Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2173 reviews
Fit
Large272
True to Size1436
Small165
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168lbs
July 28, 2016
Very Photogenic dress!
I didn't love this dress when I first tried it on, however looking at photos of the night it ended up photographing especially well. I also got a ton of compliments on the color. It shows a fair amount of cleavage, and the pockets are amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2016
The lace and fit!
I loved this dress!! I received so many compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and fit great. The only downside I could see is if you wanted to wear a bra... it cut low enough down in the front that you would see it. Also had I worn a bra it would not have fit in the bust well. This dress was the perfect length for me and I am 5'1". I would not suggest this dress for anyone much taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2016
Nice dress, runs short.
I'm curvy and the pockets made me look wider than I normally am. I wouldn't recommend this dress for curvy girls unless you want to look wider in photos!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2016
Great color for an outdoor wedding!
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and was very happy. The red was a fun, standout color and the lace detailing was beautiful (and meant that I didn't need extra accessories). Although I saw some reviews that said that the lace frayed, both of my dresses arrived in good condition. Another pro - it was about 90 degrees at the wedding, and this dress is cool and doesn't show sweat! It was a tad too short (I'm tall - 5'8") but not inappropriate. I also found that it did give a bit of a babydoll-dress effect with the higher waistline - the dress poofed out slightly in the stomach area. I was still very happy with the dress and would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2016
Fun summer dress
I rented this dress for a laid back outdoor wedding in August. The color of this dress is so fun but I wore the 0 and it did run rather short (and I'm 5'4"). The 2 fell a little longer but was not as fitted in the waist. Overall, it was a great rental!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 25, 2016
Everyone raved over this dress!
This dress fit great. When I sat down it was a little short since I went with the 12. The 14 for but made me look bigger on my bottom half. RTR was so easy to use and I will use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2016
Wore this to a wedding - LOVED IT!
I didn't have the size 6 to try, but I almost think that would have fit me a tiny bit better because I have a small bust. Either way - it fit & I loved it. One note for others - I could see it being a bit short on anyone who's tall, but I loved the length on me (5'4")! Sometimes RTR dresses run a bit long on me, but this one did not. AND! The pockets allowed me to have my phone on the dance floor, which meant I walked away with some pretty awesome pictures I otherwise wouldn't have taken.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
July 24, 2016
Perfect dress
Loved the dress and the pockets were fabulous. I would say it runs a little large. Gorgeous color fit everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2016
Great Color and detail
This dress was a beautiful color and the lace overlay made it feel more expensive. It has pockets which was a huge bonus! I love dresses with pockets. Overall the dress fit. If I had to be nit-picky I would say it was just a tad tight near my stomach. There was a band there that doesn't hide the pooch. Lots of compliments on it though and it looks even better with a tan and dark hair. Both of those really make the dress pop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 23, 2016
Such a pretty color
This was my first rental and the experience was great. I ordered the dress in a size 8 and 10. I went back and forth about what size to wear once they arrived. The 8 was a little tight in the chest and bodice area. The 10 however was very large in the skirt and made my hips look big. So in the end I bought a good pair of high waisted spanks and wore the 8. I was surprised how many compliments I received throughout the night. I can't wait to rent my next dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2016
Perfect for a wedding.
I ordered a size 2 and 4, the size 2 ended up fitting better in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
July 18, 2016
Summer wedding!
Wore this dress this past weekend for an outdoor summer wedding! The fit is awesome and the dress could not have been more comfortable.The length was perfect and even in 90 degree weather the dress was still breathable! Sitting down, the slip was a little tight, but did not bother me too much. The color is beautiful and photographs very well! I received lots of compliments and wish I could own this dress. I am 155 pounds and 5'3!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 18, 2016
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.
Fit well, but a little snug through the rib cage. Needed the larger size and RTR overnighted it to me just in time for the event. Great neckline and shape. Got lots of compliments. Only negative was that the lining inside my dress was ripped all the way up the seam. It was taped together when I received it. It didn't effect the fit, so I wore it, but I was a little surprised to receive a ripped dress held together with masking tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2016
Many compliments!
This dress is true to size, I am usually between a 4 and 6 and went with the 6 as it was tighter around my legs. Arm holes are a bit snug. Chest was fine. It does ride up a bit when sitting and becomes rather tight. Good selection for anyone with a tummy, and it has pockets! I received many many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2016
Beautiful color, flattering fit!
I love this dress! It was perfect to wear at a summer wedding. I am in the process of losing a lot of weight and am never sure of my size, so I was crossing my fingers for this one and was very happy with the results. The lace is beautiful and not at all uncomfortable like some lace can be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 16, 2016
Loved it!
I rented this for a wedding not long after I'd had a baby and was so nervous the 10 wasn't going to fit (I'm usually an 8). Well the 10 was a bit big (but true to size) but it was still very flattering. Hard to go wrong with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2016
Beautiful dress, but too big
I'm usually a 4-6 so I rented the 6 and sadly it was too big for me everywhere. However, the color and the dress itself was beautiful so I would definitely rent again in a different size. Size down for this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2016
Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
This dress is so great, that I've actually rented it twice now! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments! It's a little small in the shoulders/arm hole areas, but other than that it fits great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 14, 2016
Perfect semifinal dress
Gorgeous little dress. I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I normally wear a 2, but it was a bit snug in the bust, so the 4 fit just fine. The color is much darker than that shown online- more of deeper red-orange. Nice length, short but not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2016
Looked beautiful and got so so many comments!
I asked for a size 4 and 6 and I believe I received a size 2 and 4. The supposed size 6 was much smaller than the 4 and I could barely zip it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 165lbs
July 14, 2016
Wore it to brunch and felt great.
Was a little tight around the middle after a big brunch, so be aware.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2016
Great for semi-formal summer wedding
Dress was snug, but comfortable through the chest. Length was perfect. The bottom portion of the dress was a bit looser than I would have preferred, and bubbles out slightly around the hips. I received a lot of compliments, especially on the color
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 11, 2016
Flattering fit and fun color
I usually wear a size 8 but I ordered an 8 and a 10 in case the arms or waist were tight. The 8 fit perfectly although I have an athletic/broad shape. The color was fabulous and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 11, 2016
This dress was perfect!
This is such a fun dress for a wedding! It is definitely on the shorter side, especially when you sit down. You can wear a normal bra, which was perfect since I am a nursing mom. I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 11, 2016
Gorgeous dress
The dress was perfect for a summer wedding! It did run true to size and previous reviews were right, the dress was tight in the bust area. Both size 8 and 10 fit, but the 8 was tighter in the chest and arms so I felt i would be redirected through the night so I went with the 10. The 10 wasn't as cinched in the waist as I would have liked but it was perfect. Received so many compliments!.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
July 11, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2016
Felt gorgeous in this dress!
Rented for a wedding and I felt so beautiful. Got a lot of compliments !!!! It ran true to my normal size. It was just perfect !!! Thanks rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 6, 2016
Comfortable and fun!
Lovely lace! Fun and sexy yet still "covered up"-- perfect for a weeknight work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 5, 2016
Dress it up or dress it down!
Rented for July 4th party. Beautiful color and lace. Great length for my height 5'1'. Highly recommend this one! I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2016
Great summer wedding dress!
I rented this for a wedding 4th of July weekend. I loved the lace and pockets on the dress. It was very comfortable. A little bigger in the waist area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2016
Perfect For A Wedding
Overall I really loved this dress. It photographed really well, didn't require a strapless bra (always a plus), and was very figure flattering. As the other reviews show, the dress is more red in color than orangey like the model picture shows. Two cons: the dress did ride up a bit when I sat down which was a pain to constantly fix all night and showed a tad more cleavage than I am used to showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2016
Dinner on Vaca. !
I liked this free a lot. Fit perfect !! Wore regular bra and great for showing off the bump . I loved that it was form fitting . Wish I had a pic in this dress !!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 4, 2016
Perfect for the occasion
I loved this dress! Perfect for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 3, 2016
Great dress!
Loads of compliments, great fit, true to size. Downsides, a little roomy in the hips (but that does make the pockets more "usable") and I found it necessary to readjust the girls all night, make sure we didn't have any escapes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2016
Great dress but did not end up wearing it
This dress was beautiful however I decided to go with my other rental. It fits very loss however is very flattering. The only thing I did not like is that the lining underneath was a little longer then the actual dress so it kept showing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
July 1, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress. It photographs more like a red than a deep orange.
It was a bit big on me! Would recommend sizing down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
June 30, 2016
Very comfortable, very flattering.
No issues at all.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 28, 2016
Great color
Great dress and color. Fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 27, 2016
Perfect dress, gorgeous color, great for pear shapes
The 4 worked perfectly for me. I'm a little bigger on the bottom and I worry about straight dresses, but this was a perfect fit. The color is gorgeous in person and the lace is in pristine condition. Can't say enough great things about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2016
Comfortable dress, great for dancing!
I got the 10 and the 8, and the 8 fit perfectly with room for a regular bra. The arm holes were a bit small, and the lining showed when I sat down (as others have mentioned), but the dress was great overall and the perfect length. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 55

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×