Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1544 reviews

Fit
Small 134
True to Size 1157
Large 218
Photos 993
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Felt sexy & comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit & color were amazing! Great length for a short gal and roomie enough in the bust for a larger bust, although I'm pretty sure it would have fit someone with a much smaller bust just as nicely. I felt sexy but still very sophisticated. I wore a nude belt and nude pumps so the color would be the focal point and loved wearing it all night.
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, I ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4.
Vivi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 28, 2014

Very comfortable dress and soo many compliments from other people!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a true size 12 and this dress had some extra room for me, even on my chest area which is very rare. I paired it with amazing neon yellow earnings also from rent the runway and matching neon pumps! Amazing combo!
RJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Made for gorgeous engagement photos

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Used it for one of my outfits for our outdoor engagement shoot. Personally, I felt that it ran a little too big, especially in the waist area. If I had more time I probably would have explored wearing some sort of belt with it, but it still looked fine. Convenient that it had pockets, but they showed up kind of funny in photos that were taken from the side.
Jenny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! I wasn't sure what to expect for my first rental. I typically wear a 14 and that is what I ordered, and surprisingly it worked! I will say that the pleats near the mid section are not very flattering (especially from the side in pictures). But overall, I got a lot of compliments, and it looked good in pictures. It was comfortable, and not too short. Great color too.
Marissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2014

Great color and great dress for a wedding guest!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit true to size and very comfortable
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Not flattering on very thin women!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The waist and bust in the size 0 were much too large for my small chest/waist, while the hip area was nearly too small. I wore a super padded bra and still had bunching at the chest! That being said, the color is nice and the dress photographed better than I had thought. Overall, I wouldn't rent it again and I don't recommend it if you are thin and want to show off your figure!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2015

Fun Party Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress! The bodice fit great and the large pockets were awesome (could fit my phone easily- no need to keep track of a clutch) The fabric was really nice as well and my dress arrived on time and in great condition. I'm about 5'7" and it was a bit on the short side... had to be careful when I sat down.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

New Years Eve Dress. I loved that it was bra friendly and the color complemented my skin tone.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the four and six. The top fits true to size. The skirt is a bit tighter around the thighs and is a bit short. I ended up wearing the six. I loved that it was bra friendly and the color complemented my skin tone. Got lots of compliments!
bethany
Age: 32
Jan 1, 2015

Was a hit, didn't want to take it off because of all the compliments!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Great, comfy dress. A little on the short side, but I knew that from the pictures. Wore for a NYE party. Only con is that the other size I ordered had been altered and didn't have the lace fringe, it had all been hemmed off. Dress still looked good, but wasn't the original. Would have rather worn that size, but this size fit so it worked out. I emailed immediately and sent them pics, they gave me a discount on my next order.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Loved the color the most

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
If you have large chest I wouldn't recommend felt like they looked so big. Although, it was a gorgeous dress didn't love on my self. And because im petite the fit baggy around the waist I felt made me look heavier
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! It was my first rental from RTR. The size 6 and 8 both fit me well, and I ended up going with the 6. There was only one downside to the dress. When you sit, the bottom layer just felt really tight around the thighs, and the red lace lifted up, exposing the nude layer. That was kind of weird to me. Both sizes did this. I still overall loved it!
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

It was perfect for my night out for NYE! It's classy and received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
It's mostly true to size although I thought it ran a little big. I'm a size 0 and it had plenty of room in the waist area. Good dress to wear if you plan on eating food! :)
Shippy0724
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

First experience with RTR and it couldn't have gone better!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great cut, vibrant summer color, runs big
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Gorgeous color and great fit!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was amazing. I've worn this dress before in the petal pink and loved it. It hugs my curves perfectly and allows for enough space for my larger legs. It was perfect!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Pretty but a bit tight

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my anniversary dinner and at the time, I was between a size 6 and 8. I got both of those sizes, and ended up with the 8. But even the 8 was tight around my ribs. Granted, I do have a wide rib cage, but this dress is definitely runs a bit smaller than others.
Jocie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 24, 2015

Spring Sorority Formal Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority's spring formal because I was looking for something bright and fun. This dress definitely did not disappoint. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The dress was comfortable and fitted without being clingy or unnecessarily tight. The lace was beautiful and the color was the same bright orange-red shown in the picture. This is such a versatile dress that I would recommend to anyone looking for a formal occasion outfit!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Great color and lovely lace

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to Dancing With the Stars and I felt great in it. At first I thought it was too casual but with jewelry and heels it was perfect. Could also be worn for a more casual garden wedding I would think. Loved the lace details and the color is a really nice reddish coral. I rented the 2 and the 4 and the 2 was the best fit, maybe even could have gone smaller to accentuate the waist a bit more.
Katy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, high quality material, BEAUTIFUL dress
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Perfect mix of sweet and sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress from the perfect length to the fit on the top. My dds were out and about but not in a trashy way. It had room to move in the waist where I find my trouble spots and didn't worry about sucking it in all night. My husband wants to rent it again I got a thumbs up for the choice. The dress color in person is more of an orangey red. First time renting and im doing it again. So easy ;)
RTR Customer
Feb 19, 2015

Perfect for a destination wedding

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Loved the cut and that it has pockets! The fit is true to size. The top was just a bit snug but overall it was great! The color was great for a beach wedding at dusk too!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Beautiful color, sweet dress for a birthday date night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was exactly what I was looking for - it is a beautiful coral/orange color and fit it great. I wore the size 4, which fit perfectly. The lace is soft, not itchy and the dress is perfect for a larger bust. The skirt was a bit fuller than I expected - its a very forgiving dress. The lining is a bit too long and pokes out at times (you can see it in the picture) but the dress hit me perfectly right above my knee. It's definitely not as short as it looks on the model.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great fit, very flattering, tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried it would be too short but it was perfect, not too snug or too loose. Such a great dress, one I wish I could own! Fantastic color very flattering.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

perfection

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is stunning and I received many compliments. The fit is perfect. I like to hide the stomach area and accentuate the chest and other areas. This dress was great. My only complaint is that it is very short and when you sit down you really have to be careful you are not showing too much leg. Overall, loved.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress because we took my daughter to a quincera and I knew I've had to be able to dance as well chase after her. It was a great dress to able to move around without exposing any unwanted body parts. My only complaint was the color. I wish it was a little more red but I had heard from the previous posts that it ran more of a coral so I can't complain.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Loved the color and comfort

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Hid what I needed to hide :)
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Loved this dress! Runs true to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and fit like a glove
Shannan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Mar 9, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on the dress and the pockets were great!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the ribs so I had to go a size up
Rachael
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 9, 2015

Still getting compliments weeks later!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First RTR rental, I'm hooked. I wore this for an American Heart Association gala and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. There didn't seem to be a difference between the 6 and 8, except that the 6 was in better condition, so I obviously went with the 6. Very happy overall and looking forward to my next rental!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Comfortable & Sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I truly loved this dress. It was fitted in the chest but was not fitted in the belly/hips. The sizing was perfect for my body, it could more-so maybe run bigger than small. The color is kind of red-orange. The only issue I had was that the slip kept showing if I went up stairs and also when I sat down. Other than that, it was great for a spring time wedding.
Iris Ria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Va va va voom!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very comfortable and flattering dress! A little snug in the bust, but the deeper v made for some nice cleavage. Paired with a gold v-shaped necklace, it provided the right amount of coverage. The length was great and color vibrant, I paired it with nude patent leather heels so it wouldn't compete with the dress. Loved the pockets and that I could wear a regular bra underneath.
K
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Easy to accessorize and went with everything

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! I didn't feel like I was stuffed in and it showed off my curves in a flattering way. I think that the size 10 (that I wore) needs to be retired since the little frills around the chest would curl in.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Great dress! I was very comfortable dancing the night away in this. A little short...

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
Can wear a bra, has pockets, great color
Shelbie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

First time rental!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and I will be renting again. My dresses arrived on time and well packaged. Both size options were in wonderful condition. The color was great and I wore beige colored pumps that matched the lining. The dress does run big in the waist and bust area. Even when I put on a ridiculously padded bra I still had so much space. I think a belt would have helped but I didn't have time to look for one. All that being said, I would still wear it again as the extra space wasn't bad enough to look frumpy. I got so many compliments at an outdoor Spring wedding in New Orleans.
Elyse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very beautiful dress! Loved the color. I typically wear a size 2 and I wore the size 0. The 2 was a little big and the 0 was slightly tight. My one complaint was that when I sat down it would ride up, but standing it wasn't too short. Other than that I loved the dress!
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Beautiful comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for a nighttime wedding. It was sexy and tighter on the top but looser on the bottom around the hips and booty. I opted for the 4 over the 6 because the style was a little nicer on the 4 (more lace). The only con with this dress was when you sit down, because the bottom part of the dress is looser than the top, the material of the dress kinda billows out and makes it look like you have a belly, but this is easily fixed. Otherwise, I received tons of compliments, and was able to dance in it all night long! Such a perfect dress!
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty and I have a large chest and it accentuates it nicely without it being over the top. The waist area in the size I wore was a little big and poofy so in pics I really needed to make sure I wasn't standing side ways because the fit made me look bigger than I am. Overall, the fit is flattering for a busty girl and I would rent it again. I have a 34d chest and it definateky showed some cleavage so I wouldn't suggest it necessarily for a work function. I am 5'3 and the dress came a couple inches above my knees. You can also wear a regular bra with it which is nice versus a strapless. Some reviews say the dress is coral and some say red. It is a classic red color... Not at all coral.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Wedding on a yacht

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. There are pockets and it doesn't bulk up the dress by having them. It wasn't my first choice but the dress I rented was either late or damaged so a stylist helped me at the last minute pick this out. It was perfect for a South Florida yacht wedding. Not too flowing that the wind would've been my enemy but fitted enough with out being slinky. Runs a little tight in the chest but I am a 34D and nursing so it maybe just me. I felt very comfortable and pretty in it.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6 in this dress and the 4 fit perfect. The color was bright but not harsh and perfect for an April wedding I attended. The 6 that came was brand new and still had tags on it but the 4 was in extremely good condition (which I was a big nervous about with it being lace). I am also still nursing a 7 month old so it was helpful to be able to wear a regular bra with pads and not feel like the top was too tight...by the end of the night I was probably closer to a DD and was still comfortable in this dress. I also rented the Slate and Willow Luncheon Necklace to pair with it and it looked great. Overall I would rent this dress again and I may rent the light pick version for a wedding at the end of the summer.
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Prom chaperone for the win!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size and incredibly comfortable. Easy to wear a bra with and has pockets!!! I got a lot of compliments on it. It highlights all the right features. If you like to wear spandex under your dresses like me, wear short ones because when you sit it does come up a bit but not too much to make it immodest. Classy dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×