Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1526 reviews

Fit
Small 134
True to Size 1147
Large 216
Photos 982
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my own wedding rehearsal dinner. I felt so special and received compliments from my friends and family, and even strangers at the restaurant, all night! I felt this runs a little large in the waist. Beautiful dress!
Ellen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

It was a beautiful dress and I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The v-neck was a little bit more low cut (on me) than it appeared in the photos I saw. Nothing crazy, but just an FYI for anyone who is more modest.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time I used RTR and my experience was amazing! The dress arrived in perfect condition and exactly on time. The dress was a beautiful color and was very comfortable. I was not having to adjust or fidget with the dress all night and it has hidden side pockets as an added bonus! Return shipping was super easy with the prepaid envelope I got a lot of compliments and am definitely using RTR again! Cant wait to rent another dress!!
sasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Bright and fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
First off, this dress is really cute and the color is great! Very bright and vibrant! The fit was not good though...I'm between a 0 and a 2 and this dress fit large to me. I wore a belt around the waist to help cinch it up a bit, without it, the dress was definitely not fitted enough the mid section. I would definitely wear this dress again, it was really pretty even though the fit wasn't the best.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2014

Classy and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED this dress! It fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear. I felt like I could eat and drink everything without wearing something more frumpy. The lace is delicate and the color bold. I received a bunch of compliments. Would def recommend.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Don't have to worry about shopping for a dress. Super convenient!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress becomes shorter when you sit down but other than that lots of compliments and great fit! Loved it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Great dress and accessories delivered to my front door!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is great. It does get pretty short when you sit though.
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2014

Great dress for a wedding guest

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: dress ran true to size, fit well, had pockets and looked great! Cons: parts of the lace didn't sit well and looked a little frayed, the zipper was very difficult (part of the material was ripped which made it very difficult to get up and down past that point).
meg
Age: 22
Sep 29, 2014

Overall, loved this dress :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My first time using rent the runway. I ordered the 4 and 6, but wore the size 6. The dress is kind of short and runs small. I loved how it had pockets. It was very comfortable and flattering for my bust. The color is perfect and just what I wanted. Lace is so in and I definitely would rent another dress again. Thanks rtr!
Jean
Age: 28
Sep 30, 2014

2nd successful rental this month!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very pretty. The red color was perfect with the backdrop of fall foliage. Length was perfect, bust was slightly tight but that's my biggest area and I have a broad back. All in all a great rental! Perfect for the occasion.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect dress for a spring or summer event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I saw this dress for the first time in a picture on Facebook and I loved it so much that I tracked it down. Found it on RTR and was so excited to wear it to an upcoming wedding. I was going as a friend's date and didn't know much about the location, attire, etc. This ended up being the perfect dress for the occasion - perfect for a summer wedding! I usually wear a 4, but got a 6 as a backup. Ended up wearing the 6 because the seam at the waist had little give and I knew I would be dancing, eating, etc. so I wanted to be comfortable. I'm sure the 4 would have relaxed a bit, but I didn't want to risk it. I would absolutely recommend this dress and possibly wear it again to another event.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Fun Birthday Dress for a day at the Winery!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for the occasion. It was my Birthday and I was going to a winery with friends. Length was perfect. I almost always wear a 4 but the 4 was a bit too big in my chest so I ended up wearing the 2 which looked great but by the end of the night I wished it would loosen up a bit. A little tight in the arms but I think that was only because I went with the 2, the 4 was fine in the arms. Overall, a simple yet fun dress!
Brianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Everyone loved the dress. I got so many compliments on the color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome. It ran a bit large, as I am a pretty true size 6 and it was a little bit roomy. Such a great party dress. I looked great but was comfortable enough to be able to dance. Another guest at the wedding rented the same dress and we were #twinning all night long.
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! At first, I was on the fence about the dress. It ran a little large in the waste for me but I loved the shape of the dress and the plunging neckline! If you're not into cleavage I would suggest a different dress! But I was comfortable all night which was awesome! This dress was great for a cocktail/semi formal event and can be dressed up or down with accessories.
RTR Customer
Oct 5, 2014

This was my first time renting... Absolutely loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! The zipper in the back goes down pretty far, which makes the dress so easy to go on. If you've never worn a dress with pockets, it does pop out slightly on the side. I loved having the pockets! Everything about the dress was exactly what I expected it to be! The only con may of been when I sat down the slip comes out a bit further than the dress, but no one see this! Loved it and will rent again!
Keri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a summer wedding. I got so many compliments on my dress. Fit perfectly.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This dress is great. Such a beautiful color and sassy look.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, very flattering. It is not super long but I liked the look of the length.
erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

The color and fit were great. Elegant and fun perfect for a day or evening wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the smaller size. Ran large in breasts and waist. Perfect for hiding your hated areas.
RTR Customer
Oct 6, 2014

It was a comfortable dress with pockets! Couldn't have asked for better

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The four was a little tight and the six was a little big but that's only because I'm in between sizes right now. The color was beautiful and it was very flattering. Will definitely be renting again
Krizia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Perfect for a 4th of July wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the lace and scalloped straps! Very feminine. I wore this to a friend's 4th of July wedding and got a lot of compliments. Only con was I should've worn the 2 instead of the 4 - it felt a little loose in some areas. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress!
Jami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2014

I wore this to my best friend's wedding rehearsal dinner in La Jolla, CA.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits very well and I felt comfortable and confident in it the whole night. Everyone complimented this dress and my boyfriend really loved it on me. He even mentioned the quality of the material when I had him zip me up in the back! I only had one size to choose from because it was a popular choice that weekend but luckily I'm a size 6 and so it fit perfectly.
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

A favorite

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is STUNNING. The fit and cut were AMAZING! I would rent this a million times, I felt great in it.! So flattering in all of the right places.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments! I wore it to a "fancy" ladies night out! The color is beautiful. I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and I ended up wearing the 8. It was a little revealing around the bust, but as long as you are being mindful of it, it's just fine. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Tiffy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Love rent the runway!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect!! Loved the dress and color !
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Perfect Dress with Pockets!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color was stunning, the lace makes it classic and it's a very flattering fit. You can eat all the wedding cake you want and because it's not skin tight, no one will know! My favorite part of all...the pockets!!!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering.
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Oct 12, 2014

New favorite

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love love this dress!! Fit great, even in the bust, which is always something I look for. Got compliments all night. And I always love a good pocket in a dress. I didn't want to send it back!!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, room to move and dance, a little snug when I sat down, but not terribly so. I am far from big chested, so I had to wear my most padded bra to fill out the top. Makes your waist look so tiny because of the cut. Overall, I was VERY happy with this dress and wish I could have kept it. Highly recommend this Shoshanna dress!
RTR Customer
Oct 14, 2014

First RTR experience- I was so nervous that I could end up having nothing to wear-but it was perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. It was a little tight on my arms but I was always comfortable. The lace neckline is so pretty and feminine. And the red was sexy and stood out. It was perfect for a fall wedding!
Marisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Classic cut, bold color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great and the color really pops. The lacing around the chest is a little difficult to manage (flipping inward or outward) but wasn't a game changer. There was also a little bit of extra fabric in the stomach area but gave me more room to breathe. Overall, this was a sassy twist on conservative and you'll get what you're expecting here.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

The color on this dress is gorgeous and definitely makes you stand out.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4, which is what I typically wear. I'm 5'10 and the dress was definitely on the shorter side so I had to be careful when sitting down and had to avoid bending down at any point in the night. But other than that the fit was great, the color was beautiful and it was a comfortable dress to wear and dance in for multiple hours. I would definitely recommend this dress to others.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 166 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect Sonoma wedding attire!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful fit and great color. I got lots of compliments and would wear this again in a heartbeat.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2014

I loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs larger but it's very short so I ended up wearing the 6 for length
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

I went to a wedding as a plus one and was so surprised to get so many compliments from strangers!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress not knowing if I would need a size lower than usual. Depending on the brand I can range from 0-4. The reviews of other girls said the waist was a little big so I settled with a 2 and a back up of 0. Unfortunately the free back up size zero dress was damaged so they sent me the newer version in a light pink. The 0 fit me more like a corset/couldn't wear a bra and the 2 was more comfortable and enabled me to wear a bra. I ended up wearing the 0 to the rehearsal dinner so it all worked out! The red dress was an amazing color especially paired with a tan!
Molly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and got so many compliments on it. It fit well and was beautiful. I got a 10 and a 12 and wore the 12 because of my large bust. At first I was worried that it made me look a little too wide on the bottom but I ended up loving it. Only con was that it was definitely snug in the top and dug into the backs of my armpits a little bit but it didn't end up bothering me all night. A friend of mine told me she wants to rent this dress!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2014

Perfect homecoming dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My 15 year old sister wore this dress for her sophomore homecoming and loved everything about it! The color was gorgeous and the length was perfect (she's 5'10"). Definitely a new RTR favorite!
RTR Customer
Oct 18, 2014

Shipped on time and the dress was gorgeous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I got so many compliments on it.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Super cute, beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a afternoon wedding, it was short! Color is lovely, plenty of room for bigger boobs. Quite fitted at the hips and thighs though. Has pockets so that's fun, also was able to wear a regular bra.
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2014

The color was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size and I didn't need to wear a bra. So many compliments on fit and color. Matched with nude pumps. Only issue is sitting down- the dress tends to ride up pretty high! Overall I definitely recommend this dress for an event or wedding!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Thanks again to RTR the complements continued through out the night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing, do not get me wrong. The fit however, was noticeably large. Putting a belt on helped in no way shape or form. I would recommend going a size down, however if you are like me and wear a 0, I would pass on this dress...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×