June Dress

$40 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a flirty statement at the bridal shower in this insanely flattering lace dress. Soft blue and white will make you feel so feminine!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace over blue lining (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size135
Small22
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
Perfect dress for my Sunday afternoon bridal shower!
Fit great and got tons of compliments on it all day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Very cute! Has pockets!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Big Bear. The fit is right on and the dress is adorable! It's a white lace with a royal blue accent and under layer. I didn't realize this dress had pockets so I was very pleasantly surprised! It does run a little short but not bad at all. The dress I received did have a little flaw with the ribbon around the waist where the fabric underneath wasn't sewn completely straight in one section but hard to notice by anyone else. I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2014
Comfy dress for graduation and party afterwards
Wore this to my graduation party and it was a pretty dress, but I didn't feel like it was as flattering as I thought it would be. The belt didn't quite streamline the dress, but I still liked the dress overall and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor wedding! Was light, classy and sophisticated.
Runs a little small, I'm usually a 0 but even the 2 was a little tight in the bust and waist. The material was good quality and the overall fit was sophisticated and classy without being matronly. And I thought the pockets were such a cute touch. I really loved this dress, I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
September 1, 2014
Such a beautiful dress!
Loved this dress! It was so pretty and comfortable! The pockets were awesome. I would recommend this dress to anyone! It is just so classy and beautiful & would be great for any occasion! Runs a little big, so if you are between sizes get the smaller one.
NikkiApril 26, 2015
Thanks for your review! I'm about your size 12/14 and 5'2 and was worried that they 12 (the only size available) might not fit. After reading your post, I'm hopeful that it will. You look beautiful in it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect for a bridal shower!
Such a pretty dress that was perfect for a bridal shower - very classy and white, but with a little bit of color thrown in! I only gave it 4 stars because of an issue with the hem of the dress, however. When it came, the scalloped lace of the hem was all curled under, so a LOT of the blue underskirt was showing through. I had to seeeriously iron it to make all the lace lie flat - it's also a problem I had before with another Shoshanna rental with the scalloped lace. Once I fixed that, though, it was comfortable and flattering, and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Absolutely perfect
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2014
I wore this to my white coat ceremony.
I ordered a 6 and a 4. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too big around my chest. The 4 fit great but I wish it were a little longer. I'm not tall (5' 5") and it felt a little short for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2014
Really cute dress!
I wore this dress to a party and got a ton of compliments on it! The lace is absolutely stunning and I loved the blue fabric underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 11, 2014
Pretty dress, runs big
I rented the 0 but it was still big. I wore it anyway but it was definitely baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2014
Great dress for bridal shower
Dress fit true to size, but I could have worn the next smaller size it just would have been a little tight where the ribbon is in the middle. Looked great, has pockets, and I received tons of compliments at my bridal shower
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Comfortable, fun dress
Received many compliments on this dress, the lace is pretty and the blue very bright to create a fun look. Comfortable, easy to love and dance in, swingy bottom, with pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2014
Fit different than other shoshanna
I felt sort of frumpy in this dress compared to several other shoshanna dresses that I have rented. It's really pretty but wasn't the right fit for me to be flattering unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2014
Feminine and classy dress
Underneath the arms fit a little snug but everything else about the dress was great!! Super comfortable and soft material
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
August 7, 2014
Dress looked great for the event but wouldn't wear it again!
I ordered both the 4 and 6 worried that the bust area might not fit. I fluctuate between a 34D and 34DD. The 6 was definitely too big, looked frumpy and didn't cinch at the waist like the dress is supposed to. However, the 4, while it fit my body, was very tight around my under arms (the material is very stiff). You can see in the pictures that it was pressed up against my skin. It was a little uncomfortable (I adjusted all night), but I went with the 4 because I wanted to look nice and the 6 wouldn't have been good. Overall the dress looked great at the event but I wouldn't wear it again :(.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
Poor fit for an hourglass shape
I rented this dress for my birthday - the fit was just so wrong I sent it back without wearing it. Large between the shoulder blades and made me look many inches wider around the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect for a daytime shower
This is a beautiful dress with a great fit that runs true to size. I'm usually between a 6-8. I was slightly disappointed because while the 8 fit better, unfortunately a previous renter had definitely shortened the hem because it was about 2 inches shorter than the 6...way too short for me at 5'9"! Luckily the 6 fit okay, it was just a little tight in the chest. RTR should probably check these details when dresses are returned...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Blue for my best friend's baby!
I wore this dress to my best friend's baby shower. It was the perfect dress for an afternoon event. It fit well and I loved the blue ribbon belted feature as i typically like to belt my dresses. Usually I'm a size 12 but have lost some weight so the size 10 fit a bit better. I still had room on top so if you are a bit bustier this would work well for you too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2014
Didn't fit as well as other Shoshanna dresses
I was a little disappointed with this dress. I normally LOVE Shoshanna dresses, and they all run big, but this one ran even larger than the others. It was roomy in the waist and I felt the skirt was not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2014
So comfortable!
Ordered this as a backup for an engagement party. I didn't end up wearing it bc it has so much white and I hate wearing white to engagement parties when I'm not the bride. :) I wore the original dress, but ended up wearing this one all day on Sunday for brunch, etc. because it was so comfortable! It's more of a blue underneath than purple like I originally thought. Very cute and will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 25, 2014
Very cute summer party dress
Very cute summer party dress, a little big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect for a baby shower
This dress was very pretty and comfortable and I'd definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
Very cute!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and was very happy with it. I usually wear dresses that are a little more form fitting. This dress had a bit of "poof" to it, but not enough to deter me. The under-lay was pretty and bright blue and the lace was very classy...perfect for the ocassion. I think it runs pretty true to size, but I ended up wearing the 6 beacuse the 4 was a little sung in the bust area. So if you have a bigger bust, I'd size up with your backup dress...just in case. Overall it was very cute and fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2014
Sweet and feminine!
I didn't end up wearing the dress because I thought it was too short for the wedding shower I rented it for, however, it was really sweet and feminine. I loved the bright blue, the lace, and the scalloping on the bottom hem. I might rent it again for an event that is less conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 17, 2014
Adorable Shower Dress!
I wore this for my summer outdoor bridal shower. Dress was perfect for the weather and got so many compliments. I loved that it has that "bridal" look to it w/the white lace overlay but the blue underneath really pops. Paired it with the crystalized blue mum earrings also on RTR to complete the look. Such a comfortable dress and the pockets only made me fall in love more! Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
Beautiful summer night to be at a wedding in this beautiful, summery dress.
I reserved two sizes of this dress -- sizes 6 & 8 -- but both dresses had a tag that appeared to read 8. One fit larger than the other though, so I'm calling that the size 6. Very comfortable dress, adorable, great length, flattering fit and perfect for a "summer dressy" occasion. Though I never used them, it even has pockets. It's also very easy to accessorize because the lace is elaborate so your accessories don't need to be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2014
Really nice, appropriate dress for my bridal shower.
The dress is really cute. The length was appropriate for a bridal shower, not too long or too short. I could have worn the 6, but I have really broad shoulders so the arm holes were tight. The 8 fit my arms/shoulders better, and left me extra room to breathe in the waist. The skirt does flare out a bit under the ribbon, but I don't think it was unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
July 15, 2014
Cute. better for smaller chests
I really liked the look of this dress on the model but as someone with a bigger chest it just wasn't as flattering as I would have hoped. The ends were a little frayed as well from wear. Loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2014
Great party dress!
Rented this for my niece's birthday party. Worked great! The dress itself is more blue than it looks in the picture due to a blue lining behind the white lace. It was more of an empire waist on me than it appears on the model. Overall, super cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2014
Cute and a brighter blue than the picture looks.
Do not rent if you have curves! This dress will make you look like a cupcake. This dress is best for someone that is straight up and down. It comes in at the waist and instead of being A-line poofs out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
This dress was great with red jewelery for forth of July!
Fit true to size. Skirt was a bit fuller than I imagined. Still looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Cute, but too large to wear
I got this dress as a backup for a brunch bridal shower and didn't end up wearing it. The size I go was too large on top, which is saying something because I am very well endowed! Too bad, because it is a beautiful dress. I would try renting again, but going down a size or two next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute, girly, flattering.
Loved wearing this dress for two of my wedding showers! Loved the color and fit. Very flattery and comfy! Really want to buy this as I would wear it often!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
July 2, 2014
It was the perfect dress for where we had to go :)
Wore this for my daughters Baptism. Was the perfect dress. Lightweight, girly and perfect for the church. I went with a size 0 (I go between a 0/2 but because I'm nursing, I opted for a bigger size) and it fit perfect. My only complaint, which is what others said about the dress, is that the lace at the bottom, is frayed in some areas and definitely looks like it has been worn a handful of times. Also, the blue lining hangs out the bottom of the dress a tad, not like the model wears it - but that wasnt a deal breaker. Sort of gave the dress character if you ask me - I thought it was great. Definitely a great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 30, 2014
It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
I was able to wear the 6 and it fit perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised when I found that it had pockets too. I accessorized with nude heels and light pink/gold jewelry. I received compliments all night and was pleased to see that no one else had a dress similar. It was perfect for the occasion. Was my first rtr experience and I will definitely be returning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
I wore the dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect.
I wore the dress for a bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was perfect for summer time. I normally wear a size 2 and it was too large so I ended up wearing the 0. The color is beautiful, cheery and fun and the fit is very flattering with the belted waist. The length was fine standing or sitting but I don't think I would have been able to bend over fully without exposing myself. I would absolutely rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 28, 2014
I got so many compliments and it was very flattering
It does run a tiny bit bigger but I didn't mind that. The size zero dress fit me well length and waist wise but was tight in the bust. I wore this dress for my grad school graduation and knew I would be sitting for a long period of time so I decided to wear the bigger size to be more comfortable. It's really great and fit the occasion wonderfully. We also had a bbq party after the ceremony and it translated nicely into the evening. I got a lot of compliments and I really wish I could have kept the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2014
Great Grad Day Dress!
Gorgeous blue and comfortable for all-day wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Comfortable elegance
I wore this dress to my graduation ceremony for my masters, the reception afterwards, and out to dinner with my family. I tried on the 2 first, it fit, but the waist band was a little snug. I decided to wear the size 4 because I knew I would be sitting all day and wanted to be comfortable. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra and underwear underneath the dress. During the day I wore the dress with nude pumps. Later in the evening I switched over to flip flops for more comfortable walking, and the ensemble still looked cute. I would rent this again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Great service, easy return process. Loved the dress!
The dress was very tight around the waist where the ribbon is.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×