Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2228 reviews
Fit
Large
(274)
True to Size
(1455)
Small
(166)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
Color was so bright and vibrant!
Tight around the under-arms area, but the pockets were amazing. Very comfortable overall. would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2016
I wore this dress for my sister and her fiancé' couples shower.
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable!! The slip is a little on the short side, but because of the lace overlay, it certainly didn't look inappropriate. The pockets are a nice touch. I wish I would have ordered a size down as my additional size. But overall, I was extremely pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2016
Great color, but not much space in the chest!
Loved the lace and color, but this dress fit very tight in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2016
Perfect dress for law school graduation!
I wore this dress for law school graduation, and I was so pleased. The cut is so flattering and the material was light enough to wear under my gown without overheating! The only issue I had was a littler bit of scratchiness under the arms but that started after wearing the dress for 8 hours.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
May 7, 2016
One of a kind piece
The color of the dress is more of a red. It fits a little on the large side so size down. I received so many compliments and it was such a comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
May 4, 2016
Rented for bridal shower, good mix of dressy & casual. Very low cut.
The dress fit true to size. I am a 36G and fit the size 12 without problem. Other reviewers may have warned that this was low-cut but it is VERY low cut. It got a tad more risque the longer I wore it. I was impressed with the detail and color. The orange is very vibrant but not annoyingly bright. I like this designer and think she cuts for a curvier woman. I would rent from this designer again although I think one turn with this dress was enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
May 4, 2016
Cute and comfy
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore to my company's formal winter celebration. I normally wear a 6 and the 6 fit, but I liked the way the 4 looked more fitted up top so I went with it. This dress has pockets and you can wear a regular bra. I am 5'1" and this hit me just above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2016
Wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. Got lots of compliments. Love the material/look
Wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. Got lots of compliments. Love the material - the lace was gorgeous and looked like it held up. Both dresses RTR sent me still had the tags on them. The lace detailing around the bust/shoulders/bottom is gorgeous. I am a full bust (wear 36DD/38D), but my boobs weren't hanging out or too prominent. I am always self-conscious about my arm fat that hangs out underneath sleeve-less outfits, but in this dress, the arm fat wasn't a big issue. I fit into the size 10, and would have worn it, except it was just a little too tight underneath the arms, so I went with the size 12. The dress is fitted, but not too tightly, so you could go with or without shapewear, even if you're bigger around the mid-section. I am very short, and would have liked the dress to be a little bit shorter on me, but with heels, it wasn't too bad. Would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event, party, or wedding. Could pair with black or nude shoes/clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
Perfect red dress for a wedding or special evening!
I wore this dress to a spring wedding. It was perfect and I got so many compliments! I am usually a size 4 but ordered the 2 and 4 and the 2 fit better, probably because I have a smaller chest (34B) and am on the shorter side (5'3). The lace neckline is gorgeous and dramatic without being too revealing, and the pockets are extra fun. I felt pretty and flirty and even fell asleep in the dress on the bus ride home - it was that comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 3, 2016
A Stand-Out Color!
Another RTR dress that I hated to return. The color is fantastic, and very trendy - in fact, possibly a bit too trendy, given how much of that color I saw over the course of the evening (tops, purses, shoes, etc.). It runs just a bit small; the 6 fit perfectly when I put it on, but by the end of the evening, having eaten a fair amount of food, the bodice was starting to feel just a bit snug. It's also pretty short; I was comfortable in it (I'm 5-feet tall), but I wouldn't have wanted it to be any shorter, so I can only imagine how it might fit a taller woman. I'd rent this dress again, for certain, but for the trendiness of the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 3, 2016
This was my first experience with RTR and I was super happy with this dress!
The lace was delicate and beautiful, and the A-line made it really flattering. A little roomy in the chest area, which is why I sized down to a 4, but the rest fit wonderfully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
Loved the dress!
Very flattering! A little short on my frame (I'm 5'7"), but I was still able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 31
May 2, 2016
Very easy dress to wear.
The color is bold so doesn't need much jewelry, simple neutral shoes. The fit is a little big and I didn't find it to be flattering but it wasn't unflattering either. I wore this to a nice family dinner in New Orleans in late spring. The pockets are fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2016
Beautiful color, photographs well- but tight in all the wrong places!
I'm a true pear shape so take these details how you will depending on your body type Pros: Color and overall look. fit well in the bust and hips Cons: TIGHT in the rib cage and it was difficult to sit down in because the nude slip underneath was really tight around my thighs but it also peeked out below the lace and I found myself adjusting/ sitting on the edge of my seat to be the most comfortable, also the over all dress was too short for my liking. I felt the most comfortable standing and dancing. Looked great in pictures and received compliments all night. Would not recommend or order again if I could go back in time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 2, 2016
My boyfriend through me a surprise party after taking me out for a steak lunch!
I wore this for my birthday and I liked it! I ordered a size 4 which was too big so the 2 was best for me, although it was snug around the armpit and sitting down was difficult/bending over was not an option! The under slip was a bit long and you can see it hanging at the bottom in my picture which was annoying. Nice quality dress however and I felt pretty in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2016
It was great for my boyfriend's graduation & Army commissioning!
The color was great for spring/summer and I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 1, 2016
Beautiful pop of color!
Wore this to an April wedding in Virginia. Felt both sweet and flirty at the same time due to the V neck and the tight fit in the bodice( a little cleavagey at times, be careful with that). Got lots of compliments all night and was really happy! I would say it runs true to size, I am an hourglass figured size 14 and I wore the 14. If you carry most of your weight in your arms I could see the armholes being too tight. All in all definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 30, 2016
Went from day to night seamlessly
Had three events of varying formality and the dress was perfect. It has pockets which is a great detail. Did become a little more revealing when I sat down (became shorter and had to watch chest exposure), but everything else was great. Would rent again
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
April 28, 2016
Great for dressing up or down
This color is great! I loved that I could dress it up or down. The bust was a little tight- I'm normally a 38DDD but other then that I love it. It tends to poof out on the sides in a sort of weird way, but nothing major. All in all a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
April 26, 2016
Wedding event, loved the color. Perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Too tight by the bust. I felt like I was busting out. However, it fit like a glove, and it was the perfect height. I prob would go up a size next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2016
Loved this dress. Rent it!
I'm 5"2 (rounding up) and it was a little short when sitting. I'm still dropping baby weight but am about 120-122 right now and wore the 2 but really could have used the 0. I didn't even try the 4 on. I had about an inch that I could pinch off the tightest part of the dress and the top was definitely big. The lace on the dress was in great shape and didn't show any signs of wear. The slip sometimes popped out the bottom but I didn't mind tucking it back in. It has the clips to keep your bra straps hidden and can be worn with a regular bra. Very flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2016
Flattering and felt great
Got a ton of compliments on this dress. I thought it was really flattering and was perfect for a summer party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Weight: 195lbs
April 24, 2016
Amazing Dress!!
This dress looked great on me and I got lots of compliments. I wore it to a semi-formal wedding and it suited the occasion well. The color is bright red not coral-red like it seems on the screen. LOVE this dress!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 21, 2016
This dress was perfect!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was super comfortable and I loved the pockets! I am usually around a size 6 but I can go either down to a 4 or up to an 8 depending on the brand, and after reading reviews I decided it would be safer to go bigger with the 6 and the 8. I actually wish that I had gone down to the 4 because I think the reason most people went a size up was because they felt that the chest was a little tight, but if you have small/average size boobs I would actually get this dress on the smaller side because the waist of the 6 was a little looser than I would have liked. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and would definitely rent again! I got so many compliments and the pockets were an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 18, 2016
Great! Pockets were added bonus!
This was my back up dress and didn't end up wearing. I would say TTS in fit. I'm normally a 12 and 14 was a little big. Hidden pockets were added bonus.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2016
So many compliments! Felt really sexy in this
Very flattering, would be a fairly short length for average/taller ladies. Loved the lace, color, cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
Comfy and beautiful!
The fit is gorgeous, I wore it to a holiday Christmas party and received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Weight: 165lbs
April 10, 2016
Cute, flirty party dress.
What you see is what you get here. Cute party dress, great for wedding or cocktail party. Fit and length were great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2016
Perfect fit, beautiful dress
This dress is very comfortably and easy to wear. It's snug around the top and loose at the bottom. There's room to dance and have dinner without feeling self conscious. I highly recommend this dress. The color is an orangy red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 5, 2016
I loved this dress! The lace and color were amazing!
Loved the color and lace. Got so many compliments! Was perfect for a California wedding. This was my first rental experience and would definitely rent again. Fit true to size. I'm pretty tall, and it didn't feel too short on my legs. Awesome find!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2016
Obsessed with this dress!
I've rented this twice and want to keep it forever! The color is more like a coral than a red. It fits like a glove, the pockets are amazing, and the length is just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress! So sad it didn't fit!
I rented this dress for a wedding in the spring. It is such a cute dress but it did not fit me. The waist in the 2 and 4 was too large and they were both too short! I would recommend this dress to a shorter person and it would probably be perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2016
Cute and comfy!
Rented this dress for a September wedding. This dress runs a little large in the waist but left plenty of room to indulge in the feast at the wedding. Pockets were a plus. Liked it so much I rented the light pink version as a BM dress this spring .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2016
I knew I wanted to rent this dress from the moment I saw it!!
This dress was perfect for Easter! I wore it to church and got compliments all around. I love the pockets & bra snaps on the dress as well! The only problem I can say I had was that the dress was uncomfortable to sit down in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2016
The dress was the perfect color, fit well and had pockets
Fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
March 29, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding. Super comfortable to dance the night away!
Great fit. I was worried it might be a little too tight on the bottom half, but it ended up working out great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 14, 2016
Loved this dress!
Wish I could keep this dress! It was super comfortable and the color was so fun! The size 6 did fit but I decided to go up to the 8 because of the arm holes... The 8 just gave a little more room and felt more comfortable in that area. The pockets were so cute as well! The bust area was very flattering... For someone who doesn't have a whole lot up there... It made me look more busty:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
March 13, 2016
Not made for girls with larger thighs
I am more of a pear shape and found that this dress was not flattering on me. It was in great shape , however when I put it on, it was restricting around the legs (although I could've worn it and it technically fit) it was not flattering on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 12, 2016
Pretty dress! Cute and classy.
The fabric in this dress had no give I typically wear a size 10, but I felt most comfortable in a size 12. I would have preferred no pockets for a more tailored look. It was perfect for my body- I have a bit of a tummy, long legs and a very short torso.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2016
Love this dress! Compliments all night!
This dress was perfect for our friend's rehearsal dinner! I got compliments all night and will definitely be reordering for future events. It runs true to size and is so comfortable and sexy. Loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 56
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×