Shoshanna

June Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a flirty statement at the bridal shower in this insanely flattering lace dress. Soft blue and white will make you feel so feminine!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace over blue lining (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

158 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 105
Large 37
Photos 90
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174 lbs
May 20, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. It was a little big in the top, fit at the waist, and then was a bit too full at the bottom. The blue liner of the dress I wore stuck out below the lace. I received a lot of compliments and was very happy with my choice to wear it.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
May 21, 2014

Cute for girls with tiny waists and smaller hips

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in a six as my backup and while the color and fabric were gorgeous, the style looked ridiculous on me. It poofed out at my hips and made them look larger. My friend, who is smaller waisted and taller, looked great in it. It might've looked better in an 8, but overall, I don't think this style is flattering if you have hips.
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2014

SO perfect for Derby!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
To be honest, I chose this dress because it matched my Kentucky Derby hat - not my typical RTR strategy - and it was perfect. I was nervous about the fit though because I gave birth 9 months ago and am still breastfeeding. But Shoshanna does a gorgeous job designing dresses that work for girls with a generous bust. I ordered my pre-pregnancy size, it fit perfectly and I was complimented on the dress and the hat throughout the party!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014

Pretty dress for spring event

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress as it turned out it was way too cold outside for this dress, I couldn't go outside without tights or anything on my legs, but, a few observations about this dress from just trying it on. The dress ran large, especially in the hips. I have worn other Shoshanna dresses before, and love that she designs with the curvy lady in mind, but this particular style was a little roomy, and I could have gotten away with wearing the 10, The color of the dress is a royal blue and the lace overlay is very pretty. If I rent again, I would go for the smaller size.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Cute Lace Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my backup for my engagement party and ended up wearing it to brunch the next day. It fit well, has pockets and was light enough on a humid summer day. It would be a great dress for a day wedding or event.
Laurie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Bridal Shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! I received many compliments on it all day! It was comfortable to wear! I read other reviews that said this dress fits bigger. I typically am a size 4, so I ordered a 2 to be safe and it fit nicely, so I agree that it runs a little big, so maybe order a size down. The blue lining does appear a little beneath the lace, but I actually liked that better! Definitely recommend this!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

SO FLATTERING AND GIRLY!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress from the second I saw it! I ordered both the 4 and the 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 only JUST fit. It runs pretty true to size. I wore this dress for my masters degree graduation ceremony. The length of this dress was perfect and I received many compliments from friends and family, even though it was under my gown for the majority of the day.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jun 6, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress, but did not fit me. I found it very small through the bust and waist, but large in the hips. Just not the right style for an "apple" shape.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Cute off but not flattering on

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was excited to wear this dress to brunch the morning after my wedding, but unfortunately it was not very flattering on my body type (I have an athletic build with a small chest). I think someone with a larger chest or overall really thin would look best. As others have written the blue fabric underneath the lace shows a bit at the bottom. Wish it could have worked out!
Alli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Jun 23, 2014

This was a perfect dress for a backyard graduation party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress could have fit a little smaller, but the 8 fit very nicely! It was a lot shorter than I expected, but not too short.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great service, easy return process. Loved the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was very tight around the waist where the ribbon is.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Comfortable elegance

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my graduation ceremony for my masters, the reception afterwards, and out to dinner with my family. I tried on the 2 first, it fit, but the waist band was a little snug. I decided to wear the size 4 because I knew I would be sitting all day and wanted to be comfortable. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra and underwear underneath the dress. During the day I wore the dress with nude pumps. Later in the evening I switched over to flip flops for more comfortable walking, and the ensemble still looked cute. I would rent this again.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I wore the dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for a bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was perfect for summer time. I normally wear a size 2 and it was too large so I ended up wearing the 0. The color is beautiful, cheery and fun and the fit is very flattering with the belted waist. The length was fine standing or sitting but I don't think I would have been able to bend over fully without exposing myself. I would absolutely rent again.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

Cute, but too large to wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as a backup for a brunch bridal shower and didn't end up wearing it. The size I go was too large on top, which is saying something because I am very well endowed! Too bad, because it is a beautiful dress. I would try renting again, but going down a size or two next time!
Mary Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

This dress was great with red jewelery for forth of July!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Skirt was a bit fuller than I imagined. Still looked great!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Cute and a brighter blue than the picture looks.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Do not rent if you have curves! This dress will make you look like a cupcake. This dress is best for someone that is straight up and down. It comes in at the waist and instead of being A-line poofs out.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my niece's birthday party. Worked great! The dress itself is more blue than it looks in the picture due to a blue lining behind the white lace. It was more of an empire waist on me than it appears on the model. Overall, super cute dress.
ELIZABETH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Cute. better for smaller chests

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the look of this dress on the model but as someone with a bigger chest it just wasn't as flattering as I would have hoped. The ends were a little frayed as well from wear. Loved the pockets!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 16, 2014

Really nice, appropriate dress for my bridal shower.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really cute. The length was appropriate for a bridal shower, not too long or too short. I could have worn the 6, but I have really broad shoulders so the arm holes were tight. The 8 fit my arms/shoulders better, and left me extra room to breathe in the waist. The skirt does flare out a bit under the ribbon, but I don't think it was unflattering.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 17, 2014

Sweet and feminine!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing the dress because I thought it was too short for the wedding shower I rented it for, however, it was really sweet and feminine. I loved the bright blue, the lace, and the scalloping on the bottom hem. I might rent it again for an event that is less conservative.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Very cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and was very happy with it. I usually wear dresses that are a little more form fitting. This dress had a bit of "poof" to it, but not enough to deter me. The under-lay was pretty and bright blue and the lace was very classy...perfect for the ocassion. I think it runs pretty true to size, but I ended up wearing the 6 beacuse the 4 was a little sung in the bust area. So if you have a bigger bust, I'd size up with your backup dress...just in case. Overall it was very cute and fun to wear.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect for a baby shower

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very pretty and comfortable and I'd definitely rent it again!
shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Very cute summer party dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very cute summer party dress, a little big on top.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this as a backup for an engagement party. I didn't end up wearing it bc it has so much white and I hate wearing white to engagement parties when I'm not the bride. :) I wore the original dress, but ended up wearing this one all day on Sunday for brunch, etc. because it was so comfortable! It's more of a blue underneath than purple like I originally thought. Very cute and will definitely rent again.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Didn't fit as well as other Shoshanna dresses

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was a little disappointed with this dress. I normally LOVE Shoshanna dresses, and they all run big, but this one ran even larger than the others. It was roomy in the waist and I felt the skirt was not flattering.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect for a daytime shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress with a great fit that runs true to size. I'm usually between a 6-8. I was slightly disappointed because while the 8 fit better, unfortunately a previous renter had definitely shortened the hem because it was about 2 inches shorter than the 6...way too short for me at 5'9"! Luckily the 6 fit okay, it was just a little tight in the chest. RTR should probably check these details when dresses are returned...
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Poor fit for an hourglass shape

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday - the fit was just so wrong I sent it back without wearing it. Large between the shoulder blades and made me look many inches wider around the hips.
CF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Fit different than other shoshanna

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt sort of frumpy in this dress compared to several other shoshanna dresses that I have rented. It's really pretty but wasn't the right fit for me to be flattering unfortunately.
lovefashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 18, 2014

Really cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party and got a ton of compliments on it! The lace is absolutely stunning and I loved the blue fabric underneath.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely perfect
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect dress for my Sunday afternoon bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great and got tons of compliments on it all day!
Liane
Age: 27
Sep 21, 2014

Wish I had ordered two sizes because this dress was very pretty for an outdoor, summer wedding.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally in between a size 2 & 4. I ordered the 4 to be safe, but it ended up being too roomy in the bust & waist. If you have an hourglass shape with a smaller chest I would recommend going with the smaller size. Beautiful dress though!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Nice dress, a little short

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a backup dress for a bridal shower and I didn't end up wearing it to the event. The lace was very pretty and I loved how it 'twirled' a bit, but it ended up being just a little too short for my comfort.
Liana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement pictures and loved it. It was comfortable and flattering.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Beautiful day and great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress, very cute, and breezy. I used this for engagement photos with beige wedges.
LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Very sweet denture dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the fabric. Very flattering nips waist. On the shorter side but still elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for rehearsal as bride

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I'm usually a size 4, but wore the 2. It was tight around the bust so I wish I had worn the 4 as the night went on.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Photographs Great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower. Not only did I get a lot of compliments, but it also photographed well.
Clair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Cute Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect dress to wear for my Bridal shower! Would totally wear it again! Wish I owned it!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was cute but not super flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×