Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2047 reviews
Fit
Large266
True to Size1387
Small161
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
September 16, 2015
I loved it! beautiful
It fit just right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2015
the dress!
Perfect fit for a 4- loved the color, comfort, lace, and pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2015
Lovely red and lace
Based on the reviews for this dress, I had hoped it would be a bit more true to size, but it ended up just being too big. I ordered the 4, but definitely needed the 2. I didn't end up wearing it, but wish I could have!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 16, 2015
Light weight and easy to dance in!
Hidden pockets were a plus. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable!
I absolutely loved this dress. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and the 2 was VERY roomy so I went with the 0 which fit perfectly. It was extremely comfortable and flattering and I love that it has pockets! The color is very bright so I think it would be better for a summer wedding or daytime event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2015
#engagementpictures
I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was to tight around the arms.... Otherwise the 4 fit me better.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Perfect dress for a wedding guest. True to size. The color wasn't too bright for the wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
September 14, 2015
Great, fun comfortable dress.
Wore this to a wedding, was super comfortable. I did wear a 4 when I am normally a size 2 because of the length and being 5'8". It did bunch up when sitting and at times felt like I was wearing a long shirt. Great color though and looked great in pictures. Love the pockets!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 14, 2015
Loved this for a fall wedding.
I first tried on the 2 and didn't bother with trying on the smaller sizes a the back up since the 2 fit so well. It seemed be to a little short while sitting, but overall I was satisfied! Gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 14, 2015
Beautiful, early fall country wedding in the Berkshires.
Fit was perfect in the bust and a little big in the waist but was very flattering. I loved the lace, color and the pockets! Received a lot of complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2015
Dress was perfect for a cocktail attire wedding. Red wasn't too bright or in your face.
Lace was a little worn and the lining stuck out from the bottom of the dress. Sized up for length but both the 2 and 4 fit well. I would recommend using dress tape to hem the lining a little so it doesn't hang out but otherwise great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
September 14, 2015
This dress was amazing!
I wore this to a welcome cocktail party for a wedding weekend in June in NY. It was a great color and a very flattering dress! There was no need for shape wear and you could wear a regular bra. The dress I got was in decent shape, but I could see how the lace could get weird over time like some of the other reviews said. It was a little on the short side, especially when sitting, but I liked the length, it was perfect for the dress. I of course didn't take a picture all night, but I highly recommend this for any party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
September 13, 2015
Lots of compliments
This dress was beautiful and I'm sad to return it! It fit really well. My only complaint is that it rode up while sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Fun dress
The dress was a little bit short (especially when sitting) but it worked. I have a long torso so I have trouble with this sometimes. Otherwise, the dress fit well and was good quality material. Arrived clean and on time. This was a destination wedding so I thought I'd have to go for the 8 day rental but had them just ship it to the hotel I was staying at instead and it worked great.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Pretty color, but worn in and big
The color was nice. This dress has clearly been worn and rented a lot.. The edges were very worn and the lace was kind of coming apart in places. It was also quite big in the waist... I think the 0 was more like a 2 or 3.. Had a solid inch that could be taken in. To give context, in usually a size 0 in Banana Republic and JCrew.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 13, 2015
I got compliments on this dress as soon as I walked into the room!
After reading the reviews, I decided to get the size 8 with the size 6 as my backup. The 6 was definitely too tight, but the 8 fit perfectly! As a nursing mom, I was concerned about having a dress that would reveal too much cleavage. This dress had the right amount of coverage while still being sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2015
Fun for a wedding
Got 2 and 4 and 2 was a little big/loose but very happy with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2015
Rented for a wedding.
I loved the color and detail of this dress! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it to my event, as it didn't fit. :( I think it's probably true to size, but would generally work best for petite or shorter women. The length wasn't a problem for me, but the waist hit me really high. So longer torso ladies, unfortunately just skip this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2015
I received SO many compliments. Perfect for a spring southern wedding!
This dress was perfect. I loved the pockets. It was the perfect length for someone my height. There were buttons for bra straps, so I didn't have to wear strapless. I actually loved it so much that I bought it a few months later!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 10, 2015
It was the PERFECT dress for a Labor Day weekend wedding!
Beautiful dress that received many compliments all night long. For someone who typically doesn't like strapless dresses because of the "muffin-boob" effect, I found this full strap dress to be incredibly comfortable, easy to wear with a full bra, practical with pockets, easy to move in, elegant, and radiant in pictures. This dress goes beautifully with nude pumps and silver or gold jewelry. Certainly one I want to add to my wardrobe permanently!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 10, 2015
Pretty and flattering choice.
I ordered a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit me very well, it actually had a bit of room. I have gained some weight over the summer and this dress was extremely easy to wear considering I am currently at an uncomfortable size. I thought it was pretty and very summer wedding appropriate. I have an average sized chest and a tiny bit of a tummy and this dress camouflaged that perfectly! I don't usually wear a dress of this style but I definitely would rent it again for a similar event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 10, 2015
Beautiful color, great length and very flattering! Perfect for summer weddings.
This was my first time using RTR and I loved it. The dress was pretty true to size, I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because I had a little more room. I wore this dress to a semi-formal wedding in early September and it was perfect. The fit is great, really accentuates the waist. Overall I felt like this dress was very appropriate for a wedding while still being vibrant and youthful. I received compliments all night long. The only negative I had was that the dress rides up when you sit. I had to use my jacket to cover up during the ceremony and dinner. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2015
Amazing!!
I wore this dress to dinner for our anniversary, and the compliments never stopped! It was so comfortable too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 9, 2015
So many compliments on this dress! One guest said the dress should be illegal!
Runs true to size to small. I have a 34DDD bust so I did feel a little "hello boos" but I don't think I look trashy. It was a little short for my age but it was really fun. Loved the pockets. Loved that I could wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 9, 2015
This dress was the best! I received so many compliments all night. Fit perfectly.
The bust area fits well for anyone because the material seems to stretch. There is a zipper in the back though. Pockets were a plus.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2015
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable!
This dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. I received a lot of compliments. Some parts of the lace looked a little worn but it wasn't very noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 24
September 8, 2015
The dress is BEAUTIFUL! I felt like a celebrity in this dress.
Beautiful Red Lace
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2015
Perfect dress for a Labor Day Weekend wedding in Boston!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 because I wasn't sure how the fit would be. Others on here have said the dress runs small/short, but since I'm 5'1", the dress actually worked out pretty great for me. The 2 was a little snug around the chest area on me, and a little around the butt, and I did find it a tad bit too short when I sat down. However, the 4 was too baggy around my waist area, so I decided to stick with the 2. I was having trouble trying to figure out what to wear to a wedding over Labor Day Weekend, since it's not quite summer but not quite fall, and the color and fabric of this dress was a great middle-ground. The color is a beautiful bright poppy flower red lace with a nude layer underneath, and I thought it actually looked much nicer in person. This was my very first rental, so I wasn't sure what to expect with the process, but it's all very organized and easy. I got tons of compliments on the dress and told everyone to go out and rent it from Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2015
Many compliments
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 had been hemmed which made it WAY too short for a wedding. The 4 would have fit much better but the 2 worked. The RTR staff gave me a coupon for my next rental because of the 4 being hemmed. I may rent this dress again because of so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2015
Great Dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit true to size. I some times stay away from dresses with a seam at the waist b/c it can look like its poofs out and that does not flatter me very well, but this was just a nice waist cinching seam. It also has pockets! And the pockets don't make it poke out at all. It was comfortable but sexy! I found that the tan slip underneath sometimes poked out, but wasn't too big of a deal
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 7, 2015
Great dress
Great dress that is really comfortable. Love the pockets. Was slightly disappointed in the color, thought it would be more of a coral but received a lot of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2015
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!
I loved this dress! It hid all the spots I needed hidden (my bump) and showed off all my good spots (cleavage). My only complaint was the edges were a tiny bit worn on the lace. I could tell it had been worn before but no one else could. RTR was once again a success for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 4, 2015
Beautiful color, but dress seemed a little worn.
Fit perfectly! The lace was unravelling at the ends and it ended up being a little shorter than expected. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 3, 2015
Pretty decent, fit large.
I loved this dress online and looking through the reviews. when i got it in the mail, i was not as impressed. it was still a beautiful dress but it was larger than what i wanted. i would suggest ordering your normal size, and the size down. i still got a ton of compliments and was a head turner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 2, 2015
It was a great dress for the summer, fun but conservative to wear for a wedding.
The zipper was hard to get up on your own. It was a great fit, when sitting the lace did ride up a bit. Would recommend for both a casual and more formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2015
Very cute dress for a wedding!
Short story: I ordered this dress in both the 2 and the 4. The 4 fit perfect but I ended up wearing the 2 because of an issue (see below). If you are my "sizing" I definitely would not get a 2 because I had to keep my legs crossed the whole time (the dress was slightly too short) and it was definitely too tight, making it uncomfortable. However, it looked alright in person and in pics but I was not comfortable at all. Again, that's not a fault of the dress because the 4 would have been perfect. Background: The size 4 had all of the lace cut off around the neckline and bottom of the dress! Someone literally took a scissors and went to town - it was extremely bizzare. I'm not even sure how it passed through inspections and got sent to me. I would have worn it but it just did not look right, and without the lace on the neckline it was showing too much boobage haha. Anyway, I called RTR and they offered to overnight the size 4 for free, but the wedding was the next day and I wasn't going to be home to receive the dress. They also offered to ship it to the hotel / reception / wherever, but this didn't work for me due to our traveling and timing. Anyway, RTR offered me a full refund instead which was extremely awesome. So, I just wanted to say that if you're nervous about ordering something and you have an issue, RTR will do anything possible to make it right! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2015
This dress was so pretty! I loved the style and color. I wore this to a outdoor wedding!
The dress was true to size, only thing I would wanted to change it the fit in the bust. I am a 36DD and it was very snug. If you are bigger in the bust, I would go up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2015
Wore this dress for a wedding reception/party. Got endless compliments on it!
The dress is very comfortable, and even has clips at the shoulders to hold your bra straps in place under the dress! Only reason the dress did not get a 5 is because of the fit. I usually wear a 4, but had to wear a 6 because the 4 was too tight in the hips. The 6 was a little loose in the top, but overall worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2015
Loved everything about this dress! The color and fit were perfect!
I wore this to a friend's wedding at the beach! I got so compliments on the color and the cut of the dress! I felt so pretty the entire night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 30, 2015
So many compliments
Amazing everyone loved it
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 52

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×