You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lace Ceclie Dress
Rental $75 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower. Pair with crystal earrings like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos111

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 3, 2013
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful, I received many compliments! So comfortable and has pockets! Perfect for a wedding and dancing. Fits true to size and the length was perfect on me, not too short!
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 31, 2013
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments. LOVED it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't really have a problem with the straps sliding, the just rested over my shoulders. It was comfortable AND had pockets, doesn't get much better than that!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 30, 2013
Perfect dress for a perfect night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so easy to wear, dance and eat in. It was very flattering for my body type and perfect for the conservative wedding I attended. The color was wonderful and I highly recommend getting bright jewelry (I wore my hair up with bright green translucent earrings). I also recommend hair up because the back of this dress was my favorite part!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Aug 28, 2013
The color and fit are perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size and is extremely comfortable. The cut is forgiving for your middle section, and the high neck line is very flattering. The only problem is the scoop in the back - make sure to wear the proper bra or it will show.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Aug 26, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress is brighter than in the model picture. Looks great with a statement necklace! Very flattering silhouette! I always tinker back and forth between a size 4 and 6 and the size 4 was a lot more comfortable. Love the dress and wish I had it in my closet!!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 22, 2013
Great fit, easy to dance in and incredibly comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding on the cape--and absolutely loved the dress! It's definitely more of a royal purple-blue than it appears online. I'm in-between a size 0 and 2 and rented them both after reading the reviews. Although they both fit, the size 2 had a little more wiggle room in the chest so I went with that one. I will say, that at 5'2" the dress hit me right above the knee and I can imagine that this would be on the shorter side if you're taller. I would totally rent this again. In fact, I would probably BUY this because it was such a great and classic silhouette.
Lauryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 13, 2013
I wore this dress for my senior pictures.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really good, I didn't like how the top was a little large though. Good length and beautiful color!
MKNYC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 12, 2013
Worked perfectly!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fluctuate between a 4 and 2, but the 4 fit perfectly. I am 5'8" and was worried the dress may look too short for a semi-formal wedding, especially with heels. However it ran below mid-thigh and was a very appropriate length. Its super comfy and was great for dancing the night away!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, but thankful for the backup size!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived on time and I was very nervous given it was my first rental. I ordered a size 4 based on the reviews from others on here and given my weight/height/bust size. I ordered the backup size 2. The size 4 was a little big. The 2 fit perfectly. Now, if I only had the size 4 I could have worn it, it just had a little extra room. I don't think anyone would have noticed. Overall, great experience and would totally rent again!
Antoinette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 12, 2013
This dress was definitely wedding appropriate and comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I read the reviews it said that their true size was too big, so to select a size down, but the 4 fit perfectly! I would wear a strapless bra next time though because the sleeves slipped off the shoulder quite often. I rented the earrings that was on the model as well...they were bigger and bolder than it looks in the picture so it definitely was a different look for me. But the outfit as a whole was a show stopper!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 10, 2013
Stunning for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was classy, conservative and elegant. I loved the lace edges of the dress. I wore a size 6 with a corset underneath so I would advise to size down - it ran a smudge big. I received many compliments on the color. If you are looking to stand out but not take away the spotlight, this dress is for you. I wish it could stay in my closet!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 8, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit on this dress is great. It's super cute and really shows off the legs. I definitely recommend this dress! I was getting compliments all night.
Jacque
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 7, 2013
This was my favorite rental from RTR!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable! The pockets were perfect to hold my camera while dancing at the wedding. I would definitely rent it again.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 6, 2013
I got compliments ALLLLL night!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The ceremony was at 2pm so I dressed it down with simple jewelry and shoes, but then in the evening I turned it up with green shoes and jewelry that really popped off the beautiful blue/purple color of the dress. I literally got SOOOO many compliments, it was unreal. I was worried the dress would be too short but DON'T WORRY, I'm 5'10 and it was not too short at all. And the shape was really flattering, even on my large-ish hips. I felt SO beautiful in this dress-- it is a STUNNER!
Kelley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 4, 2013
Lovely Lace Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the first (and definitely not the last) dress I've gotten from Rent the Runway, and it is a wonderful dress! It's the perfect length, and the V in the back adds a little spice! I rented this dress to watch Wicked, and I felt perfectly dressed for the occasion. The dress is very flattering for hourglass figures, and the pockets add to the uniqueness of the dress.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 1, 2013
Wore this for an awards dinner and absolutely loved it. Received compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5' 10" and it was an okay length, though felt short at times. Fit was pretty true. I ordered a 2 and 4 (usually a 4) and settled for the 4 for room through the shoulders. SO comfortable.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 31, 2013
Tons of Complements!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in July. I rented the 4 and the 6 but ended up going with the four because it fit better up top. Dress is pretty sturdy and was able to go without a bra. My one complaint was that being fairly tall, I found the dress to be a little too short. But otherwise, I thought it was a great rental. The purple color is really beautiful in person and it looks very well made.
Sheena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 31, 2013
This was a beautiful dress for the late afternoon summer wedding I attended.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, especially since I was 18 weeks pregnant at the time so I had a baby belly and bigger breasts than normal. The armholes did show some of my bra, but I have a DD+ cup size. I am 5'6" and the dress stopped right above my knees. Great option for all-sized women.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jul 29, 2013
Perfect for a spring rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was giving a speech at my dearest friend's rehearsal dinner so I wanted to look awesome but not upstage the bride! This dress fit great--a little tight in the bust, but mine is very large so it will be fine on a less busty gal. Overall the dress was a great color, not too short, comfortable, and flattering. I felt great and would rent again, and recommend it to others!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 29, 2013
Great for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding. Very classy and a great, true-to-size fit. Picture is very close to what the dress looks like on, except the purple is a little brighter.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 23, 2013
This dress was perfect for a hot,humid but beautiful cape cod wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got many compliments on it! I wore it to a Cape Cod wedding and it wasn't too hot or too tight so I was able to move around without feeling uncomfortable. The day of the wedding, the humidity felt like it was over 100 degrees! Yuck! It was completely true to size and I have wider hips so the I was actually surprised with how perfect the sizing was. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but didn't even bother trying on the 6. The pockets in the dress were an added bonus too! I paired it with silver earrings, a small necklace and bracelet and nude heels. I was originally planning on larger statement pieces, but the dress alone was enough of a statement! I cant wait to rent again!
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 22, 2013
loved this dress! this is a great dress for a summer wedding or party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and was flattering. It was classic, yet fun and different at the same time. I would definitely rent this one again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 18, 2013
Very classy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very nice. I thought the 4 was a tad too tight, so I ended up wearing the 6, which was a tad to big. I wore it for both my engagement pictures and my engagement party and I got a lot of compliments. Just wish there was a size in between!
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 15, 2013
The dress was perfect for the wedding. The Lace added the perfect touch!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It really fit perfectly but I did wear a size down. (i'm between a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2.) it was comfortable- i never felt like it was too tight, especially after eating and drinking the whole night!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 15, 2013
Great experience with RTR AGAIN!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING. The color is much more vibrant in person. Fit was perfect, very comfortable. I would definitely recommend!
Christina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8442
Jul 14, 2013
Dress was amazing! My favorite dress I have rented so far :)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments! I was afraid of it being slightly short since I am 6'1" but it was the perfect length!
melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jul 14, 2013
Amazing dress, amazing night. Thank you RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and everything exceeded my expectations! The dress was even more beautiful in person. It fit like a glove and I got so many compliments on it. The qualitiy of the fabric made the fit and feel of the dress so comfortable - highly recommend for any occasion! It made my night - thank you!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jun 27, 2013
Loved the dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 25, 2013
Great color! Dressed it down for a daytime wedding shower.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly and got a ton of compliments! Would definitely recommend for daytime or summer nights.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the color and the style!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the smaller size that I ordered, which was my back-up; so the sizing was correct on the page and in the reviews. I still thought the two was a little big. I had to tape my bra in the back because the V is kind of deep to be wearing a regular bra. I had trouble with the zippers again, which is now the second dress that has had gummy/sticky zippers. I got a lot of compliments on the color, and might wear it again with some different accessories for a fall wedding. Overall, another great experience with RTR!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 23, 2013
Perfect color and fit! Loved the pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 and the size 2 fit perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra which was great. The length was a perfect and the pockets were a nice addition. Perfect for a spring/summer wedding!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 22, 2013
Absolutely in love with this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was dead on, I'm relatively small on top and larger on the bottom and this dress was perfect for my body type. Loved the color and how cute and stylish it was but still really comfy and easy to dance in! I got compliments all night long!!
iopsychgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jun 17, 2013
Classy and Comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for any night out. It is made really well and is super classy
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Jun 17, 2013
Renting with ease!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I have to say the whole process is very easy and enjoyable! I was so excited to get my dress. I have two weddings that are a week apart and I was able to rent two dresses for under $140...you can't go wrong! I was worried about the wear and tear on this dress and I was right. It is lacy so it was a lot more frayed around the edges than I would've liked. I was almost embarrassed to wear it but I just tucked in the extra frayed areas. Also, when sitting, the dress rides up A LOT. I went with the size 12 because I really didn't feel like wearing spanx and it fit almost perfectly. It was a little big on top so the sleeves kept falling down but it was ok. I'm bottom heavy and the dress fit my bottom perfectly. Also, the dress is really purple and NOT blue (it looks blue online). Overall, I am content but I wish it wasn't as frayed as it was.
Arielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 17, 2013
Love the lace and the back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so happy when I got this dress! It fit like a dream, and the lace detail is so pretty. A great color, and it has pockets! You can't beat that.
Jordo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 11, 2013
The color of the dress was gorgeous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little big on the bottom so I went with the 6. It was comfortable and great for an afternoon tented wedding. The color was great and I paired it with nude pumps and a nude clutch. Very comfortable without being frumpy.
kimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 10, 2013
Loved this perfect purple dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a summer wedding. It was the right dress for an outdoor ceremony and lots of dancing at the reception. Loved that it had pockets and the back is lovely! Runs just a tad big, wish my back up size of a 6 would have been available. All in all a GREAT dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 10, 2013
beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore this dress for a June wedding, I got a lot of compliments! does feel a little tight round the upper waist band area. love the pockets. Would wear it again for sure!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 6, 2013
Spectacular rehearsal dinner alternative
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my destination wedding rehearsal dinner. I wanted something classic that wasn't white with a playful edge, and this fit the bill. I'm also always a sucker for a formal dress with pockets. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was loose in the torso. I got compliments on it all night and would definitely consider buying the dress for events in the future. I wore it with emerald/turquoise earrings and nude pumps.
christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Jun 4, 2013
Classy but Fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The picture does no justice on the color of this dress... The purple is amazing!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress