Shoshanna

Kiss Me Twice Dress

$50 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Don’t let the full skirt fool you, this magenta dress by Shoshanna is nothing short of magnifique! Perfect for that summer party, date night, or bridal shower. Go with colorful accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bengaline. Scoop neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 40
Large 5
Photos 16
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute dress, the color is very vibrant in person. It was very short on me though (since I'm 5'10") but I wore it with black tights and it looked great. Also- the pockets were a fun feature.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 20, 2011

This dress will always bring me back to one of the happiest days of my life...the eve of our wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner in June because it was everything I wanted: fun, party-ish and comfortable (since I knew the wedding gown the next day wouldn't be!)
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

Gorgeous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress! Made so well. I ordered (2) different pink dresses for a wedding and ended up choosing my other rental. Though gorgeous, this dress is not made for busty women. I normall wear a size 6, and even with a size larger, 8, I was popping out of the top. Wish it fit better. Definitely made for an A-C cup, not larger!
Alicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 30, 2011

Not for busty women

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the pockets; dress is a good length on me (petite). However, this is not for busty women. The dress was very snug on me in the best, great in the waist and hips (because of the a-line flair). Wish there was one size larger and it would be perfect.
Bails
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Super cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2. I have a small/medium bust and the 2 was perfect. Its really pretty and shows just a tiny bit of cleavage. Classy and a little sexy. Perfect length on 5'5".
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Adorable and bright

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to the day time service part of a wedding I recently went to. It was a backup dress so I only ordered it in a size 2. I think this fit really well, it was very slimming (especially for us pear shaped girls!). The cinched part of the dress fell in an awkward part for me because of my short height--too high for my waist and too low to be just beneath my chest. Adding a black chunky patent leather belt helped the dress look cuter and give me a smaller waistline. It was also a short fun dress while still being appropriate. I give this 4/5 stars because 1) the dress looked a little worn/old to me and 2) it looked boring on without anything else on it (ie: belt). I paired it with black peep toe shoes and lots of gold and black bangles. In the end, I fell in love with this dress since it was so bright and fun. It was hard to send back!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2012

EVERYONE LOVED THE DRESS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for a spring formal and it was absolutely perfect.
Trish
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2012

This photo of my boyfriend and I!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. It was perfect for the transition from a daytime wedding into evening. The fit and color were great. I got a ton of compliments!
Caramia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2012

Love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and could not have gotten more compliments. It was dressier in person (I was a little worried) but it was seriously perfect. I am 5'4" (and a half ;) -- and wore 4 1/2 inch heels and it fit so nicely. The bust was a little big, but I just wore a VS bra that filled in all the areas I couldn't fill myself. I would rent it again had I not taken so many pictures but will use RTR for every wedding. Super cute dress and highly recommended.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2012

Loved this dress! Perfect for spring/summer weddings.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a spring wedding. It was absolutely perfect! Such a fun and flirty spring/summer style. I was worried that it would be too short on me, but the length was perfect for a casual outdoor spring wedding. The dress has snaps to keep your bra straps in place, as well as pockets. Got so many compliments on the dress. Definitely recommend!
Vaishali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

Love this dress!! My fiancee kept telling me how great I looked in the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding, and it was perfect! Bright color and got compliments all night long. Pockets were great fun! Definitely recommend this dress!! A note on the size- I previously rented the Shoshanna Teal Pearl of wisdom dress in 2 (back-up 0) and ended up wearing the 0 since the bust was a little loose on the 2. I think I am in between a 0 and 2, as the 0 was a little tight in the bust, but not uncomfortable. I would rent one size smaller as a back up.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

Another great Shoshanna!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in April. It was another great rental experience and I loved the dress. It fit perfectly and was a great punch of color. The only downside was that it was an unseasonably warm day in April and the fabric didn't really breathe that well. But I still loved it and received a ton of compliments.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2012

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bright, beautiful and super-fun, this got lots of attention and was super-flattering for a hot outdoor wedding. I'm short (5'4'') and this was short on me, so I ended up wearing flats with it - just something to consider if you're going to a more formal wedding or party. I wish I actually owned this one!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

This hot pink dress made me easy to spot in all the wedding photos!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding. It has great structure and a flattering cut. It was on the shorter side, up to about mid-thigh, which would likely make it quite short on anyone taller than me. It was a little snug under my arms, but you couldn't tell by looking at it. I felt a little bit like Barbie in it because of the bright color, which is a very pretty, bright magenta.
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Great color, Great fabric!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the fabric and weight of this dress, makes it just a little more special because of the quality. The color is just bright and fun, and the dress is very flattering and easy to wear. It was a little tight in the bust, but not unwearable.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner (I was a bridesmaid, so I wanted to look nice), and I decided to rent this dress. It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments! I am about 5'2, 110 lbs, with a 32D cup size, and the size 0 fit great. It is a great dress for girls with bigger busts (at least up to a D in the size 0). Love it!
jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Super fun and flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner - it is a really fun bright pink and looked good with a tan. It is a bit tight on top and I don't have a big chest so bustier girls might have a tough time. I would definitely consider renting it in the other colors again because it was so fun and flattering.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

The fact that my sister's bridal shower went perfectly and I had the best dress for her pink and zebra theme.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sister's bridal shower. Her theme was hot pink and zebra, so this was perfect. The only reason I gave this dress 4 stars and not 5 is because it was super short! The size 0 fit perfectly except for the fact it was a shirt on me, that's why I went with the 2. I did receive a ton of compliments. I felt like a total Barbie doll, super adorable dress.
Alanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Was able to dance all night in this cute, bright summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
FIt perfectly, fun color, and it was so easy to dress up with jewelry. I was super comfortable all night and received tons of compliments. Perfect dress for a summer wedding
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 10, 2012

Cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great for a wedding and very cute. I would buy it!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Great Dress, gorgeous color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress...fits adorable and got so many compliments on the color. Wear with a statement necklace to dress it up!
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful dress...color/length not for me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress... until I put it on. I am not that tall (5' 6") but I felt like it was way too short for me for a wedding. I do have longer legs and bigger hips, so maybe that's why! Also, I could be on the more modest side? I didn't see any complaints about the length, so maybe it's just me! That being said, I would order up a size if you're weary of length. Also, the color is VERY pink. I thought I would give it a go, but the pink just didn't work for me. I ended up ordering the same dress in a different color and size (Dreaming Dylan) and fell in love.
Sara Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Precious

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Labor Day Weekend beach wedding. Such a flattering, comfortable and feminine look. Had a fun flare in the skirt and just love, love, love a pocket! I definitely recommend this dress!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 22, 2012

cute dress for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress for my rehearsal dinner...super cute and very flattering!! Its a bit on the short side...this was fine for me (I am only 5'4) but it could be a problem for taller girls.
Ginny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Really cute, but not enough room on top

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm pretty large on top (34 F), and I couldn't quite get it all the way zipped, so I ended up wearing my back up dress. This dress was beautiful though, and the fabric is beautiful. If you are busty, I would recommend going a size up.
Jaime
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Pretty color, but too short.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was cute, but looking back, I would not have rented it. It was too short, and snug around the bust.
EmilyK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Loved the color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding in Texas. I absolutely LOVED the color and the quality of the material. The size 0 fit me very well, but was just a little bit longer than I would've liked due to my height. Overall, the fit was true to size. The color was definitely my favorite thing about the dress!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2012

Wearing this to my baby shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
easy fit!
Little Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

This was perfect for an "In the Pink" breast cancer awareness fundraiser!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit through the top of the dress is snug, but has a very flattering neckline. Fits true to size and is a good length for petite ladies. Loved the color it is bright and vibrant, just like the photo. It is a nice, thick grosgrain fabric and very forgiving, although it did come with some wrinkles in it. I ordered a 4 as a back up size and could have worn it, but went with the 2.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Fun dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress - the color (more vibrant in person), the material (thick enough that I didn't have to worry about sweat marks in mid-July!), the fitted top and the flared skirt. I ordered the 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the 6. I thought the 4 fit perfectly and made me look super skinny, but it was SO short. When I bent over you could see my butt completely, even when I wasn't in heels, and I'm 5'5". I felt that the 6 almost looked a little baggy up top, but I think that was just compared to the smaller 4 (I ended up wearing a padded bra to fill out the top, and that helped a lot). The length on the 6 was still pretty short, especially in 4" heels, but it was way more appropriate than the 4. So if you are wearing this to a relatively conservative event, I would size up in order to get the right length. Such a cute, fun dress - I would definitely recommend!
JenD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Great color, runs a little big.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and I loved the color. The dress was comfortable and looks great with nude heels.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Very pretty dress just too big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wayyy too big in the bust and waist if you have a 24inch waist and 32A bust. Wish I could have worn it because it was very cute!
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

So cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for a shower or spring wedding. Gorgeous color and fit. Unfortunately due to an error on the shipping end, I never got the chance to wear it out :( Don't make my mistake and order 2 days ahead! I was left dress-less on the day of my event.
TayGirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Wish the would sell it to me :(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much I tried to buy it! It has pockets, you can wear a regular bra, it covers your bum, and you dont feel like anything is going to fall out at an inopportune moment.
Mary Marshall
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

This Dress was perfect! the pink pops! I got invited to an all boys boarding school Semi Formal.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits great! It does NOT make you have arm fat. The pink really pops! I got so many compliments on the dress! Its a little short. If you don't like short dresses this dress is not the dress for you. But overall this dress was a perfect formal dress and I wore it to an all boys boarding school Semi Formal!
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Wish it was available in my size!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fabric, cut, and color of this dress. Unfortunately, I found out the day before that it was only available in a 6, not a 4. Sure enough, it was too big. Oh well-- I'll have to try again!
tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

a very fun color, goes nicely with a tan.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size, snug yet forgiving fit. accessorize with a bigger necklace to spice it up
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2013

loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
great material
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

LOVE this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect. It fit really well, and made my small-ish boobs looks amazingly great. LOVED it and definitely can't wait to rent it again! I'm super excited it comes in different colors. Although the pink was super gorgeous for a graduation party, I'm thinking the black one would be perfect for a date night. LOVE IT!
Ja-yoon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Very comfortable and stylish

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is great and comfortable. It looks fresh! A great Spring dress. Must have great accessories.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×