little short on me because I'm tall, but it was just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
September 11, 2016
It has pockets!
Fit well. Couldn't wear a bra because it was a little tight in the chest. True to size. It has pockets!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2016
I'm a fan of any dress with pockets!
This dress was great. Fun color and a good fit. Of the two dresses I received one was visibly much older than the other. The color was faded and lace was tattered. Thankfully the newer one fit better so it wasn't an issue. I received many compliments on the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2016
Perfect Party Dress!
Fit perfectly (the smaller of the two sizes) and got a TON of compliments! Would rent it again in a second!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 8, 2016
Great color, flattering fit...and pockets!
I am busty so it was a little tight around the top and on my arms, I wore a cardigan over it (also becaus it was to a daytime event and I wanted to dress it down a little). The color was great, bright without being obnoxious and the fit was nice and forgiving across the tummy. It was pretty short, but only noticed it really when I sat down. Could wear a normal bra, which was nice. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2016
so many compliments on this dress!
fit well, so flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
September 6, 2016
Liked it, but didn't love it.
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I absolutely loved the other one I rented. But it fit great, very flattering along the bust. It could be a bit too short for someone my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 6, 2016
Perfect fit dress!
I've rented a few dresses from RTR now and this is the first one that fit me perfectly. I rented the 10 and 12 and never even tried the 12 because the 10 was so perfect. The dress was flattering and comfortable and I would definitely wear again!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2016
Classy and cute!
This dress was true to size, never even tried the backup size on. Beautiful color and classy look. Was short enough to be fun but not dangerously short. The best part was the pockets, which were big enough to fit almost anything you'd fit in a purse yet they were completely unnoticeable when your hands weren't in them. As other reviewers stated when you sit down the slip portion does stick out a tad further then the lace fabric and I did need to adjust a few times due to the shortness but only when sitting. Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2016
Comfortable for day or night!
Wore this to a patio brunch. The length was great and the lace detail is beautiful. The bottom is looser and not form fitting. And the pockets are great and did not poof out at the hips like some dresses do. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2016
Felt pretty all night long!
This dress was very pretty and cut just low enough at the top to be flattering but not trashy, even with a very large bust! Loved the color!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2016
Beautiful flattering last minute selection! I received many compliments!
Very flattering fit for someone with a little extra pudge. Very comfortable. Paired nicely with bold jewelry and shoes. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2016
Comfortable dress with pockets
Dress fits well without a bra, it was comfortable to dance it and was an appropriate length to wear to my boyfriends brothers wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Weight: 170lbs
August 31, 2016
Loved the dress, the smaller of the two sizes I ordered was even a tiny big. Super comfy and a grea
Pockets were a great plus! The lace was very nice quality as well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2016
Perfect dress for wedding!
This dress was perfect for a wedding! Slightly more casual and the red color was beautiful and really popped. I was extremely comfortable all night and loved that the dress had pockets. It was a little tight in the bust, which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 30, 2016
Beautiful color!
I really loved this dress while I was standing however the dress rode up significantly when I sat down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2016
compliments and pockets!
I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments all night. My backup size had a problem with the seam, but RTR was willing to overnight me a replacement if the other size didn't work (luckily it did). FYI, the dress is a little short. But who doesn't love pockets?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
I rented the 2 and 4, and the 2 fit great, other than being a little shorter than I would prefer. The 4 was a better length, but the top was too large (I'm a 32B barely). I'm 5'4", 125 pounds. The dress is absolutely gorgeous, I received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 25, 2016
So Beautiful
I loved this dress! It was beautiful and flattering. The eyelash lace was in really good shape, and it was easy to move and sit in. I'm short (5'1") and I didn't feel the dress was too long on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
August 22, 2016
super comfy and pockets are always a plus!
super cute dress, i love this designer! 2nd dress i rented from the line.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2016
Great Dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie work event. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments throughout the night!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2016
Perfect dress! I loved this and would totally rent again!
It fit great and I was able to wear my normal bra. I loved that this dress has pockets. I will definitely rent this again! I received compliments all day! The color was so pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 21, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I rented this for a wedding and received many compliments! I would say this runs true to size. I am 5'5 and the length was perfect! Pockets made this dress even better! You can wear a regular bra. I paired this with Dakota Earrings and Carroll Bracelet
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
August 20, 2016
Adorable Dress
I wore this dress for my friends bridal shower and loved it! It is super comfortable. The neckline is flattering without being to scandalous. The bodice is fitted but not too snug. I received tons of components and would rent this again! So cute!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
August 20, 2016
This dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night.
Perfect fit, a little snug on the chest area but it allowed me to not have to wear a bra so that was a plus
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 18, 2016
I loved how you get to order two dresses and how easy it is to return!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and the color is beautiful!! I am 3 months post- partum so part of the reason it didn't fit well was because I didn't know what size to order(being that my body isn't like it used to be!) but this dress was very pretty. The only thing is it was not stretchy at all and it was very snug in my hips and arms!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2016
Great dress and very comfortable!
This is the second time I've rented this dress, I love it! I have wide shoulders and the 0 fits tight in the armpits and the 2 is a little big in the middle section, but I went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
August 17, 2016
Perfect for wedding
Loved the fit and color, perfect for a wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2016
Mountain wedding
The fit is true to size and overall very cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 14, 2016
Great overall fit and quality!
The dress was overall a winner for me. When I got the dress the lining was ripped underneath but from what I read in reviews it was snug so that didn't surprise me. Also the bust did become a bit loose as the night went on but nothing major enough that I was messing with it all night. This was my first RTR and I got lots of compliments and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 13, 2016
As other reviewers said, this dress gets a lot of compliments. I had such a fun time wearing this!
RTR is awesome - I had to order a size down and have it overnighted. It was so easy! The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in which is a must for a wedding. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 9, 2016
Really nice fit
Really liked the fit of this dress. The only issue was some of the lace was torn due to wear I guess
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 56
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×