Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
fun colors and super comfy (even has pockets!)
dress is cute - i love the bright colors and the easy fit of the dress. it was really comfy to dance in all night and perfect for a daytime or summery wedding. not exactly form fitting, but I loved that the cut hid my belly and the pockets were very handy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Amazing!
I rented this for a friend's wedding over Memorial Day weekend. I got so many compliments! I could have worn the 8 or the 6. I went with the 6 for a little more support in the chest. There is a whole built in support thing going on and when we started dancing I had wished that I wore the 8 because the support structure rubbed a bit. Over all I would rent this dress and designer again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2013
Fun print and had POCKETS!
True to size. The boning in the dress kind of rubbed me the wrong way by the end of the night, but other than that the dress was comfortable. Dress is cotton, but didn't seem to wrinkle. Or eat least you couldn't tell with the floral pattern. The pockets were pretty deep, I stuffed two phones and my camera in them! Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 3, 2013
Pretty colors, flattering fit
I liked this dress! It was shorter than I thought it would be (hit me mid to upper thigh) and the fabric was heavier than I thought it would be. The cut was extremely flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
Great dress, watch out for popular sizes
I loved this dress! I wore it for a graduation party, and it was a great fit and print. My only complaint was that I got a 2 and 4, and the 4 (which ended up fitting much better) was significantly more faded/laundered than the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Comfortable and cute!
This dress was perfect for our housewarming party! It fits true to size and is very comfortable. The top was tight enough that I didn't have to keep pulling it up like you do with some other strapless dresses. I received tons of compliments! The only down fall was having to send it back, I wish I could have kept it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2013
Bright, fun summer dress!
Rented the 2 & 4, and the 4 fit perfectly! Looks especially good with a tan and some gold jewelry.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 13, 2013
Super cute, nice material, fun print. And pockets!
Very cute dress. I got many compliments. I wore simple jewelry and shoes with it because the print on the dress was enough. It fits true to size. And how great is it to have pockets??! This pic isn't flattering because of my pose but it was very cute on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Dinner date in the city!!!
I thought the dress fit true to size, however i possibly could have worn a 2. The colors were great and this dress is easy to dress-up or dress down for a more casual evening. It wasn't my favorite dress that I've ever rented from RTR, but def. didn't regret wearing it either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2013
Great dress!
Great fun dress worn for "garden party" wedding. Got lots of compliments. Rented originally in the 6 but was a little tight in the bust, so ended up going with my backup size, which fit well also. It was super comfortable all night and I loved the pockets! Was slightly worried about the length since I'm on the tall side, but the length was perfect - little more than halfway down the thigh. Also rented with the Elizabeth Cole station necklace with it which went really well with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2013
LOVED it!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner at a yacht club. It was so perfect and I got so many compliments! The only thing is that it's a bit snug in the bust (and I don't even have a large chest). If you do I would go up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2013
Comfortable and colorful - lots of compliments!
I am tall, so the 4 was a bit short on me. I chose to wear the 6 instead, which ended up fitting perfectly. The hidden corset helped hold the dress up and in place all night - through many hours of dancing. The sweetheart neckline and cinched waist were very flattering. All in all, I felt great in this dress and received many compliments. Would absolutely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2013
Fun dress for summer
Loved the fun colors/style of this dress. Size 8 fit perfectly, though was slightly big from waist down (not enough to say it runs large) - though this is part of the style (fit/flare) of the dress. Most importantly, did not have to hike it up all night - actually came up far enough to be pretty decent and breathable. One thing to note is that it's not a satin/shiny material -it's more cotton, making it slightly more casual than expected. But it ended up fitting right in for the occasion. Orange is also slightly more muted in tone than it shows online. Overall, very flattering and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2013
Pretty dress, however, the material seemed really worn and I ended up not wearing it.
True to size, once again I think I got one of the older dresses and loved the other dresses so much that I ended up not wearing this one due to time of having to send the dresses back. I doubt I would order it again though after seeing it in person and the quality they sent me, was in worse condition than any other dresses I have rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 19, 2013
I really loved this dress. The fit was great and the colors really popped!
The fit was perfect -- not too loose at the top and enough space to dance in the skirt. I got two sizes and my little sister threw on the smaller size for a family photo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2013
Perfect graduation dress
Gorgeous, classic, and comfortable. I can't wait until this goes on sale so I can buy it for real!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2013
Comfortable sundress, perfect for a outdoor party
Wore this dress to a Kentucky Derby themed outdoor party. The boning in the top made it dressier but wasn't uncomfortable. The bust was perfect for me (but might be a little tighter on someone who actually has one!) so I rated the dress as "runs small."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2013
Fun and flattering dress. I loved it!
I wore this for a end of the year banquet and got tons of compliments. it had pockets (love that) and was in my school colors :) I get nervous about wearing strapless dresses because I'm not really "endowed" in the chest department, but I had no struggles with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
This dress is cute and comfortable.
I wore a size 4 and could have used a half an inch more in the waist since it cinches pretty tightly in the waist. There's a belt that ties in the front that's the same material as the dress. Very cute and the pockets make it great. I would highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2013
Fun, bright colors and everyone said they loved my dress!
Overall fit was good and an appropriate length. Waist was a little on the snug side, but I was 2 months pregnant at the time so that might explain it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Loved this dress
I wore this dress to my summer backyard bridal shower after the dress I originally rented became unavailable. I loved this dress. The colors are fun and bright, I loved the pockets and it was very comfortable. The style is flattering and it looks so nice and bright in photos. The chest is tight but I liked that because I wasn't picking up the dress all day. It's hard to tell in photos but there is a belt that goes around your waist with a bow that ties on the side. Overall, loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2013
great summer dress
this dress runs true to size and the fit is very flattering. there is boning inside the dress, as well as an extra elastic band around the middle to hold the top in place, which made it feel very secure. the dress is very comfortable and light....great for a summer wedding. the only reason i gave this dress 4 stars rather than 5 was due to the fact that the fabric seemed slightly worn/faded and the areas of white seemed a little dingy. nothing too noticeable though. overall a great dress....easy to wear....and love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2013
I rented this for the July 4th weekend and absolutely adored this dress!
I ordered the 4 and the 2 and wore the 2. I felt the 4 was just too loose and the 2 fit me perfectly. I usually wear a 2. The fit and cut were so flattering I would order this dress again. I wore it on a date night with the hubby over the July 4th weekend. It was easy to wear and I received compliments as well. I love Shoshanna dresses, they always seem to fit my figure perfectly.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 9, 2013
Great Dress!
Great Dress! Wore it to a 4th of July party, which was perfect for the colors. Dress was a little big for me (I'm a consistent 0-2), but it has so much structure/sturdy lining to it that it didn't matter much. I dressed it down with sandals but I could definitely see myself wearing it with heels at a cocktail party :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2013
Great Print!
I wore this dress for a recent wedding and got a lot of compliments! I usually wear a 4, which fit, but the 2 ended up fitting even better and wasn't moving around as much. The print is great in person and the fabric is nice and thick with a little bit of stretch. Pockets are always a plus! I paired with nude heels and statement earrings. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2013
Couldn't wear it!
I got the 2 and the 0 after reading this runs large. I could not get either one to zip up the bust area!! good for pear shapes i imagine because I was swimming in the dress in the hip area. usually love this brand but just didn't work this time around :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 13, 2013
Perfect summer party dress!
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby party. The bright floral pattern stood out and went fantastically with my fancy hat. The size 0 fit perfectly, but was slightly loose in the top. However, I never had to pull the top up to keep it in place. Recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 13, 2013
I loved this dress and got a million compliments, but it definitely was a little tight.
I usually wear a small (2 or 4) and the 4 was basically suction cupped to my body--couldn't even wear a bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2013
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because it was in such bad condition.
I called them and they were to replace the dress in time for my party. LOVE THEM for helping me out :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress
It was a beautiful dress, but really tight in the chest. The size 2 fit my waist, but the size 4 fit my checst better. (I'm a 34c, and it was still too small!).
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
Did not wear it as both sizes I ordered did not fit.
Lovely dresses, however the two sizes I ordered did not fit and had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 27, 2013
Got so many compliments!
Absolutely adorable dress... got so many compliments. Very well suited for someone with a smaller waist/wider hips. It's casual enough for a beach engagement party (I wore it with sparkly flat sandals) but I think could be dressed up easily with heels and some jewelry. I'm busty and didn't need to wear a bra with it which was a plus. It does constrict you a lot around the waist, I actually didn't use the inner fastening because it was too tight. It has plastic "boning" on the sides which is a little uncomfortable when sitting down. But it was perfectly comfortable while standing, which was great since the party was a mostly standing/mingling affair as opposed to a sit-down dinner. Would not recommend if you have to sit for extended periods.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2013
A really cute, fun dress - but watch the sizing!
I rented this for a post-wedding bbq. The look would have been perfect, but the size was a bit too snug. I usually wear between a 4 & 6. I ordered a 4 but didn't get the second size since I was already ordering another dress. The 6 would have been perfect though! A really cute, fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 11, 2013
So cute and it has pockets!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. The minute I tried it on I knew that it was perfect. The dress hit slightly above my knees and was perfect for a summer wedding. The dress has a built in shelf bra with some structure, which is a very nice feature. I tried both the 0 and the 2 and felt most comfortable in the 2. The skirt portion of the dress poofs if the size is too small but switching to the 2 completely eliminated that aspect. The pockets are not very substantial but who expects pockets in a dress to be industrial strength? The dress arrived in great shape and I made some minor adjustments to the bow (flattened from shipping). I felt amazing in this dress all night. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
LOVE
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. This was my first experience using RTR and I was very happy with this dress. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and didn't even have to try on the 4 because the 2 was perfect. I am sad I couldn't keep this dress forever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2013
Great customer service!
The inner corset boning was poking out when I received this dress, and I call RTR right away. They were very apologetic and offered to express ship me a new dress in time for my event. I declined, thinking it was not a huge issue, but it turned out to be really uncomfortable. When I spoke with a representative upon shipping it back, they apologized again and completely refunded my order. I was really impressed with the way they handled the situation, and it was a beautiful dress! I'll definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2013
Great rental for a summer wedding
This dress was wonderful, comfortable and fit well. The reason Im not giving it 5 stars is that it felt very worn and the ribbing ended up coming out of the fabric and going into my side which was a little painful. Regardless, it was a fun dress that fit well and a successful rental!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2013
Perfect comfort level for a long day of wear! Sassy, classy, and wearable all day long!
I absolutely LOVE this dress, I wish I could keep it! I wore it for a game day, and it couldn't have been more perfect! I received tons of compliments all day! Through a long day of tailgating in the Alabama heat, and all the way through the game it was so comfortable! I loved that it has pockets, and it stays in place perfectly without having to tug on it all day like most strapless dresses. It fit pretty true to size (maybe size up if you're bigger in the bust), and I would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Shoshanna does it again!
I had been wanting to rent this dress for a while and when I got invited to a May wedding, I knew it would be the perfect opportunity. This dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets! I would definitely recommend this dress and wouldn't mind renting it again myself. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful but not for me
Very pretty, sweet & elegant dress but not for me. It did appear slightly worn too which is fine as I did not end up wearing the dress.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×