Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2087 reviews
Fit
Large270
True to Size1406
Small164
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2015
Painted the Town Red all night!
I absolutely loved this dress! I had an appointment with the stylist and she recommended this to me, but I didn't get to try it on until it arrived. I was a little worried, but it turned out to be the perfect dress for the Paint the Town Red event. This dress has pockets!!! The 14 fit a little big in the waist. I probably could have worn a 12, but I'm glad I wore the 14 because it gave me a little extra room to move around and I didn't have to wear Spanx. I wore it with nude platform slingbacks and carried a gold clutch. Everyone raved about this dress and how wonderful it looked on me. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2015
Standout dress!
Photos don't do this one justice. Beautiful lace detail, vibrant red, flattering silhouette and pockets make this a perfect wedding guest dress. I had many people ask me where I got it, and the grandmother of the groom told me that my dress was her favorite of the evening. I wear a 4 normally but a 6 in most RTRs. In this dress I ordered the 6 and 8. The 8 was way too big, and 6 fit comfortably with room. I would suggest ordering your usual size- it's not too snug. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 9, 2015
Great color & length. Very comfortable and easy to pair with shoes/bag/jewelry.
Tight in the chest-- I'm a 36C and usually fit in a 4 or a 6 top. I went bra-less and there was no movement in the bust area. I didn't mind the pockets but they did add a little fabric to the mid-section. They were high-enough on my hips to hide my "trouble zone."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 8, 2015
A beautiful setting on an island in the puget sound for a small wedding amongst friends
Based on many other reviews, I thought for "chesty" women, this dress would have enough room to fit into a "true to size" dress. I usually wear a 6, sometimes a 4, since I am short despite my curves. However, the size 8 was already incredibly snug up top. It wasn't too long though, so it worked fine, but beware when you are making a decision if you have a large chest, there is no give up there and no extra room. The color was spectacular and it was comfortable and flattering. I'd say the only other small issue I had was that while I loved having the pockets, they sort of stick out and make your shape look a little extra hippy...
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 8, 2015
LOVED this dress! Great color. Ladies be ready to show off the cleavage!
It's a little snug at the chest and under the arms, but not to the pt of rubbing or anything. I ordered the 0 and 2 and went with the tighter fit to show off my waistline. Got so many compliments. I loved this dress so much and wish I owned it. Con: While I love pockets, if you are hippy it does cause you to appear bigger on bottom.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2015
Fun color! Fun dress! Roomy in the bottom half!
This dress fits perfectly to your body in the top and then at the waist it is very loose. It is a super fun color and not too short - perfect for a wedding! I wore it to a wedding in Kaui and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2015
Dress it up or dress it down--fabulous dress either way!
Love the color. Fitted in the bust and a little room in the hips, thighs. The zero fit, but it was a little too tight in the bust. The 2 was a perfect fit! The length is conservative, but the top is definitely on the sexier side. I got tons of compliments and I'd definitely rent it again. I love RTR-- I joined as a pro, so I can take advantage of RTR for all of my special events without paying shipping and insurance every time.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 6, 2015
Having a wedding during 40 mile an hour winds, heavy rains and power outages!
The dress was perfect for a beach wedding (although it rained and we wound up being inside). Loved the pockets! It was very true to size and a great length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2015
Wore this to a beautiful Central Mexican wedding in a gorgeous venue. Perfect for the occasion.
Looser than expected on the waist (I had to size down) and tighter than expected around the armholes. Was disappointed that I ordered a version with intricate hemlines and received a backup size (which I had to wear due to the primary size being too loose) in a similar, but ultimately different, style with a basic neckline.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 4, 2015
This is my favorite RTR rental yet!
I LOVED this dress! The fit was so comfortable, the color was perfect and it had a great fit. I have done 5 RTR rentals and this is by far my favorite. It was a little big, but noone could tell.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 4, 2015
Gorgeous outside wedding, perfect dress
I LOVED this dress! It fit so amazingly, wasn't too tight or too loose anywhere. I got so many compliments on the dress and honestly wish I would have bought it instead of rented it. It was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2015
Perfect fit, endless compliments, I didn't want to send it back!
Since this was my first time with RTR I ordered a 4 and 6, the 6 was way too large (especially in the bust). I loved the hidden pockets and the color was perfect. The only things I wish were different was zipper (difficult to pull up and down) and the lace on the neckline was a little messed up. I used a steamer to try and flatten but it wouldn't stay laying flat. Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to rent my next one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2015
Perfect for Spring/Summer outdoor wedding!
Ran slightly small, tighter around arm holes and bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 29, 2015
Gorgeous color dress!
I ordered the 6, my usual size, and it was very big. I love the shape of the dress, very flattering, and the color was stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 28, 2015
Great color, great fit, got tons of compliments. Usually wear a 4, but wore the 2. Felt skinny! :-)
Perfect for a New England fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2015
Great color and perfect for an outdoor wedding!
This dress is super cute and the color is beautiful. I got lots of complements! It was a good length (mid-thigh on me and I'm about 5'5") and pretty comfortable. The only problem was there is not slit in the skirt and there is no stretch so it was a bit hard to sit or get in an out of cars. When I would sit, the lace would move up and the slip would show. Also, you have to be a little careful dancing because of the skirt. But otherwise, it was a great dress and looked very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 28, 2015
Great customer service!
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding in late September. Great fit and very comfortable! Could have gone with either the 4 or 6 but the 6 was looser and since I would be at a wedding drinking and eating a lot I wanted to be comfortable! Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
September 28, 2015
I received many compliments with this dress. Looked one of a kind :)
Fit nicely, a little shorter than expected but overall a great dress
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
September 27, 2015
Fireworks on Lake Michigan were seen through the reception room at the Adler Planetarium!
I wore this dress to a wedding at the Adler Planetarium and it was perfect for the occasion. It was a fall wedding so both the color and the short dress length worked out perfectly! The dress was a little loose in the bust, so I was able to wear a more padded bra to fill it out. The pockets were my favorite feature! The only complaint is when you sit in the dress the nude underneath the lace shows, but it wasn't a big deal. I paired the dress with nude strappy heels and gold jewelry. I definitely recommend this dress! Absolutely loved it and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2015
It was perfect for my derby party event! Big hat and I was ready :)
Love the pockets and lace. Its a great dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 27, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this for an outdoor wedding in September. Loved the color and cut. It was pretty true to size although a little tight around the hips when sitting. otherwise great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 27, 2015
Easy rental + pretty dress
This was my first RTR dress and it was a great experience! The dress was even prettier in person. I'm 2.5 months postpartum and this dress made me feel comfortable and pretty even though I still had a little pooch. Pockets were a plus! Only con is that the neckline showed a little too much boob but I ended up using clothing tape to keep the material in place. I'm a struggling 5'2 and the length was perfect, not too short for a weddings.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2015
It was a hit and most importantly super comfortable!
It was true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2015
Always a great option!
This is the second style of Shoshanna dress that I have worn from R.T.R. I love the fit. Not too revealing. Perfect length for me. And the pockets are a bonus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2015
Boyfriends Turning Blue Ceremony- Army
I LOVED this dress and had many compliments. I loved how it fit, the secret pockets, the pieces to buckle the bra straps in! I was able to wear a regular bra with it as well. It does show off a bit of cleavage so if you are trying to be conservative or are a little busty a push up bra isn't necessary. I am busty so there wasn't too much I could do about it. I would rent again in a different color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 22, 2015
Great and Comfortable Fit
The dress fit extremely well in all the right places, and was extremely comfortable to eat, drink and dance in! I wore it to an outdoor summer wedding, and my only complaint is once I started to sweat the armpit area felt a little tight, but a pro is it doesn't show sweat at all! The color is vibrant, would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 22, 2015
Lovely dress! Has pockets! :)
Dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The color is more orange-y in real life than in the pictures.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
September 22, 2015
Perfect for a wedding!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a wedding. The red color would flatter anyone, and the frayed lace was a nice touch. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and the size 2 felt a little tight in the chest area. This dress is comfortable and fun to dance in. I wish I could wear it to everything.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2015
I wore this to a formal wedding, and I received so many compliments on this dress!
I'm 5'8" and I was worried about this dress being too short. While standing it hit me just below mid-thigh, which was perfect, however when sitting down the dress became extra short, so beware! Overall, the dress was very flattering and comfortable. No need to suck it in all night with this style, which is a bonus, so feel free to eat up during cocktail hour!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
September 22, 2015
Great dress
Beautiful dress. A bit shorter then expected but very flattering none the less.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 21, 2015
LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress!
Fit beautifully!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 21, 2015
Everyone loved the dress
Was a little short when I sat down, but otherwise perfect fit. Had also ordered the size 4, but sound that one too big around the hips. The 2 fit/and layed better
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2015
This was my first RTR purchase and I was very impressed!
I loved this dress! I rented a 2 & 4 and ended up wearing the 4. A tad short when I bent over, and the armpits were a little tight, but I have a large bust, so it was no big deal and the only thing I had to complain about. Other than that, I got so many compliments and will definitely be back to rent again! Great customer service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 6 for backup. However, I was disappointed that the 6 was not the same dress shown in the photos. It was a variation of the dress without the extra lace detail at the sleeves, neckline, and hem - which is what I had loved about the dress. I ended up wearing the 4 (dress as pictured) but it was a little tight around the chest and very short when I sat down. Luckily I am short so the dress was fine while standing. The dress was very pretty but I would have been more comfortable wearing one size up. The dress without the extra lace detail was just not as flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 20, 2015
So many compliments!!!! Everyone was asking where I got this dress ;-)
The size 8 fit perfectly through the hips but not in the bust lol. I'm so glad I had the next size up. This dress was gorgeous in person and I'm photos. The material was so comfortable and very well made. I highly recommend this dress! I had an amazing first rental experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 20, 2015
Comfortable and elegant
Loved this rental for a wedding! Dress was super comfortable, could wear regular bra and the pockets were fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
September 18, 2015
Loved the dress wish I owned it!
Beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 17, 2015
Taking away the stress of picking or buying something new was a great way to start this event!
This dress fit great, true to size! I usually wear a size 2 or 4, but was nervous so I ordered a 4 and 6, just because you never know about dress sizes. I put on the 4 first and it was a little loose on the chest when I tried it without a bra and even with a strapless (despite being a 34D) so i wore it with a little bit of a padded bra and the top fit perfect then. Also, the bottom is nice and lose, so no worries about over eating :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Great dress! I typically wear a size 0, so I ordered a 0 and a 2 but ended up wearing the 0. Fit great with a little extra room. Very pretty dress...great quality. It seemed as if I was the first one to wear it as it was in great condition. Love the ease of receiving and returning it. Will definitely do RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2015
Great dress! Pretty, comfortable and true to size.
I wore this to a Sunday afternoon wedding and received many compliments. Size 6 fit well, even had a little room. Another "win" with Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 53

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×