Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2013
great summer dress
this dress runs true to size and the fit is very flattering. there is boning inside the dress, as well as an extra elastic band around the middle to hold the top in place, which made it feel very secure. the dress is very comfortable and light....great for a summer wedding. the only reason i gave this dress 4 stars rather than 5 was due to the fact that the fabric seemed slightly worn/faded and the areas of white seemed a little dingy. nothing too noticeable though. overall a great dress....easy to wear....and love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2013
I rented this for the July 4th weekend and absolutely adored this dress!
I ordered the 4 and the 2 and wore the 2. I felt the 4 was just too loose and the 2 fit me perfectly. I usually wear a 2. The fit and cut were so flattering I would order this dress again. I wore it on a date night with the hubby over the July 4th weekend. It was easy to wear and I received compliments as well. I love Shoshanna dresses, they always seem to fit my figure perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2013
Great Print!
I wore this dress for a recent wedding and got a lot of compliments! I usually wear a 4, which fit, but the 2 ended up fitting even better and wasn't moving around as much. The print is great in person and the fabric is nice and thick with a little bit of stretch. Pockets are always a plus! I paired with nude heels and statement earrings. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 13, 2013
Perfect summer party dress!
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby party. The bright floral pattern stood out and went fantastically with my fancy hat. The size 0 fit perfectly, but was slightly loose in the top. However, I never had to pull the top up to keep it in place. Recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2013
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because it was in such bad condition.
I called them and they were to replace the dress in time for my party. LOVE THEM for helping me out :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress
It was a beautiful dress, but really tight in the chest. The size 2 fit my waist, but the size 4 fit my checst better. (I'm a 34c, and it was still too small!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 27, 2013
Got so many compliments!
Absolutely adorable dress... got so many compliments. Very well suited for someone with a smaller waist/wider hips. It's casual enough for a beach engagement party (I wore it with sparkly flat sandals) but I think could be dressed up easily with heels and some jewelry. I'm busty and didn't need to wear a bra with it which was a plus. It does constrict you a lot around the waist, I actually didn't use the inner fastening because it was too tight. It has plastic "boning" on the sides which is a little uncomfortable when sitting down. But it was perfectly comfortable while standing, which was great since the party was a mostly standing/mingling affair as opposed to a sit-down dinner. Would not recommend if you have to sit for extended periods.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 11, 2013
So cute and it has pockets!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. The minute I tried it on I knew that it was perfect. The dress hit slightly above my knees and was perfect for a summer wedding. The dress has a built in shelf bra with some structure, which is a very nice feature. I tried both the 0 and the 2 and felt most comfortable in the 2. The skirt portion of the dress poofs if the size is too small but switching to the 2 completely eliminated that aspect. The pockets are not very substantial but who expects pockets in a dress to be industrial strength? The dress arrived in great shape and I made some minor adjustments to the bow (flattened from shipping). I felt amazing in this dress all night. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2013
Great customer service!
The inner corset boning was poking out when I received this dress, and I call RTR right away. They were very apologetic and offered to express ship me a new dress in time for my event. I declined, thinking it was not a huge issue, but it turned out to be really uncomfortable. When I spoke with a representative upon shipping it back, they apologized again and completely refunded my order. I was really impressed with the way they handled the situation, and it was a beautiful dress! I'll definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2013
Great rental for a summer wedding
This dress was wonderful, comfortable and fit well. The reason Im not giving it 5 stars is that it felt very worn and the ribbing ended up coming out of the fabric and going into my side which was a little painful. Regardless, it was a fun dress that fit well and a successful rental!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2013
Perfect comfort level for a long day of wear! Sassy, classy, and wearable all day long!
I absolutely LOVE this dress, I wish I could keep it! I wore it for a game day, and it couldn't have been more perfect! I received tons of compliments all day! Through a long day of tailgating in the Alabama heat, and all the way through the game it was so comfortable! I loved that it has pockets, and it stays in place perfectly without having to tug on it all day like most strapless dresses. It fit pretty true to size (maybe size up if you're bigger in the bust), and I would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Shoshanna does it again!
I had been wanting to rent this dress for a while and when I got invited to a May wedding, I knew it would be the perfect opportunity. This dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets! I would definitely recommend this dress and wouldn't mind renting it again myself. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful but not for me
Very pretty, sweet & elegant dress but not for me. It did appear slightly worn too which is fine as I did not end up wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2013
Perfect FIt
I have a full bust and it's typically hard to find dresses that fit well, and this fit BEAUTIFULLY!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
I loved this dress! It's fun to wear colors and it worked out great for a summer wedding. Lots of compliments
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2013
fit well
fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Wore this fun design for a summer wedding and everyone loved it!
Wore for a summer wedding and graduation. The pockets came in handy! The fit was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2014
Cute, comfortable and in UVA colors!
I wore this to graduation last spring and found it fit the event PERFECTLY. The top has a built-in support system that makes slippage non-existent. Shoshanna is a favorite brand of mine and this dress is a prime example of why.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
It fit perfectly, and was beyond comfortable for a dancing wedding!
The floral pattern was classy and eye popping at the same time. The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone for a daytime wedding dress that turns into a nighttime dance party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2014
Cute dress but somewhat uncomfortable.
This dress is absolutely adorable but it's rather uncomfortable. The built in bra or straps/boning/whatever it is was poking me and rather bothersome. I had it on for roughly 5 hours and was happy to get it off at the end of that time. Although it was uncomfortable, everyone who saw it loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 2, 2014
Great for a summer wedding!
The dress was the perfect length for me (I'm 5"2) but the size 2 had the wire on the inside sticking out, which made it pretty uncomfortable. I ended up taping the wire in place just so it wouldn't scratch me. Otherwise, the dress was great. I got many compliments on what a pretty dress it was! Perfect for a hot summer wedding outdoors!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2014
Great
Super comfortable, fun and pretty. Pockets are major plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2013
Loved the bright pattern!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding I attended. It was a little more casual looking in person than I was expecting. I rented a 4 and a 6--the 4 was sort of snug up top but the 6 was too big, so I went with the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 16, 2013
Loved the bright colors of this dress and the floral pattern pop at my friend's San Diego wedding!
This dress has boning inside and fit but was a little roomy in the top - it stayed on but I don't know if I loved the fit. The boning cuts right across the top of your stomach/ribs so maybe not the best dress to have an all night dance party in. But photographs well and I looked pretty in all the pictures so I guess that's all that counts, right?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2012
Vibrant and fun!
I rented this for Easter with my boyfriend's family, and I thought the dress was perfect for the occasion. The colors are very vibrant and bright-- perfect for spring or summer events. The dress fits comfortably and is made of a very forgiving material that stretches. I am 5'9", and I found the dress to be a good length. I would have preferred the dress in a 4, but it was unavailable for that weekend. All in all, a great rental!
AmandaApril 25, 2012
Just wondering what shoes you wore with the dress? I am wearing this dress for a graduation ceremony tomorrow and originally intended on wearing these nude strappy heels with a cork bottom but I am not crazy about them. Also dislike the black heel look on the model. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
MorganApril 26, 2012
Are you wearing tights? You could get away with black heels if you were wearing black tights. However, I think plain nude heels (without cork bottom) with bare legs would look best!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2012
I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! The print was so cute and it fit great - perfect for the occasion!
I love this dress! Fell in love with the print and was so excited to wear it. I usually wear a size 4-6 and I went with the size 4 with this dress. The smaller size fit better in the waist but still fit the bust. It was so flattering and I felt great in it! I definitely recommend for a rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, or casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
The compliments!
I rented this for a summer bridal shower and it was a hit. I'm a bridesmaid so I had to do a lot of runnning around and the pockets were perfect for making sure I always had my camera and phone handy. It's very comfortable. I had the dress on for 9 hours and still didn't want to take it off at the end of the day. All the girls kept telling me I should buy it so they could borrow it! This dress is highly recommended.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
So many compliments! Perfect for an outdoor spring event!
The dress fit perfectly however it was not the most comfortable dress. There is boning underneath the dress which makes it a bit uncomfortable to sit down and it also rubbed against me a little. However it is flattering and I would definitely rent it again! It fit true to size and didn't fall down! A classy and fabulous look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
Great Kentucky Derby dress!
I rented this dress for our Kentucky Derby party and it was a huge success. Paired with my crazy hat - I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It even matched the colors of the derby this year. I had to go with a bigger size because of my bust size and it was a little big everywhere else, but over all I think it was a great dress and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2013
Perfect for the Kentucky Derby!!
Perfect fit, I wear a size 4 & it fit like a size 4. Great service from RTR-I will DEFINITELY use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2013
Perfect for a 4th of July weekend wedding!
I loved this dress. It fit like a dream and was comfortable. Loved the pockets! I danced all night and got tons of compliments. Loved the patriotic colors too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2013
LOVE! it's simply perfect a summer outdoor wedding;I just wish I would have remembered the sun hat
So I'm not a strapless dress gal but I branched out because my husband was the best man in his brother's wedding & it was the time to try something new! The corset insert really helped keep the dress up and I didn't have to think about it when I was throwing my hands up in the air. The pockets were perfect for lip stick & phone. I threw on a pair of flats later in the night but never had to worry about the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 4, 2013
Loved it!
Fit perfectly - true to size. Loved the built in bra and pockets in the dress. I felt amazing all night and received lots of compliments on the dress. I would like to keep it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 26, 2013
Fun dress, just not quite right for me
Love the orange/blue color combo. Fit great. The one I received was a bit faded and the little tie at the waist looked limp. I usually wear a 2 or 0. The 0 fit best. I was worried about it being too short, but it was fine. I was wearing to a rehearsal dinner in August in Texas. I went with another Shoshanna dress because it better for my occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect summer dress
I wore this dress for a summer lawn party in Newport, RI and I absolutely loved it. It has a fun, flirty cut and was super comfortable and well-made. I highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 7, 2012
Adorable and comfortable
I wore this dress to my medical school 'prom' at a country club. The colors were fun and the dress fit very well. I don't like my dresses too short so I liked the length but it was on the longer side for a ' thigh length ' dress. Would definitely order it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 25, 2012
The Perfect dress!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. I got tons of compliments. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2012
Love this dress!
This dress was so bright and cheerful! The pockets were great for holding lip gloss and it had a built in bra so I didn't have to pull up the dress all night while dancing. It's great for bridal showers or summer weddings!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Love it!
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and received so many compliments. It was comfortable and I loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
Great for a summer wedding
I liked this dress a lot and got a lot of compliments. I feel like the bust fit true to size, while the bottom was slightly bigger (especially in the hips/butt). Order your usual size, as there is no give in the bust.
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×