Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

June Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a flirty statement at the bridal shower in this insanely flattering lace dress. Soft blue and white will make you feel so feminine!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace over blue lining (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

182 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 117
Large 38
Photos 102
ray ray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

SOOO CUTE -- Loved it!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower. It was comfortable a little loose, but looked great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 10, 2013

Perfect for Kentucky Derby Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the Kentucky Derby party I attended. The length was neither too short nor too long. The chest was not tight or too loose.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 24, 2013

Beautiful and flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous, the fit is very flattering and it has pockets! The skirt is pretty full and I liked the length for my family graduation party. It was also really comfortable.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Loved it! Stunning dress! I felt like a million bucks for my law school graduation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit is perfect. I am small on top with a bigger booty and small waist. Had no issues with fit. I wore it all day long from 7am-10pm and it was very comfortable. It looked nice. fun to accessorize. I wore oversized pearls. This was my first RTR and I will definitely do it again. Totally seamless and a great way to wear something special for an event without having to invest!
Spfychik84
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Wore it for my wedding! :D

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A 4 fit perfectly--I'm a 34-27-38. It was beautiful and elegant for a non-traditional beach wedding ceremony. I loved it so much and got so many compliments, I may end up buying it! :)
Isabelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

The dress is very pretty and fashionable. At just 13, she was the most beautiful girl at the party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All of the details were perfect. The dress showed no sign of wear. It was like new.
Christy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect bridal shower dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want to wear all white for my shower so I loved this dress. So many compliments and just the right length. The 6 was a better fit, but the arm holes seemed tight, so I wore the 8. Sits great and the lace was beautiful!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Ended up being the perfect dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a nice dinner out with my boyfriend and his family... turns out the joke was on me and it was a surprise proposal!!! The dress was absolutely perfect for the engagement and was fancy yet not overdone, comfortable, not too short (given my height) and overall just perfect!!! I loved that it didn't need a lot of jewelry! Once again a perfect RTR experience!!!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

I got a lot of complements on my dress - especially when I told people I rented it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I found this dress to fit true to size. I loved the dress and got a lot of complements. The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that it puffed out a little bit in the hip area making me look bigger than I would have liked.Overall it was a beautiful dress!
Sarahpcat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Cute dress for wedding shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my wedding shower. It was super cute and fun. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. You could tell it had been rented a few times, the lace at the bottom of the dress was a little worn, and you could see the blue hem underneath. I liked the effect though, so I'm not taking away any stars for that. I didn't know it had pockets and was delightfully surprised to find them.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect for a baby shower

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very pretty and comfortable and I'd definitely rent it again!
shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Very cute summer party dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very cute summer party dress, a little big on top.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this as a backup for an engagement party. I didn't end up wearing it bc it has so much white and I hate wearing white to engagement parties when I'm not the bride. :) I wore the original dress, but ended up wearing this one all day on Sunday for brunch, etc. because it was so comfortable! It's more of a blue underneath than purple like I originally thought. Very cute and will definitely rent again.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Didn't fit as well as other Shoshanna dresses

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was a little disappointed with this dress. I normally LOVE Shoshanna dresses, and they all run big, but this one ran even larger than the others. It was roomy in the waist and I felt the skirt was not flattering.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect for a daytime shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress with a great fit that runs true to size. I'm usually between a 6-8. I was slightly disappointed because while the 8 fit better, unfortunately a previous renter had definitely shortened the hem because it was about 2 inches shorter than the 6...way too short for me at 5'9"! Luckily the 6 fit okay, it was just a little tight in the chest. RTR should probably check these details when dresses are returned...
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Poor fit for an hourglass shape

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday - the fit was just so wrong I sent it back without wearing it. Large between the shoulder blades and made me look many inches wider around the hips.
CF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Fit different than other shoshanna

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt sort of frumpy in this dress compared to several other shoshanna dresses that I have rented. It's really pretty but wasn't the right fit for me to be flattering unfortunately.
lovefashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 18, 2014

Really cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party and got a ton of compliments on it! The lace is absolutely stunning and I loved the blue fabric underneath.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely perfect
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect dress for my Sunday afternoon bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great and got tons of compliments on it all day!
Liane
Age: 27
Sep 21, 2014

Wish I had ordered two sizes because this dress was very pretty for an outdoor, summer wedding.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally in between a size 2 & 4. I ordered the 4 to be safe, but it ended up being too roomy in the bust & waist. If you have an hourglass shape with a smaller chest I would recommend going with the smaller size. Beautiful dress though!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Nice dress, a little short

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a backup dress for a bridal shower and I didn't end up wearing it to the event. The lace was very pretty and I loved how it 'twirled' a bit, but it ended up being just a little too short for my comfort.
Liana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement pictures and loved it. It was comfortable and flattering.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Beautiful day and great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress, very cute, and breezy. I used this for engagement photos with beige wedges.
LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Very sweet denture dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the fabric. Very flattering nips waist. On the shorter side but still elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for rehearsal as bride

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I'm usually a size 4, but wore the 2. It was tight around the bust so I wish I had worn the 4 as the night went on.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Photographs Great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower. Not only did I get a lot of compliments, but it also photographed well.
Clair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Cute Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect dress to wear for my Bridal shower! Would totally wear it again! Wish I owned it!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was cute but not super flattering.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Fun lace dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress a lot, it fit very well and the blue and white lace were so pretty together. I wish I could have kept it!
Patrice
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Super short for long legs!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Planning to wear it for a baptism but glad I picked second style.
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Everyone loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this to wear at our wedding shower. Also wore a Shoshanna dress for our engagement session. Received tons of compliments all afternoon. Dress fit true to size.
Molly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 163 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

I rented this for a Passover dinner.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was lovely, but a little short for me and I'm only 5'4". I felt like I was pulling it down a lot. I normally where a size 10, and the size 12 fit me very nicely, so it runs a little small. I have a little belly and it hid it very nicely and was flattering to my body.
Nay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Perfect for a regatta dinner party

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Loved the pockets, was able to have my phone and lipstick on me. The blue ribbon band was slightly snug and the hem was rolled. I am sure if it brand new the lace at the bottom would be flat and very pretty. Got lots of compliments on the dress.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 3, 2015

Loved the dress but way too short!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size, however the length was way too short. I'm 5'10 and if I bent over in this dress, you could easily see my butt. If you are short this would be a great dress but if you're over 5'6, I would probably pick another dress.
KZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
May 9, 2015

The easy return process and the option for a second size was very helpful.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress fit at the bustline and was fitted through to bottom of my rib cage. The dress then lightly fluffed out from there. Wore it will nude pumps for a luncheon.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 15, 2015

Disappointed - Not as Nice as Expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress, unfortunately. I rented it for my bridal shower and when it arrived, I was disappointed. I tried it on anyway, but really didn't love it. Fortunately, RTR was great and I exchanged it immediately for another dress that was perfect! Other reviewers have commented that the blue lining underneath the skirt hangs out a bit so I was not surprised by this, but I found that to be more unappealing than I expected. Also, the lace looked cheap and worn, and not as nice for what I was going for. The belt looked like a ribbon bought at a craft store. Overall it was just a very plain, underwhelming dress and I felt like I could've bought it very cheaply at a mass market store. Wouldn't recommend for a bride at their bridal shower, but maybe I'd wear it for everyday, like hanging out on a weekend or to work.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2015

Great Bridesmaid's Luncheon Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a good friend's bridesmaid luncheon. It was perfect for the occasion. The blue is pretty bright (not light) but it is beautiful. It fit well too, however, the waist is a tad bit too high. The length was great for someone short like me. It might be a little short on tall girls.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Just didn't care for it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
So everyone said to go down a size but the 8 was way too small on me. the 10 fit but again was pretty tight right under the bust. i definitely could have worn it and been fine i just wasn't feeling it so i sent back!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Cute dress, but short on me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
This was a cute dress that I ended up wearing to a dinner. It was short on me, though. It would have been nice for a Sunday brunch date.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×