Shoshanna

Lace Ceclie Dress

$107 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
344 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(280)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!

I received so many compliments. And it has pockets!! It was a wonderful dress.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
May 1, 2015
The color on the dress was really vibrant

I loved the pockets! Especially during a wedding when you may want your phone nearby but not your entire purse.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2013
Loved the color and got so many compliments!

This dress was beautiful - the waist was a bit large in my usual size, so sized down. Since I went with the 6 it was a bit snug in the bust and arms, but not uncomfortable. I loved the pockets and color, and got SO many compliments. I gave the credit to RTR and I'm sure I convinced more than a few people to give it a try!

LaurenMay 1, 2013
You look great in this dress! I'm thinking about wearing it to a wedding also- how was the color in person? Was it a dark lavender-ish purple like it looks on the model or did it lean more blue? Thanks!
JennaMay 1, 2013
@Lauren I tried this dress on at the RTR showroom and ordered it for a June wedding. I think its more on the blue spectrum than purple. it's really a gorgeous color and neckline.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2013
All of the compliments I received on the dress and me in it!

Fit was okay, made my already non curvy body look even less curvy and the shoulder fit was kind of odd. Felt like it was falling off at points. Color is great but purple and not blue like the picture seems to be.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
May 13, 2013
BEAUTIFUL DRESS! plus super comfortable!!

I wore it for a wedding and it was super comfortable, Im usually a size 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly! It has pockets so its perfect for any event

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2013
Beautiful color!

It is the most beautiful color, but it ran too large so I didn't wear it. I normally wear a size 4 and the size 4 was too big.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 24, 2013
The dress was beautiful!

The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments! The dress was a little big through the sleeves, but otherwise fit well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful bridal shower dress!

RTR literally saved my pre-wedding weekend festivities! I live in Arkansas but am originally from Ohio - so we are travelling back and forth to get married in OH. RTR was a flawless experience as I ordered them to have sent to OH so it saved me suitcase room on the plane! This Shoshanna dress was my favorite compared to the other dress I rented for my 2nd shower. However, it did run larger. I am normally a 4 in pant size and could have probably worn a 2 in this dress (I did not opt for the 2nd size though). The color is beautiful, more of a purple than blue. And who doesn't love a dress with pockets?

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2013
The service was incredible. I loved that they sent you an extra size

It was a beautiful dress, and I loved that there was a lot of room for your hips, but the shoulders were a little big, but with the tape they provided and a pin kept it up well. It's a little bit of a deeper purple than in the picture

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 6, 2013
Spectacular rehearsal dinner alternative

I rented this for my destination wedding rehearsal dinner. I wanted something classic that wasn't white with a playful edge, and this fit the bill. I'm also always a sucker for a formal dress with pockets. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was loose in the torso. I got compliments on it all night and would definitely consider buying the dress for events in the future. I wore it with emerald/turquoise earrings and nude pumps.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
The color of the dress was gorgeous!

The dress was a little big on the bottom so I went with the 6. It was comfortable and great for an afternoon tented wedding. The color was great and I paired it with nude pumps and a nude clutch. Very comfortable without being frumpy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Loved the color and the style!

I wore the smaller size that I ordered, which was my back-up; so the sizing was correct on the page and in the reviews. I still thought the two was a little big. I had to tape my bra in the back because the V is kind of deep to be wearing a regular bra. I had trouble with the zippers again, which is now the second dress that has had gummy/sticky zippers. I got a lot of compliments on the color, and might wear it again with some different accessories for a fall wedding. Overall, another great experience with RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2013
Fun Dress!

I wore this dress for a June wedding and had so much fun in it! I normally wear a size 10 so I ordered an 8 and a 10 based upon the suggestion to order down a size. While the 8 fit for the most part, it was too tight in my chest area. I am a D-cup so my larger chest size just didn't quite fit in the 8. The 10 fit great in the chest area but then I found it to be a little loose in the waist. The 10 still fit ok and I loved wearing the dress. It was comfortable and I loved the pockets! It is more of a bluish purple though, than a true purple. I was worried about the hot weather in the dress, but it was surprisingly not bad at all. I received several compliments on the dress and I would definitely recommend it, it's one of my favorite rentals to date!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2013
AMAZING Dress that is classy but sexy. It's a must rent

I wore this dress to a wedding a couple weeks ago. It is phenomenal, the color, the fit, the length. Very unique twist on a lace dress. I got compliments all night. I usually wear a size 6 but ended up going with the size 4 although it was alittle snug in the rib cage area. Beautiful fit, perfect for any ocassion!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
August 7, 2013
Perfect dress for summer wedding!

The color of the dress was really pretty. I usually wear a two, but could have gone one size down as the dress was a bit loose. Overall, super comfortable and easy to wear dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Truly gorgeous dress (in person & in pictures)! And WITH POCKETS! Rent this dress, you'll love it.

I just LOOOOOOVED this dress. Every single thing about it. The cut, the lace, the purple color (PHENOMENAL), the length (just right on this short girl!), the ease (no wrinkling to worry about), and THE POCKETS. I'm a sucker for a dress with pockets. These pockets were large too, so I could easily keep my iPhone in one, and lipgloss and liner in the other! The lace and bright color really led it to be a "stand out" at the outdoor wedding I attended. Paired with the Kate Spade Bryce Bauble necklace, I think it is my favorite Runway look to date! At 5'1" and 130, I rented the 2 and 4, and found that the extra fabric in the skirt the 4 made me look a bit too "hip-y". So I wore the 2, and it fit like a glove! It was definitely fitted, but still had just enough give to sit down, dance, and eat lots of butternut squash ravioli! Rent this dress. you'll love it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2013
Gorgeous color - but order down if pear shaped!

I *really* wanted this dress to work, but it just didn't quite. They were out of an 8 so I wasn't able to try it, and the 10 was just too big to get away with. I also found it not quite as flattering on my shape, since it emphasizes hips a little bit, but I also think that might have gone away in a smaller size since the dress was hitting me too low on the torso. Luckily, I had a backup dress that worked great.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
September 23, 2013
Lovely Lace!!!

This dress was GORGEOUS! I was a little suprised as the dress is actually Purple and not the blue I expected it to be. I received many compliments on the dress and the earrings I rented as well. I did end up belting the waist due to it being a little loose.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Beautiful color

I ended up letting a friend borrow this because it didn't fit right, and she looked fabulous in it. Also, I am a sucker for pockets.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2013
This dress is stunning!

I am normally a size 0-2 and ordered both. I tried on the 0 first and it fit great, although a little big in the shoulders. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which was great! I got so many compliments and it was so easy to dance in. The color is pretty true to the pictures and matched perfectly with my rose/nude heels. This was my first RTR experience and it worked seamlessly. I definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2013
It was so easy and the dress was beautiful!

I felt that the dress ran a little big. I usually wear an 8 or 10 I probably could have taken a 6.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 27, 2014
fun!

I wore this dress to a wedding in Arizona. It was super hot, but the skirt was flowy enough that it had some air flow, and it didn't show any sweat. The 0 was a little big, but I find that most of the zeros I get from here are a little big, particularly shoshana ones

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Pretty dress, amazing color, perfect length.

The dress was a little big. I wore the size 0 and the bust and shoulders were extremely loose, but I had no other options because the other dress I rented, which was also a size 0, was very small. I had to keep putting the sleeve back on my shoulder, as it kept falling down my arm. Overall, the dress was beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 27, 2014
RTR made it so easy to shop & ship! I will defiantly be using them again!

This dress was beautiful! Has amazing detail & fit a little big but I got so many compliments! It was perfect for the occasion & I have to say I felt so beautiful In it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 5, 2014
cute dress, almost fit perfectly

the pockets on this dress were a nice touch, and the scalloped/lace design...but the top torso half of the dress didn't quite fit. i am skinny/narrow but usually with the help of the right bra can make the dress fit. was not so lucky with this one!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 1, 2014
Love love LOVED!

Loved this dress it was aaaaaamzing. Color is blue/purple!

RyanJune 1, 2014
I'm also 5'2". It looks like it's not too long. How did you find the length?
AnnieJune 1, 2014
i love your shoes, where did you get them?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 28, 2014
"Where did you get your dress?"

This dress is a true beauty, the color is just perfect -- and who doesn't love a pretty little lacey number?! I am drawn to lace dresses, but this lace is different from others, it seems very well made on this dress. I loved the cut at the bottom of the dress and the sleeves were a nice change from strapless. I felt comfortable dancing the night away in this beauty. You will get complimented and people WILL ask you where you got this. I always love telling people about RTR, the customer service is incredible and the dresses are always clean and top of the line. I rented both the 4 and the 6, I decided to go with the 6 just for length, but I wish I would've worn the 4 because I feel like throughout the night the dress bunched up a little, but with eating and drinking and dancing, it was probably a good thing. :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2014
Cute dress

I am nursing, so I went with the bigger size for the room in the chest. An 8 would have been best, but they were unavailable. I am 5 months post partum and this covered my tummy nicely.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 7, 2015
Loved this dress. Felt gorgeous in it and it looked great!

This dress is a very flattering fit. I got lots of compliments and it was very comfortable. Beautiful color!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress. Comfortable and Classy!

The fit was perfect and it was easy to move around in. I really loved the lace detail and the color. It is a gorgeous dress. You would never know that this dress had been worn before. Looked just like new.The pockets were a big plus. They came in very handy.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2014
I loved it! I got so many compliments:)

They were out of my size: size 2 but the 4 was fine once I belted it :) Def a wonderful dress, more purple than I thought but a total eye getter! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
Another successful rental!

I loved this dress! I typically wear a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly (actually a bit tight up top) and I didn't need to wear a bra which was great. The length was good, and it was so comfortable! I highly recommend this dress :-)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
April 26, 2013
Perfect for a night out.

I ordered a size 2 and 4 but wish I had ordered a size 0 instead of the 4. The 2 fit fine but at first it seemed like it was too big (but thought maybe it was just the style of it). Overall, was really happy with the outfit and received tons of compliments on the style and color. bonus: pockets!

RTR CustomerApril 26, 2013
I love the shoes
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
Lovely lace detail!!!

I don't normally wear purple dresses, but this one worked out really wonderfully. The lace on this dress is amazing and perfect for the graduation I wore it to. I especially loved the pockets this dress had. I normally wear a size 6, but the size 4 fit better - except in the bust area where it was a little snug. The only other issue was that the dress was a little shorter than what I'm used to wearing. Overall nothing though that would preclude me from renting it again. Sad that I had to send it back.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
Loved this perfect purple dress!

Rented this for a summer wedding. It was the right dress for an outdoor ceremony and lots of dancing at the reception. Loved that it had pockets and the back is lovely! Runs just a tad big, wish my back up size of a 6 would have been available. All in all a GREAT dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 18, 2013
Very classy.

This dress was very nice. I thought the 4 was a tad too tight, so I ended up wearing the 6, which was a tad to big. I wore it for both my engagement pictures and my engagement party and I got a lot of compliments. Just wish there was a size in between!

MelanieJuly 18, 2013
You look beautiful. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 22, 2013
loved this dress! this is a great dress for a summer wedding or party.

The dress fit well and was flattering. It was classic, yet fun and different at the same time. I would definitely rent this one again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Perfect for a winery wedding! Beautiful color and fit.

This dress fit like a glove. I sized down based on other reviews, and that was a good idea. The 4 was a tiny bit too loose up top, so I went with the 2. I'm small up top and larger on the bottom, and it was SO flattering. I got compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2014
Pretty color and lace, but ran a little big.

This was my first RTR rental. I really love the color of this dress and the lace is elegant. I also love the pockets. One thing though is that it felt a little big on the waist area. I had to put on a belt to hide it. Regardless, the dress came in time and the dresses were clean and perfect condition, so I will probably rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Love Shoshonna!

This designer really makes the best dresses for hourglass figure. It was slightly snug in the bust, but fit perfectly in the waist. The pockets were a cute touch! I wore it to a graduation dinner at an upscale restaurant. I paired it with nude platform sandals, sapphire and amethyst jewelry and a fuchsia Kate Spade purse. The lace was in perfect, like new condition.

See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×