Shoshanna

Lace Ceclie Dress

$107 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
344 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(280)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 11, 2014
So many compliments!
I rented size 8 and 10 but I wore the size 8 to a summer wedding. I wish I would have rented the size 6 because I found the dress to be bigger than I needed--though I'm bad at judging my dress size since I lost 26 lbs. The dress was frayed in some areas but it wasn't too noticeable. I received a lot of compliments from other people at the wedding about the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2013
Great, flattering dress
I rented this for an outdoor wedding, and was very pleased with the dress. I'm pear shaped, and it was incredibly flattering. I'm normally about a 10 on top, 12 on the bottom and the 10 fit well (and was closer to being too big than too small). The lace bits around the neckline were getting a little crumpled from being worn many times, but it really didn't bother me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 11, 2013
Cute but too big.
Cute dress but very large. I would say that the 0 size was very comparable to J Crew fits, so if you know how J Crew sizes normally fit you, I'd go with that size when choosing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous & Fun!
This dress is beautiful! I rented a 4 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2. Being 5'8" I was a little worried about the legth of the dress but it was fine! It also had pockets which made it even better. I would absolutely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
Loved it!! Got lots of compliments...
Beautiful color...loved the pockets...would buy it if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2014
prom
So cute love the color.. Very different and appropriate for a variety of occasions
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, a little worn out
I wore this dress for a slightly upscale beach wedding in June. The color was a deep purple (almost blue in certain lighting), with beautiful lace covering the entire dress. Lots of compliments throughout the night. I ordered a 0 and 2, after reading reviews that it runs a little small. Definitely does. I went with the 0, and I'm usually a 2. The 0 was even a little loose in some places (the arm area), but fit like a dream everywhere else. One downside: it's a little worse for wear. The lace was stringy on the edges of the dress if that makes sense, and I'm not sure there are many "rents" left before its retirement. That being said, no one seemed to really notice this issue but me (at least not until I pointed it out to friends) -- just a forewarning to fellow renters who may be looking for a totally pristine dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 23, 2013
Beautiful back!
The color is great, looks good with a tan. Makes your waist look tiny too. VERY fitted in the chest. I usually wear a 6, and am 34D--needed to go up to the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2013
Really pretty color and material
Tried this on for my "At Home Try On". Dress wouldn't zip up (I'm a size 8 but 38C chest - it zipped up until the bust). Sad beacuse the color and material are beautiful. Probably won't be renting it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Gorgeous 80 degree day for my bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it really fit like a glove and it was very, very flattering - the color, the cut, everything. The only thing that I would caution future renters about is that this dress does run a little small around the bust area, so getting a 2nd size that is one size larger than your normal size is the way to go. I received so many compliments on the dress!! It was really beautiful and a couple people told me to buy it! I would highly recommend renting this dress, especially for a day-time party/celebration when the color really pops. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 30, 2014
It's a lovely summer dress.
This dress was lovely, but did not work for me. I am a 36D and have a wide torso. I am between a size 10 and 12 depending on the designer. Unfortunately for me, the size 12 & 14 that I ordered did not work. It was not roomy enough in the torso area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect for a classy night out in vegas!
What a beautiful dress! As much as I note that I have an hourglass figure, because I'm quite short I don't have much of a torso so I had to go up a size since the waist area was a bit snug. The chest was also a bit snug (I'm a 34D) so the 6 fit much better than my typical 4. Other than needing to go up a size, everything else about it was wonderful - I got complements all night long, it made me feel beautiful, and it turned out perfectly in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
June 1, 2014
GORGEOUS color, but too small in the bust
Ended up not wearing this dress. LOVED the color and was really bummed , but couldn't get it to zip up due to my bust. If you're chesty this one might not be for you.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2014
Didn't wear it :(
Beautiful looking but not for tall people! Didn't end up wearing it. I am 5'10" and the dress was EXTREMELY short, I couldn't move around without exposing myself.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
This dress got so many compliments!
To clarify, the overall size doesn't run small but the chest does. The 6 fit the rest of my body perfect, but I couldn't zip past the chest area. If you are busty, go up a size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 26, 2014
had to return- too short
too short- looked Junior style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2014
So pretty
Such a great dress! Wore to a rehearsal dinner party. Already thinking of when I might rent it again. it was quite fitted at the waist - but fit. I might have liked to try on a 2 too but only ordered the 0. The lace around the neck had a hard time laying flat and not tucking under, I fixed it with a little ironing. I thought it looked best with no necklace given the lacey neckline. LOVED having the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 15, 2013
The dress was perfect for the wedding. The Lace added the perfect touch!
It really fit perfectly but I did wear a size down. (i'm between a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2.) it was comfortable- i never felt like it was too tight, especially after eating and drinking the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
November 22, 2014
I loved this dress. It is so pretty and I felt beautiful and it wasn't even my wedding.
I liked the fit. It was just right. I think I wore the 6. The tightness was in the back of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2016
Bridesmaids dress, pockets a plus
Wore this as part of a bridal party. Overall the dress was tight in the shoulders and had a short torso length, which didn't fit me very well. My backup (size 6) was too large in the body, so I went with the 4. Overall this is a nice dress, the proportions would probably work best for someone more petite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Gorgeous lace dress! I got compliments all night!
I loved the beautiful color and style of this dress. However, it wasn't very flattering on my body, and was kind of uncomfortable. I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a larger bust. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
The look on my hubby's face when I put on this dress!
This dress fit beautifully! It does run a little small the chest so I had to go with the size 10 versus my normal size 8. The color of the dress is a vibrant purple which will definitely make you stand out in the crowd. I got so many compliments and really wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 21, 2014
I got a TON of compliments on this dress! The color really popped and the cut was really flattering.
I normally wear a 4, but in Shoshanna I usually wear a 6 because otherwise it's a little tight through the bust and shoulders. The fit in this dress was great, and it was really comfortable. Plus I love a dressy dress with pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014
Got lot of compliments on the dress!
Did fit a bit smaller than other Shoshanna dresses I have rented. Highly recommend though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
Flattering and comfortable with a pop of color.
Fits true to size. Dress is very comfortable and even has pockets. Great for an occasion where you need to look pretty and a bit conservative.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2013
LOVED this dress--Great fit, figure flattering, gorgeous
I wore this for my bridal shower. I got so many compliments on the dress, it fit well, was comfortable and IT HAS POCKETS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
May 13, 2013
Comfortable Southern Style.
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in South Carolina. It was comfortable and elegant. Great for dancing! I couldn't have been happier with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2013
Such a great dress!
This dress fit me really well and was very comfortable as well! I received a lot of compliments for it. I definitely suggest it for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2013
Beautiful and Comfortable!
I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments on it - even the bride said she loved it! I ordered the 10 and the 8 and they were very similar sized, I ended up going with the 8 because it fit a little better in the waist. The only complaint I would have on this dress is that I think the sleeves are supposed to be a little "off the shoulder" and they kept slipping down. Overall, I loved the dress, the color is beautiful and the length was slightly above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2013
Stand out color. Could dress up or down.
Pros: Good fit and great color. Cons: The lace looked very worn especially on the edges. A little too short for my taste. (5'8")
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2013
I wore this for a work event and absolutely loved it!
Fit great and loved that it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2013
This dress was so easy to wear and, not to mention, gorgeous!
I loved that the dress was conservative enough for a wedding at church, but fun and feminine enough that I felt great wearing it the entire time. In my opinion, length was perfect -- never had to worry about it being too short, just enough. Pockets are always a plus, too!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2013
Amazing color! So many compliments!
This dress is so flattering and comfortable! I would absolutely recommend renting this dress! I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
Classy but Fun!
The picture does no justice on the color of this dress... The purple is amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! It fit well and the color was gorgeous.
The dress fit true to size and hits a little above the knee (looks much shorter on the model).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2013
beautiful!
wore this dress for a June wedding, I got a lot of compliments! does feel a little tight round the upper waist band area. love the pockets. Would wear it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Love the lace and the back!
I was so happy when I got this dress! It fit like a dream, and the lace detail is so pretty. A great color, and it has pockets! You can't beat that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
It was a perfect dress for an evening wedding!
If you have long legs like me, finding the right dress length can be challenging. Shoshana dresses, however, are always the right length. This dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
June 17, 2013
Renting with ease!
This was my first RTR experience and I have to say the whole process is very easy and enjoyable! I was so excited to get my dress. I have two weddings that are a week apart and I was able to rent two dresses for under $140...you can't go wrong! I was worried about the wear and tear on this dress and I was right. It is lacy so it was a lot more frayed around the edges than I would've liked. I was almost embarrassed to wear it but I just tucked in the extra frayed areas. Also, when sitting, the dress rides up A LOT. I went with the size 12 because I really didn't feel like wearing spanx and it fit almost perfectly. It was a little big on top so the sleeves kept falling down but it was ok. I'm bottom heavy and the dress fit my bottom perfectly. Also, the dress is really purple and NOT blue (it looks blue online). Overall, I am content but I wish it wasn't as frayed as it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2013
Classy and Comfortable
This was perfect for any night out. It is made really well and is super classy
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×