You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lace Sierra Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like AV Max’s Gold Shimmer Cuff and Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in blush.
Chat with a Stylist
Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos360

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 13, 2014
Flirty fun dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered a size down and my regular 4 after reading the other reviews. The zipper on the 2 wouldn't budge. The 4 was a little big on top and I felt like the 2 would have fit there a little better. Great, bright fun color and beautiful lace, loved the pockets. The length was fine, I don't usually wear really short dresses and I felt comfortable. Right below the waist is a little poofy, and maybe the smaller size would have poofed less, but over all it was a really nice dress and I'm happy I picked it for my birthday dinner.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 13, 2014
Lady in Red
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really flattering. Received a lot of compliments on the color and the style. Would recommend getting your normal size and a size up as the chest area is a little tight. Best part about the dress: It has pockets!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 12, 2014
This beautiful lace dress is a perfect fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's birthday weekend in Atlantic City. When I took the dress out of the box, I was initially a little disappointed. I was hoping that the color would be more red than orange. I was a little underwhelmed, honestly. However- when I put the dress on my opinion instantly changed. It fit perfectly! This dress is super flattering. Plus- and this is very important for me- I was able to wear a bra with this dress :) I got several compliments. I will definitely rent from here again.
Hilary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 12, 2014
This dress was awesome and fit perfectly
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: fit my waist perfectly, easy to dance in, perfect length, perfect overall fit
Ali Mac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 9, 2014
wore this to a formal in Savannah, Georgia
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the color and beautiful lace, the size two's zipper was a little messed up so i had to wear the four, but i liked the looser fit!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 27, 2014
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved the look and feel of this dress. It fit well in all areas and was very flattering for someone like me with a larger bust. I felt very comfortable in this all night long. It was chilly at the event where I was so I paired it with a black wrap sweater. It was great that The dress was able to be so versitile and still look great. Would rent again!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 9324
Jan 27, 2014
It fit perfectly and It was super comfy also it had pockets! which makes everything better
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit I had no problems and It was the perfect legth for the party I was going to. The pockets made it easy to carry my phone and lipstick with me throughout the night, the color is beautiful and the lace was so nice. It was extremly comfortable which I appriecated
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 26, 2014
"You painted the town red in your dress!"
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented from RTR many times and love it, but this dress was just okay. I was in between the two sizes. The smaller size (size 2) was a little tight on top, but the size 4 made my hips look bigger because it poufed out with the pockets. It was also a little itchy. I wore this dress and earrings to an informal gala, and it was the perfect style for the occasion.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jan 24, 2014
Beautiful, SO MANY compliments!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I rented in two sizes, 2 and a 4 and both fit well, but the 2 was a bit tight for my mother's liking in the rear (although it definitely could have worked) so I ended up wearing the 4. Beware, this is a pretty low-cut dress, so if you're very busty (which I am not, but this dress made me seem to be) that may be a problem. The best part of was the dress has straps, so you can wear a normal bra and not pull it up all night like a strapless dress, but still feel beautiful. I was even stopped in the powder room by a girl I don't know asking me where I had gotten it because she loved it so much! I would highly recommend this dress to anyone thinking about renting it, I have nothing but good things to say about it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 12, 2014
Great color, definitely turns heads!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is stunning, and the lace is extremely dainty. The only downside is the dress can make you look a little cupcakey with the billowing at the waist. I would recommend breaking it up with a gold thin belt for shape.
RnR_Fan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 22, 2014
Great, fun, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress the color was a very pretty orange red. The top was a little tight given I'm a bit busty so I went with the 2 rather than the 0. I had compliments on it all night and got to spread the word about Rent the Runway! Only negative was that the dress came up a bit when sitting so I was just aware of that during the dinner portion. Overall loved the dress!
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 22, 2014
Flattering on all shapes and sizes!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit so well! Not too short or long and showed just enough on the chest. The color was gorgeous and flattered my complexion. My friend and I ended up wearing the exact same outfit...and it looked great on both of us!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 18, 2014
Love the Lace, Great fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a military wedding. Dress was very pretty, ran a bit small, I usually wear a 6 and had to wear an 8. Would recommend this dress!
Cristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 17, 2014
Classy and Comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great in the dress. It was a little short sitting down and the arms were a little tight after I wore it for a few hours, so I wish I'd worn the larger size. BUT overall I loved the dress. And an added bonus is that the high waist leaves room in the stomach area so I could eat and not worry about the dress feeling tight! Highly recommend!
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 13, 2014
I loved being able to wear a designer dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a company holiday party. It runs a little small on top. The length was perfect. It was very comfortable all evening. I loved having pockets. I was able to go without a purse! The only thing I had to do was lightly iron the lace around the arms and in front since it was a little squished from being folded in the box. Can't wait to rent another dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 13, 2014
Wore this for my fiancé's Christmas party, everyone loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got tons of compliments on this amazing red lace dress. I was also impressed that it had pockets! I wore it with strappy nude sandal-pumps and got tons of compliments. Gorgeous for any occasion!
lollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 13, 2014
I wore this to a Western Themed Charity Event. I got lots of compliments & felt like a million bucks
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size, was very flattering, could easily be dressed up or down. It ran a little tight through the chest. I probably would have worn the 0 if it had been a little looser up top. The pockets were super handy. This is a dress that I would love to own.
kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 12, 2014
Loved this dress! Great color and fabric
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. Only issue was it was a little tight under the armpit area and a bit shorter than I thought. I would rent it again!
Natasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 10, 2014
First time using RTR and loved it! Such a simple and fast process. Will definitely rent again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments. The bust fits a little small, but everything else is true to size. Love the fact that this dress has pockets! Amazing color and great length (I'm just about 5'2") and hit mid-thigh. Accessorized with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings and Star Light Star Bright Bracelet.
Neetu
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 7, 2014
Beautiful lace detail.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really liked this dress. My only disappointment was that it ran big from the waist down.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 7, 2014
Stunner!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a fabulous dress! Received lots of compliments all evening. Wore this for Marine Corps dinning out and it couldn't have been more perfect. I paired this with a gold belt/accessories and nude heels. Super flattering definitely choose this dress! I ordered both the 2 and 4 but ended up wearing the two!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 3, 2014
Got this dress for a cocktail attire holiday party. Received lots of compliments all night.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. I was very happy with the fit. The waist was a little higher than I expected but it helped make me look a little more curvy ( I am very straight up and down.. no hips or waist) It was the perfect combo of classy and sexy. My only complaint (and I read this on another review) was that the lace around the neck like kept flipping. Easy fix with the double stick tape they sent with the dress... along with some other little goodies :-)
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 30, 2013
Summer Stunner
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of the dress! It fit tight in the chest area but comfortably elsewhere. Might want to rent a size up if you have a larger chest. First time I had my rental shipped to a destination city and was pleased that everything went off without a hitch!
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 10, 2013
Lovely dress, with beautiful lace
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you love lace, you'll love this dress. It was perfect. A bit tight right under my chest but other than that very flattering. Pockets were a plus
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 22, 2013
Love the color and lace neckline!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress as a backup for a school formal and loved it, though I wore the other dress to the event. However, this dress was too pretty to pass up so I wore it to my former rugby team's Alumni Weekend party. Everyone loved it, and was shocked to hear that I had rented the dress! I was able to dress it down with a blazer and modest shoes, although I was still dressier than the others there. Great amount of cleavage showing, and the lace was very pretty. Only negative is that the waist is very snug compared to the rest of the dress. Also, fabric has no give and speaking from experience, I would not recommend this dress if dance off's are a possibility for the night! Luckily the dress insurance covers minor rips!
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Dec 21, 2013
The dress was beautiful and very flattering.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments waist and good for curvy figure. Naive fabric as well
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Dec 20, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding in California and the color was fantastic for the location! It is much more red than orangy (which is what the picture looks like). I got a ton of compliments on it! I would definitely rent this again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 20, 2013
Red Hot!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a summer wedding. A bit tight in the chest area. Overall a great dress!
Autumn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 20, 2013
Perfect for Holiday Party
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear something red to my company holiday party and this dress was perfect. I loved the cut because it hid all the "problem" areas and even had pockets!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 18, 2013
Very flattering and sexy dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for a summer wedding at a winery. It was so flattering I didn't even need to wear my spanx :) It's not too tight on the bottom but still looks slimming. Comfortable and fun to dance in, got lots of compliments!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 17, 2013
Pretty dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress and I loved my first choice so I didn't end up wearing it. I thought this was very pretty though and would consider wearing to another event. It fit very true to size. Overall I thought it was a nice dress.
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 16, 2013
A little high waisted but other than that, it was GREAT! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 was a little tight in the torso/back and the 4 was a little loose. I went with the 2 and looking back at photos, I thought it looked really good. I have a larger chest and it accomodated it nicely ;) I also have a larger rear end and it wasn't tight at all!
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Dec 15, 2013
Ideal holiday dress! Perfect for busty petite girls!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is perfect for busty girls! I'm a 30E and the 2 fit like a glove. If you're concerned about having too much cleavage keep in mind that this is rather showy. The length was perfect for a formal party - I'm 5'2 and it looked very appropriate with heels. I wore it with gold accessories (earrings, bracelet, and rings) and gold strappy heels. Everyone was complimenting me the whole night - couldn't be happier with this dress and I think I might try to buy it! Busty and petite girls - Shoshanna is THE best for our figure!
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 14, 2013
This was my first ever rental with RTR, and I was very happy with it :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal Winter Gala. Got lots of compliments! The dress fit pretty true to size, slightly tighter around the rib cage but overall very comfortable to wear and dance in, the pockets are a great detail as well!
Lara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 10, 2013
Everyone was asking me where I got my dress. It was perfect for this outdoor wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight in the bust - besides that it was a great fit and length and I loved the lace.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 10, 2013
This eye catching red lace Shoshanna dress is perfect for a holiday party!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress fit very well and true to size. I am petite (5'2) and I felt like the length was perfect and not too long like some dresses are. It even gave me the appearance of cleavage, which I do not have! I would highly recommend this dress. It is comfortable as well as beautiful!
M
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 7, 2013
Thank you rent the runway for making me feel stunning!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a fancy company party and it fit the bill! I loved the color, it is just as vibrant as in the picture and the lace is a very pretty design! I was worried it would be to short or wouldn't fit right (as this is my first time renting) and it fit really well! I generally fall in between a 10 and a 12 depending on the material. The 10 fit good but it was a little bit to constricting around the bust for me so I opted for a 12. So I would say it runs true to size/a tad small. Overall loved the dress and RTR made it an awesome experience!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 5, 2013
I LOVED this dress i recieved so many compliments, very sophisticated!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, and i was so happy with it!! I ordered 2 sizes: 2 & 4. I eneded up wearing the 2, it fit like a glove! I am 5'2 1/2 (lol) and it wasnt too short or too long, it was just perfect. I wore it with a strand of pearls, pearl earrings, and a nude heel.. Great dress :)
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 4, 2013
Perfect Birthday Dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it! I got this for my birthday and it fit great! I'm pear shaped so the top was flattering and the bottom was a great fit. It's not an A-line dress but it flared out just enough on the hips where it was flattering. I definitely recommend this dress!
Soo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 29, 2013
Cute and Sassy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for a rehearsal dinner dress to our casual soiree. My fiance at the time wore jeans and a button up and our venue was a casual Italian restaurant, so I too wanted to dress a bit casual, but still girlie and a little dressed up. This was a good dress for the occasion. I'm normally a size 2, but by the time I wore this dress, I was probably more like a 0, so I got a second size because I wasn't sure, and the 0 fit better. It's fitted at the top, but roomy in the skirt. The 0 came up in length as well, so it felt much smaller than the 2. It came out great in photos!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress