Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2200 reviews
Fit
Large274
True to Size1443
Small166
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2016
Great Dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie work event. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments throughout the night!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2016
Perfect dress! I loved this and would totally rent again!
It fit great and I was able to wear my normal bra. I loved that this dress has pockets. I will definitely rent this again! I received compliments all day! The color was so pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 21, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I rented this for a wedding and received many compliments! I would say this runs true to size. I am 5'5 and the length was perfect! Pockets made this dress even better! You can wear a regular bra. I paired this with Dakota Earrings and Carroll Bracelet
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
August 20, 2016
Adorable Dress
I wore this dress for my friends bridal shower and loved it! It is super comfortable. The neckline is flattering without being to scandalous. The bodice is fitted but not too snug. I received tons of components and would rent this again! So cute!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
August 20, 2016
This dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night.
Perfect fit, a little snug on the chest area but it allowed me to not have to wear a bra so that was a plus
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 16
August 18, 2016
I loved how you get to order two dresses and how easy it is to return!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and the color is beautiful!! I am 3 months post- partum so part of the reason it didn't fit well was because I didn't know what size to order(being that my body isn't like it used to be!) but this dress was very pretty. The only thing is it was not stretchy at all and it was very snug in my hips and arms!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2016
Great dress and very comfortable!
This is the second time I've rented this dress, I love it! I have wide shoulders and the 0 fits tight in the armpits and the 2 is a little big in the middle section, but I went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
August 17, 2016
Perfect for wedding
Loved the fit and color, perfect for a wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2016
Mountain wedding
The fit is true to size and overall very cute.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 14, 2016
Great overall fit and quality!
The dress was overall a winner for me. When I got the dress the lining was ripped underneath but from what I read in reviews it was snug so that didn't surprise me. Also the bust did become a bit loose as the night went on but nothing major enough that I was messing with it all night. This was my first RTR and I got lots of compliments and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 13, 2016
As other reviewers said, this dress gets a lot of compliments. I had such a fun time wearing this!
RTR is awesome - I had to order a size down and have it overnighted. It was so easy! The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in which is a must for a wedding. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 9, 2016
Really nice fit
Really liked the fit of this dress. The only issue was some of the lace was torn due to wear I guess
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 9, 2016
Perfect fit. Very flattering! Color is gorgeous.
Runs true to size.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
August 8, 2016
Great dress! Stunning color!
Fit was a tad small, but it was still a beautiful dress. I love the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
August 5, 2016
A nice breezy summer wedding dress
Overall I'm pretty happy with the dress. Great material for a sticky summer wedding. I was hoping it would be a little more fitted through the waist, but I had to size up to accommodate my busty bits, so the rest of the dress wasn't as fitted. In the picture I'm wearing a push up. The length looks short on the model but if you're not leggy this will probably hit a few inches north. I'm 5'5" and my lace hem hits 2-3" above the knee. The waist doesn't hit at the natural waist, it's more of an empire cut bust. The hips and butt of the dress are a little flowy, which is forgiving for people with a pooch. If you want a sleek and sculpted look I'd get another dress. Now about the bust. If the girls are well-endowed (larger banded C's or D's) would recommend you get your normal size and the size up so you can play with wearing a bra, wearing no bra, wearing a padded bra, etc. You could do this dress bra-less, but I had no problem with my push up bra showing either. There are even bra strap hooks built into the dress straps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2016
This dress was a great color and had a nice fit and easy to dance in
Unfortunately I didn't take any sober pictures at this wedding but it was really great. My boyfriend thought it looked great. The only thing is that I wore a two which fit better in the top but then it was a bit short and the butt pocket area was a bit too high for my butt! I love that this has pockets and the color is really fun. This is a dress I would not mind owning in my closet.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 3, 2016
RTR delivered (2x) and succeeded
I rented this for a wedding. I thought the reviews all suggested it running small, so I ordered an 8 & a back up 6.....both were too big, and the 6 had a hole in it! Fortunately they had s 4 in stock & I had it next day in time for the wedding. Absolutely loved it, got tons of compliments & felt like a rock star! One waiter even said he thought I was Katy Perry at first! The lining of the dress was not that forgiving so I can see why the 6 had a hole, but I would order this again In a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2016
Great color
Dress was a bit shorter and roomier in the hips than expected. The lace wasn't quite as delicate as I hoped (maybe just from lots of wear) but the color was beautiful and still a fun dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 3, 2016
Perfect for a wedding
The 4 fit perfectly everywhere but the chest. It was too snug in the chest so I had to go up a size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2016
Beautiful summer wedding dress!
Fit is pretty true to size. I usually am a size 4 and that is the size I went with. The dress ended up being a beautiful coral color and was actually quite comfortable. My only complaint is that the dress was starting to look a little worn and I really had to iron it to make sure all the lace was laying flat. Otherwise, I loved it and got lots of compliments! Would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I loved wearing this dress, the color and cut were very flattering and perfect for a summer wedding! The arm holes were a little tight and at times uncomfortable, but not bad enough to keep me from renting the dress again. I wore the 8, but the 10 I received as the backup size was missing the lace around the neckline, it looked like it had been cut off at the seams. Had I had to wear the 10 I would have been disappointed as that lace really added to the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
August 2, 2016
It was a fun night, in a fun dress!
Fits true to size and very comfortable. Wore it to an outdoor wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 1, 2016
Beautiful color, intricate lace detail
This dress is gorgeous. The color is vibrant and the lace detail is so intricate. It runs pretty true to size. I wore it to an outside July wedding and it was comfortable and not too hot. My only hang up is that there were little white fuzz balls on the lace fringe around the chest and bottom of the dress. The dressed came like that and I couldn't get them off. It was pretty annoying. The 10 was in better shape than the 12 so I wore 10. No one noticed so I was happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
July 31, 2016
I wore this for a bridal shower.
I ordered both a 2 and my back up as a 4 based on previous reviews. I wore the 2, but definitely needed a 0 instead. The dress was pretty but slightly large on my small frame. Since I'm small chested, I also had some issues with gapping in the front of the dress, even with a strapless bra. I had to use some well hidden tape to secure the front of the dress to my chest. The color was gorgeous and I had so many compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2016
I wore the dress for a wedding and it was perfect.
I'm usually between 4-6 and chose the 6 as the 4 fit a little too snug on the top for me. The color is gorgeous and I received lots of compliments. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 31, 2016
Gorgeous lace and color!
This dress was beautiful and pretty true to size. I ended up going with the size 2 and it was so comfortable. It was a little lower cut than I thought it would be, but it wasn't too low for the event I went to. Overall, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168lbs
July 28, 2016
Very Photogenic dress!
I didn't love this dress when I first tried it on, however looking at photos of the night it ended up photographing especially well. I also got a ton of compliments on the color. It shows a fair amount of cleavage, and the pockets are amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2016
The lace and fit!
I loved this dress!! I received so many compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and fit great. The only downside I could see is if you wanted to wear a bra... it cut low enough down in the front that you would see it. Also had I worn a bra it would not have fit in the bust well. This dress was the perfect length for me and I am 5'1". I would not suggest this dress for anyone much taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2016
Nice dress, runs short.
I'm curvy and the pockets made me look wider than I normally am. I wouldn't recommend this dress for curvy girls unless you want to look wider in photos!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2016
Great color for an outdoor wedding!
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and was very happy. The red was a fun, standout color and the lace detailing was beautiful (and meant that I didn't need extra accessories). Although I saw some reviews that said that the lace frayed, both of my dresses arrived in good condition. Another pro - it was about 90 degrees at the wedding, and this dress is cool and doesn't show sweat! It was a tad too short (I'm tall - 5'8") but not inappropriate. I also found that it did give a bit of a babydoll-dress effect with the higher waistline - the dress poofed out slightly in the stomach area. I was still very happy with the dress and would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2016
Fun summer dress
I rented this dress for a laid back outdoor wedding in August. The color of this dress is so fun but I wore the 0 and it did run rather short (and I'm 5'4"). The 2 fell a little longer but was not as fitted in the waist. Overall, it was a great rental!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 25, 2016
Everyone raved over this dress!
This dress fit great. When I sat down it was a little short since I went with the 12. The 14 for but made me look bigger on my bottom half. RTR was so easy to use and I will use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2016
Wore this to a wedding - LOVED IT!
I didn't have the size 6 to try, but I almost think that would have fit me a tiny bit better because I have a small bust. Either way - it fit & I loved it. One note for others - I could see it being a bit short on anyone who's tall, but I loved the length on me (5'4")! Sometimes RTR dresses run a bit long on me, but this one did not. AND! The pockets allowed me to have my phone on the dance floor, which meant I walked away with some pretty awesome pictures I otherwise wouldn't have taken.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
July 24, 2016
Perfect dress
Loved the dress and the pockets were fabulous. I would say it runs a little large. Gorgeous color fit everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2016
Great Color and detail
This dress was a beautiful color and the lace overlay made it feel more expensive. It has pockets which was a huge bonus! I love dresses with pockets. Overall the dress fit. If I had to be nit-picky I would say it was just a tad tight near my stomach. There was a band there that doesn't hide the pooch. Lots of compliments on it though and it looks even better with a tan and dark hair. Both of those really make the dress pop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 23, 2016
Such a pretty color
This was my first rental and the experience was great. I ordered the dress in a size 8 and 10. I went back and forth about what size to wear once they arrived. The 8 was a little tight in the chest and bodice area. The 10 however was very large in the skirt and made my hips look big. So in the end I bought a good pair of high waisted spanks and wore the 8. I was surprised how many compliments I received throughout the night. I can't wait to rent my next dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2016
Perfect for a wedding.
I ordered a size 2 and 4, the size 2 ended up fitting better in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 18, 2016
Summer wedding!
Wore this dress this past weekend for an outdoor summer wedding! The fit is awesome and the dress could not have been more comfortable.The length was perfect and even in 90 degree weather the dress was still breathable! Sitting down, the slip was a little tight, but did not bother me too much. The color is beautiful and photographs very well! I received lots of compliments and wish I could own this dress. I am 155 pounds and 5'3!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 18, 2016
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.
Fit well, but a little snug through the rib cage. Needed the larger size and RTR overnighted it to me just in time for the event. Great neckline and shape. Got lots of compliments. Only negative was that the lining inside my dress was ripped all the way up the seam. It was taped together when I received it. It didn't effect the fit, so I wore it, but I was a little surprised to receive a ripped dress held together with masking tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2016
Many compliments!
This dress is true to size, I am usually between a 4 and 6 and went with the 6 as it was tighter around my legs. Arm holes are a bit snug. Chest was fine. It does ride up a bit when sitting and becomes rather tight. Good selection for anyone with a tummy, and it has pockets! I received many many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 55

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×