Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
November 5, 2016
Wore it for my 30th birthday party on the beach.
Great fit, very comfortable. Stayed up without having to pull it up all the time. 5'3" and about 135 lbs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2016
This was a bright and fun dress for an outdoor event on a beautiful day.
Fit was true to size, and it did fit - but the fabric was heavier than I imagined and thus (I thought) added some un-anticipated bulk. It still was cute and bright and exactly right for the occasion, so no regrets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 28, 2014
No hassle
Couldn't get delivery #hurricanesandy. But rtr was able to cancel hassle free
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2014
Great
Super comfortable, fun and pretty. Pockets are major plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 2, 2014
Great for a summer wedding!
The dress was the perfect length for me (I'm 5"2) but the size 2 had the wire on the inside sticking out, which made it pretty uncomfortable. I ended up taping the wire in place just so it wouldn't scratch me. Otherwise, the dress was great. I got many compliments on what a pretty dress it was! Perfect for a hot summer wedding outdoors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2014
Cute dress but somewhat uncomfortable.
This dress is absolutely adorable but it's rather uncomfortable. The built in bra or straps/boning/whatever it is was poking me and rather bothersome. I had it on for roughly 5 hours and was happy to get it off at the end of that time. Although it was uncomfortable, everyone who saw it loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2014
Great pattern
Very easy to wear, no fit issues, which is nice for dancing, etc..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 8, 2014
Great Fall Wedding Dress
Fantastic floral design for a fall wedding I attended! I accessorized with sapphire Kate spade earrings, a gold leaf cuff bracelet, and gold pumps. The fit is okay. There's no way I would have for into the 6, so I would size up for the alternative size. The dress cinches at the waist and has boning. A little snug up top too and the boning dug into my armpits a bit. I think it was more that the dress had been rented so often that the boning was coming loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2014
Adorable print, not for busty girls
Loved the print and the cut of the dress, however it created a little too much cleavage for the party I was hoping to wear it to and ended up wearing something else.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect summer dress
I wore this dress for a summer lawn party in Newport, RI and I absolutely loved it. It has a fun, flirty cut and was super comfortable and well-made. I highly recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
It fit perfectly, and was beyond comfortable for a dancing wedding!
The floral pattern was classy and eye popping at the same time. The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone for a daytime wedding dress that turns into a nighttime dance party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2014
Cute, comfortable and in UVA colors!
I wore this to graduation last spring and found it fit the event PERFECTLY. The top has a built-in support system that makes slippage non-existent. Shoshanna is a favorite brand of mine and this dress is a prime example of why.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2014
Thumbs up!
This dress was perfect for my event. Ran a little small, but still felt and wore great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Wore this fun design for a summer wedding and everyone loved it!
Wore for a summer wedding and graduation. The pockets came in handy! The fit was very flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2013
fit well
fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
I loved this dress! It's fun to wear colors and it worked out great for a summer wedding. Lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Flattering & Comfortable for a rustic chic wedding
Loved this fit. It was flattering, comfortable and had pockets! It didn't ride up and it didn't droop down. I wore it to a barnyard summer wedding with some tan wedges. I'd love to wear it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2013
Perfect FIt
I have a full bust and it's typically hard to find dresses that fit well, and this fit BEAUTIFULLY!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful but not for me
Very pretty, sweet & elegant dress but not for me. It did appear slightly worn too which is fine as I did not end up wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2013
Awesome dress, typical of Shoshannas! Comfortable and got lots of compliments.
No complaints, great for spring/summer cocktail party. Very comfortable, good length, would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 26, 2013
Fun dress, just not quite right for me
Love the orange/blue color combo. Fit great. The one I received was a bit faded and the little tie at the waist looked limp. I usually wear a 2 or 0. The 0 fit best. I was worried about it being too short, but it was fine. I was wearing to a rehearsal dinner in August in Texas. I went with another Shoshanna dress because it better for my occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Shoshanna does it again!
I had been wanting to rent this dress for a while and when I got invited to a May wedding, I knew it would be the perfect opportunity. This dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets! I would definitely recommend this dress and wouldn't mind renting it again myself. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 4, 2013
Loved it!
Fit perfectly - true to size. Loved the built in bra and pockets in the dress. I felt amazing all night and received lots of compliments on the dress. I would like to keep it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2013
Perfect comfort level for a long day of wear! Sassy, classy, and wearable all day long!
I absolutely LOVE this dress, I wish I could keep it! I wore it for a game day, and it couldn't have been more perfect! I received tons of compliments all day! Through a long day of tailgating in the Alabama heat, and all the way through the game it was so comfortable! I loved that it has pockets, and it stays in place perfectly without having to tug on it all day like most strapless dresses. It fit pretty true to size (maybe size up if you're bigger in the bust), and I would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2013
Great rental for a summer wedding
This dress was wonderful, comfortable and fit well. The reason Im not giving it 5 stars is that it felt very worn and the ribbing ended up coming out of the fabric and going into my side which was a little painful. Regardless, it was a fun dress that fit well and a successful rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2013
Great customer service!
The inner corset boning was poking out when I received this dress, and I call RTR right away. They were very apologetic and offered to express ship me a new dress in time for my event. I declined, thinking it was not a huge issue, but it turned out to be really uncomfortable. When I spoke with a representative upon shipping it back, they apologized again and completely refunded my order. I was really impressed with the way they handled the situation, and it was a beautiful dress! I'll definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
LOVE
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. This was my first experience using RTR and I was very happy with this dress. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and didn't even have to try on the 4 because the 2 was perfect. I am sad I couldn't keep this dress forever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 11, 2013
So cute and it has pockets!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. The minute I tried it on I knew that it was perfect. The dress hit slightly above my knees and was perfect for a summer wedding. The dress has a built in shelf bra with some structure, which is a very nice feature. I tried both the 0 and the 2 and felt most comfortable in the 2. The skirt portion of the dress poofs if the size is too small but switching to the 2 completely eliminated that aspect. The pockets are not very substantial but who expects pockets in a dress to be industrial strength? The dress arrived in great shape and I made some minor adjustments to the bow (flattened from shipping). I felt amazing in this dress all night. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2013
Great dress!
A little tight at the top if you have a bigger chest, but overall great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2013
A really cute, fun dress - but watch the sizing!
I rented this for a post-wedding bbq. The look would have been perfect, but the size was a bit too snug. I usually wear between a 4 & 6. I ordered a 4 but didn't get the second size since I was already ordering another dress. The 6 would have been perfect though! A really cute, fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 27, 2013
Got so many compliments!
Absolutely adorable dress... got so many compliments. Very well suited for someone with a smaller waist/wider hips. It's casual enough for a beach engagement party (I wore it with sparkly flat sandals) but I think could be dressed up easily with heels and some jewelry. I'm busty and didn't need to wear a bra with it which was a plus. It does constrict you a lot around the waist, I actually didn't use the inner fastening because it was too tight. It has plastic "boning" on the sides which is a little uncomfortable when sitting down. But it was perfectly comfortable while standing, which was great since the party was a mostly standing/mingling affair as opposed to a sit-down dinner. Would not recommend if you have to sit for extended periods.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
Did not wear it as both sizes I ordered did not fit.
Lovely dresses, however the two sizes I ordered did not fit and had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress
It was a beautiful dress, but really tight in the chest. The size 2 fit my waist, but the size 4 fit my checst better. (I'm a 34c, and it was still too small!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2013
LOVE! it's simply perfect a summer outdoor wedding;I just wish I would have remembered the sun hat
So I'm not a strapless dress gal but I branched out because my husband was the best man in his brother's wedding & it was the time to try something new! The corset insert really helped keep the dress up and I didn't have to think about it when I was throwing my hands up in the air. The pockets were perfect for lip stick & phone. I threw on a pair of flats later in the night but never had to worry about the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2013
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because it was in such bad condition.
I called them and they were to replace the dress in time for my party. LOVE THEM for helping me out :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 16, 2013
Loved the bright colors of this dress and the floral pattern pop at my friend's San Diego wedding!
This dress has boning inside and fit but was a little roomy in the top - it stayed on but I don't know if I loved the fit. The boning cuts right across the top of your stomach/ribs so maybe not the best dress to have an all night dance party in. But photographs well and I looked pretty in all the pictures so I guess that's all that counts, right?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
I sadly didn't get to wear this dress because it was small. Super cute though and love the pattern
Runs small in the chest. It zipped all the way but my chest was coming over the top of the dress. such a cute dress though just small around the chest. Good length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 13, 2013
I loved this dress and got a million compliments, but it definitely was a little tight.
I usually wear a small (2 or 4) and the 4 was basically suction cupped to my body--couldn't even wear a bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 13, 2013
Perfect summer party dress!
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby party. The bright floral pattern stood out and went fantastically with my fancy hat. The size 0 fit perfectly, but was slightly loose in the top. However, I never had to pull the top up to keep it in place. Recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
This dress was just what I expected, bright colors, flattering fit! I got many compliments!
the material was a little on the heavy side, which made this dress a little hot, but also made it forgiving to any physique flaws. The colors were really pretty, but slightly faded, probably from being worn by so many people. This really was only noticeable to me. Overall liked this dress a lot!
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×