Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2013
Perfect FIt
I have a full bust and it's typically hard to find dresses that fit well, and this fit BEAUTIFULLY!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
I loved this dress! It's fun to wear colors and it worked out great for a summer wedding. Lots of compliments
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2013
fit well
fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Wore this fun design for a summer wedding and everyone loved it!
Wore for a summer wedding and graduation. The pockets came in handy! The fit was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2014
Thumbs up!
This dress was perfect for my event. Ran a little small, but still felt and wore great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2014
Cute, comfortable and in UVA colors!
I wore this to graduation last spring and found it fit the event PERFECTLY. The top has a built-in support system that makes slippage non-existent. Shoshanna is a favorite brand of mine and this dress is a prime example of why.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
It fit perfectly, and was beyond comfortable for a dancing wedding!
The floral pattern was classy and eye popping at the same time. The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone for a daytime wedding dress that turns into a nighttime dance party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 8, 2014
Great Fall Wedding Dress
Fantastic floral design for a fall wedding I attended! I accessorized with sapphire Kate spade earrings, a gold leaf cuff bracelet, and gold pumps. The fit is okay. There's no way I would have for into the 6, so I would size up for the alternative size. The dress cinches at the waist and has boning. A little snug up top too and the boning dug into my armpits a bit. I think it was more that the dress had been rented so often that the boning was coming loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2014
Great pattern
Very easy to wear, no fit issues, which is nice for dancing, etc..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2014
Cute dress but somewhat uncomfortable.
This dress is absolutely adorable but it's rather uncomfortable. The built in bra or straps/boning/whatever it is was poking me and rather bothersome. I had it on for roughly 5 hours and was happy to get it off at the end of that time. Although it was uncomfortable, everyone who saw it loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 2, 2014
Great for a summer wedding!
The dress was the perfect length for me (I'm 5"2) but the size 2 had the wire on the inside sticking out, which made it pretty uncomfortable. I ended up taping the wire in place just so it wouldn't scratch me. Otherwise, the dress was great. I got many compliments on what a pretty dress it was! Perfect for a hot summer wedding outdoors!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2014
Great
Super comfortable, fun and pretty. Pockets are major plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2014
No hassle
Couldn't get delivery #hurricanesandy. But rtr was able to cancel hassle free
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2013
Loved the bright pattern!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding I attended. It was a little more casual looking in person than I was expecting. I rented a 4 and a 6--the 4 was sort of snug up top but the 6 was too big, so I went with the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 16, 2013
Loved the bright colors of this dress and the floral pattern pop at my friend's San Diego wedding!
This dress has boning inside and fit but was a little roomy in the top - it stayed on but I don't know if I loved the fit. The boning cuts right across the top of your stomach/ribs so maybe not the best dress to have an all night dance party in. But photographs well and I looked pretty in all the pictures so I guess that's all that counts, right?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2012
Vibrant and fun!
I rented this for Easter with my boyfriend's family, and I thought the dress was perfect for the occasion. The colors are very vibrant and bright-- perfect for spring or summer events. The dress fits comfortably and is made of a very forgiving material that stretches. I am 5'9", and I found the dress to be a good length. I would have preferred the dress in a 4, but it was unavailable for that weekend. All in all, a great rental!
AmandaApril 25, 2012
Just wondering what shoes you wore with the dress? I am wearing this dress for a graduation ceremony tomorrow and originally intended on wearing these nude strappy heels with a cork bottom but I am not crazy about them. Also dislike the black heel look on the model. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
MorganApril 26, 2012
Are you wearing tights? You could get away with black heels if you were wearing black tights. However, I think plain nude heels (without cork bottom) with bare legs would look best!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2012
Compliments all night long and days to follow!
This dress is gorgeous! I ordered a 6 and 8, the 6 fit better however it was missing the back clasp above the zipper so I couldn't wear it in fear that the zipper would come undone on the dance floor -- bummer! The 8 fit OK but after wearing it for a few hours I did feel that it stretched a tad and was becoming a bit baggy. Regardless of that, the dress really was beautiful and I suggest renting it for any summer outing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2012
I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! The print was so cute and it fit great - perfect for the occasion!
I love this dress! Fell in love with the print and was so excited to wear it. I usually wear a size 4-6 and I went with the size 4 with this dress. The smaller size fit better in the waist but still fit the bust. It was so flattering and I felt great in it! I definitely recommend for a rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, or casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
The compliments!
I rented this for a summer bridal shower and it was a hit. I'm a bridesmaid so I had to do a lot of runnning around and the pockets were perfect for making sure I always had my camera and phone handy. It's very comfortable. I had the dress on for 9 hours and still didn't want to take it off at the end of the day. All the girls kept telling me I should buy it so they could borrow it! This dress is highly recommended.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
So many compliments! Perfect for an outdoor spring event!
The dress fit perfectly however it was not the most comfortable dress. There is boning underneath the dress which makes it a bit uncomfortable to sit down and it also rubbed against me a little. However it is flattering and I would definitely rent it again! It fit true to size and didn't fall down! A classy and fabulous look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
Great Kentucky Derby dress!
I rented this dress for our Kentucky Derby party and it was a huge success. Paired with my crazy hat - I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It even matched the colors of the derby this year. I had to go with a bigger size because of my bust size and it was a little big everywhere else, but over all I think it was a great dress and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2013
Perfect for the Kentucky Derby!!
Perfect fit, I wear a size 4 & it fit like a size 4. Great service from RTR-I will DEFINITELY use them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013
Great dress for a Spring wedding
I picked this dress because it was colorful and perfect for a May wedding. The only downside which is why I gave it 3 stars is that the 4 I rented must have been a popular size. It was very laundered and the color was faded. Even the zipper in the back was just a normal zipper because someone must have broken the original one. I was a little disappointed but that's what you get when you are renting the dress. Overall though the dress was very comfortable and could easily be paired with a cardi if it's chilly outside. I would suggest sizing up though because Shoshanna dresses have a tendancy to run small (past experience) so I am glad I chose the 4 even though I generally get a 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2013
Perfect for a 4th of July weekend wedding!
I loved this dress. It fit like a dream and was comfortable. Loved the pockets! I danced all night and got tons of compliments. Loved the patriotic colors too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2013
LOVE! it's simply perfect a summer outdoor wedding;I just wish I would have remembered the sun hat
So I'm not a strapless dress gal but I branched out because my husband was the best man in his brother's wedding & it was the time to try something new! The corset insert really helped keep the dress up and I didn't have to think about it when I was throwing my hands up in the air. The pockets were perfect for lip stick & phone. I threw on a pair of flats later in the night but never had to worry about the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 4, 2013
Loved it!
Fit perfectly - true to size. Loved the built in bra and pockets in the dress. I felt amazing all night and received lots of compliments on the dress. I would like to keep it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 26, 2013
Fun dress, just not quite right for me
Love the orange/blue color combo. Fit great. The one I received was a bit faded and the little tie at the waist looked limp. I usually wear a 2 or 0. The 0 fit best. I was worried about it being too short, but it was fine. I was wearing to a rehearsal dinner in August in Texas. I went with another Shoshanna dress because it better for my occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect summer dress
I wore this dress for a summer lawn party in Newport, RI and I absolutely loved it. It has a fun, flirty cut and was super comfortable and well-made. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2014
Adorable print, not for busty girls
Loved the print and the cut of the dress, however it created a little too much cleavage for the party I was hoping to wear it to and ended up wearing something else.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 7, 2012
Adorable and comfortable
I wore this dress to my medical school 'prom' at a country club. The colors were fun and the dress fit very well. I don't like my dresses too short so I liked the length but it was on the longer side for a ' thigh length ' dress. Would definitely order it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 25, 2012
The Perfect dress!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. I got tons of compliments. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2012
Party Perfect
I rented this dress for a wedding I was going to in St. Petersburg, Florida back in May. It was very cute and lightweight perfect for an outdoor wedding in sunny Florida. I really liked that it had pockets too! I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I guess I have a larger ribcage because it felt a bit tight around that area so I ended up not wearing a bra. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and ended up going with the 4. When I took it out of the garment bag, my fiancé thought it looked short, but when I tried it on it came to about mid-thigh on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2012
Love this dress!
This dress was so bright and cheerful! The pockets were great for holding lip gloss and it had a built in bra so I didn't have to pull up the dress all night while dancing. It's great for bridal showers or summer weddings!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Love it!
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and received so many compliments. It was comfortable and I loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
Great for a summer wedding
I liked this dress a lot and got a lot of compliments. I feel like the bust fit true to size, while the bottom was slightly bigger (especially in the hips/butt). Order your usual size, as there is no give in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Bright and Beautiful
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner during summer and it felt great on. The dress has a hook closure on the inside before you zip it up so you know that its not shifting or going anywhere! Everyone complimented the bright summer colors.. it was a lot of fun to wear (and it has pockets)! I paired it with a bright blue clutch and nude heels. Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures in the dress...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2012
pretty for day
dress was really pretty, top fit well, front pockets gave me added hips that I don't need. Shoshanna dresses typically fit me really well, this was a just miss.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
August 27, 2012
Fun Summer Dress
This was a fun, colorful dress for a bridal shower. The flowers are actually more orange than red, which I loved! It does run large and I should have ordered a 0 as my second size since the 2 was a little loose.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 27, 2012
Decent Dress
This dress was my backup dress, and it was okay. I am rather petite, and the 0 was still loose, especially in the chest area. I would recommend sizing down for the backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 17, 2012
Was not able to wear it because I ended up wearing my other choice but I will order thus again.
The colors are so bright!
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×