Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

172 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 119
Large 27
Photos 80
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Kentucky Derby fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love the dress. Perfect for the Kentucky derby. Many compliments. Seemed to run just a bit larger in the bust for me. But overall fit was great. Easy to wear. Extremely comfortable.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime summer wedding and LOVED it! I got so many compliments. This is not my typical style, so I was glad to have RTR option to change up my wardrobe!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

Fun summer wedding dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers stated, the top runs a little large, so I needed to wear the 6 instead of an 8. It fit well. The zipper on both dresses got caught easily on the fabric, so it was a little hard to zip without some help. The pockets were cute!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so bright and cheerful! The pockets were great for holding lip gloss and it had a built in bra so I didn't have to pull up the dress all night while dancing. It's great for bridal showers or summer weddings!
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

It was so comfortable and looked amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a birthday party and had all eyes on me from everyone in the restaurant. Girls were asking where I bought it all night!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2012

Love it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and received so many compliments. It was comfortable and I loved the pockets!
FHS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Aug 14, 2012

Great for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot and got a lot of compliments. I feel like the bust fit true to size, while the bottom was slightly bigger (especially in the hips/butt). Order your usual size, as there is no give in the bust.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Bright and Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner during summer and it felt great on. The dress has a hook closure on the inside before you zip it up so you know that its not shifting or going anywhere! Everyone complimented the bright summer colors.. it was a lot of fun to wear (and it has pockets)! I paired it with a bright blue clutch and nude heels. Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures in the dress...
Jo, Boston
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 15, 2012

pretty for day

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
dress was really pretty, top fit well, front pockets gave me added hips that I don't need. Shoshanna dresses typically fit me really well, this was a just miss.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a nautical themed wedding and it was a perfect combination of style and class for the occassion. It fit true to size and was quite comfortable. I was very sad to have to ship it back. Highly recommend it for any event!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

great

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Way cuter in real life than I expected from the picture and easy to move in. I got it for a formal but could have also worn it for something more casual.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Dayaftermywedding Brunch

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has pockets!! I'm normally a 2 or 4 (rented both and the 2 was perfect). Works well with a strapless bra and I had a white pashmina and platform wedges. Oh, and did I mention it has pockets?!
Kori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Fun Summer Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a fun, colorful dress for a bridal shower. The flowers are actually more orange than red, which I loved! It does run large and I should have ordered a 0 as my second size since the 2 was a little loose.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Outdoor wedding...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is great if you have a smaller waist and bigger chest/hips. The waist has some boning on the inside for structure and is a bit more fitted which is good because it holds everything up without constantly having to pull up your strapless dress but not comfortable if you're sitting/eating because the boning can start to dig into you. If you like color, the pattern is very bright and bold. Overall a nice dress but I probably wouldn't rent again.
Ryan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Decent Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my backup dress, and it was okay. I am rather petite, and the 0 was still loose, especially in the chest area. I would recommend sizing down for the backup dress.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect Summer Wedding Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer daytime wedding and it was perfect! The blue and the orange and such fun colors and look almost exactly like the picture. I ordered the 0 and the 2. Both fit, but being a strapless dress I went with the 0 so I woudn't have to keep pulling it up. Only thing, the eye hook on the 0 was damaged and ended up still out and poking me in the back all night. My fiance was able to bend it back into place, but it was still a little annoying. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2012

Super Cute!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material was so beautiful - extremely comfortable and luxurious. I'm short, and so it was a bit longer than I expected (I ended up wearing my second, shorter dress). But this is great and flattering for day or night.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2012

Large in the bust. Great color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am busty so I can surprised when this was large in the bust. I think I could have had one size down. The colors were vibrant and fun. Great for a summer event.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 4, 2012

Shoshanna = always amazing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
All Shoshanna dresses are incredible and this style is just lovely/perfect. It worked out well for the evening wedding I attended. One thing to note about the specific dress I received --- the clasp/zipper came undone MANY times throughout the night causing the zipper to go halfway down my back! Thank goodness people told me, otherwise, my chest would have been fully out :( It is obvious that this specific dress (fabric and zipper) is "tired."
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect, flattering, great color.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Was not able to wear it because I ended up wearing my other choice but I will order thus again.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are so bright!
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got both the size 4 and 6. I could put on the four but it was really tight so I ended up wearing the 6. The print was beautiful and perfect for an outdoor wedding rehearsal. The fabric is thicker so even though its a short dress it was a little warm. Very well made dress, no need to wear a bra if the dress is tight enough.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

This was pretty and I got compliments, but it was a little big in the top for me

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was pretty and I got compliments, but it was a little big in the top for me
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a tiny bit loose in the top, but I will admit I'm not well endowed. The rest of the dress fit like a dream and the pockets were a real plus for a cell phone so I didn't have to carry a huge clutch. It's a great dress for an outdoor wedding!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

LOVED this dress! Very fun for an outdoor event. Looked very pretty and definitely stood out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress ran true to size and was really comfortable. I absolutely loved this dress!! I The sweetheart neckline and the floral details made it very pretty and fun.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to Belmont this year. A size 2 would have fit better, but it wasn't available. The colors are really pretty, and the pockets are nice for daytime wear. Recommend.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

too tight to zip up!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am really small up top, yet I couldn't zip it up in the chest (the waist part was fine)! I was really surprised because I'd read reviews by people my size and they didn't mention having a problem. Maybe the wrong tag was sewn into the dress or something, but I didn't have a back-up size so I couldn't wear it at all. So definitely go a size up, at the very least for your back-up size.
Cinci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Beautiful and Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 2 but had to go up to a 4. I loved the dress though, it was perfect for a summer wedding!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Fun party dress in unexpected colors.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size and great for a girl with an hourglass figure. The material is fairly casual so I would not recommend this for anything formal. I wore it to a summer cocktail party, which was perfect.
Joanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Wore this for my bridal shower. Loved it plus it looks great in pictures!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs a little big so I went with the smaller size
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Beautiful color. Great for vacation or even work with a blazer over it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Perfect. a little tight in the hips and boobs, but I am admittedly a bit curvey.
Jenevieve
Age: 27
Nov 20, 2012

It was my graduation from college.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful but it ran a little big so I feel a little bulky in the dress. Wish I could have worn a smaller size but otherwise I was totally happy with the dress!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 26, 2012

Just not right.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and was SO excited because, hello, look at that print. It was July, it would have been perfect. But when I got it, the print was about the only thing that met my expectations. I have the issue where my bust is a lot larger than the rest of me so where this dress, in the smaller size I rented, was a bit more flattering around the hips and waist, it was too small around the chest. The bigger size was too big everywhere else but fit around the chest. I thought the saving grace would be the tied sash around the middle but, alas, it's only a decoration, it does not serve as a way to cinch the waist, unfortunately. I guess the fact of the matter is, if you're proportioned correctly (or at least better than I am), this dress could be a great fit. But for me, it was just too awkward.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

I love being able to choose 2 sizes

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and received a lot of compliments on it. I loved the color combination and the fit of this dress. The only negative thing I found was that over the course of a couple of hours the dress started to stretch out. I was pulling the dress up for most of the evening. I would recommend sizing down if you're in between sizes to account for how much it ends up stretching out.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Fun, floral dress for graduation!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to college graduation and loved the bright colors. The 4 was pretty big and would've preferred a 2 but only got one size. Definitely a fun, comfortable and light summer dress. Highly recommend
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 4, 2012

Didn't wear it but liked it a lot.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a few dresses at once because it was my first experience with RTR and these designers so I needed backups. The dress was a bit heavier but it fit well.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

It was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was comfortable and fit really well. Received many compliments!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful dress but awkward fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The quality and pop of color in this dress is amazing. It has a beautiful exposed gold zipper. The coral pop on the navy is awesome. However, the fit was not right for my body. The dress hit me funny and was not flattering. I was sad to send it back.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

cute, bright, great fit, got tons of compliments and the service was super easy and convenient!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits true to size. I usually wear between a 4-6 in dresses, I ordered both, but the 4 fit perfectly! It has a built in top so no need for a strapless bra. Overall a great dress, cute for a summer wedding!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

I was swimming in it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the two and couldn't wear it. The orange is also A LOT brighter in person.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×