You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Lace Sierra Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like AV Max’s Gold Shimmer Cuff and Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in blush.
Chat with a Stylist
Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos363

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 3, 2014
Wore this dress for my birthday weekend - night out in the city. Loved dancing in it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was shocked to find that the zero ran large around my waste. Maybe it's just me, but I could've actually used a double zero on this dress…Regardless, loved the color and the shape of the dress for my body type. Liked that it had pockets, great neckline, super sexy yet still classy! I recommend this dress, but beware if you are uber tiny/petite, it was loose on me. :/
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 2, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. So comfortable and the color is beautiful!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9444
Apr 1, 2014
Great color! Comfortable dress to wear all night!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an event that ran 12+ hours, and it was incredibly comfortable to be in all day/night! The lace detailing along the neckline is so beautiful that you don't even need a statement necklace with it. The dress was pretty tight over my bust, which is a DD, but it fit just tight enough that a bra wasn't necessary! The coloring is excellent on this dress, and you'll be sure to stand out amongst a room of little black dresses! I love a dress with pockets, so that was a nice surprise too!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9334
Apr 1, 2014
Having the perfect dress for my statement necklace!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal! The fit was great and the color is even prettier in person. A few of the reviews mentioned that the dress was itchy in the underarm area, but I didn't notice that at all. Overall I am so pleased I rented this dress and will definitely be renting again!
Eleanor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 31, 2014
Great dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner, and I was constantly getting compliments from everyone. I'm a 32 DD, and from the comments about ordering up for your chest, I thought I was going to need a size 10. I usually wear 8/10, and the 8 was even a little loose at the top. Pair the dress with a nice skinny belt to cinch in the waist. Great dress overall. Oh and of course the pockets were a wonderful touch.
Hillary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 30, 2014
Wish I could own this dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fire department dinner and I loved it! It was so comfortable the whole night, even with dancing for hours. I received so many compliments. I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 but I have to size up because of my double D chest. It fit great on my chest, I didn't even have to wear a bra! The dress is more red in person I think - it was absolutely beautiful. This was my first time with RTR and I couldn't be happier! The process is great and everything arrived 3 days early. I can't wait to rent again!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Mar 30, 2014
Great color, flattering dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great vibrant color. V-neck is very flattering, and the bodice is wide enough to avoid showing the dreaded "arm fat" you sometimes have on the side in sleeveless dresses. Slims in for a waistline, but the skirt has a little extra body, which is very forgiving and very comfortable. And hello, POCKETS! I'm an hourglass with a D chest, and I was really happy with the way this dress fit. I'm an 8-10, and went with the 10 bc of my chest.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 30, 2014
The Perfect Stand-Out-In-A-Crowd Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little large, and the next size down was too small, but it was still flattering. The lining was tight at the bottom, which made it difficult to sit down in. The fabric was completely comfortable, and is perfect for either a slightly chilly or warm event. The color really pops in a crowded room!
hmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful!
Tessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 30, 2014
It was a beautiful color and the style was gorgeous.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It would have even absolutely perfect had I been 2 inches shorter. I am very long waisted and it made it fit funny in the bootie (too much fabric). I did have a lot of compliments and it looks fabulous in pics.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 29, 2014
Worn for rehearsal dinner, made me feel lovely!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have preferred to wear a white dress (the size/dress I wanted wasn't available), but this one was a very nice substitute! I wore the 10 and it was a little tight in the waist, but the 12 would have been too big. I was perfectly comfortable in the 10! I'm 5'10" and it felt like the perfect length when I was standing (a little short when sitting down, but that was manageable). I also feel like my hips are on the bigger side, but it wasn't an issue in this dress. Very happy overall!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 28, 2014
The fit and color of this dress were perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! I loved the way it fit and of course a dress with pockets is always a win. I loved wearing this dress and it was perfect for the occasion.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 26, 2014
I would give this 3.5 stars if I could. Not my favorite due to the fit, but a lot of people loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a company function at the Houston Rodeo. I really liked the color of this dress. I wore a big silver and stone necklace, mahogany colored cowboy boots. Many people told me they loved my dress. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and I am SOOOO glad I did. The bust and between the waist of the dress (which is higher than I had anticipated) and the bust, was super tight. I wore the 2 for more comfort and less stretching on the fabric. I was very happy with this dress but I would not rent it again.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 23, 2014
Wore this for my sorority formal, it was too perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered my regular size (6) and a size up because of the rest of the reviews saying it was too small... I wore the 6, and it was too big! Aside from that, everything about this dress was amazing. I wish I could keep it :(
Lainey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 23, 2014
got so many compliments on this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well, it was a little tight in the chest area but not too tight, i loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 23, 2014
Very pretty dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tighter in the bust - a little too roomy in the waist. I normally wear an 8 but I could have worn a size 6 (I think!). Wonderful dress for any occasion - I highly recommend!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 23, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was such a hit! I got so many compliments on it. The bust was a little tight but I didn't want to go up a size and have the rest of the dress be too loose. I wore it for my last sorority formal and it definitely helped make the evening unforgettable.
Eileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 22, 2014
This was so pretty and I got so many complements on the color! Loved having pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At times the skirt part looked a little full. Other than that, I absolutely LOVED this dress!
Hillary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Canonical User Type: 5323
Mar 21, 2014
Very pretty and comfortable dress. Got many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran true to size although it bunched up near the top when I sat down so I may have been able to go one size down. The pockets are great but it causes some extra emphasis on the hips with the extra fabric. Overall, very comfortable all night and I would definitely recommend it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 18, 2014
Wore it for a party with clients - loved the look!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress - the color was lovely and different. The lace is really pretty as well. The only thing I would warn about is that it seemed as though it was tight around the waist and chest area.
Amy
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 16, 2014
Again - so many compliments on this dress. And I felt amazing wearing it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit snug in the bust and was the perfect length. I wore with nude heels but it could easily be worn with white or black wedges for a more casual look.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 16, 2014
Accessorize it with a belt if you have a small waist!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I fell in love with this dress when I first saw it, but it didn't quite meet my high expectations when I tried it on. I usually wear a 4 but decided to get a backup 2 instead of sizing up, and the 2 was still a little big for me in the waist so I was very happy I went a size smaller. (Really I need a 4 to accommodate my bottom, but a 2 is more appropriate for me from the waist up.) I think some of the other reviewers who wore this dress with a belt had the right idea - it helps to achieve the look that I think this dress is trying for. But I still received a lot of compliments and the dress was very comfortable, too- I would wear it again if I could, and just add a belt to help with the waist issue.
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 16, 2014
Love the bright color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 2 and 4 based on other reviews and wore the 2. The 4 was a little too baggy to look cute. I'm a little bigger in the chest than a typical size 2 so it was a tad tight in the bust and ribcage but it wasn't a big deal for just one night. I love the pockets and the lace detail at the neckline. And my hubby loved it! The perfect blend of classy and sexy.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 13, 2014
Wore this for a surprise engagement weekend!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVE this dress. I wish I could own it. The only con that I have is that the lace under the arms rubbed just a little. The color is stunning, the fit is perfect and there are pockets! I wish it would have been just a tad shorter but when you're 5'0 you get used to it!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 11, 2014
The perfect orangey red for a late summer wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. I received a ton of compliments. I'm a pretty true 8 but went with the 10 as the 8 was a little too boobilicious. Highly recommend this dress!!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 11, 2014
SO COMFORTABLE!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was unbelievably comfortable. I could have spent days in this dress. I loved the lace around the neckline and of course the pockets! I always run between a size 4 and a size 6 but the size 6 on this dress was definitely a better fit. The 4 was too tight under the arms and just a little snugger in the waist. It would have worked but this event was an outside wedding in 85 deg weather so I didn't want to feel stuffed and snug in my dress. The only thing with the slightly larger fit was I felt it was too big in the chest, but nothing a good padded bra couldn't fix :-)
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Mar 10, 2014
I had a great opportunity to do a beauty photo shoot! Such an amazing confidence builder.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! It fit true to size (maybe a little, tiny bit big, mostly in the bust but better a little big then skin tight). It was comfy, a little on the shorter side, but long enough it covered what I needed it to. The dress honestly looks exactly like the photo, I am so happy I picked it and the dress is one it would work for almost any occasion. A+ in my book with size, comfort and style.
jolie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Mar 9, 2014
I love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a high school dance. Although some reviews said it looked orangey, on arrival,I did not think so at all, it is a bright red. I wore it with tan and silver stilettos, and silver/red earrings and true red lipstick. I was getting compliments on it all night!
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 9, 2014
Everyone loved the dress and it made me feel do beautiful.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits really tight in the chest area so I went up a size. I'm a petite person but the length was perfect! I felt really beautiful and loved every moment wearing it! #glamorous
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 7, 2014
Flattering cut, gorgeous lace
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the delicate eyelash lace that I quickly toughened up with leather accessories. Pockets, perfect length & comfortable. I was right between a 0 and a 2 and went with the 0, it fit just a little snug.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 17, 2013
Fantastic color, fit, everything!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arguably my favorite RTR experience to date - SOOOOOO many compliments on this one. Stood out among a sea of LBDs. Shoshanna is quickly becoming my go-to RTR designer!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 6, 2014
Love love love this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6 but ended up wearing a 4. Runs a little big I think. What a great dress though!
Jane
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2224
Mar 1, 2014
love this dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and felt beautiful in it! the only problem was that it looked a little worn out.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 24, 2014
I love the way I felt stylish and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. I wore it to an awards event/party for my hubbies company and I had so many compliments. Another bonus other than the secret pockets, was that i didn't have to wear a special bra with it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 26, 2014
I want desperately to own this dress. LOVED IT!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like it was made for me. I've never gotten so many compliments! Would love to own this one. The color was perfect for a late summer wedding.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 22, 2014
Red was a cheery pop amid much black. Great time with friends in my signature color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
-First rental from RTR! This was a safe gamble since I had other dresses I could wear for my event. -I never even tried on the 6 because the 4 fit well, in spite of my full hips/thighs. I credit this to the fuller cut of the skirt. -The dress arrived in excellent condition and the lace is very beautiful. The dress is versatile for a host of events. -Most friends raved over the pockets and when I told them about RTR, they looked it up on their iphones then and there. -Other renters have commented about the dress' shortness. On a petite person, it was a great length but it does ride high when seated, as renters have reported. I had a pashmina with me and draped it across my lap during the meal so nothing showed. -I admit, I was sad to pack it up for return this morning but am excited to rent another dress for an occasion next month.
La déesse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4422
Feb 22, 2014
Very flattering dress! Love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect dress for petite
Cristie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Feb 17, 2014
Definitely a show stopper. Will wow your date and your friends!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is a little bit stiff, so be sure to order your true size and one size up. I have a wider rib cage so it was a little tight there, but still was comfortable and you don't have to worry about your gut! Accentuates the positives. Drink up.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jan 3, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got compliments all night long on this dress! Rented the 2 and the 4 (I'm between the two sizes) and wore the 4 because it was more comfortable. Totally recommend!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 16, 2014
Love this dress!! Couldn't have asked for a better fit or color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting a dress and it couldn't have gone smoother! I received so many compliments at the wedding and the fit was true to size. I am a size C bust, and it didn't seem too tight for me. Just the perfect amount of cleavage I wanted.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress