Shoshanna

Erin Bow Sheath

$30 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Shoshanna sheath is for the grown up girly girl! A classic look for semi-formal evening events where you'll dance the night away with your family and friends. Go with a fab clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace and black silk satin. Crew neckline. Front bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 114
Large 3
Photos 78
ELA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Fantastic dress for a work holiday party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very true to size. The pockets allowed me to keep my phone close by without needing to worry about a bag. It is the perfect balance of modern styling with a conservative silhouette, I got compliments all night long.
Lynette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

This was my best rental to date - love it. Received so many complements. What bride.....lol :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was a little short but I belive this was due to my body type. Overall a great rental.
Joni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size and very comfortable. I received lots of compliments. It was ver flattering.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Mar 12, 2013

Great dress for a cocktail party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, I went up a size based on other reviews. It was a little snug in the waist area, but overall comfortable to wear. Received many compliments. Loved the pockets! This was first dress from RTR and I will definitely be using the service again. The whole process was effortless!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

It was a cute dress, but too big.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews and decided to size up for this dress, so I ordered a 2. That was a mistake. It hung on me and gave me no shape. It was a lovely dress, but the size just wasn't right.
Kelly B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Perfect condition. Very comfortable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Has pockets! Very pretty dress; with higher neckline its a bit more conservative but still a great dress for a wedding.
wedding guest
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2013

fit perfectly; very easy to return and love the back up sizes!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shoshanna dresses typically fit true to size. I'm very narrow on top despite a larger chest and wider in my hips and bottom. This dress was perfect. I orderd sizes 2 and 4 and the 4 was just a little too roomy on me. classy and elegant for a black tie wedding!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Flattering and stunning

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks great. The satin bottom gives it a nice shine that makes it formal. It was slightly shorter than I had hoped, but it worked. The bow is a nice touch and the material, overall, hides body imperfections. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. I would rent this dress again for another occasion! Nice experience with RTR.
Dora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

A very flattering and conservative dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I would've gotten a picture but my camera wasn't working. This is a nice dress that is probably flattering on anyone. Very well made. It's a bit more formal than casual. Looks great with black patent leather shoes. I would say it is more geared towards a fall, winter, spring event. I am a 32DD and if I was any bigger, I would've had to go up a size for the chest. There is no give around the rib cage where the bow is.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

I did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would have been great, but I ended up having to cancel my travel plans at the last minute. It looks very classy and is perfect for an evening event.
Valerie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Family wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The mother of the bride told me my dress was her favorite of all the guests. Plus, it was incredibly comfortable and had pockets! I stuck my camera in one and had access to it all night.
LauraDale
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2013

LOVE IT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and loved it. I got a ton of compliments. It does taper a bit at the hem - so I'm really glad I got to try on the 6 and the 8 (bigger booty) :) Very comfortable and great for dancing and taking pics.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 10, 2013

Classically beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am new to this designer but what a well constructed dress. Beautiful details. As a very short person, 5'1, the bodice was a bit long for me. On some other renters the dress appeared somewhat high waisted so I was hopeful that this would not happen. Otherwise as so many reviewers have stated a lovely dress. Many compliments throughout the night.
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered in both a 8 (my normal size) and 10. The 8 was a bit snug so I went with the 10. It is a very flattering fit due to the empire waist. I wore it with my spanx and it looked great. I got a ton of compliments.
Brandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

LOVE THE POCKETS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Elegant and comfortable dresss, but still short enought to be flirty!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I found the dress to really be true to size. I almost wore the size 2 because, like other reviewers mentioned, it was a bit tight in the arms but it fit so well everywhere else that I did end up wearing the 0 and was comfortable all night! Great dress for a holiday work event - it had a business-y feel but was dressy enough for a special event around the holidays!
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Didn't fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented a size 6 and an 8. The 6 was too small, the 8 was too tight in the waist. The length was perfect though, which is usually a problem because I'm only 5' tall. This is a nice dress but more appropriate for a conservative event.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Great dress !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my company's annual sales meeting. This is a great dress if you need something semi-formal or 'businness formal" for work and / or personal affair.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful and Stunning

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Formal December Wedding. While, I read all the reviews I was still weary of the size so I rented another RTR as well as back up. I ended up going with this dress. It cinched my waist and made me look 10 lbs skinner (who would not love that). It was a gorgeous dress but a little tight on the top that I didn't need to wear a bra. I love the designer and have rented her dresses before. I would highly recommend this dress...the pockets were also a great perk too! I vary between 8 and 10 but the 10 fit a better across my chest and back.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my husband's office Christmas Party. It was very comfortable and very flattering. Cuts perfectly at the waist and makes you look super skinny! Would totally rent again.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2014

Beautiful dress, fit didn't work.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a really pretty dress and will be great on the right person. That person is not me. I feel it would be more appropriate on someone with a bit more of a pear shape. It was very large/blousy in the hips and butt and too snug on top.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Comfortable and Elegant

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very comfortable dress. I wore a size 12 but 10 could have worked too. It is a very elegant dress with clean lines. The dress fits loosely on bottom half and fitted on the top. It was just right for a night wedding. I would definitely rent again based on the comfort. There were no "cons" only "pros" on this rental.
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

pretty dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
tight on top
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Beautiful event filled with beautiful people

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two dresses and this isn't the one I ended up wearing because it looked too similar to my friends dress. The dress was extremely comfortable and fit perfectly. Long enough to be worn to formal events but also not your everyday LBD.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rent with RTR. I was so nervous that it wouldn't fit or I wouldn't like how I looked in it. I changed my dress order because I lost weight and I'm so glad I did. The 8 was a perfect fit! Got lots a compliments...I almost didn't want to send it back! Totally recommend and will order from RTR for my next event!
Aiden's mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Cute dress but wrong size

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress but my real size (12) was not available. I could have worn the dress in size 10, but I needed the 12 in the chest. Adorable dress though!! I would definitely rent it again if they had my size in stock!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and in great shape. The fit was flattering, it came in at the waist, but was forgiving in the belly area. I was comfortable and felt great all night long!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 4, 2014

Didn't wear but would order it for another occasion. Gorgeous and classic.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1" and the hem hit just above the knee. I ordered this as a back up dress and didn't wear it because my first choice (Eye on You Dress by AliRo) fit perfect and was more colorful. I would definitely rent this dress however now that I know it fits me perfectly. Very pretty and classic.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jul 13, 2014

wore for black tie work event. fit very true to size and was perfect for the type of occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore for black tie work event. fit very true to size and was perfect for the type of occasion.
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

This dress is fantastic! I loved the details on the top, the pictures do not do it justice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and I loved the pockets!
Camilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Got so many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its a very classy looking dress and I got alot of compliments. It fits true to size but I usually wear a zero and this was just a little on the tight side but it looked like it fit well.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 5, 2014

The dress is as the picture shows - very cute but be careful, definitely runs small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress so much, it was very pretty. Unfortunately I could not wear it, though. I am typically a size 8 to 9 and although I ordered the size 10, the fit was just too tight around the hips for a comfortable wear all evening. I definitely suggest ordering at least a size larger than you normally would.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Backup dress - didn't fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress. Luckily, I loved the other dress as this one did not fit. It is very cute and extremely lightweight.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

RTR customer service saved the day...again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress after a different Shoshanna dress I had ordered didn't fit well... RTR had it at my door the next day! I loved the tight-fitting waist, as that was where the other dress was too big, and it had pockets! The quality of the dress was flawless and the material was heavy enough to be comfortable for an early fall outdoor wedding, but light enough to dance with the girls without sweating like crazy! Everyone I spoke to complemented me on this dress, and I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Beautiful dress, flattering and forgiving

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A very nice dress with pockets (that didn't stick out or add unnecessary bulk!) to boot. My boyfriend actually picked this one and we both really liked it for his formal work event. A classy, elegant dress! The materials is just a tad thin but not too bad at all, and on someone who is just under 5'7" I had to be mindful of bending over because it was a little short on me.
RAW
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was the perfect length - top of the knee

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't have asked for a better dress or experience. Will absolutely rent again.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I only got the 6 because the size 8 was not available so I can't compare the two. The 6 was just a little too short in length, the sash sat just above my waist and too tight at the arm holes and I am not a busty woman.
Eileen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

This was my first rental, but everything worked out great.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight across the bust so I wore the 12 instead of the 10 (like I usually would). Everyone complemented me on the dress all night. It was a beautiful dress. I would rent this again.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Dress was perfect. Great Experience.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material was great, shiny but not too thin. The length was perfect and there were pockets! My first rental and the process was so easy. The dress arrived the night before and I dropped it off on the Monday after in the convenient ups bag. No muss no fuss. Great experience.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2014

it was great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress for a holiday party!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×