Shoshanna

Kiss Me Twice Dress

$50 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Don’t let the full skirt fool you, this magenta dress by Shoshanna is nothing short of magnifique! Perfect for that summer party, date night, or bridal shower. Go with colorful accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bengaline. Scoop neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 40
Large 5
Photos 16
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The color of this dress is gorgeous and really stood out. I wore it to a wedding in September and got many compliments. I'm 5'5, 135lbs, 34C and the Size 6 fit great. The top was a little lose but still very wearable. This dress is perfect for a casual wedding, bridal shower, cocktail party. I wore a statement necklace with it as I felt I needed something to spice it up a bit.
jellybean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress was huge and frumpy on me. I ordered it for a wedding rehersal dinner but was so unhappy with it i couldn't wear it....would not recommend.
Lish
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and did NOT want to send it back! The color is gorgeous, the fit is perfect, it's comfortable, and the best feature: it has pockets! The stylist's notes say not to let the full skirt fool you and that couldn't be more true. It is incredibly flattering. I wore teal green heels and gold jewelry and got lots of compliments!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It is a happy 4-seasons color and looks great with gold accents. It is perfect for a southern wedding or sorority cocktail/informal. It is definitely more flattering if you are narrow on the top and carry any weight in the rear and hips. It is a minimizer on top, which is great if you are bustier and the straps have snap-ins for your bra, so nothing a good padded bra can't fix if you're not so busty!
EmilyM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments. It's a great dress that can fit so many body types. I highly recommend this dress for weddings or cocktail parties. A great pink that is really fun!
Daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Such a pretty dress! I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. It's girly and classic. The dress is more pink than what the picture shows. It is very fitted under the bust but its a comfortable dress and I had so much fun wearing it for a day. I paired it with silver shoes and silver accessories.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 8, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress was beautiful for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I paired it with a chunky gold and turquoise necklace and nude pumps and received numerous compliments. My only complaint is that I sized up when I should have sized down. I'm 5'7", 130 lbs, 34B and typically wear a 4 in dresses so I ordered a 4 and 6 based on reviews. Even the 4 was too big up top and through the waist. Overall, this dress was a hit and I'm glad I rented it.
jessaroo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a casual wedding and got tons of compliments. My husband actual said it fit better than any other dress I own. Gorgeous color, very flattering to an hourglass shape. I am 5'3, 124, 34C and the 4 fit perfectly in all the right places. Love!
KellyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
i wore this dress this past weekend to a wedding and i loved it! i got so many compliments. the color is super fun and it was just the right length. love love love.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress along with the Flowerfull Necklace to a June wedding in Colorado and loved it!! The pink color is a lot of fun, the necklace was the perfect touch, and I received compliment after compliment all night long. Two great features of this dress are 1) little loops on the inside to keep bra straps in place and 2) pockets - love that! The length is perfect, fun and flirty but not obnoxiously short. VERY happy with this dress.
simonlr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I love this dress!!! I rented it as a safety dress in case i didnt like my other one, but this one fit so well and was so bright and fun i wore it instead, and got numerous complements all night (i had an outdoor evening wedding to attend). the top fit my DD bra size perfect and it was short enough to be flirty but not too short. i love love love this dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×