Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Lace Ceclie Dress

$75 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower. Pair with crystal earrings like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

335 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 272
Large 44
Photos 220
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2014

I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The details of the lace and the color of the dress make it a hit. I wore this with periwinkle and gold earrings with nude pumps and a nude clutch.
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2014

Another successful rental!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I typically wear a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly (actually a bit tight up top) and I didn't need to wear a bra which was great. The length was good, and it was so comfortable! I highly recommend this dress :-)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 18, 2014

Beautiful, feminine dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! Fit like a glove! Beautiful color and very light weight which was perfect for a Florida wedding. It did puff up around the waist when I sat down which looked kind of funny. Dress also has pockets, which I loved! Great dress! I felt very beautiful and classy.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Perfect for a classy night out in vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
What a beautiful dress! As much as I note that I have an hourglass figure, because I'm quite short I don't have much of a torso so I had to go up a size since the waist area was a bit snug. The chest was also a bit snug (I'm a 34D) so the 6 fit much better than my typical 4. Other than needing to go up a size, everything else about it was wonderful - I got complements all night long, it made me feel beautiful, and it turned out perfectly in pictures.
Steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 20, 2014

Fantastic Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a dress and the experience was first rate. Everything about it was so easy, I will definitely use Rent the Runway again. The dress itself was great, but a bit on the "worn" side. I got many compliments, and loved that it had pockets. This was the perfect length for me, and I'm only 5'1". It seems like it might get too short if you were a lot taller. Definitely purple...not much blue in it. I paired it with gold shoes and accessories. You can wear it with a regular bra.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2014

Beautiful and Vibrant dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress and wish I could have kept it! The fit was great and the color was a beautiful vibrant purple. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night.
Brenda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 22, 2014

This was my first time using RTR and I loved it!! Very easy and soo worth it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfect! This dress is true to size and I received soo many compliments. The color is perfect for spring/summer. I am on the short side and the length was just right. The only negative thing I can say is that the lace is hard to get down on the edges of the sleeves, but that is far from an issue. I would def rent it again .
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2014

Lovely banquet dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress seemed a bit long, but it was an appropriate length for the occasion. It is a nice purple color, but it looks darker in the model photo (see my photo for actual color). I loved the pockets! Great dress for tummy conscious women.
Vivi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 24, 2014

This dress helped make my graduation unforgettable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was overall good and not tight at all. The only thing that I didn't like too much was the pockets. They're very convenient but looks kind of out of place, especially when you sit down.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Such a pretty dress! Comfortable and easy to dance in. I got tons of compliments. Loved the pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little small on top. Nice length for a wedding.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
May 27, 2014

Beautiful color and classy style.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for the wedding I attended for the vibrant color and overall style. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and would have preferred to wear the 2, but unfortunately it had some snags in the dress when it arrived so I had to squeeze into the 0. It was pretty tight around the chest area but other than that the rest fit fine. I would recommend this dress to others but be weary of not much give in the fabric.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great color and loved the fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and length. True to size. Perfect dress to dance and move in. Loved the pockets too!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

One of my all time favorites!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented lots of dresses over the past year from RTR but this is hands down one of my favorites! The color is gorgeous, the fit is very feminine, plus it has pockets! I received compliments from complete strangers! Will definitely be renting this again in the future!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2014

I wore this to a good friend's wedding. It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't think of a single con for this dress. It fit well but wasn't too tight around the arms, it wasn't itchy, it has POCKETS :) but they didn't make me look larger in the waist area like some dresses with pockets do. The length was great for a wedding (I'm 5'4'). Finally, the color of the dress is absolutely amazing, pictures do not do it justice, it's like a bright royal purple.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

old friends, brides, and bubbly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful on! The photo doesn't do the color justice! It was perfect for a southern wedding. Lacy and delicate, but super comfortable and able to hold up to my awesome moves on the dance floor.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Love love LOVED!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress it was aaaaaamzing. Color is blue/purple!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

This dress was amazing!! It was like it was made for me!! The process was so easy too!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was the perfect Sunday brunch dress. I really wish I owned this dress and will definitely be renting again! I have an hour glass shape and the size 6 fit perfectly.
Abigail
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 3, 2014

The dress was true to size.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly and worked well for a Spring wedding with nude pumps.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Gorgeous lace dress! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved the beautiful color and style of this dress. However, it wasn't very flattering on my body, and was kind of uncomfortable. I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a larger bust. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

This was honestly THE BEST DRESS EVER!!!! I've never received so many comments on a dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is absolutely beautiful and vibrant! This fit like a GLOVE! So comfortable and beautifully fitted without being uncomfortably tight. I love the pockets (which usually I hate - but they were convenient for a wedding and didn't add extra bulk at all). This fit in all the right places and complimented me perfectly. I do have to say it was not tight around my chest, but I felt like if my chest were any bigger, it might have been. I loved that the length was appropriate (not too long or short) and that I could wear a normal bra with this. Honestly, I have never received so many compliments on a dress and would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!!!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Beautiful color, comfortable and easy to dance in. Tons of compliments!! Loved the pockets!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for the wedding I attended for the vibrant color and overall style. In person the dress is more vibrant and more purple than the dress on the model shows. This dress is true to size and I received so many compliments. I worry about length sometimes being a little taller, but the length was perfect. And the pockets were an added bonus!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

perfect summer dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is ideal. Structured and tapered with pockets for a fun flare. The bright purple was a huge hit. I got lots of complements, was comfortable and looked great.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Jun 8, 2014

It was great! I loved wearing such a beautiful dress and renttherunway made everything so easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly! I am 5'1" so it was to my knees but heels made it look flattering even on a very short body.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

The look on my hubby's face when I put on this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully! It does run a little small the chest so I had to go with the size 10 versus my normal size 8. The color of the dress is a vibrant purple which will definitely make you stand out in the crowd. I got so many compliments and really wish I could keep it!
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments and was so happy with this rental! It was on the smaller side, but I would say overall it was true to size. Very flattering and the color was more beautiful in person!
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

It was a great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and pockets!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

This dress fit like a charm! I received compliments on the color all night long.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Liked the length and cut and pockets! I wore the 6 but the 4 fit too. I'm bigger on the bottom and small on the bottom. This particular dress isn't tight on the bottom so it didn't really matter. In the end I went with the 6 because I thought it was in better shape than the 4 was. For bigger chests I would definitely go with the bigger size if you are between sizes.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Jun 11, 2014

This was the PERFECT dress for my suprise birthday dinner!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect. Not too tight and not too loose! The length was also great for a formal restaraunt that I went to. I didn't want to send this dress back, that's how fabulous I felt in it!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Classy & comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and extremely comfortable. I was able to dance the night away. Perfect for a wedding!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a bridal shower. Looks great, but is very comfortable. Pockets are an added bonus!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
BACKGROUND: I hosted a "purple and green" bridal shower for my cousin at a restaurant (I'm her MOH). Perfect dress for that. It was very comfortable so I was fine running around setting up decorations for the shower, but also super cute with a touch of fancy- the best of all worlds. I received tons of compliments. LENGTH: My biggest concern with renting a dress was that it would be too long as I'm only 5'1", but this dress was a great length- short enough to be cute, but long enough that I felt comfortable moving around and felt appropriate around my grandmother and other older attendees. SIZE: I ordered a 4 and a 2 as a backup. The 2 definitely would've been too small. The 4 fit perfectly. One thing to note- I am a small 34C- maybe bordering on a small 36C. When I put on one of my normal everyday bras that includes a little pushup and a little padding, it felt a bit snug in the chest area. I, therefore, ended up wearing one of my minimalist bras- zero push up or padding- and the dress fit great. THE ORDER: I was contacted by RTR the day before it arrived and notified that the backup size- 2- was damaged. They allowed me to pick another dress as a backup. The dress itself arrived in good condition for a rental. The lacy parts that hang off the dress looked a little "worn" and frayed, so it didn't look new- not that I completely expected it to. Wasn't a big deal to me and the dress still looked great.
lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Love love love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fabulous dress! Color was stunning, the lace detail was so pretty. I was worried it would be too short but it ended up being just right. The waist was a little higher than mine but that's pretty typical for my height. And it has POCKETS! I would've given it 5 stars but the underlayment was seriously wrinkled in shipping and I had to give it some love so it would lay right. Overall I'm seriously impressed and will definitely be using RTR again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I wore this dress for two occasions. I wore it to a bridesmaid lunch and an anniversary dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this dress fit! I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I felt girly and great in this dress. i loved the pockets in the dress. It fits perfectly and in all the right places. It fit true to size and went well with my nude shoes. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
Mariam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Jun 16, 2014

Felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit snugly on top and was loose in the waist/abdomen. Perfect length - hit a little above the knee.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Elegant, classy and perfect for a formal wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely stunning. Like many have mentioned, the dress is more of a purple/blue color, pretty true to the color in my picture. It has gorgeous lace and the hem was an inch or two above my knee. I was worried that the dress would be to long, but it was perfect for the occasion. I did not have issue with the sleeves being tight like some others mentioned. Besides the small tear in the lace on the back seam, I was completely satisfied with the dress and would wear it again if I owned it. I contacted to get a replacement but they didn't have another zero. They offered a different dress, but I was stuck on this look and wore it anyways, you couldn't tell there was a slight tear, but I knew it was there...this particular dress just might need to be retired or fixed. Overall, this dress was gorgeous and I highly recommend you rent it.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and the 8, and ended up wearing the 8. It was a more comfortable in the waist and slightly longer. Slightly loose on the straps, should have pinned them. Small potatoes though- this dress is fabulous. Wish I owned it! I had my first baby 6 months ago, and I'm not quite back to prebaby shape and size. This dress made me feel confident and sexy! Hooray! I loved wearing this dress- so gorgeous, feminine and ladylike. Lots of compliments! And pockets! Why don't more dresses have pockets. I paired it with emerald drop earrings I rented and a large green bracelet I already owned and nude shoes.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Great fit and flawless color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is easy, colorful, comfortable and elegant. Shariah always fits my body type well and this dress was no exception. I loved being able to wear a standard bra with it!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Loved!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, pockets were a great detail. More beautiful than picture shows. Would LOVE to own this dress! Recieved lots of compliments!
Krisinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Rent this dress, you won't regret it!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I want to own this dress! I got a ton of complements all night and it fit like it was made for me. The fabric is very forgiving and forms to your body on top with a fun flair to the bottom. I am usually between a 4/6 and both fit but wore the 6 because I needed the room for the girls to grow since I am a nursing mom. The husband loved it and we danced all night comfortable. The dress is a beautiful bright purple and I wore nude pumps and gold earrings and bracelets. The neckline is so pretty you don't need a necklace.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for the wedding I attended. It fit like a glove and was very comfortable. The only thing was that I felt it was a bit short and had trouble dancing! Other than that--I LOVED it and would highly recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×