Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2012 reviews
Fit
Large263
True to Size1373
Small159
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2015
Very cute dress for a wedding!
Short story: I ordered this dress in both the 2 and the 4. The 4 fit perfect but I ended up wearing the 2 because of an issue (see below). If you are my "sizing" I definitely would not get a 2 because I had to keep my legs crossed the whole time (the dress was slightly too short) and it was definitely too tight, making it uncomfortable. However, it looked alright in person and in pics but I was not comfortable at all. Again, that's not a fault of the dress because the 4 would have been perfect. Background: The size 4 had all of the lace cut off around the neckline and bottom of the dress! Someone literally took a scissors and went to town - it was extremely bizzare. I'm not even sure how it passed through inspections and got sent to me. I would have worn it but it just did not look right, and without the lace on the neckline it was showing too much boobage haha. Anyway, I called RTR and they offered to overnight the size 4 for free, but the wedding was the next day and I wasn't going to be home to receive the dress. They also offered to ship it to the hotel / reception / wherever, but this didn't work for me due to our traveling and timing. Anyway, RTR offered me a full refund instead which was extremely awesome. So, I just wanted to say that if you're nervous about ordering something and you have an issue, RTR will do anything possible to make it right! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2015
This dress was so pretty! I loved the style and color. I wore this to a outdoor wedding!
The dress was true to size, only thing I would wanted to change it the fit in the bust. I am a 36DD and it was very snug. If you are bigger in the bust, I would go up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2015
Wore this dress for a wedding reception/party. Got endless compliments on it!
The dress is very comfortable, and even has clips at the shoulders to hold your bra straps in place under the dress! Only reason the dress did not get a 5 is because of the fit. I usually wear a 4, but had to wear a 6 because the 4 was too tight in the hips. The 6 was a little loose in the top, but overall worked well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2015
Loved everything about this dress! The color and fit were perfect!
I wore this to a friend's wedding at the beach! I got so compliments on the color and the cut of the dress! I felt so pretty the entire night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 30, 2015
So many compliments
Amazing everyone loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2015
Lots of compliments.
Great dress!! Very comfortable. I liked the way the size 6 fit however, it rubbed underneath my arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 30, 2015
Great fit & color! Also has pockets
Perfect length for petite figures
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
August 27, 2015
I received soooo many compliments on my dress.
The dress was very comfortable. I didn't have to worry about straps falling, bra showing, it being too short, not being able to move around. I could go to the gym in this dress (If I had too) I'm a true size 6 and it fit PERFECTLY!! I would definitely rent this dress again... in a different color of course ;0)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 27, 2015
loved the bold color and great fit
I would say this dress is true to fit. Like others have said, the arm holes are a little small, but did not affect the fit. Loved the pockets, the lace and it wasn't too short or too low cut. I got tons of complements on the dress and would rent it again for sure! Loved the color, too.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 26, 2015
Seamless first experience with RTR! I highly recommend this dress!
I ordered true to my size (6) and it fit perfectly. The dress arrived in great condition and was comfortable to wear all night. Really easy to wear (regular bra, any undies you want, good length, sexy V neck but not overexposed, never had to pull it down or readjust the front, flared out from the waste so its flattering even after a big dinner :) Pockets make this dress awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 26, 2015
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was sexy, but also left room for my meal!
This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly around the waist, and was just the right length. The cut on the neckline was very flattering, even though I have a fairly large chest. It was comfortable and adorable. I wish I could own it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2015
Super cute size 2 - different size 4
I ordered the 4 and the 2 as a back up size after reading reviews. The 4 I received was waaayyy shorter than the 2. I'm only 5'2 and my goods were nearly making an appearance. Also the 4 I received did not have the scalloped lace design around the neck or on the sleeves, it was just cut in a V. I have an athletic shoulder/lat/chest which made the arm holes a bit tight on both the tiny 4 and the normal sized 2. I basically felt like the 2 and the 4 that I was sent fit exactly the same except for the fact the 4 was at least 3 inches shorter than the 2 and the size 4 was missing the beautiful lace detail. I ended up wearing the 2 so as not to give all the wedding guests a free show! Over all it was a gorgeous dress, awesome color, and I received a lot of compliments...there was just some sizing and dress design inconsistency.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2015
Gorgeous color, perfect fit
This dress was perfect with a pair of wedges for an outdoor summer wedding. Comfortable and flattering, you can wear a regular bra and the pockets are huge plus. Gets a little short when you sit down, very comfy for dancing the night away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress and the color was gorgeous in person. It really popped in a
My only complaint is that the 8 was very small in the bust/arm area and the 10 was very loose and almost baggy in the waist area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 23, 2015
Beautiful and comfy dress. I have larger hips with a smaller top, and it fit both area just right.
Fits true to size. I was nervous about it being tight around my hips, but there was plenty of room. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 23, 2015
So many compliments. I felt like a million dollars!
Fit was good! I'm large cheated. 34DD, so the 4 fit great on top. Bottom was loose fitting, but still perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
August 21, 2015
Mother & Son time
Great color, has pockets, comfortable, lots of compliments, can dress up or down, perfect length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 21, 2015
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Awesome first RTR experience.. I am now hooked! The dress for so perfect and was comfortable all night. I ordered a size 10 & 8 because I'm worried about my new after baby body, but ended up wearing the 8 with room to spare! Loooove the pockets, length, fit, color. Paired with a chunky pearl necklace , pearl studs and nude heels for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 21, 2015
Perfect for summer wedding.
Fit comfortably, great in the heat, got lots of compliments. And pockets were a great perk!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 21, 2015
Gorgeous material.
I ordered an 8 and a 10 in the dress and then a complete different one, however ended up wearing the other one. I loved the pictures but was worried that it might not be flattering on me. This style of dress either looks flattering or not so much. I'm not a fan of when dresses bunch up in the middle. Both the 8 and the 10 would have fit me tho. 8 would have just been a tad snug but looked better than the 10. I let me friend wear it and she is a size 10. Weighs 150. Bra 34D and is 5'2. Looked awesome on her
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2015
Stood out in the right way!
Loved this dress! It was a little short and when I sat down it rode up but overall am so happy I rented this! Color and style was so great and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 20, 2015
Very pretty
This dress was beautiful and fit comfortably everywhere except in the bust area. It was perfect when I was standing, but when I sat, the top became loose and it was easy to see my bra. It had to be adjusted and checked a lot while sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 20, 2015
Perfect dress for a fun evening of dancing and celebrating!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. I received a lot of compliments on the color and style. It was lightweight, with plenty of movement for dancing. The lace was in great condition and didn't need to be steamed before I wore it. *Bonus* it even had pockets for small items, so I didn't need to carry a clutch the whole night. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
August 20, 2015
I had a great evening!
Overall i loved the fit of the dress. It looked great! My only complaint was when I sat down (as other reviews noted) the material bunched up and looked like I had extra fat that I didnt have....it was a tad awkward. I ended up going with a different dress because i didnt want to feel uncomfortable all night sitting down. But i loved the dress when i was standing!!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2015
It has pockets! Perfect dress!
Fit great. No complaints here. Many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2015
Wore this dress for a wedding and it was perfect! I loved the pockets and the fit was great!
The trim detail at the neckline and hem of the dress had been cut off and altered but overall still loved the look of the dress. I would definitely order again. The length was great and had no problem dancing in the dress. I ordered the size 10 as a back up and while it still fit, it was a little more roomy and liked the fit of the 8 best.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
August 19, 2015
Got several compliments on the dress
The dress doesn't have a slit, so it tends to ride up when you sit down. It also made a weird parachute pooch around my stomach because the material didn't have anywhere else to fall. It was only noticeable to me, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2015
The fit was perfect and the color really popped.
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress. I'm a 36b and it perfectly accentuated my chest without being too revealing. The color popped and wasn't too bright to make me look washed out, but still bright enough to stand out. I normally wear a 4/6 so I ordered both sizes thinking I'd wear the 6, but went with the 4! I would definitely order this again to wear. My fiance' was part of the Indian wedding we attended, hence his unusual outfit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
August 18, 2015
Received many compliments!
Fit well! There are two pockets on the hips that make the dress buldge a bit at the sides, but other than that, great overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2015
Another beautiful dress from RTR!
I love the neckline! It is a beautiful dress, the color really pops! There are pockets which are always nice!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 17, 2015
Gorgeous color and great fit!
I wore my backup size two for engagement photos. The color popped in my photos and the dress fit beautifully. Thus was my first rental. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2015
Great dress for a work party!
I wore this dress for a company party and absolutely loved it. Since I'm short I was worried it would be long but it hit a few inches above my knee. I also have a larger chest but it fit well leaving a little cleavage. The dress was very comfortable and had pockets (always a plus). I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
August 16, 2015
So comfortable. Best part were the hidden pockets!
Perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
August 15, 2015
Awesome dress! I'm usually a zero but I'm 4 months pregnant I wore a 2 & it fit perfect! Loved it!
Great for shorter girls, good length. Pockets were great, loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 14, 2015
Very comfy, has pockets!!
Fit perfectly, has pockets, hides tummy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
August 14, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore to a wedding and got tons of compliments.
Loved this dress! Very flattering and pretty on. Loved the cut and lace. Ordered a 2 and a 4 and they both fit exactly the same so I wore the 2. Perfect length and pretty comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 12, 2015
Cute dress that can be played up or down
I received a 4 and a 2 in the dress and wore the 2. The 2 fit perfectly. It's a little shorter than it looks in the photos, and there's absolutely no give to the fabric. I had to remember not to lean over too far and was a little uncomfortable with how high it rode when I sat. The neckline is also a little lower than it looks in the photos, but with the cut and the lining, I wasn't afraid of busting out. That said, the dress is easy to accessorize and very fun. I donned my trusty nude heels and a chunky gold bracelet for the wedding I attended. I received a lot of compliments, too! Halfway through the night, I realized the dress has pockets. I didn't have anything to put in there, but I did show them off to my friends.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2015
I felt like a show stopper in this dress!
The dress fit me perfectly and was super comfortable! I also received a size 2, which fit me much better in my rib cage, but felt shorter than the size 4. I paired the dress with gold jewelry and some brown wedges (I wish I would of worn nude heals, but decided last minute to wear the wedges).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2015
Wore this dress for a family wedding.
Dress was super comfortable, and laid in all the right areas. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 fit perfect. Fitted through mid section and the pockets were a nice touch for bartender tips and sunglasses. Lace was nice quality and the red color really makes you stand out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 12, 2015
Dress was great
I was in between the 10 and 12 but I have a big rib cage so I chose the larger size. It was perfect for a summer wedding, although I agree with the other reviews about it sliding up when you sit down
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 51

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×