Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2202 reviews
Fit
Large
(274)
True to Size
(1444)
Small
(166)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
Comfy and beautiful!
The fit is gorgeous, I wore it to a holiday Christmas party and received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Weight: 165lbs
April 10, 2016
Cute, flirty party dress.
What you see is what you get here. Cute party dress, great for wedding or cocktail party. Fit and length were great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2016
Perfect fit, beautiful dress
This dress is very comfortably and easy to wear. It's snug around the top and loose at the bottom. There's room to dance and have dinner without feeling self conscious. I highly recommend this dress. The color is an orangy red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 5, 2016
I loved this dress! The lace and color were amazing!
Loved the color and lace. Got so many compliments! Was perfect for a California wedding. This was my first rental experience and would definitely rent again. Fit true to size. I'm pretty tall, and it didn't feel too short on my legs. Awesome find!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2016
Obsessed with this dress!
I've rented this twice and want to keep it forever! The color is more like a coral than a red. It fits like a glove, the pockets are amazing, and the length is just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress! So sad it didn't fit!
I rented this dress for a wedding in the spring. It is such a cute dress but it did not fit me. The waist in the 2 and 4 was too large and they were both too short! I would recommend this dress to a shorter person and it would probably be perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2016
Cute and comfy!
Rented this dress for a September wedding. This dress runs a little large in the waist but left plenty of room to indulge in the feast at the wedding. Pockets were a plus. Liked it so much I rented the light pink version as a BM dress this spring .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2016
I knew I wanted to rent this dress from the moment I saw it!!
This dress was perfect for Easter! I wore it to church and got compliments all around. I love the pockets & bra snaps on the dress as well! The only problem I can say I had was that the dress was uncomfortable to sit down in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2016
The dress was the perfect color, fit well and had pockets
Fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
March 29, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding. Super comfortable to dance the night away!
Great fit. I was worried it might be a little too tight on the bottom half, but it ended up working out great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 14, 2016
Loved this dress!
Wish I could keep this dress! It was super comfortable and the color was so fun! The size 6 did fit but I decided to go up to the 8 because of the arm holes... The 8 just gave a little more room and felt more comfortable in that area. The pockets were so cute as well! The bust area was very flattering... For someone who doesn't have a whole lot up there... It made me look more busty:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
March 13, 2016
Not made for girls with larger thighs
I am more of a pear shape and found that this dress was not flattering on me. It was in great shape , however when I put it on, it was restricting around the legs (although I could've worn it and it technically fit) it was not flattering on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 12, 2016
Pretty dress! Cute and classy.
The fabric in this dress had no give I typically wear a size 10, but I felt most comfortable in a size 12. I would have preferred no pockets for a more tailored look. It was perfect for my body- I have a bit of a tummy, long legs and a very short torso.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2016
Love this dress! Compliments all night!
This dress was perfect for our friend's rehearsal dinner! I got compliments all night and will definitely be reordering for future events. It runs true to size and is so comfortable and sexy. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
The service and great quality for the price
Very comfortable and great color! Received compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2016
Lovely! Sexy lace!
I wore this dress for graduation and loved it. Such a great dress and the lace makes it sexy. Definitely wanted to keep it! Can't go wrong with this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2016
Fit perfectly, made me look skinny!
This fit was great! It is a great dress for curves, made me look SO skinny. I received compliments all night. I wore this to a party with tights and heels. I am 5'3" and 140 pounds with 36D chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 1, 2016
Beautiful dress, fits perfectly!
Got so many compliments! Flattering on anyone
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 26, 2016
:)
I got sooooooo many compliments about this dress. If you have bigger hips and thighs can can't fit into skin tight dresses, this is it. It hugs the hips and thighs just enough to where it doesn't look tight. I may rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 22, 2016
Pretty yet sexy dress that got plenty of compliments
The dress was very comfortable and was flattering throughout the evening with a regular demi bra. A word of caution to the tall girls, it rode up horridly every time I sat down, so be mindful that it might end up being a super mini.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
February 18, 2016
Valentine's Day
The dress fit very well, and accentuates curves. It was a little longer on me than the model, but still above the knee. The outer lace would rise up over the under skirt when sitting down. I wore jeans underneath it on the way to the restaurant, as we were on a motorcycle, and took them off after we got there. The outfit probably would have been fine with the jeans and boots, too. =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2016
Perfect for Valentine's Day dinner!
This dress fit well. I had to size up to a 10 due to the bust area since I normally wear an 8. If you're also 5'7 and up, this dress can ride up easily when sitting down (especially if you're in heels). Overall though, a great fit and super classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 14, 2016
Wore this dress for a mansion party that I attended and it was a good fit for it.
This dress fit very well and I was comfortable in it all night. Great color and loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2016
Looked great. Pockets were a bonus.
Ordered the 8 & 10 but the 8 did not have the scalloped detail and had been hemmed. It was like a different dress. So even though it fit, I loved the detail of the 10 so I make it work.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 13, 2016
Loved!!!
Fit perfectly:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 12, 2016
Rent the runway was amazing! Everything arrived on time!
I would rent this dress over and over again! It flowed over my thighs and hips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 2, 2016
No and fit me well
None
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2016
Fun dress!
Cute dress and overall flattering fit. It was a little short when I sat down though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 16, 2016
Great, stretched out a bit in the bust!
I loved this dress. Very cute and perfect for a wedding. One thing, the bust kind of stretched out as the night went on. So my bra showed a few times. Over all I loved the dress and got good compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2016
The dress was beautiful and fit like a dream.
I was able to dance the night away, it looked great on my non tan skin tone and everyone complimented me on the dress. I would say to order two sizes, I ordered both the 4 and the 6, both fit me pretty well so it was really just preference! A go to dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
January 12, 2016
Great first time rental experience
I was between sizes and a friend advised me to size up even with the back up size and I am glad I did because the larger size ended up fitting me. While some reviews said the dress was short, it was fine for my petite frame. I was six months post partum when I ordered the dress and it made me feel good to wear it! That says a lot! I think she designs great styles for petites and anyone with curves. Great dress for anyone with hips and ample chest. The zipper and edging of the material was frayed, but it was nothing that surprised me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
January 11, 2016
bright color!
You will stand out for sure! fabric is nice, it was a little snug in the waist and bust (couldn't wear a bra because it zips closed.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2016
Classy but fun!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it might be my favorite rental ever! I got tons of compliments on it and would definitely rent it again! It's nice enough for a more dressy occasion but the color is fun and playful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
January 10, 2016
The neckline is adorable! The color is gorgeous. Received compliments all day long!
Fits true to size. Hits at mid-thigh for a flattering fit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 8, 2016
great dress!
loved this dress and received SO many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2016
Lace fabric in rough shape
I did not end up wearing this rental and returned it for credit. The lace was in very worn condition when it arrived, the fringed edges were a bit tatters and the material pilled. The actual zipper was also used so many times the red had chipped off at the clasp and only silver was visible. While size 10 fit well even in the length (I am 5'9"), I didn't end up wearing it due to the condition of the dress. The color was beautiful, perfect for summer or early fall.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 5, 2016
Love RTR!
I rented size 6 and 8. Both fit well, but the 8 had a little more room for my hips. I have a size 10 jean size and smaller upper body. I rented for New Years Eve and it fit in good. Not too dressy and I also wore with flip flops due to being Florida and hot out and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 4, 2016
Overall I loved this dress, it fit great, and I got so many compliments
I ordered both a size 6 and an 8, I ended up wearing the 8 just because the arm holes didn't feel as tight and I just felt more comfortable in general
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 3, 2016
Great dress!!!
Fits a little snug at the chest if you have a large bust. I'm a 36DD and I normally wear a 10 but the 12 fit just right. I received compliments all night! The only thing is that it rides up when you sit so just be careful. Didn't sit much so it wasn't a problem. Absolutely loved it!!! Classy with just enough sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore it to a wedding on July 4th and it worked perfectly.
I am 5'7" and 130lbs and I ended up wearing the 4 but I was glad to have the 2 to check out. They both fit, but since it was a wedding, I went with the 4 as it was a little longer. Its been a while, but I am pretty sure it had pockets which is always awesome. It was comfortable and finger flattering and the pleating allowed me to eat and drink to my hearts content.
See more reviews:
5 / 56

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×