Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1531 reviews

Fit
Small 134
True to Size 1148
Large 217
Photos 985
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Beautifully made!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 8 fit just great. It was a little tight in the bust, but in a good way. The lower half was a little puffy. Definitely doesn't slim the hips. It kind of accentuates the pear shape. Really a beautiful dress though. I would wear it again.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear to a wedding, and it was super comfortable and very flattering. Also the color is very vibrant, and more orange than red. I have found that I could wear either a 0 or 2 in this dress, but going with the 2 fit me better in the bust.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Great color - lots of compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace and color is beautiful. Length was good, dress has no stretch, tight around ribcage. Pockets are cool, bottom half is big so good to cover up any problem areas. I had a slight problem with the lining of the dress showing when I bent forward so I taped it up a few inches underneath w invisible tape. I had 4 people at my event that I didn't know tell me they loved the dress or ask where I got it - that's always a plus!
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2014

I felt fabulous and got a ton if compliments. RTR is amazing!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great but was too roomy in the midsection for me. Contrary to how it looks on the model, it is not that short which was a good thing. It was a perfect length for my 5'6" height. Loved that I could wear a regular bra :).
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Really pretty color but beware - the cut of this dress can be unflattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the color and the lace on this dress. However, the fabric doesn' t really have any "give" or weight to help it lay nicely. When I was standing straight up it looked great. Lean forward or sit down and it bunched up around the waist making it look like I had a belly or even a baby bump. That was mortifying and bothered me a lot. I'm not the skinniest person so I definitely don't want to wear a dress that makes me look bigger.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Great color, great fit, great night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've worn Shoshanna before and it fit great so that's why I ordered it again. The front was lower cut than I anticipated, but wasn't too revealing. The length was great and the color was amazing. And this dress has pockets!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Comfortable, awesome dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It was really comfortable and didn't require a strapless bra. It was a little short, but I am tall and I feel like everything these days is a little short. The lace along the neck and shoulders rolled a bit, so it was obvious the dress had been worn and washed, but it didn't take away from the dress. I really liked wearing the dress and would buy it if I could afford it!!
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Beautiful dress...loved the color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Got a lot if compliments. Would rent again...love that it comes in other colors, too.
RTR Customer
Aug 17, 2014

Great for a wedding... Wore it with a yellow necklace to add another color.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only thing that bothered me a little bit was that the lining was a little longer than the lace detail at bottom.. Could have just been the fit on me though ..overall great dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

The color of this dress is beautiful! Classy and so fun

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So the dress shows a good deal of cleavage as you can see from the picture but I don't think it's too much. It's a very classy dress. It wrinkles after sitting in it but it's a great cut and the pockets are wonderful.
Amie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Aug 17, 2014

It was a one-of-a-kind dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous as this was my first experience with RTR, but it was even better than I imagined. I wasn't sure of my size since gaining weight from having my 1st baby, but the reviews etc. helped me pick the right size. The dress was gorgeous and the process was seamless! I wish I could keep the dress and can't wait to do this again. Highly recommend!
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress, it looked super classy and made me feel great! Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a gorgeous dress and I got a ton of compliments, even from the bride. My boyfriend loved it, and I felt fantastic wearing it! The neckline and upper fit definitely made for some serious cleavage, but not obscene. I LOVED the pockets also. If I had to find a flaw, it would probably only be that the lining didn't have much give and it was a bit short when sitting down (especially at the church!) I wore it with nude strappy sandals and paired it with a nude, patent belt, and a beige/gold statement necklace. Overall, an awesome dress and I was genuinely sad to send it back. I would love if they had it in other colors, as I would probably rent it over and over again.
RTR Customer
Aug 18, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with this dress! I usually wear a size 4 and ordered a size 2 as a backup. The dress seemed to run a little large in the waist, wound up wearing the size 2. The color was beautiful
Liza
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 18, 2014

Great color. Loved the neckline.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cons: not a fan of pockets. Loved the material.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Compliments all night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried when I rented this dress that it would be too red and I don't like wearing red. It was a very nice coral color! The lace around the edges looked a little worn. And the arms were slightly tight so anyone big chested would want to order a size up. The size 4 was a little too roomy in the stomach area for my frame due to it being empire waisted so I went with the 2. The hem of the under dress was crooked and stuck out a little bit but it wasn't too noticeable. The dress got very short and tight on my legs when sitting but it was just fine for standing and dancing! Overall, I got tons of compliments and it looked great. However I wouldn't necessarily rent it again.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

A very beautiful and comfortable dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 10 was a little bit on the small side, but the 12 fit well. I am larger chested and this dress was very flattering and allowed me to wear a regular bra (always a plus!). The fabric was beautiful and I loved the pockets. I was able to run around with my nieces at my brother's rehearsal dinner and I felt very pretty in this dress. There is no stretch to the fabric, just a head's up. For my first rent the runway experience, I was very pleased. i will definitely be renting again!
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful color and easy to wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. The dress definitely runs a bit big if you are small through the hips, i had plenty of room. I also had plenty of room in the bust, which makes this a great dress for any larger-chested lady as you can wear any bra underneath it. I am also a new mom, I had a baby 4 months ago, and the cut of this dress was perfect! The dress flares out after fitting through the rib cage. It hides anything you may feel self-conscious about, but it is so comfortable. The zipper on my dress was tough to get on and off, not going to lie. However, the lace was in beautiful shape, the color was elegant but stood out, and I got a lot of compliments. Would definitely recommend!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Loved this dress! Felt confident and comfortable all night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The liner in this dress is really tight- made it a little uncomfortable to sit down because it hiked up a good bit. The neck line is incredibly flattering- for someone with a small chest, I actually had cleavage!!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! It is flirty and sexy but the best part is how comfortable it is!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the bright color and the comfortable fit! It is very flattering on and compliments any body type:)
Yael
Age: 19
Aug 20, 2014

I got so many compliments about the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Usually wear a size 4 but the size 2 hugged me better yet still had room to be comfortable. Definitely recommend this dress
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

LOVE THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have used RTR many, many times. I have never once had a bad experience and this again was a home run! Loved the color and the fit of the dress. I mean... It has pockets! I received a lot of compliments and danced the night away.
RTR Customer
Aug 20, 2014

Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Seam at waist was higher than expected.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Bright & Summery

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and 4. While I wore the 2, it was definitely tight across my chest. The 4 fit better in the top, but was too big in the waist. I loved having pockets! I also received several compliments on the dress throughout the evening.
LB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 21, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night! I loved it! So light, perfect for outdoors.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little tight under the armpits and in the inside slit. If you are looking to bust a move on the dance floor, you are a little limited in how wide you can move your legs.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner in NYC

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and had several compliments. Nice and dressy too. A little tight around my legs made it hard to squat down to pick things up but really loved the dress and didn't seem overly "worn" :)
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Loved the color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit pretty true to size. Beautiful color! Definitely rides up when sitting down.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Fit pretty true to size, I didn't think it was too tight at the chest, but just below the chest around the rib cage was a little tight, but not uncomfortable.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

A lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The good: covers enough up too to wear to church, amazing color, got a lot of compliments on the style! The cons: I usually wear a size 4 dress but learned from previous RTR orders to order smaller too. Ended up wearing the size 2 which fit perfect in standing however sitting was a challenge because it rides up short and is very tight around kegs in sitting. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Comfortable, Sexy, Fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! It fit well, had pockets, and made me feel very glam. It was a tiny bit tight in the arm holes but not a big deal. Very flattering and I got a bunch of compliments. Would absolutely rent it again.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

I absolutely LOVED this dress --- it was a show-stopper!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits an hourglass figure so well.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect summer night at a rustic themed outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a summer wedding! Only complaint is I was in between sizes 4 and 6 ( normally wear a 6) . I'm 130 pounds and wear a 36B. The 6 was a little big in the chest so I just had to be careful of how I sat when I wore it. I think the 4 was more flattering but couldn't sit down without the bottom cutting off circulation in my thighs so decided against it:).
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Great for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, fit true to size. Color was very vibrant which I loved. Wore with nude open toes heels. Received many compliments.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Beautiful dress, great color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress really was perfect for the wedding I just went to in NYC. I got a ton of compliments, especially on the color... my boyfriend loved it and someone even noted that it was "made for me." I'm a petite person and can range in dress sizes from OO to 2, Petite/Short and Regular. My frame is small but my lower body is a little thicker and I am athletic, which makes ordering online a little challenging. I ordered a size 0 and a 2 and went with the 0 because it fit better around my bust (32A). I ended wearing a padded push up bra, too, which helped fill it out as well. Overall I would absolutely wear this dress again... in fact I just ordered another Shoshanna lace dress in black for a rehearsal dinner in October. Love RTR!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 26, 2014

Delivered on time and was easy to send back.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 & 8 and ended up wearing the 6 and LOVED the pockets. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments throughout the night! I will definitely be renting again soon!
Dimay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Wore this to my engagement brunch

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous. The only problem I had was with the lace surrounding the neckline, it would not sit properly on my chest and looked a little worn/frayed. Overall the fit was perfect!
RTR Customer
Aug 26, 2014

I wore this dress to my friends wedding and got a lot of compliments on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely fit true to size. I was a little nervous because I didn't have a back up dress but all the reviews were great online so I just trusted that it would fit and it did! A friend at the wedding also wore a RTR dress so we took our picture together. Overall is was great!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, maybe a little on the large size since I usually wear a 4. Good color for pale blonds like myself.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

I wore this to my sisters rehearsal dinner. I needed something special!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only the 6 was available (I probably would have ordered an 8 as well for backup) but I thought, what the heck, let'e hope the 6 works! It fit perfectly. I absolutely loved it. I didn't have to wear a bra with it because it was so nicely made. The length was perfect on my 5'4" frame. It was such a flattering fit. I wanted to keep it, ha!! love love LOVE.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Perfect dress for my birthday outing in NYC!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress and wish I could keep it! It fit me perfectly. All night long I was getting compliments. I ended up going with the size 2 because the size 4 was too big. The only issue I had with the 2 was getting into and out of the car. The dress was a little tight around my legs so I had to hike it up to get into the car. I paired this dress with the Kendra Scott Gold Sanskrit Cuff from R4R (not pictured).
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Aug 30, 2014

Can't get any easier!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress and very comfortable! Wore the 4 and had the 6 as my backup. It was a little to big/baggy for me from the waist up, but you couldn't really tell. Probably should have done a 4 and a 2. Would wear this dress again and the whole process is a snap!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×