Shoshanna

Lace Ceclie Dress

$75 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower. Pair with crystal earrings like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

328 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 267
Large 43
Photos 219
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2013

Fun Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a June wedding and had so much fun in it! I normally wear a size 10 so I ordered an 8 and a 10 based upon the suggestion to order down a size. While the 8 fit for the most part, it was too tight in my chest area. I am a D-cup so my larger chest size just didn't quite fit in the 8. The 10 fit great in the chest area but then I found it to be a little loose in the waist. The 10 still fit ok and I loved wearing the dress. It was comfortable and I loved the pockets! It is more of a bluish purple though, than a true purple. I was worried about the hot weather in the dress, but it was surprisingly not bad at all. I received several compliments on the dress and I would definitely recommend it, it's one of my favorite rentals to date!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Such a gorgeous dress!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so beautiful in person! The photos really don't do justice to the lace pattern. I am a 0-2, depending on how fitted something is in the hips, so I rented both the 0 and the 2 in this dress. Honestly, I didn't even try the 2 on because the 0 fit almost flawlessly. It was a bit large through the shoulder area (slipped down a few times) and I had to wear a backless bra with it, but it was such a comfortable dress. And it has pockets! The color is kind of in between purple and blue. I accessorized it with nude pumps and mother-of-pearl drop earrings and an updo, but I think it would look equally stunning with gold accessories. I'm so in love with this dress, I'm trying to track it down so I can purchase it!
Stefanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Perfect for a winery wedding! Beautiful color and fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I sized down based on other reviews, and that was a good idea. The 4 was a tiny bit too loose up top, so I went with the 2. I'm small up top and larger on the bottom, and it was SO flattering. I got compliments all night!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for the wedding I attended. It fit like a glove and was very comfortable. The only thing was that I felt it was a bit short and had trouble dancing! Other than that--I LOVED it and would highly recommend it.
Sheyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first and by far my most favorite RTR dress! The color is much more vibrant in person....it was gorgeous and I felt beautiful in the dress. I've rented a few more Shoshanna dresses since this one and I tend to notice that they run tight in the chest. I wasn't able to wear a bra with this dress because of how tight it was in the chest/upper rib cage. If I sized up, it would have been to large in the waist. Regardless, I hope to rent this dress again someday. Beautiful!!
Rhiannon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect cocktail dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's June wedding. Cocktail attire was required so I wanted something nicer than I could afford to purchase myself and this definitely fit the bill! It was fun and summer-y but still fancy enough to fit right in at the Harkness Eolia Mansion in CT. The sleeves felt a bit tight at times but that's just because my upper arms have lot a bit of their tone & I was not diligent enough to exercise more before the wedding! :) But it didn't even bother me and I was still able to dance the night away in comfort. The lining is great - the dress never once felt itchy. And it appeared new - the lace was worn or frayed at all.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was comfortable, classy, and it fit great! Pockets are always a nice touch too!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2014

I love this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner but wished I saved it for my own rehearsal dinner in a few months. This dress was really flattering and I love the pockets!
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Millions of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for engagement photos and it was awesome! Stood out and was an awesome pop of color for the photos. The lace was beautiful and the best thing...pockets!!
Eve
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great dress overall.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering through the chest and bodice. The cut worked with spanx to disguise some post-partum lumps. The top of the dress cut a little bit in the arms. Loved the length. Got lots of compliments.
Jerika
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I wish I could have kept it! It fit perfect to size, was a beautiful purple/blue color, and was great for the outdoor wedding I attended. I paired this dress with a thick chunky necklace, matching earrings and nude heels. I got so many compliments all night and felt great! The pockets kind of poofed out, but that didn't really bother me. Overall a great dress that I would highly recommend!
BRS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

So pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Such a great dress! Wore to a rehearsal dinner party. Already thinking of when I might rent it again. it was quite fitted at the waist - but fit. I might have liked to try on a 2 too but only ordered the 0. The lace around the neck had a hard time laying flat and not tucking under, I fixed it with a little ironing. I thought it looked best with no necklace given the lacey neckline. LOVED having the pockets!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

This dress was great. I had people asking me where I got it all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit everywhere but was much tighter in the chest so I went with the 8. Very comfortable and easy to move around in.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

We went to a fancy wedding right outside of NYC. This was the perfect dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived early and fit perfectly but I wasn't sure how I felt about the dress initially. The lace at the neckline of the dress appeared quite "worn". Without finding just the right jewelry to go with the dress I likely would not have worn the dress at all. I would rent from rent the runway again but I would likely try to steer clear of lace dresses. However paired with the right accessories the lace was not even noticeable. Great color! Recommend gold accessories and nude heels/clutch. Got many compliments. Some guy at the wedding told me I was second best dressed at the wedding..second to the bride :).
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful dress for a fun night in Las Vegas

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Academy of Country Music Awards in Las Vegas. I wanted something classy for the event as it was for work and I was entertaining customers. I like that it is off the shoulders a bit and the lace overlay is beautiful. I am a regular size 8 and the 8 fit fine. I carry my extra weight in my tummy and this dress accommodated it nicely. This dress would be a good choice for a wedding as well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Jul 16, 2014

Everyone kept complimenting me on the fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall great dress in an awesome color. It's a little tight in the rib chest area. While I hardly ever go without a bra, I had to for this dress. But the bra liner made it so that you couldn't tell the difference.
ashley
Age: 31
Jul 16, 2014

I received so many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 6'0 tall and was worried about this being to short but it fit perfectly! Great color!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding and it was perfect! I got both the four and the two. I went with the four because the cap sleeves were a bit tight on the two. Other than that both sizes fit perfectly.
Denise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

such a fun dress, I got so many compliments on it at the wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, and the pockets came in very handy
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect. Rented for a wedding, which my boyfriend was standing in. Wanted to look put together, without being over the top. This dress was incredibly comfortable and easy to wear. I can't tell you how many compliments it got. I'm 34DD-DDD so it was a little tight across the bust. Ended up ditching my bra just after the ceremony to get a little more breathing room. Length was great. Long enough to still dance and sit comfortably. Pared with chandelier earrings and nude heels. I would wear this everyday. :)
RTR Customer
Jul 23, 2014

I received a lot of compliments and felt very confident in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly! The color is much more purple than it appears online. I had to steam the lace around the color to get it to hold it's shape. It was obvious that the dress had been worn frequently because lace shows wear easily, but once it was on it was hardly noticeable. I wish I didn't have to return this dress!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Fun party dress for an outdoor black tie event in the spring

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight across the shoulders (I'm pretty broad shouldered) but other than that fit great. Super comfortable for dancing and perfectly suited for a spring/summer outdoor formal event.
Paula
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

This dress was beautiful! I felt amazing in it and got multiple compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! A little tight under the arms but I chose to wear the smaller size.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's wedding in May. I ordered the 0 and 2 and both fit, but I liked that the 0 was a little more fitted around the waist. The dress was a little short for my personal preference (I would have liked it about 2-3 inches longer), but it was so gorgeous that the length didnt bother me. The color was a beautiful, bright purple with a tan underlay that helped make the lace details stand out. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it and the pockets were great for holding my phone and camera while dancing. I paired the dress with gold earrings and rose gold sparkly heels from Aldo. I truly didnt want to return the dress when my rental was over-if I could afford to own this dress I would! I definitely would rent this again!
Brittania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I absolutely loved the color and lace. The fit was flattering, perfect for my engagement pictures.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have an hour glass figure, so finding a dress can be difficult (Chest-Size 6, Waist- Size 4, Hips- Size 8). Both the 4 and the 6 fit, but I found the 4 more flattering although it was slightly tight in the chest area. The size 6 lace was a little more worn than the 4, but the right pocket of the 4 kept turning out showing the nude inside coloring. Overall I loved this dress, you can wear a regular bra and it is comfortable!
hm3526
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Loved the beautiful bold purple color and details in the lace!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my sister's wedding rehearsal & dinner. I loved the flattering, comfortable fit. I received many compliments! I would order this same dress again!!
Reagan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Beautiful dress!!! Compliments all night long

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was beautiful! Very slimming. And I loved the pockets!! Amazing dress!!
heather
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Loved everything about this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm short - even petities usually have to be hemmed - so I was a little anxious about renting any kind of dress. But this one was perfect - the length was great, the fit was exactly right, and the color was amazing. Oh, and pockets. Pockets are always awesome. I got so many compliments from everyone, and it was comfortable and easy to wear. The only possible complaint is that the way the neckline/straps fit me, it worked better "off the shoulder", but I just safety pinned my bra straps to the lining of the straps and problem solved! I paired it with pewter shoes and dark pewter/dark bronze jewelry, which was perfect.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am nursing, so I went with the bigger size for the room in the chest. An 8 would have been best, but they were unavailable. I am 5 months post partum and this covered my tummy nicely.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Beautiful dress! Fits great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding. It was comfortable, great color, and it had pockets! I fit perfectly!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Pretty and classy, loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and absolutely loved it. The color is beautiful the shape was very flattering. There isn't any give to the fabric, so if you're between sizes, I'd go up. Also, if you're on the tall side beware - once I sat down it was borderline inappropriate!
kim
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
Nov 8, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to the size, absolutely loved it!
Janet
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Nov 12, 2014

Got many compliments on dress and color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Normally wear a 6 and this was a 6.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

I had a lot of fun in this dress and got a lot of compliments on the color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4- the two fit, but was very snug so I wore the 4 and was very comfortable all day and night. It was the perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

I loved this dress. It is so pretty and I felt beautiful and it wasn't even my wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the fit. It was just right. I think I wore the 6. The tightness was in the back of the dress.
kimberley
Age: 30
Dec 2, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress!! Loved it so much

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, and the color is a little more vibrant than in the picture. It's a great see for any occasion!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Dec 10, 2014

I loved it! I got so many compliments:)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
They were out of my size: size 2 but the 4 was fine once I belted it :) Def a wonderful dress, more purple than I thought but a total eye getter! :)
Candice
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

It was the perfect dress to wear to my best friends wedding in New Orleans!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me perfect and I honestly had no problems with it. The sleeves didn't fall down like others had suggested . I received so many compliments and the dress looked amazing in pictures. The color is in between a blue and purple.
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Amazing dress, so many compliments and people asking to borrow next time!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits very well extremely flattering & true to size
Aislinn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Gorgeous color, amazing fit - especially for us ladies with curves!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. Got compliments on it all night. It was super comfortable, which is #1 for me in a wedding dress. The color is stunning, perfect for a Fall wedding, or anytime really. I went back and forth on adding a belt or not, but ended up not doing one. I think it works great either way.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×